Hervé Léger

Coral Coconut Rum Sheath

$109 to buy
$1,450 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Strut your stuff girl! This coral Herve Leger is one sizzling style for you work it at the event. By the end of the night, you'll have taken over the dance floor and the crowd. Go with gold accessories like the Alexis Bittar's Crystal Orbit Cuff,and fab bag.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes S,M,L. Size S=2,4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Coral stretch bandage. V neckline. Scoop back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35 1/2'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
143 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(112)
Small
(21)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 7, 2014
Gorgeous !
Loved the color of the dress. Screams attention. Received numerous compliments. The dress fit great from the waist down. However was a bit too big in the chest department. The back of the dress is somewhat low and doesn't allow to wear a regular bra. Overall I was very happy with my rental as always. Thank you RTR
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 14, 2014
WOW! This dress made me look like I have a bangin' body!
I'll admit that I wore two (yes two!) pairs of Spanx under this dress, at least one of which was probably unnecessary, but the dress, combined with the Spanx, gave they illusion that I have an amazing figure, no belly and a tight rear. Total illusion. Best dress EVER! My only issue, and it's slight, is that I had to keep an eye on my boobs in this dress. I'm a 36D, and the cut of the lines could have made my boobs look a little wonky if I didn't keep them in check. Not bad, but make sure they're lined up right. I didn't have to wear a bra because this dress mostly held them in place.
NisaMay 5, 2014
Hi Kelley! I'll be wearing this dress in a few weeks. I'm curious to know what type of Spanx you wore. I'm so afraid that anything I wear will show because of the low back. Thanks! -Nisa
KelleyMay 12, 2014
Hi Nisa, the style of Spanx I wore is like bike shorts. They came up above my belly button but weren't visible.
NyliaMay 23, 2014
You're rockin' it!!! Thanks for the tips for bust control
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
April 22, 2014
Color was perfect for a spring wedding, the length made it appropriate as well
Fits like a glove! This dress definitely hugged every curve I have and then some.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 25, 2014
Beautiful dress but I was not in the best shape of my life so it didn't work.
Wish I could've worn it!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 25, 2014
HOT MAMA
rented this for a friends wedding... i just had a baby 2 months ago and this really helped suck everything in! wasnt easy to get in and i def needed spanx but i rocked it. Im so happy i rented this dress the compliments were never ending. it says you can wear a standard bra but you really cant bc the back is low. i went braless and have DDs
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 28, 2014
the dress made me look so amazing!! it was absolutely perfect
the dress definitely showed every single curve, so i wish i wore spanx but even with out it i looked so amazing. it was one of the best rentals i could have ever asked for. perfect doesn't describe how perfect it really was.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
May 6, 2014
Constant compliments on this dress!!
Fit great--definitely curve- hugging: good and bad. I wore spanx to cinch my midsection some! The Cut in the chest made it a little weird fitting my boobs in a flattering way... I wore a strapless bra because the back exposes quite a bit--super sexy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
May 11, 2014
Turned heads all night
This dress is sexy, and I was worrried about wearing it to a work event. It hugs every curve of your body. But I am so glad I did! I coudln't go anywhere iwithout every head turning., and had complete strangers completment the dress. I want to own this one!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 12, 2014
He Definetly couldn't take his eyes of me
The fit is perfect! A second skin. I used to wear xs but small is perfect. Sexy but classy as well
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 12, 2014
Loved the fit and color and everyone raved about it! Great for a Cabo wedding
It fit like a glove and I felt great in it! Make sure you have very seamless underwewar and use the nipple covers. The color amazing on on olive or dark skin tone.
IsisMay 16, 2014
Gorgeous!
CJMay 22, 2014
beauty!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
May 19, 2014
I love that the color I choose it really compliments my skin color.Everybody loved my dress.
Not very short if you are looking for a sexier edge. The bust of the dress is flattering and adds a sexy edge to the dress. The color and fabric is very unique and beautiful. Tailored well .
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 27, 2014
Attention Grabber!!
I wore this dress for my 40th birthday party!! I got so much attention all night!! The color really made me stand out and the dress is smoking HOT!! I had to wear Spanx in order to smooth everything out and petals since I couldn't wear a bra. The dress had two tiny holes in the back where it looks like someone actually pinned something to the dress (why in the world would anyone do that?) but it was not noticeable. I can't wait to rent from RTR again!! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
June 2, 2014
Tons of compliments!
Beautiful color! The dress is snug but very flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 3, 2014
Melon color is prefect for spring/summer!
I rented this show stopper this for my anniversary night out. Very flattering fit and color but you definitely need the right undergarments. The top fit can be tricky if you are well endowed and the back is low so beware if you are conscious of showing off cleavage or a bare back. I bought a backless sticky bra from Victorias Secret which worked well and also sported some Spanx. Overall loved the dress and received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 6, 2014
Love Herve Leger
This is the second Herve Leger dress I've rented and the second time I felt amazing in on of his dresses. The color looked great with my tan and I received tons of compliments during my rehearsal dinner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 8, 2014
Fabulous dress.
Very tight fitting bandage dress. Makes a curvy figure even better. The coral orange color is amazing on dark complexions or fair skinned blondes. The only negative I see in this dress would be if you have large, low hanging breasts. It may be tough to fit them in. I am about a 36 b/c cup and didn't have any issues with where the criss cross fit under the breasts. I wore a sticky nubra and it was a perfect fit. Loved the dress and loved wearing a $1450 dress for only $40!! Just amazing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 14, 2014
Perfect combination of classy and sexy
Nothing fits like a Herve dress, and this coral beauty is perfect for the early summer wedding I attended. I felt beautiful and comfortable all afternoon and into the night. Definitely recommend a stick on bra with this dress as it has a low back and thinner top area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 67
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
July 2, 2014
Sexy yet Sophisticated
I ordered this dress for my graduation. The color and fit was great. I ordered a medium and a small but the small fit better since I have such a small waist. The dress hit me right below my knees and gave me a sexy yet sophisticated look. Would def recommend for people who aren't afraid to show their curves.
GigglesluluJuly 17, 2014
Are you real 64?You look amazing!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 13, 2014
Felt like a million bucks!
This dress is amazing, I wish I owned it! Makes women with curves look fantastic. The dress is quite fitted, I had to wear spanx to smooth things over. Couldn't wear a bra with it because of the low cut back, but the dress does a wonderful job holding in the bust. I wish I did have concealing petals though. Got so many compliments, everyone wanted to know where I got it. Felt fantastic and confident all night long!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
July 21, 2014
This dress is great. It is flattering and hugs you in all the right places.
This dress was comfortable and flattering. I felt great in it and wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
July 26, 2014
Gorgeous date night dress!
I've always wanted to try an Herve Leger dress, they make anyone look amazing! The small fit but the medium was more comfortable for me so I wore that. The dress was beautifully made and was in perfect condition, a good first experience with RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 6, 2014
Shoulder straps fell down
I didn't end up wearing this dress -- the shoulder straps fell down completely when I was standing normally! It was so bad I couldn't even fix it with a safety pin, since so much fabric needed to be pinched in. Otherwise, beautiful dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 8, 2014
Amazing color, perfect for a summer wedding!
This dress was great. I usually always rent Herve Leger dresses because I'm a huge fan of the bandage material. Was definitely skin tight, but didn't show off too much. Dress was long on me because I'm short, so it balanced out the slight cleavage that was showing on top. Classy, bold color. Did not need to wear a bra, dress did a good job of holding the girls up on their own. Was easy to dance around in. Recommend for a summer wedding or girls night out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
September 11, 2014
Post baby body on full display in this one!
Fit like a glove - every curve on display, in the S but didn't end up wearing it because it was a bit too sexy for the occasion. Couldn't wear a bra with it as the back was really low, but the dress material itself was tight and thick and seemed very supportive sans. Would recommend and will definitely rent again since I didn't have the chance to wear it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
October 1, 2014
Stunning!
Perfect! Not slutty but sexy- no need for a bra. Hugged in all the right places!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
October 20, 2014
Received the dress right in time, got so many compliments
Nothing negative about the dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 20, 2014
Amazing fit for this Mom of 4!
Great dress and beautiful color. Definitely a head turner. I would rent this again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 26, 2014
I always feel beautiful in Herve Leger
This dress looked amazing BUT the back felt like it was too big. I think an xs could have fixed that. Overall it was a great dress in my opinion. I am hooked on RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 6, 2014
Great dress lots of compliments
Great dreat!! Couldnt wear a bra, had to use tape to keep the girls up. Overall loved the dress!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 8, 2014
Dress is cute and form fitting!
Dress is cute and form fitting! it has a lowe rback, which is really awesome i usually wear a size 4, i got a small and it fit well. bottom portion runs little bit wide, but i guess its good for walking?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
January 6, 2015
Great dress!!!
The dress was true to size. I loved the way it fit me and looked I got tons of compliments!!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Age: 40
July 28, 2015
lots of compliments...it was super sexy
only con is that it had a rip under the arm. It wasn't very noticeable.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 7, 2015
Loved It!
Pros-Great Dress! Cons-Wish I owned it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 5, 2015
Perfect for a springtime wedding in the park.
Although this dress runs TTS, it's very form-fitting - and perhaps not as well-suited for taller or full-busted women. I'm 5'11, 34B, but found that the bust was a lot higher up on the dress than on my body. Though it was long enough (it hit just above the knee for me), it wasn't quite proportioned right to fit a longer torso. Even though I'm a 34B (and virtually never have this issue), I found the bust to be tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
August 22, 2012
People were blown away to hear that the dress was rented and had to know more. So many compliments!
I wore the Hervé Léger Coral Coconut Rum Sheath dress with the Kenneth Jay Lane Polished Gold Shadow Bib necklace for my engagement party. They were both amazing. This is my third Hervé that I have rented and I absolutely love them! I will definitely be purchasing an Hervé sometime soon. I wore the Small. Fits pretty true to size. The back does not go as low as I had thought from the model photos. I wore it with a completely backless bra, but it probably could be worn with a convertible bra that has a strap that wraps around the low back.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 30, 2012
Felt like a super star!
it's an herve - nuf said. Beautiful color, flattering fit, conservative enough for wedding but still fun and a little sexy. Dress has a low back so would need to go braless or wear a backless bra.
BrookeOctober 19, 2012
Molly- this color is so stunning on you!
angieMay 18, 2013
how about around the hips, Was it tight?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
June 13, 2013
Completely in love with the dress
The rental experience was great. My event was on the West Coast and RTR had the dresses there with no problem. I have vowed never to buy another dress. I'll be renting from now on. I got so many compliments about the dress. The dress is true to its color. I paired it with simple gold braclets, gold stud earrings and nude sandals.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32G
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 16, 2013
Color is less annoying in person.
I would recommend wearing the self adhesive bra things with this dress or else you will show off your headlights when it's cold. The straps don't really stay all the way up so make sure you stand up straight or you might risk flashing someone. I had inserts from a shelf bra tank top in the dress to give the boob some shape. I am a 32 DD and felt fine in the dress with that minor help.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2013
Wore to a summer wedding - great color
This is the third Herve I've rented from RTR and I LOVE them. I loved the color of this dress - absolutely perfect for a summer wedding. Great color and on the more conservative side for a wedding, while still being sexy. I tried on the small which fit like a glove, but I ended up wearing the medium to feel more comfortable eating. The one issue was that I felt like the cut wasn't the most flattering on me in the chest and sleeve area. I am a 34C and felt like it was cutting me in a weird place. But otherwise a really fun dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 24, 2013
This was my first experience with RTR, couldn't be happier.
The dress fit perfectly, smooths out the lumps and bumps and really gives you an hourglass figure. Can't wait to rent another Herve' dress.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×