Hervé Léger

Coral Coconut Rum Sheath

$109 to buy
$1,450 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Strut your stuff girl! This coral Herve Leger is one sizzling style for you work it at the event. By the end of the night, you'll have taken over the dance floor and the crowd. Go with gold accessories like the Alexis Bittar's Crystal Orbit Cuff,and fab bag.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes S,M,L. Size S=2,4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Coral stretch bandage. V neckline. Scoop back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35 1/2'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
142 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(112)
Small
(20)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 13, 2014
Felt like a million bucks!
This dress is amazing, I wish I owned it! Makes women with curves look fantastic. The dress is quite fitted, I had to wear spanx to smooth things over. Couldn't wear a bra with it because of the low cut back, but the dress does a wonderful job holding in the bust. I wish I did have concealing petals though. Got so many compliments, everyone wanted to know where I got it. Felt fantastic and confident all night long!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 18, 2014
Not a great fit up top; loved the back!
I didn't end up wearing this dress because I didn't like how it looked on top; the sleeves felt a little loose and the chest area wasn't flattering. It would probably be better for girls with bigger chests. I also found it a little too long. Perhaps the XS would have fit me better. On the other hand, the back was very sexy! The color is nice as well.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
July 21, 2014
This dress is great. It is flattering and hugs you in all the right places.
This dress was comfortable and flattering. I felt great in it and wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
July 26, 2014
Gorgeous date night dress!
I've always wanted to try an Herve Leger dress, they make anyone look amazing! The small fit but the medium was more comfortable for me so I wore that. The dress was beautifully made and was in perfect condition, a good first experience with RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 6, 2014
Shoulder straps fell down
I didn't end up wearing this dress -- the shoulder straps fell down completely when I was standing normally! It was so bad I couldn't even fix it with a safety pin, since so much fabric needed to be pinched in. Otherwise, beautiful dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 8, 2014
Amazing color, perfect for a summer wedding!
This dress was great. I usually always rent Herve Leger dresses because I'm a huge fan of the bandage material. Was definitely skin tight, but didn't show off too much. Dress was long on me because I'm short, so it balanced out the slight cleavage that was showing on top. Classy, bold color. Did not need to wear a bra, dress did a good job of holding the girls up on their own. Was easy to dance around in. Recommend for a summer wedding or girls night out!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
August 11, 2014
Too big for me but not for sis
The Coral dress in the S size I ordered was no longer an option due to it being destroyed by previous customer, so RTR offered me an alternative - the "Keep Dreaming" dress (dark Taupe color). The only size available in that dress was an XS, but the stylist assured me that should be the correct size for me and it was! The back-up size M of the Coral sheath was too big for me because of the low back, (it gaped in the back from about where a bra strap would hit to the bottom of the back opening). My sister tried on the M Coral dress (pictured) and looked great in it. I had also rented gold accessories (Nicole Miller bracelet and earrings) and my sister happened to have black and coral shoes that matched perfectly. She was not able to wear a bra due to the low back, and it showed a bit more cleavage than she preferred, but her husband loved her in the dress and she ended up wearing it rather than the one she had planned on wearing to our brother's wedding. It's too bad the S wasn't available for me as I would've liked to try it (loved the coral color!) - but the amount the M gaped in back, I probably would've needed an XS. I was very happy with the fit of the replacement dress I got (the "Keep Dreaming" dress - dark taupe) Overall, it was a great experience with RTR. I'm glad the last minute replacement dress fit, otherwise I would've been scrambling to find something to wear! My sister said she would definitely rent a Herve Leger dress from RTR for any future events.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
September 11, 2014
Post baby body on full display in this one!
Fit like a glove - every curve on display, in the S but didn't end up wearing it because it was a bit too sexy for the occasion. Couldn't wear a bra with it as the back was really low, but the dress material itself was tight and thick and seemed very supportive sans. Would recommend and will definitely rent again since I didn't have the chance to wear it
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
September 11, 2014
This was not flattering and I did not end up wearing it.
If you want to accentuate you butt then this is the dress for you. I am a 34B and this dress made me look flat chested.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
October 1, 2014
Stunning!
Perfect! Not slutty but sexy- no need for a bra. Hugged in all the right places!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
October 20, 2014
Received the dress right in time, got so many compliments
Nothing negative about the dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 20, 2014
Amazing fit for this Mom of 4!
Great dress and beautiful color. Definitely a head turner. I would rent this again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 26, 2014
I always feel beautiful in Herve Leger
This dress looked amazing BUT the back felt like it was too big. I think an xs could have fixed that. Overall it was a great dress in my opinion. I am hooked on RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 6, 2014
Great dress lots of compliments
Great dreat!! Couldnt wear a bra, had to use tape to keep the girls up. Overall loved the dress!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 8, 2014
Dress is cute and form fitting!
Dress is cute and form fitting! it has a lowe rback, which is really awesome i usually wear a size 4, i got a small and it fit well. bottom portion runs little bit wide, but i guess its good for walking?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 23, 2014
Fun times
Fit mostly great, although a little long in the shoulders so they kept slipping (I'm short though). Felt super sexy in it though so no complaints!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
January 6, 2015
Great dress!!!
The dress was true to size. I loved the way it fit me and looked I got tons of compliments!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 121lbs
January 14, 2015
I felt amazing!
The small would have been too small for my ribcage and large bust, but the medium was snug and fabulous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
February 24, 2015
Pretty color and style but too tight for me
This dress was just so incredibly tight around the bottom half of the dress that everything I was wearing underneath it showed through. I just didn't feel comfortable in it, while the top half of the dress was a little too loose. Just not a good fit for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 26, 2014
LOVED this dress
This dress is amazing, fit wonderfully, just a bit snug. Perfect for fair complexions, but great for all! LOVE Herve Ledger.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 39
July 28, 2015
lots of compliments...it was super sexy
only con is that it had a rip under the arm. It wasn't very noticeable.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 7, 2015
Loved It!
Pros-Great Dress! Cons-Wish I owned it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
September 28, 2015
Pretty- didn't wear though
I was 32 weeks pregnant when I rented this. It was so pretty and fit great to show off the bump. Unfortunately I ended up needing to go to the hospital instead of the wedding that I rented it for. I'd rent again for a summer wedding!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 5, 2015
Perfect for a springtime wedding in the park.
Although this dress runs TTS, it's very form-fitting - and perhaps not as well-suited for taller or full-busted women. I'm 5'11, 34B, but found that the bust was a lot higher up on the dress than on my body. Though it was long enough (it hit just above the knee for me), it wasn't quite proportioned right to fit a longer torso. Even though I'm a 34B (and virtually never have this issue), I found the bust to be tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
August 22, 2012
People were blown away to hear that the dress was rented and had to know more. So many compliments!
I wore the Hervé Léger Coral Coconut Rum Sheath dress with the Kenneth Jay Lane Polished Gold Shadow Bib necklace for my engagement party. They were both amazing. This is my third Hervé that I have rented and I absolutely love them! I will definitely be purchasing an Hervé sometime soon. I wore the Small. Fits pretty true to size. The back does not go as low as I had thought from the model photos. I wore it with a completely backless bra, but it probably could be worn with a convertible bra that has a strap that wraps around the low back.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 30, 2012
Felt like a super star!
it's an herve - nuf said. Beautiful color, flattering fit, conservative enough for wedding but still fun and a little sexy. Dress has a low back so would need to go braless or wear a backless bra.
BrookeOctober 19, 2012
Molly- this color is so stunning on you!
angieMay 18, 2013
how about around the hips, Was it tight?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 10, 2012
Feeling like a stand-out in a sea of black and gray. No hiding in this dress!
I loved this dress. I was self conscious but I got over it! Fit very very close to the body- I had to wear bandaids over my bellybutton so the dress wouldn't cave in there. I was unwilling to spend $50 on spanx that went all the way up to my bra line so I ended up wearing nothing underneath the dress. It is far too close fitting for underwear. And you cannot wear a bra- the dip in the back goes way too low. Pluses- it's a beautiful dress and I got lots of attention! Minuses- because I had to wear the M, the straps were a bit droopy and with no bra I found I needed some support that I didn't have- I don't know the solution because I tried to put padding underneath and it showed so I had to take it out. I had to keep pulling the dress down. But I totally loved it anyway and it ROCKED!
YolandaDecember 27, 2012
You look AMAZING! The necklace works too ...
lisaJune 3, 2013
You are rocking this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
June 13, 2013
Completely in love with the dress
The rental experience was great. My event was on the West Coast and RTR had the dresses there with no problem. I have vowed never to buy another dress. I'll be renting from now on. I got so many compliments about the dress. The dress is true to its color. I paired it with simple gold braclets, gold stud earrings and nude sandals.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 16, 2013
Color is less annoying in person.
I would recommend wearing the self adhesive bra things with this dress or else you will show off your headlights when it's cold. The straps don't really stay all the way up so make sure you stand up straight or you might risk flashing someone. I had inserts from a shelf bra tank top in the dress to give the boob some shape. I am a 32 DD and felt fine in the dress with that minor help.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2013
Wore to a summer wedding - great color
This is the third Herve I've rented from RTR and I LOVE them. I loved the color of this dress - absolutely perfect for a summer wedding. Great color and on the more conservative side for a wedding, while still being sexy. I tried on the small which fit like a glove, but I ended up wearing the medium to feel more comfortable eating. The one issue was that I felt like the cut wasn't the most flattering on me in the chest and sleeve area. I am a 34C and felt like it was cutting me in a weird place. But otherwise a really fun dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 24, 2013
This was my first experience with RTR, couldn't be happier.
The dress fit perfectly, smooths out the lumps and bumps and really gives you an hourglass figure. Can't wait to rent another Herve' dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
September 30, 2013
I gave myself to Dance!
Used the Small size because the shoulders were too loose on the Medium. You CANNOT wear a regular bra with this dress, I used ultralite NuBra and felt enough support with the elastic fabric of the dress to be able to dance until the blisters on my feet made me stop!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 4, 2013
Herve - beautiful as always!
Loved this dress. Super comfortable stunner in a gorgeous color. My only complaint is the bust - it falls kind of high and thus my boobs felt like they were in a weird place.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
October 9, 2014
Beautiful!!!
For a mother that just had her second baby two and a half months ago this dress made me feel great!!!! The color was gorgeous and it couldn't have fit any better!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 6, 2014
Comfortable and I looked hot
I had 3 days to get something from RTR and the RTR stylist recommended this dress. I wore this for a bridal shower in South Florida. The dress is simple but fabulous. I am very curvy and this dress hugged my body in the right way. The fabric is heavier than I expected but is not an issue. I paired this dress with gold accessories and my own Animal Girl pyhon handbox and nude pumps... I was the only married with kids woman at the bridal shower and the hottest one! ;) Thanks again RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124lbs
April 19, 2014
Every person at my husbands party asked where I got my dress.
Only ordered 1 size. When I put the dress on it fit perfect. I had a back up dress in the plan. When I put this one on It stole the show!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 7, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Longer length for a petite frame (5'4"), think material, low back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 25, 2014
Perfect fit
I loved it! Perfect color, excellent fit. I honestly had no complaints. The length makes up for the low cut front and back. You don't have to wear a bra due to the form fit, but I worn pasty cup so my nipple wouldn't show. This dress was comfortable and easy to walk and dance in. I'd rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 6, 2014
This dress made my bachelorette party a wonderful night! I got compliments all night.
This was the first time I wore a dress with out a bra, since I am a busty girl I often need support and in this dress I did not need to wear one! The zipper on the dress was a little bit tricky and I needed some help with getting that started. But once the dress was on I did not want to take it off. I told my fiancé that this dress is now on my wish list of designers, you know if he ever wanted to buy me a gift I would be totally ok with Herve dress. Three Cheers to Rent the Runway. I am a true fan.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 27, 2014
This dress is amazing! No bra or spanx necessary! It was a classy but sexy dress!!
The dress did stretch out as the night went on and the small might have been a better fit. However, the dress was amazing! I didn't want to return it!!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×