Coral Coconut Rum Sheath

$109 to buy
$1450 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Strut your stuff girl! This coral Herve Leger is one sizzling style for you work it at the event. By the end of the night, you'll have taken over the dance floor and the crowd. Go with gold accessories like the Alexis Bittar's Crystal Orbit Cuff,and fab bag.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes S,M,L. Size S=2,4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes S,M,L. Size S=2,4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral stretch bandage. V neckline. Scoop back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35 1/2'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
142 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(112)
Small
(20)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
May 19, 2014
I love that the color I choose it really compliments my skin color.Everybody loved my dress.
Not very short if you are looking for a sexier edge. The bust of the dress is flattering and adds a sexy edge to the dress. The color and fabric is very unique and beautiful. Tailored well .
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
May 19, 2014
Ran quite small in the chest area. I couldn't get it to fit right.
Ran quite small in the chest area. I couldn't get it to fit right.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 215lbs
May 15, 2014
Didn't wear it
My daughter didn't get to wear it, she felt it was uncomfortably tight
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 12, 2014
Loved the fit and color and everyone raved about it! Great for a Cabo wedding
It fit like a glove and I felt great in it! Make sure you have very seamless underwewar and use the nipple covers. The color amazing on on olive or dark skin tone.
IsisMay 16, 2014
Gorgeous!
CJMay 22, 2014
beauty!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 12, 2014
He Definetly couldn't take his eyes of me
The fit is perfect! A second skin. I used to wear xs but small is perfect. Sexy but classy as well
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
May 11, 2014
Turned heads all night
This dress is sexy, and I was worrried about wearing it to a work event. It hugs every curve of your body. But I am so glad I did! I coudln't go anywhere iwithout every head turning., and had complete strangers completment the dress. I want to own this one!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 11, 2014
Best friends!!!
Next time I would order a size larger as this particular dress runs a little smaller in the breast and overall compared to other Herve Leger dresses I have worn. I normally wear a small and a medium in this case would have been better.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 7, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Longer length for a petite frame (5'4"), think material, low back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 154lbs
May 6, 2014
Constant compliments on this dress!!
Fit great--definitely curve- hugging: good and bad. I wore spanx to cinch my midsection some! The Cut in the chest made it a little weird fitting my boobs in a flattering way... I wore a strapless bra because the back exposes quite a bit--super sexy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
April 30, 2014
Fabulous dress!!!
It fit very well and hugged my curves nicely!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 28, 2014
the dress made me look so amazing!! it was absolutely perfect
the dress definitely showed every single curve, so i wish i wore spanx but even with out it i looked so amazing. it was one of the best rentals i could have ever asked for. perfect doesn't describe how perfect it really was.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 25, 2014
HOT MAMA
rented this for a friends wedding... i just had a baby 2 months ago and this really helped suck everything in! wasnt easy to get in and i def needed spanx but i rocked it. Im so happy i rented this dress the compliments were never ending. it says you can wear a standard bra but you really cant bc the back is low. i went braless and have DDs
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 25, 2014
Beautiful dress but I was not in the best shape of my life so it didn't work.
Wish I could've worn it!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
April 22, 2014
Color was perfect for a spring wedding, the length made it appropriate as well
Fits like a glove! This dress definitely hugged every curve I have and then some.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124lbs
April 19, 2014
Every person at my husbands party asked where I got my dress.
Only ordered 1 size. When I put the dress on it fit perfect. I had a back up dress in the plan. When I put this one on It stole the show!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 18, 2014
The color of the dress was amazing.
Am usually a small with herve leger but this dress fitted better a medium.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 170lbs
April 14, 2014
the color was gorgeous - perfect for a spring wedding
This is my second dress by this designer and I love the style... it's my go-to designer now whenever I go someplace that I want to be dressed up for. Why buy a so-so dress when you can rent a fantastic one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 14, 2014
WOW! This dress made me look like I have a bangin' body!
I'll admit that I wore two (yes two!) pairs of Spanx under this dress, at least one of which was probably unnecessary, but the dress, combined with the Spanx, gave they illusion that I have an amazing figure, no belly and a tight rear. Total illusion. Best dress EVER! My only issue, and it's slight, is that I had to keep an eye on my boobs in this dress. I'm a 36D, and the cut of the lines could have made my boobs look a little wonky if I didn't keep them in check. Not bad, but make sure they're lined up right. I didn't have to wear a bra because this dress mostly held them in place.
NisaMay 5, 2014
Hi Kelley! I'll be wearing this dress in a few weeks. I'm curious to know what type of Spanx you wore. I'm so afraid that anything I wear will show because of the low back. Thanks! -Nisa
KelleyMay 12, 2014
Hi Nisa, the style of Spanx I wore is like bike shorts. They came up above my belly button but weren't visible.
NyliaMay 23, 2014
You're rockin' it!!! Thanks for the tips for bust control
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 7, 2014
Gorgeous !
Loved the color of the dress. Screams attention. Received numerous compliments. The dress fit great from the waist down. However was a bit too big in the chest department. The back of the dress is somewhat low and doesn't allow to wear a regular bra. Overall I was very happy with my rental as always. Thank you RTR
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 4, 2014
perfect
i absolutely loved this dress! The length was classy, yet the cut of the dress made it super sexy.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
March 28, 2014
First dress from RTR and Herve' didn't let me down for my first VEGAS trip!
This dress fit like a glove. I waited last minute to order and so this dress was not on my list of choices. However, I couldn't have been happier. I have bigger hips but this dress sucked everything in and made my body look way better than it does! I did wear spanx but some girls could go without I'm pretty sure. The only thing I would suggest is getting some sort of backless bra because I do have a smaller chest and felt I still needed something to push them up. However, I didn't wear a bra and didn't look back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 26, 2014
LOVED this dress
This dress is amazing, fit wonderfully, just a bit snug. Perfect for fair complexions, but great for all! LOVE Herve Ledger.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 24, 2014
Great dress, just not right for me.
This was my first Herve rental (been really wanting to get out of my style comfort zone and try one) and thought this would be nice for an early Spring wedding. Unfortunately, this item just wasn't the right one for the event. Overall, my body type made this very inappropriate for a wedding. My curves are very defined--kind of like two triangles meeting at their respective peaks--and this dress made me feel like a cartoon. My boyfriend, while he loved it, agreed that it was just way too attention grabbing for a wedding. The banding is awesome and holds everything in place, but the dress does require a certain body confidence to pull off. I don't know that Herve dresses suit a large ribcage but I am willing to try again.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 24, 2014
Beautiful dress - better than I expected!
I was really worried that the dress was going to arrive and was not going to fit in certain areas, and I needed it for an important event (and really had nothing else). I was pleasantly surprised when I loved the fit and the color! The pictures are true to its appearance - I wore this for an early spring event, and thought it might be too bright, but the coral is a little darker than you would normally expect. It was perfect, especially in a sea of black dresses. Accented with gold. I was able to wear the taller Spanx that go a few inches above the waist, and they worked fine. I also wore the Nordstrom Petals because a bra could be challenging and the dress is tight enough that it provides some support.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 21, 2014
Tons of compliments on the dress during the event and afterwards from photos!
Perfect fit! I love Herve Leger because the dresses always have a body conscious fit but are super comfortable. The fabric is thick enough you don't have to worry about what type of underwear - it won't show. The unusual color also made me stand out.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
March 20, 2014
Not my favorite Herve.
I hate to do this because I ALWAYS love Herve but this one was a bit off - the torso of the dress was a bit longer/larger than normal and the bust was a bit small; I wouldn't recommend if you're D+. The color however is beautiful and the low back is super flattering. It's still a beautiful dress just be cautious of the proportions!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 18, 2014
So Chic
I chose the small for the one I wore, and I chose the medium for my backup. Both the small and the medium fitted nicely but I chose the small over the medium because the medium was a bit worn down looking--the color was slightly dull and the paint on the zipper was coming off on the medium. I decided to wear this for a beach wedding in the spring time. The fabric was thick and sturdy to the touch. I decided to wear a backless sticky bra because the back was too low for me to wear any of the strapless bras I had. I didn't have any problems with moving around in the dress, but I felt the chest portion slid up a little making the front look slightly off. What I loved most about this dress is that it gave me the appearance that I was curvier than I normally am.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
March 14, 2014
The customer service is amazing
The fit of the dress is unique. I think it would be perfect for the right body type
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 6, 2014
Comfortable and I looked hot
I had 3 days to get something from RTR and the RTR stylist recommended this dress. I wore this for a bridal shower in South Florida. The dress is simple but fabulous. I am very curvy and this dress hugged my body in the right way. The fabric is heavier than I expected but is not an issue. I paired this dress with gold accessories and my own Animal Girl pyhon handbox and nude pumps... I was the only married with kids woman at the bridal shower and the hottest one! ;) Thanks again RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 26, 2014
The dress looks beautiful and hugs all the right curves
Cons - A little bit big on the shoulder area Pros - Be prepared to turn heads
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
February 24, 2014
80 degrees and comfortable
This dress was perfect for defying the specified "long-dress" dress code of the wedding I attended. The knee length made the dress feel more than appropriate and formal. All the women wearing long dresses were so jealous that i could feel the ocean breeze on my legs in the 80 degree heat. The color was perfect for the beach setting and I received many compliments on the fit. The material is unforgiving in that you can't hide much. Also, for someone with a relatively small chest (32C), I found it difficult to keep the structure of the dress in the right place. If you invested in either some enhancers or a back less bra, you'd probably have to prob. I personally only wore petals to avoid seeing too much.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
February 17, 2014
What a great color!
This was a second choice dress. My first choice was a Herve as well so the choices for me was difficult. I loved the color against my skin tone. I found out that someone else would be wearing a dress of a similar color to this dress, well, I could not wear something so similar to someone else's at my own party. So I went with Hervé choice #1.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
February 16, 2014
Beautiful dress in a really nice color!
This dress was great! Although, like other Herve Leger styles, super tight-fitting. I rented the S and M as my backup, and while both fit, I ended up going with the M because it wasn't SO tight that you could see everything underneath (read: be wary of your undergarment choices...). Unlike some of the other reviewers, I actually didn't have trouble wearing a bra underneath - a strapless with a lower back worked fine for me. Overall a great dress, I would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
December 18, 2013
Elegant but sexy, sexy but elegant
I picked this dress for a formal company holiday party in a ballroom plus the after party at a club. It was well received and worked well for both settings. Not too sexy for my boss and not too uptight for my colleagues. Nice knee length to add elegance and beautiful low back to add interests. Got a lot of complements and wore it nicely, confidently and comfortably dancing through out the night into the after party. Mind you...it looks orange under certain lighting - reminds me of a carrot. Luckily in dim light and photoes it looks more pinkish/peachy. Another warning...it shows every curve, front and back, top to bottom...high beams, belly botton, and the lady part...spanx and nubra solved the problems. In terms of the fit and size...Some ladies complained about the extra fabric under the arms...if you look at some of their pix you'll see what it was referring to. I pulled the dress down and the shoulders in and tapped the straps to me with fashion tapes. I am normally between size 4 & 6. I tried on both small and medium. Not too much of a difference except for the small kind of cut into my low back a little bit so I chose to wear the medium.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 17, 2013
Eye-popping color, form-fitting
I wore this with some Spanx underneath and got complimented all night. I had to go braless, and found the dress gave enough support. The back is low but can accommodate low-cut bras.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
December 6, 2013
AWESOME!
This dress is fabulous! I wore this to walk the red carpet and attend the American Music Awards and it was perfect! Fit like a glove - actually more like a complete dress made from Spanex. I got so many compliments from random strangers and my boyfriend LOVED it. I paired it with Jimmy Choo shoes and no jewelry except two diamond rings and diamond stud earrings. I did not wear a bra but probably should have worn those chicken cutlet things but did not have time to shop around for the right thing as I got the dress on a Thursday night and flew cross country the next morning. This was an excellent experience and I would totally use RTR again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
December 2, 2013
I GOT SO MANY COMPLIMENTS.
LOVE THIS DRESS. THE COLOR IS MAGNIFICENT, THE FIT IS PERFECT AND IS VERY FLATTERING ON ALL BODY TYPES. IT'S VERY UNIVERSAL. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS DRESS!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
November 7, 2013
Great Fit!!
Great fit and very flattering!!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
November 6, 2013
This dress looked amazing. I am very tall so it was a little short for me but it looked great
The dress nicely hugs all the right places. I highly recommend this dress to anyone
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 4, 2013
Herve - beautiful as always!
Loved this dress. Super comfortable stunner in a gorgeous color. My only complaint is the bust - it falls kind of high and thus my boobs felt like they were in a weird place.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×