You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Contrast Entrapment Dress
Rental $150 Retail $1450
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rock this black and plum colored contrast Herve Leger. A sophisticated style with a touch of edginess. Add a pop of sparkle with the Kara Ross' Stardust Clutch.
Chat with a Stylist
Black stretch bandage with burgundy color-block contrast. V neckline. V back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos44

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jaquilyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Mar 4, 2014
Gorgeous dress - Sexy sophistication
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had to try on three other dresses before finding one that fit, but this one fit practically perfectly. It looks just like the photo and hugs curves well. I bought spanx to go with it, but in retrospect it wasn't necessary. Not sure what to say other than this dress is phenomenal and I can't wait to find an occasion for another Hervé Léger item! *Keep in mind that if you have a larger bust you will definitely be showing some cleavage.
Tea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4523
Mar 3, 2014
Amazing dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress git me perfectly. I was surprised. Got compliments all night and once it was one (you will need help) it as very confortable.
Mel
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Feb 16, 2014
This was for my long time boyfriend's twin sister's wedding. THIS was a big deal!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
If you are large chested, beware that you will be showing quite a bit of cleavage, if you can sacrifice the tight fit, opt for one size up with your one other free size offered. This fit perfect and I felt very comfortable in it all evening. It was snug but did not suffocate you like a corset. Just snug enough and I received so many compliments! I definitely recommend this dress. If I were not going to be seeing so many familiar faces at this upcoming wedding in June, I would order it again!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Feb 7, 2014
Hot dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Super fitted and slimming. The small was a little snug on my bust which is a size 34D. I went with out a bra but still felt like the medium may have looked better in the bust area (just so that it didn't push everything flat). ;)
tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Jan 31, 2014
This would look great on anyone! Very flattering dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
a little long since I am only 5'0", but still totally worked without any modifications!
vanessa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Jan 31, 2014
Beautiful
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful
AJ
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jan 6, 2014
Renting was so easy. Dress fit great, Simple to send back.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress was amazing!! Got so many compliments.
Maia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Nov 21, 2013
Amazing dress !!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits and is flattering & makes the bust area look great!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Nov 3, 2013
I would wear this every day if I could!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This hugged all the right places and made me look like a bombshell. I can't wait to rent another HL dress again!
Marcella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6623
Oct 21, 2013
This dress is beautifully made
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I chose to wear my backup dress though because my backup dress had long sleeves(it was chilly on the Atlantic City boardwalk). I would definitely order this dress for another event in the future,
DeAynni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3624
Sep 30, 2013
gorgeous it was my backup!! wished I had two functions! ill definitely rent it again!!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fit like a glove!!!
katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Apr 9, 2013
Comfortable and flattering!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. Wore it for a Broadway opening show and party and it was perfect. I am still nursing my 5 month old baby so I needed a dress that allowed me to wear a regular bra, which this did. Very comfortable and flattering with the color blocking. I would definitely rent it again!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Apr 1, 2013
Easy, sexy, a stunner
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Body conscious classic Leger dress, I am 5' 4" and this hit me at the knee. A must rent
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Feb 13, 2013
Love this dress, was perfect for a winter wedding!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Both sizes fit wore the smaller size and was happy I did. Looked great all night long!
jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 5, 2013
Unforgettable!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is the only dress ever that gave me cleavage. I was shocked as soon as I put it on. It fits great and pulls you in where you need it yet pushes you up in the chest. I was comfortable and confident all night.
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Jan 16, 2013
Perfect fit, great dress.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought it was pefect for the wedding I attended, great fit, wasn't too tight. Long enough and didn't show off too much cleavage. The dress actually held me in around the chest and waiste - I could dance and not have to worry about any wardrobe malfunctions!
MMA
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5623
Dec 21, 2012
i loved this dress and felt great in it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fit well, didn't need bra which was great.
swannatiff
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4543
Dec 17, 2012
Cute but it rode up!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So, I think I got the right fit, but it ended up riding up on me throughout the night. Very flattering and super form-fitting!
Nej
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Dec 10, 2012
Beautiful dress, creates beautiful curves.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did not end up wearing this dress because I only recieved the size smalll and RTR ran out of mediums. I think the medium would have been perfect. I would rent this one again in the right size.
tina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Dec 2, 2012
Fantastic!!! Fits very well lots of compliments
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Slimming effect around tummy area!!!
Francine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Nov 26, 2012
Worn to my birthday celebration, loved the attention
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very well made dress, I was impressed by the quality of the material. Fits every curve, and slightly low cut in the front I had to wear a cami to feel comfortable.
Maf
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5544
Nov 19, 2012
Thank you thank you for saving my Vegas Weekend!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had rented two other dresses for a weekend in Vegas -- and neither of them fit. But on Friday -- only a few hours before I flew out -- RTR staff helped get me this dress which was a KNOCKOUT. It is like wearing fashionable spanx. Totally comfortable and somehow manages to suck in and push up everything right. I highly highly recommend this dress if you are like me -- tall with curves. I have a size 27-28 waist, but I wear a 34 DD bra. Dresses are sometimes hard to find. As others have said, I took it out of the box and said, "uh-oh." But it slipped right on and was amazing. I got tons and tons of compliments! Herve Leger will definitely be a go-to in the future.
TR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 26, 2012
Wow - moment dress. Wore it for my rehearsal dinner and loved, loved loved it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't need a bra or spanx with this dress. Fits true to size not as "Tight" as some HL dresses.
cindy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Sep 20, 2012
Love it... Sucked it all in!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I just felt really good in it... Renting another one!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4543
Sep 19, 2012
Love this dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to a work holiday cocktail party. Everyone came up to me and said it was amazing. I loved that you could wear a regular bra. Would rent this again in a heartbeat if it weren't so memorable.
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Sep 18, 2012
Dress was stunning and body hugging in a good way. I wore it for my 35th birthday and felt amazing!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfect and held everything in place the entire night. It did not need to be readjusted nor did it ride up. Loved it and got tons of compliments!
Isis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Sep 16, 2012
Absolutely beautiful dress!!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is gorgeous! It is a little tight in the bust, but I liked that - no bra needed! I normally wear a 4 or a 6, and the small fit perfectly!
tracy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 154 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6644
Aug 12, 2012
Fits like a glove
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Herve Leger is known for sucking things in, in all the right places. It would be tight if you have a larger chest, but worked for me perfectly and the waist and length were very comfortable. I was not tugging on it at all. It looks tight but is so comfy and I got a lot of compliments.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4543
Aug 9, 2012
Sultry but formal
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress, fit fairly true to size. I wear a 4/6. Slightly tighter across the chest than the waist/hips on me. Would work well for a more hourglass/slightly curvy shaped woman. Beautiful colors, great fit. Sexy but not overly so. Works well for a wedding!
Alexandra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jun 10, 2012
Fits great! Very flattering!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits fairly true to size. It was a bit longer than I was expecting, but still fit very nicely. Was sexy and professional at the same time. Only downside is it felt like my breasts were squished down.
Gayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Mar 16, 2012
Not my size
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is so pretty! I got the small since they did not have an XS and I am sure it is true to size but it was big on me since I wear the latter. not too low cut. Very classy. You can wear a regular bra with it.
Celine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6343
Feb 21, 2012
LOVED IT
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
sexy and fun. I got so many compliments all night. It sucks you in in all the right places and flattering at the same time. I was so happy I rented this dress and will be sure to rent the runway again soon!
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Feb 15, 2012
Fantastic Dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved loved this dress! It fit perfectly and was very flattering/comfortable! I was sad to send it back....
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4643
Feb 11, 2012
O....M.....G!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is simply amazing! The way it made my body look for a night out in Vegas was simply miraculous! My husband was impressed, and said even he could tell it was a special design. I loved the contrast color for waist definition on my fairly straight bod. My friend said it was the first time she had even seen me look so curvy! Would rent again in a heartbeat.
Caroline
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Jan 26, 2012
perfect party dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit absolutely perfectly! I went to several parties/venues the night I wore it and felt amazing. My date even mentioned that all eyes were on me everywhere we went! I wore it with black pumps and drop earrings - simple accessories. Also, I have never been able to wear anything without a bra for at least 10 years, but with this dress I didn't need one! This dress does wonders for the figure! I would rent it again in a heartbeat.
Nik
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8544
Oct 26, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Wore this to a Fashion Show and received a lot of compliments. Again....under-stated sexy which I love about HL!!! The accent color is more of a rich plum and isn't as dark as it appears online. Didn't need spanx or a bra (36DD) and didn't worry about things being out of place the entire evening! Definitely recommend for a dinner party as well! Hopes this helps :o)
g1809
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
Sep 15, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Fantastic dress. Wore to a wedding and got lots of compliments. Very comfortable - was worried it would ride up but stayed in place all night. I've definitely got some curves and this dress was extremely flattering.
Christina
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1531
Aug 8, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I love love love this dress. It was definitely the dress of the evening. I am relatively thin and athletic and this dress just held everything in place perfectly. I received so many complements in this dress! I wish I could wear it all the time. Would definitely rent this dress or even a dress from this designer again. I loved the way it tucked everything in and made my relatively straight frame look curvey.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress