Contrast Entrapment Dress

$80 rental
$1450 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rock this black and plum colored contrast Herve Leger. A sophisticated style with a touch of edginess.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch bandage with burgundy color-block contrast. V neckline. V back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
119 reviews
Fit
Large2
True to Size103
Small9
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100lbs
January 22, 2016
Shorter ladies - rent with the Hollywood temporary tape!
Low-cut and fun! I'm short so I temporarily hemmed it above my knee with the Hollywood tape, and it looked better with my frame.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
January 6, 2016
Loved the dress!
I wore for a New Years Eve party and received lots of compliments all night. The dress fit snugly, but not restrictive. I was able to dance the night away. I would 100% recommend. If you are between sizes, so with the smaller size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
November 28, 2015
I felt like a goddess!
Amazing dress! Herve bandage dresses are perfect for all body types. Enough stretch but a substantial fabric that doesn't feel flimsy at all. I could have gone smaller in the hips but then the bust wouldn't have worked, the girls were already squished. Deep V means no bra and fashion tape needed if you plan on bending over or dancing a lot. I wore this to dinner, so just sitting. I found the shoulder just ever so slightly too wide and long for my frame, but only noticeable by me. Also the dress seemed a bit stretch in the tummy area compared to a new Herve. But that's a rental hazard. I love his dress and wish I could own it. Photographs and wears amazingly. Plum color is perfect for fall and winter evenings.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 30, 2015
a bit faded but looks fabulous
great
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 16, 2015
Great dress for a date night out
Hugs every curve, but in a good way. My husband loved this dress I rented for our 10th anniversary weekend getaway. Will definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 10, 2015
This dress is AMAZING
Everything about this dress is stunning. It fits like a glove, hugs all the right places, super comfortable. I was getting compliments all night and I felt amazing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 25, 2015
The process couldn't have been easier.
This dress was so comfortable! I worried about the process for weeks. All went very smoothly! I received many compliments on the dress. The Herve Leger dresses fit like spanx. It's amazing!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
July 14, 2015
The bride sent her maid of honor down from the bridal suite to tell me how much she loved my dress!
RTR was out of the medium size for my date, so I was very concerned that the small would fit. It took an extra pair of hands, but I was able to zip up the small and felt comfortable throughout the night. I've rented Herve Leger before and THIS dress is my favorite!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
June 13, 2015
The dress was a great choice for my Saturday night cocktail attire wedding! Was super comfortable!
Loved the plunging neck as it gave my 34bigishB chest some umph! I'm a size 4 around 5'5" and the dress was a little long right above the knee. All in all I'm glad I rented this dress! Unfortunately I literally have no pictures as my boyfriend was in the wedding party and had my phone! oops!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
June 10, 2015
*
It was a flattering dress...the lines accentuate your waist and the material smooths out imperfections. I have a full bust and this dress shows a good amount of cleavage so may not be a good choice for a conservative event. Length hit right at the knees. Well constructed dress and in good condition.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116lbs
June 10, 2015
Amazing, I can't tell you how many people were complimenting me on this dress.
It was true to size, keep in mind this dress was supposed to be tight. It hugs all the curves and the lovely thick fabric makes it very forgiving!! Even though the fabric is think and it was a warm day, I didn't get hot, danced the night away!!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Body type: Full Bust
May 27, 2015
It was my first rental and the drop off was easy
This dress hugs you like a dream. I'm busty for my waist so I wore a scarf to cover up the deep cleavage.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
May 10, 2015
Gorgeous, flattering, sexy dress.
LOVED LOVED LOVED!!!!! This was one of the most flattering dresses I've ever worn. Also surprisingly comfortable. I would definitely recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 21, 2015
Compliments galore. Very flattering dress!
Everywhere I wore this dress, I got a million compliments. It was very flattering. I am self-conscious of my stomach area and was worried that the tight dress would accentuate it, but with spanx, it all looked relatively flat (though not totally). The dress definitely sucks you in. I would usually wear a size 4 but ordered the size small based on the reviews and it fit great. The top of the dress is super flattering and gave me great cleavage. The length of the dress made it feel less revealing. I would highly recommend this dress if you want to feel confident. I might rent it again sometime!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
April 16, 2015
Very sexy for a date night!
This dress is very sexy and the back is really beautiful. It has fun criss-cross detail.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 13, 2015
A work event
I didn't end up wearing this because the neckline was a bit too low cut and sexy for a work dinner. Also, I usually wear 0 or XS but the last Herve Leger I got in 0 was SO tight I couldn't breathe. But this one seemed stretched out or something because it wasn't as tight as the other one. Also hits at the knee, so longer than I expected. Still, such a gorgeous dress and colors. Maybe I'll get it for next time I have a big event like a wedding or cocktail party!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 27, 2015
This dress was amazing! Fit like a glove and was PERFECT for our friend's wedding! Highly Recommend!
Fit perfect, could move around with no problem. No cons!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 8, 2015
I received so many compliments!
Beautiful and flattering dress.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
December 18, 2014
Back up dress
The dress fit well and looked nice on my body, but it was very plain and just didn't have that standout quality.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 6, 2014
dress is beautiful, and very elegant.
Dress was a little long for me since im 5,2, fits very well though. This is an elegant and sophisticated dress, and is true to the colors.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
November 27, 2014
Tons of compliments on this dress. Love that it's the perfect LBD with a little twist.
Dress fit great, but was quite stretched out. Herve dresses are typically almost impossible to put on (like the additional dress that I rented), but clearly this one may have seen a few too many renters. Gorgeous conservative dress with just a tiny bit of cleavage and tightness for a bit of covert sexiness. I'm 5'8" and the length went well below my knee, as well. Shorter renters may way to pin it up a bit for the night, or wear super high heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
November 7, 2014
Delivery company wouldn't drop it off so I had to chase ups to get it for my next day flight :(
The dress fit well, a little long for a bachelorette party. Cute and comfortable though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
October 17, 2014
I felt so glamorous all evening!
This dress fit like a glove. I am 5'7" and weigh 126lbs, and wore a size small. I wore the dress to a good friend's wedding and I received so many compliments! The dress could not have fit more perfectly, it felt like it was made for my body! It was body hugging in all the right places, but I was still able to move and dance all night long. I truly felt so glamorous in this dress, it could not have been more perfect for the evening!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 15, 2014
Tight in all the right places
As others have stated this dress is super thick but in a good way. Its like a built in corset and even helps give the ladies a lift. The length was great for me, long enough to not creep all night but short enough to not feel stuffy. I will say the dress did bunch a bit at my butt, otherwise I barely even noticed it was on as it felt like a second skin. I will definitely rent another Herve Leger!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 30, 2014
Loved this dress! :)
Loved the dress! I didn't pick this dress initially, but the dress I originally ordered was damaged so I had to pick another one out. I ended up liking this dress even more then my original one!! Fits like a dream, good combo of classy and sexy, and actually comfortable! Totally loved it! Would love to own it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 30, 2014
Sexy, but not too Sexy
From the second I put this dress on, I knew I didn't want to even try the back up dress on. Very comfortable, hugged all the right places.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
September 28, 2014
Very sexy, classy dress
I'm usually in between a medium and a small. The medium had way too much extra material in the back like it had been stretched out. The length on the small was still great so ended up wearing the smaller size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
July 29, 2014
Surprisingly Comfortable
FIRST the RTR staff was absolutely amazing. One of the size for the dress I had originally ordered was damaged by the previous renter. They allowed me to pick another dress free of charge and had it to me within hours! This dress held everything in! Although it was tight, it was super comfortable. I didn't feel like I had to "suck it in" all night! The length was definitely appropriate for a wedding (I'm 5'10 so this can be difficult to find). However, I do feel like it was a little too much boob for a wedding. This was a GREAT dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 14, 2014
Compliments all night. RTR customer service was excellent. Dress arrived two days before my event
Perfect fit. Easy to get into,
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 30, 2014
Really liked the look of this dress and got a ton of compliments
If you are busty, be careful with this dress as it’s definitely very low cut. I’m not busty at all but this gave me some nice curves based on the fit. It fits like a glove - part of why I love Herve dresses. It’s like spanx that you wear on the outside that also look amazing. Overall, highly recommend the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
June 30, 2014
Fabulous and sexy
I felt great in this dress. It holds you in and pushes you up and makes you feel confident and sexy, but not trashy. The most sophisticated Herve I have ever worn.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 23, 2014
Elegant dress perfect for a wedding.
The dress is a bit long, but the purple and black combination are very flattering. Received lot of compliments. Love the back of the dress as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 17, 2014
Great for a semi-formal event.
I wore this dress to a law school ball. The cut on top is sexy, but the rest of the dress is toned down enough to be appropriate. The fit was snug (as an Herve should be), but the hemline is longer than I expected. When choosing between sizes, definitely choose the size you normally would and one smaller! I would caution those ladies that are shorter may not be pleased with the long hemline of this dress. I am very tall so I was fine with the length, but I could imagine a shorter person being disappointed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
June 9, 2014
A WOW Dress!
Loved this dress! The material gets more comfortable once it warms up but also somehow holds you in. I got lots of compliments and felt amazing. Was so depressed to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 6, 2014
Sophisticate!
I rented this dress as a backup for a date night w/ my husband in Vegas. I end up wearing both... Cause I love both. It's tight but not out of control. I feel sophisticated and curvy... Highly recommended!
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 4, 2014
Great for a night out
This dress was awesome!!! I got so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
May 20, 2014
Definitely a head turner
Oh my gawd. This dress. It almost made me feel like I was turning all the attention away from the bride. I'm a petite pear and the S fit me like a glove. Not very stretchy sideways which tucks you in, but very stretchy vertically, making it a breeze to sit comfortably and to dance in (and feel sexy while dancing). I folded and hem-taped the bottommost "section" in since I didn't want it so close to my knees and it stayed all night. I wore nubra with it since I have small boobs. The dress just barely covered it and I taped it down, but you could still see the bra from the side. I didn't care too much since I would rather flash my bra than to have no boobs visually, but I still felt a little insecure. Pretty much all the guys were checking me out left and right (and front and probably back lol)! My boyfriend had a hard time pretending not to notice those stares. Photographs like an ordinary dress but in person it's definitely a show stopper. I would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 19, 2014
Flattering fit!
This dress was great. The plum detailing really accents your waist and the signature Herve fit sucks you in in all the right places. The one thing I noticed about this dress was either it was a bit stretched out, or I should have rented the XS since the waist area was a little baggy. Everywhere else fit very well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 8, 2014
Va-va-vooom
I wore this to an early fall work gala. Accentuates your curves in all the right places. I really love how thick the banded material is, very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 6, 2014
Perfect dress for night out! Sexy, but still classy.
I wore this dress to a fight and the after-party in Vegas. I could not have asked for a better selection! The fit was absolutely perfect and it was so flattering. There was a bit of cleavage, but not so much that I was uncomfortable (36D). I received compliments on the dress all night. My boyfriend absolutely loved it on me. Will definitely consider this dress for future events. My only regret is we were on the go so much, we didn't stop to take a picture.
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×