Hervé Léger

Contrast Entrapment Dress

$80 rental
$1450 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rock this black and plum colored contrast Herve Leger. A sophisticated style with a touch of edginess. Add a pop of sparkle with the Kara Ross' Stardust Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch bandage with burgundy color-block contrast. V neckline. V back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

115 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 101
Large 2
Photos 59
AJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 6, 2014

Renting was so easy. Dress fit great, Simple to send back.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress was amazing!! Got so many compliments.
Maia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 21, 2013

Amazing dress !!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits and is flattering & makes the bust area look great!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 3, 2013

I would wear this every day if I could!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This hugged all the right places and made me look like a bombshell. I can't wait to rent another HL dress again!
Marcella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

This dress is beautifully made

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I chose to wear my backup dress though because my backup dress had long sleeves(it was chilly on the Atlantic City boardwalk). I would definitely order this dress for another event in the future,
DeAynni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Sep 30, 2013

gorgeous it was my backup!! wished I had two functions! ill definitely rent it again!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fit like a glove!!!
katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Apr 9, 2013

Comfortable and flattering!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. Wore it for a Broadway opening show and party and it was perfect. I am still nursing my 5 month old baby so I needed a dress that allowed me to wear a regular bra, which this did. Very comfortable and flattering with the color blocking. I would definitely rent it again!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

Easy, sexy, a stunner

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Body conscious classic Leger dress, I am 5' 4" and this hit me at the knee. A must rent
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 13, 2013

Love this dress, was perfect for a winter wedding!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Both sizes fit wore the smaller size and was happy I did. Looked great all night long!
jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 5, 2013

Unforgettable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is the only dress ever that gave me cleavage. I was shocked as soon as I put it on. It fits great and pulls you in where you need it yet pushes you up in the chest. I was comfortable and confident all night.
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Jan 16, 2013

Perfect fit, great dress.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought it was pefect for the wedding I attended, great fit, wasn't too tight. Long enough and didn't show off too much cleavage. The dress actually held me in around the chest and waiste - I could dance and not have to worry about any wardrobe malfunctions!
MMA
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Dec 21, 2012

i loved this dress and felt great in it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fit well, didn't need bra which was great.
swannatiff
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 17, 2012

Cute but it rode up!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So, I think I got the right fit, but it ended up riding up on me throughout the night. Very flattering and super form-fitting!
Nejat
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

Beautiful dress, creates beautiful curves.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did not end up wearing this dress because I only recieved the size smalll and RTR ran out of mediums. I think the medium would have been perfect. I would rent this one again in the right size.
tina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 2, 2012

Fantastic!!! Fits very well lots of compliments

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Slimming effect around tummy area!!!
Francine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

Worn to my birthday celebration, loved the attention

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very well made dress, I was impressed by the quality of the material. Fits every curve, and slightly low cut in the front I had to wear a cami to feel comfortable.
Maf
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 19, 2012

Thank you thank you for saving my Vegas Weekend!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had rented two other dresses for a weekend in Vegas -- and neither of them fit. But on Friday -- only a few hours before I flew out -- RTR staff helped get me this dress which was a KNOCKOUT. It is like wearing fashionable spanx. Totally comfortable and somehow manages to suck in and push up everything right. I highly highly recommend this dress if you are like me -- tall with curves. I have a size 27-28 waist, but I wear a 34 DD bra. Dresses are sometimes hard to find. As others have said, I took it out of the box and said, "uh-oh." But it slipped right on and was amazing. I got tons and tons of compliments! Herve Leger will definitely be a go-to in the future.
TR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Oct 26, 2012

Wow - moment dress. Wore it for my rehearsal dinner and loved, loved loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't need a bra or spanx with this dress. Fits true to size not as "Tight" as some HL dresses.
cindy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

Love it... Sucked it all in!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I just felt really good in it... Renting another one!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 19, 2012

Love this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to a work holiday cocktail party. Everyone came up to me and said it was amazing. I loved that you could wear a regular bra. Would rent this again in a heartbeat if it weren't so memorable.
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 18, 2012

Dress was stunning and body hugging in a good way. I wore it for my 35th birthday and felt amazing!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfect and held everything in place the entire night. It did not need to be readjusted nor did it ride up. Loved it and got tons of compliments!
Isis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 16, 2012

Absolutely beautiful dress!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is gorgeous! It is a little tight in the bust, but I liked that - no bra needed! I normally wear a 4 or a 6, and the small fit perfectly!
tracy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 154 lbs
Aug 12, 2012

Fits like a glove

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Herve Leger is known for sucking things in, in all the right places. It would be tight if you have a larger chest, but worked for me perfectly and the waist and length were very comfortable. I was not tugging on it at all. It looks tight but is so comfy and I got a lot of compliments.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 9, 2012

Sultry but formal

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress, fit fairly true to size. I wear a 4/6. Slightly tighter across the chest than the waist/hips on me. Would work well for a more hourglass/slightly curvy shaped woman. Beautiful colors, great fit. Sexy but not overly so. Works well for a wedding!
Alexandra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Jun 10, 2012

Fits great! Very flattering!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits fairly true to size. It was a bit longer than I was expecting, but still fit very nicely. Was sexy and professional at the same time. Only downside is it felt like my breasts were squished down.
Gayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 16, 2012

Not my size

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is so pretty! I got the small since they did not have an XS and I am sure it is true to size but it was big on me since I wear the latter. not too low cut. Very classy. You can wear a regular bra with it.
Celine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 21, 2012

LOVED IT

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
sexy and fun. I got so many compliments all night. It sucks you in in all the right places and flattering at the same time. I was so happy I rented this dress and will be sure to rent the runway again soon!
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Feb 15, 2012

Fantastic Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved loved this dress! It fit perfectly and was very flattering/comfortable! I was sad to send it back....
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 11, 2012

O....M.....G!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is simply amazing! The way it made my body look for a night out in Vegas was simply miraculous! My husband was impressed, and said even he could tell it was a special design. I loved the contrast color for waist definition on my fairly straight bod. My friend said it was the first time she had even seen me look so curvy! Would rent again in a heartbeat.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Jan 26, 2012

perfect party dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit absolutely perfectly! I went to several parties/venues the night I wore it and felt amazing. My date even mentioned that all eyes were on me everywhere we went! I wore it with black pumps and drop earrings - simple accessories. Also, I have never been able to wear anything without a bra for at least 10 years, but with this dress I didn't need one! This dress does wonders for the figure! I would rent it again in a heartbeat.
Nik
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 26, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Wore this to a Fashion Show and received a lot of compliments. Again....under-stated sexy which I love about HL!!! The accent color is more of a rich plum and isn't as dark as it appears online. Didn't need spanx or a bra (36DD) and didn't worry about things being out of place the entire evening! Definitely recommend for a dinner party as well! Hopes this helps :o)
g1809
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 15, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Fantastic dress. Wore to a wedding and got lots of compliments. Very comfortable - was worried it would ride up but stayed in place all night. I've definitely got some curves and this dress was extremely flattering.
Christina
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Straight & narrow
Aug 8, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I love love love this dress. It was definitely the dress of the evening. I am relatively thin and athletic and this dress just held everything in place perfectly. I received so many complements in this dress! I wish I could wear it all the time. Would definitely rent this dress or even a dress from this designer again. I loved the way it tucked everything in and made my relatively straight frame look curvey.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 10, 2015

This dress is AMAZING

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Everything about this dress is stunning. It fits like a glove, hugs all the right places, super comfortable. I was getting compliments all night and I felt amazing.
Gretchen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 25, 2015

The process couldn't have been easier.

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so comfortable! I worried about the process for weeks. All went very smoothly! I received many compliments on the dress. The Herve Leger dresses fit like spanx. It's amazing!!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 14, 2015

The bride sent her maid of honor down from the bridal suite to tell me how much she loved my dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
RTR was out of the medium size for my date, so I was very concerned that the small would fit. It took an extra pair of hands, but I was able to zip up the small and felt comfortable throughout the night. I've rented Herve Leger before and THIS dress is my favorite!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×