Hervé Léger

Color of Love Sheath

$55 rental
$1350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Red hot! This fitted sheath by Hervé Léger is a must to make a sultry splash at the cocktail party. Add Kenneth Jay Lane's Gold Shadow Bib Necklace for that extra wow factor.

Also available in cream.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee Length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee Length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red stretch bandage (90% rayon, 9% nylon, 1% spandex). Three quarter length sleeves. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

122 reviews

Fit
Small 29
True to Size 87
Large 3
Photos 77
CP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 8, 2013

Quintessential sexy red dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress is super sexy and will definitely maximize your assets. I wore it for my wedding anniversary, and it definitely turned some heads. The material is very thick and heavy and was a bit warm for the 85 degree humid day, but would be perfect for fall. The material is very form fitting and clingy, but I didn't have any trouble getting into the dress or zipping it up. The dress looked brand new and perfect. I typically wear a size 8 dress, but I definitely needed a L. As I mentioned, the dress will show off your stuff, but because of how form fitting it is I didn't feel like the girls were going to pop out. Just be prepared for a lot of attention.
Kristine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Aug 15, 2013

Wore this dress for our wedding anniversary date..loved it!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
this dress holds it all in!
Lachlan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 15, 2013

I wanted to love this dress so much and I did until I had it zipped up all the way.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is beautiful and it hugs everything exactly right except the back below the nape of the neck. When it's fully zipped the zipper caused it to stick out from my back. It's kind of difficult to see in the picture. I had to return it. Maybe I'm not large enough up front to stretch out the excess fabric. I hope you are. It's such a sexy dress.
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 2, 2013

Best Birthday Dress Ever.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My first Herve experience and I had the best time in this dress! I never fussed with it once and It fit me like a glove. I wore it on a 85 degree night and I wasn't sweating which was great. I wear a 32B and I had to go braless and use some double sided tape but everything stayed in all night. I can't tell you how happy I was in this dress. It was quite the head turner out on the Manhattan streets.
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 26, 2013

Sexy Red Bachelorette!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfectly sexy for my Bachelorette night. The length was great because I didn't want to have to worry about it being too short. Plus, the cut of the top is VERY low, so no bra for sure. I found that I had to keep adjusting the top all night to make sure I wasn't coming out anywhere - not the best for D+ women. The sleeves were very comfortable and not awkward, I was able to move my arms up and down just fine. I loved this dress for one night only - I don't think I would rent it again, however, or any other Herve Leger that has a deep cut in the front simply because I would have to keep readjusting myself all night.
Paula
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 7, 2013

I wore this spectacular dress to a party on a yacht in Monaco and got a million compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly. It is not for shy women though as it is very formfitting and tight and draws a lot of looks. I loved it!
Elise
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 30, 2013

I felt stunning!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The bust of the size S was a little too wide so I squeezed into the XS. It holds you in perfectly without feeling constricting. I got TONS of compliments on this dress. Its the definition of sexy without being scandalous. I wore it with a wrap for the ceremony as it does amp up your cleavage. I felt like a million bucks.
Tracy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Nov 1, 2013

Perfect date-night dress! The BF kept sneaking photos of me the whole night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress. I would definitely recommend wearing shape wear underneath it though. My boyfriend loved it. My only con would be that the neckline is lower than I anticipated. Had to wear a different bra than I'd planned, but it worked out. Overall, I loved this dress!
Nikki Six
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

Wore this LA for my Birthdsy weekend

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Absolutely am in love with this dress and will definitely rent it again bc this is the only pic I have wesring it and it looked amazing. Definitely recommend it
Hanh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

Sexy!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
You will definitely stand out in this dress. The long sleeves make the dress look very sophisticated. I rented teh same necklace the model wears and they look great together!
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 1, 2013

Pictures don't do it justice!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I would love to own this dress, it's timeless, classic, and sexy. Fit was like a glove, once zipped it's very comfortable and holds everything in. I was able to wear a regular low cut plunge bra with it which I was worried about beforehand since I didn't know if the dress would be too low for a bra. Simple accessories are best, I tried it with a large statement necklace and it was just too much, went with a classic diamond necklace and single bangle and it was perfect. Let the dress speak for itself. Absolutely amazing dress and probably the favorite Herve dress I've worn out of 10 or so!
Zia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

SUPER Sexy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress is VERY low cut so beware! I wore it out to dinner and out with friends, I received a lot of compliments and A LOT of stares haha. I am a 34C and they were definitely on display. The dress was a bit tight around my knees so if I were to rent again I would probably wear the medium-- this was my second dress option with no backup size and I typically were smalls in herve dresses so I rented the small. I recommend this dress, especially if you are going for a show-stopping look.I styled it with nude pumps and gold jewelery.
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 22, 2013

Totally awesome for curvy gals!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wonderful fit. I am a full C cup, btw. Tight bandage fit held everything in/up perfectly. I didn't wear spanx or a bra here.
SLK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

Sexy, low-cut, form fitting dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was approached by a woman at the party who repeatedly said I looked fantastic, and that my cleavage was impressive. She then gently poked each of my breasts! I wear a 36C or a 34D, and while I do have breasts, they are widely spaced, so I don't really have cleavage. But I had cleavage in this dress! Even my friend said she couldn't stop staring at my cleavage. But because the neckline is so low, I couldn't wear a bra with the dress. So keep in mind a bra may not be possible before you rent this one. It may not be obvious in the picture, but the top part of the dress was a little loose. I don't know if it's cut that way or if it had been stretched out. There were also two small holes on the seam on the left leg. They were very tiny, and I am the only one who noticed them. RTR should be able to fix them easily because they are right on the seam. This is why I am only giving it 4 as opposd to 5 stars. But all in all, I loved the dress, and I am thinking of renting the same one in another color.
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 14, 2014

LOVE the dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt so confident in the dress and did get compliments all night. The front cut was a little lower than I would prefer. Sometimes I got a little too much attention if you know what I mean. Over all I felt great, I didn't wear a bra, but I did throw in some "chicken cutlets" for a little more volume since I'm lacking in that department :o)
Alicia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 22, 2014

I loved wearing the Herve Leger for my fashion show. It was a HOT dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress, I only got one size because the Small that I actually wanted was ruined so they couldnt send it. I am pretty small and the XS was VERY tight. It worked but it kept coming down in the front because of the deep V and the size issue. My bra was showing half the time. Other then that I loved the dress I would just get a bigger size then usual since Herve runs small anyway.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 28, 2014

Received lots of compliments, great color

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered the XS and S and could not get the XS on--if you have a butt, size up. Would definitely look better on someone with bigger boobs. It was really comfortable and classy.
Lourdes
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 3, 2014

I was complimented all night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the fit of this dress! I just had a baby and it made me feel sassy and glamorous. It is very low cut, but when accessorized with the right necklace it's perfect. double sided tape also helped make me feel more secure in the dress.
Anne
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

Looks KILLER if you have curves!! Get ready to get noticed!!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wore M and the top was a bit big but my boobs are small and the hips felt tight but it doesn't look tight... If that makes sense. Very thick, heavy fabric and stretchy but not too got. Get a sticky plunge push-up bra if you're flat and no bra if you have good ones ;)
Yvette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 104 lbs
Feb 22, 2014

Gorgeous dress tightens it all up for a pretty package. Lots of compliments on Valentine's day.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
As an XS but a size D the fit was a bit off for me; the dress was tight and the girls were hanging out. If a Small was available I think the fit would have been better
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 21, 2014

I didn't wear it because it was too small and didn't get a backup size. :(

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up not being able to wear this and had to scramble to find another dress because I rented an XS and I couldn't even pull the dress up over my hips. I love this dress in theory, but wow, it is crazy tight. Definitely lean towards a bigger size.
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

I looked like the hottest piece you've ever seen.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Like a glove. :)
Melea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 4, 2014

Fun & Flirty...but so tight!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress was absolutely gorgeous...but has no give whatsoever! I was a college athlete and have a very muscular frame...and had a hard time zipping the dress over my butt, and pulling the sleeves up over my arms! The waist fit perfectly, but I was too scared to wear the dress out. I didn't want the seams to split and give a room full of strangers an eye-full! Definitely recommend going up a size for gals with curves.
Kaitee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 7, 2014

Not for big busts

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a weekend in Vegas and unfortunately was unable to wear it. It is extremely tight, even by HL standards. The front was pretty low and with my 34DDD bust I ended up being smooshed and spilling over inappropriately.
lexi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Sep 9, 2014

Wrong size but great quality

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Needed a large and they didn't have one but this dress is surely a killer! Wish that I could've worn it. Soon I will be able too!
sarah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

Love the dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wish I could have worn this dress! It was tight but I was expecting that. Having had four kids my chest just wasn't looking right in this dress and a bra wouldn't work.
nancyragazza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 19, 2014

couldnt wear it :(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress looks stunning on the model, however the V neck is soooo low, it was entirely impossible to wear, even with trying to pin it, or wear something underneath. :(
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

Attention grabbing color, low cut, curve hugger

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The chest goes down pretty low, so make sure you have a bra that plunges low enough. It is super hot with some cleavage and super tight fabric that hugs you in. With the sleeves and reasonable length, you can also wear this dress for a more formal event without feeling over the top.
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

Fits a little funny

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I tried both the XS and the S. I'm usually a size 2 (up to size 6/36 in European sizing), sometimes a size 4 due to my shoulders/hips. The XS was way too tight; it zipped up but not without some struggle. (I know it's bodycon so it's supposed to be tight, but there's not much I can do about the size of my ribcage..) The S was too large and the shoulders stuck out (and I have broad shoulders!) so much that it looked like I had shoulder pads in. The dress is also very low cut in both front and back, so be prepared to go sans bra, or use some creative taping. I ended up wearing a different Herve for the evening.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 24, 2014

Gorgeous and daring

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This thing is SNUG. But it still manages to be a classy option for an event with a cocktail dress code. It is very low cut, so keep that in mind. The fabric is very thick so, although it is tight, it smooths your curves out nicely. I wore it without a necklace (the neckline really is beautiful alone) but opted for statement earrings. Simple tan sandals worked great with my metallic clutch. Loved this dress and will rent a Herve dress again for sure!
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

Turning 25!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
only con was how extremely low cut it was! I guess if you're ready to rock it, go for it! not for the faint of heart, or the big chested haha
CJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 14, 2014

A little too spicy

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ordered as part of a halloween costume for a party in SF. While I love the sleek silhouette herve leger gives, this dress showed too much of the girls for my taste. I ended up wearing my backup dress (HL Wishful Thinking Dress)
marie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 28, 2014

Best dress ever.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Fit like a glove. Very sexy. Comfortable though. You will need a plunge bra.
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

I didn't wear this dress. This dress is way to revealing on the chest area.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress is way way to low on chest. If you have large chest then do not rent this dress.
J
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Dec 22, 2014

This was absurdly small.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Too small, even for a size large, which will typically fit or be a little big on me.
jenn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 26, 2014

this dress will get you plenty of looks... positive looks!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
fits snug but that's what to expect with herve!
Miss224
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

Great color, sensible length. Received many compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wish I had gone for the small. I am small chested and need to use some double sided tape to keep my bra from showing. the dress fit me well through the hips and butt, but there was definitely room to go down a size.
Noelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

Not perfect, but a good option

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a great dress but not my favorite from Herve Leger. The bust and shoulders weren't snug enough to go without a bra and it didn't look right with a bra.
Kim
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 5, 2015

This dress will get you a lot of looks. Get ready for the girls to be out on display.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Small and medium fit about the same but I went with the medium bc the arms were more comfortable.
B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 6, 2015

Pretty dress but major cleavage. Was constantly pulling it over my bra.

Size worn: M
Rented for: Date
Fit is good.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×