Color of Love Sheath

$55 rental
$1350 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Red hot! This fitted sheath by Hervé Léger is a must to make a sultry splash at the cocktail party. Add Kenneth Jay Lane's Gold Shadow Bib Necklace for that extra wow factor.

Also available in cream.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee Length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee Length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red stretch bandage (90% rayon, 9% nylon, 1% spandex). Three quarter length sleeves. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
142 reviews
Fit
Large3
True to Size99
Small29
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
October 27, 2014
Amazing fit! So many compliments!!! :)
Perfect fit, loved everything will def rent again
JillNovember 7, 2014
Mel you look stunning, I am about you r size and measurements, I am thinking about this dress for my 40th birthday bash, would you reccomend it? I am also a 32B, were you able to wear a bra because your boobs like really big.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 24, 2014
Gorgeous and daring
This thing is SNUG. But it still manages to be a classy option for an event with a cocktail dress code. It is very low cut, so keep that in mind. The fabric is very thick so, although it is tight, it smooths your curves out nicely. I wore it without a necklace (the neckline really is beautiful alone) but opted for statement earrings. Simple tan sandals worked great with my metallic clutch. Loved this dress and will rent a Herve dress again for sure!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 16, 2014
FELT LIKE A MILLION BUCKS!
Low cut, hard to wear a bra. Very slim fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
October 16, 2014
Fits a little funny
I tried both the XS and the S. I'm usually a size 2 (up to size 6/36 in European sizing), sometimes a size 4 due to my shoulders/hips. The XS was way too tight; it zipped up but not without some struggle. (I know it's bodycon so it's supposed to be tight, but there's not much I can do about the size of my ribcage..) The S was too large and the shoulders stuck out (and I have broad shoulders!) so much that it looked like I had shoulder pads in. The dress is also very low cut in both front and back, so be prepared to go sans bra, or use some creative taping. I ended up wearing a different Herve for the evening.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
October 8, 2014
Attention grabbing color, low cut, curve hugger
The chest goes down pretty low, so make sure you have a bra that plunges low enough. It is super hot with some cleavage and super tight fabric that hugs you in. With the sleeves and reasonable length, you can also wear this dress for a more formal event without feeling over the top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 7, 2014
Great color
Pro: Great fit Con: finding a bra the worked with how low cut the dress was! I had to adjust my bra all night so it wouldn't show. However, I did get a lot of compliments on the dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 25
September 28, 2014
A great dress to make a birthday special
The dress is beautiful and really well constructed. The color stands out. The dress was lower cut than I expected, and though it still looked great I probably would have been more comfortable being able to wear a bra. That being said, I would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2014
couldnt wear it :(
This dress looks stunning on the model, however the V neck is soooo low, it was entirely impossible to wear, even with trying to pin it, or wear something underneath. :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
September 10, 2014
Love the dress!
I wish I could have worn this dress! It was tight but I was expecting that. Having had four kids my chest just wasn't looking right in this dress and a bra wouldn't work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
September 9, 2014
Wrong size but great quality
Needed a large and they didn't have one but this dress is surely a killer! Wish that I could've worn it. Soon I will be able too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 7, 2014
Not for big busts
I rented this for a weekend in Vegas and unfortunately was unable to wear it. It is extremely tight, even by HL standards. The front was pretty low and with my 34DDD bust I ended up being smooshed and spilling over inappropriately.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 18, 2014
Wore this dress for my birthday in Vegas. Absolutely stunning and perfect for the occasion.
I wore a size small and it fit me perfect. Has some stretch to it but very tight. Holds everything in place. I have no complaints. I received compliments all night long from both men and women. Very happy with my decision to rent this dress. I would do it again.
JillJanuary 2, 2015
Caitlin- you look amazing!!! I love this dress on you, I am about your build but your a lot bustier than me. I am thinking about this dress for my 40th b-day bash!!!! I love your look with the leopard print bra super sexy! What bra did you wear, do you think this is still age approriate for me for my 40th b-day party? Finally obviously your large up top , I am tiny up top do you think If I have the exposed bra look, like you had it will still look super sexy with a tiny chest? Thanks so much I love love love this dress o you.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 15, 2014
Perfect Dress when you want to be the center of attention
Rented this for my birthday party at a hotel rooftop bar. I ordered the small and I'm not really a small so I didnt eat much the entire day. It was too tight for underwear and you can't really do a bra either. I used the double sided tape. The dess is worth all of the inconvenience though. My boyfriend loved it and so did everyone else. Nothing but stares and compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
August 4, 2014
Fun & Flirty...but so tight!
The dress was absolutely gorgeous...but has no give whatsoever! I was a college athlete and have a very muscular frame...and had a hard time zipping the dress over my butt, and pulling the sleeves up over my arms! The waist fit perfectly, but I was too scared to wear the dress out. I didn't want the seams to split and give a room full of strangers an eye-full! Definitely recommend going up a size for gals with curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 14, 2014
I looked like the hottest piece you've ever seen.
Like a glove. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
July 14, 2014
For when you want all eyes on you!
I wore this dress for the 21st birthday and I almost cried having to send it back! I got complimented all night! Customer service is amazing as well! I originally ordered the medium as well as the small I wore. The day my order was to arrive RTR called me saying the renter before me destroyed the medium. They sent me two other dresses just in case the small didn't fit ( but it fit perfectly! ) I will definitely be renting again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
July 13, 2014
Stunning!
Wore for out for a girls night at a casino I'm in love with herve dresses they make you look flawless!! Wore the xs which was tight but tight in all the right ways!!! Length is short but nothing to be worried about (I'm 5'6) Cons: just like everyone else said it's so low cut in the front I wore a bra and kept peeking out but managed Can't wait for my next herve leger rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
June 25, 2014
I felt like a celebrity! I only graduated high school but I look like I graduated college lol
I love the dress! It fitted very nice, only this is my boobs are a little big and I wish I would have gotten a bigger size because of that so it could fit more comfortably. Other than that its a lovely dress and I would recommend it. Thanks RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
June 24, 2014
Striking dress
Very sexy number. Much heavier than I expected, and the back was either stretched out or cut much too large. My boyfriend (now fiancé) liked it-- might've had something to do with the cleavage. Super tight, so i unfortunately suggest you either spanx it or watch what you eat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 23, 2014
Another amazing Herve Leger, but watch the VPL ladies!
Like most Herve Leger dresses this one turned heads! I wore the S, though the XS probably would have been a better fit if I had someone to help me zip it. It is very low cut, but I was still able to wear a bra, my only complaint is that I made the mistake of wearing a thong under it, despite the fact it was seamless the thong was quite apparent. Serious VPL! Word to the wise, watch your choice of undergarments ladies! Overall I loved the dress!
JillJuly 18, 2014
I am just renting this dress you mentioned, VPL, I hate VPL, what type of panties (if any) did you wear with this and what type didnt work. This is for my husbands b-day so I want to look perfect.
SydneyJuly 24, 2014
Kitty litter!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 12, 2014
Awesome color!
I wore this dress for a silent auction charity event. Awesome color, great Herve Leger fit. Just be aware that the cut is super, super low, so if low necklines bother you, you'll be trying to pull it up all night. Other than that- the color is head turning and definitely makes a statement!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
June 9, 2014
perfect dress, love the color and Herve Leger bandage dress.
fit perfect!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 8, 2014
Great fit, love the material.
Herve=perfection
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
June 2, 2014
Great dress! Hugs all over. Very flattering.
It's very snug and I had to wear a small Cami underneath because the dress was so low cut.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
June 1, 2014
This was my first time renting a dress and I absolutely love RTR!!! I will be renting many more
Loved this dress, it's very low and you cannot wear a bra so make sure you but double sided tape :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Age: 29
May 26, 2014
Sexy but super tight dress
This dress was super tight but definitely sexy. I didn't love worrying about my boobs falling out all night. Next time will get one size up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 21, 2014
I didn't wear it because it was too small and didn't get a backup size. :(
I ended up not being able to wear this and had to scramble to find another dress because I rented an XS and I couldn't even pull the dress up over my hips. I love this dress in theory, but wow, it is crazy tight. Definitely lean towards a bigger size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 12, 2014
Extremely flattering, consistent fit
Fits like all Herve dresses - excellent quality and supper flattering. I hated to give this one back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 11, 2014
Gave me curves! Loved it :)
Pros: -Smooths everything out -Gives illusion of waist and curves!! -Thick, good quality material that doesn't make you sweat -Once on, it was comfortable and stayed put -Attention getting dress! Lots of compliments Cons: -You can move in the dress, but it's a little difficult to really dance all out in it. - Form fitting style not the best choice if you're eating or feel bloated that night -Dress is low cut. I was able to wear a regular plunge bra with fashion tape but the dress really put me on display. Fine for a girls trip to Atlantic City, not so appropriate for a wedding or day event. Tips: -Tried on the small and dress was tight but just "okay". It was too low cut and I was going to just wear a bralette to cover up. Last minute I decided to try on the XS just for the heck of it. I'm glad I did! Dress was tight... Like hard to get over my hips and zip up tight. But once on, the bands really cinched my waist, cut was still low but not obscene and gave me some push up. It did stretch out a little once on and was comfortable to wear! Would rent again.
JillJuly 21, 2014
You Look Amazing. I am thinking about renting this dress for my hubbys b-day bash, I want something sexy and classy. Since I am about your sixe I had a few questions lol. I am a little bit older I am 44 is this dress age appropriate and occasion appropriate? Its a yacht party, and our son and some of his friends will be there. I am a size 4 and like you I am pretty busty lol I am a full 34C am I going to be like spilling out of the dress. Lastly, I hate VPL (Visible Panty Lines) did you wear a thong with this dress? If not did you have a visible panty line issue lol. Thanks so much you really look amazing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 10, 2014
Didn't wear
Body cons aren't for everyone, and I'm so glad RTR gave me a chance to return immediately for rental credit. The sleeves on this dress are stiff and awkward and unflattering, and even if you are slim this style doesn't work if you don't have a very well-defined waist and hourglass shape. Not for me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
May 7, 2014
You will turn heads!
This dress is GORGEOUS. I rented it for a friend's Las Vegas bachelorette party weekend, which is pretty much the perfect setting. Originally I ordered the medium and large, but the large was damaged and unavailable. (RTR was awesome as always and let me substitute another dress FOR FREE as a result). Despite my fears, the medium fit like a glove! I was literally serenaded down the street by dudes singing "Laaaady in red..." and my friends said guys' heads were turning all night. Like everyone says about HL dresses, the material is thick and holds you in exactly where you need it. I loved that the plunging neckline and super tight fit were balanced by a slightly longer length and sleeves, so it looked sexy rather than skanky. The necklace the model is wearing fits perfectly and went really well with my gold/white clutch and neutral heels. Warning - I included the second picture to show what happens while sitting down! Careful, this dress will give you insane cleavage even if you're pretty small in the bust like I am.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 5, 2014
Love Herve!
The dress fit like a glove. I ordered three different Herve dresses for a trip to Vegas. I could definitely see the wear on this one as it's an older style but loved it anyway. The chest area is VERY revealing... I wouldn't wear it anywhere except Vegas. Many other reviewers did not wear a bra, but had I not worn a bra the girls would have fallen out. So I wore a plunge bra and it worked fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 4, 2014
Incredible color and cut!!
The dress was gorgeous and fit like a glove, however slightly more low cut than I anticipated. Definitely worth a rental!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
May 4, 2014
Red was definitely the perfect color for my sorority formal!
This dress was REALLY tight. It took two people to zip it up, although, once it was zipped it was comfortable and felt secure. Sticky boobs didn't give me the shape I wanted with it so I wore a normal bra with it, and it peeked out a lot throughout the night. Overall I liked it! Lots of compliments. I probably wouldn't order a similar one again just for the fact that I would want to have more ease of movement, and the possibility of eating and drinking without feeling bloated! I really liked the sleeve length, that was probably one of the main reasons I ordered it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 4, 2014
Be prepared for lots of compliments!
This dress was absolutely amazing! It is very low cut and I wore it to a wedding so at the church I had a wrap around my chest, but I received tons of compliments. It is very attention grabbing so be prepared for looks. I had figured the small would fit best and had just ordered the xs with it on a whim, but the xs actually complimented my figure a lot better. Both were very difficult to get into (my roommate had to help me!) but its definitely worth it to go for the smaller size, it holds everything in. I also rented the necklace, its Oscar de la Renta and its called the Luxembourg statement necklace. Many of my friends said this made the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
April 27, 2014
Felt like a bombshell!
This dress is gorgeous! I got so many compliments and it fits like a glove!! I wore it to a wedding and definitely stood out - the only con for this dress is that it's VERY low cut (I wasn't expecting it to be that low). I had to keep adjusting the neckline all night so I wasn't exposing my breast area too much (wearing the necklace helped). Other than that I loved it, felt very sexy in it and would definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 26, 2014
Funky fit in the boobs
Looking at the other reviews, I was confident that it would fit. Well it actually fit every where but the chest. There is this weird seam in the middle of the chest area that cuts them in half. I also let my friend try it on who has a slight smaller chest and it did the same thing to her.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
April 22, 2014
All eyes on me!!
I am a 34H so of course the girls were going to spill over but I was the center of attention all night long. Viva Herve! lol
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
April 10, 2014
Most flattering dress
Fit is true to size. I received compliments all night and it looked amazing in pictures!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 8, 2014
Beautiful dress, just not for a woman with a large bust
I loved the dress. It was gorgeous, but the neckline was extremely wide and low. I am a 34D and it was way too revealing. I was going to wear it for my 21st birthday but it was too trashy looking even for a college party.
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×