Hervé Léger

Classic Swirl Dress

$30 – $40 rental?
$1,450 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Make him never forget you in this chic Herve Leger nude swirl sheath.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Product Details

Black and nude stretch bandage dress. Crew neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
97 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(69)
Small
(25)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 18, 2014
The material is very thick and doesn't stretch much.
It looks great, but was almost impossible to get on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
June 8, 2014
Such a fun dress!!!
Wore it for a Bach party and it was a big hit. If I had spanks I would have wore them, but the dress did a great job of holding everything in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
June 2, 2014
Fun and comfortable dress!
I wore this for a (unfortunately really boring) bachelorette party, thus the lack of pictures. I finally snapped this one of myself in a bathroom because I find the picture reviews helpful and always post one myself after renting. The dress wasn't anything that "wow"ed people but it was comfortable and cute. I always like Herve dresses and this did not disappoint. This was the first Herve dress that I've rented that had a side zipper and for some reason, I couldn't get the XS to fit correctly because of the zipper but the straps were wide enough that the Small fit fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
May 26, 2014
Gorgeous!
The small fit, but it would scrunch up. The medium was bigger and allowed for more room, which was good so I wouldn't have to watch what I ate. The dress was wasn't too short and wasn't too long, stopped a few inches above my knee, which made it elegant, and not too lewd. I love the swirl on the dress, it makes it chic and unique. It is very comfortable even though its a bandage dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
May 23, 2014
Fitting but not fancy
The coloring looked good on me, I liked the fit, it just didn't WOW me compared to other Heve Leger dresses I've worm in the past.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
May 18, 2014
Dress fits like a glove!
I rented both a small and medium to be on the safe side! The small was way to small for me, but the medium was Perfect! It fit me like a glove and I felt amazing in it! Perfect dress with heels or flats (I changed into flats later in the evening) and you can add any color accessory for a pop of color! Love this dress and will totally rent again :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 16, 2014
Heads turning!
It was hard to get into it, but what a dress! Loved it and would absolutely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129lbs
May 13, 2014
Perfect dress for my anniversary dinner! Looked and felt amazing!
It was a little difficult to get into, I had to have my boyfriend help me zip the last bit and secure the 3 hooks. The asymmetrical straps took a little bit of adjusting to lay properly but it was cute once I fixed it. My boyfriend loved the dress, he rarely comments on my clothing but said he couldn't stop staring! It was comfortable even after food and wine. I did wear a pushup bra just because I already have a small chest and this kinda squashed me in even more, but I love how thin this dress made me look! I would definitely rent this again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
May 10, 2014
great fitting dress
I wore this for a friends bach party since all the girls were asked to wear a little black dress. I thought it was perfect. I loved the way it fit--super flattering. It was hott without being too much. I recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 6, 2014
Perfect dress for any occasion!
This was my first experience with HL. This dress was a great value so I didn't hesitate to rent it prior to a girls weekend in Miami. It took a village to help me zip it up, but I blame 'the girls' for that one. Once it was on, it was comfortable and SO flattering. I received a ton of compliments and overall felt great all night.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 1, 2014
Great return policy :)
Loved the fabric but not the fit on my body. I thought the zipper in the back rippled too much. I also thought that both the XS and S looked weird at my waist and hips...I'm very short waisted so sometimes the fit isn't right.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 27, 2014
Not for me
The dress in a medium was far too large for me, plus it lacks any kind of pizazz in my opinion so I did not wear it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
April 22, 2014
This dress hugs every curve!
You may need help getting the dress zipped up, but once it is on, it fits great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 9, 2014
Runs SMALL!!
I rented this dress as my back-up for a wedding... I'm very glad it was the back-up. I tried it on and could not zip it. I would recommend going two sizes up for this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 31, 2014
Perfect Formal Event Dress
I absolutely loved this dress. I rented the small and medium size expecting the small to fit best. The dress was much tighter than I expected, and the material was much heavier than I imagined. I normally wear a size 4 jeans but the medium was a better fit for me. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone who is looking for an easy, comfortable, and hassle free item.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 26, 2014
Not worn
I ordered this dress for a date and ended up not wearing it. The large was unavailable for backup so I took a chance with the medium and realized it wasn't the size for me. The neckline is a little difficult to wear, as well. And once on, the pattern reminded me of the wetsuits that the trainers at Sea World wear. Lol. RTR was quick to send me a replacement (Keep Dreaming Dress by Herve) and was helpful from start to finish.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
March 24, 2014
This dress was gorgeous, classy, and sexy all in one!
This dress is extremely form fitting! i loved the way it fit so tightly and it hugs you in all the right places. the xsmall ran very small! the small was a little big around the chest and shoulder area but it worked out fine. the black and nude color of this dress was very pretty especially with a nude clutch or a black patent leather clutch. classy classy
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
March 16, 2014
Wore this for a birthday party and got so many compliments!
I wore this for a friends 30th. I paired it with a red necklace and it was amazing. The fit was perfect, I was nervous that it would be too tight. But it hugs you in all the right areas and the material actually makes you look skinny, even in a form fitting dress. I was still able to eat dinner in it. I wore with flats, because of an ankle sprain and it worked out well
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
March 15, 2014
Didn't end up wearing it despite my love for dresses by this brand.
This dress runs true to size. I have gained about 5 pounds since the last time I wore Herve Leger comfortably and I guess that tipped me over the edge to size medium. I could previously fit into both S and M but this time I couldn't even get the side zipper closed on the small. I don't know if it was the size change or the side zipper, but I felt like a stuffed sausage in this one and ended up wearing another dress. Thank goodness for back-up RTR dresses!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 7, 2014
Did not wear, color washed me out
I liked the dress and the fit was great! You do need to upsize, but most likely do not need any spankx, very heavy material with out being too hot. I did not wear because beige color washed me out. Would look great with darker skin. Could be black tie or just a nice party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 2, 2014
Gorgeous, head-turning dress. Super versatile. Stunning!
No stretch, perfect for a petite frame!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 25, 2014
Perfect for my boyfriend's Final Club date event
I don't normally wear super tight and short dresses, but when I have to, Herve is the way to go. The small ran a little smaller than past Herves I have worn but nothing that prevented me from not being able to wear it. the only thing that was really bothering with the dress was that my panty line was a little bit noticeable since the dress was so tight so I suggest sizing up or investing in some hank pankys.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 23, 2014
fits like a glove
true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 21, 2014
I always order a Leger for backup and almost always end up wearing it!
I reliably wear size M in Leger, but this one seemed to run a teensy bit small. It took 2 of us to do up the side zip but once it was in place the dress was comfortable. It was quite short, too, so if you are squeamish about your mid-thighs, this might not be the dress for you. There was more beige than I'd expected around the right side and the back, but overall it was still a great dress that can be dressed up or down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
December 1, 2013
Holds everything in!
I didn't end up wearing this dress. The fabric was amazing and it really held it all in. The only thing that kept me from wearing this dress was that it was slightly tight at the armpits and made an odd bulge.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 10, 2013
Herve is never disappointing!
I ordered this dress as a back up for my birthday over a year ago and did not end up wearing because I felt my first choice was more appropriate for my outing. I liked this one so much I reordered it for a wedding that was held at a country club. It fits as expected and several people asked me where I got it from! I did not have any problems with the dress slipping up and was able to dance just fine in it! I know I can always count on Herve!!
ErinOctober 10, 2014
You look amazing! What size are you wearing here? We are almost the same size, I am debating what to pick.
JulieOctober 15, 2014
Erin, I have an XS on in this pic. Absolutely loved this dress!:)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
November 6, 2013
Classy
I received this from a stylist since the dress i originally ordered came back damaged. i didn't end up wearing this because we were in miami for a bachelorette party, and this dress was a little classier/dinnier(totes just made that word up) than the occasion called for. regardless its a gorgeous dress. would be perfect for a wedding, dinner, or charity event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 25, 2013
Herve Leger makes the best party dresses!
I ordered this dress for my birthday party. The fit was perfect and the dress itself is amazing! The fabric makes you feel like it is holding everything in, and it was easy to find the perfect accessories to go with it. If you are smaller chested, you should wear a more heavily padded bra, as it will flatten you out a little. Overall, I would recommend this dress for a fun night out!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
October 15, 2013
I felt so classy!
I rented for the first time for my sister's 21st. The dress was gorgeous, and fit well, but I think I may have been more comfortable in a medium. Surprisingly, the bust was not an issue for me. In fact, I think a medium may have been a little too big in the arm openings. However, the skirt of the dress is very narrow through the hips. If I were a tall, leggy type, I would need a bigger size to counteract the riding up. Luckily, I'm short, so I wasn't showing much. I got all kinds of compliments from all kinds of people throughout the night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
September 26, 2013
So much fun for a Vegas night out!
I had so much fun with this whole process! I wanted something special to wear for a night at a club seeing a show. I ordered this thinking Herve would be the best choice for Vegas. This dress fit true to size and I was comfortable in the L. I could have squeezed into the M, but I knew we were having dinner, too, so I didn't want to push my luck. Any issues I'd have with the dress are my own body insecurities, not the dress, which does a great job making a curvy girl look hot! My husband loved it! When I do this again, I'll likely go with a brighter color, which actually was the recommendation of the stylist...I was just too nervous to go bright this time around. RTR service was exemplary. I had the dress delivered to my Vegas hotel and shipped it from there as well. I loved all the little "extras" in the package and the mystery bling (earrings) was a great addition. Will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
September 9, 2013
Sexy, but classy dress.
First of all, RTR has amazing customer service. I didn't like the original dress I had ordered and they got me this replacement in under 24 hrs. Now for the dress-- it fits like a typical Herve, very tight, but not uncomfortable. Holds you in at all the right places. I did not wear spanx with this because the dress pretty much takes care of that. I was able to wear a standard bra with this as well. I wore this to a wedding where I danced... a lot. It did not ride up and was not an issue with moving around the dance floor ;) haha. Overall great dress!
LizFebruary 23, 2014
great review. Thanks
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 4, 2013
No Herve for me.
got this dress as a last minute decision as the dress I ordered became unavailable at the last minute. Didn't really have time to make a good second decision so I went with this one after reading the reviews and scanning the pictures. Unfortunately I needed a size or 2 up as the Medium made me feel like a stuffed sausage. And the dress itself was too heavy for my taste. I love to dance so I like to wear materials that are a little lighter and have more movement.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 2, 2013
Perfection.
I loved everything about this dress and received a ton of compliments. As others mentioned, the neckline isn't symmetrical, but it's very subtle. It zips up the side and the zipper is completely hidden. The dress is tight, but it's easy to move and it didn't ride up at all. I usually wear an XS in dresses because I'm smaller on top, but the S fit like a glove. I ordered the XS as a backup size and didn't even bother trying it on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 27, 2013
Such a hit that I bought it!
I loved this dress so much that I went out and brought it!! It's a great classic to have in my closet but also, hugs the body. I wore my RTR rental to several events and received tons of compliments on the look!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
June 7, 2013
Great dress, go up a size if you're on the fence.
Beautiful dress, but didn't end up wearing. I ordered an XS and it was TINY! Definitely would have been easier since it's full coverage to go up a size. Really pretty and will try to rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 29, 2013
Cute, but not amazing.
I rented this dress for a trip to Vegas. This was my first Herve so I really didn't know what to expect. Its tight but flattering(sucks and hold you in). I'm tall 5'9 and the length was was perfect. Over all i'm not sure if i would recommend only because the neckline looks funky! Fit was great, and I will def rent a Herve again!! As usual RTR was awesome and customer service was above and beyond.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 30, 2013
Perfect 10!
I can't say enough about this dress or the designer- you can't go wrong with the fit or style.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
April 22, 2013
The dress is super flattering and really hugs the body
The 2 straps are asymmetric - the left strap is slightly thicker than the other. The length is perfect, just a few inches below my middle finger when standing up straight. It is a tight fit so I wouldn't recommend eating in this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
March 28, 2013
SEXY!!
Love this dress! It was definitely sexy and fun to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 14, 2013
Didn't end up wearing
This was not as flattering on me as I had hoped so I ended up not wearing it.
See more reviews:
2 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×