Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

Classic Swirl Dress

$30 rental
$1450 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make him never forget you in this chic Herve Leger nude swirl sheath.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black and nude stretch bandage dress. Crew neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

86 reviews

Fit
Small 24
True to Size 61
Large 1
Photos 61
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 14, 2011

A stranger(a handsome British man) ran up to me and said "Excuse Miss, your dress is magnificent".

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is amazing and fits like a glove. I normally wear a size 2 and the XS fit perfectly. I had several people come up to me and tell me how great my dress was! I would definitely wear it again!
leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Jan 5, 2012

boyfriend wanting to take the dress off as soon as I had it on! I knew it was a keeper at that point :)

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was actually in between a small and medium, ultimately the "girls" could just not be constrained! I loved this dress it fit well, the only thing that bugged a little was the uneven shoulder straps. Also I didn't like the side zipper, it would bunch up a little and made me look like I was bigger than I am. Once you pulled it down it would lay flat. And Spanx is a must unless you are a waif. Other than that, boyfriend couldn't keep his hands off and I got a TON of compliments. This was my first Herve rental and I will definately rent again.
Shelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Feb 16, 2012

Very flattering and perfect for a night out -- I felt like a million bucks

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I never thought I could pull off a bandage style dress, but I thought I'd give it a chance for a trip to Las Vegas. The dress hugged all the right places and held in my middle. The fit is definitely snug, though, so if you prefer looser fitting dresses, look to another style.
Trang
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 11, 2012

The first dress didn't fit and they overnighted a new one on the same day!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
...one of the few reasons I get to prance around in an Herve Leger dress! This one seems to run a bit smaller and I could hardly breathe but it was well worth it, especially since it was at no cost to me since I had received a free rental. The coloring would complement any skin tone. I think that this dress looks more fierce on hourglass shapes because it really showcases your curvature.
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 9, 2012

Never received so many compliments on a dress before! Fit like a glove :)

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress so much, I didn't want to send it back! Got so many compliments too! It was comfortable to wear all night. Can't say enough good things about this dress. I ordered a M (and a L as my back up size), but the L was too big in the bust. M fit like a glove! I have wider hips so I wanted to have the L incase the M was too tight. I will definitely be renting a Herve Leger dress again!!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 20, 2012

OBSESSED with this dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress on a night out in Las Vegas. The dress really does fit like a glove. It is incredibly flattering and surprisingly comfortable. I paired it with nude heels and a blazer. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!
V
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Nov 28, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is great, but as many of the other Herve Leger dresses have said the fit can vary. I wore a size small, which is what I usually wear when I rent Herve Leger from RTR, however this time is was especially tight. It came with the tags still on so it clearly had never been worn before. I have 32DDD breasts and it was beyond tight. It was tighter than any sports bra I've ever owned, and it definitely made me look flat (at least compared to usual). That being said, I got a lot of compliments on the dress. It's sexy without being too sexy, and as a busty woman that's always a problem for me. Just know it might be super tight if its a new dress.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 2, 2012

Felt sexy and badass for the big 2-9 birthday....thanks RTR!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this with a black bomber leather jacket and black tights to dress it down a little but still stand out for my birthday. Was first time renting an Herve Leger dress and I was definitely not disappointed. This was not the dress I originally ordered but my first choice was not available so picked this instead last minute and was not disappointed!
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 13, 2012

Great overall dress, very flattering, and comfortable

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would definetly rent this dress or another one by Herve Leger. I recieved amazing comments and feeback and though it was a mature and classy dress for any event!
LA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Feb 5, 2013

Perfect Herve Style!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a night out with my friends! While the dress is an Herve and is super tight, it is not revealing in the bust area, which I really loved. The black color and nude swirl in the front are extremely flattering as well. I did not wear a bra with this dress, since it is so tight and is not really needed. I did wear Spanx with this dress and definitely recommend wearing them!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 14, 2013

Didn't end up wearing

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was not as flattering on me as I had hoped so I ended up not wearing it.
Liz
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Mar 28, 2013

SEXY!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Love this dress! It was definitely sexy and fun to wear.
jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

Perfect 10!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I can't say enough about this dress or the designer- you can't go wrong with the fit or style.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Jun 7, 2013

Great dress, go up a size if you're on the fence.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress, but didn't end up wearing. I ordered an XS and it was TINY! Definitely would have been easier since it's full coverage to go up a size. Really pretty and will try to rent again.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 4, 2013

No Herve for me.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
got this dress as a last minute decision as the dress I ordered became unavailable at the last minute. Didn't really have time to make a good second decision so I went with this one after reading the reviews and scanning the pictures. Unfortunately I needed a size or 2 up as the Medium made me feel like a stuffed sausage. And the dress itself was too heavy for my taste. I love to dance so I like to wear materials that are a little lighter and have more movement.
christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

Classy

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I received this from a stylist since the dress i originally ordered came back damaged. i didn't end up wearing this because we were in miami for a bachelorette party, and this dress was a little classier/dinnier(totes just made that word up) than the occasion called for. regardless its a gorgeous dress. would be perfect for a wedding, dinner, or charity event!
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 1, 2013

Holds everything in!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I didn't end up wearing this dress. The fabric was amazing and it really held it all in. The only thing that kept me from wearing this dress was that it was slightly tight at the armpits and made an odd bulge.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

I always order a Leger for backup and almost always end up wearing it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I reliably wear size M in Leger, but this one seemed to run a teensy bit small. It took 2 of us to do up the side zip but once it was in place the dress was comfortable. It was quite short, too, so if you are squeamish about your mid-thighs, this might not be the dress for you. There was more beige than I'd expected around the right side and the back, but overall it was still a great dress that can be dressed up or down.
Ran
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

fits like a glove

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
true to size
mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 7, 2014

Did not wear, color washed me out

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I liked the dress and the fit was great! You do need to upsize, but most likely do not need any spankx, very heavy material with out being too hot. I did not wear because beige color washed me out. Would look great with darker skin. Could be black tie or just a nice party!
Arielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Runs SMALL!!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as my back-up for a wedding... I'm very glad it was the back-up. I tried it on and could not zip it. I would recommend going two sizes up for this one.
Mandii
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Not for me

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress in a medium was far too large for me, plus it lacks any kind of pizazz in my opinion so I did not wear it
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
May 1, 2014

Great return policy :)

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the fabric but not the fit on my body. I thought the zipper in the back rippled too much. I also thought that both the XS and S looked weird at my waist and hips...I'm very short waisted so sometimes the fit isn't right.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
May 10, 2014

great fitting dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a friends bach party since all the girls were asked to wear a little black dress. I thought it was perfect. I loved the way it fit--super flattering. It was hott without being too much. I recommend.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

The material is very thick and doesn't stretch much.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
It looks great, but was almost impossible to get on.
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Sexy, slim fit dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ended up not wearing this dress to the event, but I really loved it! It ran a bit small and the fit is SNUG, but super cute!
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

Simple dress that you can wear with a normal bra!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was very small! Short and tight. It was very simple and flattering, just too small for me (I am 5'7", 135 pounds).
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

Hugs in all the right places

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I didn't end up getting to wear this dress but I did try it on and it felt and looked great. I have a large bust so it was very tight, but still flattering. Can't wait for the opportunity to wear another Herve Legere!
Joan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 70
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

Great

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit
HH314
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

Not my favorite Herve

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This didn't fit like the other HL dresses I've rented. Neither the small or medium I ordered seemed to fit right or compliment my body....Maybe it has to do with the higher neckline or the wave pattern on the bias???? Not really sure, but not my favorite rental.
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 26, 2014

perfect

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
If you are having any hesitation about buying this dress, stop now and order it! Absolutely stunning, the lines hit you in exactly the right places. So comfortable. Flattering from every angle.
jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

Felt supersexy! Perfect for a Miami night.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fit really well. Only thing was the zipper kinda made a funny roll if I stood a certain way. Wasn't that noticeable, though.
Christina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 21, 2015

Felt AMAZING all night!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress came and I was in love the second I pulled it out. It was perfect for a fall wedding. I didn't feel the need to wear any spanx underneath or anything. The dress sucks you in enough! Gives you all the right curves where needed while helping mask the ones we don't need! People complimented me all night and even days following. I wanted to wear it for so much longer!
Jessica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

Lots of compliments! Fit great, super flattering

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was very tight but the heavier material made everything feel secure and very flattering. The colors also added extra figure to my petite frame.
Lexie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

lots of compliments

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i'm an XS just about everywhere but i had such a hard time zipping up the XS that i figured i might as well wear the S (which is still very form-fitting). both were of the right length. i didn't realize that the sleeves were asymmetrical at first so that may turn you off. the length was appropriate even for my height. i had a ton of fun. :)
Sydney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 6, 2015

Great dress but seemed a bit worn!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress to wear to a murder mystery party where I was playing the part of a cabaret dancer. I ordered both a small and a medium anticipated as the back up. When it first arrived I was a little disappointed. The small fit so I did not even bother trying on the medium, but it came looking a little old. There was some white markings on the side where it looked like it hadn't been cleaned, akin to the dress sitting in a white powder or something. There was also a couple of glossy spots on the back that made the dress look unwashed as well. The dress fit well but part of me wished I had also ordered an xsmall as I think it may have fit. I am five foot almost eleven and the dress didn't seem uncomfortably short to me. I was a little surprised by the uneven strap widths. I didn't notice that in the picture but it ended up looking okay. This was my first Herve rental and while I did think the dress looked good on me, it looks like it is nearing retirement.
lydiecita
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

My first time renting a Herve Leger dress... and probably won't be the last one!...

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
very snug... but flattering!!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 6, 2015

Hugged my body beautifully!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True Herve Leger dress, it was very form fitting and really just hugged every curve of my body. I'm usually an XS, and RTR didn't have my backup Small available, so I was afraid the XS wasn't going to fit. When I put it on, it was tight, and I didn't think I'd be able to zip it up, but with some work (and help from my boyfriend), I got it completely zipped up and it was amazing. Very sexy dress without showing too much cleavage and it's not too short. It definitely stuck out in a wedding and I was complimented several times on it. Beautiful dress!!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
May 10, 2015

Snug fit, but cute!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Everyday
This was a great dress, but it is very snug. Don't ret unless you want every curve to show, or you have great Spanx!
PearlJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
May 30, 2015

LOVE IT!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was probably the most flattering and the best of the Herve Leger dresses I've rented so far. I'm 5'6+ and the length was perfect! It was actually quite sexy and flattering with a pair of simple black pumps and a chain rose necklace. I wore my hair down and got tons of compliments!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×