Hervé Léger

Classic Swirl Dress

$30 rental
$1450 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make him never forget you in this chic Herve Leger nude swirl sheath. Just pair with your new sassy pumps and gloss your lips with Lancome's Juicy Tubes Lipgloss in Hallucination

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black and nude stretch bandage dress. Crew neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

82 reviews

Fit
Small 23
True to Size 58
Large 1
Photos 62
casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

This dress made me feel like a million bucks! Everyone kept asking where I got the dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Very elegant and classy, received compliments all night!
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

The dress is super flattering and really hugs the body

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 2 straps are asymmetric - the left strap is slightly thicker than the other. The length is perfect, just a few inches below my middle finger when standing up straight. It is a tight fit so I wouldn't recommend eating in this dress.
Sundae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 29, 2013

Cute, but not amazing.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a trip to Vegas. This was my first Herve so I really didn't know what to expect. Its tight but flattering(sucks and hold you in). I'm tall 5'9 and the length was was perfect. Over all i'm not sure if i would recommend only because the neckline looks funky! Fit was great, and I will def rent a Herve again!! As usual RTR was awesome and customer service was above and beyond.
elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 27, 2013

Such a hit that I bought it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress so much that I went out and brought it!! It's a great classic to have in my closet but also, hugs the body. I wore my RTR rental to several events and received tons of compliments on the look!
Andrea
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 2, 2013

Perfection.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved everything about this dress and received a ton of compliments. As others mentioned, the neckline isn't symmetrical, but it's very subtle. It zips up the side and the zipper is completely hidden. The dress is tight, but it's easy to move and it didn't ride up at all. I usually wear an XS in dresses because I'm smaller on top, but the S fit like a glove. I ordered the XS as a backup size and didn't even bother trying it on.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

Sexy, but classy dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First of all, RTR has amazing customer service. I didn't like the original dress I had ordered and they got me this replacement in under 24 hrs. Now for the dress-- it fits like a typical Herve, very tight, but not uncomfortable. Holds you in at all the right places. I did not wear spanx with this because the dress pretty much takes care of that. I was able to wear a standard bra with this as well. I wore this to a wedding where I danced... a lot. It did not ride up and was not an issue with moving around the dance floor ;) haha. Overall great dress!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Sep 26, 2013

So much fun for a Vegas night out!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I had so much fun with this whole process! I wanted something special to wear for a night at a club seeing a show. I ordered this thinking Herve would be the best choice for Vegas. This dress fit true to size and I was comfortable in the L. I could have squeezed into the M, but I knew we were having dinner, too, so I didn't want to push my luck. Any issues I'd have with the dress are my own body insecurities, not the dress, which does a great job making a curvy girl look hot! My husband loved it! When I do this again, I'll likely go with a brighter color, which actually was the recommendation of the stylist...I was just too nervous to go bright this time around. RTR service was exemplary. I had the dress delivered to my Vegas hotel and shipped it from there as well. I loved all the little "extras" in the package and the mystery bling (earrings) was a great addition. Will definitely rent again!
Andrea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 15, 2013

I felt so classy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented for the first time for my sister's 21st. The dress was gorgeous, and fit well, but I think I may have been more comfortable in a medium. Surprisingly, the bust was not an issue for me. In fact, I think a medium may have been a little too big in the arm openings. However, the skirt of the dress is very narrow through the hips. If I were a tall, leggy type, I would need a bigger size to counteract the riding up. Luckily, I'm short, so I wasn't showing much. I got all kinds of compliments from all kinds of people throughout the night!
Krissy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 25, 2013

Herve Leger makes the best party dresses!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for my birthday party. The fit was perfect and the dress itself is amazing! The fabric makes you feel like it is holding everything in, and it was easy to find the perfect accessories to go with it. If you are smaller chested, you should wear a more heavily padded bra, as it will flatten you out a little. Overall, I would recommend this dress for a fun night out!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Nov 10, 2013

So cute but did not wear...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I orded this dress as my back up dress (first choice was There She Goes Dress by Herve). I loved this dress but felt the other was more appropriate for my birthday outing. It fit like a glove as expected and was comfortable. I will definitely consider ordering this dress again for another event!
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

Perfect for my boyfriend's Final Club date event

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I don't normally wear super tight and short dresses, but when I have to, Herve is the way to go. The small ran a little smaller than past Herves I have worn but nothing that prevented me from not being able to wear it. the only thing that was really bothering with the dress was that my panty line was a little bit noticeable since the dress was so tight so I suggest sizing up or investing in some hank pankys.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

Gorgeous, head-turning dress. Super versatile. Stunning!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
No stretch, perfect for a petite frame!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 15, 2014

Didn't end up wearing it despite my love for dresses by this brand.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress runs true to size. I have gained about 5 pounds since the last time I wore Herve Leger comfortably and I guess that tipped me over the edge to size medium. I could previously fit into both S and M but this time I couldn't even get the side zipper closed on the small. I don't know if it was the size change or the side zipper, but I felt like a stuffed sausage in this one and ended up wearing another dress. Thank goodness for back-up RTR dresses!
Jessica
Age: 29
Mar 16, 2014

Wore this for a birthday party and got so many compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a friends 30th. I paired it with a red necklace and it was amazing. The fit was perfect, I was nervous that it would be too tight. But it hugs you in all the right areas and the material actually makes you look skinny, even in a form fitting dress. I was still able to eat dinner in it. I wore with flats, because of an ankle sprain and it worked out well
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

This dress was gorgeous, classy, and sexy all in one!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is extremely form fitting! i loved the way it fit so tightly and it hugs you in all the right places. the xsmall ran very small! the small was a little big around the chest and shoulder area but it worked out fine. the black and nude color of this dress was very pretty especially with a nude clutch or a black patent leather clutch. classy classy
Stephanie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

Not worn

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I ordered this dress for a date and ended up not wearing it. The large was unavailable for backup so I took a chance with the medium and realized it wasn't the size for me. The neckline is a little difficult to wear, as well. And once on, the pattern reminded me of the wetsuits that the trainers at Sea World wear. Lol. RTR was quick to send me a replacement (Keep Dreaming Dress by Herve) and was helpful from start to finish.
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Perfect Formal Event Dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress. I rented the small and medium size expecting the small to fit best. The dress was much tighter than I expected, and the material was much heavier than I imagined. I normally wear a size 4 jeans but the medium was a better fit for me. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone who is looking for an easy, comfortable, and hassle free item.
MS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

This dress hugs every curve!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
You may need help getting the dress zipped up, but once it is on, it fits great.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 6, 2014

Perfect dress for any occasion!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This was my first experience with HL. This dress was a great value so I didn't hesitate to rent it prior to a girls weekend in Miami. It took a village to help me zip it up, but I blame 'the girls' for that one. Once it was on, it was comfortable and SO flattering. I received a ton of compliments and overall felt great all night.
Aly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129 lbs
May 13, 2014

Perfect dress for my anniversary dinner! Looked and felt amazing!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It was a little difficult to get into, I had to have my boyfriend help me zip the last bit and secure the 3 hooks. The asymmetrical straps took a little bit of adjusting to lay properly but it was cute once I fixed it. My boyfriend loved the dress, he rarely comments on my clothing but said he couldn't stop staring! It was comfortable even after food and wine. I did wear a pushup bra just because I already have a small chest and this kinda squashed me in even more, but I love how thin this dress made me look! I would definitely rent this again!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 16, 2014

Heads turning!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
It was hard to get into it, but what a dress! Loved it and would absolutely rent it again.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
May 18, 2014

Dress fits like a glove!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented both a small and medium to be on the safe side! The small was way to small for me, but the medium was Perfect! It fit me like a glove and I felt amazing in it! Perfect dress with heels or flats (I changed into flats later in the evening) and you can add any color accessory for a pop of color! Love this dress and will totally rent again :)
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
May 23, 2014

Fitting but not fancy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The coloring looked good on me, I liked the fit, it just didn't WOW me compared to other Heve Leger dresses I've worm in the past.
Erish
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
May 26, 2014

Gorgeous!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The small fit, but it would scrunch up. The medium was bigger and allowed for more room, which was good so I wouldn't have to watch what I ate. The dress was wasn't too short and wasn't too long, stopped a few inches above my knee, which made it elegant, and not too lewd. I love the swirl on the dress, it makes it chic and unique. It is very comfortable even though its a bandage dress.
Polly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Fun and comfortable dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a (unfortunately really boring) bachelorette party, thus the lack of pictures. I finally snapped this one of myself in a bathroom because I find the picture reviews helpful and always post one myself after renting. The dress wasn't anything that "wow"ed people but it was comfortable and cute. I always like Herve dresses and this did not disappoint. This was the first Herve dress that I've rented that had a side zipper and for some reason, I couldn't get the XS to fit correctly because of the zipper but the straps were wide enough that the Small fit fine.
anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Such a fun dress!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore it for a Bach party and it was a big hit. If I had spanks I would have wore them, but the dress did a great job of holding everything in.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

The dress was absolutely great...everyone loved it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit for the body was awesome...I have worn Herve before, but a large and this fit my over all body better. Since I am almost 6 ft tall it was a little shorter on me than the pictures of other. The only problem with fit was that I have pretty broad shoulders, while everything else was great, the arm hole were not far enough apart for my shoulder which started to bother me towards the end of the night, but what is an athletic type girl supposed to do! Since I have a fairly small chest compared to most, that helps. If my chest was any bigger I would not have been able to wear it. Loved it though! Looked great with heels, I noticed some others have pics of dress in flats, it is a Herve...do it justice and wear it with heels please!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Jul 1, 2014

Classic Herve! Curves for days and classy without trying hard!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Snug fit, holds you in And hugs all the right spots. Roomy at the top for larger busts and long enough to not be so short you spend the night pulling your dress down. Everyone kept saying how great I looked and I owed it to my RtR Herve thank uuuu
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Jul 24, 2014

My first RTR rental and I couldn't be happier! Very easy and successful rental!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit perfectly. I went to dinner with a friend for my birthday and I really liked my first rent the runway experience! I was a little bit confused at first with the asymmetric sleeves but I ended up loving the dress and I thought it was perfect for the occasion.
RTR Customer
Jul 28, 2014

The dress is definitely a show stopper. And feels like true quality.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The zipper bunched up a bit on the side, and the dress material does not breathe one bit. I may have looked good, but I was a sweaty mess (gross!). I did get a ton of compliments and the boyfriend loved it. It hugs in all the right places.
christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 2, 2014

dress fit perfectly!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the dress fit great! so comfortable and got so many compliments! totally worth the rent!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 31, 2014

Felt totally sexy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
First off this dress is tight! It hugs every inch of your body. It flattens, lifts, and hugs all the right places. I love Herve dresses! Would totally wear this again!!!
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Sep 5, 2014

Very flattering fabric.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is meant to be snug. I wore the medium because I have a larger backside. Fit perfectly and I received several compliments. I found the dress to hold me in so I didn't wear Spanx. I would size up with the back up size. First rtr experience and I will be back for the next wedding! Loved this designer and the fabric he chose.
Shellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Dress hugs all the right places.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Very form fitting and runs a little small but the material is stretchy. This dress hugged all the right places I felt like a super model!! I personally didn't need a bra with it. I would definitely rent this again.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 20, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
hard to get on but once it was on felt good. very fitted:) wore the size 6. there was no way the 4 was going to fit...
rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Father of the Groom came up to me to tell me how great this dress was!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was perfect for a fall wedding! Both the x-small and small fit, however the small was a tad bit longer and a little less tight. I definitely felt more comfortable in the small. Loved wearing this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Oct 6, 2014

Beautifull dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress and the way it looked on. Lots of complements!!! The dress runs small, thankfully I knew that from all the reviews..
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

Felt great all night!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is amazing! It's form fitting and flattering but did not feel too tight. The zipper definitely takes a little bit of work.
Justine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

The small fit like a glove and even though it was tight it didnt seem to ride up at all.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I originally rented only the XS for my office holiday party thinking that it would fit fine and the S would be too big. At the last minute I emailed customer service to have the S sent to me as well. THANK GOSH I did! The XS literally took all my strength to get on my body and I had to hold my breathe to get in it. It was so tight that there was rippling by the zipper. I was still scared to put on the S but it fit more than perfectly! I could breathe in it, I could walk in it and it was just the right length.
staceyvb7
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 10, 2015

Big Hit in Vegas!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
What can I say, this fit snug like a typical Herve dress. But that is why I ordered it, the dress is very flattering to all curves on your body. Unlike most tight dresses, it did not ride up when I walked. I wore it while casino hopping in Vegas. I picked wedges to wear with it due to so much walking and standing, but adding heel would may it a bit more dressy. High recommend, this dress and all dresses by Herve
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×