Hervé Léger

Classic Swirl Dress

$30 – $40 rental
$1,450 retail
Stylist Notes

Make him never forget you in this chic Herve Leger nude swirl sheath.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Product Details

Black and nude stretch bandage dress. Crew neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
102 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(70)
Small
(27)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 28, 2012
Great dress!
The dress is great, but as many of the other Herve Leger dresses have said the fit can vary. I wore a size small, which is what I usually wear when I rent Herve Leger from RTR, however this time is was especially tight. It came with the tags still on so it clearly had never been worn before. I have 32DDD breasts and it was beyond tight. It was tighter than any sports bra I've ever owned, and it definitely made me look flat (at least compared to usual). That being said, I got a lot of compliments on the dress. It's sexy without being too sexy, and as a busty woman that's always a problem for me. Just know it might be super tight if its a new dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 40D
Body type: Hourglass
December 2, 2012
Felt sexy and badass for the big 2-9 birthday....thanks RTR!
Wore this with a black bomber leather jacket and black tights to dress it down a little but still stand out for my birthday. Was first time renting an Herve Leger dress and I was definitely not disappointed. This was not the dress I originally ordered but my first choice was not available so picked this instead last minute and was not disappointed!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
December 13, 2012
Great overall dress, very flattering, and comfortable
I would definetly rent this dress or another one by Herve Leger. I recieved amazing comments and feeback and though it was a mature and classy dress for any event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
February 5, 2013
Perfect Herve Style!
I rented this dress for a night out with my friends! While the dress is an Herve and is super tight, it is not revealing in the bust area, which I really loved. The black color and nude swirl in the front are extremely flattering as well. I did not wear a bra with this dress, since it is so tight and is not really needed. I did wear Spanx with this dress and definitely recommend wearing them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 14, 2013
Didn't end up wearing
This was not as flattering on me as I had hoped so I ended up not wearing it.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
March 28, 2013
SEXY!!
Love this dress! It was definitely sexy and fun to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Pear
May 29, 2013
Cute, but not amazing.
I rented this dress for a trip to Vegas. This was my first Herve so I really didn't know what to expect. Its tight but flattering(sucks and hold you in). I'm tall 5'9 and the length was was perfect. Over all i'm not sure if i would recommend only because the neckline looks funky! Fit was great, and I will def rent a Herve again!! As usual RTR was awesome and customer service was above and beyond.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 27, 2013
Such a hit that I bought it!
I loved this dress so much that I went out and brought it!! It's a great classic to have in my closet but also, hugs the body. I wore my RTR rental to several events and received tons of compliments on the look!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
September 9, 2013
Sexy, but classy dress.
First of all, RTR has amazing customer service. I didn't like the original dress I had ordered and they got me this replacement in under 24 hrs. Now for the dress-- it fits like a typical Herve, very tight, but not uncomfortable. Holds you in at all the right places. I did not wear spanx with this because the dress pretty much takes care of that. I was able to wear a standard bra with this as well. I wore this to a wedding where I danced... a lot. It did not ride up and was not an issue with moving around the dance floor ;) haha. Overall great dress!
LizFebruary 23, 2014
great review. Thanks
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
September 26, 2013
So much fun for a Vegas night out!
I had so much fun with this whole process! I wanted something special to wear for a night at a club seeing a show. I ordered this thinking Herve would be the best choice for Vegas. This dress fit true to size and I was comfortable in the L. I could have squeezed into the M, but I knew we were having dinner, too, so I didn't want to push my luck. Any issues I'd have with the dress are my own body insecurities, not the dress, which does a great job making a curvy girl look hot! My husband loved it! When I do this again, I'll likely go with a brighter color, which actually was the recommendation of the stylist...I was just too nervous to go bright this time around. RTR service was exemplary. I had the dress delivered to my Vegas hotel and shipped it from there as well. I loved all the little "extras" in the package and the mystery bling (earrings) was a great addition. Will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 25, 2013
Herve Leger makes the best party dresses!
I ordered this dress for my birthday party. The fit was perfect and the dress itself is amazing! The fabric makes you feel like it is holding everything in, and it was easy to find the perfect accessories to go with it. If you are smaller chested, you should wear a more heavily padded bra, as it will flatten you out a little. Overall, I would recommend this dress for a fun night out!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
December 1, 2013
Holds everything in!
I didn't end up wearing this dress. The fabric was amazing and it really held it all in. The only thing that kept me from wearing this dress was that it was slightly tight at the armpits and made an odd bulge.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
March 16, 2014
Wore this for a birthday party and got so many compliments!
I wore this for a friends 30th. I paired it with a red necklace and it was amazing. The fit was perfect, I was nervous that it would be too tight. But it hugs you in all the right areas and the material actually makes you look skinny, even in a form fitting dress. I was still able to eat dinner in it. I wore with flats, because of an ankle sprain and it worked out well
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 26, 2014
Not worn
I ordered this dress for a date and ended up not wearing it. The large was unavailable for backup so I took a chance with the medium and realized it wasn't the size for me. The neckline is a little difficult to wear, as well. And once on, the pattern reminded me of the wetsuits that the trainers at Sea World wear. Lol. RTR was quick to send me a replacement (Keep Dreaming Dress by Herve) and was helpful from start to finish.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 31, 2014
Perfect Formal Event Dress
I absolutely loved this dress. I rented the small and medium size expecting the small to fit best. The dress was much tighter than I expected, and the material was much heavier than I imagined. I normally wear a size 4 jeans but the medium was a better fit for me. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone who is looking for an easy, comfortable, and hassle free item.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
May 10, 2014
great fitting dress
I wore this for a friends bach party since all the girls were asked to wear a little black dress. I thought it was perfect. I loved the way it fit--super flattering. It was hott without being too much. I recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129lbs
May 13, 2014
Perfect dress for my anniversary dinner! Looked and felt amazing!
It was a little difficult to get into, I had to have my boyfriend help me zip the last bit and secure the 3 hooks. The asymmetrical straps took a little bit of adjusting to lay properly but it was cute once I fixed it. My boyfriend loved the dress, he rarely comments on my clothing but said he couldn't stop staring! It was comfortable even after food and wine. I did wear a pushup bra just because I already have a small chest and this kinda squashed me in even more, but I love how thin this dress made me look! I would definitely rent this again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
May 18, 2014
Dress fits like a glove!
I rented both a small and medium to be on the safe side! The small was way to small for me, but the medium was Perfect! It fit me like a glove and I felt amazing in it! Perfect dress with heels or flats (I changed into flats later in the evening) and you can add any color accessory for a pop of color! Love this dress and will totally rent again :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
May 23, 2014
Fitting but not fancy
The coloring looked good on me, I liked the fit, it just didn't WOW me compared to other Heve Leger dresses I've worm in the past.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
May 26, 2014
Gorgeous!
The small fit, but it would scrunch up. The medium was bigger and allowed for more room, which was good so I wouldn't have to watch what I ate. The dress was wasn't too short and wasn't too long, stopped a few inches above my knee, which made it elegant, and not too lewd. I love the swirl on the dress, it makes it chic and unique. It is very comfortable even though its a bandage dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
June 2, 2014
Fun and comfortable dress!
I wore this for a (unfortunately really boring) bachelorette party, thus the lack of pictures. I finally snapped this one of myself in a bathroom because I find the picture reviews helpful and always post one myself after renting. The dress wasn't anything that "wow"ed people but it was comfortable and cute. I always like Herve dresses and this did not disappoint. This was the first Herve dress that I've rented that had a side zipper and for some reason, I couldn't get the XS to fit correctly because of the zipper but the straps were wide enough that the Small fit fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
June 8, 2014
Such a fun dress!!!
Wore it for a Bach party and it was a big hit. If I had spanks I would have wore them, but the dress did a great job of holding everything in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 23, 2014
The dress was absolutely great...everyone loved it!
The fit for the body was awesome...I have worn Herve before, but a large and this fit my over all body better. Since I am almost 6 ft tall it was a little shorter on me than the pictures of other. The only problem with fit was that I have pretty broad shoulders, while everything else was great, the arm hole were not far enough apart for my shoulder which started to bother me towards the end of the night, but what is an athletic type girl supposed to do! Since I have a fairly small chest compared to most, that helps. If my chest was any bigger I would not have been able to wear it. Loved it though! Looked great with heels, I noticed some others have pics of dress in flats, it is a Herve...do it justice and wear it with heels please!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
July 24, 2014
My first RTR rental and I couldn't be happier! Very easy and successful rental!
The dress fit perfectly. I went to dinner with a friend for my birthday and I really liked my first rent the runway experience! I was a little bit confused at first with the asymmetric sleeves but I ended up loving the dress and I thought it was perfect for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
July 28, 2014
The dress is definitely a show stopper. And feels like true quality.
The zipper bunched up a bit on the side, and the dress material does not breathe one bit. I may have looked good, but I was a sweaty mess (gross!). I did get a ton of compliments and the boyfriend loved it. It hugs in all the right places.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 31, 2014
Felt totally sexy!
First off this dress is tight! It hugs every inch of your body. It flattens, lifts, and hugs all the right places. I love Herve dresses! Would totally wear this again!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 5, 2014
Very flattering fabric.
The dress is meant to be snug. I wore the medium because I have a larger backside. Fit perfectly and I received several compliments. I found the dress to hold me in so I didn't wear Spanx. I would size up with the back up size. First rtr experience and I will be back for the next wedding! Loved this designer and the fabric he chose.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
October 5, 2014
Father of the Groom came up to me to tell me how great this dress was!
Dress was perfect for a fall wedding! Both the x-small and small fit, however the small was a tad bit longer and a little less tight. I definitely felt more comfortable in the small. Loved wearing this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 19, 2014
Felt great all night!
This dress is amazing! It's form fitting and flattering but did not feel too tight. The zipper definitely takes a little bit of work.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 72
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 5, 2014
Great
Perfect fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 11, 2014
Not my favorite Herve
This didn't fit like the other HL dresses I've rented. Neither the small or medium I ordered seemed to fit right or compliment my body....Maybe it has to do with the higher neckline or the wave pattern on the bias???? Not really sure, but not my favorite rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 26, 2014
perfect
If you are having any hesitation about buying this dress, stop now and order it! Absolutely stunning, the lines hit you in exactly the right places. So comfortable. Flattering from every angle.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 19, 2015
Felt supersexy! Perfect for a Miami night.
Fit really well. Only thing was the zipper kinda made a funny roll if I stood a certain way. Wasn't that noticeable, though.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 21, 2015
Felt AMAZING all night!
The dress came and I was in love the second I pulled it out. It was perfect for a fall wedding. I didn't feel the need to wear any spanx underneath or anything. The dress sucks you in enough! Gives you all the right curves where needed while helping mask the ones we don't need! People complimented me all night and even days following. I wanted to wear it for so much longer!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 22, 2015
Lots of compliments! Fit great, super flattering
The fit was very tight but the heavier material made everything feel secure and very flattering. The colors also added extra figure to my petite frame.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
April 28, 2015
My first time renting a Herve Leger dress... and probably won't be the last one!...
very snug... but flattering!!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 6, 2015
Hugged my body beautifully!
True Herve Leger dress, it was very form fitting and really just hugged every curve of my body. I'm usually an XS, and RTR didn't have my backup Small available, so I was afraid the XS wasn't going to fit. When I put it on, it was tight, and I didn't think I'd be able to zip it up, but with some work (and help from my boyfriend), I got it completely zipped up and it was amazing. Very sexy dress without showing too much cleavage and it's not too short. It definitely stuck out in a wedding and I was complimented several times on it. Beautiful dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
May 10, 2015
Snug fit, but cute!
This was a great dress, but it is very snug. Don't ret unless you want every curve to show, or you have great Spanx!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 18, 2015
Sexy yet Formal for a Florida Wedding
Great dress! As others mentioned it is very form fitting, however once on it is comfortable and flexible, giving room to dance! Can be worn with spanx if desired. My first Herve Ledger dress, will be renting from this designer again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
June 21, 2015
Rent this for a work convention in Vegas
Rented this for a work convention in Vegas. Wanted something sexy but not over the top. It was perfect! And it photographs really well!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×