Hervé Léger

Classic Swirl Dress

$40 rental
$1,450 retail
Stylist Notes

Make him never forget you in this chic Herve Leger nude swirl sheath.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Product Details

Black and nude stretch bandage dress. Crew neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
100 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(69)
Small
(27)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
June 8, 2014
Such a fun dress!!!
Wore it for a Bach party and it was a big hit. If I had spanks I would have wore them, but the dress did a great job of holding everything in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 18, 2014
The material is very thick and doesn't stretch much.
It looks great, but was almost impossible to get on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 23, 2014
The dress was absolutely great...everyone loved it!
The fit for the body was awesome...I have worn Herve before, but a large and this fit my over all body better. Since I am almost 6 ft tall it was a little shorter on me than the pictures of other. The only problem with fit was that I have pretty broad shoulders, while everything else was great, the arm hole were not far enough apart for my shoulder which started to bother me towards the end of the night, but what is an athletic type girl supposed to do! Since I have a fairly small chest compared to most, that helps. If my chest was any bigger I would not have been able to wear it. Loved it though! Looked great with heels, I noticed some others have pics of dress in flats, it is a Herve...do it justice and wear it with heels please!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
July 24, 2014
My first RTR rental and I couldn't be happier! Very easy and successful rental!
The dress fit perfectly. I went to dinner with a friend for my birthday and I really liked my first rent the runway experience! I was a little bit confused at first with the asymmetric sleeves but I ended up loving the dress and I thought it was perfect for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 28, 2014
Sexy, slim fit dress.
I ended up not wearing this dress to the event, but I really loved it! It ran a bit small and the fit is SNUG, but super cute!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
July 28, 2014
The dress is definitely a show stopper. And feels like true quality.
The zipper bunched up a bit on the side, and the dress material does not breathe one bit. I may have looked good, but I was a sweaty mess (gross!). I did get a ton of compliments and the boyfriend loved it. It hugs in all the right places.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 6, 2014
Simple dress that you can wear with a normal bra!
This dress was very small! Short and tight. It was very simple and flattering, just too small for me (I am 5'7", 135 pounds).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 31, 2014
Felt totally sexy!
First off this dress is tight! It hugs every inch of your body. It flattens, lifts, and hugs all the right places. I love Herve dresses! Would totally wear this again!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 5, 2014
Very flattering fabric.
The dress is meant to be snug. I wore the medium because I have a larger backside. Fit perfectly and I received several compliments. I found the dress to hold me in so I didn't wear Spanx. I would size up with the back up size. First rtr experience and I will be back for the next wedding! Loved this designer and the fabric he chose.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 15, 2014
Dress hugs all the right places.
Very form fitting and runs a little small but the material is stretchy. This dress hugged all the right places I felt like a super model!! I personally didn't need a bra with it. I would definitely rent this again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 20, 2014
Great dress!
hard to get on but once it was on felt good. very fitted:) wore the size 6. there was no way the 4 was going to fit...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
October 5, 2014
Father of the Groom came up to me to tell me how great this dress was!
Dress was perfect for a fall wedding! Both the x-small and small fit, however the small was a tad bit longer and a little less tight. I definitely felt more comfortable in the small. Loved wearing this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
October 6, 2014
Beautifull dress!
I loved the dress and the way it looked on. Lots of complements!!! The dress runs small, thankfully I knew that from all the reviews..
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 19, 2014
Felt great all night!
This dress is amazing! It's form fitting and flattering but did not feel too tight. The zipper definitely takes a little bit of work.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 72
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 5, 2014
Great
Perfect fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 11, 2014
Not my favorite Herve
This didn't fit like the other HL dresses I've rented. Neither the small or medium I ordered seemed to fit right or compliment my body....Maybe it has to do with the higher neckline or the wave pattern on the bias???? Not really sure, but not my favorite rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 26, 2014
perfect
If you are having any hesitation about buying this dress, stop now and order it! Absolutely stunning, the lines hit you in exactly the right places. So comfortable. Flattering from every angle.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 19, 2015
Felt supersexy! Perfect for a Miami night.
Fit really well. Only thing was the zipper kinda made a funny roll if I stood a certain way. Wasn't that noticeable, though.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 21, 2015
Felt AMAZING all night!
The dress came and I was in love the second I pulled it out. It was perfect for a fall wedding. I didn't feel the need to wear any spanx underneath or anything. The dress sucks you in enough! Gives you all the right curves where needed while helping mask the ones we don't need! People complimented me all night and even days following. I wanted to wear it for so much longer!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 22, 2015
Lots of compliments! Fit great, super flattering
The fit was very tight but the heavier material made everything feel secure and very flattering. The colors also added extra figure to my petite frame.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 25, 2015
The small fit like a glove and even though it was tight it didnt seem to ride up at all.
I originally rented only the XS for my office holiday party thinking that it would fit fine and the S would be too big. At the last minute I emailed customer service to have the S sent to me as well. THANK GOSH I did! The XS literally took all my strength to get on my body and I had to hold my breathe to get in it. It was so tight that there was rippling by the zipper. I was still scared to put on the S but it fit more than perfectly! I could breathe in it, I could walk in it and it was just the right length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 6, 2015
Great dress but seemed a bit worn!
I rented this dress to wear to a murder mystery party where I was playing the part of a cabaret dancer. I ordered both a small and a medium anticipated as the back up. When it first arrived I was a little disappointed. The small fit so I did not even bother trying on the medium, but it came looking a little old. There was some white markings on the side where it looked like it hadn't been cleaned, akin to the dress sitting in a white powder or something. There was also a couple of glossy spots on the back that made the dress look unwashed as well. The dress fit well but part of me wished I had also ordered an xsmall as I think it may have fit. I am five foot almost eleven and the dress didn't seem uncomfortably short to me. I was a little surprised by the uneven strap widths. I didn't notice that in the picture but it ended up looking okay. This was my first Herve rental and while I did think the dress looked good on me, it looks like it is nearing retirement.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
April 10, 2015
Big Hit in Vegas!
What can I say, this fit snug like a typical Herve dress. But that is why I ordered it, the dress is very flattering to all curves on your body. Unlike most tight dresses, it did not ride up when I walked. I wore it while casino hopping in Vegas. I picked wedges to wear with it due to so much walking and standing, but adding heel would may it a bit more dressy. High recommend, this dress and all dresses by Herve
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
April 28, 2015
My first time renting a Herve Leger dress... and probably won't be the last one!...
very snug... but flattering!!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 6, 2015
Hugged my body beautifully!
True Herve Leger dress, it was very form fitting and really just hugged every curve of my body. I'm usually an XS, and RTR didn't have my backup Small available, so I was afraid the XS wasn't going to fit. When I put it on, it was tight, and I didn't think I'd be able to zip it up, but with some work (and help from my boyfriend), I got it completely zipped up and it was amazing. Very sexy dress without showing too much cleavage and it's not too short. It definitely stuck out in a wedding and I was complimented several times on it. Beautiful dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
May 10, 2015
Snug fit, but cute!
This was a great dress, but it is very snug. Don't ret unless you want every curve to show, or you have great Spanx!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 18, 2015
Sexy yet Formal for a Florida Wedding
Great dress! As others mentioned it is very form fitting, however once on it is comfortable and flexible, giving room to dance! Can be worn with spanx if desired. My first Herve Ledger dress, will be renting from this designer again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
May 30, 2015
LOVE IT!
This was probably the most flattering and the best of the Herve Leger dresses I've rented so far. I'm 5'6+ and the length was perfect! It was actually quite sexy and flattering with a pair of simple black pumps and a chain rose necklace. I wore my hair down and got tons of compliments!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
June 21, 2015
Rent this for a work convention in Vegas
Rented this for a work convention in Vegas. Wanted something sexy but not over the top. It was perfect! And it photographs really well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 10, 2013
Herve is never disappointing!
I ordered this dress as a back up for my birthday over a year ago and did not end up wearing because I felt my first choice was more appropriate for my outing. I liked this one so much I reordered it for a wedding that was held at a country club. It fits as expected and several people asked me where I got it from! I did not have any problems with the dress slipping up and was able to dance just fine in it! I know I can always count on Herve!!
ErinOctober 10, 2014
You look amazing! What size are you wearing here? We are almost the same size, I am debating what to pick.
JulieOctober 15, 2014
Erin, I have an XS on in this pic. Absolutely loved this dress!:)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
September 10, 2015
Great Bandage Dress!
The Small seemed to be very worn. The neck and arm holes seemed stretched out to me. It was definitely too big for me. The XS seemed too small at first, but definitely fit the best once I got it zipped up. It was tight, but not in a bad way. I was able to eat, sit, and dance comfortably. Accentuated my curves and made me feel great. Only thing I would change in the future is to pick a bandage dress in a more fun color, but otherwise, great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 11, 2015
Seeing Jersey Boys in Vegas!
Very sung fit but with size medium it was perfect :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 24, 2015
Loved this dress. I looked amazing for my birthday!
At first it was tight, but it got better once I wore it for a few minutes
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 22
February 9, 2016
Not too revealing yet tight
Great fit but the side zipper was slightly hard to get up. You could tell the dress had been worn and cleaned many times as it lost some stretch. Worth it for the price.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2016
Fabulous!
LOVED THIS DRESS! It was a showstopper! I got so many compliments from the moment I walked in the room. This was for a college reunion party and I wanted to show that after almost 20 years I still had "it". Mission accomplished! I felt like a million bucks! I'm a size 8 with ample hips and backside. The dress was snug but comfortable after getting help with the zipper. My husband was like a college kid all over again! Rent this dress! Also, this was my first time renting and it was great! Will rent again when I have another event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 13, 2012
This dress made me feel like a million bucks! Everyone kept asking where I got the dress.
Loved this dress! Very elegant and classy, received compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
April 22, 2013
The dress is super flattering and really hugs the body
The 2 straps are asymmetric - the left strap is slightly thicker than the other. The length is perfect, just a few inches below my middle finger when standing up straight. It is a tight fit so I wouldn't recommend eating in this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 2, 2013
Perfection.
I loved everything about this dress and received a ton of compliments. As others mentioned, the neckline isn't symmetrical, but it's very subtle. It zips up the side and the zipper is completely hidden. The dress is tight, but it's easy to move and it didn't ride up at all. I usually wear an XS in dresses because I'm smaller on top, but the S fit like a glove. I ordered the XS as a backup size and didn't even bother trying it on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
March 15, 2014
Didn't end up wearing it despite my love for dresses by this brand.
This dress runs true to size. I have gained about 5 pounds since the last time I wore Herve Leger comfortably and I guess that tipped me over the edge to size medium. I could previously fit into both S and M but this time I couldn't even get the side zipper closed on the small. I don't know if it was the size change or the side zipper, but I felt like a stuffed sausage in this one and ended up wearing another dress. Thank goodness for back-up RTR dresses!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
March 24, 2014
This dress was gorgeous, classy, and sexy all in one!
This dress is extremely form fitting! i loved the way it fit so tightly and it hugs you in all the right places. the xsmall ran very small! the small was a little big around the chest and shoulder area but it worked out fine. the black and nude color of this dress was very pretty especially with a nude clutch or a black patent leather clutch. classy classy
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×