Hervé Léger

Citrus Flamingo Dress

$40 rental
$1,450 retail
Stylist Notes

Steam up the room when you walk into the club wearing this smoking hot Herve Leger color blocking style. South beach, here you come!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small and short. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very deep V at front is best for smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model); not recommended for anyone above 5'5''

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink and orange combo stretch bandage. V neckline. V back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 28'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
258 reviews
Fit
Large
(18)
True to Size
(179)
Small
(28)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
January 6, 2015
Was such a fun and sexy dress! It was so bright, it really stood out from the crowd!
Very body hugging, so I would wear spanx with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 8, 2015
Rent a size smaller. Fun dress but straps were too big to wear.
I rented this for a fun night out in Miami but it was too big. The straps were too big and the dress is cut fairly low. I would recommend renting the dress in a small and wearing a plunging bra or no bra at all. I usually wear a medium in Herve Leger but would have fit into a small for this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 30, 2015
It was the best dress in Vegas! Everyone loved the color and it was super sexy
I wore the small because the medium was way to big in the straps and boob area. I had two friends zipping it up for me but my curves looked perfect. Also towards the end of the night the straps on the small started getting loose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
June 3, 2015
The dress was really pretty and definitely a head turner.
The straps on this dress were too big for me, so I felt like I was fixing it all night. Also, if you are larger than a B cup, I wouldn't recommend it. I felt inappropriately dressed for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
June 27, 2015
The dress was great. The fit was great and it was very comfortable.
Loved it. A little big on top but it was great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
July 3, 2015
Amazing customer service and on time delivery
I rented this dress for a photo shoot and the dress was perfect! It worked well and the fit was comfortable. Had to wear a plunging neckline bra but other then that the dress was amazing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
June 16, 2015
Loved this dress! Wore to a charity event
Loved it but definitely need fashion tape to keep in place!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
August 30, 2015
A beautiful dress and lots of compliments.
I actually wore the xxs, but it did not give me an option to choose that on rating. What I can say is get your confidence ready. It was short and shows a lot of cleavage. Not much from RTR is short on me because I am 5'1. This dress however, showed a lot of assets.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
September 7, 2015
Fabulous dress fits true to size
Club LIV perfect fitted dress for a fun night out .
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
September 13, 2015
Fun and flirty!
Fits like a glove in true Herve style. Straps Re a little lose but nothing that. Safety pin cannot fix! Colors are very fun and vibrant.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 9, 2015
Fit great, just a bit loose on the straps/chest area
I wore it to my 33rd birthday party. Fit great, but needed to add small breast enhancement cutlets to the chest area because it was a bit loose in the breast area. I think that was due to the straps being a bit stretched from wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Vacation
October 14, 2015
Wore this for my 40th bday in vegas to see celine dion concert
Fit like a glove! My bf love it!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 18, 2015
Eye popping and flashy--perfect for a Vegas bachelorette!
This dress was amazing for the "if it isn't neon, it shouldn't be on" theme for a Vegas bachelorette. It was body hugging, and the right amount of short (which was fairly short, but I didn't feel like I was pulling it down all night). I didn't wear a bra, just pasties, which worked well. I got the small as my back-up, but wore the medium because it fit perfectly. I matched it with a Kate Spade necklace from RTR as well, which was great because the neckline is so low. Highly recommend for a bachelorette party, but probably not appropriate for something like a wedding or work event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 26, 2015
The fit...yikes.
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party in Vegas I was SO disappointed when I tried it on. I know Herve dresses are supposed to be (VERY) tight but I expected it to be more flattering on my body (aka sucking it all in). This dress highlighted every problem area on my body. Won't be renting a Herve again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
March 14, 2016
Different dress
They didn't have Size S, Medium was too big in the chest area
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 21, 2016
Great for law prom!
I normally don't wear a lot of color, so getting this dress was a bit of a reach for me. However, the design of it was really nice and the mixture of the two colors worked really well. The fit was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 20, 2016
Eye Catching!
Looked lovely on my darker skin color! Perfect fit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 8, 2015
Thank you RTR! I wore this on a trip to SF & got so many compliments!
Tight fit, but beautiful on
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 26, 2015
Best rental yet!
So many compliments ... My husband LOVED this dress. He didn't want me to send it back. Will definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 16, 2015
Great fit for hourglass figures!
Rented this for Vegas and it was a great fit for what I was looking for! I have an hourglass shape and am fairly busty. I was prepped to wear a bra with this after seeing other reviews, and would recommend that. It's also quite short. The color really popped without being too over the top, and it was a very flattering cut. I would say this is best for a curvy shape; I could see this looking a little baggy on slimmer frames. I felt so confident and wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 13, 2016
Beautiful color but time to retire
The tops of both the m and s were so stretched out they were barely wearable and I'm a 34 double D and I didn't even fill the cups out. I loved my first HL dress and this one had the most beautiful color and I liked the length but I think it's just been warn too many times. Disappointing as this was for my RTR birthday comp dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 3, 2016
I didn't end up using this dress. Loved the color but I didn't fill it out very well.
It fits true to size but probably better for women with a fuller bust. My 36A was not cutting it. It would reveal too much and it was to low for a proper bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 11, 2016
Big in the chest
Great colors, fit wonderful everywhere except the chest. I'm a 34B, and it had plenty of room. I wore a low cut bra which wasn't very noticeable. Overall really liked it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
June 8, 2016
Hot South Beach dress but body tape needed
Wore this for a couples getaway to South Beach Miami. It zips in the back which is a little difficult but very slimming. I fit in the small better but wore the xs because the straps are a little long. I had to wear body tape to keep top situated but some I've seen just go for it. Perfect for the club. Rides up a little fyi.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 19, 2016
Great dress for a Vegas fun!
I was a little worried that the small wasn't going to fit but it did, and wonderfully! Turned heads all night in Vegas :) was super comfy to wear to a Rihanna concert and danced the night away after at the club with no problem! Doesn't ride, fits like a glove--- so flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
July 26, 2016
Super sexy and fun!
Ended up not wearing this dress but wish I could have!! Flight delays prevented me from getting to the party on time. Totally a fun Bachlorette dress, super sexy, short and low cut. You gotta definitely have some confidence to wear it but it's awesome!!! Tight so it holds everything in nicely ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 26, 2016
I wish it for better
I love this dress! The length was perfect but I am short waisted so it was a little loose in the chest even though I am a 32 D. I would buy it and get it tailored if I could. Very comfy, but very clingy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
July 27, 2016
Great dress! A ton of compliments
rented for my birthday dinner! The small definitely fit my hips better but I'm so petite up top that it was falling off so I chose to wear the XS!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 28, 2016
Only 4 stars because the top of my dress was stretched out.
Wore for my friends bachelorette in the Dominican Republic and received SOO many compliments. Loved the dress except the right chest area was very stretched out and didn't match the other side (this wasn't due to an uneven size chest) . I used a pin and double sided tape that night. Again, I LOVED the dress - wore pasties and I think he dress would have held everything in if this size was not stretched out. I hope they fix this before renting it out again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 1, 2016
Birthday dress
Ordered for a wedding, but due to my 36G bust size, I wore it for my birthday dinner instead. Definitely not for a formal event, this dress is super revealing. Loved the fit, as always, and it was a show stopper.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
March 5, 2017
Attention Grabber
Wore this out with a friend to some clubs/bars. Lots and lots of attention. The most out of any Herve dress I've rented (4). I am 102# with a 32 DD chest. The chest area was too large. I had to tie up the straps on the back like others have stated. It still looked fabulous! Beautiful, bold colors.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
June 29, 2017
LOVED THIS
I want to rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
July 19, 2017
Perfect Miami Dress
I wore this for a night in Miami for a bachelorette party! I got a ton of compliments. The dress quality is amazing and has a nice sheen that looks great on and in pictures. I'm short so it was a little long on the torso. I also think it was a bit old as the can wasn't really snug. I've worn other Herve ledger dresses in xs that fit more and I feel like this was a bit worn through. Overall it was stunning and a conversation piece. I would recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
August 4, 2012
Pretty colors/Great design
I couldn't wear this dress because there was a stain on it....oh well. The girl I talked to took care of it and I'm pleased with the outcome. Luckily, it was only a dress I planned to wear for my birthday---not an important event. The colors are gorgeous and the design is awesome.......fatal flaw....WAY TOO SHORT. I'm 5 ft. 3 in. and it was still something I wasn't entirely comfortable wearing because of the length. I would have worn it had the stain not been there, but I bet I would have been nervous the entire night. I also agree with another reviewer---the top seems to be looser than normal for Herve dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 9, 2013
Perfect dress for 30th Birthday Celebration!
Absolutely loved the style and color of this dress. I rented it for my 30th birthday night out in LA and it was almost perfect! I rented a small (which I wore) and I also rented a medium which was too big. I have a larger bust and the bust in the small dress was STILL big!! You can't wear a bra with this dress so be prepared to have some major cleavage showing. It was a little uncomfortable at first with the bust area being so big but as the night went on and with the many compliments I was given I felt great by the end of the night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
April 18, 2013
I loved this dress. It was very flattering!
I ordered a med and lrg because I wasn't sure how short it was or lowcut. The medium was perfect.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
May 3, 2014
AMAZING DRESS, chest part ran extremely large
Really cute, planned on wearing the S but the XS fit better, not as bright colors as in the pictures but overall gorgeous
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 32B
August 21, 2014
Too big in bust couldn't wear
Too big in bust- I'm a 32D and couldn't fill an XS. I think you have to have a unique body type to pull this dress off... Not for me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 30, 2014
I wore it on vacation
I enjoyed wearing it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 8, 2014
This dress was absolutely perfect and definitely turned heads in the right direction!
This was my first time renting and I absolutely loved it and have already put my next order in. This dress is very forgiving. It holds you in and makes the best asset's stand out. I am always a Medium and sometimes a Large but I wore the small. It didn't feel too tight but it was shorter but that was ok because I wore it to a party. I am a 34B but the top ran large which is also why i switched to the small. Maybe with bigger boobs I would have worn the M. I got a million compliments on the dress and I paired it with nude wedges. Definitely would recommend this dress to anyone for a party environment. Would be great for Vegas or any other fun situation.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×