Hervé Léger

Citrus Flamingo Dress

$40 rental
$1,450 retail
Stylist Notes

Steam up the room when you walk into the club wearing this smoking hot Herve Leger color blocking style. South beach, here you come!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small and short. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very deep V at front is best for smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model); not recommended for anyone above 5'5''

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink and orange combo stretch bandage. V neckline. V back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 28'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
258 reviews
Fit
Large
(18)
True to Size
(179)
Small
(28)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 17, 2012
Guaranteed to get compliments all night
I've been meaning to rent this dress forever- obsessed with the orange and pink together it's so fun and bright! When I had the chance to try it on at the office I never wanted to take it off. This is shorter than most Herves which made it a better fit for someone shorter like me. And as expected of Herves the dress hugs in all the right areas. Definitely recommend for a night out!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
July 20, 2012
I was proposed to by a random stranger immediately upon walking in to the casino.
This dress is incredible. Most importantly, it makes you FEEL incredible. I received compliments everywhere I went, even from random strangers. The dress fit perfectly and just seems to hug your body in all the right places, hiding the not-so-nice places. I am definitely buying this dress. I wore this dress in Vegas and it was absolutely perfect for Vegas. However, I will note that it is probably not appropriate for a wedding or something more conservative, as it is cut very low and it is very, VERY short. But if you are looking for attention this is definitely the dress to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 8, 2012
I loved the whole process from beginning to end, from time to choose the dress, to how ease it was the return process. The RTR team was impeccable. I will definitely rent here again in RTR.
The dress is wonderful, hugs your body in all the right places, give you that self-esteem. I felt the most beautiful woman of the party. I had a baby only 10 months ago, so to be able to wear an Herve Leger, it was definitely an accomplishment for me. Thank you RTR!!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 9, 2012
Party
This dress was everything!!!!!! Exactly what I saw in the department store.... BUT the price was much bettet with RTR I knew It was going to be worn one time so it wasn;t worth me paying full price..
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
August 29, 2012
All of the compliements I received on this dress!!
Loved this dress!! Only problem I had was the top was not tight enough on my chest, so in pictures it would show my bra. I ended up using fashion tape to hold it down!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 29, 2012
Best Dress Ever
The dress is wonderful, hugs your body in all the right places, gives you that self-esteem. I felt I was the most beautiful woman ever at my 21st birthday dinner. I can depend on RTR for a amazing sexy dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 19, 2012
Wonderful dress - had the best time in.
The dress fit well, I was worried it wouldnt fit on my buttom half - but it did. Infinite compliments and I loved the dress.
Carmen CMarch 19, 2013
Love it Lori...you look amazing!!!...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 29, 2012
Freebies!
Perfect!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 30, 2012
amazing material, looks like an expensive dress hands down. Could look a bit too much.
Color looks better in the picture than it does in real live.. NEED SPANX! looks better if you have curves
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 3, 2012
I love the dress it was the perfect outfit for that night
The fit was prefect I love the dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
October 26, 2012
25th birthday party dress - held up dancing the night away!
Fit perfectly! vibrant colors made me stand out for my birthday party! received many compliments. Does NOT bunch which is amazing for an already short dress, was able to dance all night long - loved it!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 26, 2012
Dress fit amazing! Wore it on my Birthday in San Francisco
Dress fits true to size don't go one size up the dress will not hug your body
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 29, 2012
Love this dress, fits like a dream!
Love this dress, made the night!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96lbs
November 9, 2012
gorgeous! HOT!
I didn't get my requested XXS because of hurricane Sandy. the backup XS is true to size so runs large for me and I cant wear it without my nubra showing (very deep V cut). I received credit for this dress for another time. I still give it 5 stars because it is a GREAT dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 19, 2012
Amazing Dress
I have typically worn a small or medium in other Herve Leger dresses. In this dress the medium was way too loose in the chest but had a comfortable length; the small fit up top but was dangerously short. I went with the small (whatever, it's Vegas). The fit was not ideal, but I loved the dress regardless - primarily the colors and the wide straps.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
November 20, 2012
I wore this dress to my sorority semiformal and I got so many compliments!
I'm 5'4 and 120 lbs, and this dress fit perfectly in the XS.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2013
This dress is a great dress to show off your curves!
This dress ended up being a great party dress for my New Year's Eve. I was definitely tight and form fitting, but I felt comfortable all night because of the thicker material. I wore a hot pink bra which could hardly be seen in the back. The bust is a little bigger which is why I had to wear a push up bra. But it would have looked ok without it as well. I wore nude heels and gold diamond-studded accessories. I got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 2, 2013
SHOW STOPPER!!!
Loved this dress! It turned heads all night and I felt great in it. It hugs every curve so it's not for the shy girl. I'm 5'9" 140 with small B cup and I ordered the small & medium. The small was way too little and the medium was perfect, but with a padded bra. While it is short, it doesn't ride up your leggs&butt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 2, 2013
Favorite Dress!
I rented this dress for NYE party. The dress fit perfectly. I am petite so the short length was great for me. The colors are vibrant and stand out in the crowd. I wanted to keep this dress- will rent this one again! Thanks RTR for amazing customer service.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 7, 2013
Show stopper . Loved it.
Hugs you in all the right places. Great color.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
January 21, 2013
Absolutely amazing on! Hugged every part of my body just right!
The dress was a great fit. It is low cut, and I am busty, so I was watching my moves to make sure I wasn't going to slip. But overall, a great fit. I received many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
January 22, 2013
Perfect for my bachelorette party!
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party and it was perfect! I usually wear a 0 or 2, and I worke this in an XS. I was happy that I could wear a regular bra, however the low V neckline was VERY revealing! It was the perfect dress for the event, don't think I would be able to wear it anywhere else!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 28, 2013
I felt SO amazing in this dress!! Fit in all the right places and was PERFECT for South Beach :)
Awesome fit, be ready to get A LOT of attention!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 25, 2013
Perfect Birthday dress!!
I loved this dress. It hugs curves perfectly. I got so many compliments. It is a bit short but it was my birthday (who cares). You can wear a normal bra with it, which was a plus too. I wish it was mine
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
April 1, 2013
Amazing Dress, Amazing Fit.
Wore this dress to my friend's bachelorette party and it was incredible. Amazing fit!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 8, 2013
People couldn't stop complimenting me the whole night.
I got a medium and a large and chose to wear the large because the medium was to tight on my thighs. The dress looked great! I would suggest taping your bra to your dress since the bust area is a little loose. It's a pretty short dress, but I was celebrating my birthday at a club so that was ok for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
April 16, 2013
I felt smokin' hot for my bachelorette party!
I definitely needed double sided tape to make sure the girls stayed in, but other than that it fit like a glove!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 16, 2013
Awesome dress for my 30th Birthday
The fit of this dress was fantastic. It is a bit short but I didn't have to keep pulling the dress down. It stayed very nicely in place. The fit was amazing and hugged my in all the right places. I wish I could keep the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
April 17, 2013
great dress!
i can see why a lot of people think it is short. but i loved the length! it's a mini dress.
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
April 23, 2013
Love love loved it! Got so many compliments!
Wore this to my boyfriends cousins sweet 16, It was a hit. I never wear bright colors but went for it... and loved it. Would def rent it again. Chest area was a little baggy. But overall perfect dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
May 1, 2013
Can I sit?
I liked this dress alot! Still a tad big in the bust (for me). It sucked me in in all of the right places but there were times I thought to myself...."can I even sit down?"...so I stood the whole night at the event! I saw a few other ladies with the same color scheme. That made me feel good about not having an all pink dress for a "Hot Pink Party" Thank You RTR
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 1, 2013
Loved it! Perfect for any party!
This dress is hot! I would recommend to all my friends. Fits like a glove.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 17, 2013
Incredible colors, really stands out!
The dress was a little loose in the bust and around the rib cage, but other than that it was tight and fit perfectly everywhere. Very short, but it stays down on its own. Overall, a really fun dress! Perfect for a fraternity formal or party.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
May 17, 2013
So colorful!
I didn't actually wear this one as it was my backup, but I did try it on and I loved. Perfect if you want to make a statement :-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
June 6, 2013
Fabulous, 24/7!
I rented dresses for my friends for my bachelorette weekend in Vegas, and I picked this dress out for my friend Aisha! She is 5'7" and has an athletic build, she usually wears a size 4, and the small was perfection! :-)
View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 2, 2013
I loved wearing this dress!
Wore it in Vegas for a friends bach pary. It was a blast to wear, fit great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 3, 2013
Perfect for Vegas!!
This dress was a hit!! I wore it in Vegas for my birthday. Fit like a glove. It's a very tight and form fitting dress but it is so effortlessly flattering. It is a mini dress for sure....if you aren't comfortable with wearing very short dresses...this might not be the dress for you. I'm 5'4 and the dress was still very short. So be ready to own it! Such a fun dress to wear and I got so many compliments!
AlexaFebruary 5, 2014
Wow you look crazy hot in this - makes me want to rent it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148lbs
September 5, 2013
Didn't wear it.
This dress was sent to me by a stylist after the original dress I chose was returned damaged. So glad I called back and had a chance to choose my own dress because this dress was so not for me.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
September 20, 2013
Okay but not flattering
This dress is hot, but not if you have a white girl booty! I liked it in the front but from the back it was unfortunate that it was soooooooooo super tight that it sucked my butt in completely! The front is low cut and it is quite short so it can look a bit trashy showing both boobs and a lotta leg. The dress is definitely not for formal events.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 17, 2013
Fast delivery! Great packaging! & Amazing fit!
The dress was very form fitting, hugs your body nicely. Perfect if you are looking for a short, mini-dress yet still classy. You won't have to worry about pulling the dress down, it stays in place all night! I wish the chest area was a little more hugging and supporting, but it wasn't bad at all! The colors are vibrant and the dresses (including the backup size) arrived in near perfect condition! A definite showstopper. I was sad to return the dress but would definitely rent from RTR again!
See more reviews:
3 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×