Hervé Léger

Citrus Flamingo Dress

$40 rental
$1,450 retail
Stylist Notes

Steam up the room when you walk into the club wearing this smoking hot Herve Leger color blocking style. South beach, here you come!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small and short. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very deep V at front is best for smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model); not recommended for anyone above 5'5''

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink and orange combo stretch bandage. V neckline. V back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 28'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
255 reviews
Fit
Large
(18)
True to Size
(178)
Small
(28)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 23, 2014
.
The upper part of the dress was a little long and I found myself pulling the shoulders up occasionally but other than that it fit perfectly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
April 25, 2014
It was fast delivery and it is a wonderful company. Customer service is the BEST!
#PartyDress #Beautiful #Flirty
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
April 27, 2014
Great for a luau themed event!
This was a great dress for my event. The color is fantastic but not overpowering. I wore it to a luau-themed party and it was the perfect choice. The fit is true to size and i was able to wear a bra which was great. It did need a little fashion tape though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 28, 2014
Perfect party dress
The dress fits perfect. It is right and flattering and stays in place when worn. I loved this dress and got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
May 3, 2014
AMAZING DRESS, chest part ran extremely large
Really cute, planned on wearing the S but the XS fit better, not as bright colors as in the pictures but overall gorgeous
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
May 13, 2014
Shows off your curves!
The XS dress was worn out, the back clasp was not hooking properly but I made it work since my long hair hides the lil kink. I think this dress is very popular so definitely rented many times.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 173lbs
May 19, 2014
Perfect for a Miami Bachelorette party!
I have to say, I was VERY weary of this dress, it was tight and I by no means have a flat belly, not even close, but it was AMAZING. The slightly bad part about this dress was that it was very short, but I knew that going into it, and I couldn't wear a bra with it. I tried to use the petals but you could see the shape of it through the dress so I honestly just put some band-aids on and called it a night. I am a 34 DD/D depending where you shop and it didn't look terrible without a bra even though it was a little big in the chest, as in I'd occasionally pull it up and fix the straps but not much. Now the good, the colors were beautiful and very different from my usual dark colors that I wear. The material was strong and sturdy and didn't look cheap at all. I originally was going to wear spanx with this dress but I didn't even need it! It worked its magic and made me look flawless. I am an athletic girl but I have a slight belly and that wasn't even noticeable in this dress. I received numerous comments on the color, style, and fit of the dress from my friends I was with as well as people at home who saw pictures. If you are thinking about trying this dress, DO IT! You will not be sorry. Another great RTR experience.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
May 20, 2014
AMAZING DRESS!! So fun and sexy
It is SUPER short!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 21, 2014
This dress was perfect for my boyfriends birthday party. I fit great and I got lots of compliments.
The fit was perfect. The material is thick and it fits very snug to hide a little tummy fat. The color is very vibrant and attracts a lot of attention. It's definitely a show stopper.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
May 24, 2014
Gorgeous dress
Wore it for a bachelorette party. Very flattering, it hugs your curves but is comfortable to wear. Loved the colors. Would like to own it. Got many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 25, 2014
Standout dress! Hot colors and very flattering!
Tight but very flattering fit. Shows off all your curves. Very short though!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
May 26, 2014
I did not end up wearing this dress.
This dress was perfect for a night out in Miami or Vegas. It was very short and very tight and very low cut. There is no humanly possible way to wear a bra with this so I decided to send back. I recently got my boobs done and will certainly be renting this dress now!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 26, 2014
Perfect for Vegas... but not ideal for all body types
I was sent this dress as a backup when my original order (another Herve pink dress) was deemed "destroyed" the day before my bachelorette party. Didn't intend to wear this one, but tried it on anyway for the RTR hive mind--so excuse my ridiculous expression. This dress is nice, short (lots of Herves are on the longer side), insanely vibrant and totally club-worthy. It also accommodates a large bust very well. However the cups were spaced too far apart for my frame, and the straps felt somewhat too long for my narrow shoulders. I'm not sure I'd be comfortable in it all night for that reason. For a petite girl with a slightly wider chest/shoulders, though, I think this would work great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 28, 2014
The only issue was not knowing I had to sign off on my package when the dress was delivered.
The dress fit perfectly for my birthday in Vegas !! It was a little short but not uncomfortable.
MattyJune 4, 2014
Where is that necklace from!? Love!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 30, 2014
I did not wear it, this style ran extremely short.
If you have a long torso find another style, I have worn a few Herve's that have all worked, not sure if this one shrunk or just runs extremely short...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 31, 2014
Great Color, Comfy Dress
Runs a lil large for herve. I like them super tight suck in hug curves push up boobs. This didnt have this fit. Lemon lust for example does. Great vegas dress; but you better have perky real or fake boobs, at the time i had real Ds and it wasnt an ideal fit, you cant wear a bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 4, 2014
The colors really stuck out, I got many compliments.
It was a lovely dress, I would definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 11, 2014
Great color, great Vegas dress!
REALLY short but super fabulous for a Vegas weekend or bachelorette party in Miami beach. Such a memorable dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 12, 2014
Super short, super sexy
This dress is super hot! I ended up wearing a different rental out to my event, but this dress was amazing. I didn't have the right equipment though to pull it off. Even though I'm a D, the dress was still too big in the chest. I didn't have any fashion tape on hand to hoist the straps up like I needed. I will likely rent again though, and be sure to order fashion tape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 16, 2014
The dress was amazing! The colors really popped and was perfect against my skin. It fit big on top
Pros-colors , fit great from bust down Cons- top bust area run big, straps loose
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 20, 2014
Great Color! A Head Turner!
Dress fit great and accentuated my curves. Be warned that the dress is VERY SHORT and I am not a tall girl at all. If you want to look sexy and stand out, this is the dress for you! My boyfriend LOVED it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
June 22, 2014
The perfect party dress for Las Vegas!
The fit from below the bust and down was great! Wore the small and it fit perfectly. However, the top was too big, it seemed like it had been stretched out over time. I bought double stick tape which solved the problem, but had I not, my girls would have been falling out frequently. Besides that, everything was great and I got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 24, 2014
My first more than 100 likes on Facebook! Record breaker! My highest number of likes was 42.
People love this dress! I wore it to a night club to my 41st birthday party. I had to adjust it all night due to my bra showing, but worth it! I suggest wearing a nude bra.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 24, 2014
The boobage part was WAY to big. I'm a small B and had to wear the XS solely bc of the saggy boobage
Boobs part was too big but made it work
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
July 1, 2014
Perfectly Sexy Dress for Bachelorette
I wore this dress for the first night of my Bachelorette Weekend and loved it! Super cute, fits like a glove and got complimented all night. Only negative is that the straps are a little long and I had to keep pulling them up. The dress is also super short, which I liked, but others might have an issue with if you are taller... I am only 5'4" and it was butt bordering, so if you are much taller than that I would recommend a size bigger. Other than that I totally loved it!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 2, 2014
I got so many compliments it was crazy! Love this dress & everything it did for my body!!
The top was a little stretched out, so I used some double sided tape to secure. Otherwise the dress was perfect, and so was the experience. I recommend RTR to everyone!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 12, 2014
A knock-out!
This dress is hot, hot, HOT. I wore it for my birthday in Vegas and it made the day perfect. The fabric felt luxurious, the color was electric but not obnoxious, and it was tight in all the right places. This is by far the sexiest dress I have ever worn. I'm only 5'1" and usually find that "short" dresses are not very short on me but I was pleased that this dress was (taller girls beware). I bought a plunging neckline bra and was able to wear that without any straps showing at all. The chest was a little loose so I had to use sticky tape to keep it down. Overall, I give this dress an 11 out of 10. I LOVE THIS DRESS!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 18, 2014
Showstopping, forgiving, shows all the right spots. Gorgeous color.
XS was way too small, M fit a little big, but had to go with it as Small was not available.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
July 22, 2014
Wore this for a night out for my birthday celebration. Let's just say all eyes were on me! Loved it!
I got a small and medium, and would have done better with an XS. Had to pin the back to support my chest but otherwise it fit like a glove
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 164lbs
July 24, 2014
It was a fun party on the 26th floor of the Mandarin in Las Vegas on a Monday night.
It fit great except my husband thought my breasts were a trifle exposed. And, the top hook on the back was broken when the dress arrived, so I was worried that it would give me problems, but thankfully, it did not!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 28, 2014
I loved the dress! Fit like a second skin.
I loved the dress it was a little big up top so I did have to use take to keep it in place. It was also really low plunge so I was not able to wear a regular bra. But the dress made me feel like a million bucks! For my birthday night out in Miami it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
July 28, 2014
Tons of compliments!
I've rented Herve before. Usually a small, but xs was only option. Worked because Herve stretches out with more wear. It is short! But defiantly a show stopper!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
July 29, 2014
LOVED this dress.
It fits so well, I got compliments all night.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
August 11, 2014
The dress was definitely a great choice. Only thing that was uncomfortable was the revealing chest
I'm a 5'4, 130 and the small size fit perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 32B
August 21, 2014
Too big in bust couldn't wear
Too big in bust- I'm a 32D and couldn't fill an XS. I think you have to have a unique body type to pull this dress off... Not for me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 23, 2014
Pretty dress but fit is a little off
Really loved the dress and it was perfect for a night out in Vegas, but even though I got the small the dress was too big up top and kept slipping off my shoulders, which was the last thing I wanted to be worrying about when I'm out dancing. If you're a 4-6 and have C or D cups, this dress will be perfect for you.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 26, 2014
Low Cut and Short
This is most certainly a Vegas dress. Or Meatpacking District if you're in NYC. I didn't end up wearing it because the top wasn't fitted well enough to feel support without a bra and personally I don't see how a bra would work with this dress although I'm glad others could. (I'm 34DD btw, so maybe slightly smaller bras would work.) I have 40" hips and it made the dress look super short, so no sitting in this one. I didn't end up wearing it, but if I were to go somewhere like Vegas I'd pick this up in a medium. Small seemed to small for me. Same sizing as other Herve dresses and I typically feel best in a medium.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
August 26, 2014
VEGAS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
This dress fit amazing!!! Previous reviews were right, no need for spanx!!! Top part was loose so I had to use fashion tape. TIP: If you happen to be in Vegas, RTW has a store at the Cosmo, which is where i went for the tape. Dress arrived on time as promised!! This dress did run short, but that was no problem for me!!! BTW: My husband LOVED the dress !! (as you can tell from the photo)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
September 3, 2014
Sexy but short! Fashion tape is a must have to keep the girls in place.
I wore this for my bachelorette party and it was very tight and very short. I don't usually wear such revealing clothing so it was a bit uncomfortable for me to go in public so "exposed" but my friends insisted that I wear it. Fashion tape is a must as the top is loose and I am pretty sure I had at least one wardrobe malfunction throughout the evening.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
September 12, 2014
The dress fit snug as a glove.
The dress was nice and tight, but not too tight. It hugged my body and I didn't need to wear a bra (I ALWAYS have to wear a bra to support my boobs). The dress was tight enough to hold everything in place, but the elastic material still allowed me to move and dance! Such a great dress! Received compliments throughout the night.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×