Hervé Léger

Citrus Flamingo Dress

$30 – $40 rental ?
$1450 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Steam up the room when you walk into the club wearing this smoking hot Herve Leger color blocking style. South beach, here you come! Shown here with the CC Skye's Pave Pyramid Stud Bracelet and RJ Graziano's Silver Scalloped Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small and short. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very deep V at front is best for smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model); not recommended for anyone above 5'5''

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small and short. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very deep V at front is best for smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model); not recommended for anyone above 5'5''

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink and orange combo stretch bandage. V neckline. V back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 28'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

188 reviews

Fit
Small 27
True to Size 148
Large 10
Photos 141
Faith
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 10, 2012

I had the brightest dress at the wedding!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress! However, the chest area was a little big and I am a 34D. So, a size small may have been a better choice. I got a lot of compliments on this dress...
Olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 17, 2012

Guaranteed to get compliments all night

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I've been meaning to rent this dress forever- obsessed with the orange and pink together it's so fun and bright! When I had the chance to try it on at the office I never wanted to take it off. This is shorter than most Herves which made it a better fit for someone shorter like me. And as expected of Herves the dress hugs in all the right areas. Definitely recommend for a night out!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jul 17, 2012

I rented this dress for the RTR and Tide to Go Good Clean Fun Party this summer! I had the best time and LOVED the dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! It's so hot for a night out. My only criticism is that it does run a little short. I ordered an XS (my usual size in herve) and a S for my backup size. I found that the S wasn't much longer and only bigger in the bust, so I ended up wearing the XS. I'm 5'8 so if you're shorter you won't have any problems! (I still had a great time in the dress!)
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 20, 2012

I was proposed to by a random stranger immediately upon walking in to the casino.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is incredible. Most importantly, it makes you FEEL incredible. I received compliments everywhere I went, even from random strangers. The dress fit perfectly and just seems to hug your body in all the right places, hiding the not-so-nice places. I am definitely buying this dress. I wore this dress in Vegas and it was absolutely perfect for Vegas. However, I will note that it is probably not appropriate for a wedding or something more conservative, as it is cut very low and it is very, VERY short. But if you are looking for attention this is definitely the dress to wear.
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 7, 2012

"Your dress is the talk of the party".

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's true to size. I typically wear a size 2, so a small was comfortable. The extra small was a bit short on me (I'm 5'7), but if you are shorter and a size 2 or 26 inch waist, then the extra small should work.
Munnyhkkie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 8, 2012

I loved the whole process from beginning to end, from time to choose the dress, to how ease it was the return process. The RTR team was impeccable. I will definitely rent here again in RTR.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress is wonderful, hugs your body in all the right places, give you that self-esteem. I felt the most beautiful woman of the party. I had a baby only 10 months ago, so to be able to wear an Herve Leger, it was definitely an accomplishment for me. Thank you RTR!!!
Natalija
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

This was the perfect dress to cap off boyfriend's 30th birthday!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is very short, so you have to be very comfortable with your body to wear the dress confidently. It's definitely not for the conservative. I wore white Kendra Scott earrings and chunky bangles to make it more playful. This dress is super sexy!
Julie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Aug 13, 2012

Amazing Dress!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
RTR was so easy and and convenient to use! I LOVED this dress, I want to rent it again. The dress was so perfect and I wish I owned it.
Amal
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 29, 2012

All of the compliements I received on this dress!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress!! Only problem I had was the top was not tight enough on my chest, so in pictures it would show my bra. I ended up using fashion tape to hold it down!
lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Wonderful dress - had the best time in.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit well, I was worried it wouldnt fit on my buttom half - but it did. Infinite compliments and I loved the dress.
ELENAG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 25, 2012

Super Sexy Dress!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
You really can't go wrong with Herve! This IS a mini dress so it's pretty short but Herve dresses are always form fitting and hold you in all the right places! The color on this dress was outstanding! I added some fashion tape to help keep the girls in and had no problems the whole night.
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 20, 2012

I wore this dress in Vegas and it was a hit! I could not be happier with my choice!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved wearing this dress! I ordered both the small and medium and ended up going with the medium. The dress fit perfect and the wide bandage style helped to keep the dress in place and keep me sucked in! This dress is pretty short, unlike the other Leger dresses, so keep that in mind when wondering if it is appropriate for your event.
Patti
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Oct 26, 2012

25th birthday party dress - held up dancing the night away!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit perfectly! vibrant colors made me stand out for my birthday party! received many compliments. Does NOT bunch which is amazing for an already short dress, was able to dance all night long - loved it!!!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 26, 2012

Dress fit amazing! Wore it on my Birthday in San Francisco

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress fits true to size don't go one size up the dress will not hug your body
Amy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 29, 2012

Love this dress, fits like a dream!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love this dress, made the night!!!
Melika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 16, 2012

Fabulous, Sexy, HOT PARTY DRESS!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I am now addicted to RTR. It was my first time to rent! i love it! I also got addicted to Herve Leger dresses! Definitely renting again! I called twice, Customer rep are all very helpful! Delivery arrived ON TIME! Thank you RTR!
Kait
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

Amazing Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have typically worn a small or medium in other Herve Leger dresses. In this dress the medium was way too loose in the chest but had a comfortable length; the small fit up top but was dangerously short. I went with the small (whatever, it's Vegas). The fit was not ideal, but I loved the dress regardless - primarily the colors and the wide straps.
Madeline
Age: 24
Nov 20, 2012

I wore this dress to my sorority semiformal and I got so many compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'4 and 120 lbs, and this dress fit perfectly in the XS.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

Getting to wear neon to a wedding!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
You want this to fit well on top because wearing a bra is nearly impossible. I would not recommend this for anyone with larger than a B cup.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

This dress is a great dress to show off your curves!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress ended up being a great party dress for my New Year's Eve. I was definitely tight and form fitting, but I felt comfortable all night because of the thicker material. I wore a hot pink bra which could hardly be seen in the back. The bust is a little bigger which is why I had to wear a push up bra. But it would have looked ok without it as well. I wore nude heels and gold diamond-studded accessories. I got a lot of compliments!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Favorite Dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for NYE party. The dress fit perfectly. I am petite so the short length was great for me. The colors are vibrant and stand out in the crowd. I wanted to keep this dress- will rent this one again! Thanks RTR for amazing customer service.
Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

Rented this for New Years eve in Miami Beach.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Loved the color of this dress, so bright and so fun! When i first tried it on, i was nervous because I have worn xs in Herve dreses before, but usually order both a S and XS. They only had the XS.. so i just crossed my fingers and ordered it! If it had been anywhere but Miami or Maybe LA or Vegas, I don't think i would have ended up wearing it because it was SOOO short. (granted.. I'm 5'10, so everything is short on me.. but this was almost booty short).. I'm so glad i ended up wearing it though, people loved it :) ...I only gave it 4 stars because of the length.. it is definitely the shortest Herve dress I have worn. ..also.. I did wear a bra with it even though everyone said you couldn't.. I used fashion tape in the front, and wore a VS low back strap in the back and didn't have a problem except the occasional peek from the front middle (shown in my first picture)
Michele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 9, 2013

Perfect dress for 30th Birthday Celebration!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Absolutely loved the style and color of this dress. I rented it for my 30th birthday night out in LA and it was almost perfect! I rented a small (which I wore) and I also rented a medium which was too big. I have a larger bust and the bust in the small dress was STILL big!! You can't wear a bra with this dress so be prepared to have some major cleavage showing. It was a little uncomfortable at first with the bust area being so big but as the night went on and with the many compliments I was given I felt great by the end of the night!
melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 17, 2013

Perfect dress for a night out in Las Vegas!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Dress is shorter and has a more plunging neckline than the classic Herve bandage dress.
Liz
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

I felt SO amazing in this dress!! Fit in all the right places and was PERFECT for South Beach :)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Awesome fit, be ready to get A LOT of attention!
Paige
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 2, 2013

Wore this dress to my graduation party, and it was a SHOW STOPPER!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress doesn't run small, it runs SHORT. I felt stunning in this dress! Just gorgeous :D
Lex
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

Perfect Birthday dress!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress. It hugs curves perfectly. I got so many compliments. It is a bit short but it was my birthday (who cares). You can wear a normal bra with it, which was a plus too. I wish it was mine
Dee
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

Perfect for 25th birthday!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was actually my back up dress but as soon as I tried it on I knew this was the dress I had to wear. The dress fit perfectly and hugged all the right places. It does show a lot of cleavage so I would recommend using fashion tape. It was my first time renting I will definitely be renting again!
Tash
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 16, 2013

Awesome dress for my 30th Birthday

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit of this dress was fantastic. It is a bit short but I didn't have to keep pulling the dress down. It stayed very nicely in place. The fit was amazing and hugged my in all the right places. I wish I could keep the dress!
Janina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

The dress is so eye catching and very figure-flattering!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It would have been perfect if not for it seeming stretched out. The last Herve I wore fit like a glove and really hugged the body firmly. This one felt a little less structured and the top was loose, Given I am a 34D this does not happen often, which is why I am leaning towards it having been stretched out. I don't know if I'd go down to an XS given the top part would have less fabric but it's something to consider if top-heaviness is not a problem.
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

Vibrant colors look great

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fits well, though the straps were a little stretched out on the dress I received. Also, I like that you can still wear a bra with this dress. I wore a deep plunge strap less and it worked out just fine. It puts your cleavage on display so it may not be the right dress for smaller chested women or if you want a more modest look.
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 3, 2014

Whoa it's short!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Rented this for a Vegas trip- I ordered the small because the Medium was unavailable for the date thinking I could squeeze into it. Once I got it zipped- it was definitely too small and even if it did fit, it was so short that if I moved the wrong way everything would fall out from top to bottom. As a side note- I saw a woman about my size that same night wearing this dress and she needed to size up too, not very flattering at all.
Ale
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 11, 2014

I didn't get to wear this dress but it is beautiful! Great quality!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't get to wear it but it looked great! Beautiful dress!
Sophia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

Too popular, worn out.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The small arrived worn out and stretched in the chest area beyond repair. Medium was too big, even with safety pinning. I guess this dress is just too popular! Fantastic customer service, though -- RtR offered me a full refund credit even though I didn't request it within 24 hours.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

All the curves

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bachelorette party. This dress REALLY accentuates curves- like curves for days. It is very low and the triangles in the boob area were still loose (and I am "enhanced" in that area). I should have purchased fashion tape, but alas I didn't have any. I was worried about a nip slip most of the evening. That being said the dress is an attention grabber and would make even the most narrow of ladies look curvy!
Barbra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

This dress was quite the attention getter.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
It is very form fitting and very short! I loved how it looked, however the straps were a little long so if I slouched while sitting at all the dress started to show a little more than I wanted...
Lex
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Super cute!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It was kind of tight! I would recommend getting a size bigger
LAURENB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

Rent a size smaller. Fun dress but straps were too big to wear.

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this for a fun night out in Miami but it was too big. The straps were too big and the dress is cut fairly low. I would recommend renting the dress in a small and wearing a plunging bra or no bra at all. I usually wear a medium in Herve Leger but would have fit into a small for this dress.
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

Too harsh in person.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented for my birthday dress. Did not wear. Was sent a different dress for the night.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 20, 2015

Girls Night Out

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this for a girls night out in AC...four months after giving birth to my son and boy did I LOVE this dress!!! This is not for the faint of heart as this shows a lot of chest, legs and curves. it fit like a glove and boy was I sad to return it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×