Citrus Flamingo Dress

$40 rental
$1450 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Steam up the room when you walk into the club wearing this smoking hot Herve Leger color blocking style. South beach, here you come!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small and short. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very deep V at front is best for smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model); not recommended for anyone above 5'5''

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small and short. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very deep V at front is best for smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model); not recommended for anyone above 5'5''

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink and orange combo stretch bandage. V neckline. V back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 28'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
244 reviews
Fit
Large16
True to Size174
Small28
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 11, 2014
I didn't get to wear this dress but it is beautiful! Great quality!
I didn't get to wear it but it looked great! Beautiful dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
October 3, 2014
Whoa it's short!
Rented this for a Vegas trip- I ordered the small because the Medium was unavailable for the date thinking I could squeeze into it. Once I got it zipped- it was definitely too small and even if it did fit, it was so short that if I moved the wrong way everything would fall out from top to bottom. As a side note- I saw a woman about my size that same night wearing this dress and she needed to size up too, not very flattering at all.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 30, 2014
It was a perfect statement dress, fun and bold but not too skimpy. I definitely recommend it!
The dress was very short and tight, which is the nature of an Hervé Léger dress. I am tall, and also wore 4 inch heels, so the lack of length was accentuated. The neckline is also very low, so wearing a bra isn't really an option (full disclosure: I used some duct tape) but it looks great with the piping down the center.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 29, 2014
Vibrant colors look great
Dress fits well, though the straps were a little stretched out on the dress I received. Also, I like that you can still wear a bra with this dress. I wore a deep plunge strap less and it worked out just fine. It puts your cleavage on display so it may not be the right dress for smaller chested women or if you want a more modest look.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
September 29, 2014
The dress is so eye catching and very figure-flattering!
It would have been perfect if not for it seeming stretched out. The last Herve I wore fit like a glove and really hugged the body firmly. This one felt a little less structured and the top was loose, Given I am a 34D this does not happen often, which is why I am leaning towards it having been stretched out. I don't know if I'd go down to an XS given the top part would have less fabric but it's something to consider if top-heaviness is not a problem.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 22, 2014
Definitely didn't want to send this back! LOVE!!!
GOt this for a bachelorette party in Vegas - got tons of looks and compliments! Hugs the curves just perfectly! But just make sure not to eat a big meal before you put it on, cause it is tight :)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
September 15, 2014
Definitely a "pop" dress that turns heads!
I rented the XS and S because friends warned me that Herves can get tight. The XS fit perfectly..... everywhere except the chest. I'm not sure if it's just made for a really busty woman or if it was stretched out, but I'm a 32 C and it wasn't even close to fitting me. That's also partly because the straps are kind of long, so it might fit you better if you are a bit taller. I wore a push-up bra & bought fashion tape to keep the dress from moving and it was totally fine minus a little gapping of the shoulder straps. Overall, the dress was super comfortable and made me feel like the center of attention! Definitely a great dress for a social event where you want to stand out. I was originally worried about the color scheme with my skin tone (i'm rather fair) but it still looked great.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 15, 2014
This dress made me feel like a celebrity. Very form-fitting and eye-catching.
Truly a stunning dress. The top part was a little too large for me to wear without a bra, but fortunately, with some adjustments, I was able to wear a regular bra with this dress. I used the low-back bra converter to ensure my bra strap didn't show in the back and some fashion tape in the front. I also wore Spanx to help make everything look slim/smooth. Overall, I loved it, and I can't wait to rent another Herve Leger.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 13, 2014
This dress was amazing fit like a glove
This dress for great the top Was a little bit big and I am a D on top This dress made my 30th birthday unforgettable!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
September 12, 2014
The dress fit snug as a glove.
The dress was nice and tight, but not too tight. It hugged my body and I didn't need to wear a bra (I ALWAYS have to wear a bra to support my boobs). The dress was tight enough to hold everything in place, but the elastic material still allowed me to move and dance! Such a great dress! Received compliments throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
September 4, 2014
way to bring in my 35th Bday love it
true to size; have double sided tape on hand
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 3, 2014
BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
VERY LOW CUT, fit like a dream
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
September 3, 2014
Sexy but short! Fashion tape is a must have to keep the girls in place.
I wore this for my bachelorette party and it was very tight and very short. I don't usually wear such revealing clothing so it was a bit uncomfortable for me to go in public so "exposed" but my friends insisted that I wear it. Fashion tape is a must as the top is loose and I am pretty sure I had at least one wardrobe malfunction throughout the evening.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
August 31, 2014
I celebrated my divorce and needed to look hot
The dress overall fits like a sleeve I just had a problem with the straps they we're too big maybe cause I'm a petite woman I believe is better for a taller woman. Since I do have a big cleavage I had to wear a bra and it was almost perfect except for the straps. If you wanna be the center of attention this is ur dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
August 26, 2014
VEGAS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
This dress fit amazing!!! Previous reviews were right, no need for spanx!!! Top part was loose so I had to use fashion tape. TIP: If you happen to be in Vegas, RTW has a store at the Cosmo, which is where i went for the tape. Dress arrived on time as promised!! This dress did run short, but that was no problem for me!!! BTW: My husband LOVED the dress !! (as you can tell from the photo)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 26, 2014
Low Cut and Short
This is most certainly a Vegas dress. Or Meatpacking District if you're in NYC. I didn't end up wearing it because the top wasn't fitted well enough to feel support without a bra and personally I don't see how a bra would work with this dress although I'm glad others could. (I'm 34DD btw, so maybe slightly smaller bras would work.) I have 40" hips and it made the dress look super short, so no sitting in this one. I didn't end up wearing it, but if I were to go somewhere like Vegas I'd pick this up in a medium. Small seemed to small for me. Same sizing as other Herve dresses and I typically feel best in a medium.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 23, 2014
Pretty dress but fit is a little off
Really loved the dress and it was perfect for a night out in Vegas, but even though I got the small the dress was too big up top and kept slipping off my shoulders, which was the last thing I wanted to be worrying about when I'm out dancing. If you're a 4-6 and have C or D cups, this dress will be perfect for you.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 32B
August 21, 2014
Too big in bust couldn't wear
Too big in bust- I'm a 32D and couldn't fill an XS. I think you have to have a unique body type to pull this dress off... Not for me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
August 17, 2014
Unbelievable <3
Definitely meant for girls with a more endowed chest, but I was obsessed all the same. Got a small and extra small. Was amazed when I fit into the extra small (still getting used to realizing I've lost 45 pounds...whoa). It's definitely a show stopper and I am so far beyond obsessed it's sick. Can't wait to get my hands on more Hervé Léger's!!
SelineSeptember 18, 2014
It looks amazing on you! Congrats on the weight loss
KaitlinApril 19, 2015
so pretty!! i just ordered this! i was just wondering what kind of bra did you wear?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
August 11, 2014
The dress was definitely a great choice. Only thing that was uncomfortable was the revealing chest
I'm a 5'4, 130 and the small size fit perfectly!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 5, 2014
The fabric was really heavy, fit was strange.
The dress was heavy and not breathable for a summer dress. It was too tight on my admit-ably sizable bum, but then super loose in my chest (which is a 34DD! What the??) The tummy was fine, and I could squeeze my booty in but, it was not workin otherwise! I didn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
July 29, 2014
LOVED this dress.
It fits so well, I got compliments all night.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
July 28, 2014
Tons of compliments!
I've rented Herve before. Usually a small, but xs was only option. Worked because Herve stretches out with more wear. It is short! But defiantly a show stopper!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 28, 2014
I loved the dress! Fit like a second skin.
I loved the dress it was a little big up top so I did have to use take to keep it in place. It was also really low plunge so I was not able to wear a regular bra. But the dress made me feel like a million bucks! For my birthday night out in Miami it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 164lbs
July 24, 2014
It was a fun party on the 26th floor of the Mandarin in Las Vegas on a Monday night.
It fit great except my husband thought my breasts were a trifle exposed. And, the top hook on the back was broken when the dress arrived, so I was worried that it would give me problems, but thankfully, it did not!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
July 23, 2014
beautiful color!!
gorgeous colors and fit the only downside is the upper part it kept falling all night long. other than that loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
July 22, 2014
Wore this for a night out for my birthday celebration. Let's just say all eyes were on me! Loved it!
I got a small and medium, and would have done better with an XS. Had to pin the back to support my chest but otherwise it fit like a glove
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 22, 2014
Vibrant Colors, Beautiful Fit
I was supposed to wear this dress for my bf's brother's birthday party in the city. I was nervous about the whole process because this was my first time using RTR. I ordered the dress to come the day before the event and was pleasantly surprised when it came right on time. I tried the dress on and it fit perfectly. The top was a little big and the bottom was verrryy short, but overall it was gorgeous. Unfortunately, I was not able to wear the dress to the event because of a family situation that arose :( . I contacted RTR customer service so hopefully they will be able to help me out! Fingers crossed*** But regardless, the dress was beautiful and I looked great in it.. even if it was for only a second in my bedroom mirror.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 21, 2014
Hot Dress!!
I rented this dress to wear out on the town in NYC for my birthday weekend. The dress fit like a glove on the bottom, I have a big butt and it looked great, no riding up! However, given the plunge (which looked great) I decided not to wear a bra. It looked really nice because I have a smaller chest but the top was a bit loose and I didn't feel very secure. All things considered, a great dress just a little on the revealing side.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 18, 2014
Showstopping, forgiving, shows all the right spots. Gorgeous color.
XS was way too small, M fit a little big, but had to go with it as Small was not available.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 12, 2014
A knock-out!
This dress is hot, hot, HOT. I wore it for my birthday in Vegas and it made the day perfect. The fabric felt luxurious, the color was electric but not obnoxious, and it was tight in all the right places. This is by far the sexiest dress I have ever worn. I'm only 5'1" and usually find that "short" dresses are not very short on me but I was pleased that this dress was (taller girls beware). I bought a plunging neckline bra and was able to wear that without any straps showing at all. The chest was a little loose so I had to use sticky tape to keep it down. Overall, I give this dress an 11 out of 10. I LOVE THIS DRESS!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 2, 2014
I got so many compliments it was crazy! Love this dress & everything it did for my body!!
The top was a little stretched out, so I used some double sided tape to secure. Otherwise the dress was perfect, and so was the experience. I recommend RTR to everyone!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
July 1, 2014
Perfectly Sexy Dress for Bachelorette
I wore this dress for the first night of my Bachelorette Weekend and loved it! Super cute, fits like a glove and got complimented all night. Only negative is that the straps are a little long and I had to keep pulling them up. The dress is also super short, which I liked, but others might have an issue with if you are taller... I am only 5'4" and it was butt bordering, so if you are much taller than that I would recommend a size bigger. Other than that I totally loved it!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 24, 2014
The boobage part was WAY to big. I'm a small B and had to wear the XS solely bc of the saggy boobage
Boobs part was too big but made it work
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 24, 2014
My first more than 100 likes on Facebook! Record breaker! My highest number of likes was 42.
People love this dress! I wore it to a night club to my 41st birthday party. I had to adjust it all night due to my bra showing, but worth it! I suggest wearing a nude bra.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
June 22, 2014
The perfect party dress for Las Vegas!
The fit from below the bust and down was great! Wore the small and it fit perfectly. However, the top was too big, it seemed like it had been stretched out over time. I bought double stick tape which solved the problem, but had I not, my girls would have been falling out frequently. Besides that, everything was great and I got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
June 22, 2014
Head turner, even in Vegas!!
Great fit stunning colors Looked perfect for the bachelorette party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 20, 2014
Great Color! A Head Turner!
Dress fit great and accentuated my curves. Be warned that the dress is VERY SHORT and I am not a tall girl at all. If you want to look sexy and stand out, this is the dress for you! My boyfriend LOVED it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 16, 2014
The dress was amazing! The colors really popped and was perfect against my skin. It fit big on top
Pros-colors , fit great from bust down Cons- top bust area run big, straps loose
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 12, 2014
Super short, super sexy
This dress is super hot! I ended up wearing a different rental out to my event, but this dress was amazing. I didn't have the right equipment though to pull it off. Even though I'm a D, the dress was still too big in the chest. I didn't have any fashion tape on hand to hoist the straps up like I needed. I will likely rent again though, and be sure to order fashion tape.
See more reviews:
3 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×