Hervé Léger

Citrus Flamingo Dress

$40 rental
$1,450 retail
Stylist Notes

Steam up the room when you walk into the club wearing this smoking hot Herve Leger color blocking style. South beach, here you come!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small and short. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very deep V at front is best for smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model); not recommended for anyone above 5'5''

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink and orange combo stretch bandage. V neckline. V back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 28'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
258 reviews
Fit
Large
(18)
True to Size
(179)
Small
(28)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
October 26, 2015
I loved the dress! It was so bright and made me look so tan!
I have a small chest so I had to pin the vneck because it goes down pretty low!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 18, 2015
Eye popping and flashy--perfect for a Vegas bachelorette!
This dress was amazing for the "if it isn't neon, it shouldn't be on" theme for a Vegas bachelorette. It was body hugging, and the right amount of short (which was fairly short, but I didn't feel like I was pulling it down all night). I didn't wear a bra, just pasties, which worked well. I got the small as my back-up, but wore the medium because it fit perfectly. I matched it with a Kate Spade necklace from RTR as well, which was great because the neckline is so low. Highly recommend for a bachelorette party, but probably not appropriate for something like a wedding or work event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Vacation
October 14, 2015
Wore this for my 40th bday in vegas to see celine dion concert
Fit like a glove! My bf love it!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 9, 2015
Fit great, just a bit loose on the straps/chest area
I wore it to my 33rd birthday party. Fit great, but needed to add small breast enhancement cutlets to the chest area because it was a bit loose in the breast area. I think that was due to the straps being a bit stretched from wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
September 30, 2015
Loved this dress I got so many compliments on it!
It was a little large in the bust as everyone suggested but it was still gorgeous
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 24, 2015
I almost cried when I had to ship this back!
BEAUTIFUL DRESS. Fits like a glove. VERY Short if you are tall like me but ok for VEGAS! The straps were a little big but overall I felt amazing in this dress and just about shed a tear when I had to ship it back :( The XS fit perfect and I am probably closer to a size 2 than my usual size 4 right now.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
September 13, 2015
Fun and flirty!
Fits like a glove in true Herve style. Straps Re a little lose but nothing that. Safety pin cannot fix! Colors are very fun and vibrant.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
September 10, 2015
Wish I had a picture!
Rented this for a bachelorette in Palm Springs. It is not for the faint of heart or meek! This dress is a guaranteed head turner and attention grabber, so squeeze yourself in and get ready for compliments! I'm assuming the small would have been fine for my postpartum body, but I think the one I received was a bit stretched out. I wish I would have gotten the extra small as a back up. Anyhow, do yourself a favor and rent this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
September 7, 2015
Fabulous dress fits true to size
Club LIV perfect fitted dress for a fun night out .
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
August 30, 2015
A beautiful dress and lots of compliments.
I actually wore the xxs, but it did not give me an option to choose that on rating. What I can say is get your confidence ready. It was short and shows a lot of cleavage. Not much from RTR is short on me because I am 5'1. This dress however, showed a lot of assets.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 45
August 8, 2015
30th bday
beautiful dress! thanks rtr for overnight delivery since the first choice didn't work out for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 26, 2015
Best rental yet!
So many compliments ... My husband LOVED this dress. He didn't want me to send it back. Will definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
July 23, 2015
This dress is stunning!!! I wore it to a red carpet event and got so many compliments! I LOVE IT
Fits well and not too snug. It does hide the mid section which is great. This dress is to die for!!! Absolutely stunning
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 12, 2015
Dream designer, great color, perfect fit!
This dress was special for the launch of my new marketing business. It needed to match the colors of my logo and it did! I've also always wanted to wear this designer. Everyone loved the dress and I felt confident. Perfect combo for the perfect event!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
July 3, 2015
Amazing customer service and on time delivery
I rented this dress for a photo shoot and the dress was perfect! It worked well and the fit was comfortable. Had to wear a plunging neckline bra but other then that the dress was amazing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 2, 2015
Very beautiful dress. Fits well in the right areas, however, if you are big breasted: reconsider.
IMO, the plunge neckline of this dress doesn't work that well for women who are heavily endowed. For me, it was too much and made the dress seem more raunchy than classy. Beautiful dress though for those who like that look and those who have smaller breasts.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
June 27, 2015
The dress was great. The fit was great and it was very comfortable.
Loved it. A little big on top but it was great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 22, 2015
Gorgeous dress, received many compliments!
Fits like a glove.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 21, 2015
Not worn :(
I didn't end up wearing it because the area in the bust was quite large. I am a 32DD and size 4, the rest of the dress fit my curves perfectly but the top was very large and there is no way to fill it up by wearing a bra (the back of this dress v's too low). Dress was really cute on but ultimately a little too risky in the top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
June 16, 2015
Loved this dress! Wore to a charity event
Loved it but definitely need fashion tape to keep in place!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 16, 2015
Hot dress!
This is a gorgeous dress that I rented as a backup, but ended up wearing for my bachelorette party. I'm tall, and it was super short, but appropriate for Vegas. Love!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
June 3, 2015
The dress was really pretty and definitely a head turner.
The straps on this dress were too big for me, so I felt like I was fixing it all night. Also, if you are larger than a B cup, I wouldn't recommend it. I felt inappropriately dressed for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 3, 2015
I wore this outfit in Miami for a bachelorette party
The dress was exactly what I expected. The colors were perfect and it fit well. However, I am large chested and the top was very large and stretched out. I would have liked it to be tighter.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
May 26, 2015
Gorgeous!
The dress is amazing! The orange color really pops, all the other girls at my bachelorette wore black so I really stood out in the orange. The dress was very comfortable. I fit in the small, but had to wear the medium for its length. However the medium was a little loose in the top, but some double sided tape fixed that. Wearing a bra is really hard because of the neckline is LOW, but there's enough support in the dress that I didn't need to. I had so much fun and was able to dance all night. I paired it with a pair of orange BCBG wedges, and a pink clutch.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
May 17, 2015
Fabulous Birthday Dress!
I was unsure about this dress because it looked so short, but the fit was just long enough! It was an amazing dress, super flattering, and definitely a show stopper!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 4, 2015
Super fun night for a college formal
Dress fits very tightly but is comfortable and easy to move in. I love Hervé dresses!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 30, 2015
It was the best dress in Vegas! Everyone loved the color and it was super sexy
I wore the small because the medium was way to big in the straps and boob area. I had two friends zipping it up for me but my curves looked perfect. Also towards the end of the night the straps on the small started getting loose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
April 21, 2015
This dress was incredible! Fit, material, everything!
This dress is stunning on! Wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 20, 2015
Formal for my sorority, event was super fun! Got lots of compliments!
Fit really well in general, a little loose on my boobs
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
March 31, 2015
I love this dress! I'm thinking about purchasing it!
It is very short, which works for me, because I am also very short! My husband's eyeballs nearly came out when he saw me in it for the first time. Gotta love that!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 20, 2015
Girls Night Out
Wore this for a girls night out in AC...four months after giving birth to my son and boy did I LOVE this dress!!! This is not for the faint of heart as this shows a lot of chest, legs and curves. it fit like a glove and boy was I sad to return it!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 8, 2015
Thank you RTR! I wore this on a trip to SF & got so many compliments!
Tight fit, but beautiful on
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 19, 2015
The dress was amazing! I wore it for a Valentines date with my bf at a trendy NYC restaurant.
I rented the Medium and Small as backup and ended up wearing the Medium. I read the reviews and decided to wear double-sided fashion tape on the straps and chest area. When I first put the dress on, the tape seemed unnecessary because the bandage fabric of the dress perfectly shaped to my curves, however, as the night went on I was thankful that I had secured the dress because the fabric started to lose its elasticity. I'm tall (5'10") so I was nervous that it would be a little short (and it was) but it was very sexy and comfortable. I paired it with pink heels and a clutch, which really popped. Be prepared to be the center of attention in this dress - She's a show-stopper!!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
February 19, 2015
Too harsh in person.
Rented for my birthday dress. Did not wear. Was sent a different dress for the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 19, 2015
Super fun!
This dress fits great, but you might want to have some fashion tape on hand because this is a bit of a challenge to get to stay in place. Wore it to a Brazilian Carnival themed party and it was a hit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
February 15, 2015
Definitely a dress that helps you stand out of the crowd!
I rented this dress for a night out in Hoboken for my birthday weekend. I rented an XS and it fit perfectly except for the top was a little too big, it seemed stretched out to me. I have rented several Herve Leger dresses in the past and have always LOVED the way they fit.. they are so flattering! This dress was great because I felt like I stood out of the crowd because of the vibrant colors without being too over-the-top. I wore it in July so the colors also looked great against my summer tan! I think this is a great dress for a girls night out or Bachelorette weekend. If you haven't worn a Herve yet, I highly recommend you try it out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 8, 2015
Rent a size smaller. Fun dress but straps were too big to wear.
I rented this for a fun night out in Miami but it was too big. The straps were too big and the dress is cut fairly low. I would recommend renting the dress in a small and wearing a plunging bra or no bra at all. I usually wear a medium in Herve Leger but would have fit into a small for this dress.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 98lbs
February 4, 2015
Love the bright colors!
While I loved the dress, I am a true XXS in Herve and winged it in this with stylist tape since XS was the only size available. Either way I still received so many compliments as I attended the Playboy party in Scottsdale for the Phoenix Open and Superbowl weekend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 31, 2015
LOVED IT! Would rent this one again!
This dress was perfect for my 21st birthday! The fit was mostly great, except it was a little big in the chest area. I would definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
January 8, 2015
Love love love!
The colors on this dress are amazing and it fit like a glove. I was a little worried the XS would be too tight - only because I've heard that Herve Leger really sucks you in tight but it fit true to size. The colors were gorgeous. It was perfect for my night out in Miami! I'd definitely rent this one again! Highly recommend!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×