Hervé Léger

Chocolate Addiction Dress

$79 to buy
$1,050 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This brown bandage Herve Leger is a sexy style in a subdued shade. Perfect for making a statement without making a splash.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Cabernet bandages. Square neckline with spaghetti straps. Rounded bandage detail on bodice. Hidden back zip. Model's height is 5'9".

Share
63 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(52)
Small
(6)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 27, 2014
BEAUTIFUL

This dress was perfect for the christmas party that I wore it to. However, RTR messed up on this one and only sent me the one size (XS) and I had wanted both the XS and S. I would have liked to see how the S fit me because the XS was definitely very tight. I usually am between an XS and S in dresses and it always depends on the designer, so I always like to decide between the two. I was very disappointed by this being that this is one of the more expensive dresses to rent. However, the dress itself is what it is - a Herve Leger dress, which slims you and is of the upmost quality.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 106lbs
May 1, 2014
Fun sexy dress

I really liked this dress. It was perfect for the wedding that i went to. It hit just about mid thigh maybe a little lower. The color is gorgeous!! The dress was tight (especially up top) but definitely not as bad as i thought it was going to be. Wore a strapless bra which i normally hate but the dress made it so the bra wasn't going anywhere!! It might have been stretched out around my hips a bit since the dress bagged a tiny on my hips but it wasn't noticeable! The straps were a little long on me and kept falling off of my shoulders but since the dress was so tight i was never worried about it. Overall i liked this dress a lot and would probably rent again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 2, 2014
One of the most flattering dresses ever

I was obsessed with this dress. It was flattering in every way, and it hugged every curve without ever feeling too tight. I love the Herve Leger dresses because they always seem to fit just right with the bandaging. Anyway, I highly recommend this dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
May 5, 2014
Wish I could have given this five stars, but I didn't receive the size I ordered

This dress was really cute, but I had ordered an XS and received a S. I was too late for RTR to overnight me a new dress, so I was stuck with this one and needed a lot of double stick tape on the top. The bottom was fine, but I've worn XS Herves in the past without an issue. I know an XS would have looked phenomenal so I was disappointed :( The tape held the straps up but you can see the top in the picture is puckering. I don't think anyone else noticed and I received compliments but it was a let down because I love a well-fitting Herve! Oh well. I'd love to rent this again in the correct size!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 19, 2014
Fantastic dress! Great fit, really flattering and very comfortable!

This dress fit really well - very comfortable, very flattering, great fabric and great color!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 9, 2014
Slimming!

Got S and XS. Both fit comfortably; I went with the S since it was for a classy event. If I were going to a club or something like that I would've worn the XS. One of the clasps at the top of the S was broken but it did not interfere with wear. Had to wear a push up bra (34B) to fill out the dress, not sure if it was stretched or originally fit that way. Paired with HENRI BENDEL Party Starter Party Box clutch, ALEXIS BITTAR Gold Pave Teardrop Earring, vintage Oleg Cassini necklace/bracelet from my grandma, and nude pumps.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 30, 2014
Easy to move in dress

Straps were longer than usual so they slid down a few times that night

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
July 10, 2014
gorgeous dress at a gorgeous wedding

Fit snugly but very flattering. Lots of compliments!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 12, 2014
Perfect dress for a perfect wedding. Once I put this dress on i knew was the one.

The dress fit like a glove and the compliments kept coming! I cannot say enough about this dress. The material has stretch but not too much it keeps your shape and the material is not heavy at all. I recommend for any wedding or formal party occasion!

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
July 17, 2014
So many compliments on the dress!!

The dress looked great!! It was difficult to hide underwear, but that is the nature of the style and design of the dress. I would definitely rent this again!

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 28, 2014
Loved this dress!

Very comfortable. I wore it with nude heels and gold jewelry. Perfect length, easy to wear without a bra.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 24, 2014
Gorgeous dress. Wish I had some place to wear it to!

This was a gorgeous dress and fit very well but this was my backup style and the first dress (a coral strapless Herve Leger) fit like a dream. I just wish I had another place to wear this dress to!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
September 18, 2014
Pretty Valentine's Day Dress!

I loved the color of this dress - brownish purple. The color and weight made it perfect for winter, especially with tights. The material is flattering, but you definitely can't be bloated without the dress highlighting it. It does, however, nicely accent an hourglass shape. The one thing I didn't like about the dress is that the top was not flattering on me. I have wide shoulders, even for an hourglass, and the skinny straps and squared bust just made the shape more pronounced. Someone a little more petite could probably pull it off much better. The top of the dress was very low, and the material is heavy, which makes it slip. I had to keep pulling it up so that my strapless bra did not peek out over the top. Overall though, a great date dress. My date was a much bigger fan of it than I was, so that's telling!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 27, 2015
Wore it for halloween in my deer costume, and it was great!

Flattering but tight. It was long (came down to just above my knees, and I'm 5'10'') but it kept it somewhat modest since the bust and tight fit were a lot

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 5, 2013
Felt so sexy yet classy

Fit like a glove. The length was perfect, I was worried because I am only 5'2". It was tight enough for it to be sexy but not too tight to show everything. Such a perfect dress, I am so happy I decided on renting.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
September 28, 2010

This is a gorgeous dress! The color is very rich but it is much more conservative then the other herve dresses! I got the xs and it fit perfectly size 0-2, which that it was a bit lower in the front to show off the girls a bit. I ended up not wearing it and choosing the Helmut Lang Bondage dress over it. I think I want to wait for one of his sexier dresses to rent next time. It definitely has a spanx suit type appeal and the sucker has a zipper that can hold some leverage!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 8, 2011

This dress was absolutely amazing. It felt like it was made for me. I wore it to a wedding and got so many compliments. I can't wait to wear one of his dresses again.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 14, 2012
Loved the material and color

It was very comfortable, while being form fitting!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 31, 2013
Great dress for any party!

Snug but flattering - great for brunettes!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 27, 2013
Sophisticated with an edge

I wore this to a wedding. The dress is definitely snug, but not quite as tight as some other Herve Legers I have worn. The square neckline was very flattering despite a small chest, and the color was formal looking yet a nice change of pace from basic black. The length was perfect (I'm 5'2" and wore with 5 inch heels) - not too short or too long.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
August 28, 2013
Great fit, really sucks you in.

Great dress!!! LOVE!! My picture makes it look a bit purple, but it is for sure a dark brown.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 27, 2013
Finally wore Herve Leger!

Always heard a lot about the Herve Leger bandage dresses but I was underwhelmed. Fit was fine just not as much of a statement dress as I thought it might be.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 18, 2015
BEAUTIFUL!!

it made me feel curvy in all the right places!!

See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×