Chocolate Addiction Dress

$79 to buy
$1050 retail
Stylist Notes

This brown bandage Herve Leger is a sexy style in a subdued shade. Perfect for making a statement without making a splash.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cabernet bandages. Square neckline with spaghetti straps. Rounded bandage detail on bodice. Hidden back zip. Model's height is 5'9".

Share
63 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(51)
Small
(6)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 12, 2014
Perfect dress for a perfect wedding. Once I put this dress on i knew was the one.
The dress fit like a glove and the compliments kept coming! I cannot say enough about this dress. The material has stretch but not too much it keeps your shape and the material is not heavy at all. I recommend for any wedding or formal party occasion!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
July 17, 2014
So many compliments on the dress!!
The dress looked great!! It was difficult to hide underwear, but that is the nature of the style and design of the dress. I would definitely rent this again!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 28, 2014
Loved this dress!
Very comfortable. I wore it with nude heels and gold jewelry. Perfect length, easy to wear without a bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 24, 2014
Gorgeous dress. Wish I had some place to wear it to!
This was a gorgeous dress and fit very well but this was my backup style and the first dress (a coral strapless Herve Leger) fit like a dream. I just wish I had another place to wear this dress to!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
September 11, 2014
Nice shape!
Straps were definitely long, kept pulling the dress down to accommodate that. But I loved the longer length on the skirt. I'm 5'5 or so and it was almost to my knees which I like. It felt snug but not uncomfortable. I would just be prepared for the long straps!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
September 18, 2014
Pretty Valentine's Day Dress!
I loved the color of this dress - brownish purple. The color and weight made it perfect for winter, especially with tights. The material is flattering, but you definitely can't be bloated without the dress highlighting it. It does, however, nicely accent an hourglass shape. The one thing I didn't like about the dress is that the top was not flattering on me. I have wide shoulders, even for an hourglass, and the skinny straps and squared bust just made the shape more pronounced. Someone a little more petite could probably pull it off much better. The top of the dress was very low, and the material is heavy, which makes it slip. I had to keep pulling it up so that my strapless bra did not peek out over the top. Overall though, a great date dress. My date was a much bigger fan of it than I was, so that's telling!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 28, 2014
Lots of compliments!
Dress was cute, but not my favorite. Color was definitely more of a purple, and straps were sliding off all night. I felt like it was larger than another Herve I rented, especially in the chest area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 27, 2015
Hugs all the right curves
Wore this for a dinner party I hosted in my home. Was a hit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 27, 2015
Wore it for halloween in my deer costume, and it was great!
Flattering but tight. It was long (came down to just above my knees, and I'm 5'10'') but it kept it somewhat modest since the bust and tight fit were a lot
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
July 22, 2015
Simple Yet Stunning
This dress was comfy yet gorgeous. I would have liked to have tried a small but it wasn't available but due to the conforming nature of the fabric, the medium was just fine. The only issue was that the straps were a bit too long (which is common for me), and my bra kept popping out in the front. Wish I could have kept it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 1, 2015
Dinner and a show in Vegas.
This dress was extremely flattering. I was worried it would be too small or tight based on other reviews but it was great. Highly recommended.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 5, 2013
Felt so sexy yet classy
Fit like a glove. The length was perfect, I was worried because I am only 5'2". It was tight enough for it to be sexy but not too tight to show everything. Such a perfect dress, I am so happy I decided on renting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
August 18, 2014
Beautiful material/color, but both the length and straps are too long!
Rented this for my friend's birthday at the club. Unfortunately, the straps were way too long so I had to make a makeshift racerback. The length was also too long for me (I'm 5'0'', 5'4'' with heels) so I had to pull it up a little (but the bottom was not tight enough). I wish my picture could do the aubergine/plum color justice. I would recommend this for a taller, more bustier girl!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 10, 2014
very form fitting & very revealing, no room for shyness in this dress!
luv d way it shapes & accentuates, great chocolate color!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
September 28, 2010
This is a gorgeous dress! The color is very rich but it is much more conservative then the other herve dresses! I got the xs and it fit perfectly size 0-2, which that it was a bit lower in the front to show off the girls a bit. I ended up not wearing it and choosing the Helmut Lang Bondage dress over it. I think I want to wait for one of his sexier dresses to rent next time. It definitely has a spanx suit type appeal and the sucker has a zipper that can hold some leverage!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 8, 2011
This dress was absolutely amazing. It felt like it was made for me. I wore it to a wedding and got so many compliments. I can't wait to wear one of his dresses again.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 14, 2012
Loved the material and color
It was very comfortable, while being form fitting!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
January 19, 2013
Why do Herve dress sizes vary?
I rented an Herve in size Medium previously and it fit perfectly. However, I could not even get into this Medium-sized dress. Extremely tight! And not in a good way. If you have curves I would advise you pass on this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 31, 2013
Great dress for any party!
Snug but flattering - great for brunettes!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 27, 2013
Sophisticated with an edge
I wore this to a wedding. The dress is definitely snug, but not quite as tight as some other Herve Legers I have worn. The square neckline was very flattering despite a small chest, and the color was formal looking yet a nice change of pace from basic black. The length was perfect (I'm 5'2" and wore with 5 inch heels) - not too short or too long.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
August 28, 2013
Great fit, really sucks you in.
Great dress!!! LOVE!! My picture makes it look a bit purple, but it is for sure a dark brown.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 27, 2013
Finally wore Herve Leger!
Always heard a lot about the Herve Leger bandage dresses but I was underwhelmed. Fit was fine just not as much of a statement dress as I thought it might be.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 18, 2015
BEAUTIFUL!!
it made me feel curvy in all the right places!!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×