Hervé Léger

Chocolate Addiction Dress

$79 to buy
$1050 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This brown bandage Herve Leger is a sexy style in a subdued shade. Perfect for making a statement without making a splash.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cabernet bandages. Square neckline with spaghetti straps. Rounded bandage detail on bodice. Hidden back zip. Model's height is 5'9".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

62 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 51
Large 4
Photos 24
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 31, 2013

Great dress for any party!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Snug but flattering - great for brunettes!
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 19, 2013

Why do Herve dress sizes vary?

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented an Herve in size Medium previously and it fit perfectly. However, I could not even get into this Medium-sized dress. Extremely tight! And not in a good way. If you have curves I would advise you pass on this dress.
katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 1, 2013

loved it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect fit, looked great, no need for spanx!
Whitney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

I absolutely loved this dress. The slim fit, the color, just everything was so flattering!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress runs true to size, but it is pretty snug. However, even though the dress was tightly fitted I was completely comfortable all night! I definitely recommend this dress for any occasion.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

Simple yet sexy. Classic.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a little big up top for me- it was my backup so I ddin't have the extra small, and so I was pulling it up all night because the straps were a little long but I didn't want to pin it because I didn't want to ruin the dress. My bra was actually peeking in a couple of pictures. I should have gone with the XS for sure - I ordered this dress for another wedding coming up and got the XS, and plan to buy the double sided tape that is not damaging for the dress to make sure there's no peerage. Truly, though, overall it's a beauty. Can't go wrong with Herve Leger - the band dresses are super flattering and hug you in all the right ways. And you can dress it up or down with accessories. Definitely recommend it!
Cher
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

Glorious

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fit wonderfully
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Sep 19, 2012

Amazing dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The color is much nicer in person. Although the dress is skin tight, I felt like it sucked me in an kept everything in place. No need for spanx!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

can't go wrong with herve

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
While I liked the Purple Fusion Sheath dress better, I really enjoyed wearing this dress. I really liked the chocolate color because it was different than the typical wedding attire. i received many compliments.
nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 14, 2012

Loved the material and color

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was very comfortable, while being form fitting!
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 163 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

Not for my body

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress, it fit well in the hips and mid-section but was too big in the bust. Not meant for bigger pear shapes.
SK2011
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 28, 2012

YES YES YES!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress!! Very rich chocolate color with just the right amount of va-va-voom :) This dress is definitely a head turner. I would recommend getting your size and a size up.
Rose
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 16, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Flattering dress that photographed well. I wore the XS instead of the S because the shoulder straps on the S were too long for someone my height.
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 9, 2012

love HL

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was uber sexy. Loved it!
Jamison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 17, 2012

Super Cute!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
True fit.... Cute dress... Very flattering and classy.
Sangsuli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Sep 28, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
cs
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Sep 28, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was a beautiful chocolate brown color with a very figure-flattering style. Herve dresses in general are extremely tight fitting, but the length (mid thigh to knee) keeps it conservative. I wore it to a wedding and received tons of compliments. The XS fit perfectly and I am very petite. Dress arrived in perfect condition at 11am the morning of the first rental day and returning was extremely easy. Definitely recommend RTR and this dress in particular!
Marta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 25, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I looooved this dress! I was hesitant to rent it for fear of the material being either 1) too tight and uncomfortable 2) too thin and unflattering. Fortunately, it was neither! The dress fit like a glove. I’m a size 6 in skirts/dresses and an 8 in jeans, the Medium fit great, but I wouldn’t mind if it was just a little tighter. The dress went a little above my knee which added a flare of sophistication on a really sexy dress. I was concerned that a strapless bra would be visible on the straight cut top, but the dress was tight enough on the chest that it did not require one (I’m a 32D). I paired the brown LBD version of this dress with a chunky turquoise necklace and matching small earrings. I put my hair half up to showcase the necklace and earring. Looked awesome! I’d recommend this dress any day.
lmg
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 8, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was absolutely amazing. It felt like it was made for me. I wore it to a wedding and got so many compliments. I can't wait to wear one of his dresses again.
cmc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 6, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is extraordinarily flattering. Perfect for when you want to look like it was effortless to be so stunning.
Stiletto Princess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 28, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This is a gorgeous dress! The color is very rich but it is much more conservative then the other herve dresses! I got the xs and it fit perfectly size 0-2, which that it was a bit lower in the front to show off the girls a bit. I ended up not wearing it and choosing the Helmut Lang Bondage dress over it. I think I want to wait for one of his sexier dresses to rent next time. It definitely has a spanx suit type appeal and the sucker has a zipper that can hold some leverage!
Jasmine
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 18, 2010

Overall fit: Small
I wore this dress to my husband's film premier, I felt amazing all night and I had so many compliments about it. The pictures don't really do justice to the color, which is so rich and decadent in real life. Herve Leger dresses do amazing things for the female shape and i'll definitely be renting or even buying one of his dresses again.
Lana
Top Contributor
Age: 27
Jul 22, 2015

Simple Yet Stunning

Size worn: M
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was comfy yet gorgeous. I would have liked to have tried a small but it wasn't available but due to the conforming nature of the fabric, the medium was just fine. The only issue was that the straps were a bit too long (which is common for me), and my bra kept popping out in the front. Wish I could have kept it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×