Hervé Léger

Cherry On Top Dress

$125 rental
$1,050 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This sultry Herve Leger dress will make you the center of attention at any party from a night out with the girls or a cocktail affair.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Red bondage jersey. Off the shoulder neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
62 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(37)
Small
(23)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 9, 2013
One of my favorite dresses!
I am a repeat offender when it comes to HL dresses. I own a few and rent them for almost every occasion; that being said, this is one of my all time favorite dresses. The neckline is so flattering and even for a someone like me with a larger chest, I didn't feel like I had to worry about anything :) It is also slightly longer than some of the other styles, but with the neckline and the color it is perfect mix of pretty and polished.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 3, 2014
Dinner with friends and family. They loved my dress
This dress fit ok but it could of been a little tighter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 7, 2014
RED RED RED
This dress is Forth of July RED. Very bright red. I don't know how else to say it. It fits very lovely like all Herve Leger dresses. Classy to the knee and sexy off the shoulders. I would get the NuBra for this dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 58
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 4, 2010
This dress is gorgeous - a light almost pinky red. Only the XS was available and it was super-tight on me and would not zip past the waist (114#, 32d bra size). I'll try a S or M next time but I will definitely want to try this dress again.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
November 8, 2015
Beautiful dress, beautiful fit. Hugged all the right places, and I got compliments all night.
Fit well and hugged all the right places. The material was very thick and flattering despite it being a tight fitting dress. The fabric had some stretch, but kind of held everything in like spanx would. The color is beautiful as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 27, 2012
The most amazing thing about wearing this dress was that all of the girls I was with could not stop talking about how incredible my butt looked. The boys I encountered were simply speechless.
This dress fit perfectly and of course hugged and accentuated every asset that I have. I wore it for my future sister in law's bachelorette party, but it is so sexy and sophisticated you really could wear it to any event or party that you want to be the sexy girl in the room at. Highly, highly recommend this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 15, 2012
Gorgeous!
Dress is gorgeous on. The color is much brighter than the photo on the website and it runs small. I usually wear a size 6 and had to wear the large.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 12, 2012
Made me feel beautiful and sexy!
LOVE this dress! I had so many compliments all night long, the best were of the non verbal variety ;) This is the most stunning dress I have ever worn. It does run small, but it is supposed to. I was surprised how comfortable it was! It was easy to move in and I never felt constricted. Great dress to show off the curves!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
October 18, 2012
I loved being the lady in red!
this is a tight fit dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107lbs
January 2, 2013
Loved this dress. Show-stopper. I wore it to a Christmas wedding and got a ton of compliments.
Fit is true to size. I'm normally an XS/0 and the XS fit like a glove. Note you will need help zipping it up. I have broader shoulders for my frame so I had to have one friend hold the top together and one friend zip it up. Once you get it on it's super comfortable. Dress was in mint condition. This was my first RTR experience and I'll DEFINITELY be using it again.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
June 21, 2013
Everyone telling me how fabulous I looked! I felt like a true princess!
I have absolutely no complaints about this dress! I loved it! I was a star for the night. If you are having second thoughts, dont this dress is sure to turn heads!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 8, 2014
Amazing dress. Received compliment after compliment. No need for undergarments.
Loved this dress. I felt tucked in in all the right places and was still very comfortable. The only trick was making sure the zipper lined up where it needed to in the back.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
January 5, 2011
Very form fitting dress, and really accented my figure. I'm not a small girl, but a curvy white chick. This dress really made me feel sexy and happy with my curves.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 27, 2011
I'm sad to say that this dress was a disappoint. Much like the other reviews, the sizing is very small and the color is not the "cherry" red as seen and described. Also, on normal girls (not tall models), the hem falls well below the knee. There are so many better options than this dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 2, 2011
I was a bit skeptical about this dress.It was not my first choice, Most of the Herve dresses I liked were already rented. However, I was pleasantly surprised! it is very nice in person and was in excellent condition. The small did not fit. I only weigh 130 lbs, my friend almost broke a sweat trying to zip it all the way. I recommend this dress, just order a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
September 10, 2012
XS runs super small!
I rented this dress in a XS as the back-up option for a semi-formal party. Gorgeous color in person... BUT it was so small! Given that I am a petite 00, it's usually a godsend for me if other reviewers say that the dress fits small (i.e. higher probability that I could fill the dress). Not this one. I could hardly zip the dress up, and when I did (with the help of a friend), I could hardly breathe. Will try the S next time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
September 12, 2012
Gorgeous Dress!
I loved this dress, and have worn Herve before, but I felt like this ran very small. Even in the medium, I had a hard time zipping it up. Definitely needs Spanx with it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
November 13, 2012
Yes.
Looked amazing on. Very form fitting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
May 28, 2013
Beautiful dress that will definitely catch attention
Tight fit, size up if you prefer looser fit.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 4, 2013
Great Dress!! Made me look so hot!!!
The fit was perfect, but i def had to wear spanx under neath. the dress really sucks you in...I was able to wear a regular strapless bra without it showing. the zipper was a little discolored but did not show because I have long hair that covered it!! amazing dress over all!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 6, 2013
Amazing color and fit!
Loved wearing this dress! Fit perfectly and looked fantastic on. Felt amazing in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
November 21, 2013
Perfect fit, love, love, love this dress!
Truly a stunning dress. Easy to wear and very comfortable.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×