Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

Cherry On Top Dress

$125 rental
$1050 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sultry Herve Leger dress will make you the center of attention at any party from a night out with the girls or a cocktail affair.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red bondage jersey. Off the shoulder neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

61 reviews

Fit
Small 23
True to Size 36
Large 2
Photos 24
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

The staff was very helpful in making the right choice when my dress size did not show up.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was absolutely beautiful! It definitely runs small but it also depends on how tight you want it. If you have any bust or toosh at all I would recommend going a size up. Usually I am a small and wore a medium and it still felt like I was wearing a sports bra. Definitely great for any holiday party!
kuta-san
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 7, 2011

Truly Amazing Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
All I can say is you need to rent a Herve Leger, if not this exact dress. When you put it on, you may think it is tight, but that is the correct fit. I walked into the holiday party and i knew all eyes were on me. I have to say, I really enjoyed it. Here is another example of how amazing this dress is. Four women came up to me and asked me who I was wearing and where I got it - for it was so beautiful. We all know the rarity of open compliments from women...and this dress will do it. Of course I sent them immediately to renttherunway.com. :^D
Angela
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 20, 2012

The comments I received while wearing this dress. The amazing customer service before and after receiving my dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I am typically a size 4, but as others have said, this dress runs a tad small. I needed help zipping it up, but it was no problem. I felt very contained and this dress loved all of my curves! My only qualm was that the dress had a teeny-tiny stain right on the chest, but unless you were nit-picking it like I was, it's not noticable at all. Also, it looks like someone tried to wear this medium dress when she should've worn a large because the left armhole was patched up where it was previously ripped(?). Other than that, I love the dress! It is sexy but very classy. Vegas didn't know what hit it! ;)
Rain
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Mar 11, 2012

one word! AMAZING!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
When I received the dress not only was I impressed with the presentation on the inside of the box, but how caring Rent the Runway was of my needs for renting this dress! Not only did this dress fit like a glove but it was definitely a head turned when I stepped in the room. People even said I looked better than the birthday girl (which was true!). I loved this dress and I am a client for LIFE! Thanks Rent the Runway!
Esperanza
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 6, 2012

Unforgettable moment were all the nice complements I received that night , cant wait to rent a wonderful dress like this one again.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
true to size hugged me in the right places felt very comfortable
Veronica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 27, 2012

The most amazing thing about wearing this dress was that all of the girls I was with could not stop talking about how incredible my butt looked. The boys I encountered were simply speechless.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfectly and of course hugged and accentuated every asset that I have. I wore it for my future sister in law's bachelorette party, but it is so sexy and sophisticated you really could wear it to any event or party that you want to be the sexy girl in the room at. Highly, highly recommend this dress.
Debbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 12, 2012

Gorgeous Dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress, and have worn Herve before, but I felt like this ran very small. Even in the medium, I had a hard time zipping it up. Definitely needs Spanx with it!
Lyndsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 15, 2012

Never felt more secure!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress! At my size and shape, I am always wearing spanx under my dresses and I still did with this dress, but never have I felt more sexy! It fit perfectly, all the right tightness without an weird pulling or creasing. The dress made an impact on a Valentine's Day date; perfect for the occasion! The length of the dress hit just at the knee which I loved! The one thing that did bother me about the dress was the off-shoulder area; I was constantly putting it back in the "right" place. Seemed any type of shoulder movement made it slip up atop of my shoulder instead of staying off it. I always wanted to wear a Herve Leger dress and this experience did not disappoint -- I will rent again!
Michele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 15, 2012

Gorgeous!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Dress is gorgeous on. The color is much brighter than the photo on the website and it runs small. I usually wear a size 6 and had to wear the large.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Gorgeous and sexy

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. Herve dresses are tight and sexy...and this one is true to form. I liked that it was a big longer though, because I am 5'10". I think the extra length made it a bit more elegant.
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 22, 2012

Received several compliments- best one, my bottom looked "phenomenal!!" looked thin but still curvy

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The medium fit very well. It definitely exmpasizes curves without any "flaws" thanks to the bandage like material. I wore 5 inch heels and the length was right above my knees.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 28, 2012

Sooo many compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is just beautiful. I have a very small frame (5'3", 24" waist), but a large chest (34D). I would have worn a small only because it was super tight around my chest. Otherwise it's very comfortable and a very classy cut. I wore this to an East Coast rehearsal dinner and everyone seemed to love it. I got voted "best dressed" by numerous guests.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 12, 2012

Made me feel beautiful and sexy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
LOVE this dress! I had so many compliments all night long, the best were of the non verbal variety ;) This is the most stunning dress I have ever worn. It does run small, but it is supposed to. I was surprised how comfortable it was! It was easy to move in and I never felt constricted. Great dress to show off the curves!
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 18, 2012

I loved being the lady in red!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this is a tight fit dress!
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 27, 2012

Great red.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I have worn both the medium and the large.
ashli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Nov 13, 2012

Yes.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Looked amazing on. Very form fitting.
Lindz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 16, 2012

PERFECTION!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
There is no other designer that will make you feel this amazing!! This Herve was perfect. I rented it for an event at Petco Park. It was drizzling out so I added a blazer and I still felt beautiful! I love the longer length and the the pink was refreshing! If you wear Herve, be ready for attention. These dresses make everyone stop and stare, and this was no exception. Runs true to size for Herve. Very tight as usual, but hugs EVERY curve!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

Why buy when you can have a new high-fashion closet each time you need something special?!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Be aware that this Leger dress fits more snug in the bust and bottom hem area than some other Leger designs! Because this neckline is not an open "v" and Leger typically fits like a glove, I had to wear a different bra/enhancers than with other Legers to get the shape and definition I wanted. The bottom hem does not have a pleat in back which also tightens up the fit abit, most noticeably when sitting and dancing! Great color!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

Love that I am able to get two different size.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very comfortable and fits like a glove. I did not want to take it off !
pandora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

laundered out of shape dress?

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I think I was sent the dress that has been laundered out of shape? it doesn't hug me the way other Herve dresses do, and more disappointingly is that where the upper arm/off shoulder part meets the chest area, it creases/folds/can't stay smooth no matter what I did...
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 9, 2012

This dress is gorgeous and so comfortable.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dressy is sexy and classy at the same time. It hugs the body nicely without being too overexposed.
ELC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

This picture really does not do the color of the dress any justice-it's much more red and beautiful!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It definitely runs small, I normally wear a small in herve dresses and the medium for this dress fit like a glove. The length was also nice, I am 5'9" and it hit right above my knees and was incredibly flattering. The hem in the back does flip up a little bit, but I am not sure if that is an issue with the cut or just that one dress. Overall, highly recommended!
Marlena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

It was nice, but i didnt wear it

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
the fit was TOO small. I always wear a XS or a S in Herve, also this dress just wasnt that flattering on my athletic body. Surprised.
SJP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Dec 30, 2012

Loved it.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit perfectly!
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Loved this dress. Show-stopper. I wore it to a Christmas wedding and got a ton of compliments.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit is true to size. I'm normally an XS/0 and the XS fit like a glove. Note you will need help zipping it up. I have broader shoulders for my frame so I had to have one friend hold the top together and one friend zip it up. Once you get it on it's super comfortable. Dress was in mint condition. This was my first RTR experience and I'll DEFINITELY be using it again.
MDR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 12, 2013

Lovely neckline!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this and the "Sinful Cinnamon" Herve Leger for my 30th birthday party. I ended up choosing the other dress because it matched my red shoes more closely. This is a pretty color, but it is definitely more of a pinkish/orange red - and my shoes were a deeper blue-undertone red. But, I loved the neckline of this dress and thought it fit perfectly and true-to-size.
Denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 23, 2013

GORGEOUS!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was stunning and I had compliments all night. If you are busty on top you might want to order a size up. Loves the dress
Yolonda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 13, 2013

Not too restrictive, was able to dance the night away!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Okay, okay so I wanted to wear a Herve Leger bandage dress, what can I say? The color is rosy red (true to model's pic). I didn't have to wear a bra underneath it because of its superior hold from the bandages, however I highly would recommend Spanx (I didn't wear one-regret that I didn't) for any issues that you want to smooth out (stomach & thighs). I wore this to my boyfriend at the time (now fiancee) cousin's July wedding and during the reception I was able to bust some moves on the dance floor with ease!
J.Pham
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107 lbs
Apr 23, 2013

The dress made another girl change into her bandage style dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely love this dress! It had a Hollywood classy feel to it so I had to match it with pearls. A lady always have to have pearls! Wouldn't you agree ladies? So I ordered an XS and S. I ended up wearing the S. The XS was reallyyyyyyy tighttttt. I mean it made me have a flat chest tight and I'm 34B! Plus I couldn't breathe. Can you imagine wearing the dress and then eating?! Talk about explosion. My bf suggested I try on the S and to my surprise, it fit perfectly! Not too tight and breathable. I got several compliments from guys and ladies. I went to the restroom and as I was standing in the mirror, one of the girls I met earlier that day commented on how gorgeous I looked and said that it made her want to go change into her bandage style dress! Sure enough, she changed into her dress about an hr later. She introduced me to her bf and he even said I looked "HOT." I told him I don't think you should be telling me this in front of your gf and she even insisted that I looked hot. But we all know that all that mattered was how you felt in it and what your better half thought ;) Ladies, no need to wonder about this one. I guarantee you will look classy and eyes will be on you. You will feel GORGEOUS! or HOT! :)
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
May 28, 2013

Beautiful dress that will definitely catch attention

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Tight fit, size up if you prefer looser fit.
Masoumeh
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 4, 2013

Great Dress!! Made me look so hot!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect, but i def had to wear spanx under neath. the dress really sucks you in...I was able to wear a regular strapless bra without it showing. the zipper was a little discolored but did not show because I have long hair that covered it!! amazing dress over all!!
Jessica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

vavavoom! Love this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I had a hard time zipping up the top because I am a bit busty. It also flattens out your chest A LOT, but the dress is so flattering! If you are in pretty good shape this dress will smooth you out and be so sexy, it does act like spanx to a point but if you have a little belly, I would recommend wearing spanx underneath this dress. It was so comfortable and I received a ton of compliments, wore it to the wee hours of the morning and even walked the entire Vegas Strip in it. So very glad I rented this dress!
Portia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 12, 2013

Perfect for an eventful night out on the town!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore this dress for New Years and absolutely loved it. Paired it with my highest set of heels and I was good to go. The boyfriend's jaw DROPPED as soon as he saw me! I received compliments all night and felt spectacular bringing in the New Year. The fit is tight, but when you order a Herve that is expected. No special undergarments or anything needed, the dress keeps everything in right where you want it to. The color pops and will make anyone stand out in the crowd. I will definitely recommend RTR to everyone!
Ash
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Jun 21, 2013

Everyone telling me how fabulous I looked! I felt like a true princess!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have absolutely no complaints about this dress! I loved it! I was a star for the night. If you are having second thoughts, dont this dress is sure to turn heads!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

One of my favorite dresses!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am a repeat offender when it comes to HL dresses. I own a few and rent them for almost every occasion; that being said, this is one of my all time favorite dresses. The neckline is so flattering and even for a someone like me with a larger chest, I didn't feel like I had to worry about anything :) It is also slightly longer than some of the other styles, but with the neckline and the color it is perfect mix of pretty and polished.
jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

Amazing color and fit!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved wearing this dress! Fit perfectly and looked fantastic on. Felt amazing in it!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 21, 2013

Perfect fit, love, love, love this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Truly a stunning dress. Easy to wear and very comfortable.
COGirl
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 8, 2014

Amazing dress. Received compliment after compliment. No need for undergarments.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress. I felt tucked in in all the right places and was still very comfortable. The only trick was making sure the zipper lined up where it needed to in the back.
Briana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 3, 2014

Dinner with friends and family. They loved my dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit ok but it could of been a little tighter.
Gayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 7, 2014

RED RED RED

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is Forth of July RED. Very bright red. I don't know how else to say it. It fits very lovely like all Herve Leger dresses. Classy to the knee and sexy off the shoulders. I would get the NuBra for this dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×