You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Caught Up in the Moment Dress
Rental $80 Retail $995
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
The color pink is a girl's best friend! Go with this feminine and sexy Herve Leger body con dress for the party. Keep accessories simple as the dress itself is a conversation starter.

Also available in red.
Chat with a Stylist
Pink stretch bandage. V neckline. Deep v back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS-L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V and bust area runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos85

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Marcy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Apr 15, 2014
Perfect date night dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
My fiance planned an over the top date night for us in a well known Manhattan jazz/cocktail lounge, so I wanted to wear something extra special. This dress was perfect-bright color, sexy and curve hugging without being too short. It was a little big on top in the bust area, but you couldn't really tell too much, and it was fine without a bra since the material is thick enough and very high quality/sturdy. It's possible I could have gone with the XS, but only S was available and it worked out beautifully. I am definitely look forward to renting more Herve Leger dresses for future events from Rent the Runway!
Marissa
Age: 26
Canonical User Type: 1411
Apr 15, 2014
I was asked all night where I got my dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Straps were just a tad lose, I had to make sure I didn't have a wardrobe malfunction. But overall the dress fit great! I felt sexy but still classy. I would definitely recommend for a more busty figure
Georgia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Apr 14, 2014
great color - fit like a glove
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
great dress, definitely form fitting but very nice.
Melissa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Apr 11, 2014
Loved it! Fit perfect and accentuated my curves!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
All pro no con.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Apr 5, 2014
Bachelorette Party Pretty in Pink
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect for my bachelorette party! I felt totally sexy and had a blast dancing in this dress. I was in great shape at the time, since it was a couple of weeks before my wedding, so it may not look the same on me today. I'm glad I wore it.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Apr 4, 2014
Looked fabulous for my bachelorette!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a small but found the XS to be a better fit as it held me in better. I loved how the color of the pink popped against the white the other girls wore. It definitely made me stand out! (which usually I hate but it's my bachelorette so I have to once). The length of the dress might be a little long for some people, but I'm not a huge fan of my legs so it worked for me. Some of the reviewers said they folded the dress under a bit and pinned it down. That will probably work if you want a shorter length. I was a bit concerned about how well the triangle top would hold me in, but it worked out well with the help of those sticky bra cups. Definitely comfortable enough to dance in all night.
Diana
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Apr 1, 2014
I got so many compliments! Made my sweet sixteen time 2 1/2 amazing!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits great but if you're busty like me, need special bra or cups. Felt like my chest was a bit saggy.
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 25, 2014
Perfect dress for the Bachelorette!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit great, not a dress you have to worry about falling out of.
Mo
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3444
Mar 2, 2014
I got compliments on this dress all night!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
After reading all of the reviews of this dress and being advised to order up a size, I ordered both a small and a medium, but wish I would have ordered an XS and a S, as I thought the dress ran very true to size (I wear between a 2-4, depending on the dress). The small would have been absolutely perfect, but you could tell this dress had been worn many times prior by ladies with very large busts because the top part of the dress was very stretched out (and I have big boobs myself, so I was surprised to find it baggy on me in a small size), so I wished I would have had the XS to see if that would have helped the bust area. If I would have worn a bra, it would have filled out the top perfectly, but you really can't wear a bra with this dress because it's a low back, so your bra will show. This dress shows every bump and bulge, so make sure you have shapewear in case you need it (I ended up wearing Yummy Tummy shapewear, which isn't as heavy-duty as Spanx, so it gives you a nice smooth look without adding any extra bulk). The length is definitely long (even for me at 5'9"), so I rolled the dress under and used fashion tape to keep it secured. The dress ended up working great for my event, and the customer service I received was top notch. If you want a dress with a wow factor, rent this one!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3243
Feb 24, 2014
Flattering, but tells the truth about your body better than Pinocchio could.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
As a dancer, I am very body conscious, and like any Hervé Léger, it seems that the dress exposes every curve and bump. With that said, the cut was very flattering on the rib cage and waist. However, the cut in the bust makes the boobs look very pulled apart/separated in an unflattering fashion.
Rosalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4644
Feb 16, 2014
Head turner!!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
When boyfriend says "Honey, I think you're causing some whiplash tonight!"- you know it's a great dress!! Fit perfectly. Never had to mess with it. Comfortable all night. Loved it!
Jen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Feb 10, 2014
Perfect 21st birthday dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The straps were a little too long, it was loose in my armpit area but other than that it did a great job of flattering my figure.
Tory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Jan 28, 2014
HOT Tamale!!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Herve Leger makes you feel like the dress was designed for YOU! It fit like a glove yet you don't feel self conscious at all. The fabric and the seaming just work. You can see from the photo that my boyfriend obviously liked it:-)
Ruthie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jan 21, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i rented this dress for my birthday and it was absolutely gorgeous! It looks great in person and phenomenal in photos. I would highly recommend renting this dress!
kp
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 0
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4234
Jan 9, 2014
Fit was amazing! Tons of compliments!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Amazing color and great party dress.
Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
Jan 3, 2014
The dress was amazing and customer service was so helpful!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits like a glove and is pretty true to size - for me it was!
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Dec 26, 2013
Fun, Sexy Dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my friend's bachelorette party in the summer. It was a fun, sexy dress and very comfortable. The color was hot! I felt that I stood out amongst all the other "little black dresses"
Cori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 5, 2013
PERFECT bachelorette party dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is the definition of sexy and classy. It fit so well (not too short), the color was great, and the material was comfortable all night long! The rental process was really easy to use and the customer service was great. This was my first time using RTR and won't be my last!
ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Oct 6, 2013
Perfect South Beach party dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great sexy dress for a night out, party, event, etc. Dress fits true to size, but if you have a large bust and a booty definitely go a size up because it will be too tight. Fabric was thick and kept everything in place, especially because you cannot wear a bra with the dress. Loved it so much and will rent again in another color. :)
andie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Sep 23, 2013
I got compliments all night long about how hot I looked!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is more of a red color than a pink. The top was a little loose for me because I am not big busted. The overall fit of the dress was perfect otherwise and I can't even tell you how many compliments I got at the party.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Sep 22, 2013
Body conscious, fuchsia party dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so much fun and an amazing color! Like many other wearers of this sexy dress, I was wearing it for my bachlorette party. I ordered the small and medium sizes because I was a little confused as to whether or not to order 1 size up or down. The small fit well but was much shorter and left me a little worried about bending over. The medium is obviously longer and was comfortable. Even though I wear a 34 D, I didn't quite fill out the top of the dress so I threw in a couple of "chicken cutlets" and I came out looking quite a bit bustier. I felt this made the dress fit my body a little better. Awesome dress and I hope to have another opportunity to rent Herve Leger again!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5442
Sep 18, 2013
Loved this one!! Herve never lets me down! :)
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to brunch on a girls weekend and thought it fit really well. I was able to wear a regular strapless bra with it with a low-back converter. Very comfortable, easy fit! Thanks RTR!
Alex
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Sep 11, 2013
Showstopper at a Ranch Wedding!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress made my body look amazing! Head turns, compliments, and whispers all night. It really accentuates your body. I put sticky cups in the breast part because I'm a little small (little B cup) but they worked great. I was also worried it would be too long (i'm 5'0") but the fabric adjusts really well. My boyfriend couldn't keep his hands off me all night. Rent this dress and expect a lot of attention!
Medbh
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Sep 10, 2013
This dress was perfect for my bachelorette party!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The top was slightly big. However, it was not noticeable. I would recommend this dress!! I usually wear a 6-8 in dresses and I wore the Medium.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5644
Aug 19, 2013
Sexy in Pink
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was my backup dress.. I fell in love with them both. I picked the other one because it was longer in length then this one, but it was really hard to choose. I might have to rent this one again for a night on town. You can never go wrong with an Herve... hugs your curves and sucks you in.
ARS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Aug 17, 2013
Perfect dress for a night out in Vegas!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress and the color! Received a ton of compliments. FIt true to size for HL, but the chest area was pretty stretched out and I'm a 34C. Normally, I don't have to wear a bra with HL dresses, but this one I had to put the chicken cutlet inserts in to fill the bust area.
elle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jul 16, 2013
Received compliments all night!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color and fit was amazing! The dress was very fitted and the length was perfect!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jul 11, 2013
Pretty in pink!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit like a glove! Wore this for my 25th birthday. I accidentally tried the small on first (thinking I would be a medium for sure) and I would've worn it if the 'in-laws' wouldn't have been at dinner! ;) so i wore the medium- it was a little more comfortable, less tight. The color was bright and vibrant! I chose silver accessories but gold or a bright blue would've looked pretty too. I didn't have to wear a bra or sticky tape or anything! Perfect length- mid thigh. Received a lot of compliments and of course my boyfriend asked if we could keep it :)
Kaitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jul 9, 2013
I felt SO confident!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bachelorette party and felt like I was on top of the world while I was out! I've been pining over a Herve Leger forever, but I couldn't justify renting it unless it was a very special occasion. This definitely lived up to my expectations. I've noticed Herve dresses make everyone automatically look airbrushed and perfectly shaped. That definitely helped amp up my confidence for the night! It's the kind of dress that puts you in the spotlight everywhere you go, both because it looks awesome, and it makes you feel awesome. I only wish I had taken more pictures in it, but I guess I was too busy having one of the most fun nights of my life!
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jun 16, 2013
Vegas showstopper
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
We had 14 girls and since we were staying in the Barbie suite at the Palms our night 1 theme was pink! Clearly I had to rent this dress, and clearly one of the other girls ended up renting the same -- it was awesome though and we both loved it! Super flattering and my 2nd Herve rental -- and holy cleave! Loved this color and everything about the dress.
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3444
Jun 11, 2013
I felt like a million bucks/like that "it" girl/super sexy dress/not for the faint of heart!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my bachelorette in Vegas and I absolutely loved it!! Herve's dresses are truely amazing and I felt very beautiful and feminine. It's a super tight fit but it's made to be like second skin and hug your every curve. It's almost akin to wearing full body Spanx. The color is dead on to the photos on the model and it is an absolute killer dress in person. It is heavier than it looks due to the material and although it's slim fitting you still feel like it's a substantial fabric and I definitely could tell it was a premium quality. I ordered the dress to my hotel a day earlier for peace of mind and it arrived the day before as planned. The box was super cute and I even got a little goody bag to go with it all. I am typically a 2-4 dress size. The medium was a good fit except it was a little big in the bust so I went with the small (size wise it's not a huge difference because the dress has a lot of stretch to it - it will mold to fit your body!) This was my first time using RTR and I was so pleased with the whole experience!! It was literally good proof - you just pop the dresses in the bag, seal & mail it! So happy with RTR, I will definitely be renting again!! :)
Sara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jun 10, 2013
I loved this dress. It hugged me in all the right places and flattered every curve.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit like a glove, keeping everything in its place. I went to try it on at Nordstroms beforehand to get the right size and the stylist there said that its needs 15 minutes on you to adjust and he was right. It looks perfect; classy but still fun. I loved the vibrant pink color and how summery it was. It is tight and not exactly demure, but be prepared for compliments all night. I would definitely get this again.
Hannah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 15, 2013
It was an awesome dress! great fit! so many compliments!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm between a size 2-4 and the small fit like a glove. It's like spanx already built it! The color is awesome and the deep V in the back is super sexy. It didn't lose its tightness the whole night and everyone thought it was HOT! Definitely recommend and I will definitely be renting another Herve!
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
May 7, 2013
Absolutely Stunning!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Found this dress for my 26th Birthday Party and was a great choice. The dress color was amazing and fit perfectly! My boyfriend couldn't stop complimenting me all night, highly recommend this rental!
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Apr 21, 2013
Great color and fit!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Definitely a tight bandage dress that sucks you in! Got compliments all night! Small chested girls beware: I am a small B cup, and just managed to fill this dress out. The dress otherwise is very comfortable and easy to dance and sit in. No riding up!
Emy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 18, 2013
Perfect fit!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I love this dress! I wore it for a girls' night in NYC. At the end of the night, it still felt like I'd just put it on. The fit was perfect and it never felt stretched out. I ordered the Small and Medium and went with the Small as it was a better fit. I didn't have to wear a bra which I love. Lots of compliments all night on this dress. I will definitely rent Herve again. I love RTR - so easy, convenient, and affordable!
Chisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Apr 15, 2013
I loved it and most importantly my Husband did too!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my 31st birthday and felt like a true celebrity :-). It fit like a glove!
Madeline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3341
Apr 2, 2013
Show stopping color!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a fraternity formal. This is the second time I have rented an Herve dress and I was not disappointed. I think the style makes one looks curvy, and not necessarily as slender as I would prefer. Overall I loved the color and the fit. I was concerned about the sort of chest pockets, as some other reviewers noted they do run kind of big. The length was perfect and overall I would rent again.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 17, 2013
Fit perfectly and was very comfortable. Great color. Perfect valentines date dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I ordered the small and the medium just in case the bandage dress was a little too snug. I ended up wearing the smaller size and it fit perfectly and was right in line with the size charts.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2623
Feb 25, 2013
Stunning!! The color is absolutely beautiful!! Lots of compliments!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Stunning!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress