Caught Up in the Moment Dress

$80 rental
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

The color pink is a girl's best friend! Go with this feminine and sexy Herve Leger body con dress for the party. Keep accessories simple as the dress itself is a conversation starter.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS-L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V and bust area runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS-L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V and bust area runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink stretch bandage. V-neckline. Deep v-back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
134 reviews
Fit
Large9
True to Size117
Small7
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 2, 2014
I got compliments on this dress all night!
After reading all of the reviews of this dress and being advised to order up a size, I ordered both a small and a medium, but wish I would have ordered an XS and a S, as I thought the dress ran very true to size (I wear between a 2-4, depending on the dress). The small would have been absolutely perfect, but you could tell this dress had been worn many times prior by ladies with very large busts because the top part of the dress was very stretched out (and I have big boobs myself, so I was surprised to find it baggy on me in a small size), so I wished I would have had the XS to see if that would have helped the bust area. If I would have worn a bra, it would have filled out the top perfectly, but you really can't wear a bra with this dress because it's a low back, so your bra will show. This dress shows every bump and bulge, so make sure you have shapewear in case you need it (I ended up wearing Yummy Tummy shapewear, which isn't as heavy-duty as Spanx, so it gives you a nice smooth look without adding any extra bulk). The length is definitely long (even for me at 5'9"), so I rolled the dress under and used fashion tape to keep it secured. The dress ended up working great for my event, and the customer service I received was top notch. If you want a dress with a wow factor, rent this one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
February 27, 2014
LOVE this dress. Will definitely rent again!
Fits like a glove without showing all of the problem areas. Color is great, too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 24, 2014
Flattering, but tells the truth about your body better than Pinocchio could.
As a dancer, I am very body conscious, and like any Hervé Léger, it seems that the dress exposes every curve and bump. With that said, the cut was very flattering on the rib cage and waist. However, the cut in the bust makes the boobs look very pulled apart/separated in an unflattering fashion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
February 16, 2014
Head turner!!!
When boyfriend says "Honey, I think you're causing some whiplash tonight!"- you know it's a great dress!! Fit perfectly. Never had to mess with it. Comfortable all night. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
February 10, 2014
Perfect 21st birthday dress!
The straps were a little too long, it was loose in my armpit area but other than that it did a great job of flattering my figure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 10, 2014
Pretty in Pink!
I was afraid to try a bandage dress but this one is really incredible! The fabric is amazing and smooths everything out. It was a little more showy than I'm used to (more skin, tighter) but I looked good! It just requires a little more confidence. I ordered this as a second style since the large was not available as a back up size, but the medium was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 28, 2014
HOT Tamale!!!
Herve Leger makes you feel like the dress was designed for YOU! It fit like a glove yet you don't feel self conscious at all. The fabric and the seaming just work. You can see from the photo that my boyfriend obviously liked it:-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
January 21, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
i rented this dress for my birthday and it was absolutely gorgeous! It looks great in person and phenomenal in photos. I would highly recommend renting this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
January 13, 2014
I have loved all the dresses I've rented from RTR.
Loved this dress! It fit great and was very comfortable and sexy.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 2
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
January 9, 2014
Fit was amazing! Tons of compliments!
Amazing color and great party dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
January 3, 2014
The dress was amazing and customer service was so helpful!
This dress fits like a glove and is pretty true to size - for me it was!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 26, 2013
Fun, Sexy Dress!
I wore this to my friend's bachelorette party in the summer. It was a fun, sexy dress and very comfortable. The color was hot! I felt that I stood out amongst all the other "little black dresses"
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 11, 2013
Everyone said how good I looked!
GREAT dress. I ordered the small and the medium. I ended up going with the small, but the medium would have worked as well. I wore it for a night out so was looking for something a little tighter/shorts :)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 6, 2013
Perfect South Beach party dress!
Great sexy dress for a night out, party, event, etc. Dress fits true to size, but if you have a large bust and a booty definitely go a size up because it will be too tight. Fabric was thick and kept everything in place, especially because you cannot wear a bra with the dress. Loved it so much and will rent again in another color. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115lbs
September 23, 2013
Great dress, but I wish I'd actually gotten to wear it out!
I would love to say I had a fantastic time in this dress (which I rented to celebrate my 25th birthday in Austin), but I never got to wear it out. I felt sick after dinner and stayed the night in the hotel. That being said, I did try on both sizes beforehand (XS and S) and had decided on sticking the the XS. The dress is more true to size than other Herve Legers have been for me in the past. It is very, very sexy and not for the self-conscious or faint-hearted. I think I would've rocked it but I guess I'll never know :-(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
September 23, 2013
I got compliments all night long about how hot I looked!
This dress is more of a red color than a pink. The top was a little loose for me because I am not big busted. The overall fit of the dress was perfect otherwise and I can't even tell you how many compliments I got at the party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 22, 2013
Body conscious, fuchsia party dress
This dress was so much fun and an amazing color! Like many other wearers of this sexy dress, I was wearing it for my bachlorette party. I ordered the small and medium sizes because I was a little confused as to whether or not to order 1 size up or down. The small fit well but was much shorter and left me a little worried about bending over. The medium is obviously longer and was comfortable. Even though I wear a 34 D, I didn't quite fill out the top of the dress so I threw in a couple of "chicken cutlets" and I came out looking quite a bit bustier. I felt this made the dress fit my body a little better. Awesome dress and I hope to have another opportunity to rent Herve Leger again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
September 18, 2013
Loved this one!! Herve never lets me down! :)
I wore this to brunch on a girls weekend and thought it fit really well. I was able to wear a regular strapless bra with it with a low-back converter. Very comfortable, easy fit! Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 11, 2013
Showstopper at a Ranch Wedding!
This dress made my body look amazing! Head turns, compliments, and whispers all night. It really accentuates your body. I put sticky cups in the breast part because I'm a little small (little B cup) but they worked great. I was also worried it would be too long (i'm 5'0") but the fabric adjusts really well. My boyfriend couldn't keep his hands off me all night. Rent this dress and expect a lot of attention!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 10, 2013
This dress was perfect for my bachelorette party!
The top was slightly big. However, it was not noticeable. I would recommend this dress!! I usually wear a 6-8 in dresses and I wore the Medium.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
September 8, 2013
Head turner, fits like a glove
I wore this dress for a night out in Vegas with girlfriends - my first Herve experience! The small fit me like a glove and the bust area fit perfectly (I wore a Nubra, which I highly recommend for this dress because of the low back). The length was good and it only stretched out slightly throughout the night - but it certainly didn't get baggy. Also, be sure to eat modestly before getting into this thing! All in all, really happy with this dress and would consider getting other Herves in the future.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
September 6, 2013
Pretty Color
This dress was a beautiful color, but the fit just wasn't for me, I decided to wear the other dress I ordered.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 5, 2013
PERFECT bachelorette party dress!
This dress is the definition of sexy and classy. It fit so well (not too short), the color was great, and the material was comfortable all night long! The rental process was really easy to use and the customer service was great. This was my first time using RTR and won't be my last!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
September 3, 2013
Very tight but comfortable! Ate and danced the night away.
I rented this for a date night, I ordered a small with a medium for the back up. I first tried on the small and it was TIGHT. I would have worn it because although it was tight, it wasnt uncomfortable but I knew I would be eating and drinking a lot so I wanted a little more room. The medium was still tight and sucked me in but gave that little give while I ate my weight in sushi and mojitos. The medium was slightly large in the bust, I had planned to go braless but since it was a bit loose, I didnt feel comfortable so I just added my bathing suit padding (those little triangles) and stuck them on with fashion tape. I had so many compliments on the dress. I was so bummed I forgot to take a picture of it! This was my second rental of this designer and will rent from his line again! These dresses make you feel awesome!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 30, 2013
AMAZING DRESS
I am so in love with this dress, and wearing it was definitely the highlight of my birthday! The fabric is really stretchy yet substantial, and it definitely shows off your figure! Both the xs and the small fit, but for my event I wanted it more form fitting and went with the xs. Like most herve dresses it does run a bit long. I also chose to wear a bra with it because I have a large bust, but my straps were easy to hide and didn't show at all. The color is fabulous and really stands out. I'm already looking for reasons to rent this dress again! LOVE IT! Thanks for everything RTR!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 25, 2013
PERFECT!
Wore dress for my bachelorette party. Fit like a glove and got many compliments. Very sexy and fashionable. I would recommend! If you are busty on top, prepare to have the girls out! It is very low cut.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 20, 2013
Super sexy dress!
I wore this for my Bachelorette party and it couldn't have been more perfect. It was a great length. Short but not so short I had to keep hiking it down. The XS was perfect. Very fitted. The low back made it impossible to wear a normal bra so I went without which wasn't an issue. I would definitely rent this again. I felt like a million bucks.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 19, 2013
The color was even better in photos than real life! My husband LOVED it!
Fit like a glove. Though, I am small busted and didn't wear a bra, so the cups were a little big, but not noticeably.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134lbs
August 19, 2013
Sexy in Pink
This was my backup dress.. I fell in love with them both. I picked the other one because it was longer in length then this one, but it was really hard to choose. I might have to rent this one again for a night on town. You can never go wrong with an Herve... hugs your curves and sucks you in.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 17, 2013
Perfect dress for a night out in Vegas!
Loved the dress and the color! Received a ton of compliments. FIt true to size for HL, but the chest area was pretty stretched out and I'm a 34C. Normally, I don't have to wear a bra with HL dresses, but this one I had to put the chicken cutlet inserts in to fill the bust area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 16, 2013
Wore this in Vegas for a girl's night out.
I ordered an XS and an S (xxs was not an option). When the dress arrived the tags on both dresses said S, but someone had written in sharpie XS on one of them. I tried both of them on and they fit exactly the same. This dress does not lay flat the way a standard Herve does, it has a sort of ribbed texture. This dress has been rented and worn LOTS of times, as evidenced by the stretched out straps and worn look of the metal hardware on the zipper. Overall just OK. I'm glad RTR is having a clearance sale because they need to update their inventory with newer items.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
August 11, 2013
Hello Cleave
Great dress, hugs in all the right places. Deep v definitely shows off the cleave, assuming you have some. If you are not well endowed, this may fall a little flat. I got both the XS & the S - the small looked great, the XS looked like shapewear (according to my mom).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
July 17, 2013
LOVE IT!!!
Perfect for a night out!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 16, 2013
Received compliments all night!!
The color and fit was amazing! The dress was very fitted and the length was perfect!
EllieJuly 17, 2013
OMG! Love the look!
shaniethaOctober 14, 2013
CUTE SHOES!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 11, 2013
Pretty in pink!
Fit like a glove! Wore this for my 25th birthday. I accidentally tried the small on first (thinking I would be a medium for sure) and I would've worn it if the 'in-laws' wouldn't have been at dinner! ;) so i wore the medium- it was a little more comfortable, less tight. The color was bright and vibrant! I chose silver accessories but gold or a bright blue would've looked pretty too. I didn't have to wear a bra or sticky tape or anything! Perfect length- mid thigh. Received a lot of compliments and of course my boyfriend asked if we could keep it :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
July 9, 2013
I felt SO confident!
I wore this for my bachelorette party and felt like I was on top of the world while I was out! I've been pining over a Herve Leger forever, but I couldn't justify renting it unless it was a very special occasion. This definitely lived up to my expectations. I've noticed Herve dresses make everyone automatically look airbrushed and perfectly shaped. That definitely helped amp up my confidence for the night! It's the kind of dress that puts you in the spotlight everywhere you go, both because it looks awesome, and it makes you feel awesome. I only wish I had taken more pictures in it, but I guess I was too busy having one of the most fun nights of my life!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 16, 2013
Vegas showstopper
We had 14 girls and since we were staying in the Barbie suite at the Palms our night 1 theme was pink! Clearly I had to rent this dress, and clearly one of the other girls ended up renting the same -- it was awesome though and we both loved it! Super flattering and my 2nd Herve rental -- and holy cleave! Loved this color and everything about the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
June 14, 2013
I did not like the dress on me. My boobs did not fill in the upper area well.
Dress is great quality but not for me.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
June 11, 2013
I felt like a million bucks/like that "it" girl/super sexy dress/not for the faint of heart!
I rented this for my bachelorette in Vegas and I absolutely loved it!! Herve's dresses are truely amazing and I felt very beautiful and feminine. It's a super tight fit but it's made to be like second skin and hug your every curve. It's almost akin to wearing full body Spanx. The color is dead on to the photos on the model and it is an absolute killer dress in person. It is heavier than it looks due to the material and although it's slim fitting you still feel like it's a substantial fabric and I definitely could tell it was a premium quality. I ordered the dress to my hotel a day earlier for peace of mind and it arrived the day before as planned. The box was super cute and I even got a little goody bag to go with it all. I am typically a 2-4 dress size. The medium was a good fit except it was a little big in the bust so I went with the small (size wise it's not a huge difference because the dress has a lot of stretch to it - it will mold to fit your body!) This was my first time using RTR and I was so pleased with the whole experience!! It was literally good proof - you just pop the dresses in the bag, seal & mail it! So happy with RTR, I will definitely be renting again!! :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 10, 2013
I loved this dress. It hugged me in all the right places and flattered every curve.
It fit like a glove, keeping everything in its place. I went to try it on at Nordstroms beforehand to get the right size and the stylist there said that its needs 15 minutes on you to adjust and he was right. It looks perfect; classy but still fun. I loved the vibrant pink color and how summery it was. It is tight and not exactly demure, but be prepared for compliments all night. I would definitely get this again.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×