Hervé Léger

Berry Ombre Shoulder Dress

$150 rental
$1,590 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Stop traffic in this stunning ombre bandage by Herve Leger. Flirty and flattering, this dress hits it out of the park. Shown here with Ted Rossi's Young and Fabulous Cuff.

Product Details

Fuchsia ombre bandages. One shoulder neckline. Exposed side zip with contrast bandage detail. 32.5" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
258 reviews
Fit
Large
(21)
True to Size
(225)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
September 2, 2012
The bride gave me the best compliment of the night!
I couldn't believe how comfortable this dress was! It truly was a knock out, I can't wait to rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2011
You will feel like a celebrity in this dress!
I rented this dress for my best friend's birthday party. It fit extremely well. The length was above my knee but longer then I would have liked since I'm 5"3. The tight fabric was slimming and no spanx were necessary!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38G
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 212lbs
February 13, 2012
My 21st was beyond amazing, and this dress helped the night go wonderfully.
I loved this dress, I received many compliments! I should have gotten a medium though, the dress kept slipping down all night. This surprised me because I have a 36 FF chest, I thought it would have been tight.
SynthiaMay 13, 2012
So if i'm a 34 gg would you recommend a M?
RTRMay 14, 2012
Hi Synthia, we recommend a Large in this style for your bust size.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
July 1, 2012
I felt really great in this dress
This dress fit really well and nipped in all the right places. It was bright and fun for the winter with black tights.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
September 6, 2012
Great fit and style!
I rented this to wear for my birthday, but when I went to select my size, I was discouraged to see it wasn't available. After reading a couple reveiws, I noticed that some said that when they ordered a size down, it still fit great. I ordered a small and was so excited it fit! I was hit at about mid-thigh and wasn't too tight at all. I actually noticed that it was a smidge too big in the bust, but nothing noticeable. Also the ombre was great to make me look slimmer, and the pink was very pretty! I was so happy I ended up renting this dress, and look forward to renting more!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 12, 2012
This dress made me feel like a million bucks. I only wish I would have seen more people! =)
It's very fitted but keeps everything right where it needs to be!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
September 12, 2012
I loved watching my friend rock a dress she would never have picked out (since it was my back up).
Herve at his best. Flattering to the curves, almost a control garment on its own, smoothing over bumps and reining in the extra bits. Color pattern is stunning in person
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 14, 2012
Super quick delivery, made my bachelorette night even more memorable because of how sassy I felt!
I think the only thing I would advise anyone on renting this dress is to buy lots of fashion tape if you're going braless. Other than that it's a perfect fit ;)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 17, 2012
Wore it to a dinner. Really fun to wear. Surprisingly not too short. Photographs well.
Recommend wearing with shorter heels so to keep it classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2012
Nice dress but...
Ok, so this dress is beautiful but the I had to keep tugging up the side to keep my boob in. Thankfully I was able to find a bright colored bra so that it kind of looked a part of the dress. I did get alot of compliments in it. And my friend's photographer I hear took a bunch of photos of me, so I guess it passed his test!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 18, 2012
My first RTR- PERFECT.
Wore this to a black tie affair where I was hostessing and helping to sell raffle tickets. Love the dress, fit perfectly, color was amazing. Absolutely would rent this again- or try buying it somewhere. FABULOUS.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
September 19, 2012
I still get compliments today on what a great dress this was!
Very snug fit - but hugs curvy women in all the right places.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
September 19, 2012
Loved the ombre!
Wish I got the XS- especially considering the option to go up/down a size but the XS wasn't available at the time of my order. I wore a Small and it was good but it definitely stretches a lot throughout the night and I wish it was tighter! I have a couple Herve's of my own but get nervous with purchasing a bright colors and have always stuck with neutrals, which it why I rented this style and ended up loving the color- photographs well- got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
Super comfortable! Great dress for a wedding.
The dress was super comfortable and perfect for the wedding I attended. However, I was (only very slightly) disappointed after all of the rave reviews I read. I just didn't think it was that flattering on me, but maybe it would have been on someone a little curvier. I did get a lot of compliments on it though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
September 20, 2012
Beautiful dress - very flattering - so many compliments
I wore this dress to my best friend's wedding and have never gotten more compliments in my life. I was afraid it would be too tight but it was very flattering all around. The shoulder part seemed kind of high necked at first but in the end it worked out. I actually rented this dress a second time about a year later and unforutunately the one I got had the top stretched out so I couldnt wear it. I hear that is a typical problem with Herve dresses -- they are so stretchy that if a larger busted person wears it before it may be too big on someone with a smaller chest. Overall LOVED this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
September 20, 2012
When a girl told me she wished she had my wardrobe.
It was very form fitting so shape ware is a must just to keep everything in its place. It didn't ride up when I walked so it was great for dancing and sitting without having to readjust. Also its a Herve what more could a girl want
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 21, 2012
The dress is gorgeous!
Looks great with curves!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
September 23, 2012
Pretty looking but runs small.
I was disappointed because this size did not fit, and the large was not available. I had shoes and accessories to match and had to go with a completely different style. If you are unsure of your size and need the large to be sure, don't order this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 23, 2012
The dress fit like a glove; I was so happy with it and the Rent the Runway experience!
This was my first time renting from RTR, and I chose this one based on the beautiful color scheme, the glowing reviews, and - I mean - who would pass up a chance to wear a Herve?! I was a bit worried, because I was contacted the day before the dress was supposed to arrive saying my backup size was unavailable (the size I was expecting to wear), but the one I wore was was just fine. It was a little bit stretched out from others wearing it - I found myself adjusting every now and then, but not all night. I was also a bit worried that the dress would be too short on me (I'm 5'8") but I felt extremely comfortable in it, even in 4" heels. I chose to wear it with a black shrug, as the weather at the wedding was a bit chilly, but it looked just as lovely without it. I didn't need any Spanx, and I chose to wear a strapless bra with it. I used the fashion tape that RTR provided with the rental (kudos to them for that!) to use on the side of the dress so my bra wouldn't peek out. I would definitely recommend this one to anyone thinking about renting it - you will not be disappointed! I also can't wait for the next time I can rent from RTR again! Thanks for the wonderful experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 25, 2012
Perfect combo of classy yet sexy
I usually try to stay away from short, tight dresses for weddings but when I saw this I knew it was perfect for the late September wedding I was excited to attend. The colors are beautiful and extremely flattering because of the asymmetrical crossing. The dress was tight but I didn't feel like I was going to a club. I think it would also look great with black tights for a late fall/winter event. RTR is the way to go for all your special events
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 26, 2012
Never felt sexier!
I didn't find much difference between the S and M - the dress was tight in all the right places and was super comfy for a night of dancing. The dress came down to about my knee, and unlike other tight dresses, it didn't ride up at all the entire night. I would definitely rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 1, 2012
i loved this dress, i think the cut and fading colors are very flattering!
i typically wear a medium or 6 or 8 and this fit perfectly in size medium. the dress helps to suck you in and kept me feeling thin all night! i wore it to a pre-fashion week event and it was perfect for the occasion!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 1, 2012
Cute, fun dress for rehearsal dinner
The colors on this dress were great, and I actually liked it better on than in the pictures. Fit was true to size, but seemed a little short for the occasion, so I wore it with opaque black tights. I got lots of compliments and definitely would rent again for a spring or summer event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
October 3, 2012
Great last minute dress for Vegas. Be aware... Xs could have been stretched to a small;(
Because I'm petite and almost always need alterations done. Herve Leger is almost always my go to for last minute occasions that can pop up. Unfortunately I think everyone else feels the same way because the dress I received was pretty worn and a little big on me and if there is one word that should never describe the fit of this dress it's "loose". If you rent one of these I'd suggest getting a backup just in case.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 10, 2012
Great fit & gorgeous color!
This dress fit perfect. True to size and just as great as the other Leger dresses I have rented. It definitely turned the head of my fiance :) Highly recommend! I usually order a small and then a medium just in case, and could honestly wear either one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
October 11, 2012
Awesome birthday dress
Wore this for my 21st birthday and it was perfect. Very fun and bold. It ran a little big in the waist, but was fine overall
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
October 14, 2012
Hot Hot Curve Loving Sex Kitten ;-)
I am one of those .. Social Media overload girls-- if I wear it once and get many pics on all of my Social Media networks, I will never wear it again. Let's just say this was getting super expensive! When I found this website, I didn't believe it at first, but I love trying anything once even if it I learn a lesson from it. =-/ Good news- this site is real and real AMAZING! My first rental went smooth and I was hooked! I get to wear my favorite dresses and styles once, take tons of pics, send it back, and save hundreds of dollars. Now I have extra for travel and gifts for my girlfriends=-) Now to the dress.... LOVE LOVE LOVE! This one is actually worth buying and wearing over and over again. It's tight in all the right places and will make any lady look like a million bucks. The colors are stunning and POP! You will absolutely stand out in any crowd with this number. You will not regret renting it, but you may regret the fact, that you will search everywhere afterwards to buy it. I am currently looking for it! =) If you are normally a small, then rent a small-- you may even squeeze into the x-small if you want a super snug fit. I thought I would need Spanx, but the dress works like Spanx and keeps you tight and jiggle free! Perfection~~!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 16, 2012
LOVED IT
FITS NICE AND SHOW ALL YOUR CURVES
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 17, 2012
Absolutely loved it!!
Love the fit, and receivd a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 20, 2012
Rented a Small, Great Fit, Runs True to Size
I rented this dress for my 35th birthday this year and I cannot explain how incredibly sexy and beautiful it made me feel. I absolutely recommend this dress for all of you ladies who wish to step it up a notch. I got a small, which would be my normal size and it fit me perfectly! I did not order a second size.
SeasonNovember 22, 2012
I did a double-take at "35th" - you look like you're in your 20s!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 28, 2012
sassy statement dress
I wore this dress to a summer wedding. At first when I pulled the dress out of the bag, I was nervous. It looked tiny and while I'm in decent shape, I wasn't so sure if I could pull it off. However, when I put it on, all of my concerns went away. While a bit tight, it fit and it showed off my body really nicely. While it wasn't the most comfortable dress I've worn, the material of the dress is really thick and overall, it is well-made. It is a fun dress with not too many like it out in the market so it felt good to feel different. I've received a ton of compliments throughout the night and highly recommend to others if you are looking for a fun dress!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 31, 2012
Gorgeous dress! Received so many compliments!
I LOVED this dress!! It hugged my curves perfectly! Needed a little fashion tape on the right side but that was it! I wore a strapless bra with clear straps that went around the left shoulder, which worked out very well. This was my first dress from RTR and it will NOT be my last!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
October 31, 2012
This dress was beautiful on!
This dress is great, just go with the smallest size you fit into because it does give over the course of the evening. Be sure to purchase a bra that will go with the asymmetrical strap, the bands are great, but you definitely need a little support.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 5, 2012
I absolutely loved this dress. I wanted to keep it!
The small fit perfectly, though it was nice to have two sizes to choose from.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
November 7, 2012
Dress is like one giant spanx, made me look and feel great!
Fit was perfect and loved the color! Wish I could afford it and own it so that I could wear it all the time!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 8, 2012
PERFECT dress for my Senior year sorority formal
Beautiful colors, and fit is perfect and even a little stretchy
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 16, 2012
Perfect in every way!!
It fit Perfectly True to size very slimming and made for a full chested women!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
November 19, 2012
I loved this dress! The pink really stood out.
It was very flattering and surprisingly comfortable to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 25, 2012
The colors were beautiful
Gorgeous dress but unfortunately the s was too big and xs not available. These dresses needs to be skin tight!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 25, 2012
Beautiful dress!
It was my first time renting from RTR, and it was such an effortless process. I loved wearing this dress, and got so many compliments. It was really comfortable also, which I wasn't expecting!
See more reviews:
1 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×