Hervé Léger

Berry Ombre Shoulder Dress

$150 rental
$1590 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Stop traffic in this stunning ombre bandage by Herve Leger. Flirty and flattering, this dress hits it out of the park. Shown here with Ted Rossi's Young and Fabulous Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuchsia ombre bandages. One shoulder neckline. Exposed side zip with contrast bandage detail. 32.5" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

257 reviews

Fit
Small 12
True to Size 224
Large 21
Photos 125
Alissa
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 12, 2010

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
A total stand out! This dress fits perfectly- very true to size. The bandages are also super flattering, so no need to feel self conscious!
Stef
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 13, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I was a little hesitant about trying a bandage dress, but this designer knows what he's doing! It did require the use of some fashion tape on the "off" shoulder due to some stretching of the elastic, but it was perfect once secured!
Becky
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 15, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress runs true to size and fell right above my knee. It has a slimming effect because of the tight bands.
Bim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 16, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress back in April and still talk about it! It definitely fits like a glove and even with a full bust; holds "the girls" in place. The color looks stunning and made me feel like a movie star!
Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 30, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress! It definitely runs true to size, but I would recommend renting the size you normally wear and one size smaller for the free additional size. The smaller size ended up fitting better for me because the zipper laid smoother against my side (the zipper on the larger size was slightly bulging out in odd places). The length was perfect, it hit a few inches above the knee. I highly recommend this dress!
Kell
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Aug 30, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Everyone pretty much said it. Just beware, I wore it to prom and since it's a tight dress it'll majorly show sweat! So I'd recommend it for a calm, outdoor event. Unless you don't sweat alot, then you're good!
Jo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 8, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
FABULOUS DRESS!!!! Fits amazingly and hugs in all the right places. I was comfortable all night long. I will definitely be ordering another Herve Leger!!
JenniBee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 10, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
LOVE this dress. I am 4'11", 108lbs, size small. Fit amazing, even though I have a larger bust (32DD). Sexy, flattering. Because it is not "petite", the shoulder could be problematic for short waisted ladies- but I didn't have too many issues. Would rent again in a heartbeat!
Tiff
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 10, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was amazing on and does not show any flaws because of the thick material. I would recommend this to everyone....Loved it
C.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 10, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
One of my favorite RTR dresses! It's a knockout for sure. My measurements are 34-25-37 and I ordered a size S and M. I chose to wear the medium because I was wearing it to a wedding and I didn't want it to be as tight as the small.
newsgirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Sep 14, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This was my first dress off rent the runway and now I'm completely addicted. I already ordered another Herve Leger. I have never gotten so many compliments on a dress in my life. It exudes luxury.
Emily S.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Sep 18, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This is beyond gorgeous in person. The colors are vibrant and the cut is supreme. The juxtaposition of the bands give the appearance of a super slim waist, 34C cups fit in the top of the size S just fine -- no need for a minimizer--, and the darker bands on the bottom of the skirt lend a true hourglass appeal. This dress will turn heads.
jaylieu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 28, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
this dress is fantastic. i am tall and very long waisted, so the shoulder crept up a bit, but other than that, perfect. i had an xs and a s, ended up wearing the xs because the s bunched around the waist. be perpared to paint this dress on and not want to take it off. wore to a dinner event with tim gunn - and he also loved the dress!
Nadia
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 28, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Love. Love. Love. Stunning dress, classic Herve. I wore this and people that I didn't know were giving compliments! Hides all flaws and you look HOT.
Heather
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 11, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was amazing. I love it! I fit great and I got lots of comments about how good it look. Will rent again soon!
Amy Z.
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 13, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I have never worn Leger before and I assumed that they would run very tight. Not so. I am a small size 8 - the M was perfect and the L was way too large. Shockingly comfortable as well!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Nov 5, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I rented the small (I'm usually a 4 or 6 in dresses) & got the medium as a back up--at first I felt the small might be a little snug, but it stretched out as I wore it and it was incredibly comfortable throughout the night. I have a longer torso so I have to be careful with fitted dresses (the back seams are never in the right place, and a short dress is WAY short on me even though I don't have long legs) but this dress is so flexible that no matter what your body type is, it looks fantastic. I felt that there was a big difference in size between the small & medium--the medium kind of hung off of me--so don't be afraid to go with the smaller size if you are in-between sizes. It will give a little as you wear it (but it doesn't lose it's shape).
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×