Hervé Léger

Berry Ombre Shoulder Dress

$150 rental
$1,590 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Stop traffic in this stunning ombre bandage by Herve Leger. Flirty and flattering, this dress hits it out of the park. Shown here with Ted Rossi's Young and Fabulous Cuff.

Product Details

Fuchsia ombre bandages. One shoulder neckline. Exposed side zip with contrast bandage detail. 32.5" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
258 reviews
Fit
Large
(21)
True to Size
(225)
Small
(12)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 27, 2012
Fantastic dress!
I was so sad when I had to send this dress back. It fit perfectly (it's tight, but comfortable), was a beautiful color, and, most of all, I had worn nothing like it before. The material is actually very thick and stretchy. I got compliments all night; it makes you look like you have perfect curves. Definitely worth it.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
February 27, 2012
This dress is flawless!
I'm 5'3" and about 110 pounds. I wore this to a school formal and it was a total hit! It works great with pumps and it really worked well for my size (pear) and height. I wore spanx only because I knew we would be having a big dinner and the dress is pretty tight, but not uncomfortably so. I really loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 4, 2012
Everyone loved it!
Fun dress for a law school formal. Got tons of compliments.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
March 7, 2012
I wore this for a family affair, and someone told my mother that she should be very proud of her "stunning" daughter! How sweet!
This dress is beautiful and so much fun to wear! I got compliments all night. It's definitely form-fitting, so Spanx or other hold-it-in undergarments are a must. Apart from that, the dress is really comfortable to wear because the material is stretchy. The only teeny complaint that I have is that, because of the way the strips of fabric are sewn together, you can occasionally see the lines of the seams. But this is a small issue --- overall, this is a fantastic dress and I would highly recommend it for any occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
March 26, 2012
HOT dress, beautiful color
Great dress for my Christmas party, wore with Mariella Earrings, was to die for. Fit was a little small, dress a little worn looking. But i had holiday pounds on too, :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 28, 2012
Several women told me I was the best-dressed at the wedding - which may or may not have been true, but was certainly nice to hear! This dress certainly demands notice. The backup size was crucial - I ultimately wore my backup size (S). The optional second choice dress was also much appreciated - having more options gave great peace of mind.
Runs very large in the bust. I would have been more comfortable in a Medium skirt, but the bust would have been enormous, so I squeezed into a Small. Probably better for larger-chested women... Regardless, I got a lot of compliments! The dress was a big hit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 2, 2012
I loved how easy RTR made it to wear a designer dress without paying the huge price tag.
I loved this dress! I believe I had the best dress at the entire event. I have never received so many compliments in one night.. the bust did run a little large. I would recommend wearing a strapless bra and using fashion tape to avoid your bra from poking out of the side. Other than that it was absolutely perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
April 5, 2012
Great dress!
I LOVED this dress! I got so many compliments on it! I tried on similar dresses at the local Herve Leger boutique to get an idea of size beforehand. I ordered the XS and S and ended up wearing the XS. It was snug zipping it up, but then it conformed to my body and was really comfortable the entire night. The Small wasn't as fitted and was loose around the bust and shoulders. The length was perfect as well. The XS hit a couple of inches above the knees, but wasn't too short. The Small hit at the knees.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2012
Love this dress
This is a gorgeous dress. I wore it for a weddding and received a tons of compliments. It's very figure flattering. I'm a tall hour-glass body type and it looks great on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 11, 2012
Loved it
I am pear shaped and this dress looked awesome! I am 5'3 and 125lbs and rented the XS and S. I ended up wearing the XS and it fit like a glove! Loosened up a tiny bit as the night wore on, but it still looked just as good as when I first put it on. The different colors in the stripes does a great job of disguising any body imperfections. I would highly recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
May 17, 2012
That the photographer offered to buy this dress off my back! People always love my Herves, but I've never had anyone go as crazy as they did for this dress!
I am obsessed with this dress. I own over 10 Herves, and this is one that I have never been able to get my hands on in my size. All I have to say is rent this dress now! You won't regret it. But be prepare for plenty of attention. I wore it to a friend's wedding, and everyone from the bride to the photographers were asking me where I got it, what it cost, and who designed it. No one could stop complimenting me or my Herve. I never wanted to send it back! This dress runs TTS and will allow you to wear a bra. If you have a large bust you might want to consider going up a size, as like most Herves, it is a little snug in the rib cage area. Rent the Runway's customer service is amazing- my dress arrived on time and looked amazing. Now I can rent designer dresses that I once had to pay thousands for. Thank you Rent the Runway! This will be the start of a beautiful relationship!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
June 16, 2012
The HL for a Pear
I loved wearing this beautiful, flattering and comfortable dress. The color and fit of the fabric made my hips look proportional to my narrow upper body. It also looks fantastic in pictures. I am a curvy four and the small fit much better than the medium. The sleeve was starting to come apart from the dress a bit, but it wasn't noticeable enough to keep me from wearing it. A hit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 22, 2012
I got so many compliments all night!
This dress is so vibrant in person! I felt amazing in it!! I felt the top was a bit stretched out in the S - it was a little loose and I don't have a small chest - but nothing a little fashion tape couldn't fix! It was a little loose throughout the body as well, but I think that made it super comfortable. I fluctuate between a 2 and 4 and might have been able to get away with the XS but I didn't get the chance to try it on as it wasn't available the date of my event.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 23, 2012
Flattering!
My cousin recommended this dress and she was right to do so! Got compliments all night and was comfortable the entire time.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 27, 2012
Super sexy and easy to wear!
I rented this dress for a wedding reception and it looked awesome! It's super easy to wear, no issues with the size. All you need is a good strapless bra and some Spanx and you're good to go. The ombre pattern is great for girls who have curves and/or are bottom heavy. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
July 2, 2012
I went to an awards ceremony for my fiance’s work. Several of his colleagues told me that I was lucky to have him but now that they’d seen me, they thought he was the lucky one!
Words cannot describe how amazing this dress is! I looked like a model and received great compliments all night long! I went to an awards ceremony for my fiance’s work. Several of his colleagues told me that I was lucky to have him but now that they’d seen me, they thought he was the lucky one! It’s super stretchy and pulls in any problem areas like spanx, so I recommend going down a size. I ordered a S & a M and ended up wearing the S. I’m usually a size 6. I absolutely love this dress and wish I owned it! First RTR experience was a complete success, and I will definitely rent again!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 9, 2012
Got so many complements that I am in the process of renting another Herve for another wedding!
The dress was very form fitting but absolutely loved not having to wear a bra!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 9, 2012
Gives you the most amazing hourglass figure. Tiny waist, and accentuates every curve.
I love Herves, and this one is no exception! It definitely runs a little large. I am large chested, have larger hips and still had no problem fitting into the small. The only thing I would say is you need double sided tape as the right side of the chest area is a little stretched out from previous wear. Got compliments all night ! Would absolutely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
July 18, 2012
I've never felt so sexy!
I cannot say enough good things about this dress; the cut, the colors, the fit, the attention I got! Seriously, people were stopping me on the streets to compliment this dress. The bandages suck you in like a light girdle too, and it was super comfortable. I was concerned at the dress riding up but didn't have a problem. A regular strapless bra worked well. I got this as the backup dress for the evening and it was the knockout winner for me compared to the riptide that was too short and not as attention getting. Order this dress, you will not be sorry!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128lbs
July 24, 2012
Fits Big Bootys
I was nervous because I have a bigger butt and thighs, but it totally hugged all the right places. I didn't even need spanx. It covered "dimples" too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
August 11, 2012
Runs small
I ordered the medium, but was sent the small. It didn't fit so I couldn't wear it. Colors are beautiful. No problem with getting a refund.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
August 13, 2012
Matt loved the color!
I fit in both the Small and Medium and both looked equally as good. The Small fit me better up top, and the Medium fit me better on the bottom—it was just a bit longer than the Small. I ended up wearing the Small for my date. Chest: 34 B/C Natural Waist: 28 Hips: 38 5'6" 130lbs
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 14, 2012
Very flattering and fun
Loved this dress. Rented for a summer wedding outside though and the material was too heavy for the warm weather. Other than i would def rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 15, 2012
Flattering, classy pick!
I ordered both the M and S, and being larger on the bottom and tiny on the top, the small fit just fine. I wore it to a wedding with a side low pony and got tons of compliments. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 15, 2012
Turning heads all night!
I ordered the dress in M and a S. The Small was a little on the tighter side but was a perfect fit! The Medium was a little baggy in the chest area – but I ended up wearing it because the length was a little more dinner appropriate. If I had bigger boobs this would have been the perfect fit! The dress does run a little large by HL standards. The pink is super bright and vibrant, I was definitely getting looks all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 17, 2012
Love!
Loved this dress! Perfect for a fall wedding. So many compliments! Everything looked great and I felt great wearing it!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 17, 2012
Sassy and sexy
I wore this to my sister in laws wedding. It is so flattering and I was so pleased.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
August 18, 2012
RTR is great! so easy to use and love being able to rent 2 sizes
Rented this for a charity event and it was a big hit. Great style with color without being too "loud". Herve is a fitted designer but this hugs your body in the best places!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 20, 2012
I felt amazing!
This dress fits amazing and really stands out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
August 20, 2012
Perfect Party Dress
This dress was perfect for a Vegas Bachelorette Party! I am busty too (36D) and everything stayed in place! I will definitely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2012
That I looked beautiful!
I rented this dress for a weekend in Vegas. I felt like a million bucks and everyone was telling me how gorgeous I looked! Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 21, 2012
Strapless Side Dips Very Low
I would have normally worn the small but it was so stretched out that the medium, which was much newer, actually fit tighter. When I ordered this I thought that I would be able to wear a strapless bra with it, but the strapless side dips so low on my side and back that I had to wear a bustier for low back dresses. (I would have had to have worn this with both the small and medium). I would not recommend going bra-less because the top is a lighter color and the material isn't 100% opaque. Once I had the fit issues resolved, the dress was bright and flattering and I was happy with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 21, 2012
Perfect Bachelorette Dress
I ordered this dress for my bachelorette party and the order accidently got delivered to another house and didn't show up until AFTER the party night. RTR Customer Service was so great and took care of it but I was bummed I couldn't wear it. I will definitely reorder it when I have a good party to go to.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
August 21, 2012
This dress stands out.
I ordered a small and it fit perfectly, could not wear a bra with it though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 22, 2012
Turning Heads
I rented this to basically impress a guy. It worked. He said I had to show it off, so we did a small photoshoot. I had a lot of fun and felt like a princess in this dress. I usually wear a 14, and was doubtful that it would fit, but with the guarantee I had to try it. I never would have thought that I would be able to wear an Herve Leger. I will totes be renting again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
August 23, 2012
My Boyfriends Reaction!
I instantly loved this dress--and my boyfriends reaction was exactly what I had hoped for--he rarely says anything beyond, "oh that's pretty" (he's a guy afterall)-this dress really impressed him--and everyone at the restaurant. I received a TON of compliments--would definitely rent again!! I ordered the small as a backup, and could have worn it -but it was much shorter--would have been more appropriate for Vegas, not date night at a fancier restaurant!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 29, 2013
very flattering
The color gradiant on this dress is very figure flattering. it definitely stretches out a little bit after wear though through the top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 29, 2013
Miss America noticed me entering the ballroom and walked over to comment on how pretty I looked.
Fits wonderfully no need for spanks. Easy to dance in.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 3, 2013
The dress is meant to fit like a glove and it does.
I wore this to a benefit. It beautifully accentuated my curves. I loved it on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
February 10, 2013
This dress was perfect for the gala I attended.
I usually wear a size 6 and ordered the small despite the fact that after reading the reviews that it was truer for a size 4. It was a little tight to get on but it was an extremely comfortable dress. I received many compliments on it. One lady said she wanted it when I was ready to send it for consignment. I just laughed. This is my 3rd rental. I am so hooked on renttherunway. I started asking my husband when the next event is (he fundraises for a living) instead of avoiding these events.
See more reviews:
4 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×