Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Berry Ombre Shoulder Dress

$150 rental
$1590 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Stop traffic in this stunning ombre bandage by Herve Leger. Flirty and flattering, this dress hits it out of the park. Shown here with Ted Rossi's Young and Fabulous Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuchsia ombre bandages. One shoulder neckline. Exposed side zip with contrast bandage detail. 32.5" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
258 reviews
Fit
Large21
True to Size225
Small12
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
October 3, 2012
Great last minute dress for Vegas. Be aware... Xs could have been stretched to a small;(
Because I'm petite and almost always need alterations done. Herve Leger is almost always my go to for last minute occasions that can pop up. Unfortunately I think everyone else feels the same way because the dress I received was pretty worn and a little big on me and if there is one word that should never describe the fit of this dress it's "loose". If you rent one of these I'd suggest getting a backup just in case.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 1, 2012
Cute, fun dress for rehearsal dinner
The colors on this dress were great, and I actually liked it better on than in the pictures. Fit was true to size, but seemed a little short for the occasion, so I wore it with opaque black tights. I got lots of compliments and definitely would rent again for a spring or summer event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 1, 2012
i loved this dress, i think the cut and fading colors are very flattering!
i typically wear a medium or 6 or 8 and this fit perfectly in size medium. the dress helps to suck you in and kept me feeling thin all night! i wore it to a pre-fashion week event and it was perfect for the occasion!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 30, 2012
Stunning, flatting and elegant, great for a formal event
This dress is exactly as everyone describes it - tight, elegant and great if you want to really stand out at a formal affair. I rented it for a black tie fundraiser and it was perfect for the event. I was thrilled with the fit and although the dress was tight, it was overall very comfortable to wear. I would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 27, 2012
Perfect fit and pretty, fun color!
Form fitting - perfect for all shapes and sizes. Classic Herve!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 26, 2012
Never felt sexier!
I didn't find much difference between the S and M - the dress was tight in all the right places and was super comfy for a night of dancing. The dress came down to about my knee, and unlike other tight dresses, it didn't ride up at all the entire night. I would definitely rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 25, 2012
Perfect combo of classy yet sexy
I usually try to stay away from short, tight dresses for weddings but when I saw this I knew it was perfect for the late September wedding I was excited to attend. The colors are beautiful and extremely flattering because of the asymmetrical crossing. The dress was tight but I didn't feel like I was going to a club. I think it would also look great with black tights for a late fall/winter event. RTR is the way to go for all your special events
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 23, 2012
The dress fit like a glove; I was so happy with it and the Rent the Runway experience!
This was my first time renting from RTR, and I chose this one based on the beautiful color scheme, the glowing reviews, and - I mean - who would pass up a chance to wear a Herve?! I was a bit worried, because I was contacted the day before the dress was supposed to arrive saying my backup size was unavailable (the size I was expecting to wear), but the one I wore was was just fine. It was a little bit stretched out from others wearing it - I found myself adjusting every now and then, but not all night. I was also a bit worried that the dress would be too short on me (I'm 5'8") but I felt extremely comfortable in it, even in 4" heels. I chose to wear it with a black shrug, as the weather at the wedding was a bit chilly, but it looked just as lovely without it. I didn't need any Spanx, and I chose to wear a strapless bra with it. I used the fashion tape that RTR provided with the rental (kudos to them for that!) to use on the side of the dress so my bra wouldn't peek out. I would definitely recommend this one to anyone thinking about renting it - you will not be disappointed! I also can't wait for the next time I can rent from RTR again! Thanks for the wonderful experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
September 23, 2012
Pretty looking but runs small.
I was disappointed because this size did not fit, and the large was not available. I had shoes and accessories to match and had to go with a completely different style. If you are unsure of your size and need the large to be sure, don't order this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 21, 2012
The dress is gorgeous!
Looks great with curves!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
September 20, 2012
When a girl told me she wished she had my wardrobe.
It was very form fitting so shape ware is a must just to keep everything in its place. It didn't ride up when I walked so it was great for dancing and sitting without having to readjust. Also its a Herve what more could a girl want
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
September 20, 2012
Beautiful dress - very flattering - so many compliments
I wore this dress to my best friend's wedding and have never gotten more compliments in my life. I was afraid it would be too tight but it was very flattering all around. The shoulder part seemed kind of high necked at first but in the end it worked out. I actually rented this dress a second time about a year later and unforutunately the one I got had the top stretched out so I couldnt wear it. I hear that is a typical problem with Herve dresses -- they are so stretchy that if a larger busted person wears it before it may be too big on someone with a smaller chest. Overall LOVED this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
Super comfortable! Great dress for a wedding.
The dress was super comfortable and perfect for the wedding I attended. However, I was (only very slightly) disappointed after all of the rave reviews I read. I just didn't think it was that flattering on me, but maybe it would have been on someone a little curvier. I did get a lot of compliments on it though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
September 19, 2012
Loved the ombre!
Wish I got the XS- especially considering the option to go up/down a size but the XS wasn't available at the time of my order. I wore a Small and it was good but it definitely stretches a lot throughout the night and I wish it was tighter! I have a couple Herve's of my own but get nervous with purchasing a bright colors and have always stuck with neutrals, which it why I rented this style and ended up loving the color- photographs well- got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
I still get compliments today on what a great dress this was!
Very snug fit - but hugs curvy women in all the right places.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 18, 2012
My first RTR- PERFECT.
Wore this to a black tie affair where I was hostessing and helping to sell raffle tickets. Love the dress, fit perfectly, color was amazing. Absolutely would rent this again- or try buying it somewhere. FABULOUS.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2012
Nice dress but...
Ok, so this dress is beautiful but the I had to keep tugging up the side to keep my boob in. Thankfully I was able to find a bright colored bra so that it kind of looked a part of the dress. I did get alot of compliments in it. And my friend's photographer I hear took a bunch of photos of me, so I guess it passed his test!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 17, 2012
Wore it to a dinner. Really fun to wear. Surprisingly not too short. Photographs well.
Recommend wearing with shorter heels so to keep it classy.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 14, 2012
Super quick delivery, made my bachelorette night even more memorable because of how sassy I felt!
I think the only thing I would advise anyone on renting this dress is to buy lots of fashion tape if you're going braless. Other than that it's a perfect fit ;)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
September 12, 2012
I loved watching my friend rock a dress she would never have picked out (since it was my back up).
Herve at his best. Flattering to the curves, almost a control garment on its own, smoothing over bumps and reining in the extra bits. Color pattern is stunning in person
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 12, 2012
This dress made me feel like a million bucks. I only wish I would have seen more people! =)
It's very fitted but keeps everything right where it needs to be!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
August 9, 2010
Beautiful dress!! Fits true to size and conforms to the body. Definitely a standout!! Please get blue color and will definitely rent again!!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
September 6, 2012
Great fit and style!
I rented this to wear for my birthday, but when I went to select my size, I was discouraged to see it wasn't available. After reading a couple reveiws, I noticed that some said that when they ordered a size down, it still fit great. I ordered a small and was so excited it fit! I was hit at about mid-thigh and wasn't too tight at all. I actually noticed that it was a smidge too big in the bust, but nothing noticeable. Also the ombre was great to make me look slimmer, and the pink was very pretty! I was so happy I ended up renting this dress, and look forward to renting more!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148lbs
September 3, 2012
I caught the bouquet at a wedding in this dress :)
Hadn't worn a dress of this color or style before, and in the end I loved the one shoulder look. I think this color can work on a lot of skin tones because of the different shades of the dress. Lastly, I recommend styling your hair in a way that allows your shoulder to show, so that you can see what makes the dress unique.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
September 2, 2012
The bride gave me the best compliment of the night!
I couldn't believe how comfortable this dress was! It truly was a knock out, I can't wait to rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 28, 2012
Being able to dance all night with everyone in this dress and feel so great.
I rented this for a formal and I got so many compliments on it. It's very comfortable and complementary.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Body type: Full Bust
August 27, 2012
Nice Fit
Rented dress for a party and fit was great
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 24, 2012
great
great dres
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
August 23, 2012
My Boyfriends Reaction!
I instantly loved this dress--and my boyfriends reaction was exactly what I had hoped for--he rarely says anything beyond, "oh that's pretty" (he's a guy afterall)-this dress really impressed him--and everyone at the restaurant. I received a TON of compliments--would definitely rent again!! I ordered the small as a backup, and could have worn it -but it was much shorter--would have been more appropriate for Vegas, not date night at a fancier restaurant!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 22, 2012
Turning Heads
I rented this to basically impress a guy. It worked. He said I had to show it off, so we did a small photoshoot. I had a lot of fun and felt like a princess in this dress. I usually wear a 14, and was doubtful that it would fit, but with the guarantee I had to try it. I never would have thought that I would be able to wear an Herve Leger. I will totes be renting again!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
August 21, 2012
This dress stands out.
I ordered a small and it fit perfectly, could not wear a bra with it though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 21, 2012
Perfect Bachelorette Dress
I ordered this dress for my bachelorette party and the order accidently got delivered to another house and didn't show up until AFTER the party night. RTR Customer Service was so great and took care of it but I was bummed I couldn't wear it. I will definitely reorder it when I have a good party to go to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 21, 2012
Strapless Side Dips Very Low
I would have normally worn the small but it was so stretched out that the medium, which was much newer, actually fit tighter. When I ordered this I thought that I would be able to wear a strapless bra with it, but the strapless side dips so low on my side and back that I had to wear a bustier for low back dresses. (I would have had to have worn this with both the small and medium). I would not recommend going bra-less because the top is a lighter color and the material isn't 100% opaque. Once I had the fit issues resolved, the dress was bright and flattering and I was happy with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2012
That I looked beautiful!
I rented this dress for a weekend in Vegas. I felt like a million bucks and everyone was telling me how gorgeous I looked! Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 20, 2012
Perfect Party Dress
This dress was perfect for a Vegas Bachelorette Party! I am busty too (36D) and everything stayed in place! I will definitely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 20, 2012
Great Dress!!
It was great dress, great fit. I had bought spanx to wear under it since I knew it was form fitting, but didn't need it. The bands are thick enough that it gave me very flattering curves, hugs your body for a very comfortable fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 20, 2012
I felt amazing!
This dress fits amazing and really stands out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
August 18, 2012
RTR is great! so easy to use and love being able to rent 2 sizes
Rented this for a charity event and it was a big hit. Great style with color without being too "loud". Herve is a fitted designer but this hugs your body in the best places!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 17, 2012
Sassy and sexy
I wore this to my sister in laws wedding. It is so flattering and I was so pleased.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 17, 2012
Love!
Loved this dress! Perfect for a fall wedding. So many compliments! Everything looked great and I felt great wearing it!
See more reviews:
3 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×