You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Berry Ombre Shoulder Dress
Rental $150 Retail $1590
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Stop traffic in this stunning ombre bandage by Herve Leger. Flirty and flattering, this dress hits it out of the park. Shown here with Ted Rossi's Young and Fabulous Cuff.
Chat with a Stylist
Fuchsia ombre bandages. One shoulder neckline. Exposed side zip with contrast bandage detail. 32.5" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos121

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Sep 21, 2012
The dress is gorgeous!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Looks great with curves!
amina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7524
Sep 17, 2012
Nice dress but...
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Ok, so this dress is beautiful but the I had to keep tugging up the side to keep my boob in. Thankfully I was able to find a bright colored bra so that it kind of looked a part of the dress. I did get alot of compliments in it. And my friend's photographer I hear took a bunch of photos of me, so I guess it passed his test!
KRISTEN
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 20, 2012
Beautiful dress - very flattering - so many compliments
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my best friend's wedding and have never gotten more compliments in my life. I was afraid it would be too tight but it was very flattering all around. The shoulder part seemed kind of high necked at first but in the end it worked out. I actually rented this dress a second time about a year later and unforutunately the one I got had the top stretched out so I couldnt wear it. I hear that is a typical problem with Herve dresses -- they are so stretchy that if a larger busted person wears it before it may be too big on someone with a smaller chest. Overall LOVED this dress!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 14, 2012
Very flattering and fun
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. Rented for a summer wedding outside though and the material was too heavy for the warm weather. Other than i would def rent this again!
Cathy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 19, 2012
Super comfortable! Great dress for a wedding.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was super comfortable and perfect for the wedding I attended. However, I was (only very slightly) disappointed after all of the rave reviews I read. I just didn't think it was that flattering on me, but maybe it would have been on someone a little curvier. I did get a lot of compliments on it though!
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6541
Sep 19, 2012
I still get compliments today on what a great dress this was!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very snug fit - but hugs curvy women in all the right places.
K
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4423
Sep 19, 2012
Loved the ombre!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wish I got the XS- especially considering the option to go up/down a size but the XS wasn't available at the time of my order. I wore a Small and it was good but it definitely stretches a lot throughout the night and I wish it was tighter! I have a couple Herve's of my own but get nervous with purchasing a bright colors and have always stuck with neutrals, which it why I rented this style and ended up loving the color- photographs well- got tons of compliments!
brandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7324
Mar 14, 2011
"Best dress there"
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my winter formal and definitely got the most compliments out of all of my friends. I have a pretty big lower half, so the dress was a little snug at first, but after wearing for about a half hour it fit perfectly. Be sure to look at the sizing chart and order accordingly. The bust was a little stretched out, but I'm guessing it was just from being worn by bigger busted women who also rented it. I wanted to keep it so bad afterwards it was that beautiful. This dress is DEFINITELY a head turner! I bet it would look great on all body types! Thanks RTR!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 14, 2012
Super quick delivery, made my bachelorette night even more memorable because of how sassy I felt!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I think the only thing I would advise anyone on renting this dress is to buy lots of fashion tape if you're going braless. Other than that it's a perfect fit ;)
Susana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Sep 3, 2012
I caught the bouquet at a wedding in this dress :)
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Hadn't worn a dress of this color or style before, and in the end I loved the one shoulder look. I think this color can work on a lot of skin tones because of the different shades of the dress. Lastly, I recommend styling your hair in a way that allows your shoulder to show, so that you can see what makes the dress unique.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5331
Sep 6, 2012
Great fit and style!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this to wear for my birthday, but when I went to select my size, I was discouraged to see it wasn't available. After reading a couple reveiws, I noticed that some said that when they ordered a size down, it still fit great. I ordered a small and was so excited it fit! I was hit at about mid-thigh and wasn't too tight at all. I actually noticed that it was a smidge too big in the bust, but nothing noticeable. Also the ombre was great to make me look slimmer, and the pink was very pretty! I was so happy I ended up renting this dress, and look forward to renting more!
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 2, 2012
The bride gave me the best compliment of the night!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I couldn't believe how comfortable this dress was! It truly was a knock out, I can't wait to rent it again!
Steffanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Aug 28, 2012
Being able to dance all night with everyone in this dress and feel so great.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a formal and I got so many compliments on it. It's very comfortable and complementary.
LI
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4531
Aug 23, 2012
My Boyfriends Reaction!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I instantly loved this dress--and my boyfriends reaction was exactly what I had hoped for--he rarely says anything beyond, "oh that's pretty" (he's a guy afterall)-this dress really impressed him--and everyone at the restaurant. I received a TON of compliments--would definitely rent again!! I ordered the small as a backup, and could have worn it -but it was much shorter--would have been more appropriate for Vegas, not date night at a fancier restaurant!
Maryann
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 21, 2012
This dress stands out.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a small and it fit perfectly, could not wear a bra with it though.
Elina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3531
Aug 20, 2012
That I looked beautiful!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a weekend in Vegas. I felt like a million bucks and everyone was telling me how gorgeous I looked! Loved this dress!
Rita
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Aug 20, 2012
I felt amazing!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress fits amazing and really stands out!
Krystina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4133
Aug 18, 2012
RTR is great! so easy to use and love being able to rent 2 sizes
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this for a charity event and it was a big hit. Great style with color without being too "loud". Herve is a fitted designer but this hugs your body in the best places!
Johanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Aug 17, 2012
Rent the Runway thinks of everything! I especially loved the beautiful box the dress was shipped in and the "fashion emergency" kit it came with was very thoughtful!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is STUNNING! Everyone was complimenting me and asking me where I got it. I fluctuate between a size 6-8 so I only ordered the medium size and it fit me like a glove! It's incredibly flattering and slimming. You can't go wrong with this dress! The only down side is I may never look this good again!
Krystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Aug 15, 2012
Turning heads all night!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered the dress in M and a S. The Small was a little on the tighter side but was a perfect fit! The Medium was a little baggy in the chest area – but I ended up wearing it because the length was a little more dinner appropriate. If I had bigger boobs this would have been the perfect fit! The dress does run a little large by HL standards. The pink is super bright and vibrant, I was definitely getting looks all night!
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
May 8, 2012
So excited to finally wear an Herve!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I had been eyeing this dress forever, and I finally decided to rent it when my husband took me to South Beach for my birthday. It fit and looked better than I could have hoped for! The dress hit in all the right places and was sooo flattering. I am 5'10" to I was worried it might be too short, but it fit just right :) I would recommend this dress for ANYONE! it is amazing :) I will be renting my next Herve Leger dress again soon :)
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 13, 2012
Matt loved the color!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I fit in both the Small and Medium and both looked equally as good. The Small fit me better up top, and the Medium fit me better on the bottom—it was just a bit longer than the Small. I ended up wearing the Small for my date. Chest: 34 B/C Natural Waist: 28 Hips: 38 5'6" 130lbs
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Aug 10, 2012
It was nice not having to stress about what I was wearing!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable dress and you don't have to worry about anything showing due to the material! Definitely no cons to wearing this dress.
Alessandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jul 9, 2012
Gives you the most amazing hourglass figure. Tiny waist, and accentuates every curve.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I love Herves, and this one is no exception! It definitely runs a little large. I am large chested, have larger hips and still had no problem fitting into the small. The only thing I would say is you need double sided tape as the right side of the chest area is a little stretched out from previous wear. Got compliments all night ! Would absolutely rent again!
Lizzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jul 9, 2012
Got so many complements that I am in the process of renting another Herve for another wedding!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very form fitting but absolutely loved not having to wear a bra!
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Nov 23, 2010
Fun dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVE this dress. It is so flattering. It is slightly shorter than some other Herve Leger dresses and slightly tighter in the bust than some other styles, but I got a ton of compliments on this dress when I wore it.
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 2, 2012
I went to an awards ceremony for my fiance’s work. Several of his colleagues told me that I was lucky to have him but now that they’d seen me, they thought he was the lucky one!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Words cannot describe how amazing this dress is! I looked like a model and received great compliments all night long! I went to an awards ceremony for my fiance’s work. Several of his colleagues told me that I was lucky to have him but now that they’d seen me, they thought he was the lucky one! It’s super stretchy and pulls in any problem areas like spanx, so I recommend going down a size. I ordered a S & a M and ended up wearing the S. I’m usually a size 6. I absolutely love this dress and wish I owned it! First RTR experience was a complete success, and I will definitely rent again!
Pam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jul 1, 2012
I felt really great in this dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit really well and nipped in all the right places. It was bright and fun for the winter with black tights.
Jessica M.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Jun 22, 2012
I got so many compliments all night!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is so vibrant in person! I felt amazing in it!! I felt the top was a bit stretched out in the S - it was a little loose and I don't have a small chest - but nothing a little fashion tape couldn't fix! It was a little loose throughout the body as well, but I think that made it super comfortable. I fluctuate between a 2 and 4 and might have been able to get away with the XS but I didn't get the chance to try it on as it wasn't available the date of my event.
joanne z
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 17, 2012
That the photographer offered to buy this dress off my back! People always love my Herves, but I've never had anyone go as crazy as they did for this dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am obsessed with this dress. I own over 10 Herves, and this is one that I have never been able to get my hands on in my size. All I have to say is rent this dress now! You won't regret it. But be prepare for plenty of attention. I wore it to a friend's wedding, and everyone from the bride to the photographers were asking me where I got it, what it cost, and who designed it. No one could stop complimenting me or my Herve. I never wanted to send it back! This dress runs TTS and will allow you to wear a bra. If you have a large bust you might want to consider going up a size, as like most Herves, it is a little snug in the rib cage area. Rent the Runway's customer service is amazing- my dress arrived on time and looked amazing. Now I can rent designer dresses that I once had to pay thousands for. Thank you Rent the Runway! This will be the start of a beautiful relationship!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3331
Apr 11, 2011
The fact that everyone said that my dress was their favorite made my RTR moment unforgettable!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVED THIS DRESS! I'm 17 and rented it for prom, however if youre in your 20s or younger, and under 5'7 I dont recommend it because of the length, it is a little bit long. I wore spanx underneath but I felt really comfortable and the dress was still flattering!
Nichole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Apr 2, 2012
I loved how easy RTR made it to wear a designer dress without paying the huge price tag.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I believe I had the best dress at the entire event. I have never received so many compliments in one night.. the bust did run a little large. I would recommend wearing a strapless bra and using fashion tape to avoid your bra from poking out of the side. Other than that it was absolutely perfect!
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 28, 2012
Several women told me I was the best-dressed at the wedding - which may or may not have been true, but was certainly nice to hear! This dress certainly demands notice. The backup size was crucial - I ultimately wore my backup size (S). The optional second choice dress was also much appreciated - having more options gave great peace of mind.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs very large in the bust. I would have been more comfortable in a Medium skirt, but the bust would have been enormous, so I squeezed into a Small. Probably better for larger-chested women... Regardless, I got a lot of compliments! The dress was a big hit.
Deena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Mar 7, 2012
I wore this for a family affair, and someone told my mother that she should be very proud of her "stunning" daughter! How sweet!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beautiful and so much fun to wear! I got compliments all night. It's definitely form-fitting, so Spanx or other hold-it-in undergarments are a must. Apart from that, the dress is really comfortable to wear because the material is stretchy. The only teeny complaint that I have is that, because of the way the strips of fabric are sewn together, you can occasionally see the lines of the seams. But this is a small issue --- overall, this is a fantastic dress and I would highly recommend it for any occasion.
Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 16, 2011
tons of stares and compliments...fit fantastically well...didn't need spanx!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was super flattering. I preferred the Off-the-Shoulder Ombre Herve but this one was a close second! I wore it out to a nice dinner with my parents and got a lot of stares/compliments! It was my first rental so I was thrilled with it!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Mar 4, 2012
Everyone loved it!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fun dress for a law school formal. Got tons of compliments.
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Feb 24, 2012
I had ordered a back up dress and something went wrong but I was notified immediately they weren't able to mail me the back up dress and really did everything they could to accommodate me!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was awesome! I was nervous about what size to wear because I usually wear between a 4-6. It fit perfect though and wasn't too short either. The colors also hit in all the right places so if you are curvy it will accentuate a smaller waste or any of your assets really!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7334
Feb 13, 2012
My 21st was beyond amazing, and this dress helped the night go wonderfully.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress, I received many compliments! I should have gotten a medium though, the dress kept slipping down all night. This surprised me because I have a 36 FF chest, I thought it would have been tight.
Juls
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Feb 16, 2012
The wedding planners came up to me after the wedding and wanted to take the dress off my body. Ohhhh my!!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
After reading the reviews, I was skeptical about the fit of the dress and how it would look on with my body type. However, when I tried on this dress, I couldn't believe how perfect it was. This is a dress that hits all the right places, true to size, and very sexy. Many many compliments throughout the night. I can't wait to rent another HL for another event.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2442
Feb 10, 2012
arrived on time! can't wait to rent again!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Love love love this dress! Absolutely beautiful color and fit like a glove!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress