Hervé Léger

Berry Ombre Shoulder Dress

$150 rental
$1,590 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Stop traffic in this stunning ombre bandage by Herve Leger. Flirty and flattering, this dress hits it out of the park. Shown here with Ted Rossi's Young and Fabulous Cuff.

Product Details

Fuchsia ombre bandages. One shoulder neckline. Exposed side zip with contrast bandage detail. 32.5" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
259 reviews
Fit
Large
(21)
True to Size
(226)
Small
(14)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 8, 2010

FABULOUS DRESS!!!! Fits amazingly and hugs in all the right places. I was comfortable all night long. I will definitely be ordering another Herve Leger!!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
September 10, 2010

LOVE this dress. I am 4'11", 108lbs, size small. Fit amazing, even though I have a larger bust (32DD). Sexy, flattering. Because it is not "petite", the shoulder could be problematic for short waisted ladies- but I didn't have too many issues. Would rent again in a heartbeat!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 14, 2010

This was my first dress off rent the runway and now I'm completely addicted. I already ordered another Herve Leger. I have never gotten so many compliments on a dress in my life. It exudes luxury.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
September 18, 2010

This is beyond gorgeous in person. The colors are vibrant and the cut is supreme. The juxtaposition of the bands give the appearance of a super slim waist, 34C cups fit in the top of the size S just fine -- no need for a minimizer--, and the darker bands on the bottom of the skirt lend a true hourglass appeal. This dress will turn heads.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 28, 2010

this dress is fantastic. i am tall and very long waisted, so the shoulder crept up a bit, but other than that, perfect. i had an xs and a s, ended up wearing the xs because the s bunched around the waist. be perpared to paint this dress on and not want to take it off. wore to a dinner event with tim gunn - and he also loved the dress!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 28, 2010

Love. Love. Love. Stunning dress, classic Herve. I wore this and people that I didn't know were giving compliments! Hides all flaws and you look HOT.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
October 11, 2010

This dress was amazing. I love it! I fit great and I got lots of comments about how good it look. Will rent again soon!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Body type: Hourglass
October 13, 2010

I have never worn Leger before and I assumed that they would run very tight. Not so. I am a small size 8 - the M was perfect and the L was way too large. Shockingly comfortable as well!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
November 5, 2010

I rented the small (I'm usually a 4 or 6 in dresses) & got the medium as a back up--at first I felt the small might be a little snug, but it stretched out as I wore it and it was incredibly comfortable throughout the night. I have a longer torso so I have to be careful with fitted dresses (the back seams are never in the right place, and a short dress is WAY short on me even though I don't have long legs) but this dress is so flexible that no matter what your body type is, it looks fantastic. I felt that there was a big difference in size between the small & medium--the medium kind of hung off of me--so don't be afraid to go with the smaller size if you are in-between sizes. It will give a little as you wear it (but it doesn't lose it's shape).

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 23, 2010
Fun dress!

LOVE this dress. It is so flattering. It is slightly shorter than some other Herve Leger dresses and slightly tighter in the bust than some other styles, but I got a ton of compliments on this dress when I wore it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 29, 2010

AMAZING!! I am not one to wear skin tight things in fear of feeling uncomfortable all night. But I took a chance with this one and it fit and felt amazing. Fit tight but was shockingly comfortable. My boyfriend said it may be his favorite dress that I have ever worn!! I don't think this dress could look bad on anyone. Wore it with black accessories and black platform satin pumps.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
January 3, 2011

This dress is even more gorgeous in person and was VERY flattering due to the band placement in all of the right places. I am 5'11" so I was worried this dress would be too short, however, it was even longer than it appears on the model and I was very pleased! Thanks RTR, this was my first rental and I will be sure to rent again soon!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
January 17, 2011

This dress is stunning! I received so many compliments while wearing it. It is very form fitting and really suits a curvier figure. I wear between a size 2-4 and I ordered the small in this. It's very comfortable as well and I didn't have to worry about it staying in place.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
January 19, 2011

This dress made me feel sexy -- felt like a princess when my bf surprised me with a proposal when I wore this dress on NYE. I've got a bust but not an hourglass figure -- and this dress made me look like I had a tiny waist! I'm 5'6", 122lbs and a 34D. Ordered a small and medium and wore the S for a sexier effect although both fit.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 10, 2011

GORGEOUS! figure flattering. material is stiff though which makes the dress feel like it weighs 20lbs. Would recommend

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
February 16, 2011

Love this dress. Great fit and gorgeous color. Be ready for a lot of attention. It is super tight and rides up a bit when you are dancing so make sure you are ready for a lot of attention.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
February 28, 2011

Such a great dress!!! Definitely form fitting and creates curves in all the right places, holds you in every where else. This color is amazing. I hope RTR gets more colors!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
February 28, 2011

I rented this dress for a work awards dinner where I found out I had won the award! This dress was a total standout traffic stopper. It was super comfortable to wear! Also rtr accommodated me on the return date due to a holiday. I will definitely rent from rtr again. Everyone was wondering if I worked for the same company as them when I walked in with this dress on!!! Thank you rtr!! It was a great experience. Ps the dress came packaged well and shipment back was cake even from the hotel I was staying in.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
March 16, 2011

I LOVED this dress. I rented it along with a Vena Cava dress for my pre-wedding weekend. I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and it was perfect!! The color is great and it was a hit!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
March 19, 2011

I'm about 120lbs and the XS fit me perfectly. Loved it and can't wait to rent another!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
March 25, 2011

Beautiful and comfortable dress! Absolutely loved it!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
March 29, 2011

I am a double D, I have a fat booty and I'm 5'2.... a Size Small was beyond perfect for me.. it hugged me in all the right places and looked completely exquisite!!! definitely molds itself to your body!!!!!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
April 1, 2011

Very nice fit!! Big busted gals, order your regular size!! Although the fit was excellent I could not wear the dress because it was stained!!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 4, 2011

Five stars all the way! Absolutely beautiful, ordered the small and the medium and wore the small because I preferred the tighter fit. Came about two or three inches from my knee and I got sooo many compliments on it!! I wore it to prom and had so much fun in it- only thing was that the elastic under my arm on the right got way stretched out as did the bottom from dancing, but only at the very end of the night. I officially LOVE RTR!!

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
April 11, 2011
all around a show-stopper!

I really couldn't have asked for a more incredible dress to wear to prom - the fit was incredible, the colors were vibrant, and most importantly the dress was extremely comfortable/easy to wear -so why not go for it?

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 11, 2011
The fact that everyone said that my dress was their favorite made my RTR moment unforgettable!

LOVED THIS DRESS! I'm 17 and rented it for prom, however if youre in your 20s or younger, and under 5'7 I dont recommend it because of the length, it is a little bit long. I wore spanx underneath but I felt really comfortable and the dress was still flattering!

kkApril 11, 2011
did you fold the bottom under? It still looks pretty long on you
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
May 3, 2011

I wasn't sure I could pull this dress off but WOW I was proved wrong! I ordered the size M and oh man I felt extremely sexy...any body type can pull this dress off. Hugs in all the right places and flatters all your curves! Definitely worth the money!!!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
May 13, 2011

I am a true pear. Size 0 on top and size 4 bottom. I ordered the size small because it was the only one available yesterday and the Fit specialist assured me I'd be fine with that. So I tried it on and I was thrilled that it fit great. There was a little gaping in the top but nothing obnoxious I didn't need to tape it at all. My date was very glad I got this because my body looked great in it. It was very comfortable. I thought I'd be too hot because of the weight of the fabric but I was fine the whole night. I LOVE RENT THE RUNWAY the customer service is the best I've ever experienced. Thank you

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 29, 2011
The dress fit perfectly!

A beautiful dress! Photographs well and color is great. I didn't feel like the top was stretched out as some previous reviews had mentioned. The dress is very tight and gives a flattering shape. I wore it to a wedding and received many compliments. It's probably the most beautiful and flattering dress I have ever worn!

View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
June 2, 2011

I could definitely tell that many others had rented this dress from its feel. Some parts near the shoulders felt a little strange. However, I got a ton of compliments and was overall very pleased with how I looked

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 9, 2011
I felt great and had an amazing night!

An absolutely amazing dress! The color was beautiful and it fit like a glove! I would definitely recommend this dress and will be using RTR again and again!

View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
June 16, 2011

This dress is fabulous! Fits like a glove, makes my "coke bottle" tiny frame look amazing! I got so many compliments at the wedding I wore it to.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
July 4, 2011
Sexy, Sassy Dress!

This dress fit true to size. I ordered a S & M just in case. I went with the S it was formfitting, could have gone with either but thought it might stretch as the night went on. My measurements are 34-28-36, usually wear between a 4-6. RTR was great on shipping, got it in time and just easily sent back in shipping bag. I also rented bangles to set the dress off. Will def rent again, great experience ;)

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 4, 2011

Best dress ever! Got a ton of compliments. Dress hugs in all the right places. The small fit like a glove. It was tight at first, but I knew that it would be the perfect dress for the wedding and it was. Would recommend this dress to everyone.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 13, 2011
Pink Theme Birthday Perfection

This bandage dress is incredibly figure flattering! Even more so because the color gradation from light to dark. Flirty and FUN!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 1, 2011

I wore this dress to an engagement party and loved the way it looked. The colors are perfect for the summertime. I am usually a small and wore a small in this dress. The bandage material hugged my body perfectly while still being surprisingly comfortable. Even after eating my dinner my stomach was held in and appeared flat because of the flattering material. I have a D chest and it supported me without a bra. This was an amazing rental!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
August 7, 2011

Immediately fell in love with this dress! Perfect fit, hugs every curve, and is a show stopper. So tempted to steal it!!! ;) Click here for pic from photo shoot: http://glamalife.com/mom-entrepreneur/

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 16, 2011
tons of stares and compliments...fit fantastically well...didn't need spanx!

This dress was super flattering. I preferred the Off-the-Shoulder Ombre Herve but this one was a close second! I wore it out to a nice dinner with my parents and got a lot of stares/compliments! It was my first rental so I was thrilled with it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 10, 2011

Loved this dress- it runs true to size and fit me like a glove- no spanx needed!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 10, 2011

I ordered this dress in a small and a medium just to be on the safe side and it ran true to size. I am 5'6 120 and the small fit perfectly. Definitely snug, but it looks great that way. Loved the dress!

See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×