Berry Ombre Shoulder Dress

$150 rental
$1590 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Stop traffic in this stunning ombre bandage by Herve Leger. Flirty and flattering, this dress hits it out of the park. Shown here with Ted Rossi's Young and Fabulous Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuchsia ombre bandages. One shoulder neckline. Exposed side zip with contrast bandage detail. 32.5" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
258 reviews
Fit
Large21
True to Size225
Small12
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
February 20, 2013
Pretty colors but regrettably did not wear the dress
I did not end up wearing the dress. I Herve Leger I wear a Medium for a skintight fit. This fit properly but the material was visibly worn so I wasn't willing to wear it.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
February 19, 2013
I'd love how girls came up to me and ask me where I got this dress.
This dress has been worn before and it is stretch out a bit at the bust and bottom hemline. But herve leger dress is still worth it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
February 10, 2013
This dress was perfect for the gala I attended.
I usually wear a size 6 and ordered the small despite the fact that after reading the reviews that it was truer for a size 4. It was a little tight to get on but it was an extremely comfortable dress. I received many compliments on it. One lady said she wanted it when I was ready to send it for consignment. I just laughed. This is my 3rd rental. I am so hooked on renttherunway. I started asking my husband when the next event is (he fundraises for a living) instead of avoiding these events.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 3, 2013
The dress is meant to fit like a glove and it does.
I wore this to a benefit. It beautifully accentuated my curves. I loved it on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 29, 2013
Miss America noticed me entering the ballroom and walked over to comment on how pretty I looked.
Fits wonderfully no need for spanks. Easy to dance in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 29, 2013
very flattering
The color gradiant on this dress is very figure flattering. it definitely stretches out a little bit after wear though through the top.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 28, 2013
It was the perfect dress.
The cut of the shoulder was perfect to accent my neck (which I loved) while seeming edgy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
January 16, 2013
Gorgeous material! I felt fancy.
Wore this to a sorority formal, and was so wowed by the dress and the thick bandage material when it arrived. Loved the color, and especially the little one shoulder cap sleeve, so cute. I'm petite-ish, and I found the XS looked great when I first put it on, but kind of expanded and looked a little droopy after I'd been dancing/drinking for a few hours - probably a quality of the fabric itself. I suspect that an XXS (not available for this dress, but I think for other herves on RTR!) would have given the tight, painted-on effect that Kim K gets - or maybe these dresses just not designed for rather flat, straight up and down figures like mine! Also, I like a dress that's snug around the booty, but I definitely wouldn't recommend this kind of dress for girls who prefer a more modest bum!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
January 15, 2013
I rented this dress for my 30th birthday and it did not disappoint! Great color and great fit!
I was surprised when my girlfriends told me to order a small in this dress...just knowing how notoriously tight they fit. I am about 5'3 and normally a size 6-8. But the small fit perfectly and I didn't even need any help (i.e. Spanx) to smooth anything out. The dress did that all on its own! It was fun and bright and perfect to celebrate my birthday in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 14, 2013
Conservative in church, Liberal at the reception...
This dress is SEXY. This curve hugging baby will have you getting compliments left and right! I don't usually go so 'liberal' to weddings, but this was a very young couple with a very young crowd and sure enough, I didn't look out of place. P.S. I bottom looked great in this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 11, 2013
The color was beautiful, but I should have ordered a size 2.
I couldn't wear either size of dress shipped. I rented to wear to a wedding in Florida. I wore my backup dress which fit just fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
January 4, 2013
Show stopper!
Wore this to a late summer wedding a received crazy compliments. Fit great and didn't even need to wear a bra!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 14, 2012
Very fun! Wore to friend's bachelorette party
So many complements; everyone wanted to know where I got the dress! This is perfect because its a dress I would never own myself but was perfect to rent for the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
December 13, 2012
Comfortable, but sexy at the same time. Got lots of compliments!
Wore to a wedding, was able to wear a strapless bra and Spanx underneath for extra support. I felt comfortable and was able to move. I felt like a million bucks.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 11, 2012
Colorful luxurious and sexy dress!
Received many compliments on this dress. Definitely hugs your hips and figure. The top part of the dress was a little loose. Not sure if it was because a lot of full busted ladies had it on many times before me but I remember having to adjust the shoulders every now and then.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 10, 2012
Sexy!
I have rented multiple HL dresses because they are such great quality and fit so well. This one is no exception. Bright fun color for outdoor summer wedding.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
December 6, 2012
This dress was a lot of fun!
After reading other reviews, I expected a ton of compliments on this dress -well, that didn't really happen, but I still loved it and thought the fit was flattering. I was concerned that I would be too short to wear this dress, but it worked out perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 4, 2012
Super sexy. It wasn't has tight as I thought.
It fit more lose than I thought it would.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
December 3, 2012
Everyone commented how stunning and sexy I looked in this dress!
I was worried about ordering a dress so tight as i'm very paranoid about my stomach area but this dress was amazing. It pulled me in all over and made me look a size smaller, my figure was to die for in it. It really was like a ready made pair of spanx except it was comfortable. It was slightly too big around the bust but nothing noticeable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 27, 2012
I wore this dress for NYE last year and it was amazing. I felt like a million bucks all night!
The dress is very form fitting, because - hello - it is Herve Leger! That's the only style that brand comes in. But it is a thick enough material to mask any buldges and imperfections. It made me look so skinny and beautiful. I will definitely rent this dress again in the future.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 26, 2012
I would definitely rent this again and no need for Spanx!
I thought I'd need the medium, but the small is actually better for sucking in all the right places. I truly love the HL ombre series.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 25, 2012
Beautiful dress!
It was my first time renting from RTR, and it was such an effortless process. I loved wearing this dress, and got so many compliments. It was really comfortable also, which I wasn't expecting!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 25, 2012
Fit like a glove...loved it!
I didn't need a bra!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 25, 2012
The colors were beautiful
Gorgeous dress but unfortunately the s was too big and xs not available. These dresses needs to be skin tight!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
November 19, 2012
I loved this dress! The pink really stood out.
It was very flattering and surprisingly comfortable to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 16, 2012
Perfect in every way!!
It fit Perfectly True to size very slimming and made for a full chested women!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
November 14, 2012
LOVED IT!
This dress was amazing!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
November 10, 2012
Fit great! Loved it. Very comfortable!
The small fit me perfectly. I was worried that my strapless bra would show in the back on the side without the sleeve, but it didn't. Would definitely rent this again or others by this designer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
November 8, 2012
PERFECT dress for my Senior year sorority formal
Beautiful colors, and fit is perfect and even a little stretchy
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
November 7, 2012
Dress is like one giant spanx, made me look and feel great!
Fit was perfect and loved the color! Wish I could afford it and own it so that I could wear it all the time!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 5, 2012
I absolutely loved this dress. I wanted to keep it!
The small fit perfectly, though it was nice to have two sizes to choose from.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
October 31, 2012
This dress was beautiful on!
This dress is great, just go with the smallest size you fit into because it does give over the course of the evening. Be sure to purchase a bra that will go with the asymmetrical strap, the bands are great, but you definitely need a little support.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 31, 2012
Gorgeous dress! Received so many compliments!
I LOVED this dress!! It hugged my curves perfectly! Needed a little fashion tape on the right side but that was it! I wore a strapless bra with clear straps that went around the left shoulder, which worked out very well. This was my first dress from RTR and it will NOT be my last!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 28, 2012
sassy statement dress
I wore this dress to a summer wedding. At first when I pulled the dress out of the bag, I was nervous. It looked tiny and while I'm in decent shape, I wasn't so sure if I could pull it off. However, when I put it on, all of my concerns went away. While a bit tight, it fit and it showed off my body really nicely. While it wasn't the most comfortable dress I've worn, the material of the dress is really thick and overall, it is well-made. It is a fun dress with not too many like it out in the market so it felt good to feel different. I've received a ton of compliments throughout the night and highly recommend to others if you are looking for a fun dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 20, 2012
Rented a Small, Great Fit, Runs True to Size
I rented this dress for my 35th birthday this year and I cannot explain how incredibly sexy and beautiful it made me feel. I absolutely recommend this dress for all of you ladies who wish to step it up a notch. I got a small, which would be my normal size and it fit me perfectly! I did not order a second size.
SeasonNovember 22, 2012
I did a double-take at "35th" - you look like you're in your 20s!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 17, 2012
Absolutely loved it!!
Love the fit, and receivd a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 16, 2012
LOVED IT
FITS NICE AND SHOW ALL YOUR CURVES
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
October 14, 2012
Hot Hot Curve Loving Sex Kitten ;-)
I am one of those .. Social Media overload girls-- if I wear it once and get many pics on all of my Social Media networks, I will never wear it again. Let's just say this was getting super expensive! When I found this website, I didn't believe it at first, but I love trying anything once even if it I learn a lesson from it. =-/ Good news- this site is real and real AMAZING! My first rental went smooth and I was hooked! I get to wear my favorite dresses and styles once, take tons of pics, send it back, and save hundreds of dollars. Now I have extra for travel and gifts for my girlfriends=-) Now to the dress.... LOVE LOVE LOVE! This one is actually worth buying and wearing over and over again. It's tight in all the right places and will make any lady look like a million bucks. The colors are stunning and POP! You will absolutely stand out in any crowd with this number. You will not regret renting it, but you may regret the fact, that you will search everywhere afterwards to buy it. I am currently looking for it! =) If you are normally a small, then rent a small-- you may even squeeze into the x-small if you want a super snug fit. I thought I would need Spanx, but the dress works like Spanx and keeps you tight and jiggle free! Perfection~~!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
October 11, 2012
Awesome birthday dress
Wore this for my 21st birthday and it was perfect. Very fun and bold. It ran a little big in the waist, but was fine overall
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 10, 2012
Great fit & gorgeous color!
This dress fit perfect. True to size and just as great as the other Leger dresses I have rented. It definitely turned the head of my fiance :) Highly recommend! I usually order a small and then a medium just in case, and could honestly wear either one.
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×