Bed of Roses Dress

$169 to buy
$1350 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wow your wedding date by wearing this figure flattering Herve Leger. With a cap sleeve and open sweetheart neckline, you'll for sure be the talk of the reception. Shhh, don't tell the bride! Shown here with RJ Graziano's Silver Scalloped Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink rose stretch bandage. V neckline. Cap sleeves. Back zip. Measures 40'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
110 reviews
Fit
Large0
True to Size65
Small45
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
January 13, 2013
NIce Dress!
I rented two dresses and decided to go with the other dress. I did try the dress on and the fit was outstanding. The dress accents the breast nicely, and I am not complaining. I think I may rent this dress again for another occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 1, 2013
Sweet and sexy at the same time!
LOVED this dress! It's SUPER form fitting, so you definitely need to be confident or invest in some spanx. It isn't all that revealing otherwise -- the skirt hit a couple inches above the knee and the top covered the girls for the most part. I have found that I normally size down on RTR, however, this dress was an exception. If you want to be able to breathe and not bust out get your regular size or even size up! But either way, find a place to wear this!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
December 10, 2012
Love the color and cut! Classy and sexy
I wish I could have worn this dress but the medium I recieved was so tight I could not even zip it up. I believe it runs small or the one I received was not broken in. I think a large may have worked. Such a beautiful dress.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
December 5, 2012
The moment I put this dress on I knew I would have an amazing night, I felt and looked like a celeb!
The dress is stunningly perfect, it fit my body like a glove. People gave me numerous compliment throughout the night. Everything about this dress was perfect, color, size, length and fit. Although it was a little heavy it was worth every penny so GET READY FOR SOME ATTENTION! (:
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
November 9, 2012
Beautiful dress to show off your bod
This is a beautiful dress, but definitely leaves nothing to the imagination! I am usually an XS, but the S was very tight on me. I felt a little self conscious all night and wanted to keep sucking in my tummy... I haven't ever worn Spanx before, but this dress made me feel like I needed them! I also think that the color would look great on someone with a tan, but I wasn't thrilled with how it looked against my fair complexion. To be fair, this dress was not my first choice, but was offered as a backup when my dress wasn't available. The customer service department was super accommodating!
ChristyMarch 11, 2013
I had a similar experience with this dress. :( But I think you look great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 7, 2012
Wore this for my engagement party it fit like a glove.
Loved the tight fit. It held my 34d chest in place. I am curvy and it made me look slim and sexy
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 3, 2012
This dress made me feel like a million bucks! It was so comfortable and hugged all of my curves!
It is a very tight dress, but that is kind of the point because it holds everything in very nicely. Wearing this dress made me feel amazing all night and I got tons of compliments. Its great for a formal event because it has a classy legnth yet the sexy shape. The color is even more beautiful in person and the fabric is to die for. Also I have a slightly bigger chest and being able to wear a bra with this dress was awesome. RENT THIS DRESS.. you will not be dissapointed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 22, 2012
Amazing Dress!
I rented an Herve in the spring in a medium and it was a little big. I saw the reviews that it runs small but the back up large was unavailable. So I had to make it work. Spanx a must! Regular bra was fine but I was afraid my boobs were gonna bust out at any minute, luckily I was at a Breast Cancer Charity Event, lol. My man loved it, so did security at the nightclub (got in free) and the bartender (free shots)...Need I say more?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
October 22, 2012
Customer service was best I've ever had!
LOVED this dress!! Dealt with a few issues in getting the order straight but Lindsey G with customer service was absolutely amazing! She went above and beyond to make sure I had something to wear to the wedding AND that I would be taken care of for my next order. Will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
October 1, 2012
Beautiful Dress! Received many compliments all night and my boyfriend loved as well. Thank u RTR:)
I ordered this dress for a wedding. Fit very well, pros wonderful color cons might of fit a bit tight but no too much. Otherwise, it was very very nice. :0)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 30, 2012
Perfect fit!
LOVED this dress. It was for my bridal shower and I was receiving compliments all day! I would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 24, 2012
Beautiful color, the fit was so flattering, and I received compliments all night! :)
I ordered this dress for a close friends wedding, it's the first dress I've ever rented. The wedding was in downtown Chicago so I kind of wanted something a little more special. This dress was perfect for the occasion!! Hugs your figure, so it's very sexy, but long enough that it is totally appropriate for a wedding. Not room for any undergarments, though, unless you wanted to wear spanx (I didn't). Also, I'm usually a pretty solid 6 or 8 and wear Mediums every day, I ordered the Medium and got a back up Large and ended up wearing the Large. Gold accessories went very well! Enjoy, you won't regret renting this one.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 15, 2012
everyone was telling me i look great
it fit my shape will
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 10, 2012
There were multiple issues with my order this time, but the customer service ( Thanks Caroline!) was exceptional through everything!
This dress fit great, very flattering even with the lighter color. I am in good shape but not a toothpick and the dress was flattering all around. The color is darker in person than it shows in pictures so it is OK for a wedding. Loved it!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 10, 2012
When my boyfriend turned to me and said "you were the perfect date tonight".
.Sometime the stars a line and you just get it right. That's how I felt in this sexy sophisticated dress. The outfit transformed my usual somewhat disheveled appearance in to a put together couture guest. I would highly recommend this dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
September 9, 2012
The way my husband looked at me when I asked him to zip me up. I wasn't sure we would make it to dinner :-)~
This dress right here. . . LAWD!!!!! I felt like a starlett! Very sexy. I wanted to feel like the sexy wife that I am for my anniversary, and that I did! My only issue with the dress was in the bust area - I kept pulling it up all night. So if you have been blessed in the chest area you might want to forego the bra or size up. Just something to be mindful of. Other than that, this dress was perfect! Next time I wear a Herve, I'll loose 10lbs first, but overall I was very pleased!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 4, 2012
Jaw Dropping!
If you want to hear the sound of jaws dropping on the floor, rent this dress. Oh Herve, Herve, how addicting you have become. The attention my Husband gave me in this dress was everything I wanted and more than I expected. The color is darker in person, the sheen on the dress reflects the light in photos making it appear lighter. The dress fit like a glove. The material is heavy but not hot, which makes you feel less self conscious as it hugs every curve. Def need spanx which I forgot to pack to take the hotel where we were getting ready but even without, the dress smoothes you out. I did notice my belly button but no one else did as their eyes were glued to my boobs and butt :) My Hubby wants me to rent it again for no good reason other than to stare. I will oblige.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 2, 2012
Perfect!
This dress is perfect! I wore this to a family friend's wedding in early August and I received tons of compliments on it! It fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 27, 2012
Be careful of the sizing
I rented this dress for my birthday dinner party and it was a huge hit. Initially I ordered a size xs and s, which I assumed would fit me since I typically wear a size 4. I was so wrong; I couldn't even get the xs on, and the s was suffocatingly tight, I could barely walk. Luckily there was a medium, available so I was able to have that shipped in time for my birthday party. The medium fit just right, I was able to move and it was still fitted to my body. I would say, if you have an athletic shape like me, with hips and thighs then size up, or you will definitely regret it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 23, 2012
Still getting compliments on the dress weeks later!
WOW!!! I'd been dying to wear Herve Leger and couldn't be happier having finally worn it. The dress fit beautifully. I'm a curvy and big boned and was hoping to rent a large. It was unavailable, so I ended up picking the medium as a backup to another dress w two size options. It was a tight fit, but I HAD to wear it. I Not only did I love how I looked, but everyone had something to say as well. Thanks RTR!!! ('Til next time Hervé Léger...)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 20, 2012
Pretty in Pink1
This dress fits like a glove. No need for Spanx. It is tight but the lengtht really keeps it still lady like. The color is a very pretty pink. Husband kept complementing me the whole night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 17, 2012
Wedding Fun
I liked this dress. It was sexy and flattering. I wore it with nude heels. A regular bra worked fine except the top would slip down occasionally and show the top of the bra, so then I'd have to adjust and pull it up. Overall, it was good. As a redhead, pink wasn't the greatest color.. I'd love to try this dress in black or navy or a darker color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 9, 2012
Amazing Color
Everyone loved the dressed and asked me where I got it from. I couldn't keep the RTR secret to myself but I made the girls promise the would consult with me before they rented an dress that we would all be going to. LOL. RTR is a lifesaver. Thank you so much for your remarkable idea.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
August 1, 2012
Loved the dress!
I wore this dress to my bridal shower. I ordered the small and xsmall and ended up wearing the small. I'm about 5'2, 115lbs. Having a small chest, I was worried that the dress would be too large in that area, but was pleasantly surprised to find that it fit perfectly. I received many compliments. I would definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 28, 2012
So many people complimented me, I felt amazing!
I was hesitant because there weren't any pictures up before I rented it but I absolutely loved this dress! It made me look great! I received so many complements from many of the guests of the wedding as well as from the mother of the groom and the bride herself. I wore a strapless bra and Spanx underneath to make sure everything looked right, and I used gold accessories. The dress is a little heavy and the wedding was outside, but surprisingly I didn't sweat like I thought I would. This was my first time using RTR and it was great, I definitely recommend this dress for your next occasion.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 17, 2012
Super cute! Will def wear this to one of my next dates. I highly recommend making a showroom appointment. They helped me get into dresses that I never thought would look good on me and were totally amazing!!! I have a whole new set of designers that I have fallen in love with.
I would look good in this color. I felt like snow white! it was such a pretty dress and of course how can you ever go wrong with Herve ;) Once again this is going into my hearts and may be my new go to for spring, summer and maybe even winter dates :D I wore our Spanx underneath and no bra with no problem - I am a little top heavy so if you are looking for a little more for the girls you can easily wear a pushup to give you that extra oooommmppphhhh!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 16, 2012
Here I am at the Rent The Runway try-on party!
Here I am at the Rent The Runway dress up party - photographing some of our gorgeous dresses to see how they fit. I'm anything from a 00-2 with wide hips and shoulders for my size.This dress and fitted me perfectly. Here's what I'd recommend you wear underneath it, to optimize the fit of the dress. Firstly, definitely wear either a padded bra or one which will give you some uplift. I am a 32B and this dress squashed me down to an AA - which was disappointing. Also, consider wearing Spanxx (we sell them on the site) as this will pull in any tummy and butt areas you want smoothed out. In the photo I can make out my belly button which I'd fix with Spanxx for next time. I would absolutely wear this dress to my next cocktail event this summer, but make sure to pair it with some nice nude strappy sandals (rather than the shoes i'm wearing in the picture!). I hope you enjoy wearing it - and make sure you add your reviews!. Feel free to ask me any questions about size and fit via this review. Alex
TiffanyOctober 7, 2012
Hey Alex. I'm about your size and height. Would you recommend that I order a size up or down as my backup dress. Did the xs allow for any breathing room? Dress looks fab by the way:)
RTR CustomerOctober 13, 2012
Hi Tiffany- We recommend getting an XS and S for sure! A medium will definitely be too large on you!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
July 9, 2012
Beautiful!!
This dress was beautiful! The color is exactly how it looks in the picture. These Herve Leger dresses tend to compliment hour-glass figures. They also tend to flatter the good parts and hug the bad parts. I loved this dress and received a lot of compliments all night!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
July 5, 2012
My boyfriend could not stop telling me how beautiful I looked all night!
Hey ladies! I loooooovvvvvvveee this dresss! The model wearing this dress in the picture does not do this dress justice. She has a faint smile , but let me tell you! I HAD THE Biggest smile the whole night. Everyone asked me who I was wearing and where I got it from. I was not ashamed nor embarassed to let the people who were not dressed as well as me know that i got it from RTR! The dress is a little heavy, so it was nice that I wore my hair down to prevent tiny sweat spots from being seen. The entire night my boyfriend could not stop telling me how beautiful the dress is and he could not keep his eyes off of me! The dress does show a little boob - but hey ! When did boob ever hurt anyone ? If you are in between this dress and one other - STOP! Rent this one! Make sure to get the extra free dress to make sure it fits. The extra small was just that, extra small! I couldn't breathe and that is saying a lot because I am very small. The small worked perfectly. I love this dress and know that you will too . I wore the Coach Pink flower bracelet that RTR offers. It threw the dress over the top! Enjoy your event!
ChantalJuly 11, 2012
What color shoes did you wear with it? I'm renting it this weekend and have no idea what matches!
TiffanyJuly 12, 2012
I was thinking gray/silver or nude but would nude be too matchy or clash too much?
RTRJuly 18, 2012
Hi Tiffany, the dress is a light pink so nude would pair nicely. If you're trying to dress the look up then we recommend gold or silver strappy heels for summer.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 15, 2012
Stunning!!!
This dress is beautiful! I wore it at an outdoor wrap party and i thought that the pale pink color became brighter as the evening went on as it was darker outside. I got lots of compliments, and like any Herve dresses, it really fits your body. Both SX and S fitted, but i was more comfortable in the S one. I also had to wear a push up bra to fill in a little more the upper part of the dress otherwise it would of been too loose near the shoulders. Golden accessories and shoes are a must. Love!!!!
TiffanyJune 29, 2012
Do you think it would be appropriate for an evening wedding?
AlexandraJuly 5, 2012
Tiffany! I think it depends on the crowd of the wedding! This dress shows boob! I loved it. I was the best dressed at the wedding/reception (excluding the bride , of course!). Watch which shoes you pair with this dress too high and the dress turns into a sexy yet subtle evening dress to a "HAAAAY where's the PARTAAAy" dress, if you catch my drift. My boyfriend loved me in this dress- all night he kept saying how beautiful I looked in it. I normally wear a size zero and am a 32-C, I rented both the XS and S . I could not fit in the XS! It was soooo tight , I couldn't breathe. The small was tight fitting but not too tight. ENJOY the dress! YOU WILL NOT BE DISSAPOINTED! Oh, material is a bit heavy you can't really tell when it is on, but if you sweat a lot or dance a lot , make sure your hair is done to cover any sweat spots! xoxo --Alexandra
TiffanyJuly 6, 2012
Thanks so much Alexandra, your comments are really helpful!
See more reviews:
3 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×