Bed of Roses Dress

$169 to buy
$1350 retail
Stylist Notes

Wow your wedding date by wearing this figure flattering Herve Leger. With a cap sleeve and open sweetheart neckline, you'll for sure be the talk of the reception. Shhh, don't tell the bride! Shown here with RJ Graziano's Silver Scalloped Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink rose stretch bandage. V neckline. Cap sleeves. Back zip. Measures 40'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
111 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(66)
Small
(45)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
March 11, 2013
This dress did not work for me. The color is weird in person. Not good for larger chested ladies.
This dress did not work for me. First, the color in person is darker pink than in the model photo and even in other reviewer's photos. My skin tone clashed with the pink, which I wasn’t expecting. I read reviews where it didn’t work for people with pink undertones in their skin. I have olive undertones in my skin. I can usually wear blush pink colors and pull them off beautifully. But this color was weird and did nothing for me. In addition, my chest was bursting out of this dress! I’m a large C cup. The resulting neckline was not flattering and made my breasts look ridiculously large and fake to boot. Like two big round melons. Not a good look. I’ve rented Herve Leger several times before, and this was my first bad experience. I’m not sure what went wrong, but it was really disappointing. My backup dress failed too, so I called RTR and they issued me a credit. Note: credits do not include shipping and handling or insurance. The S&H I understand, but they should have reimbursed me for the insurance as well since I didn’t even wear either dress. I would only recommend to smaller chested ladies. But the color really makes this rental a wildcard.
SydneyMay 17, 2013
this was really helpful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 19, 2013
I kept getting told that I looked very "Marilyn-Esque". Can't ask for a better compliment!
This dress made me feel like a million dollars. I received SO many compliments throughout the evening. THANK GOD I ordered the size medium because this dress really does run small. It's definitely a sexy dress that does not leave much to the imagination. But I really did love it so much!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 4, 2013
Sexy form fitting
First off this dress is heavy! Think cable-knit sweater 5 pounds heavy...it doesn't look it though. Thanks to the heavy thick material you don't have to worry as much about your lady lumps but I still recommend Spanx. I paired this with nude heels for my birthday dinner and had everyone staring. Makes for some great cleavage while remaining classy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
April 8, 2013
Finally getting to wear Herve!
This dress is not ideal for larger chests otherwise it would have been perfect! I love how it photographs. It is not as light of a pink in person or as shiny. I got countless compliments!
Eunjung Ashley June 3, 2013
Did you also rent a necklace too? If so, which one is it? it looks beautiful on u.
MelJune 4, 2013
Thank you! I rented this Badgley Mischka necklace: http://www.renttherunway.com/shop/designers/short_jewelry/crystalclusternecklace. It is gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 29, 2013
This looked amazing on my daughter! She received many compliments & didn't want to send it back!
Very form fitting~but AWESOME! If you're a little busty, size up one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 21, 2013
The color was perfect for a May wedding! Fits perfectly!
I really loved the dress...and got tons of compliments. I have a bigger bust, and this dress certainly showed it off. A great thing about this dress is that you can wear a regular bra with it, which for evening dresses is a huge issue sometimes. Fits snug but super flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2013
Sexy, sexy, sexy!
I was really nervous about renting this dress, because I knew it was going to be super tight and show every bit of my body. I was also nervous because I have a very athletic body type and didn't think I was going to fill it out very well. That being said, I tried it on and loved it! Even though it was very tight, I felt comfortable because it came down to my knees and didn't show too much skin. However, if you have a bigger chest it may look more provocative and I'd suggest getting some body tape to keep everything in place. I ended up buying some band aids on my way to the event just in case it got a little chilly (like I said, it shows every bit of your body!) Overall, I'd definitely recommend this dress! I'm glad I finally got to experience Herve Leger!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
June 13, 2013
I felt like a million bucks!
This is a great classic dress. It hugged all my curves and the color was perfect! I hesitated to rent this dress because of the price but it is totally worth it. The best last minute decision I ever made! Shipping was on time and a breeze to send back. Thank you so much RTR!!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
July 15, 2013
every person at the wedding commented on how gorgeous my dress was, i felt like a star :)
The fit of this dress is beyond anything I have ever worn. It genuinely hugs every curve, but COMFORTABLY. I couldn't have been happier with how I looked. I ordered both a M and a S, but ended up wearing the small. The only thing I will say is that the M looked a LOT more worn than the S did - so I'm glad I felt comfortable in the S.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 31, 2013
Fit my body like a glove!
Felt a little tighter than other Herve Leger dresses but a size larger would have been way too big in the shoulder area because it was a perfect fit there. The darker pictures best represent the color of this dress. Overall loved the dress and will be renting again.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 30, 2013
I received so many wonderful compliments in this dress!
Wore the large because it was more comfortable than the medium but both fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100lbs
December 10, 2013
Perfect dress for my engagement photos
Absolutely perfect; very sexy, classy and cute at the same time. Beautiful light pink color. Very comfortable and flattering. I would buy it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
December 28, 2013
Grateful Herve is consistent.
The only variable in Herve is how new the dress is. The newer the dress the more snug it will be. I've had to size down sometimes because of it. This one fit like new. My only mistake was not having the right undergarments. Between retaining water while travelling (had it shipped to my hotel) and not bringing my spanx - I did the dress a disservice.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
March 3, 2014
Compliments ALL NIGHT!!!!
This is, by far, my favorite dress I have EVER worn!! The fit was perfect and it kept its shape really well for a Body Con dress. I will most likely be renting this dress again.... and again.... and again!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 4, 2014
Felt amazing- compliments kept coming
Was so excited to rent my first Herve. I rented the small and medium, one day before my scheduled dress arrival I received an email from RTR stating that the medium was sent back in very poor condition and would not be available to send out. This made me nervous as it was comforting to know I was going to be able to try two sizes. The dress unfortunately did not arrive as scheduled, and I had to pick it up from the UPS store, although I believe that error was on the part of UPS Finally received the dress and it was perfect. Nice and snug in all the right places, it really accentuated my figure. I felt beautiful and sexy. The color was breathtaking; and I received compliments all night long. The dress did not appear stretched out or very worn. Would definitely recommend renting this dress!
skyeMay 8, 2014
Wow you make that dress look good!
JeanineJuly 30, 2014
I have to ask, becuase I am about the same measurements as you and a 34b. Are you really a 34B, thy look huge in that dress, did you wear a great push up or does the dress naturally help enhance the girls. You look STUNNING BTW!!!!!!
JessicaAugust 12, 2014
Jeanine, thank you. I had a normal strapless on, the small was definitely snug so it pushed them right up! No complaints here :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 20, 2014
The dress fit like a glove. It was so flattering. I am so going to rent from here again!
Great Experience. I am 5'7" 115lbs. I usually wear a size 0-2 and the Small fit perfectly.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 15, 2012
Stunning!!!
This dress is beautiful! I wore it at an outdoor wrap party and i thought that the pale pink color became brighter as the evening went on as it was darker outside. I got lots of compliments, and like any Herve dresses, it really fits your body. Both SX and S fitted, but i was more comfortable in the S one. I also had to wear a push up bra to fill in a little more the upper part of the dress otherwise it would of been too loose near the shoulders. Golden accessories and shoes are a must. Love!!!!
TiffanyJune 29, 2012
Do you think it would be appropriate for an evening wedding?
AlexandraJuly 5, 2012
Tiffany! I think it depends on the crowd of the wedding! This dress shows boob! I loved it. I was the best dressed at the wedding/reception (excluding the bride , of course!). Watch which shoes you pair with this dress too high and the dress turns into a sexy yet subtle evening dress to a "HAAAAY where's the PARTAAAy" dress, if you catch my drift. My boyfriend loved me in this dress- all night he kept saying how beautiful I looked in it. I normally wear a size zero and am a 32-C, I rented both the XS and S . I could not fit in the XS! It was soooo tight , I couldn't breathe. The small was tight fitting but not too tight. ENJOY the dress! YOU WILL NOT BE DISSAPOINTED! Oh, material is a bit heavy you can't really tell when it is on, but if you sweat a lot or dance a lot , make sure your hair is done to cover any sweat spots! xoxo --Alexandra
TiffanyJuly 6, 2012
Thanks so much Alexandra, your comments are really helpful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 9, 2012
Amazing Color
Everyone loved the dressed and asked me where I got it from. I couldn't keep the RTR secret to myself but I made the girls promise the would consult with me before they rented an dress that we would all be going to. LOL. RTR is a lifesaver. Thank you so much for your remarkable idea.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 27, 2013
Beautiful!
I loved the fit of the dress in general, however, the sleeves cut into your arms a bit and I have smaller toned arms. Who wants to have to worry about back of the arm/tricep pudge. Anyway, I digress, next time I will go sleeveless :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 1, 2013
Great dress for formal event!
Tight fitting dress, but was expected with a Herve Leger. Fit like a glove and didn't have a need for Spanx or anything like that. Great color and would rent again.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 18, 2013
I loved this dress...I wore it with spanx for extra slimming action.
It made my breasts look AMAZING!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 29, 2013
Definitely a keeper.
Gorgeous color, looks great on blondes. A little on the long side (length-wise) for a cocktail-ish event, and i'm 5'9 so that's saying something. Otherwise it's extremely flattering, and just the right amount of sexy and sweet.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 31, 2013
By far my favorite dress!!!!!! Color and fit is amazing!!!
Again, got a size small out of desperation. RTR was wonderful enough to have my dress sent to my Hotel in Las Vegas. Needed a little help from my friends zipping since I am pretty busty but the dress looked incredible. I love the color and the cut!!!!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 3, 2013
Killer Curves!
Wore this to a wedding in Hollywood. This is a VERY tight fit but I loved it! Go a size up for your back up dress. Im tanned so the pale rose color of the dress really stood out. I wore a regular patted bra and spanx for that extra tight fit around the waist. The dress came down at the knee. I wore my hair up like the model with a smokey eye and stud earrings & pearl necklace with a nude strappy shoe. I felt elegant & sexy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 58
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
July 9, 2013
Perfection. I knew I would love it and I did
Runs small. i ordered the s and M. I needed someone to zip me into the small and once in it it looked fine but i wore the medium ( i like to be able to get in and out of my clothes on my own!!). This dress looks fantastic. its just the right amount of sexy and refined. Perection!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
July 21, 2013
Beautiful dress, just not for me
I love the Herve dresses however I have come to realize they do not flatter my body. If you are petite or really thin, I think the dress is for you! :).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
July 29, 2013
Didn't fit
Couldn't wear it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 60
Body type: Athletic
August 5, 2013
Very feminine. I love how it held everything in :)
Subtle but sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 11, 2013
Stunner
The chest and arms were very tight, so I had to wear a Medium when I am always a Small in this designer. So, if you have a larger chest and don't have tiny arms, I would rent a size up.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
November 11, 2013
I Loved this dress!! It was tight, but tasteful, highlighting all the right curves.
The dress runs small. I rented the XS, since the S was unavailable. I'm 5'0, 112lbs, and the XS barely fit. Once on though, it was beautiful. I got tons of compliments, sexy but tasteful. Beautiful color!! It is cut to mold the body to a tee. I rented this for my birthday, but it could be appropriate for a variety of occasions.....dressy date night to cocktail parties.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
October 11, 2016
Couldn't wear the dress as it was too long but it was very beautiful
Too long. Not worn.
See more reviews:
3 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×