Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

Bed of Roses Dress

$169 rental
$1350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wow your wedding date by wearing this figure flattering Herve Leger. With a cap sleeve and open sweetheart neckline, you'll for sure be the talk of the reception. Shhh, don't tell the bride! Shown here with RJ Graziano's Silver Scalloped Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink rose stretch bandage. V neckline. Cap sleeves. Back zip. Measures 40'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

109 reviews

Fit
Small 45
True to Size 64
Large 0
Photos 80
PinkLady
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 15, 2012

Stunning!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautiful! I wore it at an outdoor wrap party and i thought that the pale pink color became brighter as the evening went on as it was darker outside. I got lots of compliments, and like any Herve dresses, it really fits your body. Both SX and S fitted, but i was more comfortable in the S one. I also had to wear a push up bra to fill in a little more the upper part of the dress otherwise it would of been too loose near the shoulders. Golden accessories and shoes are a must. Love!!!!
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jul 9, 2012

Beautiful!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful! The color is exactly how it looks in the picture. These Herve Leger dresses tend to compliment hour-glass figures. They also tend to flatter the good parts and hug the bad parts. I loved this dress and received a lot of compliments all night!
Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 1, 2012

Loved the dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my bridal shower. I ordered the small and xsmall and ended up wearing the small. I'm about 5'2, 115lbs. Having a small chest, I was worried that the dress would be too large in that area, but was pleasantly surprised to find that it fit perfectly. I received many compliments. I would definitely recommend!
Eve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 9, 2012

Amazing Color

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Everyone loved the dressed and asked me where I got it from. I couldn't keep the RTR secret to myself but I made the girls promise the would consult with me before they rented an dress that we would all be going to. LOL. RTR is a lifesaver. Thank you so much for your remarkable idea.
j.r.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

Wedding Fun

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I liked this dress. It was sexy and flattering. I wore it with nude heels. A regular bra worked fine except the top would slip down occasionally and show the top of the bra, so then I'd have to adjust and pull it up. Overall, it was good. As a redhead, pink wasn't the greatest color.. I'd love to try this dress in black or navy or a darker color.
Martha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Pretty in Pink1

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fits like a glove. No need for Spanx. It is tight but the lengtht really keeps it still lady like. The color is a very pretty pink. Husband kept complementing me the whole night!
Katrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

Be careful of the sizing

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my birthday dinner party and it was a huge hit. Initially I ordered a size xs and s, which I assumed would fit me since I typically wear a size 4. I was so wrong; I couldn't even get the xs on, and the s was suffocatingly tight, I could barely walk. Luckily there was a medium, available so I was able to have that shipped in time for my birthday party. The medium fit just right, I was able to move and it was still fitted to my body. I would say, if you have an athletic shape like me, with hips and thighs then size up, or you will definitely regret it.
Aimee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Jaw Dropping!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
If you want to hear the sound of jaws dropping on the floor, rent this dress. Oh Herve, Herve, how addicting you have become. The attention my Husband gave me in this dress was everything I wanted and more than I expected. The color is darker in person, the sheen on the dress reflects the light in photos making it appear lighter. The dress fit like a glove. The material is heavy but not hot, which makes you feel less self conscious as it hugs every curve. Def need spanx which I forgot to pack to take the hotel where we were getting ready but even without, the dress smoothes you out. I did notice my belly button but no one else did as their eyes were glued to my boobs and butt :) My Hubby wants me to rent it again for no good reason other than to stare. I will oblige.
Marcine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 15, 2012

everyone was telling me i look great

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
it fit my shape will
Nej
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

Love the color and cut! Classy and sexy

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wish I could have worn this dress but the medium I recieved was so tight I could not even zip it up. I believe it runs small or the one I received was not broken in. I think a large may have worked. Such a beautiful dress.
Asa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 13, 2013

NIce Dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented two dresses and decided to go with the other dress. I did try the dress on and the fit was outstanding. The dress accents the breast nicely, and I am not complaining. I think I may rent this dress again for another occasion.
katrice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122 lbs
Jan 17, 2013

Nice but, heavy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Planned to wear this to a party in the summer but it was waay too heavy and I would've been a sweaty mess. It is very tight and shows of the curves well but, I just wasn't able to wear it on an 90 degree day!
Jantel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137 lbs
Mar 17, 2013

I loved it! I received so many compliments on this dress, I'd rent it again.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was snug, which should be expected of the style. I would suggest a Spanx or body shaper to make the look flawless.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 27, 2013

Beautiful!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the fit of the dress in general, however, the sleeves cut into your arms a bit and I have smaller toned arms. Who wants to have to worry about back of the arm/tricep pudge. Anyway, I digress, next time I will go sleeveless :)
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 28, 2013

definitely SIZE UP in this dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wanted a blush colored dress for my rehearsal dinner. As much as I loved this dress... it is beautiful and well made it was not what I was looking for for my wedding rehearsal
Joyce
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Apr 1, 2013

Great dress for formal event!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Tight fitting dress, but was expected with a Herve Leger. Fit like a glove and didn't have a need for Spanx or anything like that. Great color and would rent again.
Geecheegal
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

Showstopper! I got compliments all night!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It hugs EVERY curve. I have a small build but with bust and hips so even I wished I had worn Spanx underneath. It runs small so consider sizing up. I'm usually a S but was so grateful for the 2nd size which was M. I could actually exhale in that. (But not too much!) You can't be body shy to wear this dress and I wasn't sure I could do it, but my confidence grew with every compliment and by the end of the night I was ready to rent another "bandage" dress by this designer. It's incredibly well-made. Deceiving in that it weighs more than it looks like it should, but that's what gives the dress its structure and keeps it in place. No tugging necessary.
bianca
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 18, 2013

I loved this dress...I wore it with spanx for extra slimming action.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It made my breasts look AMAZING!
Holland
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

Definitely a keeper.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous color, looks great on blondes. A little on the long side (length-wise) for a cocktail-ish event, and i'm 5'9 so that's saying something. Otherwise it's extremely flattering, and just the right amount of sexy and sweet.
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
May 17, 2013

Beautiful

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress because I rented two Leger dresses and ended up choosing the other. I still would recommend this dress. It's very form fitting as stated by other reviewers.
Jessy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 31, 2013

By far my favorite dress!!!!!! Color and fit is amazing!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Again, got a size small out of desperation. RTR was wonderful enough to have my dress sent to my Hotel in Las Vegas. Needed a little help from my friends zipping since I am pretty busty but the dress looked incredible. I love the color and the cut!!!!
RAM
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Killer Curves!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a wedding in Hollywood. This is a VERY tight fit but I loved it! Go a size up for your back up dress. Im tanned so the pale rose color of the dress really stood out. I wore a regular patted bra and spanx for that extra tight fit around the waist. The dress came down at the knee. I wore my hair up like the model with a smokey eye and stud earrings & pearl necklace with a nude strappy shoe. I felt elegant & sexy!
Doll
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Jul 9, 2013

Perfection. I knew I would love it and I did

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs small. i ordered the s and M. I needed someone to zip me into the small and once in it it looked fine but i wore the medium ( i like to be able to get in and out of my clothes on my own!!). This dress looks fantastic. its just the right amount of sexy and refined. Perection!
bridget
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 13, 2013

lovely color!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit like a glove, which did cause it to show some of my unsightly problem areas, but that's expected due to the nature of the dress! I slipped on some spanx and was ready to go! it makes smaller boobs look AWESOME! gave me beautiful sculpted cleavage! my only complaint is that it was a bit longer than i had expected :/
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 19, 2013

I didn't wear it....

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Really loved the dress and based on the reviews I was excited to wear it. Unfortunately, the stylist assured me that the large would fit me, but as the XL was not available as a backup. While I could force my way into the large I was not going to wear it all day at pre wedding, wedding, and reception festivities. I'm sure had the XL been available I would have worn this. I am 5'10 with an hourglass figure around 170lbs... I have curves without lumps but the L was just too small to be comfortable.
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 21, 2013

Beautiful dress, just not for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I love the Herve dresses however I have come to realize they do not flatter my body. If you are petite or really thin, I think the dress is for you! :).
Josephine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

Didn't fit

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Couldn't wear it
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 58
Body type: Athletic
Aug 5, 2013

Very feminine. I love how it held everything in :)

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Subtle but sexy.
LB
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132 lbs
Aug 14, 2013

Tons of compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was great. Tight but not so much that I couldn't breath. The thicker material makes it very forgiving for those little bumps you never want people to see. The one thing is that I normally wear a size small (or x-small if the cut is bigger), but I wore a medium in this dress. If you have a larger bust, definitely go one size up!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×