Hervé Léger

Bed of Roses Dress

$169 to buy
$1,350 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Wow your wedding date by wearing this figure flattering Herve Leger. With a cap sleeve and open sweetheart neckline, you'll for sure be the talk of the reception. Shhh, don't tell the bride! Shown here with RJ Graziano's Silver Scalloped Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink rose stretch bandage. V neckline. Cap sleeves. Back zip. Measures 40'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
111 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(66)
Small
(45)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 59
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
July 9, 2013
Perfection. I knew I would love it and I did
Runs small. i ordered the s and M. I needed someone to zip me into the small and once in it it looked fine but i wore the medium ( i like to be able to get in and out of my clothes on my own!!). This dress looks fantastic. its just the right amount of sexy and refined. Perection!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
July 21, 2013
Beautiful dress, just not for me
I love the Herve dresses however I have come to realize they do not flatter my body. If you are petite or really thin, I think the dress is for you! :).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
July 29, 2013
Didn't fit
Couldn't wear it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 11, 2013
Stunner
The chest and arms were very tight, so I had to wear a Medium when I am always a Small in this designer. So, if you have a larger chest and don't have tiny arms, I would rent a size up.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
November 11, 2013
I Loved this dress!! It was tight, but tasteful, highlighting all the right curves.
The dress runs small. I rented the XS, since the S was unavailable. I'm 5'0, 112lbs, and the XS barely fit. Once on though, it was beautiful. I got tons of compliments, sexy but tasteful. Beautiful color!! It is cut to mold the body to a tee. I rented this for my birthday, but it could be appropriate for a variety of occasions.....dressy date night to cocktail parties.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
July 5, 2012
My boyfriend could not stop telling me how beautiful I looked all night!
Hey ladies! I loooooovvvvvvveee this dresss! The model wearing this dress in the picture does not do this dress justice. She has a faint smile , but let me tell you! I HAD THE Biggest smile the whole night. Everyone asked me who I was wearing and where I got it from. I was not ashamed nor embarassed to let the people who were not dressed as well as me know that i got it from RTR! The dress is a little heavy, so it was nice that I wore my hair down to prevent tiny sweat spots from being seen. The entire night my boyfriend could not stop telling me how beautiful the dress is and he could not keep his eyes off of me! The dress does show a little boob - but hey ! When did boob ever hurt anyone ? If you are in between this dress and one other - STOP! Rent this one! Make sure to get the extra free dress to make sure it fits. The extra small was just that, extra small! I couldn't breathe and that is saying a lot because I am very small. The small worked perfectly. I love this dress and know that you will too . I wore the Coach Pink flower bracelet that RTR offers. It threw the dress over the top! Enjoy your event!
ChantalJuly 11, 2012
What color shoes did you wear with it? I'm renting it this weekend and have no idea what matches!
TiffanyJuly 12, 2012
I was thinking gray/silver or nude but would nude be too matchy or clash too much?
RTRJuly 18, 2012
Hi Tiffany, the dress is a light pink so nude would pair nicely. If you're trying to dress the look up then we recommend gold or silver strappy heels for summer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
July 9, 2012
Beautiful!!
This dress was beautiful! The color is exactly how it looks in the picture. These Herve Leger dresses tend to compliment hour-glass figures. They also tend to flatter the good parts and hug the bad parts. I loved this dress and received a lot of compliments all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 16, 2012
Here I am at the Rent The Runway try-on party!
Here I am at the Rent The Runway dress up party - photographing some of our gorgeous dresses to see how they fit. I'm anything from a 00-2 with wide hips and shoulders for my size.This dress and fitted me perfectly. Here's what I'd recommend you wear underneath it, to optimize the fit of the dress. Firstly, definitely wear either a padded bra or one which will give you some uplift. I am a 32B and this dress squashed me down to an AA - which was disappointing. Also, consider wearing Spanxx (we sell them on the site) as this will pull in any tummy and butt areas you want smoothed out. In the photo I can make out my belly button which I'd fix with Spanxx for next time. I would absolutely wear this dress to my next cocktail event this summer, but make sure to pair it with some nice nude strappy sandals (rather than the shoes i'm wearing in the picture!). I hope you enjoy wearing it - and make sure you add your reviews!. Feel free to ask me any questions about size and fit via this review. Alex
TiffanyOctober 7, 2012
Hey Alex. I'm about your size and height. Would you recommend that I order a size up or down as my backup dress. Did the xs allow for any breathing room? Dress looks fab by the way:)
RTR CustomerOctober 13, 2012
Hi Tiffany- We recommend getting an XS and S for sure! A medium will definitely be too large on you!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 17, 2012
Super cute! Will def wear this to one of my next dates. I highly recommend making a showroom appointment. They helped me get into dresses that I never thought would look good on me and were totally amazing!!! I have a whole new set of designers that I have fallen in love with.
I would look good in this color. I felt like snow white! it was such a pretty dress and of course how can you ever go wrong with Herve ;) Once again this is going into my hearts and may be my new go to for spring, summer and maybe even winter dates :D I wore our Spanx underneath and no bra with no problem - I am a little top heavy so if you are looking for a little more for the girls you can easily wear a pushup to give you that extra oooommmppphhhh!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 28, 2012
So many people complimented me, I felt amazing!
I was hesitant because there weren't any pictures up before I rented it but I absolutely loved this dress! It made me look great! I received so many complements from many of the guests of the wedding as well as from the mother of the groom and the bride herself. I wore a strapless bra and Spanx underneath to make sure everything looked right, and I used gold accessories. The dress is a little heavy and the wedding was outside, but surprisingly I didn't sweat like I thought I would. This was my first time using RTR and it was great, I definitely recommend this dress for your next occasion.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
August 1, 2012
Loved the dress!
I wore this dress to my bridal shower. I ordered the small and xsmall and ended up wearing the small. I'm about 5'2, 115lbs. Having a small chest, I was worried that the dress would be too large in that area, but was pleasantly surprised to find that it fit perfectly. I received many compliments. I would definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 17, 2012
Wedding Fun
I liked this dress. It was sexy and flattering. I wore it with nude heels. A regular bra worked fine except the top would slip down occasionally and show the top of the bra, so then I'd have to adjust and pull it up. Overall, it was good. As a redhead, pink wasn't the greatest color.. I'd love to try this dress in black or navy or a darker color.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 20, 2012
Pretty in Pink1
This dress fits like a glove. No need for Spanx. It is tight but the lengtht really keeps it still lady like. The color is a very pretty pink. Husband kept complementing me the whole night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 23, 2012
Still getting compliments on the dress weeks later!
WOW!!! I'd been dying to wear Herve Leger and couldn't be happier having finally worn it. The dress fit beautifully. I'm a curvy and big boned and was hoping to rent a large. It was unavailable, so I ended up picking the medium as a backup to another dress w two size options. It was a tight fit, but I HAD to wear it. I Not only did I love how I looked, but everyone had something to say as well. Thanks RTR!!! ('Til next time Hervé Léger...)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 2, 2012
Perfect!
This dress is perfect! I wore this to a family friend's wedding in early August and I received tons of compliments on it! It fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Pear
Weight: 141lbs
September 9, 2012
The way my husband looked at me when I asked him to zip me up. I wasn't sure we would make it to dinner :-)~
This dress right here. . . LAWD!!!!! I felt like a starlett! Very sexy. I wanted to feel like the sexy wife that I am for my anniversary, and that I did! My only issue with the dress was in the bust area - I kept pulling it up all night. So if you have been blessed in the chest area you might want to forego the bra or size up. Just something to be mindful of. Other than that, this dress was perfect! Next time I wear a Herve, I'll loose 10lbs first, but overall I was very pleased!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 10, 2012
When my boyfriend turned to me and said "you were the perfect date tonight".
.Sometime the stars a line and you just get it right. That's how I felt in this sexy sophisticated dress. The outfit transformed my usual somewhat disheveled appearance in to a put together couture guest. I would highly recommend this dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 10, 2012
There were multiple issues with my order this time, but the customer service ( Thanks Caroline!) was exceptional through everything!
This dress fit great, very flattering even with the lighter color. I am in good shape but not a toothpick and the dress was flattering all around. The color is darker in person than it shows in pictures so it is OK for a wedding. Loved it!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 15, 2012
everyone was telling me i look great
it fit my shape will
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
October 22, 2012
Customer service was best I've ever had!
LOVED this dress!! Dealt with a few issues in getting the order straight but Lindsey G with customer service was absolutely amazing! She went above and beyond to make sure I had something to wear to the wedding AND that I would be taken care of for my next order. Will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 7, 2012
Wore this for my engagement party it fit like a glove.
Loved the tight fit. It held my 34d chest in place. I am curvy and it made me look slim and sexy
View photos (3)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
December 5, 2012
The moment I put this dress on I knew I would have an amazing night, I felt and looked like a celeb!
The dress is stunningly perfect, it fit my body like a glove. People gave me numerous compliment throughout the night. Everything about this dress was perfect, color, size, length and fit. Although it was a little heavy it was worth every penny so GET READY FOR SOME ATTENTION! (:
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 1, 2013
Sweet and sexy at the same time!
LOVED this dress! It's SUPER form fitting, so you definitely need to be confident or invest in some spanx. It isn't all that revealing otherwise -- the skirt hit a couple inches above the knee and the top covered the girls for the most part. I have found that I normally size down on RTR, however, this dress was an exception. If you want to be able to breathe and not bust out get your regular size or even size up! But either way, find a place to wear this!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
January 13, 2013
NIce Dress!
I rented two dresses and decided to go with the other dress. I did try the dress on and the fit was outstanding. The dress accents the breast nicely, and I am not complaining. I think I may rent this dress again for another occasion.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 30, 2012
Perfect fit!
LOVED this dress. It was for my bridal shower and I was receiving compliments all day! I would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 16, 2013
Loved it!!! Amazing color and dress... Wore it to my bridal shower
Fit like a glove. Very true to size. I ordered a small and medium both fit medium just gave me more room.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137lbs
March 17, 2013
I loved it! I received so many compliments on this dress, I'd rent it again.
The fit was snug, which should be expected of the style. I would suggest a Spanx or body shaper to make the look flawless.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 8, 2013
Great fit!
This dress fit great! I've ordered another Herve dress in a med. but this one was much snugger (which worked for me). I liked the color and I think it looks great. A little tight in the chest.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 6, 2013
Felt just as beautiful as the bride!
I rented this dress for a black tie optional wedding in Vegas. The wedding was definitely over the top and I wanted to look the part as well. As my boyfriend put it I was "snapping necks". They didn't have a size small available so I ordered the XS. It took a little help zipping it up but once it was everything was fine. You can't wear underwear with it because it shows everything but I never had to worry about it riding up or shifting around. I felt beautiful, sexy and classy all at the same time and would definitely recommend this dress!!
NoelleMay 23, 2013
you look stunning!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 17, 2013
Beautiful
I didn't end up wearing this dress because I rented two Leger dresses and ended up choosing the other. I still would recommend this dress. It's very form fitting as stated by other reviewers.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 13, 2013
lovely color!
It fit like a glove, which did cause it to show some of my unsightly problem areas, but that's expected due to the nature of the dress! I slipped on some spanx and was ready to go! it makes smaller boobs look AWESOME! gave me beautiful sculpted cleavage! my only complaint is that it was a bit longer than i had expected :/
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 17, 2013
The dress fits perfectly!!
Rent the Runway has been a fabulous experience! The quality of their service is impeccable. I worked with stylist Emily on my first dress selection and was thrilled with end result. The evening I wore it was filled with compliments, and I have been recommending Rent the Runway to the rest of my network since. Thrilled!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137lbs
August 26, 2013
Beautiful fit!
Wore this dress to a wedding and got tons of compliments. It took my husband's help to zip it up because it was so tight, but once it was on, it fit perfectly and I could still breathe!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
September 24, 2013
I loved it!!!
Will definitively rent again an Herve Leger dress. This one is really really. As many of RTR users, I had an excellent experience with the assistance (one of the two size of the dress they should have sent me had a trouble, and they offer me to pick another dress, wathever the price to send me with the other available dress that I originally picked up). Really efficient! The only cons was the state of the dress, that was kind of used on the zipper part.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
November 5, 2013
Many compliments!
Does wonders for cleavage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
November 14, 2013
Perfect dress for my bachelorette party
This dress is perfection. Everything I hoped for. The shaping accentuates your curves and holds everything in. I found a pair of neutral (slightly pinkish) shoes. I received compliments all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
December 15, 2013
So many wonderful compliments
This Herve is slightly smaller on top, so it makes everything stand out. I was tugging that up a bit all night, but it looked smashing! I would order again. Very pale pink color.
RTR CustomerApril 14, 2014
Hi Kim, Did you have to wear spanx or a different type of bra because of the fit? I usually wear a size 4, but my chest is a size 32DD. Any info would help. Thanks!
KimApril 15, 2014
I think you should pick a different Herve. This bust is small. Because of the sleeves you could wear a bra, but seriously you will be coming out of the top. Herve acts as its own spanx when I wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 17, 2013
This dress is everything!
Such a fantastic dress, my man wanted me to buy it. The color is gorgeous and it was perfect for the wedding. I wore the XS because it looked better but small also fit. I got so many compliments and felt beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 29, 2013
I <3herve
Love the color, it looks better on darker skin tones than some of the other photos I saw.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 13, 2014
This dress was amazing!
I wore this dress for my birthday and lovedddddd it. It fit like a glove and the color was gorgeoussss. It was super sexy and just pretty and my boyfriend was obsessed. It photographed well in EVERY picture. I would definitely recommend it. Perfect. The only downside is that you can tell its been rented several times because its stretches in some areas like the sleeves. But you can't see it in this picture.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×