Hervé Léger

Bed of Roses Dress

$169 to buy
$1350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wow your wedding date by wearing this figure flattering Herve Leger. With a cap sleeve and open sweetheart neckline, you'll for sure be the talk of the reception. Shhh, don't tell the bride! Shown here with RJ Graziano's Silver Scalloped Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink rose stretch bandage. V neckline. Cap sleeves. Back zip. Measures 40'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

108 reviews

Fit
Small 44
True to Size 64
Large 0
Photos 80
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 1, 2013

Sweet and sexy at the same time!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
LOVED this dress! It's SUPER form fitting, so you definitely need to be confident or invest in some spanx. It isn't all that revealing otherwise -- the skirt hit a couple inches above the knee and the top covered the girls for the most part. I have found that I normally size down on RTR, however, this dress was an exception. If you want to be able to breathe and not bust out get your regular size or even size up! But either way, find a place to wear this!
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Mar 11, 2013

This dress did not work for me. The color is weird in person. Not good for larger chested ladies.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress did not work for me. First, the color in person is darker pink than in the model photo and even in other reviewer's photos. My skin tone clashed with the pink, which I wasn’t expecting. I read reviews where it didn’t work for people with pink undertones in their skin. I have olive undertones in my skin. I can usually wear blush pink colors and pull them off beautifully. But this color was weird and did nothing for me. In addition, my chest was bursting out of this dress! I’m a large C cup. The resulting neckline was not flattering and made my breasts look ridiculously large and fake to boot. Like two big round melons. Not a good look. I’ve rented Herve Leger several times before, and this was my first bad experience. I’m not sure what went wrong, but it was really disappointing. My backup dress failed too, so I called RTR and they issued me a credit. Note: credits do not include shipping and handling or insurance. The S&H I understand, but they should have reimbursed me for the insurance as well since I didn’t even wear either dress. I would only recommend to smaller chested ladies. But the color really makes this rental a wildcard.
Suzanne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Mar 16, 2013

This dress made me look fabulous!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I tried to wear a strapless bra with the dress but it did not look good. The tape that came with the dress held my straps in place for most of the evening but I would invest in more tape to be sure everything stays in place all night! I also tried to wear my corset spanx with the dress but the bones were visible. I wore the regular spanx instead. Great dress!
Jackie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 16, 2013

Loved it!!! Amazing color and dress... Wore it to my bridal shower

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit like a glove. Very true to size. I ordered a small and medium both fit medium just gave me more room.
meaghan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 19, 2013

I kept getting told that I looked very "Marilyn-Esque". Can't ask for a better compliment!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress made me feel like a million dollars. I received SO many compliments throughout the evening. THANK GOD I ordered the size medium because this dress really does run small. It's definitely a sexy dress that does not leave much to the imagination. But I really did love it so much!
Celena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 4, 2013

Sexy form fitting

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
First off this dress is heavy! Think cable-knit sweater 5 pounds heavy...it doesn't look it though. Thanks to the heavy thick material you don't have to worry as much about your lady lumps but I still recommend Spanx. I paired this with nude heels for my birthday dinner and had everyone staring. Makes for some great cleavage while remaining classy.
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 7, 2013

Everyone telling me how good I looked!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
As you've already probably read, the dress fits tight. So order a size up. But its very slimming and complementary of a woman's figure. I couldn't wear a bra with it but its held my boobs in place and I felt comfortable enough to dance! The color is a dusty rose so make sure you have a bit of a tan! I would definitely recommend!
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

Finally getting to wear Herve!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is not ideal for larger chests otherwise it would have been perfect! I love how it photographs. It is not as light of a pink in person or as shiny. I got countless compliments!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

Great fit!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit great! I've ordered another Herve dress in a med. but this one was much snugger (which worked for me). I liked the color and I think it looks great. A little tight in the chest.
Kathy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 23, 2013

Dress is a snug fit, but presents beautifully.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to a semi-formal event. Dress is a snug fit, but the stretchy material helps to pull in those "pesky" areas. I wore with Spanx and was the "Belle of the Ball".
Pmw
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

This looked amazing on my daughter! She received many compliments & didn't want to send it back!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very form fitting~but AWESOME! If you're a little busty, size up one.
Lydia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 63
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2013

Not photogenic

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I borrowed my aunts RTR account to rent this (thanks aunt lydia!) so my actual measurements are size 6, 32D bust, and around 130lbs - and I've got some CURVES. This dress is really beautiful and a lovely material - it keeps all your goods in (I wore a bra and I never felt like I was falling out) but it will also draw attention to parts that aren't problems and make them problems. My stomach for example is in pretty great shape but the dress is just so tight that any wrong pose or move made it look like you had a bulge. I also have pretty muscular arms but the way the straps were gripping my body it just made them look fat. I still got compliments all night and in person I think it worked great but the photos just, eh, not doing it for me. Also - it photographs really light (a few of my friends asked if I was nuts for wearing a cream dress to a wedding) but it is darker-light pink
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
May 6, 2013

Felt just as beautiful as the bride!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a black tie optional wedding in Vegas. The wedding was definitely over the top and I wanted to look the part as well. As my boyfriend put it I was "snapping necks". They didn't have a size small available so I ordered the XS. It took a little help zipping it up but once it was everything was fine. You can't wear underwear with it because it shows everything but I never had to worry about it riding up or shifting around. I felt beautiful, sexy and classy all at the same time and would definitely recommend this dress!!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 21, 2013

The color was perfect for a May wedding! Fits perfectly!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved the dress...and got tons of compliments. I have a bigger bust, and this dress certainly showed it off. A great thing about this dress is that you can wear a regular bra with it, which for evening dresses is a huge issue sometimes. Fits snug but super flattering!
Lily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
May 21, 2013

Perfect!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It was a tight fit but in a good way! It sucked it all in. I was able to wear a seamless thing and a bra. I felt gorgeous in it and my husband said all eyes were on me when they weren't on the bride! Women loved my dress too. I am a complete convert to Herve!!!
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 28, 2013

Sexy, sexy, sexy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was really nervous about renting this dress, because I knew it was going to be super tight and show every bit of my body. I was also nervous because I have a very athletic body type and didn't think I was going to fill it out very well. That being said, I tried it on and loved it! Even though it was very tight, I felt comfortable because it came down to my knees and didn't show too much skin. However, if you have a bigger chest it may look more provocative and I'd suggest getting some body tape to keep everything in place. I ended up buying some band aids on my way to the event just in case it got a little chilly (like I said, it shows every bit of your body!) Overall, I'd definitely recommend this dress! I'm glad I finally got to experience Herve Leger!!!
Milli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

After Prom Glam Look

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress fitted me so perfect ! i loved it soooo much ! my boobs looked fab and my body shape showed a lot. It was beautiful ! A night to remember :)
Noelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

First Herve Experience!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress for a wedding! Great color, super sexy, but classy :) thank goodness I got the Medium for a backup because the Small wouldn't zip! Definitely suggest going a size UP for your backup size. I will be renting Herve again soon :)
Christina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 13, 2013

I felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a great classic dress. It hugged all my curves and the color was perfect! I hesitated to rent this dress because of the price but it is totally worth it. The best last minute decision I ever made! Shipping was on time and a breeze to send back. Thank you so much RTR!!!
Niki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 29, 2013

I <3herve

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love the color, it looks better on darker skin tones than some of the other photos I saw.
dearashleye
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Jul 15, 2013

every person at the wedding commented on how gorgeous my dress was, i felt like a star :)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit of this dress is beyond anything I have ever worn. It genuinely hugs every curve, but COMFORTABLY. I couldn't have been happier with how I looked. I ordered both a M and a S, but ended up wearing the small. The only thing I will say is that the M looked a LOT more worn than the S did - so I'm glad I felt comfortable in the S.
elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 17, 2013

The dress fits perfectly!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rent the Runway has been a fabulous experience! The quality of their service is impeccable. I worked with stylist Emily on my first dress selection and was thrilled with end result. The evening I wore it was filled with compliments, and I have been recommending Rent the Runway to the rest of my network since. Thrilled!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

Beautiful fit!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a wedding and got tons of compliments. It took my husband's help to zip it up because it was so tight, but once it was on, it fit perfectly and I could still breathe!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 31, 2013

Fit my body like a glove!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Felt a little tighter than other Herve Leger dresses but a size larger would have been way too big in the shoulder area because it was a perfect fit there. The darker pictures best represent the color of this dress. Overall loved the dress and will be renting again.
Marlena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Sep 26, 2013

STUNNING

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Since Herve tends to fit different in each style, I ordered both the small and medium. Both fit but the Medium looked a tad bit classier on me. Choose to wear mint art deco earrings and nude peeptoe slingbacks. Show stopper! Plan on turning heads with this number!
Arianna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 22, 2013

Great dress and fun to wear! Would look good on any size or shape.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the small and medium and squeezed into the medium.
Regina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 30, 2013

I received so many wonderful compliments in this dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Wore the large because it was more comfortable than the medium but both fit.
chloe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100 lbs
Dec 10, 2013

Perfect dress for my engagement photos

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Absolutely perfect; very sexy, classy and cute at the same time. Beautiful light pink color. Very comfortable and flattering. I would buy it!
Colleen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 11, 2013

First time wearing Herve Leger, but not the last!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Elegant color and a classy length. Great experience!
AlejandraMaria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 17, 2013

This dress is everything!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Such a fantastic dress, my man wanted me to buy it. The color is gorgeous and it was perfect for the wedding. I wore the XS because it looked better but small also fit. I got so many compliments and felt beautiful.
Robyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163 lbs
Dec 28, 2013

Grateful Herve is consistent.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The only variable in Herve is how new the dress is. The newer the dress the more snug it will be. I've had to size down sometimes because of it. This one fit like new. My only mistake was not having the right undergarments. Between retaining water while travelling (had it shipped to my hotel) and not bringing my spanx - I did the dress a disservice.
SLK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

Sexy, classy, and elegant, but don't forget the shapewear!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was stunning once I got the proper shapewear for it. I don't usually wear Spanx, but this was so tight that my bellybutton and every line of my abs could be seen through it. I could even see the line of my seamless thong before I put on the shapewear. But my friends still rave about the dress! And the picture of me in it has caused a few jaws to drop. I highly recommend the rental, but be sure to get a larger back-up size and get some shapewear!
Najma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 13, 2014

This dress was amazing!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my birthday and lovedddddd it. It fit like a glove and the color was gorgeoussss. It was super sexy and just pretty and my boyfriend was obsessed. It photographed well in EVERY picture. I would definitely recommend it. Perfect. The only downside is that you can tell its been rented several times because its stretches in some areas like the sleeves. But you can't see it in this picture.
Jen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Mar 3, 2014

Compliments ALL NIGHT!!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is, by far, my favorite dress I have EVER worn!! The fit was perfect and it kept its shape really well for a Body Con dress. I will most likely be renting this dress again.... and again.... and again!!!
berkley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

Got so many compliments, I loved this dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a glove, perfect color, super figure flattering!
Georgiana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 21, 2014

I wore this dress to a wedding

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: lovely dress on a model. Cons: Too tight, everything showed. I should have worn something underneath. After eating, the dress looked bad on me. Not pretty at all.
ShivR
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Love this designer

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The small was smaller than I would typically wear but the medium was unavailable in this dress last minute. It was very comfortable though and definitely accentuates your curves. A medium may have made me feel less body conscious but overall very happy with the dress. The material is heavy but holds you in nicely. Great dress! Will definitely rent Herve again!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 4, 2014

Felt amazing- compliments kept coming

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was so excited to rent my first Herve. I rented the small and medium, one day before my scheduled dress arrival I received an email from RTR stating that the medium was sent back in very poor condition and would not be available to send out. This made me nervous as it was comforting to know I was going to be able to try two sizes. The dress unfortunately did not arrive as scheduled, and I had to pick it up from the UPS store, although I believe that error was on the part of UPS Finally received the dress and it was perfect. Nice and snug in all the right places, it really accentuated my figure. I felt beautiful and sexy. The color was breathtaking; and I received compliments all night long. The dress did not appear stretched out or very worn. Would definitely recommend renting this dress!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

This dress is the perfect pink for a classy wedding.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit well all around - did feel like I had to pull down a bit to keep ti smooth, might have been that the fit was a tiny bit tighter than other smalls I have rented. Had to use clothing tape from VS to secure the neckline to my bra to make sure nothing popped out - it is low cut so if you are busty you should be aware of this as I am not busty at all, but this dress definitely gave me some cleavage. Overall, like all Herve Leger dresses - it hugs in all the right places. Loved it.
Christine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 103 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

This dress was amazing!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! It fit my body like a glove! I would rent this dress over and over again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×