Hervé Léger

Bed of Roses Dress

$169 to buy
$1,350 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Wow your wedding date by wearing this figure flattering Herve Leger. With a cap sleeve and open sweetheart neckline, you'll for sure be the talk of the reception. Shhh, don't tell the bride! Shown here with RJ Graziano's Silver Scalloped Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink rose stretch bandage. V neckline. Cap sleeves. Back zip. Measures 40'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
111 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(66)
Small
(45)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 3, 2013
After Prom Glam Look
This dress fitted me so perfect ! i loved it soooo much ! my boobs looked fab and my body shape showed a lot. It was beautiful ! A night to remember :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2013
First Herve Experience!
Loved this dress for a wedding! Great color, super sexy, but classy :) thank goodness I got the Medium for a backup because the Small wouldn't zip! Definitely suggest going a size UP for your backup size. I will be renting Herve again soon :)
MariApril 17, 2014
you look beautiful!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 13, 2013
lovely color!
It fit like a glove, which did cause it to show some of my unsightly problem areas, but that's expected due to the nature of the dress! I slipped on some spanx and was ready to go! it makes smaller boobs look AWESOME! gave me beautiful sculpted cleavage! my only complaint is that it was a bit longer than i had expected :/
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 17, 2013
The dress fits perfectly!!
Rent the Runway has been a fabulous experience! The quality of their service is impeccable. I worked with stylist Emily on my first dress selection and was thrilled with end result. The evening I wore it was filled with compliments, and I have been recommending Rent the Runway to the rest of my network since. Thrilled!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 19, 2013
I didn't wear it....
Really loved the dress and based on the reviews I was excited to wear it. Unfortunately, the stylist assured me that the large would fit me, but as the XL was not available as a backup. While I could force my way into the large I was not going to wear it all day at pre wedding, wedding, and reception festivities. I'm sure had the XL been available I would have worn this. I am 5'10 with an hourglass figure around 170lbs... I have curves without lumps but the L was just too small to be comfortable.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
August 14, 2013
Tons of compliments!
Fit was great. Tight but not so much that I couldn't breath. The thicker material makes it very forgiving for those little bumps you never want people to see. The one thing is that I normally wear a size small (or x-small if the cut is bigger), but I wore a medium in this dress. If you have a larger bust, definitely go one size up!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 26, 2013
Small for big bust
I loved this dress and ordered a M. I am a 6 and a size 36D. The dress was so tight I had to have help zipping up and the dress made me look to busty. Beautiful dress for a smaller bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137lbs
August 26, 2013
Beautiful fit!
Wore this dress to a wedding and got tons of compliments. It took my husband's help to zip it up because it was so tight, but once it was on, it fit perfectly and I could still breathe!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 11, 2013
LOVED this dress...
Got this as part of the new At Home Try On. I was thinking of wearing it for my upcoming wedding rehearsal and rehearsal dinner. I am normally a small/medium but the medium was far too tight! I was able to zip it, but breathing was a challenge. I would order up if I decide to wear it. The color is very pretty and the neckline is beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2013
Hugs the curves for sure!
Liked the dress, but I wear a 2 and had to wear the medium. It really is as tight as it looks in pictures! Probably best for a bachelorette party, I felt a little too exposed at our formal cocktail.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
September 24, 2013
I loved it!!!
Will definitively rent again an Herve Leger dress. This one is really really. As many of RTR users, I had an excellent experience with the assistance (one of the two size of the dress they should have sent me had a trouble, and they offer me to pick another dress, wathever the price to send me with the other available dress that I originally picked up). Really efficient! The only cons was the state of the dress, that was kind of used on the zipper part.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
September 26, 2013
STUNNING
Since Herve tends to fit different in each style, I ordered both the small and medium. Both fit but the Medium looked a tad bit classier on me. Choose to wear mint art deco earrings and nude peeptoe slingbacks. Show stopper! Plan on turning heads with this number!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
October 6, 2013
Beautiful dress but the size I needed was missing the zipper pull.
This dress was gorgeous and looked really great on but the zipper pull was missing (must have broken off during another rental) so it was just too difficult to zip. RTR didn't have another size small of this dress in stock but they were awesome and sent me a different dress overnight at no charge. I ended up liking the replacement dress even more so everything worked out.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 22, 2013
Great dress and fun to wear! Would look good on any size or shape.
I ordered the small and medium and squeezed into the medium.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
November 5, 2013
Many compliments!
Does wonders for cleavage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 11, 2013
odd color and fit
i sent this dress back bc of the odd fit in the neckline. it was very unflattering on my chest as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
November 14, 2013
Perfect dress for my bachelorette party
This dress is perfection. Everything I hoped for. The shaping accentuates your curves and holds everything in. I found a pair of neutral (slightly pinkish) shoes. I received compliments all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
November 18, 2013
Beautiful dress but just didn't fit me properly
I've rented Herve Leger in the past but maybe since I have started working out my build has changed but my boobs were squished in this dress (I have small boobs- 34A) and it was a little too long. Beautiful dress, nonetheless! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
December 15, 2013
So many wonderful compliments
This Herve is slightly smaller on top, so it makes everything stand out. I was tugging that up a bit all night, but it looked smashing! I would order again. Very pale pink color.
RTR CustomerApril 14, 2014
Hi Kim, Did you have to wear spanx or a different type of bra because of the fit? I usually wear a size 4, but my chest is a size 32DD. Any info would help. Thanks!
KimApril 15, 2014
I think you should pick a different Herve. This bust is small. Because of the sleeves you could wear a bra, but seriously you will be coming out of the top. Herve acts as its own spanx when I wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 17, 2013
This dress is everything!
Such a fantastic dress, my man wanted me to buy it. The color is gorgeous and it was perfect for the wedding. I wore the XS because it looked better but small also fit. I got so many compliments and felt beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 29, 2013
I <3herve
Love the color, it looks better on darker skin tones than some of the other photos I saw.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 11, 2013
First time wearing Herve Leger, but not the last!
Elegant color and a classy length. Great experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 3, 2014
Sexy, classy, and elegant, but don't forget the shapewear!
This dress was stunning once I got the proper shapewear for it. I don't usually wear Spanx, but this was so tight that my bellybutton and every line of my abs could be seen through it. I could even see the line of my seamless thong before I put on the shapewear. But my friends still rave about the dress! And the picture of me in it has caused a few jaws to drop. I highly recommend the rental, but be sure to get a larger back-up size and get some shapewear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 13, 2014
This dress was amazing!
I wore this dress for my birthday and lovedddddd it. It fit like a glove and the color was gorgeoussss. It was super sexy and just pretty and my boyfriend was obsessed. It photographed well in EVERY picture. I would definitely recommend it. Perfect. The only downside is that you can tell its been rented several times because its stretches in some areas like the sleeves. But you can't see it in this picture.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
January 30, 2014
Great dress
This dress was great but didn't end up wearing it. It fit snug yes, but that wasn't the problem, it was the color. I am a fair skinned person and this color looked so bad on me. I read a review of another pail person and thought this might be a problem but thought, what the heck a spray tan will fix that. Nope. It just looked bad on. The color looked almost dirty or too fleshy looking. It grossed my husband out and I was expecting him to be blown away. So bummed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
February 17, 2014
I love Herve Dresses!
This dress was my first choice, unfortunately it did not work out. I could not get it to fit well on me. Which is unusual because the Herve dress in the past have all fit so well. Maybe this was not the best style for my body type. I still think it's a beautiful dress. Which is why I gave it 3 stars even though I was unable to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
February 28, 2014
So disappointed...it runs very small and I couldn't fit it!
The dress runs extremely small! I put it on and it was just way too tight for my taste!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
March 17, 2014
Got so many compliments, I loved this dress.
Fit like a glove, perfect color, super figure flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
March 21, 2014
I wore this dress to a wedding
Pros: lovely dress on a model. Cons: Too tight, everything showed. I should have worn something underneath. After eating, the dress looked bad on me. Not pretty at all.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 10, 2014
Felt like a million bucks!
I wore this for a night out in Vegas. As soon as I put this dress on, I couldn't believe it was my body in it! As other reviewers have said, it is bodycon, so it is TIGHT, but in a good way. It keeps everything in place, and hugs ALL the curves. I could wear a normal bra, which is key for me because strapless is just not my thing. The material is also very heavy, which is great because it covers all the imperfections, if you catch my drift. I would highly recommend this for confident women who love their curves!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 27, 2014
Love this designer
The small was smaller than I would typically wear but the medium was unavailable in this dress last minute. It was very comfortable though and definitely accentuates your curves. A medium may have made me feel less body conscious but overall very happy with the dress. The material is heavy but holds you in nicely. Great dress! Will definitely rent Herve again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 6, 2014
This dress really runs small, especially in the bust area. Very pretty though.
Wish I could wear this dress, but it was way too tight and revealing up top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 7, 2014
Knowing I can always rely on RTR to deliver quality dresses
Overall the dress fit well my only complaint was the shoulder area was a bit loose even in the smaller size (I had ordered a medium and large).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 7, 2014
This dress is the perfect pink for a classy wedding.
It fit well all around - did feel like I had to pull down a bit to keep ti smooth, might have been that the fit was a tiny bit tighter than other smalls I have rented. Had to use clothing tape from VS to secure the neckline to my bra to make sure nothing popped out - it is low cut so if you are busty you should be aware of this as I am not busty at all, but this dress definitely gave me some cleavage. Overall, like all Herve Leger dresses - it hugs in all the right places. Loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 103lbs
July 15, 2014
This dress was amazing!
This dress was amazing! It fit my body like a glove! I would rent this dress over and over again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 63
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
February 17, 2014
Sweet summer color
Demure but sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 29, 2015
Beautiful dress but needs the right skin tone to rock the look.
This was a beautiful dress. Unfortunately, the one sent to me had a small spot on the front so I was unable to wear it for my event. RTR of course made it right and offered to overnight another dress to me or offer a refund. I chose the refund and wore a back up dress. The color of it completely washed me out so it definitely would take the right skin tone to pull this one off. Very snug and for sure needs some spanx!!!! Gave it 3 out of 5 stars just because it does take the right body type and skin tone to pull it off.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
May 25, 2015
Sizing watch out...
Rented this dress for a Vegas nite out. I usually wear either a 4 or 6. I was able to get into the Size S, but it was tight (my hip bones were sticking out of the dress). The dress fits like a glove: some may want to wear Spanx. The ends of the dress looked stretched out: probably due to the number of times the dress has been worn. The pink hue is flattering for any skin type. I unfortunately did not wear the dress and returned it.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
June 24, 2015
Stunning
The woman at the table next to mine at dinner stopped me mid-Bouillabaisse bite to complement my dress and ask where I got it. Felt like a queen all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 3, 2012
This dress made me feel like a million bucks! It was so comfortable and hugged all of my curves!
It is a very tight dress, but that is kind of the point because it holds everything in very nicely. Wearing this dress made me feel amazing all night and I got tons of compliments. Its great for a formal event because it has a classy legnth yet the sexy shape. The color is even more beautiful in person and the fabric is to die for. Also I have a slightly bigger chest and being able to wear a bra with this dress was awesome. RENT THIS DRESS.. you will not be dissapointed.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×