The Audrey Dress

$35 rental
$850 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

The quintessential LBD, this Herve Leger will never let you down. Versatile and chic, this dress looks great with some shiny happy jewelry.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so consider sizing up for full bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted
HIPS: Very fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra and SPANX to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so consider sizing up for full bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted
HIPS: Very fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra and SPANX to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black bandage knit. Scoop neckline with cap sleeves. Bandage detail at waist. Hidden side zip. About 33" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8".

Share
59 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(43)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Apple
September 23, 2012
Perfect LBD!
This dress looks simple but is actually super sexy! I wasn't able to wear cause the event I was attending was a bit more conservative but I would def rent this hot little number again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 17, 2012
Rented this for a rehearsal dinner and couldn't wear it! :(
The M was too tight for me and totally flattened my chest. The L was just too big and didn't fit correctly. I didn't do enough research on this one before renting. I also didn't know that if I didn't wear it, I couldn't get my money back since I had another successful rental. I was bummed but loved my other dress which was a Nicole Miller.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 29, 2012
Classic!!
I love this dress it's very pretty and never goes out of style very classic you can dress it up or down either way very lovely
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 24, 2012
Too snug but a great dress
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was too small and I didn't order a back up size (my fault, big mistake!) but it was a fabulous dress and I would order it again (in the correct size :-)) for a party or night out. The material was thick and would probably be forgiving in the right size. Order up and enjoy ladies!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 21, 2012
not your typical Herve
I really liked this dress, however I didn't end up wearing it because I wore another Herve LBD. It's hard to tell in this picture, but this dress is not the typical Herve bandage style dress. The material is still stretchy, but is shows every single flaw so Spanx are a must.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
August 20, 2012
Basic LBD, big in arms.
Nice dress that looks as advertised - a simple, nice LBD. However, the arm holes were huge on me! I am very petite, but these were much larger than I am used to and therefore I couldn't wear the dress. If you are a little taller it should fit great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
May 21, 2012
Great Dress
I LOVED this dress, but unfortunately I could not wear it. I order a medium and large. The medium was a little snug in the body (still trying to lose that baby fat!!) but perfect in the bust. The large was perfect in the body but way too big in the bust.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
March 15, 2012
They were very helpful
This dress was gorgeous. Herve Leger is always amazing, but this one is a bit different than the rest. Very elegant. Great for day or night. The only thing to watch for, if you are large chested and have to wear a bra like me: the arm holes are very large and long. But I wore a super simple black bra and it blended perfectly
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
October 30, 2011
I absolutely loved this dress! At first I was worried it was not going to be sexy enough but it was perfect!!! I wore it to an alumni party and it was the picture-perfect LBD. It was elegantly simple, which was the look I was going for because my shoes were the center-piece of my outfit and the dress complimented my shoes well. The fit was super-form fitting, which was a surprise because it is extremely difficult to find form-fitting attire in my size. I definitely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
August 3, 2011
Absolutely loved this dress - my friends complemented me so much they told me I should just go buy it! It runs true to size, but go one size down if you're unsure as I'm fairly curvy for my height and it fit snugly but comfortable. As for the comments about the arm holes, they are a bit larger than usual but I had no problem with them just had to adjust the top initially when i put it on. Definitely a favorite!
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
June 3, 2011
I ordered this dress in XS and at 5'-3" and 100 lbs., it was still way too small. Arm holes were really strange looking. Sadly, had to send it back as RTR claimed they had no "small" only "medium". Weird.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 31, 2011
This dress is amazing! It does wonders for the curves. I wore it to a wedding reception and received numerous amounts of compliments. I rented an XS and a M (small wasn't avail) I think the small would've been perfect, although the XS was fine. A little snug, but still comfortable. I am already looking into renting another Herve dress for my bday in July!!!!! Thank you RTR for the opportunity to wear designer digs at amazingly affordable prices.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
May 1, 2011
I got this in an XS and it was a perfect fit. It's definitely curve-hugging, but I think Herve Leger, in general, tends to act more like you're wearing spanx than, say, a satin dress that would reveal every little bulge. It was perfect for the dinner I wore it to.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Body type: Hourglass
April 24, 2011
Veru classic and truly sexy. Beware the exagerated arm holes! Could show more unsigthly skin than preferred, i.e. must have completely toned arms, pecs and lats! Nothing a pashmina couldn't remedy. My husbands jaw dropped, it was worth it!!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
March 19, 2011
My breasts (which aren't big) were about to fall out the armholes? Strange fit for me, didn't wear. Luckily I'd rented 2!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
March 6, 2011
The perfect LBD.
I LOVED wearing this dress!!! Since I'm just 5ft, the dress fell a little bit longer on me...about mid-thigh, but eventually, I was grateful for the extra length because I have really curvy hips and the fitting fabric would ride up. So if you are curvy, beware of that. I wear a 6 or 8, and the medium was fine. I would have maybe gone for the small, just so it could fit my waist better, but overall the dress fit me like a glove. Also, I have a large bust and can't do the bra-less thing, so I was definitely grateful that I could wear a regular bra with it. Just make it's a black bra because if the armholes are a little large on you, the side of the bra might show. Overall, absolutely loved it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 16, 2011
To be honest, I was inspired to rent this dress because of Grace's review... "Rent this dress today to get back at the guy that walked away because he will look at you and want to come back." And guess what, he did! I felt gorgeous in this dress, it was perfect for my dressy school function. I am usually a 4-6 and fit perfectly into a Medium. My only complaint would be that the armpit holes are awkwardly large. So glad I rented this dress! I am completely obsessed with Rent the Runway!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Body type: Athletic
October 8, 2010
I wore this dress on a birthday date with my husband. I love the cut around the shoulders and neck with just the right amount of skin showing. The dress has a side zipper for a body hugging fit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Body type: Hourglass
August 14, 2010
This dress fits like a glove showing every sexy curve of your body. It is very classy and eye popping.Rent this dress today to get back at the guy that walked away because he will look at you and want to come back. Guess what you don't want him back, you found better.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×