Hervé Léger

The Audrey Dress

$55 rental
$850 retail
Stylist Notes

The quintessential LBD, this Herve Leger will never let you down. Versatile and chic, this dress looks great with some shiny happy jewelry.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so consider sizing up for full bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted
HIPS: Very fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra and SPANX to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8".)

Product Details

Black bandage knit. Scoop neckline with cap sleeves. Bandage detail at waist. Hidden side zip. About 33" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8".

Share
61 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(44)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
September 17, 2015
Classic Little Number
Very classy dress, great to play down with limited adornment or play up with fabulous accessories. I am 36H 27 42 and usually wear a medium in Herve. This was a bit tighter in the breast area, especially since the fabric was not quite as bandage as HL usually is (I liked the lighter material), but naturally busty girls will need a bra with this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 2, 2015
Perfect little black dress!!!
Perfect LBD!!! #sexy #nightout #lbd
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
March 6, 2016
The fit was great. Loved this dress.
The zipper was a little hard to pull up, but since the dress has stretch, it felt fine once zipped. I could have used a stick on bra. The front sides are cut in quite a bit, so you could see my bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 6, 2014
GREAT DRESS
This was a great dress... Fits well, hugs all the curves and had me popping with confidence...
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 16, 2011
To be honest, I was inspired to rent this dress because of Grace's review... "Rent this dress today to get back at the guy that walked away because he will look at you and want to come back." And guess what, he did! I felt gorgeous in this dress, it was perfect for my dressy school function. I am usually a 4-6 and fit perfectly into a Medium. My only complaint would be that the armpit holes are awkwardly large. So glad I rented this dress! I am completely obsessed with Rent the Runway!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
August 3, 2011
Absolutely loved this dress - my friends complemented me so much they told me I should just go buy it! It runs true to size, but go one size down if you're unsure as I'm fairly curvy for my height and it fit snugly but comfortable. As for the comments about the arm holes, they are a bit larger than usual but I had no problem with them just had to adjust the top initially when i put it on. Definitely a favorite!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
October 30, 2011
I absolutely loved this dress! At first I was worried it was not going to be sexy enough but it was perfect!!! I wore it to an alumni party and it was the picture-perfect LBD. It was elegantly simple, which was the look I was going for because my shoes were the center-piece of my outfit and the dress complimented my shoes well. The fit was super-form fitting, which was a surprise because it is extremely difficult to find form-fitting attire in my size. I definitely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 21, 2012
not your typical Herve
I really liked this dress, however I didn't end up wearing it because I wore another Herve LBD. It's hard to tell in this picture, but this dress is not the typical Herve bandage style dress. The material is still stretchy, but is shows every single flaw so Spanx are a must.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 17, 2012
Rented this for a rehearsal dinner and couldn't wear it! :(
The M was too tight for me and totally flattened my chest. The L was just too big and didn't fit correctly. I didn't do enough research on this one before renting. I also didn't know that if I didn't wear it, I couldn't get my money back since I had another successful rental. I was bummed but loved my other dress which was a Nicole Miller.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 15, 2012
Sexy!
The dress is very sexy. I wear an 8/10 depending on the style. This dress fell right above my knee and skimmed my body perfectly. The only issue is there is a lot of side boob so you have to wear black undergarments. That is why I gave it only 3 stars.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 4, 2012
Great Vegas dress!
A great LBD! Gave 4 stars vs. 5 because the arm holes were very big so my bra was visible. It didn't bother me too much as I wore it out with the girls in Las Vegas but if I had wanted it for a more formal occasion I wouldn't have worn it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
December 9, 2012
Beautiful dress!
This was my back up dress which I ended up getting Ina medium and a large. Neither fit me right. The top was either too big or too small. No hard feelings because I as I said this as my back up dress and I wore the other dress that I ordered.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 2, 2013
Was provided this as a back up for another dress. Very cute, but flattened my out on top.
I felt that the bandage dress really flattened me out. Other than that the cap sleeves were cute and the rest of the dress really worked well, just didn't do it for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
January 9, 2013
Can get a bit Cocktail-Waitress-y
This dress was not my favorite ever. It's cute and classic, but if you notice, the model has a great figure. I'm curvier, and even with Spanx, it just seemed to bulge in weird places (like the arms?) because it's made to be worn so tight. Also, as you see from the title, I thought it would be very hard to pull off without looking like a cocktail waitress. I had been looking at this one on the site for a while, and I was disappointed.Wish I had picked something else!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
February 11, 2013
LOVED it!
So flattering and sexy yet very classy. Good for so many occasons! Rent this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
October 19, 2013
Too Small
It's a beautiful dress, but was too small for me to wear. Very heavy fabric as well.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 25, 2013
Great dress I was worried it would be to long but it fit perfectly!
pros:the material/how it shapes your body cons:nothing
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 5, 2014
I didn't end up wearing the dress - I have a very short torso so the proportions were wrong for me
I needed to be taller or have a longer torso for this dress -- it didn't fit me
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
July 9, 2016
Bachelorette LBD!
I've rented this dress numerous times for bachelorette parties! It's always a winner in comfort and style! The only downfall is that the armpit opening is so big and it makes it tough on fuller chests. So, I've solved this issue by purchasing a Spanx "Shape My Day" Open Bust Shaping Slip (in black). It covers up that awkward and sometimes unflattering underarm opening. You can make it work! Good luck and enjoy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
January 3, 2017
Perfect for a weeknight date in the city!
This dress was perfect for diner in New York. The neck is a little odd. I think I wore it wrong. I love the fit abs overall look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
May 11, 2017
Amazing, standout LBD!
After renting but not being able to wear other HL dresses, I was nervous for this pick. However, I ended up being blown away by how much better this dress looked than comparable LBDs. The material hugged my curves without being too tight to continue wearing after dinner, and remained form fitting yet comfortable even after dancing all night long - truly a standout dress!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×