Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

The Audrey Dress

$35 rental
$850 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

The quintessential LBD, this Herve Leger will never let you down. Versatile and chic, this dress looks great with some shiny happy jewelry.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so consider sizing up for full bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted
HIPS: Very fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra and SPANX to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so consider sizing up for full bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted
HIPS: Very fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra and SPANX to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black bandage knit. Scoop neckline with cap sleeves. Bandage detail at waist. Hidden side zip. About 33" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

55 reviews

Fit
Small 11
True to Size 42
Large 1
Photos 17
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 14, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress fits like a glove showing every sexy curve of your body. It is very classy and eye popping.Rent this dress today to get back at the guy that walked away because he will look at you and want to come back. Guess what you don't want him back, you found better.
Didi
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Body type: Athletic
Oct 8, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress on a birthday date with my husband. I love the cut around the shoulders and neck with just the right amount of skin showing. The dress has a side zipper for a body hugging fit.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 16, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
To be honest, I was inspired to rent this dress because of Grace's review... "Rent this dress today to get back at the guy that walked away because he will look at you and want to come back." And guess what, he did! I felt gorgeous in this dress, it was perfect for my dressy school function. I am usually a 4-6 and fit perfectly into a Medium. My only complaint would be that the armpit holes are awkwardly large. So glad I rented this dress! I am completely obsessed with Rent the Runway!
PD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Mar 19, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
My breasts (which aren't big) were about to fall out the armholes? Strange fit for me, didn't wear. Luckily I'd rented 2!
Designer
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 24, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Veru classic and truly sexy. Beware the exagerated arm holes! Could show more unsigthly skin than preferred, i.e. must have completely toned arms, pecs and lats! Nothing a pashmina couldn't remedy. My husbands jaw dropped, it was worth it!!!!
Bebe
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
May 1, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I got this in an XS and it was a perfect fit. It's definitely curve-hugging, but I think Herve Leger, in general, tends to act more like you're wearing spanx than, say, a satin dress that would reveal every little bulge. It was perfect for the dinner I wore it to.
Nadia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 31, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is amazing! It does wonders for the curves. I wore it to a wedding reception and received numerous amounts of compliments. I rented an XS and a M (small wasn't avail) I think the small would've been perfect, although the XS was fine. A little snug, but still comfortable. I am already looking into renting another Herve dress for my bday in July!!!!! Thank you RTR for the opportunity to wear designer digs at amazingly affordable prices.
a
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Jun 3, 2011

Overall fit: Small
I ordered this dress in XS and at 5'-3" and 100 lbs., it was still way too small. Arm holes were really strange looking. Sadly, had to send it back as RTR claimed they had no "small" only "medium". Weird.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 3, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Absolutely loved this dress - my friends complemented me so much they told me I should just go buy it! It runs true to size, but go one size down if you're unsure as I'm fairly curvy for my height and it fit snugly but comfortable. As for the comments about the arm holes, they are a bit larger than usual but I had no problem with them just had to adjust the top initially when i put it on. Definitely a favorite!
Porscha
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Oct 30, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I absolutely loved this dress! At first I was worried it was not going to be sexy enough but it was perfect!!! I wore it to an alumni party and it was the picture-perfect LBD. It was elegantly simple, which was the look I was going for because my shoes were the center-piece of my outfit and the dress complimented my shoes well. The fit was super-form fitting, which was a surprise because it is extremely difficult to find form-fitting attire in my size. I definitely recommend this dress!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
May 21, 2012

Great Dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I LOVED this dress, but unfortunately I could not wear it. I order a medium and large. The medium was a little snug in the body (still trying to lose that baby fat!!) but perfect in the bust. The large was perfect in the body but way too big in the bust.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Basic LBD, big in arms.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Nice dress that looks as advertised - a simple, nice LBD. However, the arm holes were huge on me! I am very petite, but these were much larger than I am used to and therefore I couldn't wear the dress. If you are a little taller it should fit great.
belle2414
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

not your typical Herve

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress, however I didn't end up wearing it because I wore another Herve LBD. It's hard to tell in this picture, but this dress is not the typical Herve bandage style dress. The material is still stretchy, but is shows every single flaw so Spanx are a must.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

Too snug but a great dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was too small and I didn't order a back up size (my fault, big mistake!) but it was a fabulous dress and I would order it again (in the correct size :-)) for a party or night out. The material was thick and would probably be forgiving in the right size. Order up and enjoy ladies!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

Classic!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this dress it's very pretty and never goes out of style very classic you can dress it up or down either way very lovely
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×