Ashley Bandage Dress

$473 to buy
$1350 retail
Stylist Notes

Sweet and sassy! Rent this pink Herve Leger and rule the party! Great for that spunky girl who will rock this dress. Pump up your lashes by purchasing the Lancome's Definicils High Definition Mascara in Black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral stretch bandage. Strapless neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
75 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(43)
Small
(26)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
July 3, 2014
This dress was a perfect fit it. All body parts were sucked in and pushed up. Great dress
Very sexy yet classy dress! great color and shape enhancing
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
July 7, 2014
Very cute but I'm to busty for this one
This dress isn't for women with large bust. Fit well until I got to the top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
July 8, 2014
Too small, had to get a refund
This was one I had to return, unfortunately. Very tight, form- fitting fit, but I couldn't get it over my bust. Size up for this one! Maybe 2 sizes
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 29, 2014
This dress rocked!!!!
I have a curvaceous figure. When ordering online I usually size up. I was hesitant because large was the biggest size it had. It stayed up all night. It was very comfortable. I wore my miracle push up bra underneath and it didn't show at all. Length was on the knee and I am 5'4". Dress is a coral color. Definitely a sexy dress. Order without hesitation, curvaceous beauties like me. Sorry no picture, but I will definitely order again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
July 31, 2014
Not my favorite Herve dress but still beautiful!
Like all Herve dresses the fit and material are incredible. Although I've rented other Herve dresses that I liked better, this was still a great choice!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 5, 2014
Beautiful Color
The bandage dress fit is amazing, this dress especially and the coral color is gorgeous. The small fit perfectly but there was a small hole and I wore a back up dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 4, 2014
LOVE.THIS.DRESS.
i could not believe i fit into a small! I also has and xs which fit but I maynot have been able to eat that night lol. this dress was amazing!!!!! i felt so great in it!! im small busted i cant imagine if i had more up top! it may have been falling out! BEST DRESS EVER!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 14, 2014
I wore it or my official wedding at the courthouse and it was perfect!
It was really tight as expected but was great. My only problem was I was pulling it up regularly to keep my chest in. I didn't wear a bra but i may if I wore it again. Other than that, I received a ton of compliments on the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 8, 2015
Ran too small in the chest - unable to wear it and had to return for refund.
Too tight
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 18, 2014
Tiny!
I usually wear an XS in Herve Leger and have not had an issue with fit but this dress in XS is really snug on top. It fit just fine around my waist and hips but was really uncomfortable on top. My husband had to help me zip into it and it just squished my chest (34C) down and was not flattering at all. When I reserved it the S was not available and even so, it may have been too big on the bottom. Pretty color and would probably look great on a slim A or B cup girl. Length was great as well, not super short. Had to send it back :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2014
Worn one too many times
I rented this dress in a small for a wedding rehearsal dinner. I ended up changing my mind and not wearing it because this particular dress was worn one too many times. The elastic around the top was worn out and stitching was coming undone in the top. But I also ordered another dress by BCBG for the actually wedding night which came in perfect! Thanks RTR I will definitely be a returning customer!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 6, 2015
The color was very pretty and delicate.
Was quite right on the bust and longer then I thought.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 7, 2015
I got so many compliments on this at the bat mitzvah I attended.
Beautiful dress that hugged everything in the right places! I would totally rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
March 11, 2015
Great dress! Size L showing wear
I usually wear a 10-12 and this dress fit amazingly. I got so many compliments. The only issue is that the size L was a bit stretched out up top, it wasn't horribly noticeable but if felt like I was constantly tugging it up. I want to order more Herve Leger dresses in the future, makes you feel like a million bucks.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
September 27, 2011
This dress is very snug. I ordered the XS and my measurements are 32C-24-34. The waist fit perfectly, but the chest was very tight, especially when I clipped the inside straps at the top of the halter portion (which are meant to help keep the dress up). The color of the dress appears more of a coral color in person and less of the pinkish color on this webpage. Very nice dress, but unfortunately too "summer-ish" for the fall wedding that I was attending.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 28, 2011
Dress was lovely. I will agree w previous review, dress is a pretty coral-pink not quite as pink as in these pics. Fit was great except on the bust but i am a 34C so i expected as much. This was my first rental from RTR and i give them along w the dress 5 stars. I will definitely be using RTR and referring to my close girlfriends! :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 29, 2011
The dress is snug, but they are meant to be that way. I agree the color was more coral than pink, but not too far off from the picture. I have a very small bust and I still felt the chest was tight. Might order a size up next time (I ordered the XS).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 8, 2011
Had an amazing night out with my sisters and got so many compliments on this gorgeous dress!
This dress was very pretty. The color is amazing. That being said, the dress is longer than it seems (goes down to about the knees) and the bra inserts are uncomfortable (they stuck into my sides and scratched my arms). If you want to endure the pain for the price of beauty, rent this dress because it is definitely a stand out!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
October 21, 2011
Loved it although it was a bit long on me because of my height but i still looked classy and sassy.....five stars baby felt like a million bucks
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
November 2, 2011
Absolutely Gorgeous on. Length was perfect not too short, especially with it being tight. Two sizes available for the date needed, XS and m. Wore the XS was tight but looked better than the m.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
March 6, 2012
Agree with others
As other reviewers said, the chest of this dress runs small. I'd say I have an average size bust (34 b/c) and I felt like it was alot of cleavage and very tight in the chest. Also, the color is more coral than pink but still very pretty. I didn't end up wearing it because I felt it was way too "summery" for a winter wedding and I also felt I would be pulling it up alot. But overall it is a beautiful dress and very sexy. Other than the bust, fits like a glove.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 11, 2012
So many compliments on this one!
A little big up top, but otherwise I was completely satisfied with this dress. I Rent the runway made accommodations for me when the first dress I ordered did not fit. I received so many compliments on this one and ended up loving it more than the first one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
June 26, 2012
.
Loved this dress. Wore the large for comfort and wish I wore the medium. The dress stretch through out the night and the dress kept falling on the top, but that is my fault for wearing the larger size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
July 30, 2012
Beuatiful Dress
I got lots of complements when I wore this dress It was very pretty but was very tight. Be aware that you panty lines are going to show .I ordered xs and small. The small for me for reference I have 34B boobs. Be aware that this will make squish your boobs and make it look like you have none.I would recommend that you wear a padded bra if you have 34 B or 34 C boobs . Also be aware that the dress may look like it changes colors ,at first it looked orange when I first got it, then it looked corally. It is a very nice color. The price for this dress is pretty good .I would recommend for you to wear some nice black pumps .I wore this dress with some nice black pumps and it looked pretty good. I am also a pretty small , so even if you are small order the next size up. The quality of this dress was pretty good. Wear a strapless bra and I would suggest to wear a little vest if you want to look a little more classy since this dress is pretty tight .
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 1, 2012
Never disappointed!
I rented this HL for my anniversary and it is truly beautiful. It's more of a subtle coral/peachy color and a nude pump/sandal compliments it best in my opinion. If it will help any, I'm 130 lbs, 5' 6", 34D-27-36 and the size M was a perfect fit hitting right above the knee. I also suggest a nude strapless bra and tummy control Spanx thong undergarment bc HL dresses are unforgiving if you have even a slight bulge. The one downside is that the dress did become a little loose throughout the evening and I had to pull it up periodically. I will probably size down on my next HL rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 85lbs
August 13, 2012
Classic Herve Fit
This dress is VERY form fitting, creating a sexy look without being too revealing. It runs a bit on the longer side, but is definitely a showstopper. All eyes will be on you with this look!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 17, 2012
SHOW STOPPER & HEAD TWISTER!!!
I ORDERED A SIZE MED & LARGE AS I KNOW THAT I WORK OUT AND I'M BUILT LIKE A BRICK-HOUSE! MY BUST IS 34 DDD, I'M 5'5 AND WEIGH 140. I HAVE A TINY WAIST I CAN FIT A SIZE 4-6 (DEPENDING ON HOW TIGHT I WANT MY CLOTHES TO FIT) THIS DRESS SHOWED ALL MY CURVES! I GOT SO MANY PPL TURNING THEIR HEADS TO SEE MY BODY! IF YOU ARE CONSCIENCE ABOUT YOUR BODY (STOMACH,BUTT,HIPS) THEN THIS DRESS IS NOT FOR YOU! IF YOU LIKE ATTENTION (YOU WILL GET SOME) THEN THIS IS PERFECT FOR YOU! LOST SOME WEIGHT & WANT TO SHOW OFF YOUR FIGURE, GO HEAD AND GET THIS DRESS! ONLY CONS IS THAT IM BIG BREASTED AND IT SMASHES YOUR BREAST SO IT LOOKS KINDA AKWARD, I ALSO WAS PULLING UP MY DRESS ALL NITE! BUT IT WAS CUUUUTE!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
Beautiful!
The dress looked wonderful on - the bust was slightly tighter but I never had to pull it up so it was a bonus!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 1, 2012
AMazing dress!!! Definintely makes you feel like a movie start
True to size, gorgeous color. gives the hour glass shape and has a second bra hook to secure the girls. Love it!!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 9, 2012
Love the color
Very sexy dress - runs smaller for this designer even with the stretch. Color is a great coral that looks perfect with a tan. Was going to wear for a date but was so tight I thought it was a little "too" sexy. May size-up next time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
December 6, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS DRESS
Beautiful dress, great for a night out, made for petite girls, kind of tight on the bust and a little long but nothing fashion tape cant fix! loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
January 28, 2013
Love the color.
One of the things I love about this dress is that its bright pink color looks beautiful and really adds a feminine touch to your look. In addition, it's extremely flattering (though a little unforgiving without spandex) since, like many other Herve Leger dresses, it is very tight. I ordered both the XXS and XS but decided to go with the XS, since the top definitely runs small; Although I could zip up the XXS, it felt very uncomfortable around my bust and squeezed a lot of my skin out over the top-- an unflattering look. When I sized up, the fit was looser but looked much better, even for someone like me with a smaller bust. The dress was also much longer on me, so I shortened it by a couple of inches using double-sided tape. Overall, the dress looks great and received many compliments over the course of the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 18, 2013
Romantic color
This dress was perfect for Valentine dinner. It didn't seem to make my body look as good as other Herve Leger dresses do but the color was very beautiful. The bust area was tight as other reviewers have mentioned. I'm 34 AA and the small size fit me perfectly around my bust. It stayed up really well all night which was a big plus.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 18, 2013
My bf loved how it hugged my curves!
I thought it looked a little funny up top, so I kept a short sweater on all night and felt a lot more confident. I think this dress is meant for girls whose shoulders are less wide.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
February 25, 2013
Perfect fit and beautiful color
I got this dress from RTR as an alternative when the HL I originally ordered became unavailable. The color is beautiful, the XS was a perfect fit, and there's an internal strap in the bust to help keep the dress from slipping down. The dress came down to my knees as I'm petite, but that can easily be fixed with fashion tape around the hem. I ended up choosing a different HL only because I wanted to wear a different color, but I loved this as well and would have worn it if I had a chance to!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 109lbs
March 2, 2013
Red Carpet Status
This dress made me look like a celebrity! I got compliments from everyone I met and stares galore! Not only did I look like a million bucks but I felt like it too. The dress was a little more of a salmon color than I expected (the picture looks more like bubblegum pink). While it fit super tight and looked smoking hot, I couldn't wear a bra because the underwire would be too visible, but that made me a little worrisome for the girls slipping out if I lifted my hands too high or stood up too straight (notice in the pic I'm slightly hunched over). I am 5' 2" 109lbs 32D and I wore an XS. I would definitely get this again, or any of the Herve Leger dresses, but maybe not one with a pencil skirt if dancing is going to be involved. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 21, 2013
the dress was great! very tight though- need spanks for sure!
nice dress- good color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 106lbs
May 4, 2013
Amazing customer service from RTR! I love how everything comes early and the samples!
Beautiful color! I had ordered the XXS and XS and the fit was a bit of a challenge the XXS was way to tight up top and the XS was tight up top but too loose at the legs. I tried talking to a stylist about the fit but I waited for a half hour so just ordered it instead....I should have waited to get the right fit. Otherwise beautiful dress!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 25, 2013
AMAZING- nothing but compliments!
I wore this beautiful dress to my cousin's wedding. The ceremony was held outside in 90 degree weather, and the strapless dress was perfect for the heat, but conservative enough for the occasion. The dress fit perfectly at first, but as the night went on, it stretched out and I had to keep pulling it up (I wanted the medium, but it was not available). It never stopped highlighting my hourglass figure and backside though! Even after all the food and drinks, it mostly kept everything tight. All my family members kept calling me Kim Kardashian- which was supposed to be a compliment to my shape and how well it showed in the dress. The coral color also looked nice on my skin tone and I paired it with neutral "bone" almond toe pumps from Aldo. I'm not really one for accessories, so I just wore an ivory/gold Michael Kors watch, large ball studs, and a simple ring. The only cons about this dress was that it squished my chest a lot from the side and it stretched out quite a bit by the end of the wedding. My mom and best friend were constantly helping me pull it up in the back, but it was probably my fault because I was on the dance floor the whole night. Also, it was a little hard to dance in as my leg movements, as well as dropping it low, were limited, haha. :P Overall, definitely a show stopper!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
July 2, 2013
I looked and felt like a bombshell!
I rented this and the chocolate addiction dress (both in XS) and I even ordered a size down since I'm normally constantly pulling up strapless dresses but this dress was small and tight. I needed help zipping it up but once it was up, it felt amazingggg! It accentuated my curves but wasn't perversely tight and it was the perfect color for a summer wedding. It also helped that my boyfriend couldn't keep his hands off of me all night! :) I would definitely rent this again!!!
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×