Ashley Bandage Dress

$30 rental
$1350 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Sweet and sassy! Rent this pink Herve Leger and rule the party! Great for that spunky girl who will rock this dress. Pump up your lashes by purchasing the Lancome's Definicils High Definition Mascara in Black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral stretch bandage. Strapless neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
75 reviews
Fit
Large1
True to Size43
Small26
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
July 5, 2016
My experience is always wonderful.
The dress fits true to size. It does not fit well with a strapless bra. The strapless bra made the dress look bulky in the chest area. The material was nice with just the right amount of stretch. Overall it fit like a glove.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
June 20, 2016
Stunning and sophisticated!
This is a gorgeous dress from one of my favorite designers! The color is so beautiful and the fit is great on top and gives confidence because it is tight enough across the chest. I wore it to a club but it could easily be worn on a date to dinner or even a wedding. Perfect length and all around gorgeous dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 28, 2016
Beautifully made
This dress is a beautiful color and material. It hugs every curve so it's hard to hide anything! I would definitely have some spanx ready, just to smooth out all of the lines. The size 4 had some stains on it but it's was barely noticeable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
January 29, 2016
Great dress if you get a non worn out version
I love this designer but the top of this dress was so stretched out that I wore my jacket most of the night and had to keep pulling it up when I didn't. There were tears in the elastic all throughout the top. If it was a newer version it would have been great. I'd recommend it but I would take the free extra size to make sure one is better quality. It's pretty tight so most undergarments show through but it's very flattering and I did get a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
November 28, 2015
dress looks great but the zipper was worn. still cute!
dress looks great but the zipper was worn. still cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
July 21, 2015
Overall, pretty dress
I chose to wear another dress, but tried this one on. Although the dress by itself was pretty, the color is a bit darker and less pink and more salmon i would say. And second, you could see some wear on the bust area, it was a little stretched out. Runs TTS.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
June 7, 2015
Dress fit true to size - like most reviews I read, the top fits small. Dress was in fab condition!
Smaller on top - but wasn't an issue for my 32C chest. Stretchy material and the size small wasn't too short for my 5'7" height. Loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 30, 2015
good color
not the most flattering for all body types, made chest area look strange. Also a bit long on me. Was just ok, not overly impressed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
March 11, 2015
Great dress! Size L showing wear
I usually wear a 10-12 and this dress fit amazingly. I got so many compliments. The only issue is that the size L was a bit stretched out up top, it wasn't horribly noticeable but if felt like I was constantly tugging it up. I want to order more Herve Leger dresses in the future, makes you feel like a million bucks.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 8, 2015
Ran too small in the chest - unable to wear it and had to return for refund.
Too tight
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 7, 2015
I got so many compliments on this at the bat mitzvah I attended.
Beautiful dress that hugged everything in the right places! I would totally rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 6, 2015
The color was very pretty and delicate.
Was quite right on the bust and longer then I thought.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2014
Worn one too many times
I rented this dress in a small for a wedding rehearsal dinner. I ended up changing my mind and not wearing it because this particular dress was worn one too many times. The elastic around the top was worn out and stitching was coming undone in the top. But I also ordered another dress by BCBG for the actually wedding night which came in perfect! Thanks RTR I will definitely be a returning customer!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 3, 2014
Great Dress, just not for me
Not a big fan of strapless dresses- they make me feel quite uncomfortable and self conscious. i rented this dress for my senior prom a few months ago after my original dress came back to the company damaged and they called me with recommendations for my event, i ended up wearing the other one. Nothing about the dress in particular, just worked better for me and my event and comfort level.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 18, 2014
Tiny!
I usually wear an XS in Herve Leger and have not had an issue with fit but this dress in XS is really snug on top. It fit just fine around my waist and hips but was really uncomfortable on top. My husband had to help me zip into it and it just squished my chest (34C) down and was not flattering at all. When I reserved it the S was not available and even so, it may have been too big on the bottom. Pretty color and would probably look great on a slim A or B cup girl. Length was great as well, not super short. Had to send it back :(
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 14, 2014
I wore it or my official wedding at the courthouse and it was perfect!
It was really tight as expected but was great. My only problem was I was pulling it up regularly to keep my chest in. I didn't wear a bra but i may if I wore it again. Other than that, I received a ton of compliments on the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 4, 2014
LOVE.THIS.DRESS.
i could not believe i fit into a small! I also has and xs which fit but I maynot have been able to eat that night lol. this dress was amazing!!!!! i felt so great in it!! im small busted i cant imagine if i had more up top! it may have been falling out! BEST DRESS EVER!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
August 10, 2014
Great dress for lakeside summer wedding.
Loved the color and fit of this dress. It was a great choice for a summer lakeside wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 5, 2014
Beautiful Color
The bandage dress fit is amazing, this dress especially and the coral color is gorgeous. The small fit perfectly but there was a small hole and I wore a back up dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
July 31, 2014
Not my favorite Herve dress but still beautiful!
Like all Herve dresses the fit and material are incredible. Although I've rented other Herve dresses that I liked better, this was still a great choice!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 29, 2014
This dress rocked!!!!
I have a curvaceous figure. When ordering online I usually size up. I was hesitant because large was the biggest size it had. It stayed up all night. It was very comfortable. I wore my miracle push up bra underneath and it didn't show at all. Length was on the knee and I am 5'4". Dress is a coral color. Definitely a sexy dress. Order without hesitation, curvaceous beauties like me. Sorry no picture, but I will definitely order again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
July 8, 2014
Too small, had to get a refund
This was one I had to return, unfortunately. Very tight, form- fitting fit, but I couldn't get it over my bust. Size up for this one! Maybe 2 sizes
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
July 7, 2014
Very cute but I'm to busty for this one
This dress isn't for women with large bust. Fit well until I got to the top.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
July 3, 2014
This dress was a perfect fit it. All body parts were sucked in and pushed up. Great dress
Very sexy yet classy dress! great color and shape enhancing
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
May 27, 2014
Was too small :( Didn't end up wearing it
Was too small :( Didn't end up wearing it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
May 24, 2014
Great return policy..hassle and worry free
Pros were that the dress fit like a glove ! It was a gorgeous color too! First time renting Herve and I'm glad I got to try a small and have it fit perfect from the bust down Cons were that the dress was way too small up top to cover the bust area so I had to send it back! I wish it was longer up top and didn't give such tiny band space for the bust area I'll be renting another Herve dress just not a tube top style :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 21, 2014
A great dress to wear to a summer wedding or event.
The size small fit fine but was definitely having to keep good posture all night! Shows everything but is very flattering. I
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
May 21, 2014
I did not wear this dress.
I had originally rented this dress for my event, however, the previous person who rented it damaged it. Therefore, it was unavailable for my rental. RR got in touch with me immediately and let me pick two other dresses by the same designer at no extra charge!!!! This was an amazing deal! I actually ended up getting the dress I wanted for the same price! Awesome customer service!!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
May 12, 2014
This was my first RTR experience, I couldn't say enough wonderful things about the service.
I was a bit nervous since this was my first rental, with no backup size available. I called on a Wednesday, the event was Friday and RTR did not disappoint. I intentionally rented this dress with the mindset that I had a backup dress of my own, so there was no pressure if it didn't work out....but it did! I was thinking I might tug on it all night since it's strapless, that was not the case at all. It was perfect! I think it's important to know that you should not be surprised if it takes 1-2 people to zip you up. If you alone can maneuver an Herve, then it's too big and what's the point? This is a sexy, classy dress that doesn't allow room for a Spanx, which I'm totally fine with.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
May 12, 2014
Be ready to steal the limelight!
The dress hugs your body everywhere! A true body-con dress, you will feel super confident and sexy. I received so many compliments in the dress! Only minor issue was the top. I was able to wear a bra with it to keep the top from slipping - other than that I absolutely loved it! Love Herve Leger what an amazing designer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
March 29, 2014
Great color, runs small
I've worn quite a few Herve Legers from RTR, and have found that they are a bit of a mixed bag. While the color was great on this one, it was much tighter in the bust than the other Herve's I've worn, which made it a bit sexier than I anticipated for the evening. I still love this designer, but I'll probably stick to the styles with straps from now on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 10, 2014
Fabulous dress!
I wore this dress for my wedding anniversary date with my hubby and it was perfect! The fit was a little small, but my husband had no complaints : ) I highly recommend the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
February 26, 2014
Unfortunately I couldn't fit the dress!
The dress looked amazing on my taller slimmer niece! . She will be getting married next spring and is concerning renting her brides maids' dress...as for me well let's just say ill wait to try Herve' again after a few more sessions with my physical trainer! # hopeful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 17, 2014
fit like a glove, made me feel so sexy for Valentine's Day with my man.
This was my first RTR experience. The size up wasn't available (as were many other dresses on VDay weekend!) so I chanced it with the XS. The dress is bright but not hot pink and seriously fits like a glove. Thank goodness there was a band on the inside that strapped my bust in because without it I would have had some wardrobe malfunction issues- there was no room for a bra. I loved the thick ribbed material, very flattering and made this skinny girl look like I had a nice Beyoncé booty! My boyfriend loved it for our first Valentines Day together. I paired it with tights (no lines thanks to the ribbed material), black pumps, and a blazer while outside. I would rent it again but a size up so I wouldn't worry about those extra bites of cheesecake!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 24, 2014
runs very small.
did not highlight body shape well...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
November 25, 2013
Nice idea....Not great.
This dress is a beautiful color but because of my shape (smalller bust / larger hips) I was unable to get the dress to fit correctly. It was either too small on the bottom or too large on the top. I would recommend this dress for a girl with a rather straight cut.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 14, 2013
Great color, great fit!
Fit was great! If you want the true Herve Leger fit, I would order your typical size, and then one size down. Didn't have to wear a bra, but you will need to wear a thong or go panty-less. Color looks great on darker skin…got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
November 13, 2013
Really pretty, but also really tight!
The color is less of a hot pink and more of a orange/peach. Also, the fit is tight! I fit into it alright, but I had to wear shapewear with it. Even then, I could still see the lines of my shapewear. I would definitely size up next time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 7, 2013
Tight!!
I really loved this dress, but it was so tight (even the size up) that. You could see my hip bones! I decided to go with my backup dress. The color of the dress is definitely a peachy/salmoney color rather than pink
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 23, 2013
Wedding ready
they were out of small so I had to wear the XS and it fit like a glove!!! Perfect for a summer wedding
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×