Hervé Léger

Ashley Bandage Dress

$30 rental
$1350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Sweet and sassy! Rent this pink Herve Leger and rule the party! Great for that spunky girl who will rock this dress. Pump up your lashes by purchasing the Lancome's Definicils High Definition Mascara in Black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral stretch bandage. Strapless neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

67 reviews

Fit
Small 26
True to Size 38
Large 1
Photos 27
Tenley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 8, 2011

Had an amazing night out with my sisters and got so many compliments on this gorgeous dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was very pretty. The color is amazing. That being said, the dress is longer than it seems (goes down to about the knees) and the bra inserts are uncomfortable (they stuck into my sides and scratched my arms). If you want to endure the pain for the price of beauty, rent this dress because it is definitely a stand out!
Gabby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 11, 2012

So many compliments on this one!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
A little big up top, but otherwise I was completely satisfied with this dress. I Rent the runway made accommodations for me when the first dress I ordered did not fit. I received so many compliments on this one and ended up loving it more than the first one!
Kristine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 26, 2012

.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. Wore the large for comfort and wish I wore the medium. The dress stretch through out the night and the dress kept falling on the top, but that is my fault for wearing the larger size.
Nicole
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

A college crush finally getting my number!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really enjoyed this dress, it flatters wonderfully!
Cher
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Beautiful!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress looked wonderful on - the bust was slightly tighter but I never had to pull it up so it was a bonus!
A-DRE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

AMazing dress!!! Definintely makes you feel like a movie start

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size, gorgeous color. gives the hour glass shape and has a second bra hook to secure the girls. Love it!!!!!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Dec 6, 2012

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS DRESS

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress, great for a night out, made for petite girls, kind of tight on the bust and a little long but nothing fashion tape cant fix! loved this dress!
Dani
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Dec 17, 2012

I loved the color of this dress. It even can be worn in the colder months!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got a ton of compliments on this dress. I thought it was a little too long on me, but it was no problem because I just folded it under a little and it still looked great. I highly recommend this dress!
Veronica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

Super sexy dress, but watch out for wardrobe malfunctions

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
For a real bomb shell look you can't go wrong with this dress. Heads will turn!! On the "cons" side, the dress run quite small in the bust. I was pulling the top of the dress up all night. I even had one "wardrobe malfunction" stepping out of the car.
robin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 18, 2013

My bf loved how it hugged my curves!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I thought it looked a little funny up top, so I kept a short sweater on all night and felt a lot more confident. I think this dress is meant for girls whose shoulders are less wide.
Errolin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 109 lbs
Mar 2, 2013

Red Carpet Status

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress made me look like a celebrity! I got compliments from everyone I met and stares galore! Not only did I look like a million bucks but I felt like it too. The dress was a little more of a salmon color than I expected (the picture looks more like bubblegum pink). While it fit super tight and looked smoking hot, I couldn't wear a bra because the underwire would be too visible, but that made me a little worrisome for the girls slipping out if I lifted my hands too high or stood up too straight (notice in the pic I'm slightly hunched over). I am 5' 2" 109lbs 32D and I wore an XS. I would definitely get this again, or any of the Herve Leger dresses, but maybe not one with a pencil skirt if dancing is going to be involved. :)
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

the dress was great! very tight though- need spanks for sure!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
nice dress- good color!
Maurielle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 25, 2013

AMAZING- nothing but compliments!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this beautiful dress to my cousin's wedding. The ceremony was held outside in 90 degree weather, and the strapless dress was perfect for the heat, but conservative enough for the occasion. The dress fit perfectly at first, but as the night went on, it stretched out and I had to keep pulling it up (I wanted the medium, but it was not available). It never stopped highlighting my hourglass figure and backside though! Even after all the food and drinks, it mostly kept everything tight. All my family members kept calling me Kim Kardashian- which was supposed to be a compliment to my shape and how well it showed in the dress. The coral color also looked nice on my skin tone and I paired it with neutral "bone" almond toe pumps from Aldo. I'm not really one for accessories, so I just wore an ivory/gold Michael Kors watch, large ball studs, and a simple ring. The only cons about this dress was that it squished my chest a lot from the side and it stretched out quite a bit by the end of the wedding. My mom and best friend were constantly helping me pull it up in the back, but it was probably my fault because I was on the dance floor the whole night. Also, it was a little hard to dance in as my leg movements, as well as dropping it low, were limited, haha. :P Overall, definitely a show stopper!
Julia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 24, 2013

Perfect summer wedding dress. Impeccable fit

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
One of the best customer service experiences I have ever had. Besides being totally in love with the dress, the service that I received from the team at Rent the Runway was off the charts. From the second I ordered the dress, through receiving the package, and returning the dress there was not a detail missed. The dress was the perfect fit and the perfect complement to my gorgeous date (my husband). It was understated elegance, which I received compliments on the entire evening. There is no doubt that I will be using RTR again in the future... job well done RTR team!!
Rimi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 14, 2013

Great color, great fit!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was great! If you want the true Herve Leger fit, I would order your typical size, and then one size down. Didn't have to wear a bra, but you will need to wear a thong or go panty-less. Color looks great on darker skin…got compliments all night!
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

fit like a glove, made me feel so sexy for Valentine's Day with my man.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was my first RTR experience. The size up wasn't available (as were many other dresses on VDay weekend!) so I chanced it with the XS. The dress is bright but not hot pink and seriously fits like a glove. Thank goodness there was a band on the inside that strapped my bust in because without it I would have had some wardrobe malfunction issues- there was no room for a bra. I loved the thick ribbed material, very flattering and made this skinny girl look like I had a nice Beyoncé booty! My boyfriend loved it for our first Valentines Day together. I paired it with tights (no lines thanks to the ribbed material), black pumps, and a blazer while outside. I would rent it again but a size up so I wouldn't worry about those extra bites of cheesecake!
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

Fabulous dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for my wedding anniversary date with my hubby and it was perfect! The fit was a little small, but my husband had no complaints : ) I highly recommend the dress!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 29, 2014

Great color, runs small

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I've worn quite a few Herve Legers from RTR, and have found that they are a bit of a mixed bag. While the color was great on this one, it was much tighter in the bust than the other Herve's I've worn, which made it a bit sexier than I anticipated for the evening. I still love this designer, but I'll probably stick to the styles with straps from now on.
Carolina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
May 12, 2014

Be ready to steal the limelight!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress hugs your body everywhere! A true body-con dress, you will feel super confident and sexy. I received so many compliments in the dress! Only minor issue was the top. I was able to wear a bra with it to keep the top from slipping - other than that I absolutely loved it! Love Herve Leger what an amazing designer.
RTR Customer
May 12, 2014

This was my first RTR experience, I couldn't say enough wonderful things about the service.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a bit nervous since this was my first rental, with no backup size available. I called on a Wednesday, the event was Friday and RTR did not disappoint. I intentionally rented this dress with the mindset that I had a backup dress of my own, so there was no pressure if it didn't work out....but it did! I was thinking I might tug on it all night since it's strapless, that was not the case at all. It was perfect! I think it's important to know that you should not be surprised if it takes 1-2 people to zip you up. If you alone can maneuver an Herve, then it's too big and what's the point? This is a sexy, classy dress that doesn't allow room for a Spanx, which I'm totally fine with.
Dina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
May 21, 2014

I did not wear this dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had originally rented this dress for my event, however, the previous person who rented it damaged it. Therefore, it was unavailable for my rental. RR got in touch with me immediately and let me pick two other dresses by the same designer at no extra charge!!!! This was an amazing deal! I actually ended up getting the dress I wanted for the same price! Awesome customer service!!
AR
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 21, 2014

A great dress to wear to a summer wedding or event.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The size small fit fine but was definitely having to keep good posture all night! Shows everything but is very flattering. I
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
May 24, 2014

Great return policy..hassle and worry free

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pros were that the dress fit like a glove ! It was a gorgeous color too! First time renting Herve and I'm glad I got to try a small and have it fit perfect from the bust down Cons were that the dress was way too small up top to cover the bust area so I had to send it back! I wish it was longer up top and didn't give such tiny band space for the bust area I'll be renting another Herve dress just not a tube top style :)
Amanda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
May 27, 2014

Was too small :( Didn't end up wearing it

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Was too small :( Didn't end up wearing it
diane
Age: 31
Jul 3, 2014

This dress was a perfect fit it. All body parts were sucked in and pushed up. Great dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very sexy yet classy dress! great color and shape enhancing
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 7, 2014

Very cute but I'm to busty for this one

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress isn't for women with large bust. Fit well until I got to the top.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Too small, had to get a refund

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was one I had to return, unfortunately. Very tight, form- fitting fit, but I couldn't get it over my bust. Size up for this one! Maybe 2 sizes
A
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

This dress rocked!!!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I have a curvaceous figure. When ordering online I usually size up. I was hesitant because large was the biggest size it had. It stayed up all night. It was very comfortable. I wore my miracle push up bra underneath and it didn't show at all. Length was on the knee and I am 5'4". Dress is a coral color. Definitely a sexy dress. Order without hesitation, curvaceous beauties like me. Sorry no picture, but I will definitely order again.
Janene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Jul 31, 2014

Not my favorite Herve dress but still beautiful!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Like all Herve dresses the fit and material are incredible. Although I've rented other Herve dresses that I liked better, this was still a great choice!
delena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

Beautiful Color

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The bandage dress fit is amazing, this dress especially and the coral color is gorgeous. The small fit perfectly but there was a small hole and I wore a back up dress.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Aug 10, 2014

Great dress for lakeside summer wedding.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the color and fit of this dress. It was a great choice for a summer lakeside wedding.
liz
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

LOVE.THIS.DRESS.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i could not believe i fit into a small! I also has and xs which fit but I maynot have been able to eat that night lol. this dress was amazing!!!!! i felt so great in it!! im small busted i cant imagine if i had more up top! it may have been falling out! BEST DRESS EVER!!
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 14, 2014

I wore it or my official wedding at the courthouse and it was perfect!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was really tight as expected but was great. My only problem was I was pulling it up regularly to keep my chest in. I didn't wear a bra but i may if I wore it again. Other than that, I received a ton of compliments on the dress.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 18, 2014

Tiny!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I usually wear an XS in Herve Leger and have not had an issue with fit but this dress in XS is really snug on top. It fit just fine around my waist and hips but was really uncomfortable on top. My husband had to help me zip into it and it just squished my chest (34C) down and was not flattering at all. When I reserved it the S was not available and even so, it may have been too big on the bottom. Pretty color and would probably look great on a slim A or B cup girl. Length was great as well, not super short. Had to send it back :(
Ella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

Great Dress, just not for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not a big fan of strapless dresses- they make me feel quite uncomfortable and self conscious. i rented this dress for my senior prom a few months ago after my original dress came back to the company damaged and they called me with recommendations for my event, i ended up wearing the other one. Nothing about the dress in particular, just worked better for me and my event and comfort level.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 7, 2014

Worn one too many times

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress in a small for a wedding rehearsal dinner. I ended up changing my mind and not wearing it because this particular dress was worn one too many times. The elastic around the top was worn out and stitching was coming undone in the top. But I also ordered another dress by BCBG for the actually wedding night which came in perfect! Thanks RTR I will definitely be a returning customer!
Bianca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

The color was very pretty and delicate.

Size worn: S
Rented for: Date
Was quite right on the bust and longer then I thought.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

I got so many compliments on this at the bat mitzvah I attended.

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress that hugged everything in the right places! I would totally rent again.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Ran too small in the chest - unable to wear it and had to return for refund.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Too tight
Sonia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 11, 2015

Great dress! Size L showing wear

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 10-12 and this dress fit amazingly. I got so many compliments. The only issue is that the size L was a bit stretched out up top, it wasn't horribly noticeable but if felt like I was constantly tugging it up. I want to order more Herve Leger dresses in the future, makes you feel like a million bucks.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×