Hervé Léger

Arctic Glacier Dress

$55 rental
$1,450 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Who says you can't wear white after labor day? Rock this sexy and sophisticated Hervé Léger dress with Lancôme’s Star Bronzer All Over Magic Bronzing Brush for a summer glow year-round.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend sizing up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a low cut standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Ivory stretch bandage (90% rayon, 9% nylon, 1% spandex). Short sleeves with cut out detail. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
122 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(72)
Small
(49)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
April 21, 2016
Herve choices
Perfect perfect & perfect
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 16, 2012
Exquisite Winter White - Just add the "ice"
Formal event with husband and in-laws. Paired the dress with (all faux) diamond cuff, collar necklace and hoop earrings to continue the "hard line" theme of the dress, and then did hair in soft curls. The dress is phenominal - sexy enough for hubby, but classy enough for public. Need Spanx boy shorts and brallelulia to keep lines smooth, though as it's not terribly forgiving. Finish with black patent heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 2, 2013
Ill fitting if you are petite and short.
I think this dress would best suite someone with a cup size of C or smaller. I am a D and the white combined with the low cut of the dress just made me look very wide. I am petite but curvy and my hips and bust looked huge. I couldnt get the XS over my hips which measure 35. The small fit but was not flattering. I would recommend this dress for ladies with a straight or narrow body type. It will add curves. Also, the XS was white and the small looked pale pink...maybe from being washed or dry cleaned.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
January 20, 2013
sexy, yet elegant
This dress was the perfect length in the hem, sleeves and neckline. Very sexy, yet classy when paired with the right shoes, jewelry and bag!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
February 14, 2013
Attention-grabbing, sexy dress!
This dress was perfect for a fundraising gala! It definitely stands out from the crowd! I would recommend sizing up (especially if you're curvy) because one of the horizontal bands sits right above the natural waist and accentuates the curve even more. The arm bands were tight like everyone else's reviews said. I would also recommend some pasties because the dress is white and there isn't much space for a bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 11, 2013
LOVED
If you have problem areas you are trying to hide, don't get this. It's SO tight, but definitely still flattering. Also- if you are above a B cup, expect to have a lot of cleavage showing. Overall I loved it and RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 26, 2013
If you wore Herve Leger before, this has the same fit.
I wish I looked as nice and elegant as the other renter photos, but my boobs must be weird because even without a bra, I was showing major cleavage with my C-cups. Not a look I was going for. It was the same problem with XS and S. I rented another Herve before and loved it. Must be the low-cut neckline on this one. I wore the dress anyway but with a black blazer, rolled up sleeves, and tons of bracelets to distract attention! Probably wouldn't rent again, but it looked fabulous on the other renters!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
March 11, 2013
Frequent Herve renters listen up: DON’T size down!! This dress is TIGHT!
The small dress size did not work for me. I’m a large C cup, and my chest was BURSTING out of this dress! Literally, the dress pushed in on my chest so hard that my breasts stuck out past the edge of the dress! It also squeezed my arms in an unflattering way. I’ve rented Herve Leger several times before, and this was my first bad experience. I can usually size down in his dresses, but that was a big mistake this time. I explained this to RTR and they said it is a new dress and that Herve dresses stretch over time. Unfortunately my backup dress failed too, so I called RTR and they issued me a credit. Note: credits do not include shipping and handling or insurance. The S&H I understand, but they should have reimbursed me for the insurance as well since I didn’t even wear either dress. I would recommend this dress but whatever you do, don’t size down!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
March 27, 2013
...
This dress is amazing; however, it runs small in the midsection. I rented a XS bc a S was not available and unfortunately I was not able to wear it. I will absolutely be renting this again in my size!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 29, 2013
Beautiful dress! It was perfect for my Bachelorette Party. Hot, Fun, Sexy!
It's tight but apparently this is a know thing with this type of dress. I'm usually a Small but fit in the Medium perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
April 22, 2013
I rented this dress for my birthday weekend! I felt like a princess in it!
It definitely ran a little small. I am always a 0 or 2 when I buy dresses and the Small was a little bit of a struggle, but once it was zipped up it fit like a glove! I also wore Spanx which totally helped. I felt awesome in the dress and I received so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
May 16, 2013
Show stopper!
I wore this to the Maxim Hot 100 party and it was a hit! I interview celebrities for Maxim and THEY complimented ME on my dress! It hit me in all the right places and was comfortable to wear all night. I normally wear a S in Herve Lerge but this was really tight when I got it. BUT I wore it for a couple minutes, days before the event and it stretched out a bit.
MollyJanuary 18, 2014
Great shoes!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 21, 2013
Statement!
The dress was TIGHT! I'm normally a 0 or 2, and the medium was even tight-ish, but I chose to wear the small because it sucked me in more. It is VERY low cut, but I managed to wear a bra with it. Overall, it was a statement dress and I enjoyed it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 3, 2013
Awesome Dress
Rented this for my bachelorette party in Miami. I have rented Herve dresses before and this one I had to wear a size up. The small fit, but was way too tight on my arms. Medium was more comfortable. Loved the dress and felt great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
July 3, 2013
Best Weekend in Vegas!
When I received the dress I was extremely excited, but that changed quickly when the Medium seemed to be really tight. I reach for the backup dress thinking I got a Large, but really I ordered a small. I took it off and tried it on a few more times and the dress started to give a little that or I got use to it being super tight. By the time I got to Vegas and got ready for the evening it was perfect. I felt amazing in it! It was the best look for my bachelorette weekend!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 15, 2013
Gorgeous Fit, Crisp Clean White
I normally wear a size medium in dresses, but since this is a body-con dress I did order a large for the back-up. When I received the dresses I decided the large fit much more comfortably than the medium dress. This dress really showed off my curves and my boyfriend said that men were staring at me as I walked down the street! I definitely felt good in this dress and recommend it to any woman who wants to look sexy for a special night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 16, 2013
Typical Herve Leger... Heavy material but hugs in all the right places!
I made a last minute decision to rent a dress for my 23rd birthday trip to AC (the day prior). Thank god RTR for the fast shipping. I've rented Herve Leger dresses before- always wore a XS. This one was definitely tighter than the others, but I still went with the XS. Could have definitely gone a few days without carbs prior bc in certain lighting the dress gave me a little stomach, but as usual gave me a little boob cleavage which I don't normally have. Not my favorite Herve Leger but still liked the dress!
skyeAugust 20, 2013
Wow knockout! I hope I look half as good as you in this dress!
caitJanuary 9, 2014
I love your shoes!! What brand are they?
CassandraJanuary 15, 2014
Thanks Cait! They are Jessica Simpson!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 17, 2013
Great white dress for a bride-to-be
I rented this and the black Herve Only With You dress for my bachelorette party. I so glad I got a back up size of a medium. I other reviews are correct - it runs quite small. I couldn't barely zip up the smalls in both the black and this dress. I know they're supposed to be tight, but in order to breathe, I opted for the medium.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
August 1, 2013
All White = All Eyes On You!
This dress was awesome, I feel like it is slowly becoming the summer birthday dress. It fit well however I should have opted for a medium because it flattened my rear a bit. Overall the dress still fit and the pics from my birthday party are phenomenal!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 10, 2013
Perfect bachelorette dress
I wore this for my bachelorette bus party in DC. I looked hot, felt comfortable, and partied on.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 14, 2013
Beautiful dress fit like a glove
this dress is fantastic i would definitely recommend.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
September 5, 2013
I was attending an all white party.
I was scared at first fit because it was really form fitting. After about 20 minutes of moving around it loosened up to be a great fit! I knew that I needed a Medium because though I am slim (between a 4 & 6), I have a plump little bottom so some dresses tend to be shorter in the back. That wasn't the case in this dress. Overall, I got so many compliments and I absolutely loved how it looked on me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 10, 2013
Not the best choice
Wanted white for my bachelorette weekend. Usually an XS in this designer but this dress was SO tight! I received the XS and S and even the small was too tight. I know this designer is form fitted but it just looked so unflattering on me. I have curves in the hips/butt area but a small bust and this dress did nothing for me. Just looked painfully tight lol. But RTR made it right and helped make me happy by offering a discount on my next order. Overall, happy I at least tried it but sad it didn't work!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
September 19, 2013
Perfect for a White Party!
This dress was gorgeous. It definitely fits small. I wear a size 0 or 2 but have fairly generous hips for that size. It was TIGHT. I also had a hard time figuring out the bra for this since it's very low cut and I wear a size 34A. But it looked great on and was easy to wear since it's stretchy. Had no problems dancing in it for hours :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
September 24, 2013
This dress didn't fit me. I had to send it back. Material was beautiful and high quality, though.
The dress was too tight. If you are full busted, be careful and order a size up. Otherwise, a beautiful dress.
MarketaMay 28, 2014
what size did you order?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 19, 2014
Perfect dress for bachelorette!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party in Miami. It was tight enough to hold everything in but not uncomfortable. The sleeves were a bit tight but it didn't bother me. I would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
January 30, 2014
Gives great curve! The sleeves ran super tight (I have very lean arms to begin with).
Definitely size UP! I've never sized up for anything in my life - ever. Typically a 00/0 and in the XS my chest was definitely on display (32 small B) and sleeves were extremely tight. I did receive a ton of compliments from friends, family, and strangers but felt self conscious due to the size. Would rent an Herve again but sleeveless ./ different style. If you size up this dress will be perfect!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 20, 2014
Perfect dress for a great bachelorette in Vegas!
Runs small - glad I ordered a size up as my backup. Heavy material but that was good as it made sure the white wasn't see through. Overall, a great dress to go out and dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
February 24, 2014
Perfect birthday dress :)
It fit like a glove! I can wear an XS in Herve, but this one fit just a little bit tighter. I loved everything about this dress. I got so many compliments on it too. The material was awesome and definitely not at all sheer. It made me feel extra special on my birthday!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
March 4, 2014
Gorgeous, but low-cut dress. Kinda scandalous if you have a chest
This dress is way more low-cut than it appears from the picture. I rented it for a formal event where it just wouldn't have been appropriate to wear a super low-cut dress, especially because I'm a 34DD, so i couldn't wear it. The sleeves also were cutting off the circulation in my arms. And the waist of the dress is super tight, and i felt like it made my abdomen and hips look way bigger than they are.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 24, 2014
Everything I hoped for!
This dress made me feel like a million bucks! I ordered the XS and S and chose to wear the S because it gave just a little more room to move (I normally wear a 0 or even 00 in dresses). The lowcut and tight fit worked well for a small bust. The only thing I was a little disappointed in was that the slits in the sleeves did not sit completely flat on the arms (I think due to wear) especially when I moved my arms, but overall it did not detract from the look. I would highly recommend this dress for anyone with a petite, slender figure who wants to feel curvy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
September 6, 2014
Flattering/Sexy
Wore this dress to a NYE masquerade ball. Like all dresses from this designer, it's fairly tight, but its comfortable. Nice bright white!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
April 30, 2014
White and tight and ready to party!
The dress is definitely tight, but I had to squeeze into a XS as it was the only size available. I paired the dress with Grecian accessories for a fun look, and still danced the night away till 5AM! I will say the sleeves were a little annoying and I kept having to adjust them, and if you have a bigger bust, then expect to let the ladies out all night cause you have little choice in the matter. Overall, I am glad I rented this dress - for the sexy pics, not for comfort.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 11, 2014
Wore this for my 23rd birthday!
Loved this dress! I'm pretty straight and narrow but this dress made me look like I had curves! Not to mention it makes your busts look huge. The XS was super tight and could barely fit myself in so I went with the small. Love, love herve leger! Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
December 7, 2014
Beautiful dress. Very well made.
The dress runs a little small but it was not uncomfortable. The only negative thing that I can think of is that the dress is very low cut and my bra was exposed a little. I recommend wearing a white bra with it so it is less obvious. I am small busted so I could imagine it would be worse for larger busted girls. I suggest going up a size from your usual for this dress. Other than that, the dress is very flattering and perfect for a bachelorette party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 16, 2013
runs really small but STUNNING when you get the right size :)
This was my second attempt with this dress as the first time I ordered it was way too small. RTR gave me a credit and I ordered again for my next trip. WOW! Perfect sexy dress! I got compliments all night long. My hubby of 32 years was speechless . mission accomplished. One of my most favorite and memorable evenings. I felt great!
KhaliaApril 18, 2013
52! You're amazing!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
January 21, 2013
Pretty fitted.
This dress was very fitted. If there's anything you want to hide, there's not a chance in hell that will happen! It was also a little worn out. The seam in the right armpit was already a little loose and by the end of the night had a rip in it. I normally wear a size small in this designer but luckily the medium fit better as the small that arrived and was completely off-color. It came to me and was pink! It looked like it had been washed (even though it's DCO) with something red.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
June 18, 2013
Incredible, flattering fit
This dress was incredible. I fit into the small, but felt the medium was more comfortable and wearable. This dress is so flattering; it really sucks everything in and provides an awesome silhouette. I loved the arm cutouts too, it was just another element that made this dress special. This was one of my favorite rentals ever; I hated sending it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 10, 2013
Hot yet classy!
It is a very low V so beware of that but I was able to wear a normal strapless bra and it worked out great! I have a little bit of a tush so it was hard to get on/off but once on it fit like a glove.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 23, 2013
runs small
I rented this, but it was too small. Could not wear.
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×