Hervé Léger

Arctic Glacier Dress

$55 rental
$1,450 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Who says you can't wear white after labor day? Rock this sexy and sophisticated Hervé Léger dress with Lancôme’s Star Bronzer All Over Magic Bronzing Brush for a summer glow year-round.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend sizing up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a low cut standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Ivory stretch bandage (90% rayon, 9% nylon, 1% spandex). Short sleeves with cut out detail. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
122 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(72)
Small
(49)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 26, 2016
Dress was fab!!
I'm usually a size Med but I typically get these dresses a size smaller just to hold everything in which was a great idea. Fit life a glove and looked beautiful.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 29, 2016
This dress is beautifully built! It sucks everything and keeps everything tight.
The fit was slightly baggy around the waist, with kind if wide shoulders.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 13, 2012
This dress is a showstopper, if you are looking for something with a bodycon fit!
The slits in the sleeves are a little difficult to wear. It looks a little awkward (ie, it squeezes upper arm fat out of there!) and I actually didn't wear it because of that. The rest of the dress is super flattering, so if you don't have an issue with your arms, this dress is fab!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 16, 2012
Exquisite Winter White - Just add the "ice"
Formal event with husband and in-laws. Paired the dress with (all faux) diamond cuff, collar necklace and hoop earrings to continue the "hard line" theme of the dress, and then did hair in soft curls. The dress is phenominal - sexy enough for hubby, but classy enough for public. Need Spanx boy shorts and brallelulia to keep lines smooth, though as it's not terribly forgiving. Finish with black patent heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
December 24, 2012
Beautiful Winter White
Fits like a glove!!! A little low cut, so I put a fur collar around my neck and it was perfect!!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
December 29, 2012
I felt great in this dress at a black tie Holiday party, very classy and beautiful!
The dress is very flattering because of the fit and structure. It is tight in the right places and gives you a nice shape. I received many compliments on it and loved the way it looked.
LoriJanuary 1, 2013
Beautiful! Were you able to wear a bra with it? I'd like to rent this dress but worried that my bra would show since it is so low cut.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
January 1, 2013
Worn this dress for New Year's Eve. Loved it
Cons, your boob could fall out if your a size b or smaller. But nothing double sided tape can't fix. Pros, dress stays put all not. Didn't rise up too much
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 2, 2013
Ill fitting if you are petite and short.
I think this dress would best suite someone with a cup size of C or smaller. I am a D and the white combined with the low cut of the dress just made me look very wide. I am petite but curvy and my hips and bust looked huge. I couldnt get the XS over my hips which measure 35. The small fit but was not flattering. I would recommend this dress for ladies with a straight or narrow body type. It will add curves. Also, the XS was white and the small looked pale pink...maybe from being washed or dry cleaned.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
January 9, 2013
Wore this to my christmas party and everyone loved it!
It fits like a glove. Thats why I LOVE Herve' Leger!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
January 20, 2013
sexy, yet elegant
This dress was the perfect length in the hem, sleeves and neckline. Very sexy, yet classy when paired with the right shoes, jewelry and bag!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 22, 2013
Love the color!
Dress runs very fitted, especially in the bust and arms, so if you are fuller in the bust then I suggest sizing up. Other than that it does run very true to size. I would wear a very low cut bra or a Nubra, because of the deep v neckline. Great dress for any time of year!
EmmieMay 13, 2013
BEAUTIFUL! love this dress, great model. Wish it could look this great on everyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
January 24, 2013
Two RTR dresses meet in Miami!
Dress is fun and fits like a glove. Great for a fun night out as my new fellow RTR friend and I agreed!
KielyJanuary 29, 2013
hahahahahahah! No way! That must be good luck or something. CUTE looks, both of you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
February 7, 2013
Sexyy dress loved it!
It fit great nice stretch and sucked everything in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
February 14, 2013
Attention-grabbing, sexy dress!
This dress was perfect for a fundraising gala! It definitely stands out from the crowd! I would recommend sizing up (especially if you're curvy) because one of the horizontal bands sits right above the natural waist and accentuates the curve even more. The arm bands were tight like everyone else's reviews said. I would also recommend some pasties because the dress is white and there isn't much space for a bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 18, 2013
Stunning, elegant and sexy
This dress looks and feels amazing. The band on the waist area accentuates the body without making me look too curvy. I have an overall slim body but my hip is a bit wide and some Herve Leger dresses make me look too curvy on the bottom which I don't like. However this dress made me look sexy and elegant at the same time. My boyfriend really loved the dress and told me to buy one to keep. He thought $1,500 price tag of the dress was totally reasonable considering how good it looked on me. Also it was my first RTR experience and everything went very smooth.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 11, 2013
LOVED
If you have problem areas you are trying to hide, don't get this. It's SO tight, but definitely still flattering. Also- if you are above a B cup, expect to have a lot of cleavage showing. Overall I loved it and RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 23, 2013
Show stopper!
This is a very sexy dress and very low cut in the front...perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 26, 2013
If you wore Herve Leger before, this has the same fit.
I wish I looked as nice and elegant as the other renter photos, but my boobs must be weird because even without a bra, I was showing major cleavage with my C-cups. Not a look I was going for. It was the same problem with XS and S. I rented another Herve before and loved it. Must be the low-cut neckline on this one. I wore the dress anyway but with a black blazer, rolled up sleeves, and tons of bracelets to distract attention! Probably wouldn't rent again, but it looked fabulous on the other renters!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
February 27, 2013
White Hot!
I have been anxiously waiting for RTR to get a white Herve and the dress gods came through! I did not choose the sizing well so it didn't work out for me, but I will definitely be renting this one (in the right size this time) again in the near future. Be wary that it is pretty snug on the arms.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
March 11, 2013
Frequent Herve renters listen up: DON’T size down!! This dress is TIGHT!
The small dress size did not work for me. I’m a large C cup, and my chest was BURSTING out of this dress! Literally, the dress pushed in on my chest so hard that my breasts stuck out past the edge of the dress! It also squeezed my arms in an unflattering way. I’ve rented Herve Leger several times before, and this was my first bad experience. I can usually size down in his dresses, but that was a big mistake this time. I explained this to RTR and they said it is a new dress and that Herve dresses stretch over time. Unfortunately my backup dress failed too, so I called RTR and they issued me a credit. Note: credits do not include shipping and handling or insurance. The S&H I understand, but they should have reimbursed me for the insurance as well since I didn’t even wear either dress. I would recommend this dress but whatever you do, don’t size down!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
March 12, 2013
Everyone loved it, it made me look and feel so great; a perfect winter white for New Year's Eve.
This dress was great, the only fit issue I had was that the waist is cut quite small, which made it a bit tight. You definitely don't need to wear a bra with it, and in fact doing so would be visible through the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 18, 2013
sexy
very sexy, of course runs small as does all of his dresses. came in great shape. i would be cautious about a lot of walking or dancing as it does ride up a bit. got compliments from other women all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
March 27, 2013
...
This dress is amazing; however, it runs small in the midsection. I rented a XS bc a S was not available and unfortunately I was not able to wear it. I will absolutely be renting this again in my size!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 29, 2013
Beautiful dress! It was perfect for my Bachelorette Party. Hot, Fun, Sexy!
It's tight but apparently this is a know thing with this type of dress. I'm usually a Small but fit in the Medium perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
April 14, 2013
LOVE THIS DRESS!
Wore this dress to my sorority formal and got so many complements! One of the best things about this dress is that it fits great and is comfortable at the same time. I felt amazing the whole night and I definitely recommend renting it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
April 22, 2013
I rented this dress for my birthday weekend! I felt like a princess in it!
It definitely ran a little small. I am always a 0 or 2 when I buy dresses and the Small was a little bit of a struggle, but once it was zipped up it fit like a glove! I also wore Spanx which totally helped. I felt awesome in the dress and I received so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 24, 2013
I loved this dress!
This dress was great! It fit perfectly and was very flattering. I loved the slits in the sleeves. The sleeves can be a little tight, so beware. But, overall it was amazing.
CarleyMay 2, 2013
Thanks for posting. I have been considering this dress and I am exactly your size. It looks great on you.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 8, 2013
I felt amazing in this dress and got so many compliments!
This dress fit like a glove! It was tight, for sure, but in a way that shows off your amazing figure and not your flaws! My only issue would be that the sleeves were a little snug, but other than that I loved this dress! My favorite part was that it doesn't ride up at all! And the earrings RTR sent as my "surprise" were perfect!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 14, 2013
A total showstopper. Absolutely recommend.
This dress fits wonderfully. For those who are familiar with the fit of other Hervé Leger dresses, I'd say it probably fits a little smaller than the "Caught Up In the Moment" dress, for example. I usually wear a size XS, but for this dress the S was perfect--the sleeves especially would have been too small in an XS. I loved it. The length was shorter than it looked like it might be, which was a welcome surprise! The dress is cut loooow. Like... really low. It was fine for my occasion, but be warned, this is not a meet-the-parents kind of dress! That said, the overall look was distinguished and really very pretty-- I'm so happy with the rental.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
May 16, 2013
Show stopper!
I wore this to the Maxim Hot 100 party and it was a hit! I interview celebrities for Maxim and THEY complimented ME on my dress! It hit me in all the right places and was comfortable to wear all night. I normally wear a S in Herve Lerge but this was really tight when I got it. BUT I wore it for a couple minutes, days before the event and it stretched out a bit.
MollyJanuary 18, 2014
Great shoes!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 21, 2013
Statement!
The dress was TIGHT! I'm normally a 0 or 2, and the medium was even tight-ish, but I chose to wear the small because it sucked me in more. It is VERY low cut, but I managed to wear a bra with it. Overall, it was a statement dress and I enjoyed it!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 27, 2013
Beautiful & sexy!!
Loved how this dress hugged my curves in all the right places. Received so many compliments but the best reaction was my husbands jaw dropping face! If you want to hide any problem areas this is not the dress for you. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 3, 2013
Awesome Dress
Rented this for my bachelorette party in Miami. I have rented Herve dresses before and this one I had to wear a size up. The small fit, but was way too tight on my arms. Medium was more comfortable. Loved the dress and felt great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 17, 2013
Amongst an All White party, I still managed to stand out!! :)
This dress is definitely a winner. Runs way smaller than other Herve's I usually size down to a medium, but I DO NOT recommend doing that with this dress. It is very true to size and I was lucky enough to get a brand new one but it did not budge, stretch or anything like that. I would say that I did not expect the V neck to plunge so deep and I did not feel comfortable going bra less because of my breast size but I made it work! Definitely an all-white show stopper.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 19, 2013
This was the perfect dress for Las Vegas!
The material is very flattering. Fit is tight, but it is supposed to be. Very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 1, 2013
LOVED it. I went to see Beyonce is Vegas so I had to be full glam! Tons of compliments.
It was definitely snug in the rib cage, and I have a bigger chest so I my girls were on full display. It wasn't as bright white as I hoped, but I still loved the color. I work a spanx like half slip which helped smooth everything and made zipping even easier. I worry a very thin lace bralet, but there wasn't room for much else. Sleeves were snug but not too snug. Loved it! Rent the Runway was very helpful in me switching my extra size. Overall very satisfied.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
July 3, 2013
Best Weekend in Vegas!
When I received the dress I was extremely excited, but that changed quickly when the Medium seemed to be really tight. I reach for the backup dress thinking I got a Large, but really I ordered a small. I took it off and tried it on a few more times and the dress started to give a little that or I got use to it being super tight. By the time I got to Vegas and got ready for the evening it was perfect. I felt amazing in it! It was the best look for my bachelorette weekend!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 15, 2013
Gorgeous Fit, Crisp Clean White
I normally wear a size medium in dresses, but since this is a body-con dress I did order a large for the back-up. When I received the dresses I decided the large fit much more comfortably than the medium dress. This dress really showed off my curves and my boyfriend said that men were staring at me as I walked down the street! I definitely felt good in this dress and recommend it to any woman who wants to look sexy for a special night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 16, 2013
Typical Herve Leger... Heavy material but hugs in all the right places!
I made a last minute decision to rent a dress for my 23rd birthday trip to AC (the day prior). Thank god RTR for the fast shipping. I've rented Herve Leger dresses before- always wore a XS. This one was definitely tighter than the others, but I still went with the XS. Could have definitely gone a few days without carbs prior bc in certain lighting the dress gave me a little stomach, but as usual gave me a little boob cleavage which I don't normally have. Not my favorite Herve Leger but still liked the dress!
skyeAugust 20, 2013
Wow knockout! I hope I look half as good as you in this dress!
caitJanuary 9, 2014
I love your shoes!! What brand are they?
CassandraJanuary 15, 2014
Thanks Cait! They are Jessica Simpson!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 17, 2013
I rented this dress for my birthday. It might have been the best decision I've ever made!
Pros: -Fits perfectly. Received a ton of compliments about how great it looked on me, even from strangers. -Gave me a booty. Skinny girls...this is for you! Cons: -Fabric on dress is obviously very thick. That,plus wearing it in the club = :(
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×