Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

Arctic Glacier Dress

$55 rental
$1450 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Who says you can't wear white after labor day? Rock this sexy and sophisticated Hervé Léger dress with Lancôme’s Star Bronzer All Over Magic Bronzing Brush for a summer glow year-round.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend sizing up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a low cut standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend sizing up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a low cut standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Ivory stretch bandage (90% rayon, 9% nylon, 1% spandex). Short sleeves with cut out detail. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

118 reviews

Fit
Small 49
True to Size 69
Large 0
Photos 87
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 12, 2013

Everyone loved it, it made me look and feel so great; a perfect winter white for New Year's Eve.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great, the only fit issue I had was that the waist is cut quite small, which made it a bit tight. You definitely don't need to wear a bra with it, and in fact doing so would be visible through the dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 18, 2013

Incredible, flattering fit

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was incredible. I fit into the small, but felt the medium was more comfortable and wearable. This dress is so flattering; it really sucks everything in and provides an awesome silhouette. I loved the arm cutouts too, it was just another element that made this dress special. This was one of my favorite rentals ever; I hated sending it back!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 19, 2013

This was the perfect dress for Las Vegas!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The material is very flattering. Fit is tight, but it is supposed to be. Very comfortable.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 1, 2013

LOVED it. I went to see Beyonce is Vegas so I had to be full glam! Tons of compliments.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
It was definitely snug in the rib cage, and I have a bigger chest so I my girls were on full display. It wasn't as bright white as I hoped, but I still loved the color. I work a spanx like half slip which helped smooth everything and made zipping even easier. I worry a very thin lace bralet, but there wasn't room for much else. Sleeves were snug but not too snug. Loved it! Rent the Runway was very helpful in me switching my extra size. Overall very satisfied.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Jul 3, 2013

Best Weekend in Vegas!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
When I received the dress I was extremely excited, but that changed quickly when the Medium seemed to be really tight. I reach for the backup dress thinking I got a Large, but really I ordered a small. I took it off and tried it on a few more times and the dress started to give a little that or I got use to it being super tight. By the time I got to Vegas and got ready for the evening it was perfect. I felt amazing in it! It was the best look for my bachelorette weekend!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 16, 2013

Typical Herve Leger... Heavy material but hugs in all the right places!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I made a last minute decision to rent a dress for my 23rd birthday trip to AC (the day prior). Thank god RTR for the fast shipping. I've rented Herve Leger dresses before- always wore a XS. This one was definitely tighter than the others, but I still went with the XS. Could have definitely gone a few days without carbs prior bc in certain lighting the dress gave me a little stomach, but as usual gave me a little boob cleavage which I don't normally have. Not my favorite Herve Leger but still liked the dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 17, 2013

I rented this dress for my birthday. It might have been the best decision I've ever made!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pros: -Fits perfectly. Received a ton of compliments about how great it looked on me, even from strangers. -Gave me a booty. Skinny girls...this is for you! Cons: -Fabric on dress is obviously very thick. That,plus wearing it in the club = :(
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 17, 2013

Great white dress for a bride-to-be

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this and the black Herve Only With You dress for my bachelorette party. I so glad I got a back up size of a medium. I other reviews are correct - it runs quite small. I couldn't barely zip up the smalls in both the black and this dress. I know they're supposed to be tight, but in order to breathe, I opted for the medium.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 10, 2013

Perfect bachelorette dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bachelorette bus party in DC. I looked hot, felt comfortable, and partied on.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Aug 14, 2013

Felt like a million bucks at my bachelorette party!!! My favorite RTR rental by far!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Classic Herve Leger fit - tight and body flattering! Seriously felt like a movie star the night of my bachelorette party. Don't have a lot of pictures from the night, but the pic shown of me on the dance floor pretty much sums up how awesome I felt. Dress fits true to size. I was a bit worried about my cleavage but my sash covered up the girls all night:) Definitely a great dress for a night on the town. Would not recommend for a formal event due to the sex appeal. Wish I could've kept this one!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 20, 2013

Shows everything!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is definitely an eye-catcher. Not only do you have the body-con aspect, but the bright white just cannot go unnoticed. The dress is a bit heavy and hard to dance in, and rides up (and stays up) but if you want to look great, this dress does it! Just be ready to be watched. The neckline was super flattering for my small bust and the placement of the bandages really highlights your waist. Super sexy.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 5, 2013

Best dress I've ever worn!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first rental and I'll definitely be renting again!! I got it for my friend's all white wedding and I did not want to take it off! I received so many compliments! The fit was tight, very form fitting but not uncomfortable at all. I have an hourglass shape and I'm usually between a 2 and 4. I ordered a small and Medium, the small was perfect.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

I wore this dress for my bachelorette party! It was a hit!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm happy I got both the xs and the s for this rental, because I ended up wearing the small due to my hips.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 19, 2013

This dress was perfect for my bachelorette party in Vegas!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got tons of compliments on this dress!! I felt as special as a bride to be should on her night out!! Thanks RTR! It fits like a glove!-So be sure to order true to size.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 25, 2013

LOVED this dress -

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
wore it for my bachelorette party and it fit like a glove - pulled mostly everything in the right areas :) highly recommend - comfortable fit as well!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 26, 2013

Showstopper

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a Chicago Fire charity gala and I have never felt more sexy in a dress in my entire life. The dress fit like a glove and hugged me in all the right places. The sleeves were a tad tight but there was no bulging and I felt comfortable throughout the entire evening.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 27, 2013

Flattering fit and fun to wear!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress as part of my angel costume for a Halloween party. It fits perfectly and flatters all the right areas. My only complaint is that the dress was very stiff and scratchy as if it's been overly bleached. Other than that, it arrived in great condition and clean.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 10, 2013

Hot yet classy!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is a very low V so beware of that but I was able to wear a normal strapless bra and it worked out great! I have a little bit of a tush so it was hard to get on/off but once on it fit like a glove.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

Amazing dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love the bandage design of this dress. It makes my waist looks smaller and push my chest up. The color is also very opaque and very flattering on my tan skin stone.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 28, 2013

Wore this dress to a James Bond themed event! Perfect!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I always rent the Herve dresses and this was a definite winner! It hugged the curves in all the right places. It wasn't too short and didn't hike up even when dancing. Lots of compliments!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97 lbs
Dec 31, 2013

My Favorite EVER! Shining Star

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I adore HL dresses. Fits me perfectly like a glove. Second skin. See in my pics. Excellent quality material, thick, warm. This I could dance in well and move my legs quite freely- I love to dance. I need to be zipped up though ;) Gorgeous white color even on my pale NC15 skin. I WANT to wear this again.Favorite style
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 6, 2014

Loved it.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My first HL, and I loved it. The fit was great! I was worried about the cutout in the arms but this turned out to be a non-issue. Both sizes fit, I just felt more comfortable in the M. Would definitely rent this again, l received lots of compliments. The color and fit made the dress sexy, sassy, and somewhat sophisticated. I felt amazing in the dress. Only word of advice would be: watch out for undergarments showing. The material is thick, but its still a white dress...
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 19, 2014

Perfect dress for bachelorette!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party in Miami. It was tight enough to hold everything in but not uncomfortable. The sleeves were a bit tight but it didn't bother me. I would definitely rent this again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

Perfect dress for a great bachelorette in Vegas!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Runs small - glad I ordered a size up as my backup. Heavy material but that was good as it made sure the white wasn't see through. Overall, a great dress to go out and dance in!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

Perfect birthday dress :)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It fit like a glove! I can wear an XS in Herve, but this one fit just a little bit tighter. I loved everything about this dress. I got so many compliments on it too. The material was awesome and definitely not at all sheer. It made me feel extra special on my birthday!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 3, 2014

I stood out in this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The bandage on the dress makes it fit tight and fitted to your body!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

Hot Dress for a Miami Bachelorette Party

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfectly and was such a great one for a night out on the town. It was just the right amount of fun and class and was very easy to dance in all night. I got lots of compliments throughout the evening.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 6, 2014

Killer Dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress! I wish I could have kept it. Very form fitting like most by this designer. The neck line plunges a little more than I anticipated but it was still appropriate for the benefit I wore it to. It would be a great dress for day or night! Makes you look tan!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 9, 2014

I couldn't walk around my friend's big bday bash without someone complimenting me on this dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit is tight but not more than expected for Herve Leger. I ordered the XS and S because there were so many comments about sizing up. I felt better in the XS although there wasn't a huge difference. I think because I'm not hippy the XS was better for me. The plunging neckline was awesome! I'm only a B but this dress definitely accentuated my assets. It was so great I wore it for two events Bday and Oscar Party that weekend. It's so simple and yet sexy and elegant all at once. I would absolutely rent again. I felt like all eyes were on me in this. Definitely a winner.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 18, 2014

Wore it for my bachelorette party in Vegas. Fit great, and I felt so sexy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This designer knows how to make a women's body look great. I was worried about the white getting dirty but it only got the butt a lil dirty from sitting and the insurance covered the cleaning! So don't be afraid to wear white!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Show-stopping

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fits like a glove. It was very form-fitting and exactly what was to be expected from a Herve Leger dress. Pretty low-cut so be careful about finding the right kind of bra.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

White and tight and ready to party!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress is definitely tight, but I had to squeeze into a XS as it was the only size available. I paired the dress with Grecian accessories for a fun look, and still danced the night away till 5AM! I will say the sleeves were a little annoying and I kept having to adjust them, and if you have a bigger bust, then expect to let the ladies out all night cause you have little choice in the matter. Overall, I am glad I rented this dress - for the sexy pics, not for comfort.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 28, 2014

Perfect!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit like a glove! Hugs your curves and very comfortable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

Great dress! It was a hit at my engagement party. Ordered the XS and S-went with S.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit wonderfully. Only thing that was different was the band across the butt-it kinda smashed my butt.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Everyone at the party was compliments me all night ;)

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a simple beautiful dress
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Another Herve I love!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my husbands awards dinner in Mexico and though the dress ran a little smaller than the other Herve's I've worn, it worked out very well. Loved the white and neckline!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 23, 2014

Wore this dress the last hour of my wedding and was able to show off my sparkly shoes!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great, nothing negative to say about the dress. It was a fun dress to change into. So comfortable to dance in. I wore it the last hour of my wedding and to my after party. Fun party dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Sep 6, 2014

Flattering/Sexy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress to a NYE masquerade ball. Like all dresses from this designer, it's fairly tight, but its comfortable. Nice bright white!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

Wore this for my 23rd birthday!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! I'm pretty straight and narrow but this dress made me look like I had curves! Not to mention it makes your busts look huge. The XS was super tight and could barely fit myself in so I went with the small. Love, love herve leger! Would definitely rent again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Beautiful dress. Very well made.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress runs a little small but it was not uncomfortable. The only negative thing that I can think of is that the dress is very low cut and my bra was exposed a little. I recommend wearing a white bra with it so it is less obvious. I am small busted so I could imagine it would be worse for larger busted girls. I suggest going up a size from your usual for this dress. Other than that, the dress is very flattering and perfect for a bachelorette party!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×