Arctic Glacier Dress

$55 rental
$1450 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Who says you can't wear white after labor day? Rock this sexy and sophisticated Hervé Léger dress with Lancôme’s Star Bronzer All Over Magic Bronzing Brush for a summer glow year-round.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend sizing up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a low cut standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend sizing up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a low cut standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Ivory stretch bandage (90% rayon, 9% nylon, 1% spandex). Short sleeves with cut out detail. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
120 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(70)
Small
(49)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
April 21, 2016
Herve choices
Perfect perfect & perfect
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 1, 2016
Winter white
I ended up buying this dress at the sale after I rented it for my holiday party because I loved it so much. Though be warned, if you have medium to larger breasts you may want to wear a bandeau with it. I wasn't wearing a bra and my boobs were falling out even with the bandeau.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 7, 2015
Runs VERY small!
I am almost always an XS in Herve and I could not get this onto my body, let alone zip it. I am sure it is a great dress but order at least one size bigger than expected!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
December 14, 2014
beautiful dress for my sorority event
good for all white parties. very flattery but hard to wear bra under.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
December 7, 2014
Beautiful dress. Very well made.
The dress runs a little small but it was not uncomfortable. The only negative thing that I can think of is that the dress is very low cut and my bra was exposed a little. I recommend wearing a white bra with it so it is less obvious. I am small busted so I could imagine it would be worse for larger busted girls. I suggest going up a size from your usual for this dress. Other than that, the dress is very flattering and perfect for a bachelorette party!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 11, 2014
Wore this for my 23rd birthday!
Loved this dress! I'm pretty straight and narrow but this dress made me look like I had curves! Not to mention it makes your busts look huge. The XS was super tight and could barely fit myself in so I went with the small. Love, love herve leger! Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
September 6, 2014
Flattering/Sexy
Wore this dress to a NYE masquerade ball. Like all dresses from this designer, it's fairly tight, but its comfortable. Nice bright white!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 95lbs
June 28, 2014
Show stopping
I have worn Herve dresses a number of times and they are alway fabulous! The fit is tight but comfy and ultra sexy. I wore this for my bachlorette party and felt great my only complaint was the dress looked worn and there was some subtle pilling. Regardless the dress looked great on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
June 23, 2014
Wore this dress the last hour of my wedding and was able to show off my sparkly shoes!
Fit was great, nothing negative to say about the dress. It was a fun dress to change into. So comfortable to dance in. I wore it the last hour of my wedding and to my after party. Fun party dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
June 9, 2014
Another Herve I love!
I wore this to my husbands awards dinner in Mexico and though the dress ran a little smaller than the other Herve's I've worn, it worked out very well. Loved the white and neckline!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 143lbs
June 9, 2014
Everyone at the party was compliments me all night ;)
It was a simple beautiful dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
June 5, 2014
Great dress! It was a hit at my engagement party. Ordered the XS and S-went with S.
Fit wonderfully. Only thing that was different was the band across the butt-it kinda smashed my butt.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2014
Perfect!
Fit like a glove! Hugs your curves and very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 9, 2014
The color was great, it was just WAY to small!
Couldn't even get it over my head, totally my fault for ordering the wrong size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
April 30, 2014
White and tight and ready to party!
The dress is definitely tight, but I had to squeeze into a XS as it was the only size available. I paired the dress with Grecian accessories for a fun look, and still danced the night away till 5AM! I will say the sleeves were a little annoying and I kept having to adjust them, and if you have a bigger bust, then expect to let the ladies out all night cause you have little choice in the matter. Overall, I am glad I rented this dress - for the sexy pics, not for comfort.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
April 10, 2014
Perfect for my Miami Bachelorette
This dress was perfect for a night out in Miami celebrating my bachelorette. It was SUPER tight. I ordered an XS and a S but the small couldn't be shipped to me as it as returned to RTR damaged. The arms are a little tight, as is the whole thing. But it was super sexy and perfect for Miami.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 9, 2014
Show-stopping
The dress fits like a glove. It was very form-fitting and exactly what was to be expected from a Herve Leger dress. Pretty low-cut so be careful about finding the right kind of bra.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
April 4, 2014
Jaw dropping dress!
It was a stunning dress! I just wish they had a small for me because the XS was super tight.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 24, 2014
Everything I hoped for!
This dress made me feel like a million bucks! I ordered the XS and S and chose to wear the S because it gave just a little more room to move (I normally wear a 0 or even 00 in dresses). The lowcut and tight fit worked well for a small bust. The only thing I was a little disappointed in was that the slits in the sleeves did not sit completely flat on the arms (I think due to wear) especially when I moved my arms, but overall it did not detract from the look. I would highly recommend this dress for anyone with a petite, slender figure who wants to feel curvy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 19, 2014
it fit beautifully, and it gave me more of a shape
be careful because its white!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 18, 2014
Wore it for my bachelorette party in Vegas. Fit great, and I felt so sexy!
This designer knows how to make a women's body look great. I was worried about the white getting dirty but it only got the butt a lil dirty from sitting and the insurance covered the cleaning! So don't be afraid to wear white!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
March 9, 2014
I couldn't walk around my friend's big bday bash without someone complimenting me on this dress!
The fit is tight but not more than expected for Herve Leger. I ordered the XS and S because there were so many comments about sizing up. I felt better in the XS although there wasn't a huge difference. I think because I'm not hippy the XS was better for me. The plunging neckline was awesome! I'm only a B but this dress definitely accentuated my assets. It was so great I wore it for two events Bday and Oscar Party that weekend. It's so simple and yet sexy and elegant all at once. I would absolutely rent again. I felt like all eyes were on me in this. Definitely a winner.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 6, 2014
Killer Dress
Great dress! I wish I could have kept it. Very form fitting like most by this designer. The neck line plunges a little more than I anticipated but it was still appropriate for the benefit I wore it to. It would be a great dress for day or night! Makes you look tan!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 5, 2014
Hot Dress for a Miami Bachelorette Party
This dress fit perfectly and was such a great one for a night out on the town. It was just the right amount of fun and class and was very easy to dance in all night. I got lots of compliments throughout the evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
March 4, 2014
Gorgeous, but low-cut dress. Kinda scandalous if you have a chest
This dress is way more low-cut than it appears from the picture. I rented it for a formal event where it just wouldn't have been appropriate to wear a super low-cut dress, especially because I'm a 34DD, so i couldn't wear it. The sleeves also were cutting off the circulation in my arms. And the waist of the dress is super tight, and i felt like it made my abdomen and hips look way bigger than they are.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 3, 2014
I stood out in this dress!
The bandage on the dress makes it fit tight and fitted to your body!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
February 24, 2014
Perfect birthday dress :)
It fit like a glove! I can wear an XS in Herve, but this one fit just a little bit tighter. I loved everything about this dress. I got so many compliments on it too. The material was awesome and definitely not at all sheer. It made me feel extra special on my birthday!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 20, 2014
Perfect dress for a great bachelorette in Vegas!
Runs small - glad I ordered a size up as my backup. Heavy material but that was good as it made sure the white wasn't see through. Overall, a great dress to go out and dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 3, 2014
Awkward banding!
I think that this dress would have been great if I could have gone a size up (they didn't have a Large left). Even though the dress zipped, the bands in the waist cut in in very unflattering ways. Once again, I think a larger size would have helped. So if you're thinking about it, even if your hips and bust will fit, the waist is how you need to order this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
January 31, 2014
I wore this to the symphony with gorgeous jewelry and it is a favorite. Loved it.
I am a size 4 being 5'7 and 120 lbs. I usually fit a small but for this designer I always wear a medium and it's perfect. They never feel tight nor do they gap at all. Also, even though its white I didn't need a bra, just some cover and it looked perfect. I own 2 of these dresses and they also don't need a bra and it looks great. The material is thick enough there aren't any problems with coverage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
January 30, 2014
Gives great curve! The sleeves ran super tight (I have very lean arms to begin with).
Definitely size UP! I've never sized up for anything in my life - ever. Typically a 00/0 and in the XS my chest was definitely on display (32 small B) and sleeves were extremely tight. I did receive a ton of compliments from friends, family, and strangers but felt self conscious due to the size. Would rent an Herve again but sleeveless ./ different style. If you size up this dress will be perfect!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 19, 2014
Perfect dress for bachelorette!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party in Miami. It was tight enough to hold everything in but not uncomfortable. The sleeves were a bit tight but it didn't bother me. I would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 6, 2014
Loved it.
My first HL, and I loved it. The fit was great! I was worried about the cutout in the arms but this turned out to be a non-issue. Both sizes fit, I just felt more comfortable in the M. Would definitely rent this again, l received lots of compliments. The color and fit made the dress sexy, sassy, and somewhat sophisticated. I felt amazing in the dress. Only word of advice would be: watch out for undergarments showing. The material is thick, but its still a white dress...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
December 31, 2013
My Favorite EVER! Shining Star
I adore HL dresses. Fits me perfectly like a glove. Second skin. See in my pics. Excellent quality material, thick, warm. This I could dance in well and move my legs quite freely- I love to dance. I need to be zipped up though ;) Gorgeous white color even on my pale NC15 skin. I WANT to wear this again.Favorite style
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 18, 2013
Beautiful!
Gorgeous dress! I am a true size 0 and ended up wearing the S in this dress. Remember, it's HL so it's super tight :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
December 2, 2013
Didn't fit!
This dress didn't fit and they didn't send my back up dress, so I was out of luck. They were very nice and refunded me. It's extremely tight and not flattering in the arm area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 28, 2013
Wore this dress to a James Bond themed event! Perfect!
I always rent the Herve dresses and this was a definite winner! It hugged the curves in all the right places. It wasn't too short and didn't hike up even when dancing. Lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 27, 2013
This dress is amazing!
Super form fitting and very sexy without being too revealing. This dress was perfect for a night out in LA
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 19, 2013
Amazing dress
Love the bandage design of this dress. It makes my waist looks smaller and push my chest up. The color is also very opaque and very flattering on my tan skin stone.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 10, 2013
Hot yet classy!
It is a very low V so beware of that but I was able to wear a normal strapless bra and it worked out great! I have a little bit of a tush so it was hard to get on/off but once on it fit like a glove.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×