Hervé Léger

Arctic Glacier Dress

$55 rental
$1450 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Who says you can't wear white after labor day? Rock this sexy and sophisticated Hervé Léger dress with Lancôme’s Star Bronzer All Over Magic Bronzing Brush for a summer glow year-round.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend sizing up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a low cut standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend sizing up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a low cut standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Ivory stretch bandage (90% rayon, 9% nylon, 1% spandex). Short sleeves with cut out detail. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

118 reviews

Fit
Small 49
True to Size 69
Large 0
Photos 87
Chelsea
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

Dress fits like a glove!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was afraid that I would not receive it on time for my trip...but Jana made sure it got to my hotel before I even arrived. So all my fears were put to rest!!
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 13, 2012

This dress is a showstopper, if you are looking for something with a bodycon fit!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The slits in the sleeves are a little difficult to wear. It looks a little awkward (ie, it squeezes upper arm fat out of there!) and I actually didn't wear it because of that. The rest of the dress is super flattering, so if you don't have an issue with your arms, this dress is fab!
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 16, 2012

Exquisite Winter White - Just add the "ice"

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Formal event with husband and in-laws. Paired the dress with (all faux) diamond cuff, collar necklace and hoop earrings to continue the "hard line" theme of the dress, and then did hair in soft curls. The dress is phenominal - sexy enough for hubby, but classy enough for public. Need Spanx boy shorts and brallelulia to keep lines smooth, though as it's not terribly forgiving. Finish with black patent heels.
lisa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190 lbs
Jan 1, 2013

Worn this dress for New Year's Eve. Loved it

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Cons, your boob could fall out if your a size b or smaller. But nothing double sided tape can't fix. Pros, dress stays put all not. Didn't rise up too much
Brandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Ill fitting if you are petite and short.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I think this dress would best suite someone with a cup size of C or smaller. I am a D and the white combined with the low cut of the dress just made me look very wide. I am petite but curvy and my hips and bust looked huge. I couldnt get the XS over my hips which measure 35. The small fit but was not flattering. I would recommend this dress for ladies with a straight or narrow body type. It will add curves. Also, the XS was white and the small looked pale pink...maybe from being washed or dry cleaned.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Jan 9, 2013

Wore this to my christmas party and everyone loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fits like a glove. Thats why I LOVE Herve' Leger!!
Tameiko
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 19, 2013

Besautiful dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit perfectly
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Jan 20, 2013

sexy, yet elegant

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was the perfect length in the hem, sleeves and neckline. Very sexy, yet classy when paired with the right shoes, jewelry and bag!
Alex
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 7, 2013

Sexyy dress loved it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit great nice stretch and sucked everything in.
HR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 18, 2013

Stunning, elegant and sexy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress looks and feels amazing. The band on the waist area accentuates the body without making me look too curvy. I have an overall slim body but my hip is a bit wide and some Herve Leger dresses make me look too curvy on the bottom which I don't like. However this dress made me look sexy and elegant at the same time. My boyfriend really loved the dress and told me to buy one to keep. He thought $1,500 price tag of the dress was totally reasonable considering how good it looked on me. Also it was my first RTR experience and everything went very smooth.
Denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 23, 2013

Show stopper!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a very sexy dress and very low cut in the front...perfect!
heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 23, 2013

runs small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this, but it was too small. Could not wear.
Bloated
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

If you wore Herve Leger before, this has the same fit.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I wish I looked as nice and elegant as the other renter photos, but my boobs must be weird because even without a bra, I was showing major cleavage with my C-cups. Not a look I was going for. It was the same problem with XS and S. I rented another Herve before and loved it. Must be the low-cut neckline on this one. I wore the dress anyway but with a black blazer, rolled up sleeves, and tons of bracelets to distract attention! Probably wouldn't rent again, but it looked fabulous on the other renters!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 27, 2013

White Hot!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have been anxiously waiting for RTR to get a white Herve and the dress gods came through! I did not choose the sizing well so it didn't work out for me, but I will definitely be renting this one (in the right size this time) again in the near future. Be wary that it is pretty snug on the arms.
sheri
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 18, 2013

sexy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
very sexy, of course runs small as does all of his dresses. came in great shape. i would be cautious about a lot of walking or dancing as it does ride up a bit. got compliments from other women all night.
ashli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Mar 20, 2013

Definitely an eye catching dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful cut. The color white makes it seem a little more see-through than some may like.
JM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 119 lbs
Mar 27, 2013

...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is amazing; however, it runs small in the midsection. I rented a XS bc a S was not available and unfortunately I was not able to wear it. I will absolutely be renting this again in my size!
Ash
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 13, 2013

Hugs in all the right places. Wore it for my bachelorette weekend in Miami!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It hugs in all the right places. People are right about it pinching the arms if you have bigger arms, but kind of liked the texture of the slit and found it comfortable
Christine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 21, 2013

Statement!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress was TIGHT! I'm normally a 0 or 2, and the medium was even tight-ish, but I chose to wear the small because it sucked me in more. It is VERY low cut, but I managed to wear a bra with it. Overall, it was a statement dress and I enjoyed it!
Katherine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 27, 2013

.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beauttiful dress! Didn't wear this dress because I felt too out of shape to wear it (it was hugging in the wrong places) and also the size S I received had some light stains on it so I chose the other dress I had rented. This dress has not give in the material-I've worn Hervé before, but this dress was much more rigid. I ordered both an XS and S; the XS fit, but was really tight and uncomfortable in the arms. As I mentioned the S had some stains on it and wasn't as perfect for the occasion as the other dress I rented was so I opted to wear my other dress. Even though I didn't wear it, I would definitely recommend it to others!
Shawna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Jul 3, 2013

This dress is hot hot hot, get one of those body sucker things

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit like a glove, a GLOVE! If you are a true true medium or under you will be fine, the fabric is not very stretchy or forgiving.
NLY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jul 11, 2013

Worth not eating pasta for a couple days.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Total attention getter if you're looking for a dose of ego inflation. Its Herve - its tight, clearly - but the sleeves and the neckline maintain an air of elegance. Paired with a nude 3.5 in patent shoe. Went simple on accessories because the dress speaks for itself. Does cut low in the neckline so be prepared for a bit of cleavage.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 15, 2013

Gorgeous Fit, Crisp Clean White

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I normally wear a size medium in dresses, but since this is a body-con dress I did order a large for the back-up. When I received the dresses I decided the large fit much more comfortably than the medium dress. This dress really showed off my curves and my boyfriend said that men were staring at me as I walked down the street! I definitely felt good in this dress and recommend it to any woman who wants to look sexy for a special night.
Ally
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

I loved the color and style of this dress, perfect with my fuschia pumps for my February Formal!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I liked the fit for this dress. It was okay, not the best. The arm bands are a little tight if you have a fuller upper arm, be careful of that and be careful not to wear a pushup bra, it can show a little too much cleavage if you are not careful! But the length was perfect and the rest was just right!
Alexis
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 30, 2013

Awesome Dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress for my birthday. Was so amazing, got so many complements. Great quality material and excellently made.
Mo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 31, 2013

It was just ok.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fits very close to the body. I would recommend spanks because you will be able to see your belly button, no matter what size you are! In the end, this was a second choice for me and I didn't wear this dress for my bachelorette party. I thought this dress had a short torso on my body. So the design on the dress didn't hit me in the right places.
Socialite | Realtor | Football Wife
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 1, 2013

All White = All Eyes On You!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was awesome, I feel like it is slowly becoming the summer birthday dress. It fit well however I should have opted for a medium because it flattened my rear a bit. Overall the dress still fit and the pics from my birthday party are phenomenal!
Racine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Aug 6, 2013

Amazing dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and loved it! It really accentuates curves and holds everything together. I'm pretty petitie so I like the way the dress hugged my little curves lol I received compliments the whole time. That material is a bit thick but it wasn't really a problem for me. Overall great dress and the quality is superb
JordanAshleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 7, 2013

Shows everything

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a great dress, just not for me. The material is quite thick, but it didn't hold me in the way I was hoping. It did, however, squish my butt in...which is not what I would want. It made my butt look really weird. Overall, it just looked awful on me. Maybe Spanx would have helped, I'm not sure. I returned it for a different dress.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 14, 2013

fab dress but I was too busty for it!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
great for a girl with a smaller chest - deep plunge that made me feel inappropriate to say the least!
angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 14, 2013

Beautiful dress fit like a glove

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
this dress is fantastic i would definitely recommend.
msf
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 26, 2013

Too small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress I ordered was not returned by the previous renter on time, so RTR sent me two replacement options instead, including this dress in XS. I am usually a size 2, and I could barely get this on my body, let alone zip it up. Way too small. But the material was very nice, as you would expect from this designer.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 4, 2013

Did Not Wear, Didn't Even See It In Person

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party, but was called the day of shipping to find out the dress was damaged beyond repair. RTR's customer service team was so helpful and provided me immediate options and explained what would happen next. Thanks, Janna, for being on top of things!
Liyah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134 lbs
Sep 5, 2013

I was attending an all white party.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was scared at first fit because it was really form fitting. After about 20 minutes of moving around it loosened up to be a great fit! I knew that I needed a Medium because though I am slim (between a 4 & 6), I have a plump little bottom so some dresses tend to be shorter in the back. That wasn't the case in this dress. Overall, I got so many compliments and I absolutely loved how it looked on me!
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 10, 2013

Not the best choice

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Wanted white for my bachelorette weekend. Usually an XS in this designer but this dress was SO tight! I received the XS and S and even the small was too tight. I know this designer is form fitted but it just looked so unflattering on me. I have curves in the hips/butt area but a small bust and this dress did nothing for me. Just looked painfully tight lol. But RTR made it right and helped make me happy by offering a discount on my next order. Overall, happy I at least tried it but sad it didn't work!
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 13, 2013

Loved it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit me perfectly as all Herve Legers do not disappoint! Makes your boobs look wonderful! I suggest it for a fun party/birthday or bachelorette!
Kelinda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129 lbs
Sep 17, 2013

Cant go wrong with an Herve Leger

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
First I have to say that I ended up not wearing this dress for only 2 reasons but I would still recommend the dress. So small fit 95 % perfect except one of the bandages made a weird dent on my booty and I just couldnt wear it for my Birthday with any flaws. It literally needed to be 100 % perfect. I tried medium and it was too big... However, i do recommend it to other girls...
Michele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Sep 19, 2013

Perfect for a White Party!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was gorgeous. It definitely fits small. I wear a size 0 or 2 but have fairly generous hips for that size. It was TIGHT. I also had a hard time figuring out the bra for this since it's very low cut and I wear a size 34A. But it looked great on and was easy to wear since it's stretchy. Had no problems dancing in it for hours :)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×