Hervé Léger

Arctic Glacier Dress

$55 rental
$1,450 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Who says you can't wear white after labor day? Rock this sexy and sophisticated Hervé Léger dress with Lancôme’s Star Bronzer All Over Magic Bronzing Brush for a summer glow year-round.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend sizing up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a low cut standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Ivory stretch bandage (90% rayon, 9% nylon, 1% spandex). Short sleeves with cut out detail. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
122 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(72)
Small
(49)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 13, 2013
Loved it!

The dress fit me perfectly as all Herve Legers do not disappoint! Makes your boobs look wonderful! I suggest it for a fun party/birthday or bachelorette!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 16, 2013
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party! It was a hit!

I'm happy I got both the xs and the s for this rental, because I ended up wearing the small due to my hips.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
September 17, 2013
Cant go wrong with an Herve Leger

First I have to say that I ended up not wearing this dress for only 2 reasons but I would still recommend the dress. So small fit 95 % perfect except one of the bandages made a weird dent on my booty and I just couldnt wear it for my Birthday with any flaws. It literally needed to be 100 % perfect. I tried medium and it was too big... However, i do recommend it to other girls...

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 26, 2013
Showstopper

I wore this dress to a Chicago Fire charity gala and I have never felt more sexy in a dress in my entire life. The dress fit like a glove and hugged me in all the right places. The sleeves were a tad tight but there was no bulging and I felt comfortable throughout the entire evening.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 27, 2013
Flattering fit and fun to wear!

I wore this dress as part of my angel costume for a Halloween party. It fits perfectly and flatters all the right areas. My only complaint is that the dress was very stiff and scratchy as if it's been overly bleached. Other than that, it arrived in great condition and clean.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 28, 2013
Wore this dress to a James Bond themed event! Perfect!

I always rent the Herve dresses and this was a definite winner! It hugged the curves in all the right places. It wasn't too short and didn't hike up even when dancing. Lots of compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
December 31, 2013
My Favorite EVER! Shining Star

I adore HL dresses. Fits me perfectly like a glove. Second skin. See in my pics. Excellent quality material, thick, warm. This I could dance in well and move my legs quite freely- I love to dance. I need to be zipped up though ;) Gorgeous white color even on my pale NC15 skin. I WANT to wear this again.Favorite style

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 6, 2014
Loved it.

My first HL, and I loved it. The fit was great! I was worried about the cutout in the arms but this turned out to be a non-issue. Both sizes fit, I just felt more comfortable in the M. Would definitely rent this again, l received lots of compliments. The color and fit made the dress sexy, sassy, and somewhat sophisticated. I felt amazing in the dress. Only word of advice would be: watch out for undergarments showing. The material is thick, but its still a white dress...

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 3, 2014
I stood out in this dress!

The bandage on the dress makes it fit tight and fitted to your body!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 6, 2014
Killer Dress

Great dress! I wish I could have kept it. Very form fitting like most by this designer. The neck line plunges a little more than I anticipated but it was still appropriate for the benefit I wore it to. It would be a great dress for day or night! Makes you look tan!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 18, 2014
Wore it for my bachelorette party in Vegas. Fit great, and I felt so sexy!

This designer knows how to make a women's body look great. I was worried about the white getting dirty but it only got the butt a lil dirty from sitting and the insurance covered the cleaning! So don't be afraid to wear white!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 19, 2014
it fit beautifully, and it gave me more of a shape

be careful because its white!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
April 4, 2014
Jaw dropping dress!

It was a stunning dress! I just wish they had a small for me because the XS was super tight.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2014
Perfect!

Fit like a glove! Hugs your curves and very comfortable.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
June 5, 2014
Great dress! It was a hit at my engagement party. Ordered the XS and S-went with S.

Fit wonderfully. Only thing that was different was the band across the butt-it kinda smashed my butt.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 143lbs
June 9, 2014
Everyone at the party was compliments me all night ;)

It was a simple beautiful dress

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
June 23, 2014
Wore this dress the last hour of my wedding and was able to show off my sparkly shoes!

Fit was great, nothing negative to say about the dress. It was a fun dress to change into. So comfortable to dance in. I wore it the last hour of my wedding and to my after party. Fun party dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 95lbs
June 28, 2014
Show stopping

I have worn Herve dresses a number of times and they are alway fabulous! The fit is tight but comfy and ultra sexy. I wore this for my bachlorette party and felt great my only complaint was the dress looked worn and there was some subtle pilling. Regardless the dress looked great on.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
June 9, 2014
Another Herve I love!

I wore this to my husbands awards dinner in Mexico and though the dress ran a little smaller than the other Herve's I've worn, it worked out very well. Loved the white and neckline!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 20, 2013
Shows everything!

This dress is definitely an eye-catcher. Not only do you have the body-con aspect, but the bright white just cannot go unnoticed. The dress is a bit heavy and hard to dance in, and rides up (and stays up) but if you want to look great, this dress does it! Just be ready to be watched. The neckline was super flattering for my small bust and the placement of the bandages really highlights your waist. Super sexy.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
March 9, 2014
I couldn't walk around my friend's big bday bash without someone complimenting me on this dress!

The fit is tight but not more than expected for Herve Leger. I ordered the XS and S because there were so many comments about sizing up. I felt better in the XS although there wasn't a huge difference. I think because I'm not hippy the XS was better for me. The plunging neckline was awesome! I'm only a B but this dress definitely accentuated my assets. It was so great I wore it for two events Bday and Oscar Party that weekend. It's so simple and yet sexy and elegant all at once. I would absolutely rent again. I felt like all eyes were on me in this. Definitely a winner.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 1, 2016
Winter white

I ended up buying this dress at the sale after I rented it for my holiday party because I loved it so much. Though be warned, if you have medium to larger breasts you may want to wear a bandeau with it. I wasn't wearing a bra and my boobs were falling out even with the bandeau.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
December 17, 2012
Showstopper for my birthday!

Wearing this insanely sexy white Herve Leger for my birthday was a head turner. The XS fit like a glove. The sleeves were a little tight around my arms but overall, this was the perfect choice to dance all night with friends!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 5, 2013
I felt like a million bucks!

Amazing! the color is a bright white and it made me stand out among all the blacks dresses. You have to be comfortable with your body to wear this dress but regardless it was amazing and would definitely order another herve leger dress!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 6, 2013
This dress was turning heads all night!

This dress is very simple, but it definitely has a "VERY something special" about it, that is hard to explain. The fact that it's an Herve helps, but it stuns people! I would highly recommend, it was the perfect white dress for a night out in vegas for my bach party! I also wore the BM showstopper earrings, which are great too. A little heavy in my opinion, so i wore them just to dinner and a show, and didnt wear them to jump around dancing at the club haha

View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
May 1, 2013
Dress was amazing! True to size, definitely hugged every curve

I'd been dying to find an excuse to rent an Herve dress, it was perfect for my college graduation photos. It was a bit low cut, so if you have a bigger bust it might look a little more sexy. Glad I got a Small and XS, the XS was tinyyyyyyy. Definitley would rent again :)

EnglishMay 1, 2013
Looks beautiful on you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2013
This dress was perfect for my bachelorette party in Vegas!!

I got tons of compliments on this dress!! I felt as special as a bride to be should on her night out!! Thanks RTR! It fits like a glove!-So be sure to order true to size.

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2013
LOVED this dress -

wore it for my bachelorette party and it fit like a glove - pulled mostly everything in the right areas :) highly recommend - comfortable fit as well!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 19, 2013
Amazing dress

Love the bandage design of this dress. It makes my waist looks smaller and push my chest up. The color is also very opaque and very flattering on my tan skin stone.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 5, 2014
Hot Dress for a Miami Bachelorette Party

This dress fit perfectly and was such a great one for a night out on the town. It was just the right amount of fun and class and was very easy to dance in all night. I got lots of compliments throughout the evening.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 9, 2014
Show-stopping

The dress fits like a glove. It was very form-fitting and exactly what was to be expected from a Herve Leger dress. Pretty low-cut so be careful about finding the right kind of bra.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
December 10, 2012
Dress fits like a glove!

I was afraid that I would not receive it on time for my trip...but Jana made sure it got to my hotel before I even arrived. So all my fears were put to rest!!

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
January 19, 2013
Besautiful dress

Fit perfectly

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
March 20, 2013
Definitely an eye catching dress.

Beautiful cut. The color white makes it seem a little more see-through than some may like.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 13, 2013
Hugs in all the right places. Wore it for my bachelorette weekend in Miami!

It hugs in all the right places. People are right about it pinching the arms if you have bigger arms, but kind of liked the texture of the slit and found it comfortable

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
July 3, 2013
This dress is hot hot hot, get one of those body sucker things

It fit like a glove, a GLOVE! If you are a true true medium or under you will be fine, the fabric is not very stretchy or forgiving.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
July 11, 2013
Worth not eating pasta for a couple days.

Total attention getter if you're looking for a dose of ego inflation. Its Herve - its tight, clearly - but the sleeves and the neckline maintain an air of elegance. Paired with a nude 3.5 in patent shoe. Went simple on accessories because the dress speaks for itself. Does cut low in the neckline so be prepared for a bit of cleavage.

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 30, 2013
Awesome Dress

Wore this dress for my birthday. Was so amazing, got so many complements. Great quality material and excellently made.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
July 31, 2013
It was just ok.

This dress fits very close to the body. I would recommend spanks because you will be able to see your belly button, no matter what size you are! In the end, this was a second choice for me and I didn't wear this dress for my bachelorette party. I thought this dress had a short torso on my body. So the design on the dress didn't hit me in the right places.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 7, 2013
Shows everything

This is a great dress, just not for me. The material is quite thick, but it didn't hold me in the way I was hoping. It did, however, squish my butt in...which is not what I would want. It made my butt look really weird. Overall, it just looked awful on me. Maybe Spanx would have helped, I'm not sure. I returned it for a different dress.

See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×