Hervé Léger

Arctic Glacier Dress

$55 rental
$1,450 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Who says you can't wear white after labor day? Rock this sexy and sophisticated Hervé Léger dress with Lancôme’s Star Bronzer All Over Magic Bronzing Brush for a summer glow year-round.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend sizing up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a low cut standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Ivory stretch bandage (90% rayon, 9% nylon, 1% spandex). Short sleeves with cut out detail. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
122 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(72)
Small
(49)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
December 7, 2014
Beautiful dress. Very well made.
The dress runs a little small but it was not uncomfortable. The only negative thing that I can think of is that the dress is very low cut and my bra was exposed a little. I recommend wearing a white bra with it so it is less obvious. I am small busted so I could imagine it would be worse for larger busted girls. I suggest going up a size from your usual for this dress. Other than that, the dress is very flattering and perfect for a bachelorette party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 20, 2013
Shows everything!
This dress is definitely an eye-catcher. Not only do you have the body-con aspect, but the bright white just cannot go unnoticed. The dress is a bit heavy and hard to dance in, and rides up (and stays up) but if you want to look great, this dress does it! Just be ready to be watched. The neckline was super flattering for my small bust and the placement of the bandages really highlights your waist. Super sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
March 9, 2014
I couldn't walk around my friend's big bday bash without someone complimenting me on this dress!
The fit is tight but not more than expected for Herve Leger. I ordered the XS and S because there were so many comments about sizing up. I felt better in the XS although there wasn't a huge difference. I think because I'm not hippy the XS was better for me. The plunging neckline was awesome! I'm only a B but this dress definitely accentuated my assets. It was so great I wore it for two events Bday and Oscar Party that weekend. It's so simple and yet sexy and elegant all at once. I would absolutely rent again. I felt like all eyes were on me in this. Definitely a winner.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 1, 2016
Winter white
I ended up buying this dress at the sale after I rented it for my holiday party because I loved it so much. Though be warned, if you have medium to larger breasts you may want to wear a bandeau with it. I wasn't wearing a bra and my boobs were falling out even with the bandeau.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
April 21, 2016
Herve choices
Perfect perfect & perfect
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
December 17, 2012
Showstopper for my birthday!
Wearing this insanely sexy white Herve Leger for my birthday was a head turner. The XS fit like a glove. The sleeves were a little tight around my arms but overall, this was the perfect choice to dance all night with friends!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 16, 2013
runs really small but STUNNING when you get the right size :)
This was my second attempt with this dress as the first time I ordered it was way too small. RTR gave me a credit and I ordered again for my next trip. WOW! Perfect sexy dress! I got compliments all night long. My hubby of 32 years was speechless . mission accomplished. One of my most favorite and memorable evenings. I felt great!
KhaliaApril 18, 2013
52! You're amazing!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
January 21, 2013
Pretty fitted.
This dress was very fitted. If there's anything you want to hide, there's not a chance in hell that will happen! It was also a little worn out. The seam in the right armpit was already a little loose and by the end of the night had a rip in it. I normally wear a size small in this designer but luckily the medium fit better as the small that arrived and was completely off-color. It came to me and was pink! It looked like it had been washed (even though it's DCO) with something red.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 5, 2013
I felt like a million bucks!
Amazing! the color is a bright white and it made me stand out among all the blacks dresses. You have to be comfortable with your body to wear this dress but regardless it was amazing and would definitely order another herve leger dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 6, 2013
This dress was turning heads all night!
This dress is very simple, but it definitely has a "VERY something special" about it, that is hard to explain. The fact that it's an Herve helps, but it stuns people! I would highly recommend, it was the perfect white dress for a night out in vegas for my bach party! I also wore the BM showstopper earrings, which are great too. A little heavy in my opinion, so i wore them just to dinner and a show, and didnt wear them to jump around dancing at the club haha
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
May 1, 2013
Dress was amazing! True to size, definitely hugged every curve
I'd been dying to find an excuse to rent an Herve dress, it was perfect for my college graduation photos. It was a bit low cut, so if you have a bigger bust it might look a little more sexy. Glad I got a Small and XS, the XS was tinyyyyyyy. Definitley would rent again :)
EnglishMay 27, 2013
Looks beautiful on you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
June 18, 2013
Incredible, flattering fit
This dress was incredible. I fit into the small, but felt the medium was more comfortable and wearable. This dress is so flattering; it really sucks everything in and provides an awesome silhouette. I loved the arm cutouts too, it was just another element that made this dress special. This was one of my favorite rentals ever; I hated sending it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2013
This dress was perfect for my bachelorette party in Vegas!!
I got tons of compliments on this dress!! I felt as special as a bride to be should on her night out!! Thanks RTR! It fits like a glove!-So be sure to order true to size.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2013
LOVED this dress -
wore it for my bachelorette party and it fit like a glove - pulled mostly everything in the right areas :) highly recommend - comfortable fit as well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 10, 2013
Hot yet classy!
It is a very low V so beware of that but I was able to wear a normal strapless bra and it worked out great! I have a little bit of a tush so it was hard to get on/off but once on it fit like a glove.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 19, 2013
Amazing dress
Love the bandage design of this dress. It makes my waist looks smaller and push my chest up. The color is also very opaque and very flattering on my tan skin stone.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 5, 2014
Hot Dress for a Miami Bachelorette Party
This dress fit perfectly and was such a great one for a night out on the town. It was just the right amount of fun and class and was very easy to dance in all night. I got lots of compliments throughout the evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 9, 2014
Show-stopping
The dress fits like a glove. It was very form-fitting and exactly what was to be expected from a Herve Leger dress. Pretty low-cut so be careful about finding the right kind of bra.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
December 10, 2012
Dress fits like a glove!
I was afraid that I would not receive it on time for my trip...but Jana made sure it got to my hotel before I even arrived. So all my fears were put to rest!!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
January 19, 2013
Besautiful dress
Fit perfectly
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 23, 2013
runs small
I rented this, but it was too small. Could not wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
March 20, 2013
Definitely an eye catching dress.
Beautiful cut. The color white makes it seem a little more see-through than some may like.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 13, 2013
Hugs in all the right places. Wore it for my bachelorette weekend in Miami!
It hugs in all the right places. People are right about it pinching the arms if you have bigger arms, but kind of liked the texture of the slit and found it comfortable
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 27, 2013
.
Beauttiful dress! Didn't wear this dress because I felt too out of shape to wear it (it was hugging in the wrong places) and also the size S I received had some light stains on it so I chose the other dress I had rented. This dress has not give in the material-I've worn Hervé before, but this dress was much more rigid. I ordered both an XS and S; the XS fit, but was really tight and uncomfortable in the arms. As I mentioned the S had some stains on it and wasn't as perfect for the occasion as the other dress I rented was so I opted to wear my other dress. Even though I didn't wear it, I would definitely recommend it to others!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
July 3, 2013
This dress is hot hot hot, get one of those body sucker things
It fit like a glove, a GLOVE! If you are a true true medium or under you will be fine, the fabric is not very stretchy or forgiving.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
July 11, 2013
Worth not eating pasta for a couple days.
Total attention getter if you're looking for a dose of ego inflation. Its Herve - its tight, clearly - but the sleeves and the neckline maintain an air of elegance. Paired with a nude 3.5 in patent shoe. Went simple on accessories because the dress speaks for itself. Does cut low in the neckline so be prepared for a bit of cleavage.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 30, 2013
Awesome Dress
Wore this dress for my birthday. Was so amazing, got so many complements. Great quality material and excellently made.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
July 31, 2013
It was just ok.
This dress fits very close to the body. I would recommend spanks because you will be able to see your belly button, no matter what size you are! In the end, this was a second choice for me and I didn't wear this dress for my bachelorette party. I thought this dress had a short torso on my body. So the design on the dress didn't hit me in the right places.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 7, 2013
Shows everything
This is a great dress, just not for me. The material is quite thick, but it didn't hold me in the way I was hoping. It did, however, squish my butt in...which is not what I would want. It made my butt look really weird. Overall, it just looked awful on me. Maybe Spanx would have helped, I'm not sure. I returned it for a different dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 26, 2013
Too small
The dress I ordered was not returned by the previous renter on time, so RTR sent me two replacement options instead, including this dress in XS. I am usually a size 2, and I could barely get this on my body, let alone zip it up. Way too small. But the material was very nice, as you would expect from this designer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
October 16, 2013
Bachelorette party dress!
I wore this for my bachelorette party, I had rented a different designer pink dress as well but this one won the vote from my friends. I rented the small and medium and went with the medium since the small was way too tight. It fit great everywhere, give you a great shape, but a little tight in the chest area which is why I gave this dress 4 stars instead of 5.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 27, 2013
This dress is amazing!
Super form fitting and very sexy without being too revealing. This dress was perfect for a night out in LA
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
December 2, 2013
Didn't fit!
This dress didn't fit and they didn't send my back up dress, so I was out of luck. They were very nice and refunded me. It's extremely tight and not flattering in the arm area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 18, 2013
Beautiful!
Gorgeous dress! I am a true size 0 and ended up wearing the S in this dress. Remember, it's HL so it's super tight :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
January 31, 2014
I wore this to the symphony with gorgeous jewelry and it is a favorite. Loved it.
I am a size 4 being 5'7 and 120 lbs. I usually fit a small but for this designer I always wear a medium and it's perfect. They never feel tight nor do they gap at all. Also, even though its white I didn't need a bra, just some cover and it looked perfect. I own 2 of these dresses and they also don't need a bra and it looks great. The material is thick enough there aren't any problems with coverage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 3, 2014
Awkward banding!
I think that this dress would have been great if I could have gone a size up (they didn't have a Large left). Even though the dress zipped, the bands in the waist cut in in very unflattering ways. Once again, I think a larger size would have helped. So if you're thinking about it, even if your hips and bust will fit, the waist is how you need to order this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
April 10, 2014
Perfect for my Miami Bachelorette
This dress was perfect for a night out in Miami celebrating my bachelorette. It was SUPER tight. I ordered an XS and a S but the small couldn't be shipped to me as it as returned to RTR damaged. The arms are a little tight, as is the whole thing. But it was super sexy and perfect for Miami.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 9, 2014
The color was great, it was just WAY to small!
Couldn't even get it over my head, totally my fault for ordering the wrong size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
December 14, 2014
beautiful dress for my sorority event
good for all white parties. very flattery but hard to wear bra under.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 7, 2015
Runs VERY small!
I am almost always an XS in Herve and I could not get this onto my body, let alone zip it. I am sure it is a great dress but order at least one size bigger than expected!
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×