Hervé Léger

Arctic Glacier Dress

$55 rental
$1,450 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Who says you can't wear white after labor day? Rock this sexy and sophisticated Hervé Léger dress with Lancôme’s Star Bronzer All Over Magic Bronzing Brush for a summer glow year-round.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend sizing up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a low cut standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Ivory stretch bandage (90% rayon, 9% nylon, 1% spandex). Short sleeves with cut out detail. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
122 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(72)
Small
(49)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
August 1, 2013
All White = All Eyes On You!
This dress was awesome, I feel like it is slowly becoming the summer birthday dress. It fit well however I should have opted for a medium because it flattened my rear a bit. Overall the dress still fit and the pics from my birthday party are phenomenal!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
August 6, 2013
Amazing dress!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and loved it! It really accentuates curves and holds everything together. I'm pretty petitie so I like the way the dress hugged my little curves lol I received compliments the whole time. That material is a bit thick but it wasn't really a problem for me. Overall great dress and the quality is superb
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 10, 2013
Perfect bachelorette dress
I wore this for my bachelorette bus party in DC. I looked hot, felt comfortable, and partied on.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
August 14, 2013
Felt like a million bucks at my bachelorette party!!! My favorite RTR rental by far!!!
Classic Herve Leger fit - tight and body flattering! Seriously felt like a movie star the night of my bachelorette party. Don't have a lot of pictures from the night, but the pic shown of me on the dance floor pretty much sums up how awesome I felt. Dress fits true to size. I was a bit worried about my cleavage but my sash covered up the girls all night:) Definitely a great dress for a night on the town. Would not recommend for a formal event due to the sex appeal. Wish I could've kept this one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
August 14, 2013
fab dress but I was too busty for it!
great for a girl with a smaller chest - deep plunge that made me feel inappropriate to say the least!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 14, 2013
Beautiful dress fit like a glove
this dress is fantastic i would definitely recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 4, 2013
Did Not Wear, Didn't Even See It In Person
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party, but was called the day of shipping to find out the dress was damaged beyond repair. RTR's customer service team was so helpful and provided me immediate options and explained what would happen next. Thanks, Janna, for being on top of things!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
September 5, 2013
I was attending an all white party.
I was scared at first fit because it was really form fitting. After about 20 minutes of moving around it loosened up to be a great fit! I knew that I needed a Medium because though I am slim (between a 4 & 6), I have a plump little bottom so some dresses tend to be shorter in the back. That wasn't the case in this dress. Overall, I got so many compliments and I absolutely loved how it looked on me!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 5, 2013
Best dress I've ever worn!
This was my first rental and I'll definitely be renting again!! I got it for my friend's all white wedding and I did not want to take it off! I received so many compliments! The fit was tight, very form fitting but not uncomfortable at all. I have an hourglass shape and I'm usually between a 2 and 4. I ordered a small and Medium, the small was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 10, 2013
Not the best choice
Wanted white for my bachelorette weekend. Usually an XS in this designer but this dress was SO tight! I received the XS and S and even the small was too tight. I know this designer is form fitted but it just looked so unflattering on me. I have curves in the hips/butt area but a small bust and this dress did nothing for me. Just looked painfully tight lol. But RTR made it right and helped make me happy by offering a discount on my next order. Overall, happy I at least tried it but sad it didn't work!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 13, 2013
Loved it!
The dress fit me perfectly as all Herve Legers do not disappoint! Makes your boobs look wonderful! I suggest it for a fun party/birthday or bachelorette!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 16, 2013
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party! It was a hit!
I'm happy I got both the xs and the s for this rental, because I ended up wearing the small due to my hips.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
September 17, 2013
Cant go wrong with an Herve Leger
First I have to say that I ended up not wearing this dress for only 2 reasons but I would still recommend the dress. So small fit 95 % perfect except one of the bandages made a weird dent on my booty and I just couldnt wear it for my Birthday with any flaws. It literally needed to be 100 % perfect. I tried medium and it was too big... However, i do recommend it to other girls...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
September 19, 2013
Perfect for a White Party!
This dress was gorgeous. It definitely fits small. I wear a size 0 or 2 but have fairly generous hips for that size. It was TIGHT. I also had a hard time figuring out the bra for this since it's very low cut and I wear a size 34A. But it looked great on and was easy to wear since it's stretchy. Had no problems dancing in it for hours :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
September 24, 2013
This dress didn't fit me. I had to send it back. Material was beautiful and high quality, though.
The dress was too tight. If you are full busted, be careful and order a size up. Otherwise, a beautiful dress.
MarketaMay 28, 2014
what size did you order?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 26, 2013
Showstopper
I wore this dress to a Chicago Fire charity gala and I have never felt more sexy in a dress in my entire life. The dress fit like a glove and hugged me in all the right places. The sleeves were a tad tight but there was no bulging and I felt comfortable throughout the entire evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 27, 2013
Flattering fit and fun to wear!
I wore this dress as part of my angel costume for a Halloween party. It fits perfectly and flatters all the right areas. My only complaint is that the dress was very stiff and scratchy as if it's been overly bleached. Other than that, it arrived in great condition and clean.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 28, 2013
Wore this dress to a James Bond themed event! Perfect!
I always rent the Herve dresses and this was a definite winner! It hugged the curves in all the right places. It wasn't too short and didn't hike up even when dancing. Lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
December 31, 2013
My Favorite EVER! Shining Star
I adore HL dresses. Fits me perfectly like a glove. Second skin. See in my pics. Excellent quality material, thick, warm. This I could dance in well and move my legs quite freely- I love to dance. I need to be zipped up though ;) Gorgeous white color even on my pale NC15 skin. I WANT to wear this again.Favorite style
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 6, 2014
Loved it.
My first HL, and I loved it. The fit was great! I was worried about the cutout in the arms but this turned out to be a non-issue. Both sizes fit, I just felt more comfortable in the M. Would definitely rent this again, l received lots of compliments. The color and fit made the dress sexy, sassy, and somewhat sophisticated. I felt amazing in the dress. Only word of advice would be: watch out for undergarments showing. The material is thick, but its still a white dress...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 19, 2014
Perfect dress for bachelorette!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party in Miami. It was tight enough to hold everything in but not uncomfortable. The sleeves were a bit tight but it didn't bother me. I would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
January 30, 2014
Gives great curve! The sleeves ran super tight (I have very lean arms to begin with).
Definitely size UP! I've never sized up for anything in my life - ever. Typically a 00/0 and in the XS my chest was definitely on display (32 small B) and sleeves were extremely tight. I did receive a ton of compliments from friends, family, and strangers but felt self conscious due to the size. Would rent an Herve again but sleeveless ./ different style. If you size up this dress will be perfect!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 20, 2014
Perfect dress for a great bachelorette in Vegas!
Runs small - glad I ordered a size up as my backup. Heavy material but that was good as it made sure the white wasn't see through. Overall, a great dress to go out and dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
February 24, 2014
Perfect birthday dress :)
It fit like a glove! I can wear an XS in Herve, but this one fit just a little bit tighter. I loved everything about this dress. I got so many compliments on it too. The material was awesome and definitely not at all sheer. It made me feel extra special on my birthday!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 3, 2014
I stood out in this dress!
The bandage on the dress makes it fit tight and fitted to your body!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
March 4, 2014
Gorgeous, but low-cut dress. Kinda scandalous if you have a chest
This dress is way more low-cut than it appears from the picture. I rented it for a formal event where it just wouldn't have been appropriate to wear a super low-cut dress, especially because I'm a 34DD, so i couldn't wear it. The sleeves also were cutting off the circulation in my arms. And the waist of the dress is super tight, and i felt like it made my abdomen and hips look way bigger than they are.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 6, 2014
Killer Dress
Great dress! I wish I could have kept it. Very form fitting like most by this designer. The neck line plunges a little more than I anticipated but it was still appropriate for the benefit I wore it to. It would be a great dress for day or night! Makes you look tan!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 18, 2014
Wore it for my bachelorette party in Vegas. Fit great, and I felt so sexy!
This designer knows how to make a women's body look great. I was worried about the white getting dirty but it only got the butt a lil dirty from sitting and the insurance covered the cleaning! So don't be afraid to wear white!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 19, 2014
it fit beautifully, and it gave me more of a shape
be careful because its white!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 24, 2014
Everything I hoped for!
This dress made me feel like a million bucks! I ordered the XS and S and chose to wear the S because it gave just a little more room to move (I normally wear a 0 or even 00 in dresses). The lowcut and tight fit worked well for a small bust. The only thing I was a little disappointed in was that the slits in the sleeves did not sit completely flat on the arms (I think due to wear) especially when I moved my arms, but overall it did not detract from the look. I would highly recommend this dress for anyone with a petite, slender figure who wants to feel curvy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
April 4, 2014
Jaw dropping dress!
It was a stunning dress! I just wish they had a small for me because the XS was super tight.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2014
Perfect!
Fit like a glove! Hugs your curves and very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
June 5, 2014
Great dress! It was a hit at my engagement party. Ordered the XS and S-went with S.
Fit wonderfully. Only thing that was different was the band across the butt-it kinda smashed my butt.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 143lbs
June 9, 2014
Everyone at the party was compliments me all night ;)
It was a simple beautiful dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
June 23, 2014
Wore this dress the last hour of my wedding and was able to show off my sparkly shoes!
Fit was great, nothing negative to say about the dress. It was a fun dress to change into. So comfortable to dance in. I wore it the last hour of my wedding and to my after party. Fun party dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 95lbs
June 28, 2014
Show stopping
I have worn Herve dresses a number of times and they are alway fabulous! The fit is tight but comfy and ultra sexy. I wore this for my bachlorette party and felt great my only complaint was the dress looked worn and there was some subtle pilling. Regardless the dress looked great on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
September 6, 2014
Flattering/Sexy
Wore this dress to a NYE masquerade ball. Like all dresses from this designer, it's fairly tight, but its comfortable. Nice bright white!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
June 9, 2014
Another Herve I love!
I wore this to my husbands awards dinner in Mexico and though the dress ran a little smaller than the other Herve's I've worn, it worked out very well. Loved the white and neckline!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
April 30, 2014
White and tight and ready to party!
The dress is definitely tight, but I had to squeeze into a XS as it was the only size available. I paired the dress with Grecian accessories for a fun look, and still danced the night away till 5AM! I will say the sleeves were a little annoying and I kept having to adjust them, and if you have a bigger bust, then expect to let the ladies out all night cause you have little choice in the matter. Overall, I am glad I rented this dress - for the sexy pics, not for comfort.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 11, 2014
Wore this for my 23rd birthday!
Loved this dress! I'm pretty straight and narrow but this dress made me look like I had curves! Not to mention it makes your busts look huge. The XS was super tight and could barely fit myself in so I went with the small. Love, love herve leger! Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×