Hervé Léger

Arctic Glacier Dress

$55 rental
$1,450 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Who says you can't wear white after labor day? Rock this sexy and sophisticated Hervé Léger dress with Lancôme’s Star Bronzer All Over Magic Bronzing Brush for a summer glow year-round.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend sizing up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a low cut standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Ivory stretch bandage (90% rayon, 9% nylon, 1% spandex). Short sleeves with cut out detail. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
122 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(72)
Small
(49)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 27, 2013
.
Beauttiful dress! Didn't wear this dress because I felt too out of shape to wear it (it was hugging in the wrong places) and also the size S I received had some light stains on it so I chose the other dress I had rented. This dress has not give in the material-I've worn Hervé before, but this dress was much more rigid. I ordered both an XS and S; the XS fit, but was really tight and uncomfortable in the arms. As I mentioned the S had some stains on it and wasn't as perfect for the occasion as the other dress I rented was so I opted to wear my other dress. Even though I didn't wear it, I would definitely recommend it to others!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 26, 2013
Too small
The dress I ordered was not returned by the previous renter on time, so RTR sent me two replacement options instead, including this dress in XS. I am usually a size 2, and I could barely get this on my body, let alone zip it up. Way too small. But the material was very nice, as you would expect from this designer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
October 16, 2013
Bachelorette party dress!
I wore this for my bachelorette party, I had rented a different designer pink dress as well but this one won the vote from my friends. I rented the small and medium and went with the medium since the small was way too tight. It fit great everywhere, give you a great shape, but a little tight in the chest area which is why I gave this dress 4 stars instead of 5.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
December 2, 2013
Didn't fit!
This dress didn't fit and they didn't send my back up dress, so I was out of luck. They were very nice and refunded me. It's extremely tight and not flattering in the arm area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 18, 2013
Beautiful!
Gorgeous dress! I am a true size 0 and ended up wearing the S in this dress. Remember, it's HL so it's super tight :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
January 31, 2014
I wore this to the symphony with gorgeous jewelry and it is a favorite. Loved it.
I am a size 4 being 5'7 and 120 lbs. I usually fit a small but for this designer I always wear a medium and it's perfect. They never feel tight nor do they gap at all. Also, even though its white I didn't need a bra, just some cover and it looked perfect. I own 2 of these dresses and they also don't need a bra and it looks great. The material is thick enough there aren't any problems with coverage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 3, 2014
Awkward banding!
I think that this dress would have been great if I could have gone a size up (they didn't have a Large left). Even though the dress zipped, the bands in the waist cut in in very unflattering ways. Once again, I think a larger size would have helped. So if you're thinking about it, even if your hips and bust will fit, the waist is how you need to order this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
April 10, 2014
Perfect for my Miami Bachelorette
This dress was perfect for a night out in Miami celebrating my bachelorette. It was SUPER tight. I ordered an XS and a S but the small couldn't be shipped to me as it as returned to RTR damaged. The arms are a little tight, as is the whole thing. But it was super sexy and perfect for Miami.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 9, 2014
The color was great, it was just WAY to small!
Couldn't even get it over my head, totally my fault for ordering the wrong size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 7, 2015
Runs VERY small!
I am almost always an XS in Herve and I could not get this onto my body, let alone zip it. I am sure it is a great dress but order at least one size bigger than expected!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 26, 2016
Dress was fab!!
I'm usually a size Med but I typically get these dresses a size smaller just to hold everything in which was a great idea. Fit life a glove and looked beautiful.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 29, 2016
This dress is beautifully built! It sucks everything and keeps everything tight.
The fit was slightly baggy around the waist, with kind if wide shoulders.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 13, 2012
This dress is a showstopper, if you are looking for something with a bodycon fit!
The slits in the sleeves are a little difficult to wear. It looks a little awkward (ie, it squeezes upper arm fat out of there!) and I actually didn't wear it because of that. The rest of the dress is super flattering, so if you don't have an issue with your arms, this dress is fab!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
December 24, 2012
Beautiful Winter White
Fits like a glove!!! A little low cut, so I put a fur collar around my neck and it was perfect!!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
December 29, 2012
I felt great in this dress at a black tie Holiday party, very classy and beautiful!
The dress is very flattering because of the fit and structure. It is tight in the right places and gives you a nice shape. I received many compliments on it and loved the way it looked.
LoriDecember 29, 2012
Beautiful! Were you able to wear a bra with it? I'd like to rent this dress but worried that my bra would show since it is so low cut.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
January 1, 2013
Worn this dress for New Year's Eve. Loved it
Cons, your boob could fall out if your a size b or smaller. But nothing double sided tape can't fix. Pros, dress stays put all not. Didn't rise up too much
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
January 9, 2013
Wore this to my christmas party and everyone loved it!
It fits like a glove. Thats why I LOVE Herve' Leger!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 22, 2013
Love the color!
Dress runs very fitted, especially in the bust and arms, so if you are fuller in the bust then I suggest sizing up. Other than that it does run very true to size. I would wear a very low cut bra or a Nubra, because of the deep v neckline. Great dress for any time of year!
EmmieJanuary 22, 2013
BEAUTIFUL! love this dress, great model. Wish it could look this great on everyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
January 24, 2013
Two RTR dresses meet in Miami!
Dress is fun and fits like a glove. Great for a fun night out as my new fellow RTR friend and I agreed!
KielyJanuary 24, 2013
hahahahahahah! No way! That must be good luck or something. CUTE looks, both of you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
February 7, 2013
Sexyy dress loved it!
It fit great nice stretch and sucked everything in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 18, 2013
Stunning, elegant and sexy
This dress looks and feels amazing. The band on the waist area accentuates the body without making me look too curvy. I have an overall slim body but my hip is a bit wide and some Herve Leger dresses make me look too curvy on the bottom which I don't like. However this dress made me look sexy and elegant at the same time. My boyfriend really loved the dress and told me to buy one to keep. He thought $1,500 price tag of the dress was totally reasonable considering how good it looked on me. Also it was my first RTR experience and everything went very smooth.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 23, 2013
Show stopper!
This is a very sexy dress and very low cut in the front...perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
February 27, 2013
White Hot!
I have been anxiously waiting for RTR to get a white Herve and the dress gods came through! I did not choose the sizing well so it didn't work out for me, but I will definitely be renting this one (in the right size this time) again in the near future. Be wary that it is pretty snug on the arms.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
March 12, 2013
Everyone loved it, it made me look and feel so great; a perfect winter white for New Year's Eve.
This dress was great, the only fit issue I had was that the waist is cut quite small, which made it a bit tight. You definitely don't need to wear a bra with it, and in fact doing so would be visible through the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 109lbs
March 18, 2013
sexy
very sexy, of course runs small as does all of his dresses. came in great shape. i would be cautious about a lot of walking or dancing as it does ride up a bit. got compliments from other women all night.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
April 14, 2013
LOVE THIS DRESS!
Wore this dress to my sorority formal and got so many complements! One of the best things about this dress is that it fits great and is comfortable at the same time. I felt amazing the whole night and I definitely recommend renting it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 24, 2013
I loved this dress!
This dress was great! It fit perfectly and was very flattering. I loved the slits in the sleeves. The sleeves can be a little tight, so beware. But, overall it was amazing.
CarleyApril 24, 2013
Thanks for posting. I have been considering this dress and I am exactly your size. It looks great on you.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 8, 2013
I felt amazing in this dress and got so many compliments!
This dress fit like a glove! It was tight, for sure, but in a way that shows off your amazing figure and not your flaws! My only issue would be that the sleeves were a little snug, but other than that I loved this dress! My favorite part was that it doesn't ride up at all! And the earrings RTR sent as my "surprise" were perfect!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 14, 2013
A total showstopper. Absolutely recommend.
This dress fits wonderfully. For those who are familiar with the fit of other Hervé Leger dresses, I'd say it probably fits a little smaller than the "Caught Up In the Moment" dress, for example. I usually wear a size XS, but for this dress the S was perfect--the sleeves especially would have been too small in an XS. I loved it. The length was shorter than it looked like it might be, which was a welcome surprise! The dress is cut loooow. Like... really low. It was fine for my occasion, but be warned, this is not a meet-the-parents kind of dress! That said, the overall look was distinguished and really very pretty-- I'm so happy with the rental.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 27, 2013
Beautiful & sexy!!
Loved how this dress hugged my curves in all the right places. Received so many compliments but the best reaction was my husbands jaw dropping face! If you want to hide any problem areas this is not the dress for you. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 17, 2013
Amongst an All White party, I still managed to stand out!! :)
This dress is definitely a winner. Runs way smaller than other Herve's I usually size down to a medium, but I DO NOT recommend doing that with this dress. It is very true to size and I was lucky enough to get a brand new one but it did not budge, stretch or anything like that. I would say that I did not expect the V neck to plunge so deep and I did not feel comfortable going bra less because of my breast size but I made it work! Definitely an all-white show stopper.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 19, 2013
This was the perfect dress for Las Vegas!
The material is very flattering. Fit is tight, but it is supposed to be. Very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 1, 2013
LOVED it. I went to see Beyonce is Vegas so I had to be full glam! Tons of compliments.
It was definitely snug in the rib cage, and I have a bigger chest so I my girls were on full display. It wasn't as bright white as I hoped, but I still loved the color. I work a spanx like half slip which helped smooth everything and made zipping even easier. I worry a very thin lace bralet, but there wasn't room for much else. Sleeves were snug but not too snug. Loved it! Rent the Runway was very helpful in me switching my extra size. Overall very satisfied.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 17, 2013
I rented this dress for my birthday. It might have been the best decision I've ever made!
Pros: -Fits perfectly. Received a ton of compliments about how great it looked on me, even from strangers. -Gave me a booty. Skinny girls...this is for you! Cons: -Fabric on dress is obviously very thick. That,plus wearing it in the club = :(
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 29, 2013
I loved the color and style of this dress, perfect with my fuschia pumps for my February Formal!
I liked the fit for this dress. It was okay, not the best. The arm bands are a little tight if you have a fuller upper arm, be careful of that and be careful not to wear a pushup bra, it can show a little too much cleavage if you are not careful! But the length was perfect and the rest was just right!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
August 6, 2013
Amazing dress!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and loved it! It really accentuates curves and holds everything together. I'm pretty petitie so I like the way the dress hugged my little curves lol I received compliments the whole time. That material is a bit thick but it wasn't really a problem for me. Overall great dress and the quality is superb
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
August 14, 2013
Felt like a million bucks at my bachelorette party!!! My favorite RTR rental by far!!!
Classic Herve Leger fit - tight and body flattering! Seriously felt like a movie star the night of my bachelorette party. Don't have a lot of pictures from the night, but the pic shown of me on the dance floor pretty much sums up how awesome I felt. Dress fits true to size. I was a bit worried about my cleavage but my sash covered up the girls all night:) Definitely a great dress for a night on the town. Would not recommend for a formal event due to the sex appeal. Wish I could've kept this one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 40D
Body type: Hourglass
August 14, 2013
fab dress but I was too busty for it!
great for a girl with a smaller chest - deep plunge that made me feel inappropriate to say the least!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 4, 2013
Did Not Wear, Didn't Even See It In Person
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party, but was called the day of shipping to find out the dress was damaged beyond repair. RTR's customer service team was so helpful and provided me immediate options and explained what would happen next. Thanks, Janna, for being on top of things!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 5, 2013
Best dress I've ever worn!
This was my first rental and I'll definitely be renting again!! I got it for my friend's all white wedding and I did not want to take it off! I received so many compliments! The fit was tight, very form fitting but not uncomfortable at all. I have an hourglass shape and I'm usually between a 2 and 4. I ordered a small and Medium, the small was perfect.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×