You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Arctic Glacier Dress
Rental $80 Retail $1450
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Who says you can't wear white after labor day? Rock this sexy and sophisticated Hervé Léger dress with Lancôme’s Star Bronzer All Over Magic Bronzing Brush for a summer glow year-round.
Chat with a Stylist
Ivory stretch bandage (90% rayon, 9% nylon, 1% spandex). Short sleeves with cut out detail. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend sizing up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a low cut standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos77

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Taylor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4331
Apr 14, 2013
LOVE THIS DRESS!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to my sorority formal and got so many complements! One of the best things about this dress is that it fits great and is comfortable at the same time. I felt amazing the whole night and I definitely recommend renting it.
Mrs Robinson
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 29, 2013
Beautiful dress! It was perfect for my Bachelorette Party. Hot, Fun, Sexy!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It's tight but apparently this is a know thing with this type of dress. I'm usually a Small but fit in the Medium perfectly.
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 11, 2013
Frequent Herve renters listen up: DON’T size down!! This dress is TIGHT!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The small dress size did not work for me. I’m a large C cup, and my chest was BURSTING out of this dress! Literally, the dress pushed in on my chest so hard that my breasts stuck out past the edge of the dress! It also squeezed my arms in an unflattering way. I’ve rented Herve Leger several times before, and this was my first bad experience. I can usually size down in his dresses, but that was a big mistake this time. I explained this to RTR and they said it is a new dress and that Herve dresses stretch over time. Unfortunately my backup dress failed too, so I called RTR and they issued me a credit. Note: credits do not include shipping and handling or insurance. The S&H I understand, but they should have reimbursed me for the insurance as well since I didn’t even wear either dress. I would recommend this dress but whatever you do, don’t size down!
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Mar 6, 2013
This dress was turning heads all night!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is very simple, but it definitely has a "VERY something special" about it, that is hard to explain. The fact that it's an Herve helps, but it stuns people! I would highly recommend, it was the perfect white dress for a night out in vegas for my bach party! I also wore the BM showstopper earrings, which are great too. A little heavy in my opinion, so i wore them just to dinner and a show, and didnt wear them to jump around dancing at the club haha
d
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Jan 16, 2013
runs really small but STUNNING when you get the right size :)
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
This was my second attempt with this dress as the first time I ordered it was way too small. RTR gave me a credit and I ordered again for my next trip. WOW! Perfect sexy dress! I got compliments all night long. My hubby of 32 years was speechless . mission accomplished. One of my most favorite and memorable evenings. I felt great!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 14, 2013
Attention-grabbing, sexy dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for a fundraising gala! It definitely stands out from the crowd! I would recommend sizing up (especially if you're curvy) because one of the horizontal bands sits right above the natural waist and accentuates the curve even more. The arm bands were tight like everyone else's reviews said. I would also recommend some pasties because the dress is white and there isn't much space for a bra.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Feb 11, 2013
LOVED
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you have problem areas you are trying to hide, don't get this. It's SO tight, but definitely still flattering. Also- if you are above a B cup, expect to have a lot of cleavage showing. Overall I loved it and RTR!
caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5343
Feb 5, 2013
I felt like a million bucks!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Amazing! the color is a bright white and it made me stand out among all the blacks dresses. You have to be comfortable with your body to wear this dress but regardless it was amazing and would definitely order another herve leger dress!
Jsk
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2624
Jan 24, 2013
Two RTR dresses meet in Miami!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Dress is fun and fits like a glove. Great for a fun night out as my new fellow RTR friend and I agreed!
Tricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jan 22, 2013
Love the color!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress runs very fitted, especially in the bust and arms, so if you are fuller in the bust then I suggest sizing up. Other than that it does run very true to size. I would wear a very low cut bra or a Nubra, because of the deep v neckline. Great dress for any time of year!
katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4441
Jan 21, 2013
Pretty fitted.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was very fitted. If there's anything you want to hide, there's not a chance in hell that will happen! It was also a little worn out. The seam in the right armpit was already a little loose and by the end of the night had a rip in it. I normally wear a size small in this designer but luckily the medium fit better as the small that arrived and was completely off-color. It came to me and was pink! It looked like it had been washed (even though it's DCO) with something red.
Sophie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Dec 29, 2012
I felt great in this dress at a black tie Holiday party, very classy and beautiful!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is very flattering because of the fit and structure. It is tight in the right places and gives you a nice shape. I received many compliments on it and loved the way it looked.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3624
Dec 24, 2012
Beautiful Winter White
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits like a glove!!! A little low cut, so I put a fur collar around my neck and it was perfect!!!
Blaire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 2432
Dec 17, 2012
Showstopper for my birthday!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wearing this insanely sexy white Herve Leger for my birthday was a head turner. The XS fit like a glove. The sleeves were a little tight around my arms but overall, this was the perfect choice to dance all night with friends!
Sophie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 10, 2014
Perfect for my Miami Bachelorette
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect for a night out in Miami celebrating my bachelorette. It was SUPER tight. I ordered an XS and a S but the small couldn't be shipped to me as it as returned to RTR damaged. The arms are a little tight, as is the whole thing. But it was super sexy and perfect for Miami.
chels
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 4, 2014
Jaw dropping dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It was a stunning dress! I just wish they had a small for me because the XS was super tight.
Alexandra
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2332
Mar 24, 2014
Everything I hoped for!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress made me feel like a million bucks! I ordered the XS and S and chose to wear the S because it gave just a little more room to move (I normally wear a 0 or even 00 in dresses). The lowcut and tight fit worked well for a small bust. The only thing I was a little disappointed in was that the slits in the sleeves did not sit completely flat on the arms (I think due to wear) especially when I moved my arms, but overall it did not detract from the look. I would highly recommend this dress for anyone with a petite, slender figure who wants to feel curvy.
shannade
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3344
Mar 19, 2014
it fit beautifully, and it gave me more of a shape
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
be careful because its white!
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Mar 4, 2014
Gorgeous, but low-cut dress. Kinda scandalous if you have a chest
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is way more low-cut than it appears from the picture. I rented it for a formal event where it just wouldn't have been appropriate to wear a super low-cut dress, especially because I'm a 34DD, so i couldn't wear it. The sleeves also were cutting off the circulation in my arms. And the waist of the dress is super tight, and i felt like it made my abdomen and hips look way bigger than they are.
Katharine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Feb 3, 2014
Awkward banding!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I think that this dress would have been great if I could have gone a size up (they didn't have a Large left). Even though the dress zipped, the bands in the waist cut in in very unflattering ways. Once again, I think a larger size would have helped. So if you're thinking about it, even if your hips and bust will fit, the waist is how you need to order this dress.
FrenchTwist
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Jan 31, 2014
I wore this to the symphony with gorgeous jewelry and it is a favorite. Loved it.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I am a size 4 being 5'7 and 120 lbs. I usually fit a small but for this designer I always wear a medium and it's perfect. They never feel tight nor do they gap at all. Also, even though its white I didn't need a bra, just some cover and it looked perfect. I own 2 of these dresses and they also don't need a bra and it looks great. The material is thick enough there aren't any problems with coverage.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 30, 2014
Gives great curve! The sleeves ran super tight (I have very lean arms to begin with).
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Definitely size UP! I've never sized up for anything in my life - ever. Typically a 00/0 and in the XS my chest was definitely on display (32 small B) and sleeves were extremely tight. I did receive a ton of compliments from friends, family, and strangers but felt self conscious due to the size. Would rent an Herve again but sleeveless ./ different style. If you size up this dress will be perfect!!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Dec 18, 2013
Beautiful!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous dress! I am a true size 0 and ended up wearing the S in this dress. Remember, it's HL so it's super tight :)
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Dec 2, 2013
Didn't fit!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress didn't fit and they didn't send my back up dress, so I was out of luck. They were very nice and refunded me. It's extremely tight and not flattering in the arm area.
Najah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 27, 2013
This dress is amazing!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super form fitting and very sexy without being too revealing. This dress was perfect for a night out in LA
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Oct 16, 2013
Bachelorette party dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my bachelorette party, I had rented a different designer pink dress as well but this one won the vote from my friends. I rented the small and medium and went with the medium since the small was way too tight. It fit great everywhere, give you a great shape, but a little tight in the chest area which is why I gave this dress 4 stars instead of 5.
CK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8544
Sep 24, 2013
This dress didn't fit me. I had to send it back. Material was beautiful and high quality, though.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was too tight. If you are full busted, be careful and order a size up. Otherwise, a beautiful dress.
Michele
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2622
Sep 19, 2013
Perfect for a White Party!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was gorgeous. It definitely fits small. I wear a size 0 or 2 but have fairly generous hips for that size. It was TIGHT. I also had a hard time figuring out the bra for this since it's very low cut and I wear a size 34A. But it looked great on and was easy to wear since it's stretchy. Had no problems dancing in it for hours :)
Kelinda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4531
Sep 17, 2013
Cant go wrong with an Herve Leger
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
First I have to say that I ended up not wearing this dress for only 2 reasons but I would still recommend the dress. So small fit 95 % perfect except one of the bandages made a weird dent on my booty and I just couldnt wear it for my Birthday with any flaws. It literally needed to be 100 % perfect. I tried medium and it was too big... However, i do recommend it to other girls...
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Sep 13, 2013
Loved it!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit me perfectly as all Herve Legers do not disappoint! Makes your boobs look wonderful! I suggest it for a fun party/birthday or bachelorette!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 10, 2013
Not the best choice
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Wanted white for my bachelorette weekend. Usually an XS in this designer but this dress was SO tight! I received the XS and S and even the small was too tight. I know this designer is form fitted but it just looked so unflattering on me. I have curves in the hips/butt area but a small bust and this dress did nothing for me. Just looked painfully tight lol. But RTR made it right and helped make me happy by offering a discount on my next order. Overall, happy I at least tried it but sad it didn't work!
Liyah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Sep 5, 2013
I was attending an all white party.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was scared at first fit because it was really form fitting. After about 20 minutes of moving around it loosened up to be a great fit! I knew that I needed a Medium because though I am slim (between a 4 & 6), I have a plump little bottom so some dresses tend to be shorter in the back. That wasn't the case in this dress. Overall, I got so many compliments and I absolutely loved how it looked on me!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Sep 4, 2013
Did Not Wear, Didn't Even See It In Person
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party, but was called the day of shipping to find out the dress was damaged beyond repair. RTR's customer service team was so helpful and provided me immediate options and explained what would happen next. Thanks, Janna, for being on top of things!
Mcs
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 26, 2013
Too small
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress I ordered was not returned by the previous renter on time, so RTR sent me two replacement options instead, including this dress in XS. I am usually a size 2, and I could barely get this on my body, let alone zip it up. Way too small. But the material was very nice, as you would expect from this designer.
angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Aug 14, 2013
Beautiful dress fit like a glove
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
this dress is fantastic i would definitely recommend.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9544
Aug 14, 2013
fab dress but I was too busty for it!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
great for a girl with a smaller chest - deep plunge that made me feel inappropriate to say the least!
JordanAshleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 7, 2013
Shows everything
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a great dress, just not for me. The material is quite thick, but it didn't hold me in the way I was hoping. It did, however, squish my butt in...which is not what I would want. It made my butt look really weird. Overall, it just looked awful on me. Maybe Spanx would have helped, I'm not sure. I returned it for a different dress.
Racine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 6, 2013
Amazing dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and loved it! It really accentuates curves and holds everything together. I'm pretty petitie so I like the way the dress hugged my little curves lol I received compliments the whole time. That material is a bit thick but it wasn't really a problem for me. Overall great dress and the quality is superb
Urban Socialite
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5442
Aug 1, 2013
All White = All Eyes On You!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was awesome, I feel like it is slowly becoming the summer birthday dress. It fit well however I should have opted for a medium because it flattened my rear a bit. Overall the dress still fit and the pics from my birthday party are phenomenal!
Mo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7444
Jul 31, 2013
It was just ok.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fits very close to the body. I would recommend spanks because you will be able to see your belly button, no matter what size you are! In the end, this was a second choice for me and I didn't wear this dress for my bachelorette party. I thought this dress had a short torso on my body. So the design on the dress didn't hit me in the right places.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress