Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Arctic Glacier Dress

$55 rental
$1450 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Who says you can't wear white after labor day? Rock this sexy and sophisticated Hervé Léger dress with Lancôme’s Star Bronzer All Over Magic Bronzing Brush for a summer glow year-round.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend sizing up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a low cut standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend sizing up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a low cut standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Ivory stretch bandage (90% rayon, 9% nylon, 1% spandex). Short sleeves with cut out detail. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
119 reviews
Fit
Large0
True to Size70
Small49
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 16, 2013
Bachelorette party dress!
I wore this for my bachelorette party, I had rented a different designer pink dress as well but this one won the vote from my friends. I rented the small and medium and went with the medium since the small was way too tight. It fit great everywhere, give you a great shape, but a little tight in the chest area which is why I gave this dress 4 stars instead of 5.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 26, 2013
Showstopper
I wore this dress to a Chicago Fire charity gala and I have never felt more sexy in a dress in my entire life. The dress fit like a glove and hugged me in all the right places. The sleeves were a tad tight but there was no bulging and I felt comfortable throughout the entire evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2013
LOVED this dress -
wore it for my bachelorette party and it fit like a glove - pulled mostly everything in the right areas :) highly recommend - comfortable fit as well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
September 24, 2013
This dress didn't fit me. I had to send it back. Material was beautiful and high quality, though.
The dress was too tight. If you are full busted, be careful and order a size up. Otherwise, a beautiful dress.
MarketaMay 28, 2014
what size did you order?
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2013
This dress was perfect for my bachelorette party in Vegas!!
I got tons of compliments on this dress!! I felt as special as a bride to be should on her night out!! Thanks RTR! It fits like a glove!-So be sure to order true to size.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
September 19, 2013
Perfect for a White Party!
This dress was gorgeous. It definitely fits small. I wear a size 0 or 2 but have fairly generous hips for that size. It was TIGHT. I also had a hard time figuring out the bra for this since it's very low cut and I wear a size 34A. But it looked great on and was easy to wear since it's stretchy. Had no problems dancing in it for hours :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
September 17, 2013
Cant go wrong with an Herve Leger
First I have to say that I ended up not wearing this dress for only 2 reasons but I would still recommend the dress. So small fit 95 % perfect except one of the bandages made a weird dent on my booty and I just couldnt wear it for my Birthday with any flaws. It literally needed to be 100 % perfect. I tried medium and it was too big... However, i do recommend it to other girls...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 16, 2013
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party! It was a hit!
I'm happy I got both the xs and the s for this rental, because I ended up wearing the small due to my hips.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 13, 2013
Loved it!
The dress fit me perfectly as all Herve Legers do not disappoint! Makes your boobs look wonderful! I suggest it for a fun party/birthday or bachelorette!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 10, 2013
Not the best choice
Wanted white for my bachelorette weekend. Usually an XS in this designer but this dress was SO tight! I received the XS and S and even the small was too tight. I know this designer is form fitted but it just looked so unflattering on me. I have curves in the hips/butt area but a small bust and this dress did nothing for me. Just looked painfully tight lol. But RTR made it right and helped make me happy by offering a discount on my next order. Overall, happy I at least tried it but sad it didn't work!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 5, 2013
Best dress I've ever worn!
This was my first rental and I'll definitely be renting again!! I got it for my friend's all white wedding and I did not want to take it off! I received so many compliments! The fit was tight, very form fitting but not uncomfortable at all. I have an hourglass shape and I'm usually between a 2 and 4. I ordered a small and Medium, the small was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
September 5, 2013
I was attending an all white party.
I was scared at first fit because it was really form fitting. After about 20 minutes of moving around it loosened up to be a great fit! I knew that I needed a Medium because though I am slim (between a 4 & 6), I have a plump little bottom so some dresses tend to be shorter in the back. That wasn't the case in this dress. Overall, I got so many compliments and I absolutely loved how it looked on me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 4, 2013
Did Not Wear, Didn't Even See It In Person
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party, but was called the day of shipping to find out the dress was damaged beyond repair. RTR's customer service team was so helpful and provided me immediate options and explained what would happen next. Thanks, Janna, for being on top of things!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 26, 2013
Too small
The dress I ordered was not returned by the previous renter on time, so RTR sent me two replacement options instead, including this dress in XS. I am usually a size 2, and I could barely get this on my body, let alone zip it up. Way too small. But the material was very nice, as you would expect from this designer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 20, 2013
Shows everything!
This dress is definitely an eye-catcher. Not only do you have the body-con aspect, but the bright white just cannot go unnoticed. The dress is a bit heavy and hard to dance in, and rides up (and stays up) but if you want to look great, this dress does it! Just be ready to be watched. The neckline was super flattering for my small bust and the placement of the bandages really highlights your waist. Super sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 14, 2013
Beautiful dress fit like a glove
this dress is fantastic i would definitely recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 14, 2013
fab dress but I was too busty for it!
great for a girl with a smaller chest - deep plunge that made me feel inappropriate to say the least!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
August 14, 2013
Felt like a million bucks at my bachelorette party!!! My favorite RTR rental by far!!!
Classic Herve Leger fit - tight and body flattering! Seriously felt like a movie star the night of my bachelorette party. Don't have a lot of pictures from the night, but the pic shown of me on the dance floor pretty much sums up how awesome I felt. Dress fits true to size. I was a bit worried about my cleavage but my sash covered up the girls all night:) Definitely a great dress for a night on the town. Would not recommend for a formal event due to the sex appeal. Wish I could've kept this one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 10, 2013
Perfect bachelorette dress
I wore this for my bachelorette bus party in DC. I looked hot, felt comfortable, and partied on.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 7, 2013
Shows everything
This is a great dress, just not for me. The material is quite thick, but it didn't hold me in the way I was hoping. It did, however, squish my butt in...which is not what I would want. It made my butt look really weird. Overall, it just looked awful on me. Maybe Spanx would have helped, I'm not sure. I returned it for a different dress.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
August 6, 2013
Amazing dress!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and loved it! It really accentuates curves and holds everything together. I'm pretty petitie so I like the way the dress hugged my little curves lol I received compliments the whole time. That material is a bit thick but it wasn't really a problem for me. Overall great dress and the quality is superb
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
August 1, 2013
All White = All Eyes On You!
This dress was awesome, I feel like it is slowly becoming the summer birthday dress. It fit well however I should have opted for a medium because it flattened my rear a bit. Overall the dress still fit and the pics from my birthday party are phenomenal!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
July 31, 2013
It was just ok.
This dress fits very close to the body. I would recommend spanks because you will be able to see your belly button, no matter what size you are! In the end, this was a second choice for me and I didn't wear this dress for my bachelorette party. I thought this dress had a short torso on my body. So the design on the dress didn't hit me in the right places.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 30, 2013
Awesome Dress
Wore this dress for my birthday. Was so amazing, got so many complements. Great quality material and excellently made.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 29, 2013
I loved the color and style of this dress, perfect with my fuschia pumps for my February Formal!
I liked the fit for this dress. It was okay, not the best. The arm bands are a little tight if you have a fuller upper arm, be careful of that and be careful not to wear a pushup bra, it can show a little too much cleavage if you are not careful! But the length was perfect and the rest was just right!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 17, 2013
Great white dress for a bride-to-be
I rented this and the black Herve Only With You dress for my bachelorette party. I so glad I got a back up size of a medium. I other reviews are correct - it runs quite small. I couldn't barely zip up the smalls in both the black and this dress. I know they're supposed to be tight, but in order to breathe, I opted for the medium.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 17, 2013
I rented this dress for my birthday. It might have been the best decision I've ever made!
Pros: -Fits perfectly. Received a ton of compliments about how great it looked on me, even from strangers. -Gave me a booty. Skinny girls...this is for you! Cons: -Fabric on dress is obviously very thick. That,plus wearing it in the club = :(
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 16, 2013
Typical Herve Leger... Heavy material but hugs in all the right places!
I made a last minute decision to rent a dress for my 23rd birthday trip to AC (the day prior). Thank god RTR for the fast shipping. I've rented Herve Leger dresses before- always wore a XS. This one was definitely tighter than the others, but I still went with the XS. Could have definitely gone a few days without carbs prior bc in certain lighting the dress gave me a little stomach, but as usual gave me a little boob cleavage which I don't normally have. Not my favorite Herve Leger but still liked the dress!
skyeAugust 20, 2013
Wow knockout! I hope I look half as good as you in this dress!
caitJanuary 9, 2014
I love your shoes!! What brand are they?
CassandraJanuary 15, 2014
Thanks Cait! They are Jessica Simpson!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 15, 2013
Gorgeous Fit, Crisp Clean White
I normally wear a size medium in dresses, but since this is a body-con dress I did order a large for the back-up. When I received the dresses I decided the large fit much more comfortably than the medium dress. This dress really showed off my curves and my boyfriend said that men were staring at me as I walked down the street! I definitely felt good in this dress and recommend it to any woman who wants to look sexy for a special night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
July 11, 2013
Worth not eating pasta for a couple days.
Total attention getter if you're looking for a dose of ego inflation. Its Herve - its tight, clearly - but the sleeves and the neckline maintain an air of elegance. Paired with a nude 3.5 in patent shoe. Went simple on accessories because the dress speaks for itself. Does cut low in the neckline so be prepared for a bit of cleavage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
July 3, 2013
This dress is hot hot hot, get one of those body sucker things
It fit like a glove, a GLOVE! If you are a true true medium or under you will be fine, the fabric is not very stretchy or forgiving.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
July 3, 2013
Best Weekend in Vegas!
When I received the dress I was extremely excited, but that changed quickly when the Medium seemed to be really tight. I reach for the backup dress thinking I got a Large, but really I ordered a small. I took it off and tried it on a few more times and the dress started to give a little that or I got use to it being super tight. By the time I got to Vegas and got ready for the evening it was perfect. I felt amazing in it! It was the best look for my bachelorette weekend!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 1, 2013
LOVED it. I went to see Beyonce is Vegas so I had to be full glam! Tons of compliments.
It was definitely snug in the rib cage, and I have a bigger chest so I my girls were on full display. It wasn't as bright white as I hoped, but I still loved the color. I work a spanx like half slip which helped smooth everything and made zipping even easier. I worry a very thin lace bralet, but there wasn't room for much else. Sleeves were snug but not too snug. Loved it! Rent the Runway was very helpful in me switching my extra size. Overall very satisfied.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 19, 2013
This was the perfect dress for Las Vegas!
The material is very flattering. Fit is tight, but it is supposed to be. Very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
June 18, 2013
Incredible, flattering fit
This dress was incredible. I fit into the small, but felt the medium was more comfortable and wearable. This dress is so flattering; it really sucks everything in and provides an awesome silhouette. I loved the arm cutouts too, it was just another element that made this dress special. This was one of my favorite rentals ever; I hated sending it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 17, 2013
Amongst an All White party, I still managed to stand out!! :)
This dress is definitely a winner. Runs way smaller than other Herve's I usually size down to a medium, but I DO NOT recommend doing that with this dress. It is very true to size and I was lucky enough to get a brand new one but it did not budge, stretch or anything like that. I would say that I did not expect the V neck to plunge so deep and I did not feel comfortable going bra less because of my breast size but I made it work! Definitely an all-white show stopper.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 3, 2013
Awesome Dress
Rented this for my bachelorette party in Miami. I have rented Herve dresses before and this one I had to wear a size up. The small fit, but was way too tight on my arms. Medium was more comfortable. Loved the dress and felt great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 27, 2013
Beautiful & sexy!!
Loved how this dress hugged my curves in all the right places. Received so many compliments but the best reaction was my husbands jaw dropping face! If you want to hide any problem areas this is not the dress for you. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 27, 2013
.
Beauttiful dress! Didn't wear this dress because I felt too out of shape to wear it (it was hugging in the wrong places) and also the size S I received had some light stains on it so I chose the other dress I had rented. This dress has not give in the material-I've worn Hervé before, but this dress was much more rigid. I ordered both an XS and S; the XS fit, but was really tight and uncomfortable in the arms. As I mentioned the S had some stains on it and wasn't as perfect for the occasion as the other dress I rented was so I opted to wear my other dress. Even though I didn't wear it, I would definitely recommend it to others!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 21, 2013
Statement!
The dress was TIGHT! I'm normally a 0 or 2, and the medium was even tight-ish, but I chose to wear the small because it sucked me in more. It is VERY low cut, but I managed to wear a bra with it. Overall, it was a statement dress and I enjoyed it!
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×