Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

Aqua Adventure Dress

$125 rental
$1050 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Walk into the party wearing this showstopping Herve Leger teal bandage dress. Don't forget to wear a fab pair of platforms and sassy eye make up!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal stretch bondage. Sweetheart neckline. Cap sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 32'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

154 reviews

Fit
Small 11
True to Size 117
Large 25
Photos 115
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 16, 2011

I felt so confident in this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my homecoming dance and loved it! I wore a small and even though im 5'9 it wasn't too short. It really complimented my body type too! and because I'm slender I don't have huge boobs at all but it made them look great! this dress was really easy to dance in and I definately would recommend it
GinaRose
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Nov 30, 2011

The entire process was hassle free and so convenient. Can't wait to do it again!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Exactly how I felt while wearing this amazing dress! It hugged me in all the right places and the turquoise hue was just right, not too electric and not to dull. I paired it with vintage gold jewelry and my grandmothers fur bolero for the perfect fall look. The best finishing touch? My hubby. Thanks RTR!
Kayte
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 5, 2012

Feeling like the best dressed girl at the party!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was such an amazing dress, the picture on the website did not do it justice. The color was so much brighter in person. I got tons of compliments not to mention I felt great. Super way to bring in 2012!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 16, 2012

The way my boyfriend stared at me

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was stunning! I wore it to my sorority formal and got some serious complements which is a big deal considering half my sorority is Fashion Design majors! It fit like a glove. The color was gorgeous (a tough thing to pull off on my fair skin). It was a little worn around the hem and on the strap along the back but only the wearer would notice.
KATIE
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 7, 2012

PERFECT!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I got compliments from people I did not even know and my husband couldn't stop telling me how amazing I looked!
Carolina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 17, 2012

It's a Herve Leger dress. No need to say more.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great color, perfect fit, can be worn with or without a strapless bra. Would definitely recommend.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

I went to an outdoor wedding in South Florida and was able to dance the night away

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits like a typical Herve. I've worn the XS before. As I am 5'2" it was a little longer on me than the model but I knew that going in. Fits snugly & best of all I was able to wear a bra with it. Great dress & a really fun color! Perfect for my friend's wedding!!
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Sep 19, 2012

The stylists were extremely helpful

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm only giving this 1 star because I never received the dress. I rented this dress for my birthday, but unfortunately it never came because it was out of stock. The stylist I was working with however was extremely helpful and professional, and even threw in a fabulous necklace for my 2nd dress rental!
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Best birthday dress. Fit so well, looked amazing, never felt too tight.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was a little worried when I ordered it thinking it would run small or be very constricting, but it fit incredibly well. I never once felt it was too tight when I sat down, and got so many compliments on it.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

Perfect dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this dress. I have rented the purple version too and it is so flattering.
Nicole
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 4, 2012

Still had the tags on it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is SO flattering...everyone had a compliment about it. The bandage on Herve Leger dresses isn't like any other bandage material...it hugs every curve in just the right place. I just had an issue looking for a bra to wear, so I went without (thankfully, I can without an issue). I'd probably recommend one of those sticky cutlet bras if you want coverage. Overall, gorgeous and well worth the money!
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

Fabulous fabulous dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my bachleorette party and couldn't have been happier with the fit! No bra needed, fit like a glove.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 9, 2012

I loved this dress!! I would definitely get an Herve Leger again.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Ran larger than expected. And it stretched out during the night. But it was a GORGEOUS dress and I got tons of compliments.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

Looked Amazing. My date loved it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this out on a date with boyfriend a while back and it fit me perfectly. Loved it!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Oct 20, 2012

Not my favorite dress, maybe you'll have more luck.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Don't get me wrong, I love rent the runway and I've continued to use it, but this was not my favorite experience. When I got the dress I was supposed to get two an XS and a S. I only got the small and it was a little big. On top of that it also had a hole on the fabric on the side and some of the bandages were fraying a bit. The dress color was gorgeous and its a very pretty dress, but this time it just wasn't for me.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 24, 2012

Hot dress, but seemed a little stretched out

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I was a bit disappointed with my first Herve experience. I'm not sure if the dress was stretched out as other reviewers have noticed or if I should have gone with the XS. I didn't feel like the dress gave me the figure flattering "suck in" that I was looking for as it wasn't particularly snug in the waist. The color and quality of the fabric were wonderful though...curious how I would have felt about the dress brand new or in a smaller size.
JL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 5, 2012

So fun

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
a little tight but looked great
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

Looks amazing on!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Color is a little darker
Nicole
Age: 40
Nov 19, 2012

Easy and Fun for Vegas!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I thought this dress worked well... I'm 5'9, 145 lbs, 34DDD, hour-glass type shape. I can wear a small in many dresses but because this dress is made well it does not stretch like other bandage dresses. I wore the medium to keep it from smashing my curves, it fit like a glove. I was worried about the bust part but everything fit well.. The girls "were talking" but everything stayed in place. The color was a very pretty teal and it looks far more sexy on than the model here.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

This dress was amazing!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It runs a little small but the overall fit is fantastic. I would definitely recommend this for any type of occasion!
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

LOVED this dress- definitely a stand out piece!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
it runs true to size, but as all Herve dresses, it is very snug in the stomach area (very showy- it light the week before you wear it!) - very comfortable and it was a beautiful color!
Annie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 8, 2012

makes you feel gorgeous! this dress is so worth it !

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i wore spanx and felt comfortable and amazing!! this dress is a knockout
Taylor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

This dress will stand out wherever you go!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented the XS and S and decided to wear the XS for a fraternity formal. It fit my body perfectly and my boyfriend's eyes were glued to me all night. I have a smaller chest and it fit perfectly and really helps out in that department! overall, this was an amazing experience and i will be renting from the runway again!
Maureen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 15, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit like a glove and held in everything!
CKM
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 19, 2012

celebrity status

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
i absolutely loved this herve leger dress, and it was perfect for my husband's company holiday party! i have been dying for the chance to wear a herve leger ever since the bandage trend hit the runway, and RTR gave me that opportunity without having to spend $1,000+ to do it. i was nervous ordering it since it was scheduled to arrive on the day of the party; however, the dress was waiting for me on my doorstep when i got home. it fit great, hugged the right curves and made me feel like a celebrity for wearing it! i had a great experience, and will definitely rent from RTR again. :)
Veronica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Dec 31, 2012

The dress felt like it had been stretched too many times to fit too many different body types

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was so incredibly excited to rent this dress, but I was really let down when it arrived. I expected the dress to be curve hugging and form fitting (like herve dresses are famous for), but instead it was weirdly bunchy in the hip and waist areas. It felt like it had been stretched one too many times to fit other people who had rented the dress before me. The dress definitely wasn't too big (I almost went with my back-up medium size), but it was such a letdown to pay so much for a dress that had clearly been worn too many times for to wear properly. Also, the hidden fees of Rent the Runway are really shameless. I am very hesitant about ever renting again.
Brandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jan 9, 2013

Color is prettier in person.A bit loose in waist.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Great dress!Very comfortable too.
Sally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 12, 2013

Was loose-think it got stretched out over time

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very big
sarahbetho12
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 13, 2013

Loved dress, looked great, and I felt great in it. I'll order another dress by this designer soon!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
If you order it too tight, it's difficult to wear undergarments underneath the dress.
MM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Apr 11, 2013

Great Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress looked great on and was form fitting, only thing that was a drawback was that it looked warn. Also was a little longer than appeared in the picture.
meg
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

wore this on my first technical date with my now boyfriend... great night!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great dress, stretchy to fit in the right places, but definitely requires spanx
Julia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

Great for summer weddings

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for a Las vegas getaway. It was longer than I was expecting (below midthigh on me and I am 5'9". I think with the overall fit, the longer length, and easy blue color makes it perfect for a wedding.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 27, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love Herve Leger, and this dress is one of their most flattering cuts. The XS fit perfectly, and I got many compliments. I paired it with a statement necklace and metallic heels.
Bridget
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 16, 2013

The dress was gorgeous and fit wonderfully, it was comfortable and chic - a total hit.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Excellent fit, as a busty girl I was able to wear a regular bra which was great, except the straps are very wide-set in the back and I had to have my bra pinned to them to stop it from peeking out. I loved it so much that I rented the same dress in another color for an event in November!
nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

I Received So Many Compliments for Strangers

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
When I first received this in the mail, I was shocked at how much the dress clung. I don't normally wear clothing that hugs my figure that closely. I also wasn't blown away by the color. I called customer service and the girl sent me the Blue For You Sheath dress (same dress in royal blue) overnight. Unfortunately, they only had the XS in stock otherwise I would've have sent this back and kept the other dress. I wore the dress around the house enough that by the time the wedding came around I owned it. I had a lot of women, particularly older women who I've never met, come up and compliment me. The mother of the groom even told my boyfriend that she would kill her friend next to her for my body and raved to him how I looked in the dress. I'm just glad the dress fit over my head from how gassed up I got by the end of the night. I'm only deducting a star because there are other versions of this dress with richer colors.
G
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Oct 28, 2013

Not exactly what I was expecting

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress, but unfortunately it is not as form fitting as I imagine it was when it was new. Based on the photo, I was hoping for something more form fitting. Since it seems like this dress becomes stretched out after some use, I would order a size smaller than usual.
Lynne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 28, 2013

GREAT DRESS

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit, loved the shape it gave me. Wonderful dress!
Lizzie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 29, 2013

Felt like a rock star

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color of this dress is fabulous, and the cut is divine. I have a bit of an apple shape so I definitely worked some undergarment magic to pull this off. I've heard other people say the bandage style really holds you in in all the right places but I definitely did not have that experience. But it looked fabulous with the proper, erm, adjustments! I'm not usually an XS in high-end designer apparel so I was pretty surprised that the XS was a fit. Do not hesitate to go smaller in Herve Leger--I've had this experience with four other dresses of his! But this dress in particular--just divine. I may have to purchase it!
Kit
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 5, 2014

Comfortable and SEXY

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits like a dream. Both the XS and the S fit but I ended up wearing the S because it was clearly less worn than the XS. Got compliments all night and felt beautiful. It doesn't reveal much, but it's obviously very form fitting (like all Herves) so I felt incredibly sexy. Highly recommend. xoxoxo
Maya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
May 24, 2014

I rented this dress to wear while I was rushing sororities and felt confident the whole night!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is AMAZING! It sucks everything in and you can really tell that the fabric is high quality. I wore it while I was rushing sororities and got so many compliments and felt confident the whole night. The dress is true to size and will make you feel glamorous the whole night!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×