Hervé Léger

Aqua Adventure Dress

$125 rental
$1,050 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Walk into the party wearing this showstopping Herve Leger teal bandage dress. Don't forget to wear a fab pair of platforms and sassy eye make up!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Teal stretch bondage. Sweetheart neckline. Cap sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 32'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
154 reviews
Fit
Large
(25)
True to Size
(117)
Small
(11)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 10, 2012
In loved using RTR and loved being able to send my dress back in a pre-paid envelope..how easy is that!? My boyfriend and I were told that we were the "most attractive couple there"! Granted, it was an older crowd, but whose counting!
Beautiful dress! I only got the XS, since the S was unavailable, but it fit great and was even a tiny bit big in the bust (I am a 32A and it was not very noticeable, just made me sit up straight all night). I wore the dress to a gala I attended and everyone loved it! I also have a nice booty, which the dress nicely accentuated (to my boyfriend's delight!).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
August 13, 2012
So disappointed
I rented this dress last minute for a party. I was a little nervous that I didn't have an option to get a backup in a small, knowing that these dresses are very form fitting. As soon as I got it in the mail I tried it on. Instead of being too small, this dress was VERY stretched out. Someone who was not an xs must have decided to squeeze into it. Thankfully I got a backup which worked out wonderfully. I will definitely be using RTR again, but Im not sure I would risk renting another Herve leger.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
August 14, 2012
The service was so great and the dress fit great!
This dress fit fantastically. I rented both this one and the spicy square neck, but I wore the other one just because I don't usually wear red. This dress hugs in all the right places, and the back is beautiful. The neckline is great for your chest too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
August 15, 2012
Great dress!
I wore this dress to a country club wedding. In true-to-form Herve fashion, the dress is tight but loosens/conforms as you wear it so it is comfortable. I am 5'6'', 127lbs and have approx. 35" bust, 27" waist, 36" hips so I fell right on the edge of the small and medium and really could have gone either way. I wore the medium because it initially felt comfortable but ultimately felt I should have worn the small because by the end of the night it was too loose, especially on top. The color is absolutely gorgeous (it's a little darker in person than shown but the venue was dark so my pictures are fuzzy) and the cut of the front and open back is very flattering!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 20, 2012
Great Dress!
This dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable. I received so many compliments on it and it is very flattering for any shape. Great choice for a wedding or night out with the girls.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2012
gorgeous
looked absolutely beautiful on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 20, 2012
Runs large
I was so diasappointed the dress was too big! It is such an amazing dress, I wore it out anyway and borrowed an extremely padded bra but it just wasn't what it should have been. Next time I go with Herve, I'll get an XS.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 21, 2012
Beautiful
Loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 22, 2012
Always a win!
Super sexy, much emphasis on cleavage!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
August 22, 2012
Dress fit beautifully!
The dress fit true to size and I got so many compliments on it! Such a great color too. The only thing I didn't like was that the dress seemed a bit worn out in parts. Nothing major though. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 23, 2012
I work out a lot, so getting the opportunity to actually show off my all my "hardwork" was fun! My BF liked the dress too.
Really cute dress, hugs you in all the right places and made me feel really sexy. It was a little tight on my chest area, but that comes with the territory of these types of dresses. I wore it out to a nice dinner, but I would say this is more of a party dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 29, 2012
Perfect fit
I am petite and I have a small frame so the overall fit of the dress was perfect! However, I am small chested and found the top was baggy. Thank goodness for double sided tape!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
August 29, 2012
Such a smooth process of renting the dress and everyone loved my dress and wanted to know all about renttherunway.com
I rented this dress for our engagement party and received compliments all night long. I ordered the XS and the S and ended up wearing the S. It was a little big around my chest but fir everywhere else. Loved the color and the process of renting went smoothly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 3, 2012
Everybody loved this dress! It really looked amazing on!
I wore this to a summer wedding. It fit perfect! The color is more teal in person, and looked great on my fair skin. You can wear a regular bra with it too. Overall amazing dress and I will definitely be renting more Herve Leger in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 5, 2012
Felt like I made 28, Look Great!
I felt amazing while celebrating my 28th birthday in this dress! The color is awesome.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 7, 2012
PERFECT!
I loved this dress! I got compliments from people I did not even know and my husband couldn't stop telling me how amazing I looked!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 9, 2012
Perfect Vegas dress!
This dress is stunning. I paired it with a pair of black wedges. I ordered the small and medium, but ended up wearing the small because it fit better on top. It's great that you can order two sizes, so that you can ensure a great fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
September 9, 2012
Great dress
I wore this to my soriority formal and i loved it. such a great dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 10, 2012
As soon as I stepped into the hotel elevator to leave for the wedding, a complete stranger said to me, "great dress!"
I loved wearing this dress, the color is even better in person. I ordered the XS and S as a back up. The XS was a little too snug for my taste so I was happy I had the S to wear. I also wore the Badgley Mischka Tiered Deco earrings which made quite a statement.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
September 11, 2012
Received so many compliments on it. Definitely recommend!
The dress is absolutely stunning. The color is a rich teal and it fits magnificently. Holds you in and is very flattering. I'm quite short but I wore 5 inch heels and the length was not too hoochie.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 28, 2013
i loved it! but the dress kept riding up &i pulled the bottom so much that it stretched out
i wouldnt say the color is exact. Seems a little bit more blue/green in person than a blue gray.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
March 29, 2013
dazzling color!
It's meant to have a snug fit, so when in doubt go down a size. Mine was almost falling off, but I just ordered the wrong size. Other than that it couldn't have been more perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
April 11, 2013
Great Dress
Dress looked great on and was form fitting, only thing that was a drawback was that it looked warn. Also was a little longer than appeared in the picture.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
April 15, 2013
Had an amazing night at my senior dinner dance in this dress
Cons: the dress ran really large and although it started out just slightly large by the end of the night it was noticeably too big for me pros: the dress is gorgeous, the color is much prettier in person, hung just right there was never any adjusting or pulling to cover my bra, it was just the perfect length short enough to show off your legs and long enough to cover everything <3 love herve leger
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 21, 2013
wore this on my first technical date with my now boyfriend... great night!
great dress, stretchy to fit in the right places, but definitely requires spanx
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 22, 2013
I wore this Herve Leger dress for a Bachelorette party in NYC.
This dress hugged all the right curves in all the right places and made me feel like a million bucks! It certainly stood out in a crowd and I got so many compliments on the dress and how I looked. I wore the dress with a nu-bra and it gave me just enough enhancement in that area :) I didn't feel like I needed spanx, because the dress smoothed out my curves and stomach and looked awesome! I would definitely rent another Herve, it was an awesome experience.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
May 5, 2013
Tight, but forgiving
I rented this for a friend's bachelorette party. This dress(and my back up) must have been stretched out, because I should not have worn a small in a Herve Leger. Last minute my rental didn't have the medium available, but RTR called and let me pick any other dress in my back up size. I picked a slightly different Herve Leger dress so the sizing would be the same. However, the medium was way to large on my bust. I had to wear the small, which was tight on my hips but fit great everywhere else. Overall, very comfortable dress throughout the night. I am a pear shape and generally wear a size 8 as long as my hips fit.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
May 26, 2013
Form flattering and gorgeous color.
The affair I rented this dress for was unfortunately, cancelled...but I wouldn't miss the opportunity to wear this gorgeous dress. Everyone knew exactly who made it and raved about how it hugged my curves and flaunted all the right assets. :) There really are no cons to this dress. The color is beautiful. The cut is phenomenal. Now I know what all the rage is about!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 16, 2013
Stunning!
Definitely a snug-fitting dress, but very flattering! Tight enough that you really didn't need to wear a bra, but I did anyway (one of the convertible strap kinds to match the dress straps) for extra support.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
June 27, 2013
Beautiful dress!
I love Herve Leger, and this dress is one of their most flattering cuts. The XS fit perfectly, and I got many compliments. I paired it with a statement necklace and metallic heels.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 26, 2013
I Received So Many Compliments for Strangers
When I first received this in the mail, I was shocked at how much the dress clung. I don't normally wear clothing that hugs my figure that closely. I also wasn't blown away by the color. I called customer service and the girl sent me the Blue For You Sheath dress (same dress in royal blue) overnight. Unfortunately, they only had the XS in stock otherwise I would've have sent this back and kept the other dress. I wore the dress around the house enough that by the time the wedding came around I owned it. I had a lot of women, particularly older women who I've never met, come up and compliment me. The mother of the groom even told my boyfriend that she would kill her friend next to her for my body and raved to him how I looked in the dress. I'm just glad the dress fit over my head from how gassed up I got by the end of the night. I'm only deducting a star because there are other versions of this dress with richer colors.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 17, 2013
I didn't end up wearing this one, only because it was too short for a family affair. Love it though!
It was arguably better fitting than the other Herve Leger dress I rented for the occasion but just a little bit too short since it was an event I was attending with my parents. Would rent this again for a party with friends. The color is richer in person than on the website.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 28, 2013
Not exactly what I was expecting
Great dress, but unfortunately it is not as form fitting as I imagine it was when it was new. Based on the photo, I was hoping for something more form fitting. Since it seems like this dress becomes stretched out after some use, I would order a size smaller than usual.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
December 11, 2013
I got so many compliments!
This dress is so flattering on! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
August 26, 2013
The color is beautiful. Much better in person!
I think this dress was a little stretched out, which made it fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 26, 2012
my boost of confidence
wonderful experience
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 12, 2013
Was loose-think it got stretched out over time
Very big
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 29, 2013
Felt like a rock star
The color of this dress is fabulous, and the cut is divine. I have a bit of an apple shape so I definitely worked some undergarment magic to pull this off. I've heard other people say the bandage style really holds you in in all the right places but I definitely did not have that experience. But it looked fabulous with the proper, erm, adjustments! I'm not usually an XS in high-end designer apparel so I was pretty surprised that the XS was a fit. Do not hesitate to go smaller in Herve Leger--I've had this experience with four other dresses of his! But this dress in particular--just divine. I may have to purchase it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
September 20, 2011
loved it! great fit, super flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 11, 2014
Really flattering on curves. I felt great all night!
I wore this to my high school reunion and it was a hit! It really flatters curves without being too tight and revealing. I wore spanx and a strapless bra and everything looked smooth. Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×