Hervé Léger

Aqua Adventure Dress

$125 rental
$1050 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Walk into the party wearing this showstopping Herve Leger teal bandage dress. Don't forget to wear a fab pair of platforms and sassy eye make up!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal stretch bondage. Sweetheart neckline. Cap sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 32'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

154 reviews

Fit
Small 11
True to Size 117
Large 25
Photos 115
liz
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Sep 28, 2011

great RTR experience.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A very flattering dress. It fits you like a glove but not tight to the point where you cant move or dance in it. Thick and stretchy material for durability. Love everything about this sexy little number. Huge you in all the right spots and makes your boobs look bigger.
loved it !
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Nov 8, 2011

Feeling great in the dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had such a great experience with RTR. I am a slender girl 5'6 and the xs of this dress fit awesome . Came in nearly perfection condition and right on time for my birthday. The color was darker then pictured which I ended up liking even more! I look forward to renting again !
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 19, 2012

LOVEEEEE

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my birthday dinner! I loved it so much and it looked great on. I usually wear an XS in everything so I thought this dress would fit me pretty well, but unfortunately it was a little big. Luckily it wasn't too noticeable. If I were to rent it again I would make sure to have some fashion tape on hand to really secure it since my boobs didn't exactly fill it out.
LKB
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Great color, can't wait to rent Herve again!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was really great--I got a ton of compliments, and I can't wait to rent Herve Leger again. That said, the straps on the back were a little worn/frayed (although I'm sure only I noticed), and the size was a teensy bit tight at the start of the night (I wore an XS because they were out of the small, but think a small might have been slightly better). I loved the color especially. I think it's pretty true to the picture, or maybe a tiny bit more vivid. It made for a fabulous night at my law school prom!
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

This dress is amazing, absolutely felt like a million bucks!! All eyes were on me!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
So, I wore the XS even though I'm not an XS person because the small had some fabric issues. The sides of the dress had little holes where the embellished piece runs down the side and back of the dress and it was kindof coming off like a little pooch of fabric. I could totally have fixed this with the fashion tape RTR sent me because It was only about 1 cm of lift off he dress butttt, i decided XS because it sucked every inch of my body in and held my boobs in great without a bra so less i needed to worry about. This dress is the most beautiful color!!!! It was co comfortable and a great heavy fabric to hide any fat issues. My friend ended up wearing the S one when we went out the next night just because it was so beautiful, we didn't even go anywhere and I wore my backup dress and we took pictures lol. RENT THIS DRESS
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

My friends dying over how perfectly this dress fit!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Beautiful! That's all that needs said. I had debated renting this, if you are - just do it, so glad I did! Such a great dress!
Andi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

KILLER!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I usually fit between a 2 and a 4. I'm tall but curvy so I rented an XS with a S as the back up size. The Small fit perfectly that I didn't even have to try the XS. The dress was comfortable and made me feel like a million bucks. I didn't realize until after the fact that RTR was nice enough to leave a packet of double stick tape. Wish I had...you will need this to make your bra straps hidden in this dress. I will say that the dress I got had a few little nicks and bumps here and there but I guess that's what should be expected for renting at such a discount. All in all, my first renting experience was great.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

This is a "wow look at me" dress!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color of this dress is absolutely stunning. I ordered the XS which fit perfect. I wore this to a really nice dinner and lounge/club in Vegas. I wore it with silver/pewter shoes and a silver clutch which looked great. Tons and tons of compliments and I felt gorgeous! I also wore the Caught Up in the Moment dress by Herve Leger while in Vegas and the 2 were a great contrast. I didn't want to send either of them back:) This was my first time renting from RTR and I can't wait for my next trip or event.
BrazenJess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Sep 27, 2012

Fun dress, great fit

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I had a lot of fun in this dress - it was perfect for a night out on the town celebrating my friend's birthday with dinner and dancing. This dress is more of a teal blue (like my photos) than the lighter color in the RTR photo. They were out of a backup size when I rented this for a girls' night out, so I just went with small as usual with Herve dresses from RTR and it fit perfectly (5'8", 145 lbs and muscular). The skirt hit about mid-thigh, and inched a little higher when dancing, but not bad. Because of the material, I didn't need to keep yanking it down all night, and I danced a lot. You can wear a strapless bra with this one (otherwise, straps might be seen in the back if you're not careful), and it gives you some nice cleavage if you take the time to push the girls up - otherwise, given the slightly higher neckline on this dress, the material might flatten you a little bit. This one was also boyfriend approved. I got a "Holy crap, you look nice." I included two pics that show the full dress the best - so please ignore the joke duck face/teapot arms photo. I swear it was a joke ;-)
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 2, 2012

Great Dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an early summer wedding. I love Herve Leger's and this was no exception. This dress is beginning to show some wear, was a little stretched out in the top and hips. The XS fit a tad looser than other Herve's of the same size. Dress came with some water spots, but I was able to steam them out no problem. As always, had a great rental experience!
Olivia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Oct 3, 2012

The look on my boyfriend's face was priceless!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits like a glove! It hugs you in all of the right places, so I didn't need to wear Spanx with it because it does the sucking and tucking for you. I LOVE that you can wear a bra with it - I'm just not a big fan of going braless, especially when I know I'm going to be dancing all night. The bra didn't show at all. I wore this dress to a formal event in mid-January, so I needed black tights with it, but they looked great! I got tons of compliments all night.
Claire
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 7, 2012

An amazing dress for an amazing night

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A dress that is classy but sexy, my date couldn't take his eyes off of me. Great color and fit, definetely one of the best dressed there.
boo boo
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 17, 2012

Herve leger

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was dead on... Recommend to all..
sloane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 200 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

even more stunning than i thought

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress was perfect. sexy, and comfortable! i had a beautiful dress that was original and interesting. couldnt have asked for a better dress. the color really is gorgeous and the back is a great touch. while this fabric is thick enough to hide most lumps, i did wear spanx, to ensure smoothness. it wasnt necessary, but i thought i might as well. so happy with this rental
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 26, 2012

Hot!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This is the second HL dress I've rented and had the same problem with both -- the M is not tight enough through the waist (baggy), and the S is so tight it rides up. Maybe this problem is common to all HL? I wore it with a bra to give me some separation, but it wasn't necessary for support. Did not wear spanx because the dress was too short for the mid-thigh shaper I have. It might have made the silhouette slightly smoother, but I didn't feel self-conscious without it. In all, the dress was SUPER hot and very flattering -- lifts, enhances, and shows off curves while smoothing and sucking in everything else. Perfect for a night in Vegas, but given my sizing problems, I will try a different HL style (longer? less fitted in the hips?) if I rent one of his again.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 3, 2012

Compliments on the dress!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress! got compliments all night!! Very comfortable and easy to dance in! The material stretches some so I chose a size smaller for my second size and ended up wearing that one.
Gina Marie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 5, 2012

Sexy dress!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous bandage dress! The color was beautiful and it really shows off your curves! The material was nice and thick so I didn't even have to wear a bra. Overall, the dress was a hit!
Mary Lynn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Nov 10, 2012

I've never felt more beautiful, I felt like all eyes were on me the entire night.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was incredible, which is what I was expecting from a body con dress. The color was a little different from the photograph, but it was still exquisite. It hugged me in all the right areas and made my "upper area assets" look amazing considering I'm naturally very small chested. The dress completely made my night and everyone loved it.
Sarah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 23, 2012

I received compliments all night for this formal banquet! My dress arrived on time and perfect!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a Medium because I was afraid the dress would be too tight, but selected the small as a backup. I ended up wearing the small so that it would fit snugly. The dress was incredibly comfortable, but I did wear it with spanx to help smoth things out a bit. I'd absolutely recommend it!
Madeline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

I wore this dress to a sorority date party and got so many compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have always wanted to wear an Herve dress to an event. Since signing up on RTR and being a campus rep, I couldn't wait to rent this dress! It fit amazingly and was so comfortable throughout the night. I got so many compliments and plan on renting another Herve in the future!
heather23
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 16, 2012

Hot Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
A little on the small size...
Christine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 19, 2012

loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
loved the dress material and color! It looked more teal in person but seems to photograph kinda turquoise, but no matter, I still loved it. I actually liked the fit and length of the bottom portion of the xs better (it was a bit tighter and shorter haha), but the top part wouldnt zip up around my ribcage so I ended up wearing size s. overall loved the dress and would rent a dress from here again :)
haley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

I wore this dress to my sorority's formal last spring and it was perfect for the event!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was actually sent to me in an XS instead of a S but still fit me! It is a tight dress but exactly what I was looking for! It was classy but hot all at the same time, I definitely recommend!!!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 27, 2013

Miracle Dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was extremely flattering, I just wish I had received the slightly larger size that I had originally wanted
julianna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Feb 4, 2013

loved this dress, sad to return it! got so many compliments.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fits well, would definitely recommend spanx. although the dress fits like a glove, the fabric is thick enough to hide any bumps. beautiful color, overall great dress.
KER
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 28, 2013

Definitely a bombshell dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's an Herve, so you automatically know that it'll hug your curves like there's no tomorrow. That being said, Spanx are probably a requirement! I probably could have pulled it off without any shape wear, but I felt a lot more comfortable knowing all my lines were smooth. I wore size S; the XS was definitely too tight around my bust and my arms (but then again, I have larger "girls" and muscular arms, so if you don't have that problem, XS should be fine). The color is even more beautiful in person. I got compliments on it all night and it really made me feel fabulous for my birthday! One point to mention: this is not the dress to wear if you're planning on eating a lot or are bloated at all. The bandage material does suck things in a bit, but in my opinion, I didn't find the material particularly forgiving (although it may have just been in my head since I'm not necessarily used to wearing things so form-fitting). That's the only reason it didn't get 5 stars!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

Wore this for my bachelorette party!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party and it was great! The fit was definitely snug, and I did wear spanx with it. I received lots of compliments and the color of the dress was beautiful. There was a bit of wear on the back strap on the dress.
Sasha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 28, 2013

i loved it! but the dress kept riding up &i pulled the bottom so much that it stretched out

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
i wouldnt say the color is exact. Seems a little bit more blue/green in person than a blue gray.
Delia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Mar 29, 2013

dazzling color!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's meant to have a snug fit, so when in doubt go down a size. Mine was almost falling off, but I just ordered the wrong size. Other than that it couldn't have been more perfect!
Amber
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Had an amazing night at my senior dinner dance in this dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Cons: the dress ran really large and although it started out just slightly large by the end of the night it was noticeably too big for me pros: the dress is gorgeous, the color is much prettier in person, hung just right there was never any adjusting or pulling to cover my bra, it was just the perfect length short enough to show off your legs and long enough to cover everything <3 love herve leger
Ericka
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

I wore this Herve Leger dress for a Bachelorette party in NYC.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress hugged all the right curves in all the right places and made me feel like a million bucks! It certainly stood out in a crowd and I got so many compliments on the dress and how I looked. I wore the dress with a nu-bra and it gave me just enough enhancement in that area :) I didn't feel like I needed spanx, because the dress smoothed out my curves and stomach and looked awesome! I would definitely rent another Herve, it was an awesome experience.
Karla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
May 5, 2013

Tight, but forgiving

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a friend's bachelorette party. This dress(and my back up) must have been stretched out, because I should not have worn a small in a Herve Leger. Last minute my rental didn't have the medium available, but RTR called and let me pick any other dress in my back up size. I picked a slightly different Herve Leger dress so the sizing would be the same. However, the medium was way to large on my bust. I had to wear the small, which was tight on my hips but fit great everywhere else. Overall, very comfortable dress throughout the night. I am a pear shape and generally wear a size 8 as long as my hips fit.
Francine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
May 26, 2013

Form flattering and gorgeous color.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The affair I rented this dress for was unfortunately, cancelled...but I wouldn't miss the opportunity to wear this gorgeous dress. Everyone knew exactly who made it and raved about how it hugged my curves and flaunted all the right assets. :) There really are no cons to this dress. The color is beautiful. The cut is phenomenal. Now I know what all the rage is about!
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 16, 2013

Stunning!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely a snug-fitting dress, but very flattering! Tight enough that you really didn't need to wear a bra, but I did anyway (one of the convertible strap kinds to match the dress straps) for extra support.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

The color is beautiful. Much better in person!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I think this dress was a little stretched out, which made it fit perfectly.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 17, 2013

I didn't end up wearing this one, only because it was too short for a family affair. Love it though!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was arguably better fitting than the other Herve Leger dress I rented for the occasion but just a little bit too short since it was an event I was attending with my parents. Would rent this again for a party with friends. The color is richer in person than on the website.
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 11, 2013

I got so many compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is so flattering on! Loved it!
Gabby
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

The dress got so many compliments

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress fit a little loose in the stomach region but hugged my body in other areas. All in all, a great rent
Jaimee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Really flattering on curves. I felt great all night!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my high school reunion and it was a hit! It really flatters curves without being too tight and revealing. I wore spanx and a strapless bra and everything looked smooth. Would definitely rent again.
Mo
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

Amazing Dress for Evening City Wedding!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The model photo really doesn't do the fabric justice. In person it has a bit more sheen to it and it photographs beautifully; definitely looks expensive. I ordered the S and XS, but the bandage fabric is very thick and holds you in all the right places, so ended up going with the XS. It's definitely on the sexier size and really commands attention. Since I'm short, the length hit me right above the knee, so it didn't feel like too much for the occasion. I received many compliments; highly recommend!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×