Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

Aqua Adventure Dress

$125 rental
$1050 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Walk into the party wearing this showstopping Herve Leger teal bandage dress. Don't forget to wear a fab pair of platforms and sassy eye make up!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal stretch bondage. Sweetheart neckline. Cap sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 32'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

154 reviews

Fit
Small 11
True to Size 117
Large 25
Photos 115
MG
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Sep 14, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Amazing! One of the best dresses I've ever worn.
jb
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Sep 20, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
loved it! great fit, super flattering!
PearlJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 11, 2011

Beautiful color and fit!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress hit mid thigh on me and wasn't awfully short. Sexy but flattering. My BIGGEST complain was that the tag, that's right under the butt area kept bothering me all night to the point where had I owned this dress, I would have ripped it off. It would get in between my legs and it constantly felt like there was a bug crawling between my legs. :/ Not sure if that's in all Herve Leger dresses or just this one. And I didn't need to wear spanx under it. If you a tiny belly pooch, this dress will hide it flawlessly! I'd recommend a spanx if you have extra belly fat.
srtu4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 13, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Shocked by the color of the dress in person - I thought I was getting a subtle aqua color. It's actually much closer to jade green or dark turquoise. Definitely jewel-toned. It's a nice color, but it loses a star because it's almost garish against my [pale!] skin. The fit was close to what I was expecting. I usually take a 2 or 4 in dresses; the XS zipped fine but felt too snug; the S was better: snug in the right places, but the back zipper was bunching at the small of my back. Overall the material is very forgiving and the cut is so flattering! I was worried about the sweetheart neckline being too revealing (I wear a 30E bra) but the dress manages to show a little cleavage while minimizing the overall effect.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Oct 27, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I usually wear a size 2-4, the small fit perfectly! Got a ton of compliments and the color was very flattering. My only complaint was that there was a dull stain on the shoulder strap.
Bb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 7, 2011

Overall fit: Small
its very tight but makes you look thin, made from the fantastic Herve Leger fabric that looks wonderful on anyone. I didn't actually wear this one to the event, i chose a black one but i can't wait to rent this one again and wear it!
Natalie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 15, 2011

Love Love Love

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutly amazing dress I received so many compliments and it felt great on. I was nervous to receive this dress cause I do have a little bit of a pooch tummy usually I would wear spanx, I ordered te small and medium and when I tried them on I went straight for the medium and it fit but when I put the small on it sucked in all the right places and no spanx nexus array I was cider table all night and able to dance with no worries of it being too short it was just perfect can't wait to order another Herve
Mandy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 21, 2011

Date Party Perfection

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm a 5'3 latina with curves and this dress fit very well. Was unable to fit a strapless bra underneath so I went braless but it was not a problem. I received numerous complements. The color is a bit more brilliant that the photo leads on.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 15, 2011

Loved this, wore it for a sorority formal.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm usually a S but wore the XS because the S was too long and the top area was baggy. Great color (more vibrant than picture) and received many compliments!
ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 2, 2012

loved it!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the actual color is a little darker then appears on model. extremely slimming and fun to dance in!!
LT
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 5, 2012

Way to ring in the New Year!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress to ring in the New Year. I typically wear a size 6 or 8. The medium was the correct size. If you wear a herve too large it will pucker around the hem of the dress. I loved the festive party crown that came too. If you've never worn a Herve this is a great way to start. :-)
Andrea
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 30, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was fantastic! I got so many compliments on the dress (color and style). I rented a S and XS, but would have rented a S and M if I were to rent again. I would definitely recommend renting this dress!
Tricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 17, 2012

Gorgeous!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my birthday party in Atlantic City. I was nervous initially that the color would be a strange blue but the color is a bit deeper in person than it appears on the website. I was stunned by the color and fit of the dress and felt absolutely gorgeous wearing it. Can't wait to rent another Herve for my next occasion!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117 lbs
Feb 20, 2012

boyfriend will love it

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Beautiful color but runs a bit small if you have a chest. I am a 34D and normally a small. Had to go with the medium because the small looked inappropriate. Also, you can't wear a normal bra with it. You either need a strapless or your bra straps will show in the back.
AmazingGrace
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 26, 2012

Fit like a glove

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was gorgeous and incredibly flattering. It is pretty low cut, but not unreasonable. I'm 5'10 and it wasn't too short, which is usually my problem. The color is much brighter than the picture shows, but I liked it a lot! Overall, this dress was just perfect.
Eleni Christine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Feb 28, 2012

Showstopper & Jawdropper

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a Medium and a Small. When first trying the dresses on, I thought the small was too small but turns out it fit perfectly. The dress was slightly worn on the back, but otherwise, no complaints. All night from the minute I entered the elevator to the party until about a week after I got compliments from adults, teens, kids, friends who saw pictures on facebook --EVERYONE! This dress made me feel sexy and like a princess!! Tip: Wear with spandex shorts and push up strapless bra for a bombshell look!
Louise
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 3, 2012

Attention Getter!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress hugs every curve and is pretty comfortable. The dress was never too tight, but I did feel as if it got looser in the night. If you have a small bust, you may want to tape the dress down as to not expose your bra! I wore this dress with a dark camel colored shoe with a matching dark camel clutch. It looked great!!
Danielle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 26, 2012

my boost of confidence

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
wonderful experience
R
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 3, 2012

Beautiful color

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I really liked the color of the dress, but felt it fit a bit bigger than other Herve's I've worn. Also the strap across the back was a bit loose and the chest seemed a bit stretched out. Maybe the person who worn it before me was better endowed. I was able to wear a normal bra with the dress, which was a plus, kept everything situated as it should be ;) Anyway, my fiance loved it. Like obsessed. I explained RTR to him, and he thought it was a great idea, he knows I don't rewear many of the dresses I buy.
H
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 25, 2012

Too stretched out to wear

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The color of this dress is gorgeous and could look great on many different skin types. I was so excited to wear this dress as I love wearing Herve, but was very disappointed that the dress was stretched out beyond belief and unwearable.
Alexia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 111 lbs
May 25, 2012

love

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit and color of this dress was perfect! Wore it for my birthday dinner in AZ and took it to vegas for a girls weekend as well. Both small and xs fit but the xs fit better around my waist and sucked my hips in!
Kim
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 3, 2012

Great Color. So-So Fit

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress in a size small, thinking that it might be a little snug. Quite the contrary - I felt that the dress did not fit me well, especially in the back, and regretted not ordering the XS as a back-up. It seemed that the dress had been stretched out by a previous renter. It wasn't horrible, but it wasn't ideal either. I absolutely loved the color - great for a summer wedding. And the length was wedding-appropriate, too.
Tricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

So disappointed

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress last minute for a party. I was a little nervous that I didn't have an option to get a backup in a small, knowing that these dresses are very form fitting. As soon as I got it in the mail I tried it on. Instead of being too small, this dress was VERY stretched out. Someone who was not an xs must have decided to squeeze into it. Thankfully I got a backup which worked out wonderfully. I will definitely be using RTR again, but Im not sure I would risk renting another Herve leger.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Wonderful!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Make sure you have a low coverage bra.
Amelia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Great Dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable. I received so many compliments on it and it is very flattering for any shape. Great choice for a wedding or night out with the girls.
nichole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 20, 2012

gorgeous

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
looked absolutely beautiful on.
Kalisra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Having two sizes made a difference!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very fitted and I wore it for a blue themed beach wedding.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Runs large

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was so diasappointed the dress was too big! It is such an amazing dress, I wore it out anyway and borrowed an extremely padded bra but it just wasn't what it should have been. Next time I go with Herve, I'll get an XS.
Jean
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Aug 21, 2012

Beautiful

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress!
Olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

Always a win!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super sexy, much emphasis on cleavage!
Kristie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 22, 2012

Dress fit beautifully!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit true to size and I got so many compliments on it! Such a great color too. The only thing I didn't like was that the dress seemed a bit worn out in parts. Nothing major though. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Sam
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

Sexy and great color

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for a rehersal dinner/welcome party for a wedding. It was a big hit. I felt very comfortable in it. Felt sexy. It is very snug, but true to size.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

perfect

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
i rented this dress for NYE as a back up and ended up loving it more than the one I was orginally going to wear. The color is definitely more vibrant in person. it fit me like a glove.
FL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

Perfect fit

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am petite and I have a small frame so the overall fit of the dress was perfect! However, I am small chested and found the top was baggy. Thank goodness for double sided tape!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×