Hervé Léger

A-maze-ing Dress

$45 rental
$1,350 retail
Stylist Notes

The name of this dress explains everything! Rent this A-maze-ing Herve Leger for any type of event. You can't go wrong with this little sexy number. Add Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Teardrop Earrings to complete the look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10, 12

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - deep V neck reveals cleavage and cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black and grey combo bondage jersey. V neckline. Racer back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 32'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
81 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(49)
Small
(8)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 1, 2014
This dress made me feel amazing!
I wore this dress for my birthday and it was a epic night! We had the best time. Its tight but it keeps everything in place where it should be, and doesn't ride up at all, I was dancing all night! I want to own this and wear it ever weekend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
August 7, 2014
Compliments by strangers on the streets of NYC
The dress was great overall. Better if you have boobs to fill it out. That's the only complaint I can come up with for it. It otherwise was perfect. Runs small - though it is stretchy as most bandage dresses are so you can likely still for your typical size. But a size larger wouldn't be bad as long as you have boobs to fill it out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
September 18, 2014
I wore this dress to a birthday party at a night club. Felt incredibly sexy in it!
The dress fit beautifully except in the shoulders. I frequently have this problem with designer dresses. I think they are made for taller women. It was an easy fix. I just overlapped where it came together at the neck and pinned it. This dress does make you feel Amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
November 12, 2014
Amazing! Amazing! Amazing!
This fit me true to size (XS - 2) and was snug enough to hold everything in yet comfortable enough to dance the night away. The length was good for my 5'6" height and the waist hit me perfectly for my body type. As a large busted woman, the cleavage was flattering without being too over the top. I could dance comfortably without fear of anything falling out. If you have a small bust this dress may not fit you well and may gap in the bust line. My husband was speechless upon seeing me in this and has asked me to rent it again. I highly recommend this for cocktail parties or when you really want to shine on an evening out. I paired it with black heels and a black clutch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 106lbs
January 6, 2015
WAY to Big on Top
This dress was sent to me as a backup dress since the other HL I ordered was too damanged to send to me. I received a S, and normally depending on the event i can either wear an XS or S in HL. I was hoping that this dress would work since I love HL and this dress looked fun. First the pros: i like the pattern a lot. The dress also was very flattering around my waist and hips. Now the cons: the top of the dress is VERY low cut and the cups of the dress have been so stretched out that the no amount of dress tape was going to hold it closed. THe second part i hated was that the bottom of the dress was so huge compared to the waist/ hips. the bottome almost flared out making the dress look really really odd on me! Overall a really bad fit! As usual RTR was amazing about shipping and helping me out with the dresses not working!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 2, 2015
Sexy Dress!
Great dress. Hugs all your curves, so it is very sexy - not for a conservative event. No need for spanx it holds everything in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 26, 2014
So sexy and flattering
I was sent this dress as a back-up option when my original order (another Herve) was deemed "destroyed" the day before my bachelorette party, and it was so amazingly (a-maze-ing-ly?!) flattering I very nearly wore it. The pattern and colors are incredibly slimming and make your waist look awesome. It also had room for a large bust, which was nice, but it could have been more supportive up there. Might be better on girls with more natural (or likely unnatural) buoyancy. Oh, and I wouldn't feel comfortable wearing this to a wedding. It's pretty daring.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
March 31, 2015
The dress is beautiful, but I wasn't able to wear it.
I'm 5'1" and it was too long in the body (the black horizontal stripe beneath the model's breast was more at my belly button!).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 6, 2015
an "a-MAZE-ing" dress! lots of compliments... very flattering
torso was a little long on me so I was a bit fidgety trying to keep it up in front and pulled down in back so the shoulders didn't gape. otherwise, dress fit beautifully
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 19, 2015
Gorgeous and unique
Fit like a glove everywhere except my chest. Had to have the restaurant server find me a safety pin so my husband could pin the back to keep the "girls" in. After the dress was pinned, it was sexy, fun, and comfortable. I highly recommend
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
August 14, 2015
had a lovely evening feeling beautiful in this dress
fit was great, quality of garment was outstanding! loved wearing this dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 21, 2015
Loved it!
It's Herve Ledger... you really can't go wrong. I ordered the XS and it was too big on me (the strap around the neck is not adjustable and so the dress kept falling WAY way down. I compensated by wearing a black bra which blended well with the geometric look to the dress along with a very large statement necklace to cover the bra. Aside from the dress being a bit large on me (I have a petite frame), I absolutely loved it and felt amazing in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 25, 2015
It fit like a glove, true to size
Slightly longer than expected but i loved it regardless
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
January 1, 2016
Wore this dress for a NYE party. I received many compliments.
The dress is a bit stretched out especially in the bust part of the dress. But it looked fabulous on and I received many compliments I usually wear a size small but was happy I had the XS given its loose fit on top.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34DD
Weight: 138lbs
March 8, 2016
Did not wear poor fitting chest
Could not find a bra to make this work. I have a large chest and the halter front seamed stretch out on 1 size. Beautiful dress and mid section looked great in it. Was disappointed that it didn't work. I did not wear this dress. It was a back up as second size in orginal dress was not available.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 18, 2016
Head turner
Super cute and super slimming
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 5, 2012
This was my birthday celebration last year 2011.
I wore this beatiful dress with Christian Louboutin silver spiked sandles it was a hit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
February 25, 2013
Looked awesome won a red carpet with Christina Applegate
Loved the dress. However, because my shoulders are quite toned I have come to realize this shape is not the best for me. Pair it with the bracelet suggested by RRT and either dramatic earrings and non necklace or smaller earrings and a tiny long necklace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 15, 2013
Sitting at the bar with every eye on me, despite the bride 2 seats down...
This dress is not as tight as other Herve dresses. The XS fit like a glove and looked wonderful, but I could see it being too big on the "true" size 2's out there. It was so comfy I didn't want to take it off! No bra or Spanx needed.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 26, 2013
Okay Overall
I ordered this dress for my junior prom. I ended up wearing the small but I ordered the XS too. Really what I needed in order to love this dress was bigger boobs. I thought this dress looked off with my big butt and small boobs. However, the fabric did hug me very well in the right places. Overall, I look back on this night and don't like MY own personal look (which is my own problem, not the dress's). I absolutely loved the color combo on this dress. Order this if you have big boobs!!!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
October 28, 2013
Flattering, comfortable dress that stands out
I certainly did not expect so many compliments! This dress fit perfectly - fitted without being super tight or constraining. It was comfortable enough to chase my two toddlers all night. :) And to top it all, it really stood out from the sea of lace at the wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 29
February 20, 2014
This was for my 10 year anniversary with my boyfriend
The fit was amazing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 8, 2014
Sexy
Takes a lot on the Vegas strip on St. Patties day to get attention but I did!! Just girls send your dress on your own I was promised for it to be shipped from the hotel not true!! Everything was taken care of it could of been a misunderstanding. I still and always will recommend to my friends and cant wait to rent in NYC!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 6, 2014
Wore this dress to the billboard music awards! Picked it up in person at the RTR shop!
Wore this dress to the billboard music awards! Picked it up in person at the RTR shop in Las Vegas at the Cosmo! Made the experience extra convenient to have access to all the items avail for rent by visiting the shop! Dress fit perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
September 14, 2014
Too big in the chest, otherwise practically perfect
The dress was longer on me than on the model (I am 5'5 and the dress came to the top of my knees) and the chest was way too big (I'm a 34b) otherwise the dress fit great and I received lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
April 28, 2015
The dress fit great, and was perfect for the occasion.
The dress fit well, the tricky part was finding a bra that went well with the back and with the neckline.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 5, 2015
Fabulous Dress for a Fabulous Party!
Loved this dress so much, but found it to be too big. I normally wear a 0 or 2, so I thought the xs would be a good fit. It was quite a bit big in the chest,. I contacted RTR and they sent a different dress(RVN puzzle solver) for me to try. It wasn't really what I was looking for, so I pinned myself in the Herve Leger...and viola! It worked beautifully.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 17, 2011
This dress was amazing! It fit absolutely perfectly. I have a small chest and it really made it look amazing. The design made my body look like a perfect hourglass. I'm thin and have a large backside and the size 4 dress was an appropriate length for the occasion. I would recommend this to any thin person as it is very fitted. I received many compliments!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 215lbs
May 17, 2012
Beautiful dress
This dress is wonderful and I love the fact I didnt have to wear shape or a bra and my breasts are no perky youngins. It hugged all.the right curves and even gave me extra hips and butts I wore it to a black.tie affair and I must say Herve Leger is not for the summer with all the tucking in and the thick material I were sweating bullets ovrrall I loved this dress which I can wear it again
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
August 28, 2012
Gorgeous
You can never go wrong with Herve Leger and this dress is no exception. Perfect for cocktail or formal party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 24, 2012
Disappointed - Not flattering
I have wanted to rent a Herve dress for some time & have read so much about how wonderfully they fit - I was surprised to find that this dress didn't fit me at all & wasn't flattering. I think you would have to either be well-endowed on top or have very slim hips/legs - or be proportionally curvy all over to balance it out & make this particular style work. Didn't wear.
TessaJuly 26, 2013
Agree 100%. I had the same experience. What your describing about the body type that would fit this dress is exactly what I had in mind too.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 94lbs
January 25, 2013
Awesome
Great dress...absolutely loved it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
July 12, 2013
Wish a larger size was available...
The only sizes this dress comes in is XS and S. Based on the reviews, it seemed the S might fit. Not so much. Couldn't zip it up past my waist. I'm between a 6 & 8 and a Medium would have been perfect. Bummer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 14, 2013
Not made for petite girls!
Yiiiikes! Beautiful dress, but a horrible fit for me. I have pretty average proportions for a petite girl and I thought I would fit this Herve Leger. Unfortunately, every part of the dress was too big or too long. Because it's so fitted, it wasn't very forgiving at all. My waist and hips hit the dress at the wrong place and it made my stomach look huge. It was also quite long. I didn't end up wearing the dress :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 8, 2014
AMAZING
Wore this for NYE and it was simply amazing!!!!!!!! I wore the XS and it fit perfect!!!!!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 27, 2014
I liked this dress... but not as much as the other Herve Leger I wore for my previous birthday
Fit was perfect for my body, even with the new additions that were a whopping 30DDD
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 15, 2014
Very Sexy. Fits like a glove. Deep neckline.
No bra necessary. This is an extremely sexy dress great for a girls night out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 99lbs
April 17, 2015
Amazing, but not cut well if you are petite
This dress is simply gorgeous. However, as I am very petite, the halter neck didn't work - it is constructed for a longer torso. This probably wouldn't be an issue for most people, and it is beautiful otherwise.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 19, 2015
SADLY, I DIDN'T WEAR EITHER SIZE.
I RENTED THISIN A SMALL AND XS AND COULDN'T WEAR EITHER. THE V PATTERN FELL RIGHT WHERE IT SHOULDN'T BECAUSE I AM SHORT. THIS IS DEFINITELY NOT FOR SOMEONE 5'2".
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 14, 2017
Strange fit
Did not wear this dress, the straps seemed too long and the general fit around the waist was loose.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×