A-maze-ing Dress

$45 rental
$1350 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

The name of this dress explains everything! Rent this A-maze-ing Herve Leger for any type of event. You can't go wrong with this little sexy number. Add Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Teardrop Earrings to complete the look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10, 12

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - deep V neck reveals cleavage and cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10, 12

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - deep V neck reveals cleavage and cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black and grey combo bondage jersey. V neckline. Racer back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 32'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
78 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(49)
Small
(8)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 8, 2014
AMAZING
Wore this for NYE and it was simply amazing!!!!!!!! I wore the XS and it fit perfect!!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 18, 2013
I'm obsessed with the Herve Leger dresses!
It was a little too low cut. I'm used to New York style weddings, so I rented the Herve Leger A-maze-ing Dress to glam it up. The wedding was just outside of Phili and didn't have the same feel as NY. I was overdress, overglammed and slightly overexposed. A NY wedding or glamorous cocktail party would have been a more appropriate event for a dress like this.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
November 20, 2013
Perfect for the party however.....
Fit great and super cute. Unfortunately I ended up not attending the party I rented it for. The seams on the inside were falling apart and the dress definitely showed signs of wear. I am assuming it was about to be retired. From now on I will pay attention to the number of reviews and how old the dress is before I rent it. My boyfriend loved the dress but thought it looked faded.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 30, 2013
Last Second Halloween Costume
I went to the RTR opening at Henri Bendel and fell in love with this dress. It is lighter than other Herve dresses and I felt great. It's the first time I've worn a dress out without a bra of any sort and it worked out. I decided to dress as "50 Shades of Grey" since I had to find an excuse to wear such a gorgeous dress. My boyfriend was very complimentary, which is no small feat, but I still didn't feel like I was too vamped up for a halloween party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
October 28, 2013
Flattering, comfortable dress that stands out
I certainly did not expect so many compliments! This dress fit perfectly - fitted without being super tight or constraining. It was comfortable enough to chase my two toddlers all night. :) And to top it all, it really stood out from the sea of lace at the wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
October 4, 2013
Edgy, fun, sexy dress
I love this dress! It feels amazing on. I had a hard time deciding between this and the Mind Boggling Dress, as they fit quite similarly. This dress was a bit longer, so it felt more appropriate to the occasion (my 20th high school reunion!). You definitely want boobs for this dress. Mine are spaced pretty far apart, which I felt made the dress feel appropriate. If I had major cleavage it might be a bit too sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
October 2, 2013
Looked & felt great
Runs large, so def choose a smaller size, but looks great on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 14, 2013
Not made for petite girls!
Yiiiikes! Beautiful dress, but a horrible fit for me. I have pretty average proportions for a petite girl and I thought I would fit this Herve Leger. Unfortunately, every part of the dress was too big or too long. Because it's so fitted, it wasn't very forgiving at all. My waist and hips hit the dress at the wrong place and it made my stomach look huge. It was also quite long. I didn't end up wearing the dress :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 26, 2013
Okay Overall
I ordered this dress for my junior prom. I ended up wearing the small but I ordered the XS too. Really what I needed in order to love this dress was bigger boobs. I thought this dress looked off with my big butt and small boobs. However, the fabric did hug me very well in the right places. Overall, I look back on this night and don't like MY own personal look (which is my own problem, not the dress's). I absolutely loved the color combo on this dress. Order this if you have big boobs!!!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 15, 2013
Sitting at the bar with every eye on me, despite the bride 2 seats down...
This dress is not as tight as other Herve dresses. The XS fit like a glove and looked wonderful, but I could see it being too big on the "true" size 2's out there. It was so comfy I didn't want to take it off! No bra or Spanx needed.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
July 12, 2013
Wish a larger size was available...
The only sizes this dress comes in is XS and S. Based on the reviews, it seemed the S might fit. Not so much. Couldn't zip it up past my waist. I'm between a 6 & 8 and a Medium would have been perfect. Bummer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
July 8, 2013
Celebrity Dress
I rented the dress for a birthday dinner at a very exclusive hotel in Rincon, Puerto Rico. The dress fits very well, the lines in the waist will make you look thinner and since its a bandage dress it will shape your body.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 18, 2013
Herve Legre dresses are amazing and very flattering!
The dress completely pulls you in at all the right places! I also did not have to wear a bra. Perfect dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 16, 2013
All the compliments
The bandage dress definitely shows off curves or helps make them more pronounced. I've never really worn the style in the past and the only thing that bothered me was I felt like I was pulling the dress back down a bit-but it wasn't that big of a problem. Very sexy dress-I got a lot of compliments and a lot of eyes on me wherever we went
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 1, 2013
The RTR Staff. The communication was excellent and the staff was extremely helpful!
This dress runs true to size. I ordered the dress in a small and an extra small as a backup. The small fit well, however, it had 2 small holes in it, so I had to wear the extra small. Since this dress stretches, the extra small fit me well. Definitely accentuates your curves.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
March 13, 2013
Super comfortable! Got so many compliments!
The dress looked amazing and fit perfectly. I was worried about fitting into a S, since I am normally a M in Herve Leger, but since the dress has been worn, it has stretched out a bit. You dont need a bra or a spanx or anything like that; I felt very comfortable and secure in it all night. The dress was also longer than I expected, going almost to my knees (I am 5'7"). Great rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
February 25, 2013
Looked awesome won a red carpet with Christina Applegate
Loved the dress. However, because my shoulders are quite toned I have come to realize this shape is not the best for me. Pair it with the bracelet suggested by RRT and either dramatic earrings and non necklace or smaller earrings and a tiny long necklace.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 94lbs
January 25, 2013
Awesome
Great dress...absolutely loved it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
December 27, 2012
Just what I was looking for, for my 40th birthday party!
Fit perfectly, Herve Leger is constructed so well, as you can tell by the heavy weight of the fabric. I wanted something classic with a little zhush...so that when I looked back at photos, I wouldn't think, "What was I wearing??!!?"
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 3, 2012
Great dress, better for ladies with a smaller bust
true to color and size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 29, 2012
Cleavage for days
I am somewhat flat chested and this made my boobs look amazing and like I had major cleavage. It also sucked me in in all the right places. Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
November 19, 2012
I was told I looked like Kim Kardashian at least 10 times :)
I wore this dress in a small for a charity cocktail party. It was between this and another Herve but this one was the clear winner. Extremely flattering to an hourglass figure with the black bottom half and ombre top half. Note, the small will run large in the chest, and it is a deep V (this is good or bad depending on your body type)! I am also pretty short so despite the tight fit and deep V, I still felt classy enough because it hit just at the knee. I only wish I had bigger diamond earrings to pair with the bun. I had planned on doing down and wavy hair but when I saw the great racerback detail, I had to wear a bun instead. Great dress for any cocktail party, NYE, or a big night out... Might be too long for of dancing if you're 5'4" and under.
SuzanneMarch 30, 2014
Did you use fashion tape?
heatherMarch 31, 2014
Hi Suzanne, I did not. But I am also on the bustier side so things tend to stay put. That said, I rented this dress about a year an a half ago so it could have stretched since then. It's definitely thick enough to conceal tape well.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 5, 2012
This was my birthday celebration last year 2011.
I wore this beatiful dress with Christian Louboutin silver spiked sandles it was a hit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 29, 2012
Dress was amazing! Fit was perfect, felt million $!!!
I rented 4 Herve Leger dress for long weekend in Vegas - all were amazing. Fit was true to size and so flattering!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 24, 2012
Disappointed - Not flattering
I have wanted to rent a Herve dress for some time & have read so much about how wonderfully they fit - I was surprised to find that this dress didn't fit me at all & wasn't flattering. I think you would have to either be well-endowed on top or have very slim hips/legs - or be proportionally curvy all over to balance it out & make this particular style work. Didn't wear.
TessaJuly 26, 2013
Agree 100%. I had the same experience. What your describing about the body type that would fit this dress is exactly what I had in mind too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
October 9, 2012
The dress fit beautifully!
The dress hugged all of the right areas and was very comfortable. It was the perfect length for a formal occasion. The only downside to the dress was that it was slightly stretched out in the rib area where I am smallest but no one else noticed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 24, 2012
Great for a night out in the City!
Wore this to a formal dinner. Great modern cut! The dress is a bit heavier than I expected fabric-wise, but it fit like a glove. Well constructed to the point where it feels like it has built-in Spanx - even after a cocktail hour and 5-course dinner! It was a bit on the longer side on me (I am 5'0") but it works! I would not recommend this to those with a larger bust, as it might feel a bit tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 23, 2012
amazing quality
This is a snug fit but it was perfect in a size small. I normally wear a 4 or 6. I'm 5'8, weigh 130 lbs and 32DD bust. No need for Spanx w Herve dresses. Zipping it by myself was challenging. def need assistance. I was impressed at the fabulous condition all the dresses were in.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 19, 2012
Great dress!
I really liked this dress. However, it was a lot longer than I expect. I didn't time the delivery correctly and it arrived the day of the party. Thanks to the type of bandage material it is made of I was able to tuck the dress up. The v-neck is pretty low cut.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
September 14, 2012
I went to my sorority's formal in this dress and I was getting compliments all night!
The dress fit me like a glove, it was amazing. I usually can't go bra-less, but I did in this dress and it felt and looked great! I'm 5'2" so it was just a bit longer than I would have liked, but it wasn't a big deal. It was comfortable and looked awesome all night, I couldn't have been happier.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
August 28, 2012
Gorgeous
You can never go wrong with Herve Leger and this dress is no exception. Perfect for cocktail or formal party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 20, 2012
Fantastic Dress~
This dress IS A-maz-ing. It is snug and will hold you in, in all the right places. I opted for no bra (B-C cup) and was fine all night, even on the dance floor. I'm normally self-conscious in the stomach area with dresses this tight, but this one was like wearing Spanx all night - it kept me flat and lean and looked great! (even after a big dinner). Double thumbs-up from the husband, too. Looks great with many colors of shoes, and the varying shades of gray was a great alternative to the standard little black dress. Rent this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
August 14, 2012
So cute!
Wore this dress for my birthday. I got a lot of compliments on it. It made me have more of a shape!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 215lbs
May 17, 2012
Beautiful dress
This dress is wonderful and I love the fact I didnt have to wear shape or a bra and my breasts are no perky youngins. It hugged all.the right curves and even gave me extra hips and butts I wore it to a black.tie affair and I must say Herve Leger is not for the summer with all the tucking in and the thick material I were sweating bullets ovrrall I loved this dress which I can wear it again
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 1, 2011
All the wonderful compliments!
Loved wearing this dress and it was absolutely perfect for a birthday! I'm curvy, and this dress fit well in all the right places!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
November 6, 2011
figure flattering
Love this dress! Very flattering (creates cleavage, sliming herve fit. falls right above the knee on me (i'm 5'6 and 3/4) I'm not a fan of the shoes the model is wearing. Black looked a lot better
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 17, 2011
This dress was amazing! It fit absolutely perfectly. I have a small chest and it really made it look amazing. The design made my body look like a perfect hourglass. I'm thin and have a large backside and the size 4 dress was an appropriate length for the occasion. I would recommend this to any thin person as it is very fitted. I received many compliments!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 7, 2011
Love, love, love this dress. It hugged my body in all the right places and hid my flaws. I wore this dress for New Years Eve and it was perfect, I definitely want to rent an Herve dress again. And also, a note about the color of the stripes- they are all different shades of gray, not beige or gold like it looks in the picture.
See more reviews:
2 / 2
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×