Hervé Léger

A-maze-ing Dress

$45 rental
$1350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

The name of this dress explains everything! Rent this A-maze-ing Herve Leger for any type of event. You can't go wrong with this little sexy number. Add Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Teardrop Earrings and Kendra Scott's Crackled Silver Bangle Set to complete the look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10, 12

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - deep V neck reveals cleavage and cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10, 12

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - deep V neck reveals cleavage and cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black and grey combo bondage jersey. V neckline. Racer back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 32'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

57 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 44
Large 6
Photos 43
Cristin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 1, 2011

All the wonderful compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved wearing this dress and it was absolutely perfect for a birthday! I'm curvy, and this dress fit well in all the right places!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 14, 2012

I went to my sorority's formal in this dress and I was getting compliments all night!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit me like a glove, it was amazing. I usually can't go bra-less, but I did in this dress and it felt and looked great! I'm 5'2" so it was just a bit longer than I would have liked, but it wasn't a big deal. It was comfortable and looked awesome all night, I couldn't have been happier.
lian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress. However, it was a lot longer than I expect. I didn't time the delivery correctly and it arrived the day of the party. Thanks to the type of bandage material it is made of I was able to tuck the dress up. The v-neck is pretty low cut.
Hallie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

amazing quality

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a snug fit but it was perfect in a size small. I normally wear a 4 or 6. I'm 5'8, weigh 130 lbs and 32DD bust. No need for Spanx w Herve dresses. Zipping it by myself was challenging. def need assistance. I was impressed at the fabulous condition all the dresses were in.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119 lbs
Oct 9, 2012

The dress fit beautifully!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress hugged all of the right areas and was very comfortable. It was the perfect length for a formal occasion. The only downside to the dress was that it was slightly stretched out in the rib area where I am smallest but no one else noticed.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 29, 2012

Dress was amazing! Fit was perfect, felt million $!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented 4 Herve Leger dress for long weekend in Vegas - all were amazing. Fit was true to size and so flattering!
Nancy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 5, 2012

This was my birthday celebration last year 2011.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this beatiful dress with Christian Louboutin silver spiked sandles it was a hit!
heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 19, 2012

I was told I looked like Kim Kardashian at least 10 times :)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress in a small for a charity cocktail party. It was between this and another Herve but this one was the clear winner. Extremely flattering to an hourglass figure with the black bottom half and ombre top half. Note, the small will run large in the chest, and it is a deep V (this is good or bad depending on your body type)! I am also pretty short so despite the tight fit and deep V, I still felt classy enough because it hit just at the knee. I only wish I had bigger diamond earrings to pair with the bun. I had planned on doing down and wavy hair but when I saw the great racerback detail, I had to wear a bun instead. Great dress for any cocktail party, NYE, or a big night out... Might be too long for of dancing if you're 5'4" and under.
Valerie Orsoni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Feb 25, 2013

Looked awesome won a red carpet with Christina Applegate

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress. However, because my shoulders are quite toned I have come to realize this shape is not the best for me. Pair it with the bracelet suggested by RRT and either dramatic earrings and non necklace or smaller earrings and a tiny long necklace.
Skylar
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Mar 13, 2013

Super comfortable! Got so many compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress looked amazing and fit perfectly. I was worried about fitting into a S, since I am normally a M in Herve Leger, but since the dress has been worn, it has stretched out a bit. You dont need a bra or a spanx or anything like that; I felt very comfortable and secure in it all night. The dress was also longer than I expected, going almost to my knees (I am 5'7"). Great rental!
Athena
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

The RTR Staff. The communication was excellent and the staff was extremely helpful!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs true to size. I ordered the dress in a small and an extra small as a backup. The small fit well, however, it had 2 small holes in it, so I had to wear the extra small. Since this dress stretches, the extra small fit me well. Definitely accentuates your curves.
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 16, 2013

All the compliments

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The bandage dress definitely shows off curves or helps make them more pronounced. I've never really worn the style in the past and the only thing that bothered me was I felt like I was pulling the dress back down a bit-but it wasn't that big of a problem. Very sexy dress-I got a lot of compliments and a lot of eyes on me wherever we went
holly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 18, 2013

Herve Legre dresses are amazing and very flattering!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress completely pulls you in at all the right places! I also did not have to wear a bra. Perfect dress!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

Celebrity Dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented the dress for a birthday dinner at a very exclusive hotel in Rincon, Puerto Rico. The dress fits very well, the lines in the waist will make you look thinner and since its a bandage dress it will shape your body.
Chef Stef
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 15, 2013

Sitting at the bar with every eye on me, despite the bride 2 seats down...

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is not as tight as other Herve dresses. The XS fit like a glove and looked wonderful, but I could see it being too big on the "true" size 2's out there. It was so comfy I didn't want to take it off! No bra or Spanx needed.
Tessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 26, 2013

Okay Overall

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress for my junior prom. I ended up wearing the small but I ordered the XS too. Really what I needed in order to love this dress was bigger boobs. I thought this dress looked off with my big butt and small boobs. However, the fabric did hug me very well in the right places. Overall, I look back on this night and don't like MY own personal look (which is my own problem, not the dress's). I absolutely loved the color combo on this dress. Order this if you have big boobs!!!!!
Nicole
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Oct 4, 2013

Edgy, fun, sexy dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this dress! It feels amazing on. I had a hard time deciding between this and the Mind Boggling Dress, as they fit quite similarly. This dress was a bit longer, so it felt more appropriate to the occasion (my 20th high school reunion!). You definitely want boobs for this dress. Mine are spaced pretty far apart, which I felt made the dress feel appropriate. If I had major cleavage it might be a bit too sexy.
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 28, 2013

Flattering, comfortable dress that stands out

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I certainly did not expect so many compliments! This dress fit perfectly - fitted without being super tight or constraining. It was comfortable enough to chase my two toddlers all night. :) And to top it all, it really stood out from the sea of lace at the wedding.
Dominique
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 30, 2013

Last Second Halloween Costume

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I went to the RTR opening at Henri Bendel and fell in love with this dress. It is lighter than other Herve dresses and I felt great. It's the first time I've worn a dress out without a bra of any sort and it worked out. I decided to dress as "50 Shades of Grey" since I had to find an excuse to wear such a gorgeous dress. My boyfriend was very complimentary, which is no small feat, but I still didn't feel like I was too vamped up for a halloween party.
kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

I'm obsessed with the Herve Leger dresses!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a little too low cut. I'm used to New York style weddings, so I rented the Herve Leger A-maze-ing Dress to glam it up. The wedding was just outside of Phili and didn't have the same feel as NY. I was overdress, overglammed and slightly overexposed. A NY wedding or glamorous cocktail party would have been a more appropriate event for a dress like this.
Tif
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 8, 2014

AMAZING

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for NYE and it was simply amazing!!!!!!!! I wore the XS and it fit perfect!!!!!
stacey
Age: 27
Feb 20, 2014

This was for my 10 year anniversary with my boyfriend

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was amazing.
Miluska
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 196 lbs
Feb 22, 2014

(It's my cousin) PERFECT dress for my 21st Vegas bday bash!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
At first I couldn't breathe, but as the night progressed, the fabric ended up molding to me. Kept everything in place!
Brande
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 27, 2014

I liked this dress... but not as much as the other Herve Leger I wore for my previous birthday

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was perfect for my body, even with the new additions that were a whopping 30DDD
Sandy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Amazing fit!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first experience with RTR and I couldn't have been more satisfied. Both dresses, as well as the earrings, came in great condition on the day they were scheduled to arrive. The S was a little too big overall so I went with the XS. The dress fit like a glove, I wore a seamless thong from VS and the bra cups that stick to your skin. It's was very comfortable, I danced the whole night and didn't have to worry about the dress riding up or anything. I have a curvy figure and it accentuated everything just right. I received so many compliments on both the dress and the earrings that I will definitely be using RTR in the future!!!!
Valerie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

Head turning stunner (no spanx required)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for a night out in Vegas from the RTR store in the Cosmopolitan. I LOVED it so much that I wore it 2 nights on my trip. It is incredibly figure flattering and hold everything in comfortably. I occasionally had to tug it down when it would slide up but it was a total non-issue. I LOVE this dress so much (and so did my husband).
Vic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Had tons of compliments. Gorgeous dress and a fit oh Herve could master.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the design and pattern of the bands, which emphasized and de-emphasized all the right things.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
May 4, 2014

snug Herve dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
very low cut, hugs curves, may look better on a girl with a smaller bust
johiney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 8, 2014

Sexy

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Takes a lot on the Vegas strip on St. Patties day to get attention but I did!! Just girls send your dress on your own I was promised for it to be shipped from the hotel not true!! Everything was taken care of it could of been a misunderstanding. I still and always will recommend to my friends and cant wait to rent in NYC!!
Camille
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
May 14, 2014

Sexy

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Of all the Herves I've worn, this one showed the most cleavage. It was my backup dress for an out of town event, and I was completely unprepared for how low it would be. It's not a bad dress, it fits well, but just wasn't for me.
Kathleen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 18, 2014

Totally need this dress. Again and again.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was perfect. I'm 5'8" and 120 pounds. Length was not too revealing but still short. Can't really wear a bra with it...and a thong is a must.
Bagel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 26, 2014

So sexy and flattering

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was sent this dress as a back-up option when my original order (another Herve) was deemed "destroyed" the day before my bachelorette party, and it was so amazingly (a-maze-ing-ly?!) flattering I very nearly wore it. The pattern and colors are incredibly slimming and make your waist look awesome. It also had room for a large bust, which was nice, but it could have been more supportive up there. Might be better on girls with more natural (or likely unnatural) buoyancy. Oh, and I wouldn't feel comfortable wearing this to a wedding. It's pretty daring.
RTR Customer
Jun 6, 2014

Wore this dress to the billboard music awards! Picked it up in person at the RTR shop!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to the billboard music awards! Picked it up in person at the RTR shop in Las Vegas at the Cosmo! Made the experience extra convenient to have access to all the items avail for rent by visiting the shop! Dress fit perfect!
AJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Very Sexy. Fits like a glove. Deep neckline.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
No bra necessary. This is an extremely sexy dress great for a girls night out.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 1, 2014

This dress made me feel amazing!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my birthday and it was a epic night! We had the best time. Its tight but it keeps everything in place where it should be, and doesn't ride up at all, I was dancing all night! I want to own this and wear it ever weekend.
amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Aug 7, 2014

Compliments by strangers on the streets of NYC

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
The dress was great overall. Better if you have boobs to fill it out. That's the only complaint I can come up with for it. It otherwise was perfect. Runs small - though it is stretchy as most bandage dresses are so you can likely still for your typical size. But a size larger wouldn't be bad as long as you have boobs to fill it out.
Sara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Sep 14, 2014

Too big in the chest, otherwise practically perfect

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was longer on me than on the model (I am 5'5 and the dress came to the top of my knees) and the chest was way too big (I'm a 34b) otherwise the dress fit great and I received lots of compliments.
SunPrincess
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Sep 18, 2014

I wore this dress to a birthday party at a night club. Felt incredibly sexy in it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress fit beautifully except in the shoulders. I frequently have this problem with designer dresses. I think they are made for taller women. It was an easy fix. I just overlapped where it came together at the neck and pinned it. This dress does make you feel Amazing!
Patricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Amazing! Amazing! Amazing!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This fit me true to size (XS - 2) and was snug enough to hold everything in yet comfortable enough to dance the night away. The length was good for my 5'6" height and the waist hit me perfectly for my body type. As a large busted woman, the cleavage was flattering without being too over the top. I could dance comfortably without fear of anything falling out. If you have a small bust this dress may not fit you well and may gap in the bust line. My husband was speechless upon seeing me in this and has asked me to rent it again. I highly recommend this for cocktail parties or when you really want to shine on an evening out. I paired it with black heels and a black clutch.
Tasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

WAY to Big on Top

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was sent to me as a backup dress since the other HL I ordered was too damanged to send to me. I received a S, and normally depending on the event i can either wear an XS or S in HL. I was hoping that this dress would work since I love HL and this dress looked fun. First the pros: i like the pattern a lot. The dress also was very flattering around my waist and hips. Now the cons: the top of the dress is VERY low cut and the cups of the dress have been so stretched out that the no amount of dress tape was going to hold it closed. THe second part i hated was that the bottom of the dress was so huge compared to the waist/ hips. the bottome almost flared out making the dress look really really odd on me! Overall a really bad fit! As usual RTR was amazing about shipping and helping me out with the dresses not working!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×