Hervé Léger

Mind Boggling Dress

$95 rental
$1,250 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Have a date night planned? This Herve Leger is one style that he won't be able to keep his eyes off of. Pair with accessories like the AV Max's Gold Tetra Chain Earring and House of Harlow's Gold Textured Cut Out Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - this dress has a very deep V and can not be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra due to deep V and low back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Color block stretch bandage (90% Rayon, 9% Nylon, 1% Spandex). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
157 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(126)
Small
(14)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 1, 2013
Stunning dress....I absolutely loved it. I wore it to my Crossfit prom and got tons of compliments.
I wore a medium and it fit perfectly. I used double sided tape to keep my boobs in place because its pretty low cut.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 7, 2013
Like a glove :)
I was always nervous about bandage dresses because I am curvy and bandage dresses can really accentuate all the wrong things. This dress accentuated all the right things! It is definitely snug. I wore spanx under the dress to be safe and so that I could eat whatever I wanted without the dreaded belly pooch! I got so many compliments on the dress all night, so I know I made the right choice!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 9, 2013
Perfect dress for Vegas - and my new favorite Herve!
I've rented 2 Herve Leger dresses in the past and they're all awesome, but this had an especially cool pattern. They didn't have my first choice size (M) but the S ended up being perfect so I wore that anyway! Great fit for people with curves and I got SO many compliments. One of my friends said she liked it so much she thought I should buy it, but the amazing part about Rent the Runway I don't have to! :) Would for SURE rent again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
July 15, 2013
This dress was a backup and I didn't end up wearing it.
Great, dress. Very figure flattering, but chest area was very stretched out. I probably should have went with the xs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 22, 2013
An Herve Leger dress that actually works!!
I always wanted to wear an Herve Leger dress and this was the only one that didn't make me look like a total blimp. This dress is so sexy that I would highly caution anyone about to rent it to make sure it's appropriate for your event or else you might not feel comfortable. I wore it to a bachelorette party (it would also be great for a club, Vegas, or other late-night event). You *will* turn heads because this dress truly is a show-stopper. People will literally stop what they are doing and just STARE. I've tried on a lot of Herve Leger's and for whatever reason, this is the most forgiving of this brand's line, but you'll still need to wear Spanx, especially in the tummy area. I wore a backless/strapless low-plunge Fashion Forms bra with fashion tape and it worked perfectly. I would not recommend going commando in this unless you are very small-chested. Have fun with this because you *will* be the sexiest person in the room!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 8, 2013
Felt amazing- but had to do some rigging.
I loved this dress! It was perfect for a night out in Vegas in July, considering the classic// trendy choice of neutrals. I wore a pair of black strappy shoes, but I also brought a pair of nude platform pumps just in case. I ordered a small, and debated on ordering a medium as a backup, but decided against it. I am small-ish on top ( 34B and I normally wear an extra small blouse), but genetics and 20+ years of dancing have given me a bubble butt ( I am a 4/6 in pants). On first trying on this dress, I thought I could've used the medium on the lower half. The white on the small was slightly see through, and tight, so wearing any kind of Spanx was out of the question. I was able to get away with a pair of seamless nude panties though the day I wore it. The bottom half seemed to stretch out a bit after I tried it on, and felt more comfortable the day I wore it. The top, though, was pretty big. I tried it on without a bra, and tried to fashion tape it, to no luck,; it just gapped too much. The night I wore it, I had a small safety pin which I fashioned to the middle to close it up to hide my bra. That worked much better. Even though, I had to rig the dress, I loved wearing it! I felt sexy, and like a million dollars. Totally worth it for my first RTR dress and a Herve too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 11, 2013
Beautiful dress, didn't fit the hips
Dress was stunning, but low cut - double sided tape is a must. Unfortunately I used my second size on another rental so I didn't wear this one. Sizing reviews were mixed so I went a little smaller, but it was too tight in the hips. My friend ended up wearing it and she rocked it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128lbs
August 13, 2013
Very flattering dress!
I loved this dress! The thick, stretchy material was very comfortable, and it didn't ride up like I thought it would. However, the top was a little loose and needed some adjustments throughout the night. I wore a sticky bra and it would occasionally slide over to reveal it so I had to be aware of that. Otherwise, this dress was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2013
I'll always remember my best friend's Bachelorette!
I LOVED this dress!! IT was comfortable and easy to move around in! Also I wore the M but I fit into the S. The only reason I wore the M is that the bust area actually seemed more stretched out in the M. Not sure if it is because the S was previously worn by another person, or if it was just cut weird. Regardless, it was nice to know I fit in the S. It is pretty low cut, so make sure you're comfortable with that, especially if you'll be dancing in it. I used hollywood tape to ensure I wouldn't be too out of whack. The cut is really slimming, and although the dress is snug, it actually kind of smooths over your curves. Also totally wearable with spanx. I loved the dress and got compliments all night. Also super easy to match accessories/shoes with. LOVE IT! will totally rent again if the occasion calls for it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 23, 2013
Stunning
Fits tight
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
August 26, 2013
I've never had so many compliments!
This was not the initial dress that I had wanted from rent the runway and was very disappointed when I received a phone call informing me that the dress I wanted was not returned by the previous renter. RTR allowed me to chose any dress from the site due to the circumstance and after looking through all of the dresses on the site I chose this Herve Leger dress. My feelings quickly changed when i opened the bag and saw this dress! As soon as I put this dress on i fell in love with it!! As most of the other reviews say the dress is low cut and the top was somewhat lose but it was nothing that double sided tape couldn't fix! Overall, I felt amazing in this dress all night and received many complements as the night went on.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 18, 2013
Absolutely stunning!
True head turner
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 14, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
I wore this for my bachelorette party, and it was the perfect dress for the occasion. I can not say enough good things about it. It's absolutely beautiful, and it's extremely flattering. I would definitely recommend sizing down if you're smaller in the chest. This was a little loose in the bust for me even in an XS. It worked out ok for me because I had the "bachelorette sash", but some fashion tape would have been helpful! Overall, I absolutely loved it, though!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 21, 2013
I ordered this as my first choice...
but the top was stretched out. RTR made it right and sent me an incredible replacement dress directly to my hotel. I LOVE RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 28, 2013
Loved this dress!
I wore it on a date, and felt really dressed up in it! Dare I say a little too dressed up for a casual dinner.. I wish I got to wear it out longer maybe even to a party to really show it off!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 4, 2013
This was the first time I used RTR, and I will definitely be renting again!
This dress was perfect! Fits true to size and was great for a night out with friends for my birthday. I bought the U-Plunge backless bra from Victoria's Secret to wear with, and it worked out nicely. I do recommend purchasing fashion tape to keep everything in place, but other than that, it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 8, 2013
People will be staring at you all night (in a good way, of course!)
This was a great Bachelorette Party/Vegas dress. The print made it interesting. It was tight, which was expected and the look I wanted. I'm glad I got the M (thanks to RTR's suggestion). I couldn't even fit into the S!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 9, 2013
Sexy dress
This dress fits like a glove and is very sexy. The v in the front goes much deeper than expected- below the bottom of my sternum. You cannot wear any bra, even a stick-on one. I taped the opening of the v neck in closer to midline so it was less revealing. It is a short dress on me which I like. The zipper in the back does bunch up a bit at the small of my back. Overall this dress is very comfortable, stretchy, and sexy. I would wear it again and recommend it as long as you don't mind using a little tape and going braless.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
November 11, 2013
I got the dress by 9:00am the day it was due to come. The return envelope made it stress free. *****
The small fit perfectly but I was glad I had the option for the M I ordered with it. I did not want to go braless for this and if you don't either you will need some fashion tape :) It was a really beautiful dress and I had so much fun. I got a little self tanner on it was worried, then I read on my tag that it was covered by the 5$ insurance I paid for it. Such a relief.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
November 11, 2013
Everything...From the hair, makeup, dress, shoes and let's not forget my husband.
I loved it....Fit like a glove:)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
November 19, 2013
Very flattering dress!
Loved this dress, it fit really well. The only downside was that it was a bit stretched out and I felt like it kept falling down.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 28, 2013
Jaw Dropper!
I wore this dress for my 21st birthday and it made my body look amazing! So form fitting and I was getting compliments all night from everyone and people were talking about it after - highly recommended!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 4, 2013
The customer service was great, and the delivery and shipping were fast and easy!
This dress was great for my 21st birthday celebration! It was comfortable and smoothed everything out really well. The one thing that didn't work out for me was that the chest was stretched out, so I used fashion tape to keep the top area in place (but the tape didn't really help that much). I'm pretty small chested, but there was no way that any kind of bra would have worked with this dress. I would definitely recommend this dress though for a party or a night out, and I would definitely rent from Rent the Runway again- it was hassle-free and so much fun to wear Herve!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 8, 2013
I absolutely love this dress and got so many complements on it. I would definitely recommend it!
It fits great and is very comfortable, I used fashion tape for the top and had no problem with it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
December 29, 2013
Great dress for a girls night out.
I felt a little weird wearing this dress at first (since I usually don't wear super tight dresses, dresses without a bra, dresses with so much cleavage, etc.), but once I got over the initial fact that my boobs were pretty visible I had a lot of fun in this dress. Tons of compliments and it's super comfortable/flattering. I typically would not pick out a dress like this but I'm glad I did.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 3, 2014
This dress made me stand out from the crowd
I rented this dress in both sizes Small and Medium. I initially rented the dress for New Years Eve and most of the dresses I wanted were not available for the night. However, I'm so glad I ended up with this dress. I had been trying to lose 5lbs and rented this dress to motivate me to meet my goal. I did meet my goal and was so excited to wear the small. The fabric isn't too stretchy. It's thick enough that it sort of sucks everything up to make you look very svelte so you're not embarrassed to be in such a revealing dress. The length was perfect on me. Not too long, not too short. The colors also added an element of sophistication. The cleavage was very revealing. I'm pretty sure I flashed the guys in my group. However I used some cups from the lining of a bikini to give me some added protection and the used boob tape. It worked great. I paired the dress with a gold Michael Kors watch and a long gold necklace the looped around so that it hung right in the middle of my cleavage. It was a fantastic dress and got lots of compliments!! As usual I love Rent the Runway!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 8, 2014
Did not wear.
The fit was great except for top. I'm assuming it was stretched out from previous wear.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 131lbs
January 8, 2014
I wore it to a ball in NYC and I don't think I've ever looked better!
I rented the x-small and got the small as backup because I have quite a big butt for my body and wasn't sure whether the dress was going to fit. At first I was going to wear the small even though it was large in the bust and didn't fit as well because I was more comfortable in it. I changed my mind at the last minute and ended wearing the x-small after my friends made me try it on for them and I realized it was a lot more comfortable than I had thought! It looked amazing and I got a ton of compliments all night! Be warned, the sides aren't really champagne, they're more pewter.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
January 14, 2014
Nice dress but unfortunately the size available didn't fit
I rented the small and the extra small as my back up size, unfortunately the small was ruined by the previous renter so the extra small was the only one sent to me. The extra small was too tight to move comfortably in and did not cover my boobs properly. The top of the dress seemed stretched out so it might be time to retire it. Beautiful, sexy dress though! Wish I could've worn it. In regards to RTR's customer service- they were great! I was pretty upset about this dress not fitting me since I received it the day before NYE. They told me to pick whatever dress I wanted, regardless of cost, and they would overnight me the dress..and they did! Thank you!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 15, 2014
The perfect birthday dress!
Might be difficult to wear for girls with a larger chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 22, 2014
sexy yet elegant dress
A classic form-fitting Herve; I had to temporarily pin the straps so they were an inch or two shorter, as they were completely stretched out, but otherwise the dress was a great fit and accentuated curves.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 22, 2014
The service is always impeccable; returning boxes, accessories provided, and dress quality.
The dress fits true to size, but it is necessary to wear fashion tape if smaller chested. With the fit of the dress, spanx is not really necessary. Endless compliments on the dress all night, so an absolute perfect dress for a formal affair!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 157lbs
February 16, 2014
Amazing Dress!
I was very nervous about not being able to try on a dress before renting, but I couldn't have had a better experience with RTR. The dress was pretty tight when I first put it on, but as other renters said it does stretch out a little as the evening goes on. I know a lot of girls had questions about undergarments... I felt most comfortable wearing Spanx and a strapless bra with clear straps. After taking the mirror pic... I decided that I was going to need some double sided garment tape as well, so that I didn't have to worry about adjusting the top of the dress all night--it did a great job of keeping my bra hidden. All my girlfriends loved the dress and my husband wanted me to buy it... until I told him the retail value ;) Overall I had a wonderful experience with RTR. I will definitely be renting again in the future!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
February 17, 2014
Bachelorette party
Dress was very fitted, but chest fit looser than I would've liked
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 11, 2014
Show stopper
After reading all the other reviews, I planned to order this in an XS and S for my bachelorette. Unfortunately, the XS wasn't available for the weekend I needed. I wore the S out to dinner before hitting the clubs since it didn't fit quite the way I would have liked. The waist was a little looser than Herve should be, but I blame that on my sizing issue. Like everyone says, the top is definitely big. Not sure of stretched out is the right way to describe it. Had to use safety pins to shorten the straps but the sash covered it pretty well & pretty sure I only had one nip slip (almost inevitable with this one unless you have bigger boobs). Overall a gorgeous dress, I only wish I could have gone with the XS.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 14, 2014
Love the Cut & Color!
Fits like a glove in all the RIGHT places!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 16, 2014
didn't end up wearing
Fabulous dress, really sucks you in! The material was heavy and you could tell it was a beautifully made dress. It was very low cut so I didn't end up wearing it to my event (which was a bit more conservative,) but a great dress for a night out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 26, 2014
Fit wonderfully everywhere BUT...
Fit wonderfully everywhere BUT the straps, the straps were soooo long that it did not fit in the bust area, at all. So I did not where this dress. It was impossible.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 1, 2014
So Fabulous!
Loved this dress. Its a little quirky but definitely flattering and makes sure you stand out (even among a sea of herves)! I wore it with chicken cutlets but if you are larger on top, you probably wouldnt need one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 4, 2014
Turned heads
You are going to need fashion tape. Wear a plunging strapless bra or a sticky bra. The top is big. You were warned. But otherwise, a showstopping dress.
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×