Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

Mind Boggling Dress

$95 rental
$1250 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a date night planned? This Herve Leger is one style that he won't be able to keep his eyes off of. Pair with accessories like the AV Max's Gold Tetra Chain Earring and House of Harlow's Gold Textured Cut Out Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - this dress has a very deep V and can not be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra due to deep V and low back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - this dress has a very deep V and can not be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra due to deep V and low back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Color block stretch bandage (90% Rayon, 9% Nylon, 1% Spandex). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

155 reviews

Fit
Small 14
True to Size 126
Large 14
Photos 120
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 3, 2012

Herve delivers again!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I guess I was the first to rent this dress because I received two Herve dresses with the tags still ON!! How can you complain about that? I rented an XS Herve dress was a few weeks ago and this XS was noticeably tighter. I think because it had never been worn before so it still had it's shape. I liked the design of the tan triangles which accentuated your waist giving you more of an hour-glass figure. However, I thought the white stomach area was a bit difficult to wear. Overall, Herve is the way to go for a sexy night out
Brittney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 9, 2012

Great fit. Love Herve Leger. Perfect for partying.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Would have been nice to have more support in breast area to have more lift. No bra could be worn with. Wore "cutlets" to fill out.
robin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 16, 2012

This is a gorgeous dress! It looks and fits very well! I got a lot of compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fits great! I ordered a Small and an XS and ended up wearing the XS. I was worried it was going to be too tight and revealing but with the thick/stretch fabric it holds you in very well! It's a little low cut for me, I had to clip it together at the cleavage but no one could tell and it still looked amazing. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone!
Anette
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 21, 2012

The dress has a perfect fit and the colors photograph beautifully

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I have always wanted to wear a Herve Leger dress ever since I spotted them on Kim Kardashian. Of course I also knew the price tag these beautiful dresses come with. Nevertheless, it was a a dream of mine to wear one of them. I initially went to a local Nordstrom and tried on several Herve dresses to see what size I would be but every dress runs differently. I actually found this dress at Koko and Palenki and the small fit great. All I could think of was the dress so I decided to rent it. I wish I would of ordered the extra dress they give you in a different size, I would of probably worn the medium. I am guessing that because I was not the first to wear the dress it had been washed and it probably shrunk because I don't recall it being so tight. Other than that everything went well, the service was perfect and everyone had to do with this beautiful Herve dress. One last and very important note, the dress is black, beige and pewter!!! I always thought it was like a gold/champagne color on the sides but it is not!! I ended up going to the mall and getting pewter/ gray accesories because gold does NOT go with the dress like it is on the model
Meredith
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 25, 2012

My best friend and boyfriend's immediate reactions-- they loved it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got mine with tags on too, but they looked like they'd been on there a while so it's possible someone wore it before me with the tags on? But either way, it arrived in great condition and on time, with a little goodie bag! The dress fit great, which was great because I didn't order a backup size since they didn't have one. This dress works especially well with tights to control the middle-- otherwise my friend and I saw from other girls near us in Herve dresses, you can see their underwear outline. The only (minor) issue I had was that the fabric at the sides of the dress under the arms was a little loose, necessitating fashion tape, but otherwise, a great dress for a fun night!
Patti
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Oct 26, 2012

It was my 25th birthday dinner dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Runs a little bit big, particularly on top. Dress is very comfortable, but I would size down.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 29, 2012

Incredible dress, turned heads everywhere I sent!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The small was not available so I rented the M, it fitted well accept in bust. It felt like it had been worn by larger busted women. Did not detract from the stunning cut & design. I just had to kept pulling it up - but I am fidget any way! If you are the same measurements as me, order the small!
Lia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

Felt AMAZING in this dress. Incredibly flattering. I felt like a million bucks.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Doesn't stain easily, I dripped a bit of soda by accident on the dress and it just rolled off. One con was that even for an XS (and I am a C cup) the boob area was a bit big/saggy, I had to use fashion tape to prevent a nip slip. The fashion tape RTR sent was perfect though! I was absolutely obsessed with this dress. I would rent it again in a heartbeat.
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 30, 2012

I got stopped on the street because of this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Received this dress (along with another) as a replacement for my original order that was out of stock. I was contacted by RTR on Friday afternoon and after I had chosen my new dresses, they arrived at my hotel in Vegas the next day! Super fast and friendly service....top marks! Now for the dress: in a word, it was stunning! I felt incredibly hot in it and the many blatant stares throughout the night were all thanks to the dress. I was stopped on two separate occasions by women who said they loved it and asked where I got it from. Of course, I shared the RTR secret :) Feeling gorgeous in that dress definitely contributed to my weekend in Vegas
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

Like a glove!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to the Our Runway launch event and felt like a million bucks! This was my first Herve and it did not disappoint! I'm ample up top and I was able to wear this with a strapless bra. I paired with the Chained to You bracelet and Voyeur earrings.
Bobbi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 19, 2013

Awesome dress- hugs all the right curves! I felt like a supermodel!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I booked this dress for valentine's day this year and me (and my boyfriend :-)) were in love. I ordered both the small and extra small and ended up squeezing into the extra small. At first it was a bit tight and uncomfortable, but what I've learned from Herve dresses (especially if they are slightly worn- as this one was), they can stretch out a bit as the night goes on. We had pasta for dinner and everything and this kept everything tucked in neatly. Fair warning- if you don't want to pull of skimpy and feeling like you are baring just a little, I would NOT recommend this dress.
Bevan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 21, 2013

Dress was very flattering, especially to waist and hips.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
However, the top part of the dress and the straps were very stretched out. Even with fashion tape, it was difficult keeping everything in it's correct space. I think if it had not been worn so much previously, it would have been absolutely perfect!!
P
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 23, 2013

Stunning

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits tight
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 4, 2013

Dd Not Wear

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Arrived perfectly pressed and hung, just not right for the event attended.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 29, 2013

Unfortunately, I didn't get to wear this one.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I've rented Herve Leger from RTR before and it fit perfectly but this one just did not fit at all. I have always worn XS in Herve Leger and the XS would not even zip and the S zipped but was way too tight and unflattering. The other issue with this one was the bust. it is cut so low and was actually baggy despite the fact that the rest was too tight. I would have had to stuff the top and stick it tight with fashion tape if I could have gotten the bottom to fit properly. I probably would have fit into a M but there were none available at the last minute. The dress was beautiful though.
MBoogie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 13, 2013

Simple and Sexy- just not on me.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is absolutely gorgeous! Unfortunately it just didn't work for me. I wear a 34D and was spilling out of the top, and not in a good way, more of a sloppy saggy way. This dress would be perfect on a woman with either a small bust or super perky bust.
Marcella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

I ordered this as my first choice...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
but the top was stretched out. RTR made it right and sent me an incredible replacement dress directly to my hotel. I LOVE RTR!
2min
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Oct 28, 2013

Loved this dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore it on a date, and felt really dressed up in it! Dare I say a little too dressed up for a casual dinner.. I wish I got to wear it out longer maybe even to a party to really show it off!!
TJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 8, 2013

People will be staring at you all night (in a good way, of course!)

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a great Bachelorette Party/Vegas dress. The print made it interesting. It was tight, which was expected and the look I wanted. I'm glad I got the M (thanks to RTR's suggestion). I couldn't even fit into the S!
Lisa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

Everything...From the hair, makeup, dress, shoes and let's not forget my husband.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved it....Fit like a glove:)
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Nov 19, 2013

Very flattering dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved this dress, it fit really well. The only downside was that it was a bit stretched out and I felt like it kept falling down.
christina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 28, 2013

Jaw Dropper!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my 21st birthday and it made my body look amazing! So form fitting and I was getting compliments all night from everyone and people were talking about it after - highly recommended!
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 1, 2013

Super sexy Herve dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my cosmetology graduation but felt it was a little too revealing at the top and my other back up dress didn't work either but Toni at RTR was amazing and sent me two more dresses overnight. You definitely cannot wear a bra with this dress and that made me feel a little too exposed and it was only going to be about 30 degrees the night of my graduation so this just wasn't right for the occasion. I did also try the small in this dress and needed help zipping it but it held my chest in a little better, the medium was slightly loose, but the straps on the small cut into my shoulders.
sophia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 12, 2013

Loved it! Wore it for my engagement party with friends, and got tons of compliments

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wish I had gotten an extra small. I have a larger bust but I found myself falling out of the top, may have been stretched out from previous wear. Otherwise it was the perfect show stopper!
GPC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

Colors great - Fit not so much.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
While the top is low cut, it is actually much larger then the XS size (possibly stretched out?) - Either way it is not just the bust area that is loose, the straps are loose and there is gaping in the back. It is still a lovely dress but in no way fits true to size nor represents this designer's standards.
timileigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 8, 2014

Did not wear.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was great except for top. I'm assuming it was stretched out from previous wear.
Courtney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 14, 2014

Nice dress but unfortunately the size available didn't fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented the small and the extra small as my back up size, unfortunately the small was ruined by the previous renter so the extra small was the only one sent to me. The extra small was too tight to move comfortably in and did not cover my boobs properly. The top of the dress seemed stretched out so it might be time to retire it. Beautiful, sexy dress though! Wish I could've worn it. In regards to RTR's customer service- they were great! I was pretty upset about this dress not fitting me since I received it the day before NYE. They told me to pick whatever dress I wanted, regardless of cost, and they would overnight me the dress..and they did! Thank you!
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 15, 2014

The perfect birthday dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Might be difficult to wear for girls with a larger chest.
Lulu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 22, 2014

sexy yet elegant dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
A classic form-fitting Herve; I had to temporarily pin the straps so they were an inch or two shorter, as they were completely stretched out, but otherwise the dress was a great fit and accentuated curves.
Katelyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 22, 2014

The service is always impeccable; returning boxes, accessories provided, and dress quality.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits true to size, but it is necessary to wear fashion tape if smaller chested. With the fit of the dress, spanx is not really necessary. Endless compliments on the dress all night, so an absolute perfect dress for a formal affair!
Erica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Feb 17, 2014

Bachelorette party

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress was very fitted, but chest fit looser than I would've liked
amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

Fit like a glove. Glad i went with a small, you want this dress tight!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Fit like a glove. Glad i went with a small, you want this dress tight! Only glitch was that achieving maximal cleavage (pushup wise) was a little tricky. Still, looked great!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

didn't end up wearing

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fabulous dress, really sucks you in! The material was heavy and you could tell it was a beautifully made dress. It was very low cut so I didn't end up wearing it to my event (which was a bit more conservative,) but a great dress for a night out.
Kiki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

Fit wonderfully everywhere BUT...

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit wonderfully everywhere BUT the straps, the straps were soooo long that it did not fit in the bust area, at all. So I did not where this dress. It was impossible.
Sydney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 4, 2014

Turned heads

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
You are going to need fashion tape. Wear a plunging strapless bra or a sticky bra. The top is big. You were warned. But otherwise, a showstopping dress.
sarahemicheli
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 21, 2014

Great bachelorette party dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I probably would have worn an xs but had to order a small because my size was gone. The small fit everywhere but the bust. I ended up tying the straps together behind my neck and wearing my hair down. Quick fix but totally worked!
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

Good for night out, fun colorblocking

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this as an option for my bachelorette in Miami. Ended up going with another dress but was thisclose to choosing this one for our night out. The colorblocking is very flattering, although it's not particularly forgiving in the middle where it's white. Also wanted to note that it is lowcut, so you should be comfortable with showing some cleavage if you rent this one!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

Never received because came back damaged

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Never received because came back damaged
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 9, 2015

The dress was fabulous. Very form fitting and super flattering.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My only complaint about it was the book area was a little smaller than anticipated. But besides that it was amazing!
JustJoanJoan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

Date night with husband.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Really tight! Fabulous dress but you better have the figure and the confidence to pull this one off.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×