Bondage Exit Dress

$68 to buy
$460 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Helmut Lang presents an edgy take on the LBD that channels your inner femme fatale. Signature minimalist luxe flatters any silhouette. Pair with colored accessories for a superb contrast.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- slits in back do not allow for a standard or strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow at hips so curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric Is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- slits in back do not allow for a standard or strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow at hips so curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric Is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black mid-weight jersey. Built-in shelf bra. Double strap closure in back with exposed zipper. Asymmetric hem. V-neck. Seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'9".

Share
102 reviews
Fit
Large
(23)
True to Size
(74)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 21, 2015
Wasn't a fan
I thought this dress looked a little too provocative with my bust size. Didn't feel comfortable and didn't wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 7, 2015
Beautiful
My date got canceled, but this dress fit perfectly when I tried it on. I regret not getting to wear it out and about. A very sexy dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 5, 2015
One of my best friend's holiday house party and the dress was perfect!
The fit was amazing. I seriously might have to rent it again. Didn't want to return it :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
December 28, 2014
Felt very sexy.
Fit like a glove. The only problem I had with the dress was that the zipper kept falling down. I had to place a safety clip in it to make sure I didn't have an accident.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 1, 2014
-
Dress was true to size. I liked the back a lot. Not too tight. Wore a nubra. No complaints
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2014
I didn't end up wearing the dress.
This dress runs big. You can cross cross the straps in the back and it makes it slightly smaller. Overall it was too large to wear out and wasn't available in the smaller size. Better luck next time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
October 29, 2014
I received a lot of compliments on this dress!
It arrived on time as usual
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 24, 2014
Easy to wear!
I wore this dress for a bachelorette weekend in LA. The material was very stretchy and comfortable and the bust area detail was a fun twist on an LBD. I have a smaller chest and had to use fashion tape to make it all work so smaller ladies be aware! My one issue with this dress is the cut of the hem. It's not really visible in the picture but it's actually cut shorter in the back and front and longer on the sides (think curved baseball tee hem but with the longer parts on the sides). For a girl with a larger butt I felt like it made my butt look bigger because it appeared like my but was pulling it up. All in all the dress was great, I got many compliments and it was easy to wear. Just a note to my curvier ladies!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
October 3, 2014
Great dress- just a touch too small
I rented this dress for a night out in Vegas. I normally wear a 6 or 8, but a lot of reviews said to size down, so I rented the 4 and 6. The 6 became unavailable at the last minute due to quality issues and so I just got the 4 (with more than enough alternate dresses to choose from - Thanks RTR for amazing customer service!!). The 4 was just a touch too tight and the 6 really would have been perfect. I will definitely rent this dress again.. in the size 6.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 29, 2014
Loved the dress for my bachelorette party!
The dress was fantastic. In addition to looking great, it was very comfortable. It was a little shorter than I expected, but perfect for a bachelorette party. The zippers in the back did not stay up as well as they should have, but a safety pin easily solved the problem. I'm guessing the zippers are just worn out. Overall, the dress was incredible and I will definitely be renting again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 27, 2014
Fun LBD!!!
This dress wasn't my first choice, but it worked out fine. It definitely stands out from the other "little black dresses!!" I really liked the edge the back gives the dress...the length was a little shorter than I would have liked it to have been, but overall, it's a fun dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 7, 2014
Birthday
This dress is sexy. The straps run large in the back, they get stretched out. Sorry I don't have a pic of the back, but that's the best part. You can't wear a regular bra with it, but I wore a stick on strapless and it was fine. You might not need it though, the material is pretty thick. Very comfortable. It's short and (especially on me, being tall and curvy) it's not a demure dress. Probably not appropriate for a wedding but great for a night out/bachelorette/ date night. Especially date night. ;) The only thing is, the zippers come half way undone. I used double sided tape just in case and had a crew of ladies looking after it all night. lol. I would still rent it again despite the flaws. Great LBD.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
July 1, 2014
Itty bitty party dress
I'm 5'6" 123lbs; hourglass, and usually wear between a 2 & 4. The 4 fit perfectly even though I have wide hips and the other reviews said it was tight through the hips. Very comfortable. It was shorter than it looked on the model, and I'm not tall. That may mean it had been hemmed. I was hoping the longer skirt would balance out the low-cut top & make it a bit more modest but that was not the case. It was the hottest (read: littlest, sluttiest) dress I've ever worn. The dress is also a little worn; the minizippers didn't want to stay up (they should put a hook & eye closure on each strap) and the satin on the bust was a little snagged/threadbare. Great for a bachelorette, but I don't think I could wear it elsewhere. I accessorized with bold gold jewelry & shoes.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
June 6, 2014
so easy to rent and return!
Fit like a glove! Only trouble I had was the mini zipper on the center band kept coming undone. Wish I could own it forever!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
June 4, 2014
Too true to size
I ordered the 8 because the 6 wasn't available. The 8 was just too big in the cups for my small-ish chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 27, 2014
LBD!
Great dress. Love the detail in the front, the two different fabrics give it a little extra on the front view. The back is amazing! You wouldnt expect it from the front of the dress, but the back has two straps with zippers in the center followed by a low back zip up around the hips. Very open back. The top zipper actually helps act like a built in support, in combination with the fabric, so you can go braless if you feel comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
May 20, 2014
Being able to dance and eat while wearing this dress.
Classy yet sexy and form-fitting. I had a blast in this dress and I got numerous compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 25, 2014
Amazing!
This dress was perfect. The fabric was stretchy, and fit like a glove. The length was great too; it looks long in the picture, but when i put it on, it was just the right length. It was sexy, but not overdone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 12, 2014
Rockin'
sexy, yet edgy. Loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 2, 2014
BAM!
This dress has it going ON! It's a simple LBD with a sexy neckline and shocking back. Loved it! I am usually a 4/6 and the 4 could have been tighter. It was definitely tight at the bust, but kind of stretched out over the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 27, 2014
I received so many compliments on this dress. Sexy LBD!
I ordered a 4 and a 6 and ended up wearing the 4 because it fits true to size. The dress was beautiful and hugged in all the right places. Some people spoke of the zippers comes undone but I didn't have that happen all night. I received so many compliments I would most definitely rent this dress again. Love it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
November 27, 2013
AWESOME LBD!!!!
Love, love, love this dress! I had my eye on it for awhile and finally rented for a good friend's bachelorette dinner. The 0 felt true to size and I didn't even need breast petals because the fabric was thick enough in the bust. I got so many compliments on this, I highly recommend it for a night out! Notttt the best choice for a wedding though. The zippers on my dress were a little tough at first and might be a little difficult to close on your own. I also wish the bust was a bit tighter a la Herve Leger to push up a bit (since a bra isn't possible).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 7, 2013
This dress is amazing & the back is spectacular!
Great for a bachelorette or night on the town... The back is so fun, and for those who dont love to show off their legs, it's a great length that's not toooo short. The 4 gaped a bit on me, but, that could be due to previous wearings. I don't recommend ordering up a size 'just to be safe' because you wont need it. I highly recommend this dress!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 25, 2013
Great LBD with an Edgy back!
This dress is a very nice LBD. it is simple and classy from the front and edgy from the back. be prepared to show off your back. i paired it with a chunky statement necklace and it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 15, 2013
Pretty - but too large for me
I really wish this would have come in a zero - I think the fit would have been perfect then, sadly they only size down to a 2 in this dress for some reason. I have would definitely recommend this to a girl with a bigger, but perky chest. I wear a 32 D, and barely filled out the cups, but there would have been no way to wear a bra if I needed more lift. The length, fabric, and stretch in the dress are all great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 11, 2013
Fun date night
Size 4 fit fine, except a little tight up top. But, that seems to be an issue with most dresses I wear.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 11, 2013
Zippers a bit cheap, but AMAZING looking dress.
The back two straps are held together by zippers, the dress arrive with both zippers malfunctioning. But with a few safety pins, we had the dress looking fabulous. Would definitely recommend a statement necklace to add an element of excitement to the front of the dress. Boyfriend loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
September 6, 2013
Love, but too long for me
Loved the top of this dress, but on my 5'3" frame it would have been more flattering if it hit a few inches above my knee.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 12, 2013
amazing....
true to fit and it is very slimming.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
July 31, 2013
It fit great and friends praised the cut of the top front!
The fit was perfect and it fit great! I couldn't stop getting compliments on the cut and style of the dress, Two thumbs up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 21, 2013
Did not want to return this dress!
This dress is simply phenomenal. I actually rented it as my back-up dress for a night out in Chicago. It fit wonderfully and is extremely comfortable. Some reviewers mentioned that they had a hard time with the zippers coming unzipped, I did not experience that. This dress is a great balance of fitted and sexy without being over the top. I am actually looking to purchase this dress I loved it that much.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 16, 2013
The perfect LBD!
The picture doesn't do it justice. Probably my only complaint- pictures really didn't show off the dress as much as I had hoped. However, the dress fit beautifully. It was tight in all the right places. Fabric was soft, stretchy, and cotton, but the dress did not feel cheap whatsoever. It was easy to dance in and I felt extremely comfortable. It did stretch out a little throughout the night, but that's somewhat expected with that type of fabric. I would say the dress is pretty true to size, but maybe a little on the big side. I ordered the 6/8 and ended up wearing the 6 (easily). I thought the dress was going to be a little bit longer- so just an FYI to the tall ladies, it does not go to the knees as seen on the model. However, it wasn't too short by any means. It was sexy, the back is absolutely gorgeous and I received compliments all night. The neckline is gorgeous, low, but not too much (I do have smaller boobs though, so you might want to take that into consideration). You cannot wear a normal bra, so I suggest wearing 'sticky boobs'. I loved it!!! Rent it, I know you want to!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
May 19, 2013
eye catching and very flattering!
This dress was a bit shorter on me than it looks in the picture, but it still looked great. I loved the neckline, and both the front and back had a very flattering shape. The fabric was stretchy enough to be comfortable around the hips as well. I am totally bummed that I didn't take any pictures in this dress!!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 15, 2013
Bachelorette Party weekend in Vegas!
I absolutely loved this dress. It's really stretchy, making it form-fitting. The fabric is thick enough to forgive on panty lines, etc. too though which is great. Didn't need to wear a bra and the cleavage still looked great! ;) I wore this on our black dresses night out and we all got into a club with free VIP service. Enough said. The open back is super sexy!!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 2, 2013
Perfect fit with a great back!
Highly recommend this dress! It is very flattering and everyone loves the open back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
March 24, 2013
cute LBD
A different twist to the LBD, business in the front-party in the back! The only snag I hit was having to wear my backup size, because RTR notified me a week prior to my event that they didn't have the size I normally wear. Other than that, great rental!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 8, 2013
Good fit and I felt great in it!
The dress fit well and didn't ride up throughout the night. I felt great in it and got a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
March 4, 2013
I loved this dress so much. It was fun, sexy and extremely comfortable. 10 out of 10
Fits true to size to a bit large but in a good comfortable way. Great fabric.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
February 19, 2013
FABULOUS sexy date night dress!
I'm usually a solid 6 or leaning towards a 4, got to wear a 4 in this dress with no problem. Cannot wear a bra and I definitely needed some of those stick-on "chicken cutlets" to boost the girls up and fill out the top. Other than that, can't remember the last time I felt this sexy, got hit on a ton of times and my fiance enjoyed it too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 11, 2013
It looked awesome! I felt like a celebrity!
The only thing that is hard about this dress is that it is impossible to wear a bra, so I got the nubra to help with that, but that didn't really do me any justice. If you are comfortable showing a lot of skin, then you will love this dress.
See more reviews:
1 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×