Winged Embellished Shoulder Dress

$49 to buy
$560 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Haute Hippie dress epitomizes feminine glamour. Mix it up with an edgy cuff or bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS, S, M, L. Size XS=0; Size S=2, 4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS, S, M, L. Size XS=0; Size S=2, 4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Jersey. One shoulder neckline with beading detail at shoulder. Poncho sleeve. 37" from shoulder to hem.

Share
146 reviews
Fit
Large
(77)
True to Size
(56)
Small
(11)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 20, 2015
I wore this to my sorority formal, and it was a hit. I got compliments all night!
I fell in love with this dress. It was SO comfortable, all while being fun and flirty. It was the perfect length, size, feel, everything. I would rent this again in a heartbeat.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 9, 2015
if you are over 5'6 DO NOT ORDER
I could not even wear this dress, I tried it on and thought it was a shirt, now this was at 8:30 pm DECEMBER 30th, i spent the 31st frantically trying to buy a dress, and ended up spending a fortune on a mediocre dress because this dress was so awful
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 8, 2015
fun event
fit great-- nice dress!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
January 1, 2015
Perfect party dress!
I wore this for NYE and got so many compliments on it! It was very comfy, and I liked that it moved with me without being restricting. My only complaint is that it was a little shorter than I expected - I'm 5'8", and it hit me at mid-thigh. I normally wear an 8/medium and thought it ran fairly true to size. I was initially worried I'd have issues with the strapless side staying up, but it was fine. Totally recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 19, 2014
Very comfortable! And pretty
Wore this to a work holiday party so I wanted to be sexy but not over the top- this was a lovely dress paired with opaque black tights and booties. Comfortable and somewhat forgiving, although going a size down kept the hemline right at the shortest it could have been and I had to change out my lacy underwear because the texture showed. The beaded embellishment on the shoulder had some small strings unravelling but the dress was clean and delivered in a more than timely manner. My first RTR experience and I was happy. Will use the service again, and I'll keep this dress in mind as a great backup in the future.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 14, 2014
very flowy and comfortable dress! the sleeve feels a bit heavy though
I got a small based on the reviews before ordering this dress. I am typically a Medium, but I read that you will need to size down, so I got a small. It still ran a bit loose though. I wear a size 4 usually, and for European sizing, a size 6. I actually ended up wearing a different dress, but if you are debating what size to get based on my height and weight, it will be slightly misleading. I lift weights regularly, so I weigh more than I look. This dress does run true to size for the size you order based on shoulder and bust size; however, the waist was a bit looser than expected. The sleeve is connected to the dress which is what I didn't expect. If you raise your arm up, it does raise the dress up. The length was a bit too long for my liking. All in all, the dress still feels and looks great! I only wore a different dress just because it fit the event theme better and it also just fit my body type better as well. This is still a wonderful dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 10, 2014
Tons of compliments. Renting it again for a different party!
Loose fit. Very cute.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 153lbs
October 27, 2014
Pregnant doesn't mean you have to be frumpy!
I wore this dress when I was 32-33 weeks pregnant. The hem did come up shorter than expected (but I think it was because of my baby bump) but I did get lots of compliments with the dress. It's very sassy but super comfortable. I started with just wearing some cute black strappy heels but with being pregnant and all, I opted for a flat shoe later in the night. My husband did say that I had to be careful when I bent down since he could see outline of my undergarments. Definitely recommend black undies with this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 21, 2014
Flattering and forgiving!
I have not shed all my baby weight yet, so this was my first RTR rental mostly because I couldn't comfortably fit in what I have and didn't want to buy a new dress only to not fit in it again once the weight is gone. This dress was super forgiving and I fit very easily in an XS. Renting it was so easy too!! Pros: Unlike most one shoulder dresses, this is designed perfectly to stay up on your shoulder all night. I did not have to pick up the shoulder nor did I feel like it was drooping off my shoulder. Cons: The only con was that the embellishment is pretty heavy so that slid forward and backward sometimes requiring a little adjustment but it wasn't super noticeable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 195lbs
October 17, 2014
Great party dress!
I love the one shoulder look and this dress is no exception. It was a tad short for my liking so I wore the large for more length, another downfall if you raised your left arm the dress rode up - just watch it when your dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 21, 2014
This dress is so comfortable and fun!
I wore this for a late summer wedding. After reading reviews I ordered smaller than usual (I'm usually a size 4). I ended up wearing the XS because it looked better, although the Small looked great too. The dress was so comfortable and fun to dance in all night. I wish I could have kept this one!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
September 13, 2014
<3
I loved this dress soooo much. I ordered a size down thanks to all the lovely ladies who reviewed before me. Thank you because it was accurate. I loved the way it fit and the bride herself was in love with my dress. The embellishment on the shoulder loved to take my hair and give me a hard time getting it untangled. That's the only thing I could possibly say bad. Which isn't that bad at all. I wish I could own this dress because it could be worn for several occasions.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
September 11, 2014
Comfortable and roomy, but a little sheer and some fit issues
I wore this in XS at almost 31 weeks pregnant, which gives you an idea of how generously this dress is cut. The S was a back-up but it was too loose on the top. I was happy overall with this pick, but the back of the dress was oddly much shorter than the front, even with my huge baby bump, so I found myself needing to tug down the back hem periodically. As many other reviewers mentioned, the length is a little short and the material is a little see-through.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 4, 2014
Didn't wear it
Wayyyy to short. Maybe a medium would have been better but it didn't cover my butt. It was more like a tunic
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 14, 2014
I didn't wear it, but not because it wasn't a beautiful dress!
I loved this dress; the sequins on the shoulder were beautiful- but I rented it for a semi-formal wedding with my boyfriends family, and the dress was just too short to be comfortable in. I would LOVE this for a girls night or Vegas, but to meet his grandma? Not so much. I'm usually a Medium or Large- and it was HUGE, didn't fit at all. The small fit perfectly, with the exception of length. Again, I hate to give the dress a bad review- but it is just too short for my height to be "classy" with heels.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
July 16, 2014
A cocktail party.
I did't end up wearing the dress. The back is VERY short. I am 5'4 and it barely covered my butt if I bent over even a little bit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 13, 2014
So comfortable and classy!
This dress felt amazing. The fabric is really high quality and the embellishment on the shoulder was perfect. Such a fun dress that you can dress up or throw on some flats and dress down! The off shoulder side runs a bit big and I had to fold it into my strapless bra so many sure you have a good strapless bra for it. Would totally rent this dress again and wish I could buy it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
July 10, 2014
Great eye catcher!
Wore this for my 30th birthday. Let me say it went over well!! I am a girl with curves, and this dress knew how to hug them in all the right places. The material is one that is very forgiving. I would totally wear this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 8, 2014
This is a dress to wow the crowd!
It hangs perfectly on your body. Make sure to wear black undergarments! It is a great dress to feel like a classy and sexy woman .
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 19, 2014
I absolutely loved this dress! It was perfect for a wedding.
It was a little on the shorter side so definitely watch out for that. Otherwise it was a great dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Body type: Full Bust
May 8, 2014
So many compliments and very comfy.
Fit perfect
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 5, 2014
This dress was perfect for a formal wedding.
I wanted to get this dress in a medium but it wasn't available so I got the small and the large. The small was a little short on me but the top was bigger on me than the large. In the large,the length was a lot better on me and fit smaller in the top than the smaller one. Weird, but I loved the dress overall. Very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
May 4, 2014
didn't get to wear it.
Dress was big even for an extra small
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 18, 2014
Everything fit, but it was way too short.
Great material, loved the concept, but the dress was just way too short. I didn't end up wearing it. I was so disappointed!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
April 1, 2014
Did not fit.
Unfortunately this GORGEOUS dress did not fit. I read many of the reviews and rented the XS in order for it to fit, but when it came in it did not. Thank fully I rented a second dress for another event and it fit beautifully along with a pair of earrings I rented. The staff member I chatted with assured me that if I returned the dress I would get a credit for another one. I really appreciated knowing that the customer service here cared so much about me and still wanted me to feel better when a dress didn't even fit. Thank you!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 24, 2014
Rented this for a girlfriend and she looked great.
Fun and flirty
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
February 14, 2014
Flattering Fit! Great for a Night Out!
This dress would be flattering on any body type and I would highly recommend this dress for those that want to hid some flaws. I wore this dress to a party, and received compliments all night. My other issue was the it didn't lay exactly right, and i had to adjust it throughout the night. I plan on renting this dress again!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 14, 2014
Stunning!!!
Worn to a Valentine's Womens Heart Gala. At age 56, let's face it...we have some figure imperfections. This was the perfect dress. Figure flattering w/o being too revealing. I felt confident and beautiful especially after all the complements. My husband loved it so much he went on line to try to find one for purchase.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 205lbs
January 26, 2014
ALL THE WOWS!
I love this number! It fit perfectly and my boyfriend at the time was blown away!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 164lbs
January 21, 2014
I wore this dress 8 months pregnant at my baby shower.
My baby bump made this dress quite short but it was still beautiful. I felt very pretty and I received many many compliments. I don't have any cons seeing as how I was 8 months pregnant but this dress can make a statement anywhere.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 13, 2014
A great party dress for work!
If you're looking for a great LBD work dress that will wow people and allows you to eat and drink without anyone noticing then this is your dress. The sleeve detail was very fun and the sleeve flowed with you. This dress runs pretty big. I'm usually a small and the extra small was pretty roomy. It was not to short and not to long for me and I was able to dance in it all night. Watch out for a little static cling if you're wearing stockings with it. The hotel I stayed in had some static guard and just one spray worked for the entire night. The best part is that it hides how much you ate and drank that night!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
January 2, 2014
I loved when the package got to my house! Opening it up made it feel like Christmas all over!
I normally wear a size small, but due to other reviews I got a size smaller also. I was surprised the big difference between the xs and small! The small was almost like a tent on me. However, the xs fit like a glove! I loved the dress, and for my hourglass shape I think it flattered the right spots! I felt like a movie star the entire night! Recommend this dress for sure!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 12, 2013
Worked great for my Company Holiday party while I was 8 months pregnant!
I rent from RTR quite often and was really upset because I thought I wouldn't be able to rent a dress since I would be 8 months pregnant at the time of the party. I called RTR and spoke with a stylist to see if they could help me out and they sent me a series of dress options via email. This dress was the first option and it worked out great! It allowed plenty of room for my bump and I got tons of compliments. Plus the dress actually worked for the theme of the party which was The Great Gatsby. The demographic information is my info while pregnant so as to help out other pregnant ladies!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 11, 2013
Cute and flirty
Loved it
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 11, 2013
Love this dress!
I am 5' 6 1/2 " tall and weigh 135 pounds. I ordered a size XS and S based on others' reviews, but ended up wearing the small. I received so many compliments while wearing it. I love that is wasn't form fitting, so that after I ate, I didn't have to "suck it in."
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
December 3, 2013
LOVED IT!!!
I picked this dress for my 30th birthday in Vegas. I felt so comfortable in it! I'm so glad I read the reviews and got black spanx as it's so true that it is shear. I wore the large for length, I'm all legs but I wanted to make sure I was covered. I would absolutely recommend this dress!!!!!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 2, 2013
Well, I was 8 1/2 months pregnant when I wore this dress! It was PERFECT. You gotta still feel good!
great fit - loose and comfy!
CharmeishaDecember 18, 2013
this def.helps! I plan on wearing this at 8 months
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
December 2, 2013
Very easy to wear!
Runs a little big.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
November 20, 2013
Everyone loved the dress. I imagined I could be in a Beyonce or a Prince music video haha!
The only bad thing I could say about this dress is that I'm 5'9/5'10 I didn't realize the model was only about 5'5...the dress was a little short for my long legs but hey I still rocked it. Other than that fault it fit true to size and I enjoyed my night in it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
November 13, 2013
Beautiful dress, however, I ended up wearing the "back-up" dess.
This dress is completely see thru and does not have a slip so make sure you wear a full slip underneath it. It does run a bit large ( I am 5'0 tall and wear a small). However, it is stunning and was disppointed I could not wear it.
See more reviews:
1 / 4
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×