Haute Hippie

Winged Embellished Shoulder Dress

$49 to buy
$560 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This Haute Hippie dress epitomizes feminine glamour. Mix it up with an edgy cuff or bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS, S, M, L. Size XS=0; Size S=2, 4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black Jersey. One shoulder neckline with beading detail at shoulder. Poncho sleeve. 37" from shoulder to hem.

Share
146 reviews
Fit
Large
(77)
True to Size
(57)
Small
(11)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 11, 2013
Sexy dress!
This dress was super cute. I ordered it as a back up for a company party and ended up wearing it out the next night on a date with my bf. I received a lot of complements on how flattering the dress was for my bodytype. I wore spanx and tights underneath the dress and when looking at pictures the day after I realized the dress was completely see through! If you're going to wear undergarments with this dress make sure they are black not nude! I would order this dress again in a heartbeat.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 12, 2013
Wonderfull Dress
I rented this dress for my husbands work end of the year party. Dress was wonderful, comfortable and fancy enough for the event. My husband loved it. I ordered another one to have a choice, but this one was the winner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 4, 2013
Cute, but very short!
I gave this dress three stars, not because of the quality or the sizing of the dress, but rather because it was so incredibly short that I could not wear it out. The overall fit was correct and everything about the dress was fun and pretty-- but just beware that it cuts a little high on the legs. I'm not a very tall person, but I do have a big bum that sometimes gets in the way of dresses and hikes them up a bit. If you have the same problem, I was suggest going with a different dress as this one came up literally right under my bum.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
November 20, 2013
Everyone loved the dress. I imagined I could be in a Beyonce or a Prince music video haha!
The only bad thing I could say about this dress is that I'm 5'9/5'10 I didn't realize the model was only about 5'5...the dress was a little short for my long legs but hey I still rocked it. Other than that fault it fit true to size and I enjoyed my night in it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 2, 2013
Well, I was 8 1/2 months pregnant when I wore this dress! It was PERFECT. You gotta still feel good!
great fit - loose and comfy!
CharmeishaDecember 18, 2013
this def.helps! I plan on wearing this at 8 months
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
December 3, 2013
LOVED IT!!!
I picked this dress for my 30th birthday in Vegas. I felt so comfortable in it! I'm so glad I read the reviews and got black spanx as it's so true that it is shear. I wore the large for length, I'm all legs but I wanted to make sure I was covered. I would absolutely recommend this dress!!!!!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 11, 2013
Love this dress!
I am 5' 6 1/2 " tall and weigh 135 pounds. I ordered a size XS and S based on others' reviews, but ended up wearing the small. I received so many compliments while wearing it. I love that is wasn't form fitting, so that after I ate, I didn't have to "suck it in."
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 164lbs
January 21, 2014
I wore this dress 8 months pregnant at my baby shower.
My baby bump made this dress quite short but it was still beautiful. I felt very pretty and I received many many compliments. I don't have any cons seeing as how I was 8 months pregnant but this dress can make a statement anywhere.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 215lbs
January 26, 2014
ALL THE WOWS!
I love this number! It fit perfectly and my boyfriend at the time was blown away!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 14, 2014
Stunning!!!
Worn to a Valentine's Womens Heart Gala. At age 56, let's face it...we have some figure imperfections. This was the perfect dress. Figure flattering w/o being too revealing. I felt confident and beautiful especially after all the complements. My husband loved it so much he went on line to try to find one for purchase.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Body type: Full Bust
May 8, 2014
So many compliments and very comfy.
Fit perfect
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 19, 2014
I absolutely loved this dress! It was perfect for a wedding.
It was a little on the shorter side so definitely watch out for that. Otherwise it was a great dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 8, 2014
This is a dress to wow the crowd!
It hangs perfectly on your body. Make sure to wear black undergarments! It is a great dress to feel like a classy and sexy woman .
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
July 10, 2014
Great eye catcher!
Wore this for my 30th birthday. Let me say it went over well!! I am a girl with curves, and this dress knew how to hug them in all the right places. The material is one that is very forgiving. I would totally wear this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 11, 2013
Cute and flirty
Loved it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 24, 2014
Rented this for a girlfriend and she looked great.
Fun and flirty
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 153lbs
October 27, 2014
Pregnant doesn't mean you have to be frumpy!
I wore this dress when I was 32-33 weeks pregnant. The hem did come up shorter than expected (but I think it was because of my baby bump) but I did get lots of compliments with the dress. It's very sassy but super comfortable. I started with just wearing some cute black strappy heels but with being pregnant and all, I opted for a flat shoe later in the night. My husband did say that I had to be careful when I bent down since he could see outline of my undergarments. Definitely recommend black undies with this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
January 1, 2015
Perfect party dress!
I wore this for NYE and got so many compliments on it! It was very comfy, and I liked that it moved with me without being restricting. My only complaint is that it was a little shorter than I expected - I'm 5'8", and it hit me at mid-thigh. I normally wear an 8/medium and thought it ran fairly true to size. I was initially worried I'd have issues with the strapless side staying up, but it was fine. Totally recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 8, 2015
fun event
fit great-- nice dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 9, 2015
if you are over 5'6 DO NOT ORDER
I could not even wear this dress, I tried it on and thought it was a shirt, now this was at 8:30 pm DECEMBER 30th, i spent the 31st frantically trying to buy a dress, and ended up spending a fortune on a mediocre dress because this dress was so awful
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 1, 2011
Great dress!!! very flattering. It is very short!!! I received so many compliments at my works Christmas party.I would rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 13, 2012
So cute!
Very comfy and roomy but not tenty. Wore this to an evening wedding at the beach. It was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 11, 2013
Perfect Dress for an evening wedding!
This dress is a sexy but classy dress. I loved the embellishment detail on the shoulder.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 15, 2013
What a beautiful dress! Loved wearing it and would love to own it
Great fit and was so comfortable.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 27, 2013
Fantastic, shapely dress for an upscale night in Vegas!
The dress fit beautifully. The shoulder detail adds glam and the asymmetry, fashion. It was perfect for sipping classy beverages in a roof-top bar in Vegas. It certainly caught a number of eyes. The fabric feels luxurious and drapes in a very flattering way.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
October 22, 2013
Perfect for Vegas with the Girls!
I got TONS of compliments on this dress all night and the little embellishment on the shoulder added the perfect something extra to what would have been a plain black dress... I loved it so much I rented it again!
See more reviews:
4 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×