Winged Embellished Shoulder Dress

$49 to buy
$560 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Haute Hippie dress epitomizes feminine glamour. Mix it up with an edgy cuff or bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS, S, M, L. Size XS=0; Size S=2, 4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS, S, M, L. Size XS=0; Size S=2, 4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Jersey. One shoulder neckline with beading detail at shoulder. Poncho sleeve. 37" from shoulder to hem.

Share
146 reviews
Fit
Large77
True to Size56
Small11
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 22, 2012
Holiday Party Perfect
Wore this dress to a work holiday party- the shoulder detail is beautiful, and the fit was flattering. Lots of compliments throughout the evening.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
August 22, 2012
Perefct
dress is stunning
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
August 14, 2012
Loose but sexy
I like this dress but wish I would have remembered to wear a black bra! My nude one showed through in some pictures.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
August 4, 2012
Dress hung beautifully on my body and I am very curvy :) did not cling My husband thought I looked very sexy
This dress fit beautifully. I was comfortable, wore it for a summer evening garden wedding. Received lots of compliments. Love this dress
KarenApril 10, 2014
You guys look really happy here!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 24, 2012
The many compliments I received!
This was my first RTR rental, and I'm so happy with it! It's a loose fit, so definitely order a size down. Double-sided tape wasn't absolutely necessary, but I used it to keep the slinky fabric in place. Also, the detailing on the shoulder is black and gray, so silver accessories will work better than gold.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
June 23, 2012
Just knowing that I was wearing something that I knew no one else would have on!
However, I still felt cool that I was wearing such a pricey dress to a tea party. The hat I wore with it (provided by the tea room) was a bit loud though. :) The embellishment seemed worn, but I am guessing this is a popular dress. Loved having two sizes!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
June 22, 2012
Cute dress!! Is GINORMOUS!!!
I rented this dress for a reunion party because I had a baby three months ago and the fit stylist said it is forgiving. I am petite, but still have some baby weight to drop. The dress is kind of shapeless so I feel bigger than I am. Might be cute if you are taller or bigger.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 24, 2012
Dress is REALLY big
I rented this dress for a Saturday night affair and absolutely loved it. However, both sizes I ordered (XS and S) were too big. To wear this dress, I would have had to had it altered and taken in on the side.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
May 1, 2012
Loved it
I rented this dress for a family wedding and loved it! I was worried it would be a little short, I am 5'10" with a 36 inch inseam, and it was a nice length, a few inches above the knee, but not offensive. I just had two babies back to back and I am still a little soft around the middle, this dress was very forgiving while still giving you a nice shape and not looking like a tent. RTR threw in a few pieces of body tape to tape the sleeveless side to my bra and it was perfect, definitely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 13, 2012
So cute!
Very comfy and roomy but not tenty. Wore this to an evening wedding at the beach. It was perfect.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 18, 2012
What a great dress
recived many complaints throughtout the night on this great dress, down to wear can I get one,I am 5'6 so it lenght was a little closer to the knee not as high cut as it shows on the model. I am also a size D cup so it was great and comfortable and not tight in the chest area.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
March 8, 2012
Fun & Different
I was happy with the dress. Like the other reviewers mentioned, it does run big. I wore an XS, when normally a small - and it wasn't tight at all. My only concern was the length. It is pretty short (I am 5'8") so beware if you are on the taller side and are going somewhere where you want to dance! Overall a cute dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
March 5, 2012
Loved this dress
This dress was perfect. I received so many compliments on it. It was extremely comfortable and very flattering. Runs a bit big. I ordered the M and the S, wore the small. Would definitely recommend this dress to others.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 8, 2012
RTR gave me a NYE credit and this Haute Hippie Dress my NYE sexy and comfy....affordable great dress!
Luv'd this dress! Perfect dress for the curvy woman. Stretches with your body :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
January 8, 2012
Arrived on time---WAS NOT WRINKLED:) came in a garment bag including perfume sample, NYE party head band, and fashion tape. THANK YOU RTR~
I wore this dress for NYE 2012. I'm 5"3', 34C, usually wear xs/small tops, and size 26 pant....and this dress size was PERFECT. Other reviews say runs large... but, I didn't even need to use fashion tape and did not wear a bra.....I felt as though it's supposed to be a baggy look...it's HauteHippe--they are all about comfort, so it's not supposed to be form fitting. Highly recommend this one :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
January 6, 2012
Ease of use! Quality of dress!
I rented this dress for a wedding and absolutely loved it! It does run large so go down a size! I am renting it again as my back up dress for another wedding!! Thank you Rent the Runway!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 25, 2011
suzy
Fun dress! Wore for a holiday party. Super comfortable and very cute. Wore with tights and heels.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 12, 2011
When my fiancé said I was the most beautiful woman at the party =)
So I'm very short. 4' 11". Now I'm Filipino, so that makes me NORMAL height for my ethnicity. But that also means I have boobs. So I'm technically petite because of my height but I've got curves too. It's hard to find great outfits!! This dress was gorgeous! I admit it ran large. I wore the XS and it was STILL big...I've never worn an XS dress in my life. But that was great because I've packed on some winter lbs and clingy wasn't the look I was going for. I wish I could have made it shorter and been able to create a more definite waist but I still felt comfortable and sexy and my fiancé loved it! I would totally rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
December 3, 2011
LOVE it!
I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner. I loved it! It ran it bit big, but that just meant I could eat and drink all I wanted. I got so many compliments and questions asking who made the dress. I would buy this dress in a heartbeat!!! It is a big fat YES!!!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Body type: Full Bust
November 29, 2011
Great dress!
I rented this dress for my own 11-11-11 wedding in Las Vegas & really loved it :) It fit great, very comfortable especially since I was going to be in it all day & night.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 17, 2011
Knowing nobody had on the same dress! #priceless
The dress was worn to an evening wedding in Chicago. It was definitely a hit! Very comfortable and yes, I would also recommend ordering two sizes for that perfect fit. It does run a little big.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
November 9, 2011
Runs Large but Great Dress!
I recently wore this dress to a wedding. After reading the reviews about it running large, I decided to order an XS and S (I would normally wear a M). Although the XS fit to the body best, it was also hard to hide underwear lines so I ended up wearing the S. Initially it looked very short, but it fits longer and is the perfect length. I received multiple complements on the dress and it fit great! I would definitely rent again!
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
November 6, 2011
Gorgeous dress, looks beautiful on! Reviews are dead on it is simply perfect! It does run a little on the larger side as the other reviews stated (so order what you think you are plus the smaller size). The only problem I had with the dress was I did not get to wear it! :o( We had a huge unexpected storm in the NE on the date of the "outdoor" charity event that I was renting this for and the event ended up being cancelled. I was absolutely devistated since the dress was PERFECT! I am hoping there is another event soon that I can rent this one again for!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
October 25, 2011
I ordered the small (am usually a medium) and it fit great. However, this dress doesnt do much for the figure. If you want to give yourself a little more eating room and not have to worry about sucking in then this is the dress. The detailing on the shoulder was pretty and not cheesy which was my first fear. The dress is super comfy but not terribly flattering.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Body type: Athletic
October 24, 2011
Got it for the Rehersal dress for son's wedding but didnt wair it nice but was pritty short
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 20, 2011
This dress was PERFECT! I received many compliments for such a simple dress ;-)
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
October 18, 2011
Gorgeous dress! Wore it to a Saturday night wedding and got tons of compliments. I ordered a medium and a small because other people said that it ran large and I ended up wearing the small so that is true. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Pear
October 7, 2011
I wore this dress to a wedding rehersal dinner, and it was a HIT! I am a 10/12 and the MED fit me great. Wore a strapless pushup bra and spank, and felt like a million dollars. I would tell everyone to rent this dress.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
October 7, 2011
I loved wearing this dress. As other reviews state, this dress does run big. I went a size smaller and it was still a little big, but I was able to wear it.
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
October 5, 2011
I absolutely love the dress but it does run a bit big. I got a small and wear a 4 but could have used an XS. It is a real FUN and elegant dress
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 221lbs
September 28, 2011
After reading the other reviews, I thought the M or L would fit me well. However, I'm a curvy girl and I found the stomach area to be quite tight and unflattering. The dress also ended up being much shorter than I expected. The shorter side barely covered my bottom and, in the end, I couldn't wear the dress b/c I couldn't sit down in it since it was so short on me. I would not recommend this dress for curvy girls.
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 24, 2011
Wore this dress to a winter wedding and it was beautifu. I am tall and narrow, and I had to use the extra small! Any size could pull this dress off:) Loved it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 12, 2011
Loved this dress. Wore it a winter wedding and got tons of compliments. Felt glamorous and comfortable too!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 8, 2011
Very cute, but I expected a bit more from the embellishment. This dress is great for a time of year when you are feeling a bit more "plump" than you want to be. Its very roomy and sexy and fun to dance around in!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 4, 2011
Loved It!
Runs very large, got the medium and a small as a back up - had to go with the small and wished that I had gotten the small and extra small to see the difference. Other than that though, LOVED this dress. I was worried that it wouldn't give me any shape since I have a large chest but a small waist - it draped perfectly. Wore it to a wedding reception and it was a hit. So comfortable yet stylish at the same time. I've been considering trying to find and buy this dress, that's how much I enjoyed it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
July 18, 2011
Dress was really pretty and moved very well. It does run large. I'm tall so the side with the sleeve was a little short when I lifted my arm but other than that, very pleased with the dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 27, 2011
I had high expectations for the dress, but unfortunately it was completely underwhelming. The dress ran large and I had to pin about 4" of fabric under my arm to tighten it. The material was sheer in photos and the overall quality was cheaper than I expected. I would not rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
May 13, 2011
Got this dress as a backup dress in case another didn't fit. So I got the xs and s. And the xs just didn't fit right on me. It was just too big. The arm sleeve was just too long and it sorta just sat on me. It felt very nice though. Soft. But might be a little too heavy for a hot night. The detail on the shoulder was very nice. I suggest it to anyone that is bigger than a 1
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 10, 2011
I rented this dress as the back-up and thank goodness, because this is the one I ended up having to wear. I got SO many compliments and felt super sassy in it. It does run large. I wore the XS which was still a little loose around the top, but it worked. It was a very chill & classy night, but yet one of the stones ended up missing - so get insurance!! Make sure you wear black delicates! I weigh about 130 and wear a 34B.
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
May 10, 2011
I loved this dress! It hangs perfectly your body. Hides all bumps! Looks classy and it is so fun to wear! I got so many compliments and I felt great wearing it!
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×