Haute Hippie

Winged Embellished Shoulder Dress

$49 rental
$560 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Haute Hippie dress epitomizes feminine glamour. Mix it up with an edgy cuff or bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS, S, M, L. Size XS=0; Size S=2, 4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS, S, M, L. Size XS=0; Size S=2, 4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Jersey. One shoulder neckline with beading detail at shoulder. Poncho sleeve. 37" from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

146 reviews

Fit
Small 11
True to Size 56
Large 77
Photos 44
Nicole M.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 27, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I had high expectations for the dress, but unfortunately it was completely underwhelming. The dress ran large and I had to pin about 4" of fabric under my arm to tighten it. The material was sheer in photos and the overall quality was cheaper than I expected. I would not rent this dress again.
Miss Fern
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 18, 2011

Overall fit: Large
Dress was really pretty and moved very well. It does run large. I'm tall so the side with the sleeve was a little short when I lifted my arm but other than that, very pleased with the dress.
Alix
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 4, 2011

Loved It!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs very large, got the medium and a small as a back up - had to go with the small and wished that I had gotten the small and extra small to see the difference. Other than that though, LOVED this dress. I was worried that it wouldn't give me any shape since I have a large chest but a small waist - it draped perfectly. Wore it to a wedding reception and it was a hit. So comfortable yet stylish at the same time. I've been considering trying to find and buy this dress, that's how much I enjoyed it.
Jan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 8, 2011

Overall fit: Large
Very cute, but I expected a bit more from the embellishment. This dress is great for a time of year when you are feeling a bit more "plump" than you want to be. Its very roomy and sexy and fun to dance around in!
Juliane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 12, 2011

Overall fit: Large
Loved this dress. Wore it a winter wedding and got tons of compliments. Felt glamorous and comfortable too!
katmatt
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Aug 24, 2011

Overall fit: Large
Wore this dress to a winter wedding and it was beautifu. I am tall and narrow, and I had to use the extra small! Any size could pull this dress off:) Loved it!
Sharon
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 28, 2011

Overall fit: Small
After reading the other reviews, I thought the M or L would fit me well. However, I'm a curvy girl and I found the stomach area to be quite tight and unflattering. The dress also ended up being much shorter than I expected. The shorter side barely covered my bottom and, in the end, I couldn't wear the dress b/c I couldn't sit down in it since it was so short on me. I would not recommend this dress for curvy girls.
Nathalie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Oct 5, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I absolutely love the dress but it does run a bit big. I got a small and wear a 4 but could have used an XS. It is a real FUN and elegant dress
Katy
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 7, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I loved wearing this dress. As other reviews state, this dress does run big. I went a size smaller and it was still a little big, but I was able to wear it.
Jill
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Oct 7, 2011

Overall fit: Small
I wore this dress to a wedding rehersal dinner, and it was a HIT! I am a 10/12 and the MED fit me great. Wore a strapless pushup bra and spank, and felt like a million dollars. I would tell everyone to rent this dress.
Jaclyn
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 18, 2011

Overall fit: Large
Gorgeous dress! Wore it to a Saturday night wedding and got tons of compliments. I ordered a medium and a small because other people said that it ran large and I ended up wearing the small so that is true. Loved it!
Pkryan2424
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 20, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was PERFECT! I received many compliments for such a simple dress ;-)
Mary
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Body type: Athletic
Oct 24, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Got it for the Rehersal dress for son's wedding but didnt wair it nice but was pritty short
Sofi
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 25, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I ordered the small (am usually a medium) and it fit great. However, this dress doesnt do much for the figure. If you want to give yourself a little more eating room and not have to worry about sucking in then this is the dress. The detailing on the shoulder was pretty and not cheesy which was my first fear. The dress is super comfy but not terribly flattering.
woo
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Nov 6, 2011

Overall fit: Large
Gorgeous dress, looks beautiful on! Reviews are dead on it is simply perfect! It does run a little on the larger side as the other reviews stated (so order what you think you are plus the smaller size). The only problem I had with the dress was I did not get to wear it! :o( We had a huge unexpected storm in the NE on the date of the "outdoor" charity event that I was renting this for and the event ended up being cancelled. I was absolutely devistated since the dress was PERFECT! I am hoping there is another event soon that I can rent this one again for!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 9, 2011

Runs Large but Great Dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I recently wore this dress to a wedding. After reading the reviews about it running large, I decided to order an XS and S (I would normally wear a M). Although the XS fit to the body best, it was also hard to hide underwear lines so I ended up wearing the S. Initially it looked very short, but it fits longer and is the perfect length. I received multiple complements on the dress and it fit great! I would definitely rent again!
monica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 29, 2011

Great dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my own 11-11-11 wedding in Las Vegas & really loved it :) It fit great, very comfortable especially since I was going to be in it all day & night.
Bway
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 3, 2011

LOVE it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner. I loved it! It ran it bit big, but that just meant I could eat and drink all I wanted. I got so many compliments and questions asking who made the dress. I would buy this dress in a heartbeat!!! It is a big fat YES!!!
Suzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 25, 2011

suzy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Fun dress! Wore for a holiday party. Super comfortable and very cute. Wore with tights and heels.
Brandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Mar 5, 2012

Loved this dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect. I received so many compliments on it. It was extremely comfortable and very flattering. Runs a bit big. I ordered the M and the S, wore the small. Would definitely recommend this dress to others.
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Mar 8, 2012

Fun & Different

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was happy with the dress. Like the other reviewers mentioned, it does run big. I wore an XS, when normally a small - and it wasn't tight at all. My only concern was the length. It is pretty short (I am 5'8") so beware if you are on the taller side and are going somewhere where you want to dance! Overall a cute dress.
SM LADY
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 18, 2012

What a great dress

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
recived many complaints throughtout the night on this great dress, down to wear can I get one,I am 5'6 so it lenght was a little closer to the knee not as high cut as it shows on the model. I am also a size D cup so it was great and comfortable and not tight in the chest area.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 13, 2012

So cute!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfy and roomy but not tenty. Wore this to an evening wedding at the beach. It was perfect.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
May 1, 2012

Loved it

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a family wedding and loved it! I was worried it would be a little short, I am 5'10" with a 36 inch inseam, and it was a nice length, a few inches above the knee, but not offensive. I just had two babies back to back and I am still a little soft around the middle, this dress was very forgiving while still giving you a nice shape and not looking like a tent. RTR threw in a few pieces of body tape to tape the sleeveless side to my bra and it was perfect, definitely recommend this dress!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 24, 2012

Dress is REALLY big

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a Saturday night affair and absolutely loved it. However, both sizes I ordered (XS and S) were too big. To wear this dress, I would have had to had it altered and taken in on the side.
Jamie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Jun 22, 2012

Cute dress!! Is GINORMOUS!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a reunion party because I had a baby three months ago and the fit stylist said it is forgiving. I am petite, but still have some baby weight to drop. The dress is kind of shapeless so I feel bigger than I am. Might be cute if you are taller or bigger.
vikki
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 22, 2012

Perefct

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
dress is stunning
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 22, 2012

Holiday Party Perfect

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress to a work holiday party- the shoulder detail is beautiful, and the fit was flattering. Lots of compliments throughout the evening.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 25, 2012

Pretty but big

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This was a little bigger and longer than i expected it to be but it was still gorgeous and i got many compliments on this one, especially on the one sleeve.
Cherylyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144 lbs
Aug 26, 2012

comfy and forgiving

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
the medium is like and 8/10.. very comfy material...flattering if youre not in the mood for something form fitting... the dress drapes nicely...the dress I received was a bit stretched out under the right armpit (maybe thats why it felt big) but not noticeable...
Carey
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 1, 2012

Very pretty

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. Lots of fabric!
mandymump
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 3, 2012

So comfy and chic

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this Dress for a wedding and it was so comfortable. I feel like any size will work. The small fit great but I could have even worn xs.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 4, 2012

Love it

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this and wore it for a night out in NYC for a party. It was comfortable, and fun to wear. I probably could have used the small but they were sold out.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Amazing dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received numerous compliments on this dress. I had to own it after wearing it. I still love the dress, and highly recommmend it.
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 6, 2012

Comfortable and Cute

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Comfortable and cute are usually hard to find when looking for an amazing dress. This dress definitely runs a tad large in my opinion as I usually wear a small not x-small. I wore this dress to a wedding and it was perfect! I was so comfortable and didn't have to worry about wearing Spanx which is always a plus. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Mel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

Nice

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit well and looked nice, but I did not like the applique on the shoulder. I got this as my backup dress and did not wear it out.
Jessica
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 192 lbs
Sep 29, 2012

Wore this in New York for Book of Mormon show. Even the usher told me it was a beautiful dress.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fit wonderfully. Only complaint is the beading is a little heavy.
Nat
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 3, 2012

Classic LBD that's very forgiving!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress- felt comfortable and pretty. The dress if very forgiving of problem areas- loved it!
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 15, 2012

Perfect for the occasion

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Was a litle shorter than expected, but otherwise perfect Light dress that is easy to put on but looks fabulous!
Brit
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 23, 2012

I felt pretty even @ 7 months pregnant!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress for a friends wedding. I really dreaded to even go bc I felt sooooo big and pregnant. This dress really made me feel pretty. Everyone loved this dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×