Winged Embellished Shoulder Dress

$49 to buy
$560 retail
Stylist Notes

This Haute Hippie dress epitomizes feminine glamour. Mix it up with an edgy cuff or bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS, S, M, L. Size XS=0; Size S=2, 4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS, S, M, L. Size XS=0; Size S=2, 4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Jersey. One shoulder neckline with beading detail at shoulder. Poncho sleeve. 37" from shoulder to hem.

Share
146 reviews
Fit
Large
(77)
True to Size
(56)
Small
(11)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 8, 2011
Very cute, but I expected a bit more from the embellishment. This dress is great for a time of year when you are feeling a bit more "plump" than you want to be. Its very roomy and sexy and fun to dance around in!
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 24, 2011
Wore this dress to a winter wedding and it was beautifu. I am tall and narrow, and I had to use the extra small! Any size could pull this dress off:) Loved it!
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 40D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 214lbs
September 28, 2011
After reading the other reviews, I thought the M or L would fit me well. However, I'm a curvy girl and I found the stomach area to be quite tight and unflattering. The dress also ended up being much shorter than I expected. The shorter side barely covered my bottom and, in the end, I couldn't wear the dress b/c I couldn't sit down in it since it was so short on me. I would not recommend this dress for curvy girls.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
October 7, 2011
I loved wearing this dress. As other reviews state, this dress does run big. I went a size smaller and it was still a little big, but I was able to wear it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Pear
October 7, 2011
I wore this dress to a wedding rehersal dinner, and it was a HIT! I am a 10/12 and the MED fit me great. Wore a strapless pushup bra and spank, and felt like a million dollars. I would tell everyone to rent this dress.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
October 18, 2011
Gorgeous dress! Wore it to a Saturday night wedding and got tons of compliments. I ordered a medium and a small because other people said that it ran large and I ended up wearing the small so that is true. Loved it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 20, 2011
This dress was PERFECT! I received many compliments for such a simple dress ;-)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Body type: Athletic
October 24, 2011
Got it for the Rehersal dress for son's wedding but didnt wair it nice but was pritty short
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
November 9, 2011
Runs Large but Great Dress!
I recently wore this dress to a wedding. After reading the reviews about it running large, I decided to order an XS and S (I would normally wear a M). Although the XS fit to the body best, it was also hard to hide underwear lines so I ended up wearing the S. Initially it looked very short, but it fits longer and is the perfect length. I received multiple complements on the dress and it fit great! I would definitely rent again!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 17, 2011
Knowing nobody had on the same dress! #priceless
The dress was worn to an evening wedding in Chicago. It was definitely a hit! Very comfortable and yes, I would also recommend ordering two sizes for that perfect fit. It does run a little big.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
December 3, 2011
LOVE it!
I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner. I loved it! It ran it bit big, but that just meant I could eat and drink all I wanted. I got so many compliments and questions asking who made the dress. I would buy this dress in a heartbeat!!! It is a big fat YES!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 25, 2011
suzy
Fun dress! Wore for a holiday party. Super comfortable and very cute. Wore with tights and heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
January 6, 2012
Ease of use! Quality of dress!
I rented this dress for a wedding and absolutely loved it! It does run large so go down a size! I am renting it again as my back up dress for another wedding!! Thank you Rent the Runway!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
January 8, 2012
Arrived on time---WAS NOT WRINKLED:) came in a garment bag including perfume sample, NYE party head band, and fashion tape. THANK YOU RTR~
I wore this dress for NYE 2012. I'm 5"3', 34C, usually wear xs/small tops, and size 26 pant....and this dress size was PERFECT. Other reviews say runs large... but, I didn't even need to use fashion tape and did not wear a bra.....I felt as though it's supposed to be a baggy look...it's HauteHippe--they are all about comfort, so it's not supposed to be form fitting. Highly recommend this one :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 8, 2012
RTR gave me a NYE credit and this Haute Hippie Dress my NYE sexy and comfy....affordable great dress!
Luv'd this dress! Perfect dress for the curvy woman. Stretches with your body :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
March 5, 2012
Loved this dress
This dress was perfect. I received so many compliments on it. It was extremely comfortable and very flattering. Runs a bit big. I ordered the M and the S, wore the small. Would definitely recommend this dress to others.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
March 8, 2012
Fun & Different
I was happy with the dress. Like the other reviewers mentioned, it does run big. I wore an XS, when normally a small - and it wasn't tight at all. My only concern was the length. It is pretty short (I am 5'8") so beware if you are on the taller side and are going somewhere where you want to dance! Overall a cute dress.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 18, 2012
What a great dress
recived many complaints throughtout the night on this great dress, down to wear can I get one,I am 5'6 so it lenght was a little closer to the knee not as high cut as it shows on the model. I am also a size D cup so it was great and comfortable and not tight in the chest area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
May 1, 2012
Loved it
I rented this dress for a family wedding and loved it! I was worried it would be a little short, I am 5'10" with a 36 inch inseam, and it was a nice length, a few inches above the knee, but not offensive. I just had two babies back to back and I am still a little soft around the middle, this dress was very forgiving while still giving you a nice shape and not looking like a tent. RTR threw in a few pieces of body tape to tape the sleeveless side to my bra and it was perfect, definitely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 24, 2012
Dress is REALLY big
I rented this dress for a Saturday night affair and absolutely loved it. However, both sizes I ordered (XS and S) were too big. To wear this dress, I would have had to had it altered and taken in on the side.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 24, 2012
The many compliments I received!
This was my first RTR rental, and I'm so happy with it! It's a loose fit, so definitely order a size down. Double-sided tape wasn't absolutely necessary, but I used it to keep the slinky fabric in place. Also, the detailing on the shoulder is black and gray, so silver accessories will work better than gold.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
August 4, 2012
Dress hung beautifully on my body and I am very curvy :) did not cling My husband thought I looked very sexy
This dress fit beautifully. I was comfortable, wore it for a summer evening garden wedding. Received lots of compliments. Love this dress
KarenApril 10, 2014
You guys look really happy here!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
August 14, 2012
Loose but sexy
I like this dress but wish I would have remembered to wear a black bra! My nude one showed through in some pictures.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
August 22, 2012
Perefct
dress is stunning
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 22, 2012
Holiday Party Perfect
Wore this dress to a work holiday party- the shoulder detail is beautiful, and the fit was flattering. Lots of compliments throughout the evening.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 25, 2012
Pretty but big
This was a little bigger and longer than i expected it to be but it was still gorgeous and i got many compliments on this one, especially on the one sleeve.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144lbs
August 26, 2012
comfy and forgiving
the medium is like and 8/10.. very comfy material...flattering if youre not in the mood for something form fitting... the dress drapes nicely...the dress I received was a bit stretched out under the right armpit (maybe thats why it felt big) but not noticeable...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 3, 2012
So comfy and chic
I wore this Dress for a wedding and it was so comfortable. I feel like any size will work. The small fit great but I could have even worn xs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 4, 2012
Love it
I rented this and wore it for a night out in NYC for a party. It was comfortable, and fun to wear. I probably could have used the small but they were sold out.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 4, 2012
Amazing dress
I received numerous compliments on this dress. I had to own it after wearing it. I still love the dress, and highly recommmend it.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 12, 2012
Nice
The dress fit well and looked nice, but I did not like the applique on the shoulder. I got this as my backup dress and did not wear it out.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 27, 2012
I felt like a Greek Goddess!
This dress was amazing! The small was almost too big, but the handy fashion tape they include worked great for the look. The fabrick and detail were comfortable and beautiful. Everyone loved the dress and my boyfriend couldn't stop smiling when he looked at me!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 192lbs
September 29, 2012
Wore this in New York for Book of Mormon show. Even the usher told me it was a beautiful dress.
Fit wonderfully. Only complaint is the beading is a little heavy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 15, 2012
Perfect for the occasion
Was a litle shorter than expected, but otherwise perfect Light dress that is easy to put on but looks fabulous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 23, 2012
I felt pretty even @ 7 months pregnant!
I got this dress for a friends wedding. I really dreaded to even go bc I felt sooooo big and pregnant. This dress really made me feel pretty. Everyone loved this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
November 27, 2012
Very Pretty and Unique
I'm 5 months pregnant and this is very bump friendly. got compliments all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 4, 2012
It is not loose!
I loved the look of this dress and picked it because it was "bump friendly" (4 months post twins). However, it looks fairly loose on line but it is more of a sheath dress. I ended up not wearing it but it is beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 9, 2012
My first RTR experience and definitely will be renting again!
Beautiful dress but runs very large. Rented a small and medium and the small still looked like a tent on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
December 10, 2012
Very comfortable!
I wore this to a fancy wedding last October. I wanted something comfortable that was easy to move around in and had a little something extra. This dress did just that! I didn't want to take it off by the end of the night.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 17, 2012
Dress was amazing. Lots of compliments. Great fit.
Excellent choice.
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×