Rent the Runway

Haute Hippie

Sweet Almond Martini Dress

$278 to buy
$695 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Did someone say it is happy hour time? Grab your girlfriends for a night of fun and wear this sexy sequin number by Haute Hippie. A showstopping style that will have all eyes on you at the club.

Also available in taupe sequin and silver metallic lace .

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size - room in bust yet can not be worn with a standard bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips; curvier women should size up for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size - room in bust yet can not be worn with a standard bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips; curvier women should size up for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Nude matte sequins. Cowl halter neckline. Bloussant waist. Draped skirt. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

94 reviews

Fit
Small 22
True to Size 55
Large 10
Photos 69
emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 2, 2012

Everyone staring as i walked into the room. i felt famous.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely perfect. i got compliments on it all night. The color was beautiful and it fit very well. since i play volleyball my legs are fairly muscular so the dress was a little more snug in the hips than i wanted but with the wrap of the dress you couldn't tell. it was a good length and amazing quality. im a size 4 on top and a size 6 on bottom. the small was way too tight in the hips.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 23, 2012

The dress made me stand out and was beautiful!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was gorgeous! I wore it for my 21st birthday and it was perfect. It was a little big on the waist part but fit perfectly on my hips, I think if I had worn the small it would have been too tight.
Elina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 21, 2012

That I looked beautiful!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a weekend in Vegas. The dress was comfortable and gorgeous. I wore my own strapless bra with it, and it was a perfect fit. The dress was very sparkly and flattering. Perfect for Vegas!
Camille
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

My favorite rental of all time.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
AMAZING AMAZING DRESS!!! I highly recommend it. It fits slightly snug through the hips, and you can't wear a bra with it. The sequins are such a high quality and the cut of the dress reminds me of old Hollywood glamour. I was very sad to return this dress.
Sonya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Oct 4, 2012

Stunning in Sequins!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Beautiful dress for a special occasion! I wore this dress for our engagement photos and it looks stunning in our pictures.Got tons of compliments! I had to wear a sticky bra since it came down low on the back. Not the friendliest dress for pear shaped girls as the Medium fit my bottom perfectly but was pretty big on top despite it being a halter style dress. Lining in the dress does not give at all so the small would not work for me. Overall I was pleased with this dress and love the way it looks in our engagement pics!
Cait
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Oct 17, 2012

The perfect dress for my bachelorette party!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress had a forgiving fit - if you're in between sizes you could probably wear either. It's comfortable for a big night out of eating, drinking, and dancing. It's a little more gold than it looks in the picture. Fashion tape is a must if you are more busty, but you definitely need to go bra-less with this low cut dress. Absolutely loved it! It was the best choice for my rooftop bar, club, trendy restaurant bachelorette party!
courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

LOVED this dress! i've never gotten so many compliments in one night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to homecoming and i've never felt so confident and gorgeous! i received compliments all night long. the dress is very flattering but I still chose to wear Spanx underneath. Definitely needed the NuBra for some support.. the dress doesn't offer any whatsoever. The sequins aren't too much, though, because they're almost matte, not super shiny and glittery like you would expect. The color flattered my skin tone and the red heels topped the look off. I chose to do the surprise jewelry and received a stunning pair of Kenneth Jay Lane earrings. They were HUGE but it was definitely the best final touch. I'm so happy with my experience at RTR! Thank you guys for making my night one to remember!
Melizza
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Nov 15, 2012

I wore this to a NY society event: Glam it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was perfect for the event I attended. Fits true to size. I am 5'3 and 108 lbs, I wore the extra small. My bust is a 36 C, I had no issues and the dress hit perfectly at thigh level. If you want to glam it up in gold this dress is perfect.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 17, 2012

Slinky and sexy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
You can 100% wear a strapless bra with this dress if you need to! I almost didn't order it because I am busty and have to wear a bra and all the reviews said you could not wear one however if you tie the halter a little tighter it pulls up the back and covers the bra strap. Super comfortable and I didn't have to mess with it at all during the night which is a huge plus! Also no spanx required because it is lined. Great dress
Sage
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

Stunning dress, I felt spectacular!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely beautiful! I expected it to be a little large since I am so tiny, but it really fit well. I am 5'0" and about 100 lbs. It's pretty fitted in the bottom, giving a nice silhouette, but loose and slinky at the top. I felt great and everyone at my formal affair complimented me on how beautiful I looked. I have a small bust so I opted out of a bra and wore petals, it worked just fine. I would imagine larger busts would need to find a bit more support, since the dress is roomy in the chest area. The sequins are more matte which I loved; you get the shimmer and shine effect without looking like a gaudy disco ball. When you walk the fabric slides and reflects light, so it's a true head turner. Loved it!
MyFairLayDi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

Somebody said I looked so beautiful that I should be at the top of our Christmas tree!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was really great overall. Only slightly large in the waist area... I usualy fit between a 4 and a 6, but lean more to a size 6 due to my hips and cup size. My one issue with the dress was it irritated my skin a bit from rubbing against the sequins where the straps met. But--- everything else was beautiful. A very classy dress, the right amount of leg, not too much cleavage. Lots of compliments the whole night! (If it had been available, I would have liked to see if the Small fit any better...)
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 2, 2013

Perfect look for NYE

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress, was perfect for New Years Eve. It fit true to size across hips, there was a little stretch in the fabric but not much. I was able to wear it without a bra, it came pretty low in the back so I'm not sure a strapless would work but with such a thick sequin material I didn't find one necessary. As others have mentioned it was a tad short in the front, but certainly nothing inappropriate, and I'm tall, and wore with very high shoes. Overall I'd defintely recommend for a night you want to shine!!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

I loved this dress! It fit very comfortably and I received compliments all night long!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect party dress. Easy to dance in and a great color.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

This dress was amazing! Really shows off the body without looking cheap.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall this is an amazing dress - it is rather short, but that is what I wanted for the occasion. Perfect for a night out.
HBS RTR Fan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 18, 2013

Sparkles that are actually comfortable!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress is very comfortable, but the big, scoop material in the back was too big for my back - which is big to begin with. I could only order the M and L, and I wore the M, but I wish I could have had the small. Coming from a girl with wide hips, that says a lot!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 14, 2013

I absolutely loved this dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fits pretty true to size! It may even run a teensy bit large (emphasis on the teensy). Make sure you use dress tape!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 18, 2013

Perfect bachelorette party dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party and it was absolutely perfect! I love the gold sequins and pizzazz! I read reviews that the liner was tight so I got the medium and large--ended up wearing the medium because the large was waaay too big. Had no issue with the liner being too tight. Definitely have to wear a stick-on bra, that back is wide open. So comfortable and a perfect dress for a special night!
Kay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 2, 2013

Standing out!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect for a night where you want to wear something different. Very unique. Perfect with those with big boobs and small behinds as the dress can be tight on the bottom.
mel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 24, 2013

Performing in my band's music video, the dress made me a star onstage!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was so perfect for my performance the night we filmed my band's music video! The gold sequins looked amazing under the lights on an outdoor stage at night, both in real life and on film. If you want to see the the dress in high quality film, the way it moves when you're dancing, then you can check out the dress in the music video here!: http://youtu.be/2eZ1JDu8Ejg I wore the small because the waist was pretty low on the medium and I have a shorter torso. The leg slit was pretty high (and a little risky for standing on a stage higher than the crowd!) but I loved it. Normally I would wear a medium, so the dress runs a bit large.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 1, 2013

Dazzling show stopper!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress and received LOTs of compliments and praise concerning the look. I wore it in Vegas for a bachelorette party. It's a bit short in front and you could size up to make it a little less so. I wore the suggested size for my body and it worked out. But, if I had been sitting down a lot, I might have been worried about showing my undies. Overall, it's beautiful and dazzling! Stop here, rent this dress!
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

I returned this dress - too large

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was very excited to wear this dress, but neither the xs or s fit me right. So I returned both dresses. the small size was too large and just looked loose on me, while the size extra small fit better, it was too short in the front where the fabric overlaps. The fabric is heavy and well made, very pretty color. If you are on the taller side, and thin, I don't recommend getting this dress. I'm only 5' 7" and it was too short for comfort in the wrong region. Normally I would wear a size small, so I would say this dress runs large.
Ali
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 23, 2013

Smashing, but too small

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I'm usually a size 4 or 6, depending on the top of a dress style. I have a big ribcage, athletic build, and a 36C bra size, so if a top provides lots of coverage and isn't stretchy, a 6 is a must. I ordered the Small with XS as backup, and unfortunately both were too small. This dress just wasn't for me, maybe in the Med. Also, if you have a long torso, you'll have to be OK with showing a lot of boob.
Gabi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

I returned it instantly: Hit me in all the wrong spots, and was REALLY short

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Get a size or two up. Im a S or XS usually, and I needed a medium or a large for this. It is made for petite.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Apr 26, 2014

Heavy, but comfortable. Very pretty.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit well, fun detailing at the top.
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
May 10, 2014

The night sparkled, just like the dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It's super short, and I wasn't expecting it to run so short. It ended up being more like a shirt, but still super cute haha
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

hot dress, definitely better for girls with skinny legs

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
very short
klm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Great dress tons of compliments

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
perfect fit, comfortable, no bra needed. super flattering
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 34C
Jul 7, 2014

I wanted something out of the ordinary

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I ordered the S and XS. I ended up wearing the S because the dress flows and lays sexier when it is a little looser. I wore this the night I turned 21. This dress will definitely turn heads. I loved it. One star off only because the S arrived missing a string of sequin in certain places. But it's so beautiful you could only tell up close.
Amy M.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 15, 2014

Awesome dress, great fit, and truly a stunner. .

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
runs tight in the hips and bigger in the top. cant really wear a bra with it.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185 lbs
Jul 20, 2014

Too short, not flattering for me but RTR's customer service saved the day!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress to go out for my birthday but ended up not wearing it. To be fair, this one is my fault, I have to admit. I'm 6 ft tall and I read the reviews saying that this is a short dress but I rented it anyway. I actually have very few qualms with wearing short dresses (love showing off some leg!) but this was closer to a shirt on me. Even worse, I didn't take into account the opening at the front which would have made my underwear choice very obvious to the casual observer. Even if the dress had been long enough, it also wasn't flattering to my shape. I'm a little bit curvy so I like dresses that accentuate my smaller waist. I thought the cinching on this would do that but it just... wasn't right. It didn't cinch in as far as it should have and I ended up looking much wider than I am. Finally, I found a small issue on the front of the dress where the sequins had detached a bit. I think this is a beautiful dress on the right person: shorter than me and maybe a bit less curvy. Luckily, RTR's customer service is out of this world fantastic! Their lovely stylist, Madison, sent me a list of other dresses in stock that she thought I would like and overnighted my top two choices, all free of charge. I felt gorgeous in the dress she helped me pick out and am a very happy customer. Go RTR!
Laura
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 28, 2014

Didn't end up wearing the dress because the fit was off

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress was a little too short on me and it caused the under layer to show. If I tried to tuck in the under layer, it made the dress even shorter and impossible to wear. I have wider hips and I think that's what caused the dress to look short. I wouldn't recommend this dress because I also thought the straps and the way the sequins were sown on the dress made it look cheap.
kari
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

not a great fit

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I couldn't wear it because the waistline is mis-shapen and stretched so that it's not straight.
Sammi
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

A friend wore it who it fit very well - sorry no picture! Looks alright on the model.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The color looked lovely but the overall fit was odd.
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Not what I was expecting

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress was a lot heavier than I anticipated and the sequins were very uncomfortable against my skin. I ended up not wearing it, which was disappointing - it really looks as though other women have had much better experiences with this dress. It also wasn't all that flattering on me, and this is typically a style of dress I prefer. Overall, I was disappointed - but I don't think it was due to the quality of the dress, just bad luck.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

I wanted to love this dress!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Other
I wanted to love this dress! It fit awkwardly and was too big in random places.
JD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
Feb 11, 2015

Gorgeous dress and perfect for Vegas!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
There were a few snags in the skirt. There are a series of pleats at the waist which aren't that flattering, but overall is was fantastic dress.
Allahna
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

super comfortable, looked great!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my 23rd birthday and absolutely loved it! the only thing I didn't like was that I couldn't wear a bra with it, and I'm a DD so I needed some strategic duct tape action! I didn't mind all that much, though!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
May 6, 2015

Beautiful Dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Loved the fabric and the way the dress flattered my figure! However I would say that it runs somewhat large. There were some comments about the fabric lining being tight around the hips, but I would consider myself pear shaped and I think the small was actually slightly big. The extra small was not available for my event, but I would recommend ordering a size down.
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
May 11, 2015

It was absolutely beautiful but with my hips the dress was way too short.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Make sure if you have bigger hips you opt for a size larger. There is no give in the dress. Sadly I couldn't wear it.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 15, 2015

I didn't end up using it, only because I couldn't make it to the event I ordered it for.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
A very sexy dress...runs a bit short. I'm 5'8" with a 33 inch inseam and it was a little risque. I got it for a cocktail party at MoMA and that's the most formal event this dress can handle. I'd use it for a bachelorette party. There is no stretch to this so if you're unsure about the fit, order the extra size up.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×