Sweet Almond Martini Dress

$30 rental
$695 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Did someone say it is happy hour time? Grab your girlfriends for a night of fun and wear this sexy sequin number by Haute Hippie. A showstopping style that will have all eyes on you at the club.

Also available in taupe sequin and silver metallic lace .

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size - room in bust yet can not be worn with a standard bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips; curvier women should size up for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size - room in bust yet can not be worn with a standard bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips; curvier women should size up for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Nude matte sequins. Cowl halter neckline. Bloussant waist. Draped skirt. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
96 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(57)
Small
(22)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
June 24, 2014
Best Vegas Dress A Girl Could Ask For
This dress is amazing. You feel like a rock star and the fit was perfect. I think it would look great on any shape. My boyfriend couldn't get enough of me in this dress. He bragged to strangers about how much he thought I was the best dressed girl at the Cosmopolitan. I actually missed the delivery and was leaving for Vegas the next morning. Just in case I didn't get the dress, RTR sent me a back up straight to the hotel, no extra charge! Super great service. RTR makes any girl feel like a rock star.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
June 6, 2014
The sparkles were stunning, and I loved the draped neck and low back! Very sexy!
Fit was great, the dress is a lot thicker and heavier than I thought, but that was great because I could go without a bra and I could dance without fear of being exposed ;-) I got compliments all night long, it was the perfect dress for my bachelorette bash! I double knotted the neck tie because since the top is heavy if it came undone I would be totally exposed. It was super comfy I was never pulling it at or anything. I may rent this one again!! Unfortunately the Medium was stretched out of shape and the lining showed all along the front, but thankfully the Small fit perfectly!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 5, 2014
hot dress, definitely better for girls with skinny legs
very short
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
June 1, 2014
So glamorous and comfortable, I loved it!
There wasn't a huge difference between the small and medium, but I decided to go with the small because the M had a little too much fabric. It was really comfortable, besides the fact that the slip underneath was right and slid up a lot. The fit was great and I found it really flattering on my curvy body
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 22, 2014
I loved this dress! It wasn't heavy or slouchy but just right!
This is a show stopper! The color , the sequins , everything!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
May 16, 2014
People said I looked famous!!! I felt great!
With a large bust I had to stick with the small as the sides are a little looser. Overall the dress was great - many compliments were given to me about the dress and I felt like a goddess in it! It is a little short so I would recommend it to a shorter woman or a woman with a tall skinny body type.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 10, 2014
The night sparkled, just like the dress
It's super short, and I wasn't expecting it to run so short. It ended up being more like a shirt, but still super cute haha
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
May 5, 2014
Perfect bachelorette dress!
I am normally a medium size 6-8, but the medium was too tight in my hips so I wore the large which i needed to be just a little smaller. It is a VERY flattering dress i just recommend using fashion tape and safety pins to keep the back up and covering your bra. Also unlike some sequin dresses that can be borderline a cheap and tacky look, this dress felt very expensive and tasteful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
April 26, 2014
Heavy, but comfortable. Very pretty.
Fit well, fun detailing at the top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 18, 2014
Perfect party look!
I rented this dress because of a special (it was like $19). I knew the M would be way too big, but I just belted it and it kind of turned the back into a relaxed low back dress. I wore it to a vintage NYE party and ended up winning best dressed. The sequins are heavy! but the dress is such a show stopper. You will get noticed all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
March 18, 2014
New Year's Eve Bash
I rented this dress for New Year's Eve at the last minute. There was only a Medium left, and it felt really big. The back of the dress was big as well as the waist! Otherwise, the experience with RTR is always incredibly and super easy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 14, 2014
sexy but elegant
This dress is very pretty, the fabric is think and you can tell the good quality of the dress, I ordered a medium which is what I usually wear and a large, ended up wearing the large, I think it runs a little small, the cut is different from what i usually get, I'm use to the hour glass shape but this dress has the elastic at the waist and it fits totally different, there's nothing wrong with the dress I would order it again, when I loose a few pounds.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 10, 2014
I wore this at my sorority's formal, it was also my birthday so I wanted a really special dress
The dress is kind of heavy so it will definitely drape down and may have lost some of it's tightness in the waste. I originally tried on the small, but it looked to baggy so opted for the extra small. Which felt a bit tight in the lining but overall fit like a glove!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 1, 2014
WOWSER!
This dress is a complete showstopper!!! Be prepared to get lots of looks. Dress runs small, so I would recommend sizing up. Also, I couldn't wear a bra with this dress. Another great RTR experience:)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
February 18, 2014
REALLY sexy
bottom part ran small-ish as other renters have mentioned. i have a little waist that i like to highlight but a LONG torso, so the waistline of this dress wasn't perfectly flattering for me, but it draped really nicely in person! it went too low on the back and sides for me to wear a strapless bra, but a sticky bra was ok in the front! overall, this was a really sexy/sassy dress, and i'd recommend it for the right event! be careful in pictures because the asymmetrical bottom can be weird!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 15, 2014
stand out dress!
I wore this to "law school prom" and LOVED it! It was so pretty on!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 5, 2014
The sparkle was perfect for my red carpet themed winter formal
When I first got the dress, I actually started crying and not in a good way. I am a true 0 and the XS was super short and I ended up having to wear the S instead. The skirt half of the dress runs short, and you will probably need to safety pin the two flaps together in order to prevent them from flying open and to get the look that you want. The top part of the dress is definitely meant for small chested girls. as you can't wear a bra in this dress. I have a small waist, and I constantly had to pull up the dress all night in order for the S to not look way too long and big. I would not recommend this to a medium sized girl with a small bone structure. With all of this said, I would recommend this dress because it really is a beautiful dress (if it fits correctly) and I would recommend the Kate Spade necklace also on this site to go with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
January 23, 2014
looks great in photos
I rented this dress for a vacation to Las Vegas with friends. I felt SO FOXY in Vegas' swanky nightclubs, and I really stood out in a sea of black. I was a bit nervous about where the waistline hit, but when I saw the dress in photos I definitely looked great! The neckline is low-ish so you'll either be going bra-less (which I did) or wearing a nu-bra. Maybe not a good choice for larger-breasted women. I wore this dress twice in a row and by the second day the undersides of my arms were just a *bit* chaffed from all the sequins, dancing, etc. etc.I paired it with jewelry I rented from Rocksbox.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 6, 2014
Perfect!
This dress will definitley turn heads! The gold sequence is hard to miss and will make you stand out in a crowd. There was not much room in the hips, but I am pretty hippie. If you are a true small, you will not have any problems.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 1, 2014
Gorgeous, great fit, and perfect for NYE.
I ordered this dress for NYE and it fit perfectly. The dress was a little short, but not terrible. So many compliments and my husband loved it! It was a little tricky putting the dress on because there is no zipper. I was able to wear a strapless bra, I recommend some fashion tape though.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
January 1, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Great fit, love the details. Great quality, does not look cheap. Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
January 1, 2014
This was the perfect dress for our New Year's Eve party!
This dress fit perfectly! Everything fell just right - wasn't too short and the neck wasn't too revealing. It was pretty comfortable, by the end of the night, the sequins were a little bothersome under the arm though. Also looked great with black tights!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
December 8, 2013
I returned it instantly: Hit me in all the wrong spots, and was REALLY short
Get a size or two up. Im a S or XS usually, and I needed a medium or a large for this. It is made for petite.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 23, 2013
Smashing, but too small
I'm usually a size 4 or 6, depending on the top of a dress style. I have a big ribcage, athletic build, and a 36C bra size, so if a top provides lots of coverage and isn't stretchy, a 6 is a must. I ordered the Small with XS as backup, and unfortunately both were too small. This dress just wasn't for me, maybe in the Med. Also, if you have a long torso, you'll have to be OK with showing a lot of boob.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 16, 2013
I returned this dress - too large
I was very excited to wear this dress, but neither the xs or s fit me right. So I returned both dresses. the small size was too large and just looked loose on me, while the size extra small fit better, it was too short in the front where the fabric overlaps. The fabric is heavy and well made, very pretty color. If you are on the taller side, and thin, I don't recommend getting this dress. I'm only 5' 7" and it was too short for comfort in the wrong region. Normally I would wear a size small, so I would say this dress runs large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
September 4, 2013
I felt gorgeous on my birthday!!!
I loved this dress! And I have to commend Rent the Runway for their wonderful customer service. I had initially rented another dress for my birthday but I had changed my mind and they worked with me to send me other dress options. Thank goodness this dress was available! I was able to receive everything in time for my event and I felt absolutely fabulous! Now for the actual dress, it ran just a little bit large. I wore the medium and had to cinch the waist in with the belt. Despite the slightly larger fit, I don't think I would have squeezed into a small. The dress itself is very forgiving but it's just the right amount of sexy. Absolutely loved it! If you want to stand out, I would definitely recommend renting this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
September 1, 2013
Dazzling show stopper!
I loved this dress and received LOTs of compliments and praise concerning the look. I wore it in Vegas for a bachelorette party. It's a bit short in front and you could size up to make it a little less so. I wore the suggested size for my body and it worked out. But, if I had been sitting down a lot, I might have been worried about showing my undies. Overall, it's beautiful and dazzling! Stop here, rent this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 24, 2013
Performing in my band's music video, the dress made me a star onstage!
This dress was so perfect for my performance the night we filmed my band's music video! The gold sequins looked amazing under the lights on an outdoor stage at night, both in real life and on film. If you want to see the the dress in high quality film, the way it moves when you're dancing, then you can check out the dress in the music video here!: http://youtu.be/2eZ1JDu8Ejg I wore the small because the waist was pretty low on the medium and I have a shorter torso. The leg slit was pretty high (and a little risky for standing on a stage higher than the crowd!) but I loved it. Normally I would wear a medium, so the dress runs a bit large.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 2, 2013
Standing out!
Perfect for a night where you want to wear something different. Very unique. Perfect with those with big boobs and small behinds as the dress can be tight on the bottom.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 18, 2013
Perfect bachelorette party dress!
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party and it was absolutely perfect! I love the gold sequins and pizzazz! I read reviews that the liner was tight so I got the medium and large--ended up wearing the medium because the large was waaay too big. Had no issue with the liner being too tight. Definitely have to wear a stick-on bra, that back is wide open. So comfortable and a perfect dress for a special night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 14, 2013
I absolutely loved this dress!
The dress fits pretty true to size! It may even run a teensy bit large (emphasis on the teensy). Make sure you use dress tape!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 8, 2013
Beautiful dress - wore it for NYE
Size up for the bottom, which is much more fitted than the top. Definitely need a backless bra (I had to pin the dress to my strapless bra based off another review). Overall a gorgeous dress, lots of fun!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 133lbs
April 18, 2013
Arrived a few hours early with travel size toiletries and in great condition!
Loved the dress, and the medium was great! The elastic in the middle was very loose, so I had to clip it with a makeshift clothespin. Other than that, it looked amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 16, 2013
Felt like a million bucks!
I'm a little hippy, and the skirt was a fitted in the large on me, but the top was loose. Still super flattering and fun to wear out for a night on the town in Miami! Definitely would rent this one again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 18, 2013
fun dress, unfortunately too tight on bottom
this dress is very pretty and fun in person...it fits a wide range of bust sizes because of the halter style which i loved, but the lining under the dress is VERY tight underneath. i am pear shaped and run into this problem a lot, but unfortunately this was just to snug to wear and be comfortable during the evening. too bad, neat looking dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 18, 2013
Sparkles that are actually comfortable!
The dress is very comfortable, but the big, scoop material in the back was too big for my back - which is big to begin with. I could only order the M and L, and I wore the M, but I wish I could have had the small. Coming from a girl with wide hips, that says a lot!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
January 16, 2013
Absolutely Golden!
I wore this to my "Golden Birthday" party, and was pretty happy overall. I typically wear a Small in Haute Hippie, but would note that this dress is tighter in the butt than is usual for this brand. The sequined material doesn't allow for much give in the dress, so if you have a bootie, I'd recommend going up one size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
January 3, 2013
This dress was amazing! Really shows off the body without looking cheap.
Overall this is an amazing dress - it is rather short, but that is what I wanted for the occasion. Perfect for a night out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 2, 2013
I loved this dress! It fit very comfortably and I received compliments all night long!!
Perfect party dress. Easy to dance in and a great color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2013
Perfect look for NYE
Loved this dress, was perfect for New Years Eve. It fit true to size across hips, there was a little stretch in the fabric but not much. I was able to wear it without a bra, it came pretty low in the back so I'm not sure a strapless would work but with such a thick sequin material I didn't find one necessary. As others have mentioned it was a tad short in the front, but certainly nothing inappropriate, and I'm tall, and wore with very high shoes. Overall I'd defintely recommend for a night you want to shine!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×