Shoulder Action Mini

$139 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Get the ultimate sexy look for a girls night out by wearing this Haute Hippie mini. A little shoulder and leg showing never hurt a girl when out!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Green crepe de chine (100% silk). Long sleeve with cold shoulders. Cowl neckline. Straight mini skirt. Detachable belt. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
90 reviews
Fit
Large
(31)
True to Size
(45)
Small
(0)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
July 24, 2014
The compliments I received were too many to count. The dress made me look and feel amazing!
A bit loose at the shoulder straps, but I considered it extra flare!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 11, 2014
comfortable and flattering
This dress is very forgiving. It was short but I like that because it shows off my legs yet it was forgiving in the stomach. The green is a really great deep color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 11, 2014
Wore this the first night I met my boyfriend.
I typically wear a size 4, so I ordered the Small & Xsmall. The Xsmall ended up fitting more flattering & wasn't tight. The small was just a little too baggy & not in a loose, flattering way. The dress is super sexy & beautiful on! Very comfy.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 28, 2014
Got a TON of compliments on the dress! Huge hit!
I chose this dress for the the color and sleeves and it was PERFECT for a night of dancing at the wedding reception! I have a full chest and the neckline was a bit revealing, I should have opted for double sided tape. But all in all, it was very lightweight (excellent for an outdoor Texas wedding in July), comfortable, and super flattering!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 15, 2014
loved this dress. wore it to an evening wedding/cocktail reception at a restaurant.
color was rich and stunning, good quality. I was a little nervous given the length and the open arms, but it was definitely not over the top and i didn't feel i was showing too much skin. i felt sexy and was very comfortable in it. went perfect with my gold accessories and nude peep toe pumps. would recommend for sure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
September 25, 2014
Sexy & Comfortable
I really wish this photo was better and I didn't have my handbag on the shoulder to the camera because it doesn't do the dress justice. RTR was out of a small so I got an xs & m. Both fit but obviously the xs was tighter. What I loved was the boho/hippie/chic feel it had so went with the medium because it fit looser. A small would have been perfect. I wore this for my wedding anniversary with my wedding shoes (nude) and it was adorable. I wish I could buy it, that's how much I love this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 14, 2014
this dress was gorgeous!
the dress runs a bit large -- i wore the xs, (which is ridiculous, since i'm nearly six feet tall, thick waisted, and broad shouldered) but it fit great, and i loved that it is very short. the sleeves were just long enough for my long arms (same with the size small, which i also tried), but looked fine so long as i didn't stick my arms up in the air; and the belt gave the illusion of a smaller waist, which was lovely.
WindyOctober 20, 2014
Girl, that dress was made for you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 18, 2014
I have not yet attended, the wedding, after party, and Sunday wedding are later tonight and tomorrow
I couldn't even wear this dress it was so large and didn't come with the belt. The dress was falling off of me. I tried it on yesterday(the day it came.) I will be sending it out today,unsued.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
October 21, 2014
Unfortunately I couldn't wear this dress because of the way it fit at the bust.
I loved this dress and ordered it for a party. I'm busty, so going without a bra is not an option, but I thought I could wear a strapless bra. Unfortunately, the cowl drapes too low and the bra showed, and I was just falling out of it. The fit notes say that it is great for any bust size, but I wouldn't even attempt to wear it if you're bigger than a B (I'm DD). When I bent over even slightly, you didn't just get a cleavage shot, my boobs just fell out entirely. The rest of it fit like a dream—it fit really cute around the waist and the sash was just darling. I'm disappointed that I couldn't wear it, but I recommend that you avoid this dress if you're not comfortable going braless.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 26, 2014
Cute style
I rented this as a second choice in case my first one didn't look right. However, it was way too short on me to be considered a dress. If anything I would HAVE to wear leggings underneath it. However, I did find the should straps to be a little large. It took some effort to keep them where I wanted them. Other than that, when its styled correctly, it could look super cute. It just was not right for me at this point in time.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
October 19, 2014
Loved it! Color was perfect
Loved the fit light weight but comfortable.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
November 5, 2014
Felt great in this dress!
This dress was so comfortable! Reviews said it was very short but I'm only 5'3" so it hit mid thigh on me. Also, reviews suggested fashion tape to keep it in place and not flash the girls, so I used the tape and it was perfect! It does run large so order your extra dress a size down. Loved this dress and got compliments from all ages of ladies!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 19, 2014
AMAZING DRESS! Wore it in Vegas for my bachelorette party
I LOVED this dress. The color, fit and look was so amazing. I will definitely be renting this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
December 14, 2014
Christmas House Party
The dress is highly versatile. Adding leggings and boots tones down the dress and makes it appropriate for the winter. Could be a very cute dress for the summer as well. The sleeves are a bit big and I had to wear a tank top under the dress so as not to flash everyone. If I was larger up top the dress would have been a perfect fit. The length was great for my short frame. I can imagine it would be a very short dress on a tall person.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
January 8, 2015
I looked online for 3 hours the next day trying to purchase this dress!!!
This was my all time favorite RTR dress I've rented thus far. The dress is so flattering and would be on any figure. I wore it to a casual party bus birthday party. It's comfy and sophisticated and sexy! You will receive compliments all night with this one! If RTR ever puts it on sale I call first dibs :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
March 15, 2015
Danced all night!
This dress was really cute and comfortable. I wore it over leggings because the weather didn't really cooperate with the mini skirt length. The dress runs big. I would have worn a medium but it was not available. With the large I wore a cami underneath. The front will drape too low, so you need something under or double sided tape. Otherwise great dress. I danced all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 2, 2012
I received tons of compliments
Very flattering! Wear a strapless bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 28, 2012
Everyone was GREEN with envy!
This dress looks even better in person. The tie allows you to accentuate your waist more so than the model does in the picture. It does have a short hemline, but the long sleeves balance out the look. The color is perfect for the fall and holiday seasons - I stood out from the crowd!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
December 29, 2012
I needed something stylish and sexy, but also somewhat casual. This dress was perfect.
At first, i had to adjust to the shoulders when taking a jacket on an off from the outdoors. If you are not careful, the shoulder will flop down and your strapless bra may show. You may want to play around a bit with the fit at home and/or use the awesome tapes that RTR provides.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 1, 2013
Super sexy and comfortable
I wore this for New Years Eve and I chose it because I loved the color and it was fun and comfy. I thought I would need a medium but the size small was good, albeit a little short at the sleeves.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2013
Runs large, and the sash is not included.
Because the sash was not included I had to wear a belt with the dress. I also ended up tucking & pinning fabric because it was a bit big. All in all, a very comfortable dress that is great for a night out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 4, 2013
Very comfortable!
Nice change from standard black, very very comfortable! Can dress up or down depending on shoes/accessories. Ran true to size but I would order back up size down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 24, 2013
STYLIST REVIEW
Really great dress- loved this one! Easy fit, elastic waistband, pretty loose and flowy everywhere. Love the open shoulder and blouson top- the skirt was pretty short, so tall girls, be careful! The forest green color is really great, and would be flattering on a variety of skin tones. I love this dress for a summer event with some fun accessories.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
February 6, 2013
Partying in the casinos with a fabulous dress!
Dress was beautiful. The color is gorgeous, the fabric is fine, and the neckline is very flattering for those of us who are...ahem...well-endowed. My criticism would be that the dress was very short on me. I'm about 5'7 and not super leggy, so I rarely have this problem. I wore tights and the skirt didn't feel too snug, but I had to be very conscious of pulling it down while seated. Also, the sash wasn't included in my order, so i had to improvise and use another from my own wardrobe.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 11, 2013
For some reason I didnt take any full body pictures :( but overall I LOVED the dress!
The fit was great. I was worried it would be a little short on me considering im 5'8 but it was perfect! Definitely recomment this dress for a party or just going out. Its very flattering and super comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
February 11, 2013
Cute and comfortable!
I absolutely loved this dress and have never received more compliments. The color is perfectly on trend and although it is short, the blousy top makes it perfectly appropriate. Unless strapless, it would be impossible to wear a bra because the top tends to drape off your shoulders but since it is a darker color I didn't feel that I needed to wear one. Super comfortable, light silky fabric too! The picture does not do this dress justice at all, I wish I owned it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 27, 2013
The dress fit perfectly!
This dress was great. Fit really well. The only thing I didn't realize was that the belt is separate. Not a big deal though. It was just casual enough for my Valentine's Day date, but could definitely be worn somewhere fancier with different shoes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 13, 2013
So comfortable
Love this dress! Beautifal color, great fit and super comfy. I am 5'10' about 145 lbs and i wore the small so it really does run big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
March 17, 2013
so comfortable
Wore this to a bachelorette party in NYC; the dress is obviously loose fitting, but I was surprised at how big it was, I usually wear a 12 and I wore the Medium. I wore a black cami under it b/c the top was all over the place, wanted to be sure i didn't flash anyone while sitting in a limo or dancing etc. I was thinking about using that tape stuff to keep it in place but just didn't have time to play with that. I'm 5'3" and thought it was on the shorter side when sitting, but it was a good length otherwise. I was very comfortable in it all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 18, 2013
another dress i think is more flattering on real people than on the model... comfortable and easy!
this is a great dress! i rented it for a nice date on st. patrick's day weekend, and will likely rent it again for a holiday party. incredibly comfortable and easy, it'd flatter any silhouette that isn't super busty -- though it could theoretically be worn with a strapless bra, i wore it without one at all, which i suspect is easiest for avoiding lines. the front dips low, but is not difficult to keep closed so long as one is standing upright. but beware bending over :) all in all, a fabulous dress. highly, highly recommend. (oh, and order a size down for your backup! it definitely runs large)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
April 1, 2013
It fit perfectly and made me feel and look awesome!
The dress was super comfortable and showed up great in pictures. I got so many compliments on it, I would totally wear it again!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
May 29, 2013
Quick delivery, packaged perfectly with lots of extra goodies
Wore this dress for my 30th birthday. I wanted something sexy but also comfortable. It runs a little large as I'm usually a medium in everything. I dressed it up with jewelry and had a wonderful time in it. I got a lot of compliments. Great outfit for a night out with the girls!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 10, 2013
Super comfortable, wore it for 3 different events for the weekend.
Wear a strapless bra. I have larger hips so I felt like making a bow with the sash made me look hippy so I tied it in a knot instead. Looks great with suede wedge boots and gold jewelry. I wore it with black tights one night with suede heels and black leggings with boots another night and to a baby shower with gold flats and black pants for the third event. I wanted to try out RTRW to see what they were all about. I had a good experience. Got lots of complements. My only complaint comes down to the cost after shipping came out to be more than I expected to spend but that is not RTRW fault. Super easy to ship back with pre-paid boxes, no need to dry clean. I did buy the insurance just in case but had no problems.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 2, 2013
Being stylish with minimal effort in a super comfortable yet sexy dress.
The dress fit great. I am am odd combo of sizes- I wear 6 to 8 in skirts and because of my bust size I usually need to get a size 10 dress. I wore the medium in this dress because it's not fitted. It was perfect. The sleeves and neckline make the dress. The color is a gorgeous deep green, which really complimented my olive complexion and auburn hair color. I wore this dress to a VIP preview party for a restaurant & lounge at a casino in New Orleans in the middle of August and the dress was very comfortable even with tights- I wore black footless lace-trimmed tights because of the length of the dress. I attended a work-related function and didnt want to show too much leg. I am the editor of a food magazine & attend numerous functions each month- ranging from cocktail to white-tie- RTR is a true god-send, they save me time and money! I wore antique-gold jewelry and black strappy alligator Ralph Lauren heels. I typically wear dresses that accentuate my curves and small waist. This dress does not fit in that manner but had a flattering fit none-the-less. The wide stretchy sash helped to cinch in the hip area-I did wear a light support slip and a strapless bra. The dress transitioned well from the simi-casual cocktail event to an upscale lounge at a 5 Star hotel we visited for a few drinks after leaving the casino. Had I not been attending a work-related function I would have worn the dress without the tights. I am definitely glad I wore the tights because several of the compliments I received were about how great my blouse was!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2013
Love it!
This dress was perfect for a girls night out! Very comfortable, the color is gorgeous and looks really sexy. It's short, so be ready to show some leg action.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 4, 2013
I felt sexy and beautiful even though my body is not where I want it to be.
Fit great!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
July 26, 2013
my 30th bday!!!
for me it was true to size, very comfy will def rent again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
February 17, 2014
fun flirty dress
I was very comfortable in this dress. I have very long legs, and while very confident, because I was going dancing and would be spinning a lot, I was concerned about the length. All turned out well, it was short but I was not uncomfortable. The top was very big on me though. I actually ended up using double sided tape on my shoulders to help keep it in place and pinned the front a little so it didn't hang as low on me. The dress was delivered without the belt which was disappointing, but I had another belt in my closet that actually worked with the dress and everything pulled together nicely.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
March 30, 2014
Absolutely loved it! There weren't slits up the dress, so no worries about that anymore. Felt great!
So comfortable and flattering, especially if you want to show of your legs. #fraternityformal #dancing #sexy #yetconservative #fullbust
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 5, 2014
Chic dress
Overall nice dress, but the front was very low and hard to keep intact even with fashion tape.
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×