Shoulder Action Mini

$139 to buy
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get the ultimate sexy look for a girls night out by wearing this Haute Hippie mini. A little shoulder and leg showing never hurt a girl when out!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Green crepe de chine (100% silk). Long sleeve with cold shoulders. Cowl neckline. Straight mini skirt. Detachable belt. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
90 reviews
Fit
Large
(31)
True to Size
(45)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 11, 2014
Wore this the first night I met my boyfriend.
I typically wear a size 4, so I ordered the Small & Xsmall. The Xsmall ended up fitting more flattering & wasn't tight. The small was just a little too baggy & not in a loose, flattering way. The dress is super sexy & beautiful on! Very comfy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 11, 2014
comfortable and flattering
This dress is very forgiving. It was short but I like that because it shows off my legs yet it was forgiving in the stomach. The green is a really great deep color.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 28, 2014
Got a TON of compliments on the dress! Huge hit!
I chose this dress for the the color and sleeves and it was PERFECT for a night of dancing at the wedding reception! I have a full chest and the neckline was a bit revealing, I should have opted for double sided tape. But all in all, it was very lightweight (excellent for an outdoor Texas wedding in July), comfortable, and super flattering!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
July 24, 2014
The compliments I received were too many to count. The dress made me look and feel amazing!
A bit loose at the shoulder straps, but I considered it extra flare!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 24, 2014
I loved this dress! It is very unique and I got a ton of compliments!
Perfect dress for a night out. I didn't want to send it back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 20, 2014
Comfy and Dressy/Casual
Such a comfortable dress. Beautiful color. Runs true to size. Was able to wear it with a normal bra which is always a plus. The color and cut make I dressy but he fabric keeps it on th casual side. Heels and accessories are a must to dress it up. Could be dressed down with flats.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 14, 2014
Great dress, super comfortable (didn't have to worry about eating or drinking too much)
I'm normally a small but I'm tall so for the sleeve length, I wore a medium. Since its not fitted you can probably get away with it being a bit large. The length is great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 9, 2014
Beautiful, comfortable, loose but flattering.
Rented this dress for a wedding. Loved the color and the length. Was short but since i'm short was perfect! Felt comfy in it all night -- loose fitting but because of the length was still sexy! Would def rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
May 7, 2014
Dress cut normal to largeish.... I went down a size to M. Cut loosely - flowy but not baggy.
Did not come with sash pictured in RTR pic was the only con. Runs only a little large. I usually wear L and sometimes M, but went with size M in this dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119lbs
May 2, 2014
Super cute
This is a really cute little party dress. I'm normally a size zero on the bottom and a size 2 on the top which can be a pain. I am 5ft5 and 113lbs. As you can see this is a mini which I liked. It was very flattering. I have a 32D bust and the top ran VERY big. If I were small busted it would have hung so low the girls would have hung out so I'm not sure how this would work on someone with a smaller chest. I thought it looked adorable though and got a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
April 28, 2014
Great Night out on the Town Dress!
This dress is really cute. I went to Vegas for my Bachelorette Party and my girlfriend's surprised me with a champagne styling session at the location in Cosmopolitan. I would have never rented this based on the site photos but it was adorable on. I paired it with gold shoes , matching earrings and a gold clutch, super cute, would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 27, 2014
Runs large
I ordered this as a backup dress. The overall fit was baggy and not suited for the party I was attending. Luckily my first choice was amazing! Size down, I could have fit in the small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
April 8, 2014
Fun & Flirty
I rented this for a dress rehersal cruise. It was easy to wear and light. I loved the color! The front is a little low, but still tasteful. I would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 5, 2014
Chic dress
Overall nice dress, but the front was very low and hard to keep intact even with fashion tape.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
March 30, 2014
Absolutely loved it! There weren't slits up the dress, so no worries about that anymore. Felt great!
So comfortable and flattering, especially if you want to show of your legs. #fraternityformal #dancing #sexy #yetconservative #fullbust
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 12, 2014
Fun dress for a night out.
Great dress that runs a little big on top. You'll definitely need a strapless bra and be prepared to show a lot of leg. Perfect for our fun night out in Vegas!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 10, 2014
Awesome, fun dress for a girls' night out
Such a cute, easy dress. I opted not to wear the belt because it didn't add anything to the dress. The shoulder cut-outs made it sexy without being too over the top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
February 17, 2014
fun flirty dress
I was very comfortable in this dress. I have very long legs, and while very confident, because I was going dancing and would be spinning a lot, I was concerned about the length. All turned out well, it was short but I was not uncomfortable. The top was very big on me though. I actually ended up using double sided tape on my shoulders to help keep it in place and pinned the front a little so it didn't hang as low on me. The dress was delivered without the belt which was disappointing, but I had another belt in my closet that actually worked with the dress and everything pulled together nicely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 14, 2014
Wore this to work. Simple and chic. Easy dress. Would pair a different belt with it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Dress was pretty big. Ran big in the scoop because I am smaller chested. The sleeves are best!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 4, 2013
I felt sexy and beautiful even though my body is not where I want it to be.
Fit great!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2013
Love it!
This dress was perfect for a girls night out! Very comfortable, the color is gorgeous and looks really sexy. It's short, so be ready to show some leg action.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 2, 2013
Being stylish with minimal effort in a super comfortable yet sexy dress.
The dress fit great. I am am odd combo of sizes- I wear 6 to 8 in skirts and because of my bust size I usually need to get a size 10 dress. I wore the medium in this dress because it's not fitted. It was perfect. The sleeves and neckline make the dress. The color is a gorgeous deep green, which really complimented my olive complexion and auburn hair color. I wore this dress to a VIP preview party for a restaurant & lounge at a casino in New Orleans in the middle of August and the dress was very comfortable even with tights- I wore black footless lace-trimmed tights because of the length of the dress. I attended a work-related function and didnt want to show too much leg. I am the editor of a food magazine & attend numerous functions each month- ranging from cocktail to white-tie- RTR is a true god-send, they save me time and money! I wore antique-gold jewelry and black strappy alligator Ralph Lauren heels. I typically wear dresses that accentuate my curves and small waist. This dress does not fit in that manner but had a flattering fit none-the-less. The wide stretchy sash helped to cinch in the hip area-I did wear a light support slip and a strapless bra. The dress transitioned well from the simi-casual cocktail event to an upscale lounge at a 5 Star hotel we visited for a few drinks after leaving the casino. Had I not been attending a work-related function I would have worn the dress without the tights. I am definitely glad I wore the tights because several of the compliments I received were about how great my blouse was!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
July 26, 2013
my 30th bday!!!
for me it was true to size, very comfy will def rent again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 10, 2013
Super comfortable, wore it for 3 different events for the weekend.
Wear a strapless bra. I have larger hips so I felt like making a bow with the sash made me look hippy so I tied it in a knot instead. Looks great with suede wedge boots and gold jewelry. I wore it with black tights one night with suede heels and black leggings with boots another night and to a baby shower with gold flats and black pants for the third event. I wanted to try out RTRW to see what they were all about. I had a good experience. Got lots of complements. My only complaint comes down to the cost after shipping came out to be more than I expected to spend but that is not RTRW fault. Super easy to ship back with pre-paid boxes, no need to dry clean. I did buy the insurance just in case but had no problems.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
May 29, 2013
Quick delivery, packaged perfectly with lots of extra goodies
Wore this dress for my 30th birthday. I wanted something sexy but also comfortable. It runs a little large as I'm usually a medium in everything. I dressed it up with jewelry and had a wonderful time in it. I got a lot of compliments. Great outfit for a night out with the girls!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 109lbs
April 29, 2013
outstanding dress
great fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 21, 2013
Great color. Easy fit.
This dress was easy to wear and move about in. And I loved the color. The only difficult part was how loose the top part was. I couldn't bend over without you seeing down to my navel. But I put a black camisole under it and paired it with black and gold accessories and it all worked out nicely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
April 1, 2013
It fit perfectly and made me feel and look awesome!
The dress was super comfortable and showed up great in pictures. I got so many compliments on it, I would totally wear it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 20, 2013
I paired it with a khaki blazer for dinner, and then lost the jacket for the after party. Perfect!
I have long legs, so it may have been a tad on the short side for people. I thought the cut was very flattering especially for a party where eating and drinking is highly encouraged. I also loved how unique this dress is without being too "out there." I received so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 18, 2013
another dress i think is more flattering on real people than on the model... comfortable and easy!
this is a great dress! i rented it for a nice date on st. patrick's day weekend, and will likely rent it again for a holiday party. incredibly comfortable and easy, it'd flatter any silhouette that isn't super busty -- though it could theoretically be worn with a strapless bra, i wore it without one at all, which i suspect is easiest for avoiding lines. the front dips low, but is not difficult to keep closed so long as one is standing upright. but beware bending over :) all in all, a fabulous dress. highly, highly recommend. (oh, and order a size down for your backup! it definitely runs large)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 18, 2013
Comfortable and sexy!
I wore this for my birthday party, which was also St. Patrick's Day, so the green was perfect! The dress was super comfortable and the open shoulders felt both cute and sexy. It did run a little big, so just be careful to adjust the top right so that there is no accidental flashing. :) Can be dressed up or down depending on shoes and accessories. I had a great time wearing this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
March 17, 2013
so comfortable
Wore this to a bachelorette party in NYC; the dress is obviously loose fitting, but I was surprised at how big it was, I usually wear a 12 and I wore the Medium. I wore a black cami under it b/c the top was all over the place, wanted to be sure i didn't flash anyone while sitting in a limo or dancing etc. I was thinking about using that tape stuff to keep it in place but just didn't have time to play with that. I'm 5'3" and thought it was on the shorter side when sitting, but it was a good length otherwise. I was very comfortable in it all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 13, 2013
So comfortable
Love this dress! Beautifal color, great fit and super comfy. I am 5'10' about 145 lbs and i wore the small so it really does run big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 4, 2013
Great fit. I loved the dress, received compliments all night.
I like the flirty mid thigh length. The open shoulder gives a little sex appeal without being trashy. I would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 27, 2013
The dress fit perfectly!
This dress was great. Fit really well. The only thing I didn't realize was that the belt is separate. Not a big deal though. It was just casual enough for my Valentine's Day date, but could definitely be worn somewhere fancier with different shoes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
February 18, 2013
Casual but descent
I didn't get to wear this dress because the sash was not included. I didn't have anything that "worked" with it as far as a belt and it was way too casual without something around the hips. It's cute if you have the right accessories.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
February 11, 2013
Cute and comfortable!
I absolutely loved this dress and have never received more compliments. The color is perfectly on trend and although it is short, the blousy top makes it perfectly appropriate. Unless strapless, it would be impossible to wear a bra because the top tends to drape off your shoulders but since it is a darker color I didn't feel that I needed to wear one. Super comfortable, light silky fabric too! The picture does not do this dress justice at all, I wish I owned it!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 11, 2013
For some reason I didnt take any full body pictures :( but overall I LOVED the dress!
The fit was great. I was worried it would be a little short on me considering im 5'8 but it was perfect! Definitely recomment this dress for a party or just going out. Its very flattering and super comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
February 6, 2013
Partying in the casinos with a fabulous dress!
Dress was beautiful. The color is gorgeous, the fabric is fine, and the neckline is very flattering for those of us who are...ahem...well-endowed. My criticism would be that the dress was very short on me. I'm about 5'7 and not super leggy, so I rarely have this problem. I wore tights and the skirt didn't feel too snug, but I had to be very conscious of pulling it down while seated. Also, the sash wasn't included in my order, so i had to improvise and use another from my own wardrobe.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 159lbs
February 3, 2013
perfect birthday dinner dress!
I'm 5'8", so the dress was pretty short. Other than that, I really loved it...it was so comfortable and loose enough around the middle to hide imperfections.
See more reviews:
2 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×