Haute Hippie

Shoulder Action Mini

$40 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get the ultimate sexy look for a girls night out by wearing this Haute Hippie mini. A little shoulder and leg showing never hurt a girl when out! Go with earrings like the Oscar de la Renta's Ocean Jewel Tone Earrings and the Anton Heunis Cerulean Orchid Ring for a bit of bling.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Green crepe de chine (100% silk). Long sleeve with cold shoulders. Cowl neckline. Straight mini skirt. Detachable belt. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

65 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 41
Large 21
Photos 39
Andie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 2, 2013

Runs large, and the sash is not included.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Because the sash was not included I had to wear a belt with the dress. I also ended up tucking & pinning fabric because it was a bit big. All in all, a very comfortable dress that is great for a night out!
Elisabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

Very comfortable!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Nice change from standard black, very very comfortable! Can dress up or down depending on shoes/accessories. Ran true to size but I would order back up size down.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 3, 2013

perfect birthday dinner dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm 5'8", so the dress was pretty short. Other than that, I really loved it...it was so comfortable and loose enough around the middle to hide imperfections.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

Cute and comfortable!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress and have never received more compliments. The color is perfectly on trend and although it is short, the blousy top makes it perfectly appropriate. Unless strapless, it would be impossible to wear a bra because the top tends to drape off your shoulders but since it is a darker color I didn't feel that I needed to wear one. Super comfortable, light silky fabric too! The picture does not do this dress justice at all, I wish I owned it!
Anonymous
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 18, 2013

Casual but descent

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I didn't get to wear this dress because the sash was not included. I didn't have anything that "worked" with it as far as a belt and it was way too casual without something around the hips. It's cute if you have the right accessories.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 27, 2013

The dress fit perfectly!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was great. Fit really well. The only thing I didn't realize was that the belt is separate. Not a big deal though. It was just casual enough for my Valentine's Day date, but could definitely be worn somewhere fancier with different shoes.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

Great fit. I loved the dress, received compliments all night.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I like the flirty mid thigh length. The open shoulder gives a little sex appeal without being trashy. I would definitely rent again.
kellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 13, 2013

So comfortable

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress! Beautifal color, great fit and super comfy. I am 5'10' about 145 lbs and i wore the small so it really does run big.
claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 20, 2013

I paired it with a khaki blazer for dinner, and then lost the jacket for the after party. Perfect!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have long legs, so it may have been a tad on the short side for people. I thought the cut was very flattering especially for a party where eating and drinking is highly encouraged. I also loved how unique this dress is without being too "out there." I received so many compliments!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 1, 2013

It fit perfectly and made me feel and look awesome!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was super comfortable and showed up great in pictures. I got so many compliments on it, I would totally wear it again!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

Great color. Easy fit.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was easy to wear and move about in. And I loved the color. The only difficult part was how loose the top part was. I couldn't bend over without you seeing down to my navel. But I put a black camisole under it and paired it with black and gold accessories and it all worked out nicely.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 109 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

outstanding dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great fit
Ama
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 25, 2013

Love it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for a girls night out! Very comfortable, the color is gorgeous and looks really sexy. It's short, so be ready to show some leg action.
Luisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 14, 2014

Wore this to work. Simple and chic. Easy dress. Would pair a different belt with it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Dress was pretty big. Ran big in the scoop because I am smaller chested. The sleeves are best!
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

fun flirty dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was very comfortable in this dress. I have very long legs, and while very confident, because I was going dancing and would be spinning a lot, I was concerned about the length. All turned out well, it was short but I was not uncomfortable. The top was very big on me though. I actually ended up using double sided tape on my shoulders to help keep it in place and pinned the front a little so it didn't hang as low on me. The dress was delivered without the belt which was disappointing, but I had another belt in my closet that actually worked with the dress and everything pulled together nicely.
Madeleine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 5, 2014

Chic dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall nice dress, but the front was very low and hard to keep intact even with fashion tape.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Apr 8, 2014

Fun & Flirty

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a dress rehersal cruise. It was easy to wear and light. I loved the color! The front is a little low, but still tasteful. I would definitely rent again.
Cambrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Runs large

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered this as a backup dress. The overall fit was baggy and not suited for the party I was attending. Luckily my first choice was amazing! Size down, I could have fit in the small.
Kim S
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Great Night out on the Town Dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is really cute. I went to Vegas for my Bachelorette Party and my girlfriend's surprised me with a champagne styling session at the location in Cosmopolitan. I would have never rented this based on the site photos but it was adorable on. I paired it with gold shoes , matching earrings and a gold clutch, super cute, would definitely rent again!
amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 14, 2014

Great dress, super comfortable (didn't have to worry about eating or drinking too much)

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm normally a small but I'm tall so for the sleeve length, I wore a medium. Since its not fitted you can probably get away with it being a bit large. The length is great.
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

comfortable and flattering

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is very forgiving. It was short but I like that because it shows off my legs yet it was forgiving in the stomach. The green is a really great deep color.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

Wore this the first night I met my boyfriend.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I typically wear a size 4, so I ordered the Small & Xsmall. The Xsmall ended up fitting more flattering & wasn't tight. The small was just a little too baggy & not in a loose, flattering way. The dress is super sexy & beautiful on! Very comfy.
Stacia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

Super comfy. Perfect for petites.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The belt was missing, but being short waisted I didn't need it. The length hit perfectly. I wore it for a bachelorette event and got a ton of compliments from everybody. I've already reserved the dresses for the wedding in a few weeks. RTR rocks!
jess
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 18, 2014

I have not yet attended, the wedding, after party, and Sunday wedding are later tonight and tomorrow

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I couldn't even wear this dress it was so large and didn't come with the belt. The dress was falling off of me. I tried it on yesterday(the day it came.) I will be sending it out today,unsued.
katie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

Loved it! Color was perfect

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the fit light weight but comfortable.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×