Haute Hippie

Shoulder Action Mini

$43 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Get the ultimate sexy look for a girls night out by wearing this Haute Hippie mini. A little shoulder and leg showing never hurt a girl when out!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Green crepe de chine (100% silk). Long sleeve with cold shoulders. Cowl neckline. Straight mini skirt. Detachable belt. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
90 reviews
Fit
Large
(31)
True to Size
(45)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 21, 2013
Great color. Easy fit.
This dress was easy to wear and move about in. And I loved the color. The only difficult part was how loose the top part was. I couldn't bend over without you seeing down to my navel. But I put a black camisole under it and paired it with black and gold accessories and it all worked out nicely.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
April 13, 2015
no comment
Not able to wear ,I got Medium size which is my usual size but it turn out this dress is too large for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 14, 2014
Wore this to work. Simple and chic. Easy dress. Would pair a different belt with it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Dress was pretty big. Ran big in the scoop because I am smaller chested. The sleeves are best!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 27, 2014
Runs large
I ordered this as a backup dress. The overall fit was baggy and not suited for the party I was attending. Luckily my first choice was amazing! Size down, I could have fit in the small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
April 7, 2015
The sleeves really made this dress for me.
The color of this dress is great. I am short so the dress went to above the knee. The dress itself runs a little bit big. I am small in the shoulders so the sleeves sometimes slide down a bit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 2, 2012
I received tons of compliments
Very flattering! Wear a strapless bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 28, 2012
Everyone was GREEN with envy!
This dress looks even better in person. The tie allows you to accentuate your waist more so than the model does in the picture. It does have a short hemline, but the long sleeves balance out the look. The color is perfect for the fall and holiday seasons - I stood out from the crowd!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
December 29, 2012
I needed something stylish and sexy, but also somewhat casual. This dress was perfect.
At first, i had to adjust to the shoulders when taking a jacket on an off from the outdoors. If you are not careful, the shoulder will flop down and your strapless bra may show. You may want to play around a bit with the fit at home and/or use the awesome tapes that RTR provides.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 1, 2013
Super sexy and comfortable
I wore this for New Years Eve and I chose it because I loved the color and it was fun and comfy. I thought I would need a medium but the size small was good, albeit a little short at the sleeves.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 4, 2013
Very comfortable!
Nice change from standard black, very very comfortable! Can dress up or down depending on shoes/accessories. Ran true to size but I would order back up size down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 24, 2013
STYLIST REVIEW
Really great dress- loved this one! Easy fit, elastic waistband, pretty loose and flowy everywhere. Love the open shoulder and blouson top- the skirt was pretty short, so tall girls, be careful! The forest green color is really great, and would be flattering on a variety of skin tones. I love this dress for a summer event with some fun accessories.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
February 6, 2013
Partying in the casinos with a fabulous dress!
Dress was beautiful. The color is gorgeous, the fabric is fine, and the neckline is very flattering for those of us who are...ahem...well-endowed. My criticism would be that the dress was very short on me. I'm about 5'7 and not super leggy, so I rarely have this problem. I wore tights and the skirt didn't feel too snug, but I had to be very conscious of pulling it down while seated. Also, the sash wasn't included in my order, so i had to improvise and use another from my own wardrobe.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 11, 2013
For some reason I didnt take any full body pictures :( but overall I LOVED the dress!
The fit was great. I was worried it would be a little short on me considering im 5'8 but it was perfect! Definitely recomment this dress for a party or just going out. Its very flattering and super comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
February 11, 2013
Cute and comfortable!
I absolutely loved this dress and have never received more compliments. The color is perfectly on trend and although it is short, the blousy top makes it perfectly appropriate. Unless strapless, it would be impossible to wear a bra because the top tends to drape off your shoulders but since it is a darker color I didn't feel that I needed to wear one. Super comfortable, light silky fabric too! The picture does not do this dress justice at all, I wish I owned it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 27, 2013
The dress fit perfectly!
This dress was great. Fit really well. The only thing I didn't realize was that the belt is separate. Not a big deal though. It was just casual enough for my Valentine's Day date, but could definitely be worn somewhere fancier with different shoes.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 10, 2013
Super comfortable, wore it for 3 different events for the weekend.
Wear a strapless bra. I have larger hips so I felt like making a bow with the sash made me look hippy so I tied it in a knot instead. Looks great with suede wedge boots and gold jewelry. I wore it with black tights one night with suede heels and black leggings with boots another night and to a baby shower with gold flats and black pants for the third event. I wanted to try out RTRW to see what they were all about. I had a good experience. Got lots of complements. My only complaint comes down to the cost after shipping came out to be more than I expected to spend but that is not RTRW fault. Super easy to ship back with pre-paid boxes, no need to dry clean. I did buy the insurance just in case but had no problems.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 2, 2013
Being stylish with minimal effort in a super comfortable yet sexy dress.
The dress fit great. I am am odd combo of sizes- I wear 6 to 8 in skirts and because of my bust size I usually need to get a size 10 dress. I wore the medium in this dress because it's not fitted. It was perfect. The sleeves and neckline make the dress. The color is a gorgeous deep green, which really complimented my olive complexion and auburn hair color. I wore this dress to a VIP preview party for a restaurant & lounge at a casino in New Orleans in the middle of August and the dress was very comfortable even with tights- I wore black footless lace-trimmed tights because of the length of the dress. I attended a work-related function and didnt want to show too much leg. I am the editor of a food magazine & attend numerous functions each month- ranging from cocktail to white-tie- RTR is a true god-send, they save me time and money! I wore antique-gold jewelry and black strappy alligator Ralph Lauren heels. I typically wear dresses that accentuate my curves and small waist. This dress does not fit in that manner but had a flattering fit none-the-less. The wide stretchy sash helped to cinch in the hip area-I did wear a light support slip and a strapless bra. The dress transitioned well from the simi-casual cocktail event to an upscale lounge at a 5 Star hotel we visited for a few drinks after leaving the casino. Had I not been attending a work-related function I would have worn the dress without the tights. I am definitely glad I wore the tights because several of the compliments I received were about how great my blouse was!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2013
Love it!
This dress was perfect for a girls night out! Very comfortable, the color is gorgeous and looks really sexy. It's short, so be ready to show some leg action.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 4, 2013
I felt sexy and beautiful even though my body is not where I want it to be.
Fit great!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
July 26, 2013
my 30th bday!!!
for me it was true to size, very comfy will def rent again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
March 30, 2014
Absolutely loved it! There weren't slits up the dress, so no worries about that anymore. Felt great!
So comfortable and flattering, especially if you want to show of your legs. #fraternityformal #dancing #sexy #yetconservative #fullbust
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 5, 2014
Chic dress
Overall nice dress, but the front was very low and hard to keep intact even with fashion tape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
April 28, 2014
Great Night out on the Town Dress!
This dress is really cute. I went to Vegas for my Bachelorette Party and my girlfriend's surprised me with a champagne styling session at the location in Cosmopolitan. I would have never rented this based on the site photos but it was adorable on. I paired it with gold shoes , matching earrings and a gold clutch, super cute, would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 14, 2014
Great dress, super comfortable (didn't have to worry about eating or drinking too much)
I'm normally a small but I'm tall so for the sleeve length, I wore a medium. Since its not fitted you can probably get away with it being a bit large. The length is great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 20, 2014
Comfy and Dressy/Casual
Such a comfortable dress. Beautiful color. Runs true to size. Was able to wear it with a normal bra which is always a plus. The color and cut make I dressy but he fabric keeps it on th casual side. Heels and accessories are a must to dress it up. Could be dressed down with flats.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 24, 2014
I loved this dress! It is very unique and I got a ton of compliments!
Perfect dress for a night out. I didn't want to send it back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
July 24, 2014
The compliments I received were too many to count. The dress made me look and feel amazing!
A bit loose at the shoulder straps, but I considered it extra flare!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 11, 2014
comfortable and flattering
This dress is very forgiving. It was short but I like that because it shows off my legs yet it was forgiving in the stomach. The green is a really great deep color.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 28, 2014
Got a TON of compliments on the dress! Huge hit!
I chose this dress for the the color and sleeves and it was PERFECT for a night of dancing at the wedding reception! I have a full chest and the neckline was a bit revealing, I should have opted for double sided tape. But all in all, it was very lightweight (excellent for an outdoor Texas wedding in July), comfortable, and super flattering!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 15, 2014
loved this dress. wore it to an evening wedding/cocktail reception at a restaurant.
color was rich and stunning, good quality. I was a little nervous given the length and the open arms, but it was definitely not over the top and i didn't feel i was showing too much skin. i felt sexy and was very comfortable in it. went perfect with my gold accessories and nude peep toe pumps. would recommend for sure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
October 21, 2014
Unfortunately I couldn't wear this dress because of the way it fit at the bust.
I loved this dress and ordered it for a party. I'm busty, so going without a bra is not an option, but I thought I could wear a strapless bra. Unfortunately, the cowl drapes too low and the bra showed, and I was just falling out of it. The fit notes say that it is great for any bust size, but I wouldn't even attempt to wear it if you're bigger than a B (I'm DD). When I bent over even slightly, you didn't just get a cleavage shot, my boobs just fell out entirely. The rest of it fit like a dream—it fit really cute around the waist and the sash was just darling. I'm disappointed that I couldn't wear it, but I recommend that you avoid this dress if you're not comfortable going braless.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
October 26, 2014
Cute style
I rented this as a second choice in case my first one didn't look right. However, it was way too short on me to be considered a dress. If anything I would HAVE to wear leggings underneath it. However, I did find the should straps to be a little large. It took some effort to keep them where I wanted them. Other than that, when its styled correctly, it could look super cute. It just was not right for me at this point in time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 19, 2014
AMAZING DRESS! Wore it in Vegas for my bachelorette party
I LOVED this dress. The color, fit and look was so amazing. I will definitely be renting this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
January 8, 2015
I looked online for 3 hours the next day trying to purchase this dress!!!
This was my all time favorite RTR dress I've rented thus far. The dress is so flattering and would be on any figure. I wore it to a casual party bus birthday party. It's comfy and sophisticated and sexy! You will receive compliments all night with this one! If RTR ever puts it on sale I call first dibs :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 2, 2015
I loved the color!
The dress is very cute, but I would suggest getting some fashion tape for the top. This way when you bend down, your chest isn't exposed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 7, 2015
Super cute, husband loved it.
Loose fitting, I had to add a belt to dress it up a bit.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 10, 2015
None
This dress would have been so flattering if the bottom was just a bit looser.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 4, 2015
Fun, comfy, but still sexy!
Love this dress!! The color is perfection, fit is great...loose but still extremely flattering! I'm 5'8" and wore 4.5" heels, so was a bit short, but I didn't quite feel uncomfortable about it even without tights (maybe just a little while dancing ;) ). Felt sexy but classy all at the same time, and fiancé was a fan! Sad to see this one go! (PS my sister-in-law is also pictured in a lovely RTR fav...must say the jewel tones paired very well together for a fall wedding!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 30, 2014
Super comfy. Perfect for petites.
The belt was missing, but being short waisted I didn't need it. The length hit perfectly. I wore it for a bachelorette event and got a ton of compliments from everybody. I've already reserved the dresses for the wedding in a few weeks. RTR rocks!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 210lbs
October 23, 2012
GREAT DRESS!!!!!!!!!! Great for a full figure woman!!!!
GREAT dress beautiful was great!
StashaOctober 7, 2014
You look AMAZING! Love the hair
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×