Purple Rage Dress

$65 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Heading to Miami or Vegas for a girl's weekend of fun?! Rent this Haute Hippie party dress and get ready for you and your friends to take over the club! Go with a retro bracelet like the CC Skye's Punk Princess Pave Spike Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fashion tape recommended to secure deep V; can not be worn with a strapless bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh; slit at front causes dress to be very short - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fashion tape recommended to secure deep V; can not be worn with a strapless bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is fitted at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh; slit at front causes dress to be very short - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple jersey(100% rayon). Surplice neckline. Draped body. Tulip hem. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
86 reviews
Fit
Large11
True to Size68
Small7
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 11, 2012
Love.Love.Love.this dress.
Wore this dress out in Vegas and it was perfect. (Not for the faint of heart, there's no wearing a bra with this dress.) So flattering and sexy, a definite must for a girls' night out!
VeronicaJanuary 29, 2013
Love this look! looking for the perfect dress for Vegas! What shoes did you pair with it?
RTR CustomerJanuary 29, 2013
Hi Veronica! I would wear this dress with black patent pumps!
AprilMarch 1, 2013
Is it possible to wear a NuBra with this dress?
RTR CustomerMarch 1, 2013
Hi April! Yes, you can absolutely wear a NuBra with this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 9, 2012
The key to having an awesome night is looking awesome and this dress definitely delivered both!
I love the draping on this dress! I needed a little double stick tape to keep the neckline in check, but otherwise it was so flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 5, 2012
This dress is really cute but TOO SHORT.
I rented this dress for my birthday dinner. Unfortunetly, I was unable to wear the dress because it was indecently too short. I am 5'7" with a booty. Because of the slit in the front of the dress, I was afraid I would flash someone, so elected not to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 3, 2012
This really is a fabulous dress.
The fit is great. It really shapes to your body and isn't too short.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2012
SUPER FUN SUPER SEXY! Perfect for a night out with the girls.
The dress was super cute and super sexy. The purple color was a great fit for the August party in Atlantic City. Even though the fabric in the front felt a little heavy, with pumps and a leather jacket it was the perfect choice. I do wish i had ordered a small instead of an extra small (wasn't available at the time) but this dress worked none-the-less. Recommend this as a sexy party option or for a bachelorette soiree!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
September 25, 2012
Loved it - hugs the body but not too tight, so you can eat!
Very flattering dress and got a lot of compliments. It's different and it is well made, The only thing for me was this dress needed more fabric stickers. I wore sticker tape that came with the delivery, but it bunched up too much at the chest so I had to adjust it quite a few times.I ended up tearing off the stickers because my tape started to expose, but it was manageable. Well worth the dress, I loved it and I'm hooked.
ElizabethOctober 22, 2012
Were you able to wear a bra of any kind with this?
RTR CustomerOctober 23, 2012
Hi Elizabeth! You can wear a NuBra with this dress! We also recommend fashion tape to secure the deep V!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 20, 2012
Sexy, fun, flirty dress.
The dress was flattering and the draping definitely makes it easy to hide a tummy. I have a larger bust so I did use double sided tape to ensure my tatas stayed in place. I received lots of compliments and would definitely wear this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
September 19, 2012
very hot!
i absolutely recommend this dress, it is perfect in every way. a little low cut if you don't like cleavage, but i think it is still very attractive without being overload.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
September 19, 2012
Almost too sexy.
The fit was perfect, but the open wrap skirt got to be a little scandalous on the dance floor. Bring safety pins.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 18, 2012
Great wear anywhere dress up/dress down dress!
I rented this dress for a trip to the Hamptons but got rained out and ended up wearing it for a day date to the museum with my boyfriend instead. I paired it with simple sandles and minimal jewelry so as not to look too dressed up. A few people stopped me on the street to ask me about the dress and one woman even made me twirl around for her! The one stipulation I would add is that it's impossible to wear a bra (maybe you could get away with stickies) so if you're busty I would steer clear of this style. But overall fit is nice and color is gorgeous!
kellyNovember 3, 2012
could you have possibly gone a size smaller? we have about the same measurements
TriciaNovember 5, 2012
I am pear shapped so I found the dress to be a little bit tight through the hips. It didn't look tight but I could feel it. But, if you are slim through the hips and thighs then go for it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 17, 2012
This dress was perfect for a late summer wedding! It was sexy but not too sexy and very comfortable.
The straps were a little long for me so I had to pin them behind my neck. Nothing a little tape couldn't fix in the front either!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 15, 2012
My husband loved it for our 9th anniversary night out w/ out our three young daughters. :)
Great fit, I am 5'4 athletic stalky build. Flattering fit, I wore a small. Ordered xs, and s the xs was a better fit but short. Even on my short frame.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 13, 2012
This dress made me feel really sexy and fun! Got many compliments on it! PERFECT Vegas dress!
The fit was great! I didn't have to wear any fashion tape to hold it up in front. It was short without feeling to revealing. The only confusing part is figuring out the straps when you're getting it on! But overall I LOVED this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 12, 2012
Super Sexy Dress!!!
I wore this for a night on the town in New York! Got tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 11, 2012
Disco Diva Birthday Fab Dress
great color. sexy. fun.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 11, 2012
Sharing a great night with tons of friends and colleagues. Rooftop party...perfect dress... great time!
Great dress with prefect draping. Color is gorgeous in person - but definitely have to be willing to wear without a bra or with fashion tape. Tons of compliments. Paired with nude peep toes and would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 6, 2012
Sexy Dress!
Rented this for a Bachelorette party in Miami - warning: it definitely wrinkles so i would recommend having a steamer on hand or possibly renting it with enough time to take it somewhere to be steamed. Also extremely short (but for the purpose of the event just right!). Wore with fashion tape and sticky bra and had a great time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
September 4, 2012
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 4, 2012
Vegas Bachelorette
I didn't have any issues with the bust. Normally too short would be ok in Vegas, but it has a flap that is open (like a wrap dress). I usually love HH dresses, so I was a little disappointed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 29, 2012
Everyone loved the color of the dress and complimented me on how stylish I looked.
I wore this dress to my friend's wedding in california. I dressed it up with a big, flashy necklace (also from RTR) and some killer heels. This dress was SO comfortable for the entirety of the 8 hour event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
August 29, 2012
Gorgeous Color and Fit
So flattering and a stunning color! Love this!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 25, 2012
I got to get back into the swing of things at college looking amazing!
I really love the color of the dress. It also is great for a college party where you want to look amazing but not look too fancy. The only thing was that when I put the dress on for the first time, it didn't fit at all. The overlapping flap in the front was really short and the back of the dress was considerably longer than the front. I used some body/clothing fashion tape to fix the flap in the front from opening up all night. Once I used the tape, the dress was perfect and I didn't worry about it all night. I got a ton of compliments! I really loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 21, 2012
Unfortunately Couldn't wear
This dress unfortunately became unavailable last minute so I wasn't able to wear it! RTR was VERY helpful in finding me a great dress in time for my event! I am definitely still interested in renting this dress another time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
August 19, 2012
Weird fit
I did not like this dress. I ended up returning it for a credit. It has a very weird fit which has nothing to do with the size. The dress gathers in the wrong places and drapes in a weird fashion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 13, 2012
Hot Dress!
I wore the small size of this dress, though it fit me by a hair! The medium would have fit too, but the small was a snug and perfect fit. This dress was absolutely stunning for my bachelorette party, and my fiance wants me to own it (I think he shed a small tear when I put it in the mailbox). I wore petals, no bra, and used fashion tape to make sure the top didn't move around on me. This dress isn't for the shy woman, though, so be prepared.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
August 13, 2012
Great service and follow up with emails, very organized and simple process
I wore this for a date night with my husband. He loved it and I loved the color and fit. Sexy and slinky but still classy perfect for Miami night life.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 12, 2012
runs small
The small was unavailable. I couldn't zip up the xs and ended up not being able to wear it. Cute dress though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 10, 2012
After working hard all day to prep for this event, it was so nice to slip into this little number.
This is a great dress for a summer, not so formal, cocktail party. The material is nice quality, heavier than it looks so that it lays right. . . Having said that, fashion tape is a must if you want to bend over even the slightest bit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 3, 2012
Not for me...
I misjudged the fit of the dress from the picture. I thought it would show off my figure a bit more but it hung off me a little awkwardly and was not flattering. I ordered both the XS and the S (I usually wear a 0-2) but neither dress fit right so I went with a back up that I rented.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 1, 2012
Fun Party Dress
I really loved this dress. It fit well and was really flattering. Make sure you have a backless bra (or don't need one).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
July 28, 2012
Cute in front
I liked how it looked in front, but didn't like how it looked in the back. So, I didn't wear it. The back was loose and I felt like I would have been flashing someone had I worn it. I don't have a large behind, but do think it's meant for those for particularly "small" or "flatter" behinds.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
July 20, 2012
I was really happy with the dress, I was unsure of how it would look because I did not try it on before I ordered it, but once it came, I fell in love!
I wore this dress to my senior prom, it wasn't very formal, but still somewhat dressy. I really liked how the dress was very sexy but not over the top. I have a small chest, so I would recommend to anyone who rents this dress to invest in some skin tape to use to prevent the dress from moving around too much up top. It was easy to move in and I felt comfortable once I used the tape. This dress is revealing so if you do not like to be showing off, I would not recommend it .
AlexaAugust 3, 2012
This dress looks fabulous on you!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 12, 2012
It's the hottest RTR dress I've ever worn!
I had such a good experience with this dress that I'm pretty sure I will rent it again. It is simple and sexy. I felt really confident the night I wore it and it is one of those dresses that makes you feel like all eyes are on you! I think it suits just about any body type too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 11, 2012
loved the color!
I rented this to wear out in Vegas. The color really stands out and the cut is flattering because it hides the tummy. However, as other reviewers have commented, the straps are very long and it was very droopy in the top. I found myself pulling it up all night. It would probably work better on girls with a larger bust, or some fabric tape might help.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
June 21, 2012
Sexy, slinky dress!
I wore this on a Las Vegas bachelorette trip, and it sure showed a lot of skin. The color is lovely, and fit is forgiving for those who want to appear slimmer. It was fun for a night, but I personally wouldn't wear this dress for an occasion other than a Vegas girls' night out. It's even more low-cut than it looks in the picture. I don't have a big chest, so that was fine, but if you are lucky enough to have big ones, bring safety pins and fashion tape. It totally works in the Las Vegas night club setting, but outside from that, it would probably be too revealing. Maybe that's just me though... Prepare to get hit on a lot in this number!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 14, 2012
Stain
I ordered a small and medium. The small fit perfect but unfortunately there appeared to be a light stain on the front center so I ended up not wearing it! Runs fairly true to size and would make a great sexy piece though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 12, 2012
Great dress!
This dress is so pretty, the color is beautiful. Once on, the dress fit like a glove, very flattering. It is slightly longer in the back and the slit in front is a little tricky when sitting. I received many compliments and may rent again for Vegas.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 11, 2012
Best Bachelorette Party Dress!
This dress is amazing!! I have a 4 yr old and still have a little bit of a belly but this camouflaged it perfectly!! The draping of the front of the dress fell at just the right spots. It gave me the perfect hourglass shape. If you are worried about it being lowcut definitely purchase the fashiontape and the "tape bra" for a little support and coverage. I haven't felt this sexy in years! I received so many compliments on it... from men and women! :-)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 9, 2012
I kept getting hit on...
This dress is definitely not for the shy. I ordered the Medium with a Small backup. The Medium was so huge it was falling off of my body. The small took a few pins and some tape due to the straps. I kept having slips as I was getting dressed and knew it would be a nightmare if I tried to wear the dress as is. Anyway the dress is super sexy. I kept getting hit on all night so if you want a lot of attention I seriously suggest this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 5, 2012
Feeling sexy.
Rented for a weekend vacation in FL and felt beautiful & sexy, wore it to dinner and out for drinks.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×