Haute Hippie

Paint Me Gold Dress

$35 rental
$695 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

You're off to Vegas for a girls weekend of fun! What to wear? This Haute Hippie gold sequin style is one showstopper that will have all the boys drooling. Add a pop of green by wearing the Erickson Beamon's Yours To Keep Emerald Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Gold sequins (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Cowl neckline. Halter tie back. Straight skirt. Lined (100% Polyester). 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
66 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(39)
Small
(13)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 28, 2014
perfect for my sorority's masquerade semi-formal!
Amazing dress, I wish I didn't have to return it! It does run a little big, in my opinion - I was originally worried because they only had the XS available, not the S - but when I tried it on, I was glad it worked out that way! It was a little long and I was able to adjust it a bit but it tended to fall down a little bit off of my hips - I'm so short though, so that's probably not a problem for most other dress renters! It photographs SO well and I got so many compliments at the event, and the next morning!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 22, 2014
The dress was absolutely amazing! Wore it to a bachelorette party and received compliments all night
The dress ran a little large, I'm usually a medium, but the medium was definitely too baggy through the hips. Felt absolutely amazing in it and very comfortable (even for dancing)- the chest drape is narrow enough that you don't have to worry about any slips. Would definitely recommend it to anyone interested! The beading is a lot more intricate than the picture lets on :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 20, 2014
Wanted to wear for a beautiful Flordia wedding.
Less gold than it appears in photos. The top was a little too big; I am a size 34C bust so I was surprised. The bottom skirt portion was very very tight across my butt and legs. It pulled, so I ended up not wearing it. This is a better option for someone without curves.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 16, 2014
Very comfortable and easy to dance in!
Loved this dress- Very comfortable! The only con was that it ran bigger than I expected so I had to pin it up a bit!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 19, 2015
I love this dress and will rent it again. It really does fit perfectly.
Gorgous dress.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119lbs
March 18, 2015
Glittering in gold! Very unique look!
I'm petite and the dress was amazing. If you plan to squat, bend, and sit a ton, you may want to re-think it. Since its a halter, any time you bend, it pulls on the neck. Although very secure closures. Loved it. Neckline wasn't a problem at all. I wore silicone stick on covers for the boob situation. I'd say my most problematic area is the hips, and this is where the dress was tight. There's no stretch here ladies. Nice and loose throughout the torso so its a trade off. Beautiful dress. Would totally rent it again!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 25, 2015
Too big for me so I did not wear this dress.
Could have worked but too big in the hips and waist for me.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 1, 2015
I felt so glamorous!
The fit was true to size. I ordered the xs just in case but the small was the better fit. It was perfect for the wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 19, 2015
Perfect dress for my sorority's formal
This dress was absolutely amazing. I felt beautiful in it and also so comfy. The only thing I would say to be wary of is the straps. The dress fit me like a glove but you can only bend so far before it starts to strain against your neck. I have sores on my collarbones from it. But, it's certainly not a dealbreaker.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 21, 2015
Loved the multi colored bead work on this dress, sadly I didn't end up wearing it due to the fit.
Unfortunately the fit was all wrong for me. I am large chested and sadly the dress did not flatter me whatsoever . Also the dress was a bit tight around the booty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 7, 2015
Sexy but still class dress - perfect for my graduation dinner with my undergraduate class
The dress was not as sparkly as I thought it would be compared to the picture - I thought there would be covered in sequins but its actually a mix of sequins and beads. But still nice. The small was a bit too baggy in the torso area and sagged so that I looked like I had a belly - so I went with the XS (which was just a bit tight in the hip area - I had to struggle getting the dress on). But I still loved the dress - felt amazing and got many compliments (apparently it made my rear end look quite good). The only thing that makes it 4 stars was the fit - the XS was a little tight but it was still worth it in the end.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 25, 2015
Super sexy dress!
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party and it was the perfect choice! Very sexy and fun but not overly revealing. Loved the low back and I did not end up wearing a bra (a bra would likely show). The dress was tad short but not terribly. The only issue I had was the dress was heavy from all of the beading and the wist did not sit in the right spot so I had to tie the hanger strings together to give me a defined waist. Overall, with some maneuvering this dress looked great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
August 14, 2015
The dancing!
The dress runs VERY large. I am 5'6, 105 LBS and wear a B bra size. The dress does not cinch at the waist and hangs from the neck. I had to use the hanger loops to tie the dress behind my back in order to create the illusion of a cinched waist. It looked a bit off as the fabric in the back began bulging. However, I did receive many compliments on its beading and color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 10, 2015
Flawless
Dress was amazing, heavy material and cut to flatter, you may want fashion tape to keep it in place. I lost count of the compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 19, 2012
This dress made me feel like a DIVA
Ok this dress was Beyonce status! I felt like a DIVA! I got compliments all night and felt sexy sexy! I LOVED the cowl neck and the mini skirt! I wanted to dress it down a bit since the dress is a statement all on it's own so I decided for a side fishtail braid with vintage Chanel purse and Pelle Moda booties! I will definitely be renting again soon! Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 11, 2013
So comfortable, I couldn't stay off the dance floor!
I rented this dress for my boyfriend's fraternity formal and I absolutely LOVED it!! The overall fit and style is amazing. It was so comfortable and the drape in the front gives off a chic and classy look without being too revealing. I will definitely be renting this again, thanks RTR!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 22, 2013
The dress fit like a glove! This was my first time with RTR and could not have been happier!
I rented this dress for my 30th birthday party. I ordered the xs and s and the s fit perfect...no bra, only the double sided stickies they provided. Everyone LOVED the dress, it was a huge sucess and it made me feel like the bell of the ball!! It was a little heavy with all of the beading, but it looked so good, that it didnt matter. Loved the service, love this idea, I will be renting from RTR again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 28, 2013
Great, great dress! Beyonce picked it for her collection, need I say more?
The dress is beautiful! I was going to wear this to a Kelly Rowland concert but she canceled so my friend and I went out over the weekend. The dress got a lot of head turns and everyone asking where I had gotten it.I paired the dress with black booties and played up my eyes. The photos you see are ones pre-makeup since I wanted to see how the dress moved as I got ready. It is hard to tell online but there are blue beads interspersed within the dress that add an extra whoa affect. The material was a lot heavier than expected but that worked great because I didn't have to worry about anything flying up. The draped top was perfect but the inner lining on the left kept showing so I used stylist tape to solve that problem. the dress length came to my upper mid thigh and the back was long enough to go over my butt and not rise up like a lot of other dress do. The lower back was secure enough around the sides that I felt completely comfortable. Can't wait to rent this again!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 17, 2014
Another perfect dress!
I wore the S. It was a bit snug in the legs and I have very slender legs. So, I would not suggest this for women with thicker thighs. But other than that the dress was amazing. I loved the back. It was just sexy enough but it covered enough too. I wore it for a Gatsby theme wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 20, 2014
My boyfriend was the best man so I couldn't wear just anything! I received complements for weeks
Fit was great, appropriate length and no need for fashion tape to keep top in place
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 13, 2014
I had such high expectations for this dress but I was thoroughly disappointed
I am ALMOST always a true XS, but this dress fit more like a big small or even a medium. As you can see in the photo, the waist does not hit anywhere near where it is shown in the model photo...the waist hit me at my hips. The fabric and make is high-quality but the sizing is off. The dress came down to almost my knees but the cowl-neck did fit. If you do wear this dress, be sure to hook BOTH the snaps and the fish-and-eye hooks because the fabric is heavy and you may have a wardrobe malfunction!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 18, 2015
The compliments I got wearing. This dress
I wore this for my Valentines Date night and my fiancé loved it. I felt like an Oscar statue with the gold sequins. The sequins bother me a bit around the neck but it's a fun sexy dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 17, 2012
Subtle sparkle
Rented this as my back up dress, the XS was the only size available and it was super tight. I usually wear a Small so I would say it runs true to size because the XS was just a bit snug! It's pretty bulky up top if you have a large bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 136lbs
November 7, 2013
wow
sexy and sassy dress
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 20, 2014
Got many compliments
It is a honey colored dress with gold a some colored beads.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
June 4, 2014
Great party dress for the holidays.
This was a big hit at a Christmas cocktail party! I wore with big black platforms and a fur!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×