Haute Hippie

Paint Me Gold Dress

$35 rental
$695 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You're off to Vegas for a girls weekend of fun! What to wear? This Haute Hippie gold sequin style is one showstopper that will have all the boys drooling. Add a pop of green by wearing the Erickson Beamon's Yours To Keep Emerald Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold sequins (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Cowl neckline. Halter tie back. Straight skirt. Lined (100% Polyester). 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

60 reviews

Fit
Small 11
True to Size 39
Large 8
Photos 37
Chloe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

I got this as my "back up" dress...I was sad I couldn't wear it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit is perfect. Very comfortable, extremely flattering. I ended up getting this for my "back up" dress, and ended up wearing my first choice... but it was an extremely difficult decision. I will definitely choose this for another occasion. It is really a fun dress!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 17, 2012

Subtle sparkle

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this as my back up dress, the XS was the only size available and it was super tight. I usually wear a Small so I would say it runs true to size because the XS was just a bit snug! It's pretty bulky up top if you have a large bust.
jan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Dec 10, 2012

Flattering fit

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Small was tight around my legs (but I'm athletically built) so I went for the medium, which fit beautifully. This dress is incredibly comfortable - never felt like I was exposed and could have slept in it. Many comments on its stunning beauty and disco-theme appropriateness.
Susan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Dec 15, 2012

My husband's jaw dropped when he first saw me in this dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
All night long women came up to me and asked me where I got this gorgeous dress! Of course I told them... The fit was perfect, and it slid on like a second skin --- sexy but still elegant. I'm 52 years old and slim, but with curves. The length was just right, and age appropriate, hovering at mid-thigh on my 5'5" frame. I ordered a Medium since I was concerned about the bust fitting (my measurements are 36C-29-36. It fit true to size and in fact the construction was so well done that I didn't wear a bra and felt completely comfortable and covered. The drape of the fabric is wonderful! Also: I liked that the beading has plenty of shimmer, but is more muted and subtle than the usual gold bead work/sequins, which can make a garment look like a Vegas showgirl costume. Which is fine if you actually are a Vegas showgirl, but that's not the look I was going for. The dress is very comfortable to wear, moves well on the body, and would be beautiful on various body types and sizes.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 17, 2013

I did not wear this dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs small. Also, it is not gold. It is gold-ish beading with random multi-colored beads all over.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Jan 20, 2013

just OK

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ended not wearing this because it was a bit racy for my taste... I am not sure what size the model is wearing but I am 5'1" and found the XS to be very short.
angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 6, 2013

True fit

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this in vegas. Was a little bit longer than I thought it would be but still a good length. Be sure to button and hook the clasps at the top of the halter or else it will come right off. The dress is lined so it wasn't itchy at all
Mae
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 20, 2013

Didn't end up wearing it

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
really tight around the neck and nearly busted open!
Taylor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 7, 2013

Very unique dress! Stands out!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress runs a little large in the hips but other than that it fit great! The dress is darker than in pictures but is beautfil! i wore this for my junior prom and completely stood out, not another dress like it anywhere!
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

Turn heads!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress! I usually wear a small or XS, but went with the XS because there was a lot of extra fabric around the bust in the small. The beading was a little itchy by the end of the night, but it was totally worth it!
samantha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

I didn't wear this one, it was my backup dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was my backup dress and I didn't end up wearing it. But, it is a lovely dress and I would rent it again. It runs a little small in the hips and the closure around the neck was broken so it didn't want to stay up. However, you could secure it with a safety pin.
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 1, 2013

A little worn but pretty

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It was too small for me in the bottom, and a little loose up top, so I didn't end up wearing it.
S.Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 6, 2013

Unforgettable Dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit and so comfortable! I wish I owned this dress! My roommates tried on the dress the night after the event, and plan on renting it- it looks great on so many different body types!
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 30, 2013

Great Party Dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love this dress! It hangs perfectly on the body and doesn't pinch or feel too tight around any part of your body. It is very flattering around the neck and can even make your arms appear smaller because of the open back. The length is long enough but would not say it is too short. The fabric is comfortable and the dress is very beautiful on. The back is the best part! Would Buy this dress!
Yoni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 136 lbs
Nov 7, 2013

wow

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
sexy and sassy dress
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 14, 2014

Loved the look but didnt fit right at all, returned for another dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved the look of the this dress. However it was maybe my fault for picking it out for my birthday party in January. Made me look even more pale. The slouching up top goes down farther down in the waist than I wouldve liked. I'm 5'11 and it was just too short and the fit was all wrong. Too bad its a beautiful dress! Ended up going with the Badgley Mischka Midnight Kiss Dress and LOVED it.
patty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 11, 2014

Didnt want to take it off!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my all time favorite RTR dress!! It fit perfect...I felt great in it! It fit true to size too. I thought i would be fixing myself in this dress all night because of the open back but it was fine. This is a great dress for a wedding!
HH314
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

Beautiful fabric, not the shape for me...

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress fabric was beautiful, but unfortunately gave me no shape. I would recommend ordering a size down.
Ashley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

I paired this gold number with red stilettos and it was a smash hit.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a great dress idea, but the draped cowl-like neckline is not flattering on a small frame! It made me look like I was drowning gold glitter. The idea is great, but the final fit just wasn't there.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Apr 9, 2014

Loved the loose neckline and the gold color!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit well, but fashion tape definitely helped! A little bit heavy, but overall, great dress that photographs well!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×