Haute Hippie

Paint Me Gold Dress

$35 rental
$695 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You're off to Vegas for a girls weekend of fun! What to wear? This Haute Hippie gold sequin style is one showstopper that will have all the boys drooling. Add a pop of green by wearing the Erickson Beamon's Yours To Keep Emerald Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold sequins (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Cowl neckline. Halter tie back. Straight skirt. Lined (100% Polyester). 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

57 reviews

Fit
Small 11
True to Size 38
Large 7
Photos 36
Janna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 1, 2012

Super Fun Dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is the perfect girl's night our dress! I loved the gold sequins and draped front halter. Because of the halter you do need to wear either a NuBra or you could wear no bra. This dress has a ton of room at the bust, so it is great if you are larger chested. It hit about 3-4 inches above my knee and had no stretch.
amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 18, 2012

Perfect dress for a cocktail attire event

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fit well. I'd recommend double stick tape or some sort of cover up for the girls, otherwise you have to be very careful bending over. This dress was classy and sexy- received a ton of compliments. I'm 5'5 and the length was great.
Shelton
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

I rented this dress for my sorority's fall formal. It was a huge hit!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit runs true to size
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

This dress made me feel like a DIVA

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ok this dress was Beyonce status! I felt like a DIVA! I got compliments all night and felt sexy sexy! I LOVED the cowl neck and the mini skirt! I wanted to dress it down a bit since the dress is a statement all on it's own so I decided for a side fishtail braid with vintage Chanel purse and Pelle Moda booties! I will definitely be renting again soon! Thank you RTR!
Amanda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Rockin' New Years Dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress looked even more fabulous in person. I felt like a million bucks! The XS fit me perfectly. I typically wear a 0/2 in pants. There's a lot of fabric on the top so I didn't need fashion tape & I didn't worry about it during the night!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

So comfortable, I couldn't stay off the dance floor!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my boyfriend's fraternity formal and I absolutely LOVED it!! The overall fit and style is amazing. It was so comfortable and the drape in the front gives off a chic and classy look without being too revealing. I will definitely be renting this again, thanks RTR!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 14, 2013

This was a Grammy Party and I looked like an Oscar!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Everyone loved the dress, it was a perfect fit. It highlighted all the right parts and I felt amazing in it. It wasn't too short and the drape in the front moved nicely.
jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 22, 2013

The dress fit like a glove! This was my first time with RTR and could not have been happier!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my 30th birthday party. I ordered the xs and s and the s fit perfect...no bra, only the double sided stickies they provided. Everyone LOVED the dress, it was a huge sucess and it made me feel like the bell of the ball!! It was a little heavy with all of the beading, but it looked so good, that it didnt matter. Loved the service, love this idea, I will be renting from RTR again.
Iris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 28, 2013

Great, great dress! Beyonce picked it for her collection, need I say more?

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is beautiful! I was going to wear this to a Kelly Rowland concert but she canceled so my friend and I went out over the weekend. The dress got a lot of head turns and everyone asking where I had gotten it.I paired the dress with black booties and played up my eyes. The photos you see are ones pre-makeup since I wanted to see how the dress moved as I got ready. It is hard to tell online but there are blue beads interspersed within the dress that add an extra whoa affect. The material was a lot heavier than expected but that worked great because I didn't have to worry about anything flying up. The draped top was perfect but the inner lining on the left kept showing so I used stylist tape to solve that problem. the dress length came to my upper mid thigh and the back was long enough to go over my butt and not rise up like a lot of other dress do. The lower back was secure enough around the sides that I felt completely comfortable. Can't wait to rent this again!!
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 16, 2013

Flashy and fun -- perfect for Vegas! A must-rent.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Vegas trip with 14 girls and our night 2 theme was "sparkles" -- this was THE perfect dress. It's so flattering and fun and I love how the neck drapes. I was really sad to see this one go when I had to send it back! I would highly recommend for anyone with an upcoming trip to Sin City because it's flashy and fun but without looking tacky or cheap :)
Taylor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jul 22, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is so easy to wear and fits pretty true to size. Its embellishments and gold color really dress up the look and the neckline and bare back are super fun! I wore it for my best friend's 21st birthday and loved the room it gave me to move all night.
Ali
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 24, 2013

This dress was FANTASTIC!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was my first experience with RTR and I found the whole process very exciting. From browsing the site for the right look to opening that box at my door - I have to admit I was hesitant at first but I'm already looking for my next rental. I wore this dress to a cocktail attire event and everybody complimented me all night long. I'm a size 0-2 depending on the brand. I ordered the XS and the S just incase. The XS fit snug and felt a little stiff because of the sequins but once I looked in the mirror, I realized this was the right fit. The S was way too long and the waist didn't hit in the right spot. It definitely shows a lot of back so if you're not comfortable with that - then this is not the dress for you. I was a little self conscious about it at first but wore my hair down and felt great. Thank got RTR sent that fashion tape because I couldn't find mine and I definitely needed a little bit just to make sure the top stayed put. But I didn't have to wear a bra because the fabric is so thick and drapey that it wasn't necessary. I definitely filled the dress out more than the model in the pic. I thought it would be a little more flowy in the tush and thighs but it was definitely fitted.
Kay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 27, 2014

This dress was awesome. I was maybe a little overdressed for my work party but definitely worth it.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The size small was just a tad loose but no need to pin in or anything like that. It was really comfortable for a night out dancing. If you're looking for something that falls nicely and still shows off your figure without feeling like you have to suck in all night, this is the dress. It does come out a lot more gold in pictures - there is some subtle teal beading and multi colored sequins thrown in there but I think it's a gorgeous touch and obviously in pictures and even looking in the mirror, the overall impression will be gold. Great dress!
HH314
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

Beautiful fabric, not the shape for me...

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress fabric was beautiful, but unfortunately gave me no shape. I would recommend ordering a size down.
Ashley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

I paired this gold number with red stilettos and it was a smash hit.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a great dress idea, but the draped cowl-like neckline is not flattering on a small frame! It made me look like I was drowning gold glitter. The idea is great, but the final fit just wasn't there.
Sabrina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

I love this dress! I wore it to my winter ball and I was told it was the most beautiful dress there!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit me perfectly, I do recommend double stick tape though
Kayla
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

The dress was perfect! Still haven't stopped getting compliments! Loved every second of wearing it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great! The only thing was, it was a little heavy because of all the beading so it kept showing my bra. Some fashion tape would've easily fixed that if I had any.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Apr 9, 2014

Loved the loose neckline and the gold color!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit well, but fashion tape definitely helped! A little bit heavy, but overall, great dress that photographs well!
Abbey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

This dress is absolutely beautiful and I got so many compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was way too long & a little big but I belted it around the waist, since the top part folds so much you couldn't tell at all! I didn't have to wear a bra since the material is so loose and flowy. This dress is so comfortable I wish I could've kept it longer!
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

Really fun and comfortable

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a party with my fiancé and got tons of compliments! I ended up wearing the medium which was a little roomy, but the small was just a bit too tight for me on the bottom. I was comfortable and danced all night! I decided not to wear a bra with this dress and just used tape to keep the front closed, but if that's not an option for you, you will need to wear a backless bra for sure!
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Having a fun glittery dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The neck was a little snug and the fasteners were loose but overall it was a great party dress. I wore it to a rock n' roll themed dinner auction.
Danelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 27, 2014

Felt super glam in this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this for a gala event for a charity celebrating 50 years. Loved the look of the dress and only give four stars because it pulled at my neck a bit because I am long in the torso and this dress is only secured by the snap at the neck. It's a heavy dress with the beading which is very beautiful. It's also not as bright gold as I initially thought from the photo because there are some blue beads in the dress which add depth and make it more bronzey looking. I did not wear a bra but if you were bigger in the chest, I'd suggest some taping or nubra or something. The cowl was a beautiful drape and I didn't use tape to secure it, but if you really wanted to shake it on the dance floor and/or need to bend down, I'd definitely use tape.
<3bnamom
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
May 20, 2014

Got many compliments

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is a honey colored dress with gold a some colored beads.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 30, 2014

Love love love!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Absolutely loved this dress. The fit was great and it is just so fabulous. Really wish I owned this dress. My only complaint is that when sitting the halter pulls on your neck a little so you absolutely have to use the hook and eyes or it will pop open. I still gave the dress 5 stars because I just loved it so much. Perfect for a fabulous night out in Vegas!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

Great party dress for the holidays.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a big hit at a Christmas cocktail party! I wore with big black platforms and a fur!
bonnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 11, 2014

I couldn't wear the dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was so heavy and uncomfortable that I couldn't even wear it. It runs super small- especially around the bottom. Plus, it is as heavy as a costume, Total disappointment.
Janna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Another perfect dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the S. It was a bit snug in the legs and I have very slender legs. So, I would not suggest this for women with thicker thighs. But other than that the dress was amazing. I loved the back. It was just sexy enough but it covered enough too. I wore it for a Gatsby theme wedding.
Mariana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

"Just sexy enough for a classy bachelorette party!"

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was amazing despite a small spot that was missing beads. I almost emailed RTR to complain but it looked so good and I felt so confident in it that I didn't find it worth the trouble. The dress was fairly tight around the legs but was a little baggy around the belly. I wore it with a thin gold belt and it worked like a charm. Perfect for my bachelorette party!
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

Very pretty

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I did not end up wearing this dress because the waist area on the XS was all stretched out. Instead of the cowl falling to the waist, it draped all the way down to the hem. The size Small that was too big for me, had the waistband intact so I know it was just a matter of someone who was too large in the waist wearing the XS dress previously. In addition, it is very heavy on the back of the neck. I had it on only minutes and my neck hurt. All that aside, it is a very nice dress,
RTR Customer
Jul 15, 2014

Beautiful & easy process!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
U don't need a braw unless u Have large breast ...
ECSinOC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

70's Chic!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Absolutely perfect for a 70's themed dress up party (definitely usable for a cocktail party too). As some other reviewers have said, the beading on the dress includes some slivery blue beads (not all gold) but personally I think this picks up the light better for maximum sparkle. The small was a little snug through the rear but the M was too loose - opted for S + SPANX instead of risking wardrobe malfunction. Needs fashion tape for the front. Comfortable. Danceable. Love it!
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 20, 2014

My boyfriend was the best man so I couldn't wear just anything! I received complements for weeks

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great, appropriate length and no need for fashion tape to keep top in place
Allison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Love the idea of this dress - just not the execution.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wanted it to be sexy, 60s kind of style. Top fit fine but the bottom was awkwardly tight. I'm usually a 4/6 in clothes & pants so I ordered the S/M. Wore the Medium but it was tight in the hips (I'm not especially curvy though?). Definitely love the sparkle just not the fit. Wouldn't recommend without a backup (sorry)!
Mary
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 22, 2014

The dress was absolutely amazing! Wore it to a bachelorette party and received compliments all night

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress ran a little large, I'm usually a medium, but the medium was definitely too baggy through the hips. Felt absolutely amazing in it and very comfortable (even for dancing)- the chest drape is narrow enough that you don't have to worry about any slips. Would definitely recommend it to anyone interested! The beading is a lot more intricate than the picture lets on :)
Becca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

perfect for my sorority's masquerade semi-formal!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Amazing dress, I wish I didn't have to return it! It does run a little big, in my opinion - I was originally worried because they only had the XS available, not the S - but when I tried it on, I was glad it worked out that way! It was a little long and I was able to adjust it a bit but it tended to fall down a little bit off of my hips - I'm so short though, so that's probably not a problem for most other dress renters! It photographs SO well and I got so many compliments at the event, and the next morning!
Kim
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Wanted to wear for a beautiful Flordia wedding.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Less gold than it appears in photos. The top was a little too big; I am a size 34C bust so I was surprised. The bottom skirt portion was very very tight across my butt and legs. It pulled, so I ended up not wearing it. This is a better option for someone without curves.
Cait
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 13, 2014

I had such high expectations for this dress but I was thoroughly disappointed

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am ALMOST always a true XS, but this dress fit more like a big small or even a medium. As you can see in the photo, the waist does not hit anywhere near where it is shown in the model photo...the waist hit me at my hips. The fabric and make is high-quality but the sizing is off. The dress came down to almost my knees but the cowl-neck did fit. If you do wear this dress, be sure to hook BOTH the snaps and the fish-and-eye hooks because the fabric is heavy and you may have a wardrobe malfunction!
Brennan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Very comfortable and easy to dance in!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress- Very comfortable! The only con was that it ran bigger than I expected so I had to pin it up a bit!
Lianna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

The compliments I got wearing. This dress

Size worn: S
Rented for: Date
I wore this for my Valentines Date night and my fiancé loved it. I felt like an Oscar statue with the gold sequins. The sequins bother me a bit around the neck but it's a fun sexy dress.
anne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

I love this dress and will rent it again. It really does fit perfectly.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgous dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×