Lucky For You Lace Dress

$91 to buy
$695 retail
Stylist Notes

Oh la la! This lace Haute Hippie halter dress is a must have rental for that special date night out. Sip champagne with that new found love. Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size - room in bust yet can not be worn with a standard bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips; curvier women should size up for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size - room in bust yet can not be worn with a standard bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips; curvier women should size up for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver metallic lace. Cowl halter neckline. Draped skirt. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
119 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(84)
Small
(6)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 12, 2014
Wore this for my bachelorette party and it was perfect!
Loved this dress because it was just the amount of flash without being the typical sequins dress every bachelorette wears. Also, I am on the taller side and this dress was the perfect length. It was classy and the quality is amazing, you can't tell from the picture but along with the metallic lace there is some intricate beading too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
August 25, 2014
Beautiful dress, so fun and unique, great for dancing
So the color is a bit tricky because the lace is more silver but the beading is more taupe, but once I figured out the shoes to wear with it, I was in love. I thought it was super flattering (not too loose or too tight), I didn't have to wear a bra, and the draping still looked good after we'd eaten a big meal :) Fun to dance in. Really enjoyed this dress. Wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
September 7, 2014
Wore this to my 21st birthday party. Felt like a queen!
Curve friendly. Beading is beautiful, but can catch easily. Good for warm weather and nude accessories. Did not stop getting compliments the whole night! There's no zipper so it was a bit tight getting it over my head, you just have to be careful. Really lovely piece, glad I chose it for my special night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
August 28, 2014
Gatsby bachelorette party perfection!
The dress was beautiful! It had wonderful detail of beading on the lace, fit well, and I got a ton of complements. Overall, the dress was perfect for my friend's Gatsby bachelorette party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
September 24, 2014
So pretty & comfy!
Wore this for a friends Birhtday Dinner Party & I felt so glamourous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 25, 2014
Wonderful wedding night
I rented this dress because the theme of the wedding is 1920's. I originally wanted to wear the Medium but I felt like it snugged a bit too much in my hip/butt area. Since I'm blessed with large bosoms I purchased the sticky bras, and it worked well. I danced comfortable. It was a fun dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 15, 2014
Perfect for a Great Gatsby or 1920s party!
Comfortable dress, low back and not too short. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
October 20, 2014
Great dress for wedding after party!
I choose this dress to change into for my wedding after party. I anticipated that I'd want something fun and flirty to change into at the end of the reception. I received a lot of great compliments on it. It was comfortable and very true to size.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
November 24, 2014
The dress was gorgeous and I was complimented the entire night.
It fit beautifully and was perfect for the 40's theme that I was dressing for.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 15, 2014
Not flattering
I rented this for a gatsby themed event and unfortunately did not end up wearing it. I thought the waistline and bottom would be very flattering and forgiving but it was not. The waist hit too low and the bottom was too tight. It was not very flowy like I imagined.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
October 6, 2014
I felt like a movie star!!!
The fit was very true to size! I was scared that it would be a little too long because I'm short, but it fit perfectly! The lower back was a little loose, but that could be resolved with some fashion tape or some really great friends! Overall, I felt like a princess and would definitely recommend this to anyone!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 23, 2014
The sparkle made for great pictures.
The dress was really beautiful and I got compliments. I didn't love the little pooch in the front of my stomach that was created by the layering of fabric.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 5, 2015
Sexy and classy
The dress was perfect for eloping in Vegas. Had so much fun wearing it . Thank you RTR! Dress fit like a glove. No need for bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 113lbs
January 5, 2015
Fabulous and glam!
This dress had AMAZING detail. It got a lot of compliments and was very flattering all around. Loose around the waist, sexy low back, gorgeous front and stunning color. The color is more champagne with a slight hint of pink. The front part was a little hard to keep adjusted—it's either HELLO LADIES or no ladies at all. I think I finally got it to a good place for the wedding. Highly recommended. I wish I could own this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 9, 2015
Great for a roaring 20's Party
I wore this dress to a 20's themed NYE party. This dress is one of those dresses where people will do a double take because it looks like a basic dress but upon closer inspection it's really beautiful.. I received lots of comments and I felt pretty good in it. It's very sexy and from looking at pictures of other women on here who wore it, it looks good on all shapes! The only con was I did feel like the dress I received was slightly worn more than I'd like. The straps were tangled in some kind of string... it was weird but once I got that undone it was fine. The bottom of the dress was collecting fuzzies so i very lightly clipped them off.. Not a deal breaker though. I ended up wearing a strapless bra and it worked nicely. I would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
January 11, 2015
I had wanted to rent this dress for about a year; I'm so glad that I finally did. It was stunning.
There are no cons to this dress. It is sexy, comfortable, and elegant.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
February 13, 2015
Beautiful dress! Also extremely comfortable!
The dress was starting to show some wear around the edges and the lace was a little frayed. I don't think anyone else but me would have been able to notice it though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 25, 2015
Great dress for a roaring 20s birthday party!
This dress runs small, so be sure to size up!
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 30, 2015
I ended up not wearing this is was so unbecoming on me.
Low front didn't work with my small boobs. Really tight in the body. Takes a completely diff sized person!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 6, 2015
Worked well for 1920s Gala
Dress was stunning in person. Halter ties were a little more worn and dress was slightly frayed on edges. Overall it worked so well for my 1920s Gala in the Garden! I paired it with champagne colored peep toes. Fit was TTS and the draping was flattering. I had people complimenting me all night! Even taking my picture.. Wish I could keep it! I did have to wear a NuBra with it as the back is very low.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
April 14, 2015
Perfect dress for a quinceanara party for my daughter!
This dress was for my daughter who needed it for a birthday event. The dress fit well and ran true to size. She normally wears a 4-6, but we went up a size to be safe.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
January 14, 2015
Prom
Fun and comfortable to dance in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
May 25, 2015
Short, comfortable, and fun dress.
Beautiful fabric. Fun dress. It was on the shorter size, and had a fun, glamorous-yet-edgy feel. The Medium fit fine, but I went with the Large since it was a tad bit longer.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2015
Fun and sexy vintage style dress
I rented this dress to wear to a Postmodern Jukebox concert, and I was going for a vintage-type style. It was shorter than I expected, but still very comfortable. The top part is an adjustable halter, so you can alter the height of the neckline to your pleasure. I wore a regular strapless bra, and I found that I needed to use a little fashion tape to keep the bra from being revealed as I moved throughout the evening. In hindsight, I should have worn a backless bra, because the back kept falling down and fashion tape wasn't much help in that area. Several other reviewers have mentioned that the dress looks very worn/frayed, and they are correct. The fraying worked well since I was going for a vintage look, but I would not have worn it for any other purpose. However, the beading really is gorgeous!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 7, 2015
Great for a bachelorette party!
I rented this for a bachelorette party in Miami and got so many compliments. I was prepared to go bra-less or maybe try one of those stick on bras but was pleasantly surprised when my strapless worked with this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 7, 2015
The bead work on this is amazing!
I wore this dress for a New Year's Eve function. The bead work on this very delicate and looks expensive. With that being said, the back of this dress fits very very loose. I luckily was able to make a make-shift duct tape bra which worked perfectly! The halter neck lets you be able to control how much cleavage you want to show which is nice. Don't plan on wearing a regular bra though!! Loved wearing this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
June 16, 2015
Perfect party dress
This dress fit perfectly- the back is a bit low,, but can be fixed with fashion tape. One thing to note is that the hem is a bit frazzly, but it's not noticeable unless you're up close. The material drapes well and it is super flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 29, 2015
Beautiful Dress
Really loved this dress, it fit perfectly, and had no problems with it. I have a wider waist and it made my body look super feminine. I also received so many compliments. Perfect for a Bat Mitzvah.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 14, 2015
Great little gold number
I wavered between the small and the medium. The small fit fine and I liked the slimmer silhouette it gave me but ultimately wore the medium as it gave the top portion a more blouson type of fit and was more forgiving in the middle. The back is very low as others have said, so I managed to shimmy a strapless bra down low in the back and for the most part it worked. I cannot go bra-less and the low backed corset I had planned to wear wasn't low enough. So if you can get it to wear properly it's great but it is a bit tricky.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 25, 2015
Felt like a superstar!
I usually wear size small dresses but I wore the medium in this. I felt absolutely stunning! I wore it for my book release party and I received so many compliments. I used fashion tape to keep it in place in a few areas, but overall it fit perfectly. I wore a Nu Bra since the back was too low for a strapless bra. Like some of the other reviewers stated, the dress did show visible signs of being slightly worn out, but nothing so noticeable that it took away from the fantastic-ness of the dress. I am so happy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
August 12, 2015
Beautiful dress. I wore it to a Halloween costume party as Daisy Buchanan.
Amazing details. Recommend going a size smaller. I usually wear a size small in everything, and this dress was still a little loose.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
August 12, 2015
Dress was pretty, can be dressy
XS was a little too tight with the slip, went with the small
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
September 26, 2015
Beautiful detail and very classy look
Wearing this for a 20's themed birthday party. I think it's worth noting that there is no zipper or stretch, so because I have more of a figure 8 shape, the waist was big enough to get on past my shoulders but then too big at my actual waist. Fortunately it's looks just as nice belted. No bra, good for the small chested. Dress looks even more glamorous in person!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
October 23, 2015
Really beautiful, simple and comfortable
This dress is comfortable and forgiving. The material reflects light beautifully. Very happy with this dress. Thank You : Rent the Runway- Again
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
October 25, 2015
Perfect dress for a Great Gatsby / roaring twenties themed party!
I ordered both the S and XS - ended up wearing the S and tied the neck tight. Had to wear nude colored undergarments because you could definitely see anything darker! Loved the open back and the fit. Paired with pearls, a gold head band and gold shoes. Got tons of complements all night that the dress fit the Gatsby theme perfectly! Would definitely recommend for this type of event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 5, 2015
Wore the dress for my Daisy Buchanan costume for Halloween
The dress fit pretty well. It was a little more snug on the bottom than I anticipated. Otherwise, it was super comfortable! I received tons of compliments on it all night and felt really confident in it. The dress itself is a little worn but it's still good enough to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
November 9, 2015
This dress gave an air of old Hollywood glamour and received countless compliments all night!
I wore this to a 1920's themed gala. The fit was perfect--fell on my body beautifully a few inches above the knees and hugged in the right places. I had to decide between this one and the Parker Audrey Dress and ultimately chose this one because my boyfriend loved it more between the two :). The glitzy glam of the dress was a sure standout but at the same time, not overpowering. I received compliments throughout the night and felt absolutely beautiful. I was able to wear a strapless bra, although I did have to adjust the back of the dress a few times throughout the night so it didn't fall below the bra strap. You could also go bra-less but since this was a formal benefit, I didn't want to let the girls run loose. Also pictured, is the RJ Graziano "Dress Me Up" necklace which went beautifully with the dress and theme of the night! My first experience with RTR was an absolute success and I will be using them for all my major formal events from now on!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 15, 2015
Great dress for a party to add a little sparkle.
Fit perfectly, fun and flirty.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 16, 2015
I received a ton of compliments on this dress! Everyone wanted to know where I got it.
The medium fit true to size for a medium. The fit was very flattering but not perfect in some areas. The dress stayed on while I was dancing which is important for a wedding. Overall, I felt classy and sexy in the dress, and everyone loved it. Size: Small would have worked but would have been less comfortable. Medium was the way to go for sure. The dress was a nice length that was fun but not too short for dancing or while in the church. Bra: Despite having a large bust, I didn't wear a bra which I often do if the dress doesn't work with a bra. I wish I could have had more support in a perfect world but the dress provided enough for it to no be distracting even while dancing. Shoes: I was going to wear black heels, but they really didn't work. I ended up wearing some tan-colored heels that worked out just fine. Accessories: I wore long gold chain earrings with giant crystal rhinestone pendants and a crystal bracelet. This made the outfit look a bit more classy/dressy/fancy and went with the blingy look of the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 5, 2015
It was a fun dress and hugs all your curves
Loved it! I got so many compliments! The beading on be dress is beautiful.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×