Lucky For You Lace Dress

$30 – $50 rental ?
$695 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Oh la la! This lace Haute Hippie halter dress is a must have rental for that special date night out. Sip champagne with that new found love. Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size - room in bust yet can not be worn with a standard bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips; curvier women should size up for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size - room in bust yet can not be worn with a standard bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips; curvier women should size up for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver metallic lace. Cowl halter neckline. Draped skirt. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
117 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(84)
Small
(6)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 6, 2015
Worked well for 1920s Gala
Dress was stunning in person. Halter ties were a little more worn and dress was slightly frayed on edges. Overall it worked so well for my 1920s Gala in the Garden! I paired it with champagne colored peep toes. Fit was TTS and the draping was flattering. I had people complimenting me all night! Even taking my picture.. Wish I could keep it! I did have to wear a NuBra with it as the back is very low.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2015
Fun and sexy vintage style dress
I rented this dress to wear to a Postmodern Jukebox concert, and I was going for a vintage-type style. It was shorter than I expected, but still very comfortable. The top part is an adjustable halter, so you can alter the height of the neckline to your pleasure. I wore a regular strapless bra, and I found that I needed to use a little fashion tape to keep the bra from being revealed as I moved throughout the evening. In hindsight, I should have worn a backless bra, because the back kept falling down and fashion tape wasn't much help in that area. Several other reviewers have mentioned that the dress looks very worn/frayed, and they are correct. The fraying worked well since I was going for a vintage look, but I would not have worn it for any other purpose. However, the beading really is gorgeous!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
May 25, 2015
Short, comfortable, and fun dress.
Beautiful fabric. Fun dress. It was on the shorter size, and had a fun, glamorous-yet-edgy feel. The Medium fit fine, but I went with the Large since it was a tad bit longer.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
April 14, 2015
Perfect dress for a quinceanara party for my daughter!
This dress was for my daughter who needed it for a birthday event. The dress fit well and ran true to size. She normally wears a 4-6, but we went up a size to be safe.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 30, 2015
I ended up not wearing this is was so unbecoming on me.
Low front didn't work with my small boobs. Really tight in the body. Takes a completely diff sized person!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 25, 2015
Great dress for a roaring 20s birthday party!
This dress runs small, so be sure to size up!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
February 13, 2015
SPARKLES for the WIN!
This was my first experience renting so naturally I was a bit nervous, but this dress was FABULOUS! It was comfortable and fit perfectly! I loved it so much, I didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
February 13, 2015
Beautiful dress! Also extremely comfortable!
The dress was starting to show some wear around the edges and the lace was a little frayed. I don't think anyone else but me would have been able to notice it though.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
February 11, 2015
Great for James Bond party!
Wore this for a formal James Bond party and it was perfect. The dress is very flattering and the color/material was beautiful. Definitely invest in some alternative bra, because back is open. The tie around the neck is also adjustable, so you can make the fit as loose or form fitting as you'd like.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
January 14, 2015
Prom
Fun and comfortable to dance in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
January 11, 2015
I had wanted to rent this dress for about a year; I'm so glad that I finally did. It was stunning.
There are no cons to this dress. It is sexy, comfortable, and elegant.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 9, 2015
Great for a roaring 20's Party
I wore this dress to a 20's themed NYE party. This dress is one of those dresses where people will do a double take because it looks like a basic dress but upon closer inspection it's really beautiful.. I received lots of comments and I felt pretty good in it. It's very sexy and from looking at pictures of other women on here who wore it, it looks good on all shapes! The only con was I did feel like the dress I received was slightly worn more than I'd like. The straps were tangled in some kind of string... it was weird but once I got that undone it was fine. The bottom of the dress was collecting fuzzies so i very lightly clipped them off.. Not a deal breaker though. I ended up wearing a strapless bra and it worked nicely. I would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 113lbs
January 5, 2015
Fabulous and glam!
This dress had AMAZING detail. It got a lot of compliments and was very flattering all around. Loose around the waist, sexy low back, gorgeous front and stunning color. The color is more champagne with a slight hint of pink. The front part was a little hard to keep adjusted—it's either HELLO LADIES or no ladies at all. I think I finally got it to a good place for the wedding. Highly recommended. I wish I could own this dress.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 5, 2015
Sexy and classy
The dress was perfect for eloping in Vegas. Had so much fun wearing it . Thank you RTR! Dress fit like a glove. No need for bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 23, 2014
The sparkle made for great pictures.
The dress was really beautiful and I got compliments. I didn't love the little pooch in the front of my stomach that was created by the layering of fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 15, 2014
Not flattering
I rented this for a gatsby themed event and unfortunately did not end up wearing it. I thought the waistline and bottom would be very flattering and forgiving but it was not. The waist hit too low and the bottom was too tight. It was not very flowy like I imagined.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
November 24, 2014
The dress was gorgeous and I was complimented the entire night.
It fit beautifully and was perfect for the 40's theme that I was dressing for.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
October 27, 2014
Great dress! Beautiful detailing!
The fit was perfect! Form fitting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
October 20, 2014
Great dress for wedding after party!
I choose this dress to change into for my wedding after party. I anticipated that I'd want something fun and flirty to change into at the end of the reception. I received a lot of great compliments on it. It was comfortable and very true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 15, 2014
Perfect for a Great Gatsby or 1920s party!
Comfortable dress, low back and not too short. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Age: 32
October 12, 2014
Understated vintage glam.
Looked awesome. It lent itself to a vintage glam look. But the beading rubbed against my skin in the chest area, so I was all red the next day.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
October 6, 2014
I felt like a movie star!!!
The fit was very true to size! I was scared that it would be a little too long because I'm short, but it fit perfectly! The lower back was a little loose, but that could be resolved with some fashion tape or some really great friends! Overall, I felt like a princess and would definitely recommend this to anyone!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 25, 2014
Wonderful wedding night
I rented this dress because the theme of the wedding is 1920's. I originally wanted to wear the Medium but I felt like it snugged a bit too much in my hip/butt area. Since I'm blessed with large bosoms I purchased the sticky bras, and it worked well. I danced comfortable. It was a fun dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
September 24, 2014
So pretty & comfy!
Wore this for a friends Birhtday Dinner Party & I felt so glamourous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
September 7, 2014
Wore this to my 21st birthday party. Felt like a queen!
Curve friendly. Beading is beautiful, but can catch easily. Good for warm weather and nude accessories. Did not stop getting compliments the whole night! There's no zipper so it was a bit tight getting it over my head, you just have to be careful. Really lovely piece, glad I chose it for my special night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
August 28, 2014
Gatsby bachelorette party perfection!
The dress was beautiful! It had wonderful detail of beading on the lace, fit well, and I got a ton of complements. Overall, the dress was perfect for my friend's Gatsby bachelorette party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
August 25, 2014
Beautiful dress, so fun and unique, great for dancing
So the color is a bit tricky because the lace is more silver but the beading is more taupe, but once I figured out the shoes to wear with it, I was in love. I thought it was super flattering (not too loose or too tight), I didn't have to wear a bra, and the draping still looked good after we'd eaten a big meal :) Fun to dance in. Really enjoyed this dress. Wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 19, 2014
Incredibly flattering
Wore this for a 1920s party. I got so many compliments - people were stopping me to take pictures of me! I want to rent it again to wear to a regular party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 17, 2014
Felt super sexy!
The skirt is very form-fitting which made me a little nervous about looking thick in the mid-section... But it wound up being a really flattering, sexy dress. The M fit well. I seem to wear an 8, maybe a 6 in dresses these days. I would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 12, 2014
Wore this for my bachelorette party and it was perfect!
Loved this dress because it was just the amount of flash without being the typical sequins dress every bachelorette wears. Also, I am on the taller side and this dress was the perfect length. It was classy and the quality is amazing, you can't tell from the picture but along with the metallic lace there is some intricate beading too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
July 31, 2014
The dress is a beautiful gold with delicate beading. I definitely stood out for my birthday!
The material of the dress is nicer in person than it appears in pictures. I loved that the material is thick enough that I did not have to wear a bra. I'm giving it 4 stars only because this dress was not my first choice and so I rented a few dresses that were available to see which one fit best and I chose this one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 18, 2014
I received sooo many compliments on my dress!!!
This was my first RTR experience, and I loved this dress. I will say that sticky tape will be your best friend (even though I didn't use it but should have) since the front moves around quite a bit, especially if you're dancing. But I have no complaints. I felt and looked like a goddess!! Thank you RTR!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 13, 2014
A fun dress for a 20's/Gatsby party!
I wore this to a Gatsby-themed wedding. I got so many compliments on it. It was comfortable although the liner had to be pulled down every so often. I initially started the night wearing one of those stick-on bras (because it is totally backless), but that annoyed me so I ended up taking it off. Coverage was good even without a bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 9, 2014
Amazing dress!
I loved this dress a lot more then I thought it would. In perfect it is a perfect shimmery silver. The fit is very flattering, and sexy but not too much. I would wear this again in a heart beat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 30, 2014
Rented this for my 31st birthday! Perfect for the venue! (magic castle in LA)
The magic castle has strict dress codes and an old-timey hollywood feel elegance. This was the perfect dress! Fit was amazing. I like that the halter ties to adjust for different heights/size bust. I would rent this again, great price
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 23, 2014
Beautiful Fabric
It is more beautiful in person then in the pictures. It runs pretty large and the waist was too large for me and the top and bottom were made for a lot taller person, so it was a little awkward. It hit me in all the wrong places and made me look like I have a little tummy from the bunching fabric even though I do not. I got both the medium and small and the medium was just drowning. It was nice because I didn't have to wear a bra. I would recommend this dress to a tall skinny person. The fabric was beautiful but the dress was a little worn so I was a little disappointed about that. Overall I had a good experience though and the dress was very beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
June 17, 2014
Rented it for my sister to wear for her birthday
Was perfect for a Great Gatsby themed party. She loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 17, 2014
I heard him ask, "Who is that girl you're with?"
I rented this for a summer wedding and couldn't of been happier with the dress. I felt amazing in it! Granted I don't have much of a bust- but I could see how they might present an issue.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
June 17, 2014
Elegant yet sexy
This dress was a good choice for my sorority formal. I love the halter neckline, although I admit it will work much better with women with smaller busts. It fit well for the most part, but the dress has virtually no give, so I'd say play it on the safe side. Also, the dress is far more pink in reality so plan your shoes/accessories accordingly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 10, 2014
Pretty dress but the colors weren't what I had in mind.
I rented this dress for a Great Gatsby party but I'm going to wear my backup dress instead. I thought the dress was more silver in the pictures but in person it had a lot of tan (ish) swirls of color on it as well. Since that really didn't match the accessories I had (black boa, shoes, etc) I'm going with the back-up.
See more reviews:
2 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×