Haute Hippie

Lucky For You Lace Dress

$30 rental
$695 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Oh la la! This lace Haute Hippie halter dress is a must have rental for that special date night out. Sip champagne with that new found love. Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring.

Also available in nude matte sequin and taupe sequin .

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size - room in bust yet can not be worn with a standard bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips; curvier women should size up for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size - room in bust yet can not be worn with a standard bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips; curvier women should size up for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver metallic lace. Cowl halter neckline. Draped skirt. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

85 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 66
Large 6
Photos 76
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Apr 28, 2013

Received compliments despite it being my backup dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The string to tie up the dress kind of dig into my neck a little bit because it was pretty narrow. It was slightly uncomfortable and I had to readjust a few times throughout the night. The length was a little long, so I feel like I might have been able to go a size down, although I did not have that option so I can't be sure. Overall, I did receive a lot of compliments. The dress looks a lot better on, than on the hanger. My original dress had a mishap with the previous renter before me, so I could not get it. I was very disappointed, but the dress the stylist sent me was okay as a back up. I would not rent it again, but it did the job.
Miki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Feb 28, 2013

I wore this dress for my 40th birthday. It was so comfortable, flattering and sexy.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is absolutely beautiful. The model doesn't do it justice. You can adjust the strap to make the lower or for more coverage. It isn't as shapeless looking in person. THere is also a really pretty faint peach beading on the dress. You can wear this dress with light gold, silver or nude shoes. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 18, 2013

Unique, Dazzling Dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a charity gala and felt fabulous in it all night. It stood our from the normal ball gowns. I paired this dress with Tahari strappy sandals (bought myself), a champagne colored handbag (bought myself), and jewelry from Rent the Runway. The jewelry was perfect and added the extra vintage vibe I was looking for. I rented the BEN-AMUN Crystal Cambon Pearl Bracelet, CINER Antique Crystal Cherish Necklace, and CINER Antique Crystal Fab Drop Earrings. The dress works perfect for different body sizes because of the tie-it-yourself halter top. I am on the shorter side of things, and the dress hit right above my knee but didn't feel too long because of the several inches of lace at the bottom. The dress is extremely comfortable - I was able to dance in it all night. Also, because of the thick material, I did not have to wear a bra. This is a perfect dress for a formal occasion - it's a unique, vintage look.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 133 lbs
Feb 13, 2013

This dress made me feel incredible!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I just can't say enough good things about this dress!!!! I was going to a charity fundraiser with a Roarin' 20's them at a speakeasy club. I got this dress as my back up dress only because I am somewhat conservative and this seemed a little risqué for me, but I thought it was beautiful. I had read all the reviews and it seemed like a good option as a back-up. I had chosen the 'Grey Gatsby' dress as my first choice. Well, even though my first choice fit, I still wore this one! It was so beautiful! And when I tried them on for my husband he insisted that I wear this one. I got so many compliments on it and of course I told everyone about RTR! It would genius if RTR would include a few business cards for us to give to people who ask where we got the dress! I hated to send this one back!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 1, 2013

Fabulous Old Sport

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rent this along with the earrings and the bracelet for a NYE themed Great Gatsby/Roaring 20s Party. IT was FABULOUS received compliments from total strangers, not to mention it was such a show stopper with the metallic lace. Perfect for recreating the 'floosy' look without buying/renting a cheap costume. Super Authentic feel and the peach beading was a great detail. Fit as expected didn't need to even worry about a bra (the material is thick).
Liz
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

Fun and super sexy dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented the dress for a 1920's party, I was going for a "floozy" look. The dress arrived a little frayed at the edges but for this purpose, it added to the look. The cinch at the waist can be a little weird depending on your body type, some might consider a belt.
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 2, 2012

I loved this dress and was sad I had to return it.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It's very flattering and the beading is incredible. It's elegant yet sexy, I really loved it!
Olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 17, 2012

Never wanted to take it off!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I've worn the Haute Hippie "Dry Martini Dress" before this which was the same shape and had been a huge fan so was very excited to try this one on. The material is absolutely beautiful and the pictures online do not do the detailing justice. The fabric also makes this dress look more dressy than other styles so it would be perfect for any cocktail event. The way the dress drapes is so flattering and the cowl at the top can be adjusted based on how tight you tie the halter.
KG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97 lbs
Jun 16, 2015

Perfect party dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfectly- the back is a bit low,, but can be fixed with fashion tape. One thing to note is that the hem is a bit frazzly, but it's not noticeable unless you're up close. The material drapes well and it is super flattering.
CV
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

Perfect dress for a quinceanara party for my daughter!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was for my daughter who needed it for a birthday event. The dress fit well and ran true to size. She normally wears a 4-6, but we went up a size to be safe.
swmarrs
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

I ended up not wearing this is was so unbecoming on me.

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
Low front didn't work with my small boobs. Really tight in the body. Takes a completely diff sized person!
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

Great dress for a roaring 20s birthday party!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress runs small, so be sure to size up!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 13, 2015

Beautiful dress! Also extremely comfortable!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was starting to show some wear around the edges and the lace was a little frayed. I don't think anyone else but me would have been able to notice it though.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 113 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Fabulous and glam!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress had AMAZING detail. It got a lot of compliments and was very flattering all around. Loose around the waist, sexy low back, gorgeous front and stunning color. The color is more champagne with a slight hint of pink. The front part was a little hard to keep adjusted—it's either HELLO LADIES or no ladies at all. I think I finally got it to a good place for the wedding. Highly recommended. I wish I could own this dress.
Robin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

The sparkle made for great pictures.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was really beautiful and I got compliments. I didn't love the little pooch in the front of my stomach that was created by the layering of fabric.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Not flattering

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a gatsby themed event and unfortunately did not end up wearing it. I thought the waistline and bottom would be very flattering and forgiving but it was not. The waist hit too low and the bottom was too tight. It was not very flowy like I imagined.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Great dress for wedding after party!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I choose this dress to change into for my wedding after party. I anticipated that I'd want something fun and flirty to change into at the end of the reception. I received a lot of great compliments on it. It was comfortable and very true to size.
JoEllen
Usually wears: 14
Age: 31
Oct 12, 2014

Understated vintage glam.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Looked awesome. It lent itself to a vintage glam look. But the beading rubbed against my skin in the chest area, so I was all red the next day.
D
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

Incredibly flattering

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for a 1920s party. I got so many compliments - people were stopping me to take pictures of me! I want to rent it again to wear to a regular party!
Lyndsay
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Wore this for my bachelorette party and it was perfect!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress because it was just the amount of flash without being the typical sequins dress every bachelorette wears. Also, I am on the taller side and this dress was the perfect length. It was classy and the quality is amazing, you can't tell from the picture but along with the metallic lace there is some intricate beading too.
Isabelle Calvin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Beautiful Fabric

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It is more beautiful in person then in the pictures. It runs pretty large and the waist was too large for me and the top and bottom were made for a lot taller person, so it was a little awkward. It hit me in all the wrong places and made me look like I have a little tummy from the bunching fabric even though I do not. I got both the medium and small and the medium was just drowning. It was nice because I didn't have to wear a bra. I would recommend this dress to a tall skinny person. The fabric was beautiful but the dress was a little worn so I was a little disappointed about that. Overall I had a good experience though and the dress was very beautiful.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Jun 17, 2014

Rented it for my sister to wear for her birthday

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Was perfect for a Great Gatsby themed party. She loved it!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jun 10, 2014

Pretty dress but the colors weren't what I had in mind.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a Great Gatsby party but I'm going to wear my backup dress instead. I thought the dress was more silver in the pictures but in person it had a lot of tan (ish) swirls of color on it as well. Since that really didn't match the accessories I had (black boa, shoes, etc) I'm going with the back-up.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 20, 2014

It was very pretty and had a lovely texture!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
No bra needed for those small-chested among us. It was shiny and fun for a Gatsby themed event!
Cathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
May 14, 2014

Great dress but the fit wasn't quite right for me (large/long in the waist)

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The beading is gorgeous - a little more formal than it looks in photos. The tie at the neck gives great versatility for controlling how low-cut it is
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2014

Pretty dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was sent to me as a backup dress as the original I ordered wasn't available last minute due to damage by the prior renter (first time that ever happened to me!) anyway, I was looking for a gold sequins dress for my bachelorette party... this was not that look. It was very pretty & fit well but I would've felt much more comfortable wearing this to a wedding or similar type event rather than my bachelorette. I may rent it again for that reason.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Perfect for dinner, show and club in Vegas!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The details of the beading are gorgeous!
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

Sexy, flattering and very comfortable

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was flattering to my body shape without being overly provocative. This was important as I was at a party with friends and family, including grandparents. Even though I am larger busted (34D), I was very comfortable going w/o a bra in this dress--although I do recommend some double sided tape, just incase!
Sandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 7, 2014

It was great for a Roaring 20's party we had. I got so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The smaller dress fit better
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 1, 2013

Runs small, not recommended for curvy bodies

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress as a backup (luckily) because I wouldn't have been able to wear it. I normally wear a size S or a 4 but this dress was very tight and I believe it would look better to get a size up. It was extremely tight across the hips as well, I personally would not recommend this dress for a curvier woman.
DG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 9, 2013

Beautiful But Runs Big

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress but couldn't wear it as the M was way too big! I ordered the M & L. It ran big in the hips. Should have gone with a small. Still a pretty dress and wish it would have worked out!
CY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 27, 2013

everybody was commenting about how beautiful the dress is. I am so sad to send it back!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous lace that looks even better in pictures
la
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 6, 2013

great dress if new

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I have a Haute Hippie dress of my own in XS but the xs in this style was too small on me. The S fit better, a bit drapey in a nice way, but the condition of the dress was unfortunately not up to par and so I couldn't wear it for my event (threads all over, hem coming out, beads falling off). If you get a new iteration of this dress, it would be great.
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 29, 2013

You'll fall in love!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Amazing! Got so many compliments... loved it!!! Paired it with a royal blue wrap for a POP of color... you can't go wrong!
rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

Great fabric, bad fit.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric is lovely and unique. Unfortunately, though, the fit was terrible -- it cut me in all of the wrong places. Made me look large on the bottom and flat on the top.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Feb 27, 2013

Didn't work out for me

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Ordered a XS and a S. Being pear-shaped, the XS fit the upperbody but was snug on my lowerbody. The S was far too loose on my upper body but fit my lowerbody well. Didn't work out, but for any other body type it should be great!
Cindi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Feb 18, 2013

Never got to wear the dress cuz I got the flu :(

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a pretty color with lots of sparkle...perfect for NYE. Fit was as pictured - it fit well and looked good; however, I would not say it was figure flattering.
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 7, 2012

The dress was hot! Got so many compliments... felt comfortable and able to dance.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore a stick-on backless bra and it worked great... I wouldn't suggest wearing a strapless because it dips pretty low in the back. Really gorgeous and sexy dress!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

Pretty but Shapeless

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's a nice color, nice fabric, but does nothing for my figure. I rented it for a dance as my back-up dress, I'm glad the other one fit much better.
Janna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 31, 2012

Stylist Review!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is such a fun dress! Great for a fun night out! The material is pretty stretchy, so it was an easier fit! I had to wear a NuBra with this dress because of the exposed back! Overall, it was a really comfortable dress that I really loved!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×