Gold Peacock Lace Dress

$109 to buy
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel like the belle of the ball in this insanely beautiful Haute Hippie peacock feather printed dress. Such a unique style for a fashion forward renter.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black and gold metallic lace. Strapless bustier neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Tiered full skirt. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
91 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(59)
Small
(26)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 17, 2013
My size in this dress must not exist!
I ordered both an XS and the Small. The XS was crazy small, and the Small fell down on the top - which does not work well for a formal event where you will be dancing. Yikes! I say "runs small" but that's not consistent across all of the sizes since the small was so big. Would likely work better if you are my height with a bigger bust. The material was very pretty though, which was nice. Slightly less mutlicolored than it appeared online - more of just straight black and gold. Seemed to be more of a youth cut than for a woman. Thankfully a plan B is en route from RTR!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 29, 2013
Much more attractive in photos
I ordered this dress in both XS and S and found that neither fit me well - the XS was too tight to zip, while the the bust area was too loose on the S. On top of that, the dress is definitely less vibrant than in the photos shown online - I was expecting it to be gold and green, whereas in person, the coloring was much more black with gold. If you're in a well-lit area, then it'd be fine, but for an indoor night affair, the dress would have come off more boring than expected. Unfortunately, I didn't end up wearing this out at all.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 15, 2013
Compliments left and right...all night!
Fit was great. True to size. I looked adorable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153lbs
August 14, 2013
Not the greatest dress but it worked
I liked the dressed... When I opened the box I was hoping for it it be more of the peacock color but is gold and black.. The small did not fit over my hips so I went for the medium which fit but I had to use double stick tape to hold it up
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 14, 2013
Beautiful and unique!!
I ordered a four and a six, because I was in the middle of the two. The dress itself is beautiful, with a industrial zipper (thank god!!). The gold lace overlaying the black satin kind of gives it a greenish tinge to it, but it was still gorgeous. I wore it to my senior homecoming, and the fit around the bust was snug, which allowed me to dance with doing the "pulling-up-my-strapless-dress" move.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
August 7, 2013
super cute but not much room for the girls
if you have implants this may be a hard fit. my 34d's just wouldn't fit into the space provided and there is NO stretch in the top. you need to put it on over your head and not slip on from below if you have hips. i tried the small and medium and both were a no go. The material is cute but a little scratchy...
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 19
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 3, 2013
Absolute Fabulosity!
The dress fits great and is great for dancing and moving around in. You may want to be careful when sitting down and getting up, but other than that PERFECT!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
April 21, 2013
So many compliments!
This dress was the best I've ever rented. There's gold thread detailing in the bodice that is incredible, and the peacock feather skirt is made of a fine gold and black lace. It's incredible comfortable and fits like a glove. I paired it with the elizabeth cole burst and chain earrings and they matched perfectly. Wish I never had to send this dress back!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 19, 2013
Great for Masquerade Party
I wore this for a masquerade party and it was perfect! Fits true to size, I ended up wearing the small. The only negative thing I'll say, is that it seemed like the dress had been worn way too many times as the boning in the bodice wasn't very strong and kind of puckered out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
March 26, 2013
Perfect party dress! Loved the shimmer in the lace!
I ordered this dress for a 45th anniversary party for my husband's fraternity, which was just cocktail attire but I wanted something a little extra sassy, and this dress fit the bill! I am wide on top (nearly 36 A), so the Medium fit perfectly and overall the dress was comfortable. I am 5'5" and I was able to wear 5 inch wedges with out this dress looking too short. The only issue was when it arrived, the lace was all stuck together like velcrow and I actually had to iron it a little, since it made the lace wrinkle pretty badly. Aside from that it was great and a gorgeous dress in person! I complimented the goldish lace with green earrings and red lipstick. I got tons of compliments all night! It was fun to dance in and the RTR easy return was awesome.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 21, 2013
this dress is so unique and was the best for my formal!
the fit is very tight, so don't order it if you're not sure. I basically tried it on and was instantly on a diet. the color and look are true to the picture although the detail is even more amazing in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 19, 2013
Was not able to wear it sadly
Unfortunately the fabric under the dress had stretched out and came down lower than the hemline so I was unable to wear this gorgeous dress. However, the dress itself was beautiful and the detailing was to die for. RTR was amazing about it though and gave me a full refund. I have rented since and had great experiences!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 1, 2013
Easy delivery and return.
Beautiful details on the dress, make sure to wear a good bra !
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 8, 2013
Rung in the New Year looking like a fabulous gilded peacock!
This dress was great, and was right at home at a fancy new years eve party. When I rented it, I was nervous that the skirt might have glitter on it. No need to worry, everyone! All that lovely sparkle and shine comes from metallic thread. So you won't need to worry about picking glitter of yourself, your date, and pretty much every other surface. The boning added some structure, and wasn't uncomfortable. I still needed a strapless bra in order to fill out the top, but that's not unusual for a small busted lady like me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
January 10, 2013
Perfect dress.
I rented this dress for a sorority formal at the zoo and, needless to say, it was the perfect fun and flirty dress. It fit fairly snuggly for a xs dress and accentuated my waist in a flattering manner. Since the bottom of the dress flares out, it gives your body a nice figure! I would definitely recommend the dress for any fun animal-themed party or formal event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
January 4, 2013
Everyone noticed me in the dress! It was great for my event and for my photos
It was great for my special event where they took a lot of photos... So I wouldn't really wear the dress again... It was very complimentary to my figure and I didn't even need a strapless!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 2, 2013
I received so many compliments on this amazing dress!!
This dress is absolutely beautiful. It is perfect for short girls with a narrow torso. I initially ordered the S and the XS, but the S was unavailable. I think the S would have fit perfectly because the XS was definitely very tight. However, I think the holidays may have something to do with that! This dress is a show stopper, and I was so sad to return it! Highly reccomend!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 1, 2013
Fun and Flirty
This dress was perfect for NYE. Sparkly, eye-catching and fun to dance in. The boning in the bodice had very little stretch - I wore the small without a bra and there was plenty of support but would recommend going up a size for back-up .
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
December 28, 2012
Unique dress!
In the picture it looks green, but it is actually gold detailing on black. There is a lot of fabric under the skirt that makes it fuller, but on my particular dress it was all bunched in the front and stuck out from under the skirt which was a little annoying. I also had to be careful that it didn't fall down too low on my chest all night, even though it was tight around my waist (I'm a B). Otherwise, it was a beautiful and unique dress and I received a lot of compliments!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 12, 2012
Perfect fit! Very flattering! Compliments all night long!
Perfectly tight for my tiny waist so I wasn't tugging at all. Made my barely there chest look there. Sexy and elegant and super fun. Twirls all the night long. Lots of adoring looks and compliments. The best accessory was my confidence. I lit up the second the zipper was up. The only con is that the size difference between the XS and S was big. I wore the XS even though if felt a little tight and it was perfect. It is like it molded right to me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
December 7, 2012
I received many compliments and just loved the dress!
The fit was great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
December 4, 2012
It was a good birthday
No stretch, very comfortable, skirt has great movement, boning in bodice is helpful to keep it up, without becoming painful
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 29, 2012
Very fun dress!
This dress makes you feel comfotable, beautiful, and edgy at the same time. I would have given it 5 stars if it had more bust support and structure. Otherwise, it is definitely a winner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 23, 2012
Gorgeous Dress!
Got tons of compliments. MADE FOR DANCING! I ordered the XS and S - I usually wear XS, so this dress runs small. FYI
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 109lbs
September 24, 2012
Beautiful dress! Exquisite details!
The details on this dress are lovely! I wore this to my junior prom and got plenty of compliments. It's dressy but still fun. The colors are quite dificult to tell online, it is a beautiful olive gold color that would compliment any skin tone. I'm kind of pale and it looked fine, but my friend who is quite tan tried the dress on and it looked good on her too. It's a lovely dress and if you're thinking about it, go for it! It's so nice! The online pictures don't do it justice!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 23, 2012
I loved looking down on that beautiful skirt all night.
The fabric is beautiful, especially on the skirt. The one problem I had was that it made my torso look very boxy. I am short wasted, and it wasn't doing me any favors.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
September 19, 2012
I didnt use this dress since I order a smaller size hoping it will fit me
but the dress looks and feels amazing it makes you want to dance
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 17, 2012
Fit perfectly, stayed up the entire night, and my boyfriend couldn't keep his eyes off me.
perfect fit!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 15, 2012
fabulous
got tons of compliments on it all night, sorry i don't really have a clear picture- but it is a GORGEOUS color, green-gold. made me feel like i was on the red carpet. the only complaints i had with it was the side zipper was hard to zip up, not because it was too small for me, but because the zipper was rough and not hidden. And after a night of dancing-the wire that holds up the cups broke out and stuck up into my skin :/
View photos (3)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
September 10, 2012
love it
love this dress! so unique and got so many good remarks about it. The dress runs true to size for me. I am very picky so the only thing I was unhappy with was, I'm not sure if it is the specific dress I got, but the bottom of the dress was a bit uneven with the lining, only noticeable to me because I wore it and catch the tiniest flaws, otherwise awesome dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
August 21, 2012
This dress makes you feel like a rock star. The best compliment that I got that night was that no one had ever seen a dress like mine before, that it really made a statement without being too over the top.
I wore this dress for a masquerade ball, and absolutely loved it. I have a really small torso, and this dress fit so that I didn't have to keep pulling it up. I don't really know what else to say about this dress except that it fit exactly like I hoped it would - not too short, not too long, not too tight, not too loose. It was also really comfortable, and I spent at least 7 hours in it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 25, 2012
Learning to Greek dance with all of my friends at the wedding in this metallic gold peacock feather dress!
This dress was a total show stopper! I got SO many compliments. The skirt was so fun to wear/dance in! I absolutely loved it. The bodice was flattering and comfortable - I didn't need to wear a bra. I am 5'6, 135 lbs., 34 C, and I wore a size small. Highly recommend this dress!
JC girlAugust 22, 2012
The dress looks fabulous on you. I am considering renting this dress. I noticed that in customer photos the skirt does not stick out as it does in the model photo. This might sound silly, but if i wanted to add volume do you think I would be able to fit a small petticoat underneath? Is there enough room under the lining?
RTR CustomerSeptember 19, 2012
Hi Lani! We do not recommend putting anything underneath. The dress does have a lot of volume in itself!
BbloveMarch 19, 2014
A question -- is this too wintery for an April Arizona semi-formal wedding?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 25, 2012
Everyone loved the dress. One girl said that she was "obsessed" with it.
I rented this dress for my little sister to wear to her prom. She couldn't have been more pleased with it. It fit very well and the lace is absolutely gorgeous - much more metallic than it seems in the picture, in a good way. The dress is flirty with a nice amount of drama, but wasn't too sexy. She was able to dance all night in it and told me that she felt like the prettiest girl there.
JuliaFebruary 6, 2014
Oh my Gosh, my sister would look so darling in this too!! Great idea!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
April 21, 2012
Best compliments were from people saying that the dress is "so me".
This was a great dress! It looked amazing in person and was fun and flirty while still being classy. I received a lot of compliments on it and it stood out in a sea of less detailed dresses. Definitely two thumbs up! I personally think it is better suited for small busts...maybe up to a C, at most. I am a D cup and my chest was definitely overly prevalent in the dress in my opinion. But that could also be coupled with the fact that the sizes available only went up to a medium, so I couldn't rent a larger size as an alternate.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
March 3, 2012
as mentioned above ...
got so many compliments, it was super fun, comfortable, flirty and pretty without being sexy or sleazy. Im rather tall and it didn't look as short on me as it did on the model in the pic, if thats a concern. can work for both winter (like now, with leggings) and summer. this was my first rental from RTR and i was so pleased, totally recommend it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 16, 2012
Really fun dress--great if you want to stand out!
I got an XS and a S in this dress. I couldn't even zip the xs , but the S was a nice fit through the ribs. I felt like my breasts were a little small for it, and kept almost showing as the cup part of the dress slid down through the evening, but the corset made it feel like at least that part was really secure. The small was in ok condition--I felt like a little too much of the skirt lining showed in front and the feathers were pretty wrinked when I got it and I had to spend a lot of time smoothing it out. The XS looked like it had almost never been worn. You can see from the pics that it wasn't the best with my coloring--made me look even whiter, but I got so many compliments and I definitely felt like I made a statement and I'm glad I wore it to the masquerade event I attended.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
February 13, 2012
A truly unique and comfortable party dress. Loved it!
A beautiful, fun party dress that I didn't want to return! Super comfortable (well, for a corset top anyway), sexy (hello cleavage!) yet still tasteful (hit me a couple of inches above the knee). Great to dance in all night with no need to tuck in the tummy. And lastly, made of a unique fabric that demands notice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 10, 2012
Cute, but a strange fit.
This dress is VERY cute, the rental I received was in very good shape, and I was just so disappointed when it didn't fit well. My measurements are 34-25-35, and the small, which I initially thought would be too tight for me, did fit well in the bodice, but it was pretty loose in the bust. This was surprising to me, since, while I am small, I have a C chest--and I usually never have a hard time filling out size 2 dresses. I think that I wasn't broad enough to fill out the dress, and while I could have used a padded strapless bra and stylist tape to keep it up, it just wasn't super flattering on me, and I would have been yanking it up all night long. I suggest that petite girls with a big bust be wary of this one, or order the XS as a back-up if you think you can fit. Boobs alone will not be enough to fill out the bodice. You'll need to be a little broader across the chest and back, or else it'll be roomy.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 5, 2012
Courtwarming Cute!
This dress looks green on the picture, but it actually a very pretty gold that cannot be described. Usually, I don't look good in gold, but I pulled this off well. Also, I found the bust size to be a little loose on me. Another thing to consider is that if you're going to a place for dancing and renting this dress, BE WARNED: If you shake your hips, the dress will come up and people might see your undies. I wouldn't suggest this dress for dancing. Also, the bust area goes a little low. I wouldn't suggest this dress for wide shoulders.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93lbs
January 21, 2012
RTR makes every moment unforgettable
I wore this dress for NYE and it was great! It was a little tight in the rib cage, but I don't blame the dress, I blame the holidays for that. I had the size small as my backup, but that was too big for me. The XS fit, but no big meal for me that night. All in all, the dress was great! Perfect for a fun night :)
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×