Rent the Runway

Haute Hippie

Glam Nude Sequin Skirt

$92 to buy
$365 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This nude sequin skirt by Haute Hippie is perfect for a simply stunning summer evening. Add a light colored top, a simple necklace, and a pair of gold strappy sandals.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0; Size S=2; Size M=4; Size L=6.

BUST: n/a
WAIST: n/a
HIPS: Fitted - skirt sits at high hips - size up for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - skirt is very mini - best for 5'7" and shorter - skirt does not get longer for larger sizes

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0; Size S=2; Size M=4; Size L=6.

BUST: n/a
WAIST: n/a
HIPS: Fitted - skirt sits at high hips - size up for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - skirt is very mini - best for 5'7" and shorter - skirt does not get longer for larger sizes

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cream, nude and gold sequins. Hidden side zip. Grosgrain detail on inside waistband. Silk chiffon lining. About 13" from waistline to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

54 reviews

Fit
Small 20
True to Size 31
Large 3
Photos 11
Lara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 13, 2010

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Cute mini skirt - a great option for summer or a weekend getaway with a simple white blouse and tan legs!
Dress Lover
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 14, 2010

Overall fit: Large
I wore this paired with a silk ivory tank and a multi-strand gold/pearl statement necklace and got tons of compliments on my birthday. It was a teeny bit longer on me than on the leggy model, but still a mini! If you are between sizes I would definitely order down a size so that it stays on your hips!
Mya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 5, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I absolutely loved this skirt. I wore it for my birthday party and it was perfect. I ordered the XS and S and the XS fit perfect, it was fun, cute and just what I was looking for. I paired it with a black tank and blazer with black bootie heels and it was adorable.
Anna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 25, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
great mini, wore it for my 24th birthday with a black silk tank & black peep toes. since i am a size 4 i ordered the medium which fit for the most part, but was a bit loose in the waist.
tate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 10, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
sooooo cute! the skirt was the perfect length and could be dressed up or down...loved it!! haha i even rented it twice
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Jun 1, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Seriously amazing. I rented this for my 30th and wore with a white men's button down shirt. They didn't have my size (Medium- I'm 5'5", 120) so I went with the small and it was snug but fantastic!! I got so many compliments and was so pleased! I recommend!
Rose
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

runs large but beautiful

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I actually couldn't wear it at all :( It was way too big. Better for hourglass or just not so petite figures. It is absolutely gorgeous gorgeous though.
oishii
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Jan 7, 2012

cute skirt but runs large

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
the first thing i noticed about this skirt was the color. it's much more white and light pastel yellow than sparkly shimmery gold. the skirt was too big on my very petite frame. i weigh around 98lbs and have boy hips. i think it would look great on a curvier girl!
Kimberly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 92 lbs
Feb 3, 2012

Such a cute skirt!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was given the opportunity to rent this skirt since the original size I had requested for another dress wasn't available. I really lucked out! The skirt is short, but not too short and fits nicely. The sequins add a bit of sparkle. You can either dress the skirt up or wear it casually with sandals. It can easily go from a day to night outfit. I wore the skirt to a Labor Day BBQ and received many compliments. I'd probably rent it again!
shawna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 10, 2012

LOVED IT!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i rented this for a party (along with a few other options) and while i didn't wear it this time, i'll DEFINITELY rent it for my next event.
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Feb 23, 2012

perfect for a date night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
wore this with a billowy black blouse, black tights and booties for a double date, and my boyfriend loved it! if you're tall, note that it will wear like a mini (it fell just below my butt...thank god for tights!) highly recommend it!
Patricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Apr 22, 2012

Wore to my Bachelorette Party

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was such a fun skirt! I highly recommend it for a sexy night out on the town!
Bway
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
May 14, 2012

I've rented this twice

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I have rented this skirt twice. The first for my 30th birthday, the second for my 31st birthday. I celebrated in different cities with different groups of friends, so no one was the wiser. I wish I owned this skirt, because I would wear it all the time. AMAZING!
Erica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 5, 2015

I wore this on my birthday and absolutely loved it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The skirt glitters and the sequins stayed put! It really hugged my body and gave me great shape!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×