Rent the Runway

Diane von Furstenberg Handbags

Zebra Tonda Pony Clutch

$15 rental
$495 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add a little wilderness to your look by wearing this fab Diane von Furstenberg Handbags zebra clutch. The perfection addition to amp up your wardrobe for the weekend.

Also available in leopard and forest green.

Product Details

Zebra-print dyed calf hair clutch with gold slide-lock hinged clasp. 3 1/2"H x 8 1/4"W x 2 1/2"D. 20" removable chain strap. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

167 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 122
Large 8
Photos 43
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 5, 2012

Classic bag

Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I want to buy this bag one day, but thanks to Rent The Runway I got to have it for a special night.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 9, 2012

The DVF zebra clutch made the Gray Milan Mist dress pop!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is the first time I've rented an accessory from RTR, but I'm glad I did - this zebra clutch really made the Gray Milan Mist dress pop. The outside is furry, which was fun. The outside is also hard (not soft), so it protects your iPhone etc. The only problem I had was with the chain - it wasn't as sturdy as I'd wished & I ended up holding the purse most of the night. I may rent this one again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

A little worn but still looked great!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fur on the purse was a little worn and the clasp that holds one side of the chain strap kept breaking, but it still worked and looked great!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

Statement piece

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this bag with a red dress. It looked fabulous!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 29, 2012

LOVE the Clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Amazing clutch. So beautiful and in perfect worned condition. Used it with a Black Nicole Miller cutout dress. Light and made the outfit for the night.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 30, 2012

Perfect little clutch - want to buy this!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect little clutch - want to buy this! Have been eyeing it in stores for so long! Wore it with the Gryphon "Tease me with Sequins" dress for a wedding and it was great. Would go with so many (dressy) outfits! Fits phone, a few makeup items, & credit cards.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

Cute but bulky.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Rented for vacation. Looked great with a black outfit. Kind of large for my hand (couldn't hold as a clutch). Very hard shell and large - fit a lot of stuff in there! Not my ideal because I was hoping for more of a clutch.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 17, 2013

So fierce, I had the boys guard it.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
An adorable little bag I rented with a Carlos Miele "Cabo Sands Maxi" dress. Cute detail with a gold branch clasp and chain you can tuck in for a clutch or use to carry.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Jan 24, 2013

The animal print was the perfect accessory for a plain dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received a lot of compliments on how expensive this purse looked, and I agree. Also, it really pops with a simple dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 26, 2013

Love this clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It broke my heart to send it back. The only thing that I didn't like was that the chain kept slipping off of my shoulder, so I had to carry it the whole time, but that was fine.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

Beautiful, versatile piece

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love love love this clutch. It fit SO much and was utterly gorgeous. http://moicontrelavie.com/2013/02/08/rent-the-runway-review/
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
May 16, 2013

perfect pop with the green gown

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this bag went perfectly with the green gown i wore. it added the perfect pop to the otherwise simple outfit.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Jun 18, 2013

Perfect statement accessory!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This clutch is perfect if you want to add a fun touch to your outfit! I was able to fit my Epipen, cell phone, lip gloss and sunglasses and had room for a little more. Would rent again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 19, 2013

Great statement handbag!! Wish I could buy one!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I brought this clutch with me to a formal event and got so many compliments on it! It was actually quite roomy inside and I loved the gold tree branch clasp on the outside. I wish I could have kept it forever!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 14, 2014

So many compliments on this purse

Rented for: Vacation
Wore a bright blue dress, black heels, and gold jewelry. The purse was a good size and was big enough to carry my phone and some extra makeup. Really cute accessory.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 15, 2014

Cute bag!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It was wider than I thought, but I was glad. Used it as a clutch and got a lot of compliments!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 20, 2014

I love this style bag!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This is the third time that I have rented this style bag, just in a different color each time. It's the perfect size if you are wanting something a little more casual. I can fit my phone, compact, lipstick, lip-gloss, credit card, i.d., cash. It's great! I also like that it can be a clutch or have the chain. This time we went to a party that was more casual in theme, "Mexican Fiesta" so I wore it cross body so I wouldn't loose it. Please excuse the picture. My hubby had a few too many margaritas and this was the only picture that I got of my whole outfit.
RTR Customer
Mar 23, 2014

Perfect for a wedding

Rented for: Wedding
This clutch was perfect for my iphone, tissues, mints, money, id, tampons....etc and its cute! The outside is soft and furry
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 13, 2014

Great bit of flair - felt like a diva!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had already bought a DVF dress for the gala and then found this awesome DVF clutch to go with it! Added a great little bit of flair to my outfit and it was definitely big enough to fit everything you'd need for a night out - iphone, cards, keys, lipstick. Great little bag, I'd rent again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Age: 43
May 25, 2014

Easy delivery, accurate and a beautiful product. Great experience - will try it again!

Rented for: Wedding
The purse was perfect with my dress and looked like new! I will no longer fear evening events with an arsenal of RTR in my back pocket.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Cute bag - lots of compliments!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this little clutch. It was a tight squeeze with all the stuff I crammed into it - but that was my fault! I knotted the chain to make it shorter and everyone loved the unusual pattern and cute clasp.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Didn't use, but LOVE!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This handbag is a little bulky to carry as just a clutch and I anticipated using the strap. Unfortunately the chain strap arrived broken so I was unable to use this purse for my event. However, I am so impressed with RTR's customer service/stylist stafff! I emailed in requesting a new chain and when they didn't have one available they went above and beyond my expectations and helped me pick out a new and different rental clutch for my event. They over-nighted it to me and it got there in plenty of time for my event. This purse was so cute and I would highly recommend renting it! Thank you RTR!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 28, 2014

Perfect clutch for the occasion!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this with the Teal Rosette Tie dress and the Geometric Max bangle. The bangles and zebra-print clutch took the dress from nice to awesome! The clutch was great--plenty of space for phone, a couple of cards, a lipstick, and the car keys. It also has a chain to be worn over the shoulder, which is perfect for dancing. Would rent again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Cute!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a stylist grab bag pick for my dress. I did like it, and enjoyed the size as I could fit all of my things in it. Cute bag.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 3, 2014

Fun and chic

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this with my RTR outfit for a formal family/friend gathering. It worked great with my hot pink dress. The purse is a little worn down but you can't really tell from far away. Pretty spacious inside, it fit my cards, lip gloss, and cell. and still had a little space inside.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Cute purse, but strap broke within 5 min

Rented for: Party
This clutch is adorable and roomier than expected but, going out in Vegas, I wanted to use the strap but in the elevator down to dinner the chain popped eighth off in both sides. It worked fine as a clutch and was really cute, though some of the hair was looking a little worn. Generally a good choice for my outfit but a little disappointed in the condition of the bag.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

Statement Piece!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This purse was the perfect compliment to my outfit -- a statement but not too strong that it took away from my whole look. It was a good size for an evening bag and opened and closed easily but was still secure when it closed. My only complaint was that the metal strap (while dainty and beautiful) broke the minute I put the bag over my shoulder. So while I was fine wearing it as a true clutch, it would have been nice if the strap was working. Overall, though, really cute!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Who wouldn't be excited to carry this bag?

Rented for: Formal Affair
It's so fun! The clasp took me a minute to figure out and it was a bit wide to fit in my small hands, but it looked awesome. Perfect for the solid black dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

So cute and plenty of room inside

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this clutch for a wedding. It fit two pairs of sunglasses, my phone and some lip gloss with room to spare. It has a great feel too it and looked awesome.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

Great clutch to punch up a solid-color look!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I'm really glad I stumbled upon this clutch on RTR...my look was fairly classic and I needed a few special details to punch it up. The print was PERFECT and fun! The clutch is a little smaller than I believed it would be, but still plenty big enough to hold my phone, cards, keys, and gloss. Though the dress is mine, I did also rent the Kate Spade "Disco Pansy Bib" necklace to complete this look. Both winners! :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Great bag!!

Rented for: Wedding
Great size bag for a night event!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

Great clutch.

Rented for: Formal Affair
Love this unique clutch. Goes great w/ a simple black dress to POP for pictures.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Just as expected.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The clutch was just what I wanted for the dress. It did look a little worn on one side. It fit my iPhone, lipgloss and a few other items. Had a great look about it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

Fun for a night out

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this to use when I went to the Lion King musical as a fun accept piece. It obviously matched the theme of the evening without being over the top, and it was roomy enough to keep a phone, compact, and lipstick. It took me a minute to figure out the clasp but that was fine, and the chain came in handy before the show at the reception. I'd rent this again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 25, 2014

Fit more than I thought

Rented for: Other
Perfect clutch. Easily fit phone cards keys and lipstick. Easier to close and fit things in than the narrow boxes like the Kotur clutches. Though it is small it is wide in the middle. It was a little more worn than I'm used to from RTR, you could tell it was used.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Sassy little clutch

Rented for: Party
I rented this for NYE. Thankfully it had the chain. Because I really wouldn't consider this a clutch. Hard shelled which is nice, but limits how much you can put in. I was able to fit: my iPhone5, lipstick, charger, compact and a few cards. Overall very nice bag!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

Gorgeous! Really popped against a black dress

Rented for: Formal Affair
Amazing
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Apr 2, 2015

I fit way more than I thought I would in this clutch! It's super cute, super compact, and fun.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Super cute and eclectic, it helped to balance a more classic look. I used the chain strap later on in the nice and it was so nice to have that.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 4, 2015

Cute clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really liked this clutch. I wish the chain would've held up, it came undone on my way to the train, so I just carried the bag in my hands instead. Otherwise, I loved it! It added a nice pop to my outfit AND it fit all of my stuff.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 8, 2015

Awesome w red dress

Rented for: Party
Wore this for my bday w a red dress, looked fab! Was just the right size for $$, lipstick, and id.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×