Diane von Furstenberg Handbags

Zebra Tonda Pony Clutch

$15 rental
$495 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add a little wilderness to your look by wearing this fab Diane von Furstenberg Handbags zebra clutch. The perfection addition to amp up your wardrobe for the weekend.

Also available in leopard and forest green.

Product Details

Zebra-print dyed calf hair clutch with gold slide-lock hinged clasp. 3 1/2"H x 8 1/4"W x 2 1/2"D. 20" removable chain strap. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

159 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 116
Large 8
Photos 41
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Cute and fun little purse

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a little worried that I was going to break the clasp on this because you really have to bend it to get the bag open. These clutches are always smaller than you'd expect inside too, but this fit the essentials... phone, lip gloss, and some cash.
Cindy
Top Contributor
Age: 27
Jul 9, 2014

Just wanted to dress fun & needed a HOT accessory!

Rented for: Other
I didn't have an occasion & just ordered the bag because it was Fabius & cheap! Once I received it , I wore it & felt fabulous the entire weekend.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Great Statement Bag

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this with the Trina Turk Sonoma Lace Dress. It was the perfect piece to give the dress a younger feel. The bag was in excellent shape. It was large enough to hold an iPhone, camera, lipstick, gum, and cash. Also had a chain to wear as a shoulder bag. Wish I could own this one!
Kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

Fun to carry, but a little heavy.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this clutch. If I was the type of person to spend a lot of money on handbags, I would buy this clutch. It was fun to carry and I received a ton of compliments on it. It was a little heavier than I expected, but I still loved it.
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

LOVE

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Love this purse, especially for Vegas. It went with every outfit. Fit my Samsung phone, cards, cash and lipstick. The chain kept breaking, so I just gave up and kept it a clutch.
Maya-Anjali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 20, 2014

Being told I looked like a knockout :)

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress to break up the monotony of a black cocktail dress paired with black shoes. I love DVF so renting this bag was an easy choice. The pattern is funky while still maintaining it's elegance through the ornate clasp. Would have given this bag 5 stars but when I received it, it definitely has a "worn' appearance. The colors seemed a bit faded and the hairs on some parts of the bag were a bit frayed. Those problems aside, I would still rent it again.
melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jul 22, 2014

It was unlike any other clutch. I loved how unique it was

Rented for: Formal Affair
Normal size clutch (small) It had a hard shell so you couldn't bring too much, but it would fit all you would need, phone/camera/lipgloss/I.d./& some cash
Kari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

I love to buy it! <3

Rented for: Wedding
Loved this clutch! It was just big enough to put my phone, keys, lip gloss and small hand lotion! Pattern is not too loud ad just pops against any bold color outfit/dress. It's the perfect accessory with function and style! The only thing that might bother some maybe the texture, pony hair.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Jul 26, 2014

I loved the pattern and texture of the hand bag.

Rented for: Wedding
I was able to fit my cell and other goodies in.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

my mom asked if I would lend it to her

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I couldn't lend it to her, on account of needing to return it, but she was pretty sold on the RTR concept after seeing it! Decent size for a phone, lipstick, and wallet contents placed in the little pocket. I think I fit a phone charger in there too!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 12, 2014

nice size clutch, can hold your phone, lipstick, cash, cards easily.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Has a strong clasp and the chain (can tuck into the clutch) was quite strong, so I felt comfortable using the clutch as a purse. Will probably buy this clutch! The ponyhair is in good condition as well...
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Great accent piece!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The purse was larger than expected and was the perfect complement to my RTR dress.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

Didn't like it in person

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a party but ended up not even using it because I didn't like it. I guess I didn't realize it would be a fake fur texture, I found that weird. And it's pretty wide so I found it was uncomfortable to hold in 1 hand. I felt like I had to palm it like a basketball (granted, I do have small hands but not unusually small). Just not my fave, I ended up sticking with a simple black clutch of my own for the party.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Aug 24, 2014

Fun!

Rented for: Wedding
Fun clutch with chain linked strap inside, for those hands free moments! I found it to be the perfect size, fit my iPhone, lipstick, compact, and even credit card/money/ID. Went great with my deep purple lace dress!
Kimberley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Aug 29, 2014

LOVE!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
High quality and absolutely adorable statement piece! Will rent this for another black tie event!
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Cuuuuuute

Rented for: Party
Looooove this clutch, did not want to return it, so completely fabulous. Perfect way to dress up a one color dress.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 178 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

It just added a little sass to my all black attire.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It looked used, the fur was a little dirty, but I didn't mind it. (it looked like I had used it before!) It held my phone and lipstick and cash, with a little room to spare.
Kearstin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 10, 2014

Love!

Rented for: Other
Completed my look perfectly!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

Great statement piece!

Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful with my dress for the after party.
Kauser
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Oct 26, 2014

Great fun clutch!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Nice, clutch. Roomier than I thought it would be.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

DVF never ceases to delight!

Rented for: Other
This was a piece from my unlimited queue and to be honest I didn't really have a specific event I wanted it for. It is absolutely adorable though! This was one I would have kept permanently if I could! Big enough for a smart phone, lip gloss, and a few other small necessities and totally chic. Rent it- you'll love it!
Peach
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

Holds a lot but looked extremely worn

Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful bag and held sooo much--compact, comb, lipstick, eyeliner and cell phone but the hairs were all standing up in the wrong direction as if it has been rented many many times. It really looked very worn. Additionally, the bent hairs kept coming off and shedding all over my dress. It could just be the bag i got, but I was disappointed with the quality.
natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

great bag, fit everything i needed and looked great

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
great clutch, easy to open and close and was a great weight, slightly wide and a bit awkward to carry if you have small hands like me
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 10, 2014

Great clutch!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Was perfect compliment to long black gown!
Eden
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

beautiful clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I needed a pop of color/detail for an all black dress, and this was perfect. There is enough room for an iPhone, lip gloss and keys.
Lola
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

Nothing

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great bag very chic
El
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

Great addition to outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I would rent this over and over again. Perfect size. Fantastic with the little black dress.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

This bag is the perfect, fun accessory to a LBD!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The bag look exactly as it does in the photo. It's compact, yet large enough to fit an iPhone, pack of gum, money and license easily. I would definitely rent this clutch again!
RTR Customer
Dec 10, 2014

Lots of compliments!

Rented for: Party
Cute accessory! Fun purse in a sea of black clutches
Alisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Dec 11, 2014

Got a lot of compliments on this purse

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Comes with a chain, so you don't have to worry about holding your purse all night. Easily fit my phone, cards, keys, and lipstick, but was too small to fit my whole wallet
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Fun bag!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The bag was great but a few things - one, the chain on one side was broken, but I was able to make it work with a little ingenuity. If you are just looking for a clutch, the chain hides fine and it shouldn't bother you. Two, the bag is wide but not very tall, which makes a bigger phone a bit awkward to fit into the clutch - I had to put it in diagonally (iphone 6 regular, not plus) which basically ate up the rest of the room in the bag. Overall, I fit my phone, some cash, lipstick & gloss in there pretty easily, but definitely nothing else. If you have a smaller phone, this should be less of a problem, and anything bigger won't fit at all.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

BEST. PURSE. EVER.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I hate purses generally and especially hate large ones. I prefer clutches but am always plagued by not having enough room for my things. Enter this amazing bag! It's definitely a small, manageable clutch but is super spacey on the inside. I was amazed at how much it held. The outside is lovely and soft and was just overall gorgeous. I loved loved loved it and hated sending it back!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

I was the wild bride-to-be at my bachelorette party!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This horse-hair clutch has plenty of space and doubles nicely as a shoulder purse with the chain that fits inside. I used it both ways at my bachelorette party and it added some extra pop and flair to my LBD!
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

I want to own this bag.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The material is actually a faux fur. I wore it with every single outfit over the course of a girls' weekend in Miami. Great size for phone, small wallet, lipstick and a few other small items.
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

Such a fun piece

Rented for: Party
Loved it - good size to get phone and basics in
denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 23, 2015

eye candy indeed, I wore this with a grass green top and white pants, beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
compliments came from almost everyone, but most of all the clutch complimented me well. It was able to hold my small Samsung III (not the size they have out now), my ID and my lipstick.
Helen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 26, 2015

Love this bag!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this bag for a fancy dinner out with the girls. It was perfect for the occasion. Held my phone, lip gloss, and credit cards (wasn't quite big enough to hold my wallet). Paired it with a black jumpsuit and a coral blazer. Got compliments on it all night!
rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

Never seeing the same clutch or piece of jewelry at any event I attend =)

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This is the 2nd time I have rented this clutch. It's just fun, perfect in the hand & a conversation started.
Mariaelena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Feb 20, 2015

Great bag!

Rented for: Party
Very versatile.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 21, 2015

Perfect size and print

Rented for: Party
This held an iPhone5, lipstick, ID, and credit card. There was a bit of room leftover even with the strap inside.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×