Zebra Tonda Pony Clutch

$100 to buy
$495 retail
Stylist Notes

Add a little wilderness to your look by wearing this fab Diane von Furstenberg Handbags zebra clutch. The perfection addition to amp up your wardrobe for the weekend.

Also available in leopard and forest green.

Product Details

Zebra-print dyed calf hair clutch with gold slide-lock hinged clasp. 3 1/2"H x 8 1/4"W x 2 1/2"D. 20" removable chain strap. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share
169 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(123)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Age: 29
July 9, 2014
Just wanted to dress fun & needed a HOT accessory!
I didn't have an occasion & just ordered the bag because it was Fabius & cheap! Once I received it , I wore it & felt fabulous the entire weekend.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 15, 2014
Great Statement Bag
Rented this with the Trina Turk Sonoma Lace Dress. It was the perfect piece to give the dress a younger feel. The bag was in excellent shape. It was large enough to hold an iPhone, camera, lipstick, gum, and cash. Also had a chain to wear as a shoulder bag. Wish I could own this one!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
July 15, 2014
Cute purse, but strap broke within 5 min
This clutch is adorable and roomier than expected but, going out in Vegas, I wanted to use the strap but in the elevator down to dinner the chain popped eighth off in both sides. It worked fine as a clutch and was really cute, though some of the hair was looking a little worn. Generally a good choice for my outfit but a little disappointed in the condition of the bag.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
July 16, 2014
Fun to carry, but a little heavy.
I loved this clutch. If I was the type of person to spend a lot of money on handbags, I would buy this clutch. It was fun to carry and I received a ton of compliments on it. It was a little heavier than I expected, but I still loved it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 17, 2014
LOVE
Love this purse, especially for Vegas. It went with every outfit. Fit my Samsung phone, cards, cash and lipstick. The chain kept breaking, so I just gave up and kept it a clutch.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 17, 2014
Statement Piece!
This purse was the perfect compliment to my outfit -- a statement but not too strong that it took away from my whole look. It was a good size for an evening bag and opened and closed easily but was still secure when it closed. My only complaint was that the metal strap (while dainty and beautiful) broke the minute I put the bag over my shoulder. So while I was fine wearing it as a true clutch, it would have been nice if the strap was working. Overall, though, really cute!
View photos (2)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
July 22, 2014
It was unlike any other clutch. I loved how unique it was
Normal size clutch (small) It had a hard shell so you couldn't bring too much, but it would fit all you would need, phone/camera/lipgloss/I.d./& some cash
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 23, 2014
I love to buy it! <3
Loved this clutch! It was just big enough to put my phone, keys, lip gloss and small hand lotion! Pattern is not too loud ad just pops against any bold color outfit/dress. It's the perfect accessory with function and style! The only thing that might bother some maybe the texture, pony hair.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
July 26, 2014
I loved the pattern and texture of the hand bag.
I was able to fit my cell and other goodies in.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
July 27, 2014
Who wouldn't be excited to carry this bag?
It's so fun! The clasp took me a minute to figure out and it was a bit wide to fit in my small hands, but it looked awesome. Perfect for the solid black dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
July 28, 2014
my mom asked if I would lend it to her
I couldn't lend it to her, on account of needing to return it, but she was pretty sold on the RTR concept after seeing it! Decent size for a phone, lipstick, and wallet contents placed in the little pocket. I think I fit a phone charger in there too!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 30, 2014
So cute and plenty of room inside
Loved this clutch for a wedding. It fit two pairs of sunglasses, my phone and some lip gloss with room to spare. It has a great feel too it and looked awesome.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
August 12, 2014
Great accent piece!
The purse was larger than expected and was the perfect complement to my RTR dress.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
August 24, 2014
Fun!
Fun clutch with chain linked strap inside, for those hands free moments! I found it to be the perfect size, fit my iPhone, lipstick, compact, and even credit card/money/ID. Went great with my deep purple lace dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 29, 2014
LOVE!
High quality and absolutely adorable statement piece! Will rent this for another black tie event!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 14, 2014
Cuuuuuute
Looooove this clutch, did not want to return it, so completely fabulous. Perfect way to dress up a one color dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 178lbs
September 22, 2014
It just added a little sass to my all black attire.
It looked used, the fur was a little dirty, but I didn't mind it. (it looked like I had used it before!) It held my phone and lipstick and cash, with a little room to spare.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
October 23, 2014
Great statement piece!
Beautiful with my dress for the after party.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
October 26, 2014
Great fun clutch!
Nice, clutch. Roomier than I thought it would be.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
November 2, 2014
Just as expected.
The clutch was just what I wanted for the dress. It did look a little worn on one side. It fit my iPhone, lipgloss and a few other items. Had a great look about it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 9, 2014
great bag, fit everything i needed and looked great
great clutch, easy to open and close and was a great weight, slightly wide and a bit awkward to carry if you have small hands like me
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
November 19, 2014
beautiful clutch!
I needed a pop of color/detail for an all black dress, and this was perfect. There is enough room for an iPhone, lip gloss and keys.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
November 20, 2014
Fun for a night out
I rented this to use when I went to the Lion King musical as a fun accept piece. It obviously matched the theme of the evening without being over the top, and it was roomy enough to keep a phone, compact, and lipstick. It took me a minute to figure out the clasp but that was fine, and the chain came in handy before the show at the reception. I'd rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 20, 2014
Nothing
Great bag very chic
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 24, 2014
Great addition to outfit!
I would rent this over and over again. Perfect size. Fantastic with the little black dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
December 9, 2014
This bag is the perfect, fun accessory to a LBD!
The bag look exactly as it does in the photo. It's compact, yet large enough to fit an iPhone, pack of gum, money and license easily. I would definitely rent this clutch again!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
December 10, 2014
Lots of compliments!
Cute accessory! Fun purse in a sea of black clutches
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
December 11, 2014
Got a lot of compliments on this purse
Comes with a chain, so you don't have to worry about holding your purse all night. Easily fit my phone, cards, keys, and lipstick, but was too small to fit my whole wallet
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
December 15, 2014
Fun bag!
The bag was great but a few things - one, the chain on one side was broken, but I was able to make it work with a little ingenuity. If you are just looking for a clutch, the chain hides fine and it shouldn't bother you. Two, the bag is wide but not very tall, which makes a bigger phone a bit awkward to fit into the clutch - I had to put it in diagonally (iphone 6 regular, not plus) which basically ate up the rest of the room in the bag. Overall, I fit my phone, some cash, lipstick & gloss in there pretty easily, but definitely nothing else. If you have a smaller phone, this should be less of a problem, and anything bigger won't fit at all.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 16, 2014
BEST. PURSE. EVER.
I hate purses generally and especially hate large ones. I prefer clutches but am always plagued by not having enough room for my things. Enter this amazing bag! It's definitely a small, manageable clutch but is super spacey on the inside. I was amazed at how much it held. The outside is lovely and soft and was just overall gorgeous. I loved loved loved it and hated sending it back!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 25, 2014
Fit more than I thought
Perfect clutch. Easily fit phone cards keys and lipstick. Easier to close and fit things in than the narrow boxes like the Kotur clutches. Though it is small it is wide in the middle. It was a little more worn than I'm used to from RTR, you could tell it was used.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155lbs
January 2, 2015
Sassy little clutch
I rented this for NYE. Thankfully it had the chain. Because I really wouldn't consider this a clutch. Hard shelled which is nice, but limits how much you can put in. I was able to fit: my iPhone5, lipstick, charger, compact and a few cards. Overall very nice bag!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 14, 2015
I want to own this bag.
The material is actually a faux fur. I wore it with every single outfit over the course of a girls' weekend in Miami. Great size for phone, small wallet, lipstick and a few other small items.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 21, 2015
Such a fun piece
Loved it - good size to get phone and basics in
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
January 26, 2015
Never seeing the same clutch or piece of jewelry at any event I attend =)
This is the 2nd time I have rented this clutch. It's just fun, perfect in the hand & a conversation started.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
February 21, 2015
Perfect size and print
This held an iPhone5, lipstick, ID, and credit card. There was a bit of room leftover even with the strap inside.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
February 22, 2015
Awesome!
Not too spacious. Just enough for lipstick, cell phone, money and ID. But it was FAB! Textured & very lovely
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134lbs
March 2, 2015
Beautifully made. Excellent quality.
I wore with a black cocktail dress but would work just as well with a casual outfit.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 26, 2015
It was the perfect accessory!
Just the right size, super fun to carry - got compliments all night! The party theme was jungle, couldn't have been a better choice.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 28, 2015
Cute and unique clutch for a night out!
Rented this "clutch" to pair with the Herve Leger "So Tealreal" dress. It is SUPER cute and looked great with the dress. It looks like it has more capacity than it does, and I do wish it had a little more room. With some careful arrangement, I was able to fit my smartphone, lip balm, lipstick, keys, credit card and a little cash. It has a gold chain for your shoulder, which I was grateful for as it's a little too wide and bulky to carry comfortably as a "true" clutch. Overall, loved this rental!
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×