Whiting & Davis

Silver Mesh Glam Clutch

$25 rental
$158 retail
Stylist Notes

Strut your stuff like a celebrity with this glamorous Whiting & Davis clutch on your arm. The perfect addition to your party or black tie look.

Also available in black and gold.

Product Details

Silver dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. 3½'' H X 7''L X 2½'' W. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share
413 reviews
Fit
Large
(7)
True to Size
(277)
Small
(46)
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 174lbs
June 6, 2014
my dress and all the accessories that I rented made me look almost as spectacular as the bride!
This is a small clutch that I used for my son's wedding. The snap did not always stay secure.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 6, 2014
Small soft clutch PERFECT for holding your cell and a few other essentials
I hate lugging around a giant bag but sometimes the smaller ones aren't functional. This bag was the perfect size for holding all my essential items for the night: phone, mirror, lip gloss, cash, plus it was simple yet elegant.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 8, 2014
Beautiful and elegant!
This is a beautiful purse for a black tie event. It fit more than I expected, including my smart phone, credit card holder, compact, lipstick, lip balm, and a pen! It has a small chain as well, to hang it off your arm (and your chair). Very elegant! I got a ton of compliments!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
June 9, 2014
Renting from RTR made it so much easier than having to buy something in the store!
This was a cute little clutch I used for my wedding day. It was just big enough to fit the essentials: lip gloss, phone, travel size deodorant. My bridesmaids ended up carrying it more throughout the day but it was cute and just right with my dress and shoes.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 87lbs
June 11, 2014
Perfect size to fit your must haves!
I rented this purse because the one I wanted wasn't available. It went well with my silver accessories and fit an iPhone and gloss. You had to stack everything just so otherwise it would flip open. I also prefer a bag you can wear on your shoulder and this one is either wrist or carry.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 65
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
June 25, 2014
I rented this bag for my daughter's wedding and loved it.
However, it was initially sent to the wrong address and I was lucky to intercept it because the recipient happened to be home (they were on their way out of town for the summer) and called my number on the package. I re-checked the order and it reflected the correct address, so I don't know what happened. Keep track of your tracking number! I would rent this bag again in a heartbeat, but am a little nervous about it getting lost in transit. It is small but elegant. I was able to fit a small package of tissues, lip gloss, and a pair of small reading glasses. Quite perfect for my needs and looked exquisite with my mid-night blue lace/brocade dress.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 25, 2014
I used this purse for my "something borrowed" at my wedding--perfect for some handy essentials.
Perfect!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Body type: Pear
July 10, 2014
Bill Clinton Speaking
The dress did not fit. But the accessories were great. I was told that I would receive a refund, but I did not.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
July 10, 2014
Pretty little clutch
Big enough for all accessories for the night. Shiny and cute. Also, it has a small strap that can be tucked in or kept out.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
July 14, 2014
Nice bag. Glamorous
I did have the bag filled to the limit (phone, fast flats, license & cc) and it was sometimes very hard for it to clip closed. Didn't seem to want to line up at times. It was very pretty but really nothing of any size will fit.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
March 25, 2014
Really fast the delivery! On time
Excellent!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
April 7, 2014
Such a great night with family and friends!
The purse was perfect!!! Fit my phone, gloss and still had plenty of room to spare!! A definite must!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 19, 2014
very pretty and great size
able to fit my iPhone, small wallet and lipstick.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 21, 2014
Perfectly matches with my gown and accessories
Got this as the mystery bling and was very pleased.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 25, 2014
Perfect clutch to add bling
The clutch added a perfect touch of bling with my outfit. The only downside is the clutch is very small. Could only fit my phone, compact and lipstick.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
July 29, 2014
Small in size, but fit my essentials: iphone, keys, lipstick.
Hard to close when you have just a few items in it, but not a major problem. Went with my Opening Ceremony white dress perfectly
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 29, 2014
Gorgeous accessory to fancy up your look
I loved this clutch and it matched my shoes for a black tie wedding. The stylist selected it to go with my dress and it went well with everything!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 5, 2014
Brought the whole outfit together in an elegant way
I adored this clutch and can't wait to rent it again. It was elegant and chic, but didn't take too much attention away from the rest of the outfit, as it should be!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
August 14, 2014
Great clutch!
This clutch is just big enough to fit a cell phone, a few credit cards and some makeup. I brought it to a wedding and it was perfect. Well made, nice design and unique. I would certainly recommend this for a formal evening!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
August 19, 2014
Hardly used it but looked great!
I got this for my wedding. Turns out my friends held it the majority of the night. It was a beautiful clutch and the perfect size, however! I wouldn't hesitate to rent it again for a formal occasion.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
August 19, 2014
it was ok, the clasp was stronger than I thought it would be.
I was crazy about it, but it was nice and matched my earrings so I cant complain too much. There was just no wow factor
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
August 27, 2014
Everything fit!
Fit my iPhone, keys, Chapstick, perfect! It would come unhooked on occasion but it's a beautiful purse! Not cheap looking at all
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 31, 2014
My son's wedding!
Beautiful purse. It was the perfect size for a cell phone, lip gloss, and few other little items. Loved it!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
September 1, 2014
Perfect size, elegant look
The perfect evening bag. It held my iphone & a few essentials with no problem. Love the simplicity.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
September 2, 2014
Great purse!
This purse was really great for a formal event. It was a little smaller than I expected, but it was easy to carry and was able to fit my needs.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
September 8, 2014
Cute little clutch
I rented this clutch to carry to a wedding. I liked that it has a little hidden chain strap. It was nice to hang over my arm during cocktail hour when I needed both hands. The metal was a little bent on one side, but it was no big deal. I would definitely rent this again. I wore this with the Fluorite Emerald Gala Gown and the Deco Crystal Statement Necklace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 20, 2014
Light bag
It's very light and fits a lot in such a small space. However it is hard to open and close. Also i thought the pictures made it look way nicer than it actually was.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 23, 2014
Love this purse!
Smaller than I expected, but was able to fit everything I needed. Very simple and great addition to my dress and jewelry!
LeeanneSeptember 23, 2014
What jewelry is this?
ChelseaSeptember 23, 2014
Henry Bendel Drop Earring and Ben-Amun Pearl Bracelet
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 1, 2014
A Great Silver Option
I rented this clutch for my best friend's wedding. Her colors were silver and orchid and she wanted her wedding party to wear silver jewelry and accents. No longer owning a silver purse, this was the perfect option to bring with me. It comfortably fit my phone, driver license, credit card, and lip glosses. The only negative was it seemed a little worn when I received it (some of the "stones" were blackened). But, otherwise, it worked as planned!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
October 2, 2014
very cute - great for a party!
Small size is right for a phone and lipstick, and still very easy to carry.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 2, 2014
Welcoming my brother's new bride!
I used this purse all weekend of my brother's wedding, for 3 days of festivities. It was awesome. When I over- stuffed it, it did tend to pop open, but my Android phone, credit cards & ID, and lipstick fit fine. I would love to own this purse. The silver went perfectly with everything I wore that weekend!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
October 12, 2014
Gorgeous clutch!
This clutch was a perfect accessory for my evening gown. I could fit just about everything in it -- cash, credit card, license, and lipstick -- except for my car keys. Anything beyond the basics won't fit. I got plenty of compliments on it all night. I would rent again.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
October 14, 2014
Sparkly and bright .. complimented my jewelry
closure was a little complicated for myself and a bridesmaid to open, but purse got many compliments
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 16, 2014
Pretty little silver clutch. Hard to open & close at times, but stayed closed once I got it snapped.
I used the chain most of the night that comes with the purse. The purse was nice and light and held cough drops, license, iPhone 4 with big case, and other small things.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
October 29, 2014
Versatile and perfect size clutch. It has a classic, elegant look!
Cute and a nice sized clutch that goes with a variety of dresses. Could fit my iPhone, lip gloss, and powder!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
November 1, 2014
LOVE!
Has a chain to wear on my shoulder - major PLUS! Beautiful and glam but not too glam.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
November 3, 2014
Great little bag!
This bag was wonderful. It completely matched my outfit and even though it is small it was able to fit everything I needed.
Rented for:
Wedding
November 6, 2014
Beautiful bag! Many compliments!
Was a little bit smaller than I expected but large enough to fit my phone, cash and lipstick. Would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 209lbs
November 6, 2014
Perfect Accessory!
I loved this clutch! Received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
November 7, 2014
This great clutch was a dramatic finishing touch for the gown!
This clutch carried my iPhone 5 with case, lipstick, blotting papers and a small wallet. It fit everything I needed and was easy to keep track of as I carried it under my arm with the chain.
See more reviews:
5 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×