Whiting & Davis

Silver Mesh Glam Clutch

$25 rental
$158 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Strut your stuff like a celebrity with this glamorous Whiting & Davis clutch on your arm. The perfect addition to your party or black tie look.

Also available in black and gold.

Product Details

Silver dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. 3½'' H X 7''L X 2½'' W. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share
406 reviews
Fit
Large
(7)
True to Size
(274)
Small
(45)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 29, 2014
Gorgeous accessory to fancy up your look
I loved this clutch and it matched my shoes for a black tie wedding. The stylist selected it to go with my dress and it went well with everything!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
July 29, 2014
Small in size, but fit my essentials: iphone, keys, lipstick.
Hard to close when you have just a few items in it, but not a major problem. Went with my Opening Ceremony white dress perfectly
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
July 27, 2014
No comment
Kind of a tight fit......I kept my lipstick, perfume, cell and a few dollar bills (for tipping purposes) and had to constantly arrange the item inside the clutch in order to close it but overall......It was adorable and I got quite a few compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 25, 2014
Perfect clutch to add bling
The clutch added a perfect touch of bling with my outfit. The only downside is the clutch is very small. Could only fit my phone, compact and lipstick.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
July 22, 2014
Perfect bag, delicate but yet holds cell phone, keys and lipstick.
Fits everything a girl needs for a night out. Just enough bling!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
July 14, 2014
Nice bag. Glamorous
I did have the bag filled to the limit (phone, fast flats, license & cc) and it was sometimes very hard for it to clip closed. Didn't seem to want to line up at times. It was very pretty but really nothing of any size will fit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
July 10, 2014
Pretty little clutch
Big enough for all accessories for the night. Shiny and cute. Also, it has a small strap that can be tucked in or kept out.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Body type: Pear
July 10, 2014
Bill Clinton Speaking
The dress did not fit. But the accessories were great. I was told that I would receive a refund, but I did not.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 9, 2014
Pretty clutch!
I loved the clutch and how it was able to fit multiple things. The only thing I was disappointed in was that I thought it would be shiny and gem like, but it was more of a dull silver color.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 25, 2014
I used this purse for my "something borrowed" at my wedding--perfect for some handy essentials.
Perfect!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 65
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
June 25, 2014
I rented this bag for my daughter's wedding and loved it.
However, it was initially sent to the wrong address and I was lucky to intercept it because the recipient happened to be home (they were on their way out of town for the summer) and called my number on the package. I re-checked the order and it reflected the correct address, so I don't know what happened. Keep track of your tracking number! I would rent this bag again in a heartbeat, but am a little nervous about it getting lost in transit. It is small but elegant. I was able to fit a small package of tissues, lip gloss, and a pair of small reading glasses. Quite perfect for my needs and looked exquisite with my mid-night blue lace/brocade dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 24, 2014
Great night.
This is a great little bag, but the key word is little. It was just large enough to hold my ID, phone (without case), powder compact and lipstick. Sure, you don't need much more than that, but I literally had to remove the case on my iPhone or the bag couldn't close.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 23, 2014
Love this purse!
Smaller than I expected, but was able to fit everything I needed. Very simple and great addition to my dress and jewelry!
LeeanneSeptember 23, 2014
What jewelry is this?
ChelseaSeptember 23, 2014
Henry Bendel Drop Earring and Ben-Amun Pearl Bracelet
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 17, 2014
Beautiful bag!
This purse was just beautiful. It was lightweight and large enough to hold the important things you'll need handy on your wedding day. It's the perfect bag and I wish that I could own it!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
June 12, 2014
Second time for this one
Love! Perfect little sparkly clutch. Fits my phone, keys, lipstick
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 87lbs
June 11, 2014
Perfect size to fit your must haves!
I rented this purse because the one I wanted wasn't available. It went well with my silver accessories and fit an iPhone and gloss. You had to stack everything just so otherwise it would flip open. I also prefer a bag you can wear on your shoulder and this one is either wrist or carry.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
June 9, 2014
Renting from RTR made it so much easier than having to buy something in the store!
This was a cute little clutch I used for my wedding day. It was just big enough to fit the essentials: lip gloss, phone, travel size deodorant. My bridesmaids ended up carrying it more throughout the day but it was cute and just right with my dress and shoes.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 8, 2014
Beautiful and elegant!
This is a beautiful purse for a black tie event. It fit more than I expected, including my smart phone, credit card holder, compact, lipstick, lip balm, and a pen! It has a small chain as well, to hang it off your arm (and your chair). Very elegant! I got a ton of compliments!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 6, 2014
Small soft clutch PERFECT for holding your cell and a few other essentials
I hate lugging around a giant bag but sometimes the smaller ones aren't functional. This bag was the perfect size for holding all my essential items for the night: phone, mirror, lip gloss, cash, plus it was simple yet elegant.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 174lbs
June 6, 2014
my dress and all the accessories that I rented made me look almost as spectacular as the bride!
This is a small clutch that I used for my son's wedding. The snap did not always stay secure.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 5, 2014
Beautiful! Perfect. Nice Size.
Great hand clutch for my wedding day! Complemented my look perfectly, and fit the essentials, phone, lipstick, and powder! Highly recommend. Great rental price for the value and quality.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 2, 2014
Great bag.
This is a small bag with a lot of impact. Very very pretty.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 1, 2014
Perfect compliment for formal wear gown
This bag was the perfect compliment for my black gown. The bag was large enough to hold my cell phone, small wallet, and makeup accessories. I would definitely recommend this purse for formal events.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 29, 2014
Perfect Size!
I used this clutch for my rehearsal dinner. It was perfect for a few little things; iPhone 4, lipstick, gum, credit cards.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
May 29, 2014
Perfect Size, Looks great
I could fit my credit card and phone in the purse and it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
May 28, 2014
Sparkles!
This was a pretty flashy little purse perfect for a night out. I got it as a stylist surprise so it wouldn't have been my first (or second) choice but it did the trick. Was a bit more sparkly than I would have chosen and didn't match my dress/shoes perfectly but it did the trick.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
May 25, 2014
Lots of compliments
The beg matched perfectly and looked unique
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
May 24, 2014
Cute sparkly bag with a great clasp!
Rented for my wedding day! Great quality, true to description, small enough to complement an outfit but fits all the necessities (iphone, gloss cards etc.). This photo is my something old (grannie's broaches we placed mine and my sister bouquets), my blue garter and borrowed was the clutch!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 230lbs
May 21, 2014
Beautiful and perfect size
I received this as my mystery bling when I was going to the Britney Spears Piece of Me show in Las Vegas. It fit all my essentials; phone, lipstick, ID and cash. My only complaint was one end of the chain strap kept coming loose.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 21, 2014
Perfectly matches with my gown and accessories
Got this as the mystery bling and was very pleased.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
May 21, 2014
Perfectly fit my room key, lipstick, and iPhone!
Cute clutch that isn't too big. Held what I needed it to without being bulky!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 19, 2014
very pretty and great size
able to fit my iPhone, small wallet and lipstick.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
May 18, 2014
This bag was the perfect accessory to an already beautiful dress!
I absolutely loved carrying this bag around! It was stunning yet understated and held my credit cards and ID, my iPhone 5 and lipgloss comfortably. The texture of the bag was so lovely and I received compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
May 17, 2014
The red dress was amazing
Perfect fit
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 16, 2014
A beautiful purse that adds the right amount of bling & class, but nothing over the top!
I've rented this purse twice now and love it - wish I owed it. It is small, but nothing out of the ordinary for a clutch. I've worn it to two different weddings, each a year apart. The second time there were a couple pieces of the mesh missing, but it wasn't anything noticeable until you really looked the purse over.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
May 13, 2014
LOVE IT!
This clutch was the perfect size! Fit my iphone 5 (sans huge case) and a couple beauty essentials for the night (lipstick and small powder) I am honestly considering purchasing this...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 13, 2014
The clutch made my outfit a little more exciting.
There isn't much to review: the clutch was pretty, lightweight and made my outfit pop.
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 12, 2014
did the job
fit everything I needed it to. Had a little trouble securing it closed at times - but it worked well and I do recommend it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 12, 2014
Beautiful bag
I used this for my rehearsal dinner and it was great. Subtle yet classy and the perfect size.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 11, 2014
This clutch was the perfect accessory for prom
I didn't think much of it at first since I rented it as a second choice, but in retrospect and in pictures the clutch looks great! Just the right amount of sparkle to add to my prom look.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×