Silver Mesh Glam Clutch

$25 rental
$158 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Strut your stuff like a celebrity with this glamorous Whiting & Davis clutch on your arm. The perfect addition to your party or black tie look.

Also available in black and gold.

Product Details

Silver dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. 3½'' H X 7''L X 2½'' W. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share
375 reviews
Fit
Large7
True to Size262
Small41
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 19, 2014
very pretty and great size
able to fit my iPhone, small wallet and lipstick.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
May 18, 2014
This bag was the perfect accessory to an already beautiful dress!
I absolutely loved carrying this bag around! It was stunning yet understated and held my credit cards and ID, my iPhone 5 and lipgloss comfortably. The texture of the bag was so lovely and I received compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
May 17, 2014
The red dress was amazing
Perfect fit
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 16, 2014
A beautiful purse that adds the right amount of bling & class, but nothing over the top!
I've rented this purse twice now and love it - wish I owed it. It is small, but nothing out of the ordinary for a clutch. I've worn it to two different weddings, each a year apart. The second time there were a couple pieces of the mesh missing, but it wasn't anything noticeable until you really looked the purse over.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
May 13, 2014
LOVE IT!
This clutch was the perfect size! Fit my iphone 5 (sans huge case) and a couple beauty essentials for the night (lipstick and small powder) I am honestly considering purchasing this...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 13, 2014
The clutch made my outfit a little more exciting.
There isn't much to review: the clutch was pretty, lightweight and made my outfit pop.
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 12, 2014
did the job
fit everything I needed it to. Had a little trouble securing it closed at times - but it worked well and I do recommend it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 12, 2014
Beautiful bag
I used this for my rehearsal dinner and it was great. Subtle yet classy and the perfect size.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 11, 2014
This clutch was the perfect accessory for prom
I didn't think much of it at first since I rented it as a second choice, but in retrospect and in pictures the clutch looks great! Just the right amount of sparkle to add to my prom look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 7, 2014
Beautiful sparkly clutch with hidden strap!
I rented this clutch to coordinate with the jewelry I rented. It looked great with the Henri Bendel Waldorf Drop Earrings and Ben-Amun Crystal Cambon Pearl Bracelet. It fit my Iphone and pressed powder. You can hide short the silver strap inside. It is not a full length shoulder strap, but it is enough of a loop to hang on your wrist and free your hands! Very versatile!
Michelle October 7, 2014
Thanks for the side by side! I was debating between those two clutches!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 7, 2014
Worked out perfectly!
It was just the right size, perfect to hold the few essentials, like IDs, cards, phone, compact, and lipstick, with just a little bit of bling.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
May 3, 2014
The packaging was incredible!
I loved this bag! It was the perfect size for prom and fit everything that I needed. The packaging was so nice, it really made me feel like I was getting something special and glamorous. The bag itself was gorgeous and I would definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 1, 2014
Beautiful clutch
It was smaller than expected, but was really gorgeous. I also didn't realize that it was really only a wristlet when the strap comes out. It also wouldn't hold much (not even my iphone without its case) without not closely properly. I wonder if I just got a dud? The ends never seemed to line up correctly when you closed it. Maybe too much wear. A couple times when I tried to fit in powder, lipstick, and some cash, it would come apart when I held it by the strap, or wouldn't close on both ends. My husband had to hold my phone in his suit jacket and I just had to be very careful with it and hold it as a clutch all night. Still, it looked great with the dress and was just very delicate and pretty.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
April 30, 2014
Simple and Classy
This was not the original bag I wanted but it was not available last minute and I got sent this one instead. It was gorgeous but a bit small for my needs.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 29, 2014
I used this to keep a few things on my wedding day!
I put a few essentials in this on my wedding day and it was perfect. I would definitely rent it again! Very pretty and just classy enough to go with my wedding dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 28, 2014
If only it were gold!
I got this as part of the rental surprise on RTR. The bag is stunning and would have been great except that I was wearing gold.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141lbs
April 27, 2014
Fabulous clutch!
Fit everything I needed and was a gorgeous addition to my outfit! Highly recommended!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 27, 2014
Perfect!
Understated and a neutral canvas. Very lovely item and affordable.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 23, 2014
Carried this purse on my wedding day
Perfect size for your wedding day essentials. And wasn't too flashy to take away from my gorgeous dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 22, 2014
Used it as my purse for my wedding
Beautiful! Holds enough (iPhone, lip gloss, gum and some cash). Very shiny and pretty!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
April 13, 2014
Perfect size for your phone, ID and lipstick
Great bag for your formal night out. Everything fits perfectly. ID, lipstick, and phone (the essentials)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
April 13, 2014
Just as pictured
Great little bag, looks just as pictured. I was able to fit my iPhone 5, lipstick, a few credit cards/ID, bronzer and makeup brush.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
April 7, 2014
Such a great night with family and friends!
The purse was perfect!!! Fit my phone, gloss and still had plenty of room to spare!! A definite must!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
April 6, 2014
Elegant
Very pretty, solid clutch to go with almost anything.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 5, 2014
simple purse for a formal night out
There is nothing "wow" about this purse but it did the trick for me as I wanted my dress to be the wow factor vs the purse. There is a delicate chain that you can use to hang from your arm or you can tuck it inside and use it as a clutch. It is silver and was in brand new condition.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
April 5, 2014
Perfect little bag- will look great with just about anything!
The bag was GORGEOUS. It was also the perfect size! I didn't think it was too small at all- it fit a tube of lip gloss, my credit card/ID, and my phone (a samsung galaxy S4). I'd definitely rent again! It will complement pretty much any formal dress in my opinion.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 4, 2014
Simple yet Glam Clutch
It was a glam little clutch that served its purpose. My only complaint is that it was a little hard to close. Make sure both sides are cinched before trying to close it or the clasp won't work.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 29, 2014
Your average clutch.
This clutch is not by any means stand out and flashy, but when in need of a clutch, it would be perfect! I didn't take it to my sorority formal because i was afraid i might lose it (it came as my stylist surprise!).
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
March 25, 2014
Really fast the delivery! On time
Excellent!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 20, 2014
This was a great purse to hold: iPhone, credit cards, lipgloss, room key.
Went well with silver jewelry and shoes for Marine Corps Ball. Fit all the essentials for being so compact. (-)Had to take my Otter box(c) off of my phone to fit it in the purse.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
March 17, 2014
Nice bag very versatile
A little small had to jam it shut just to hold all my items in it
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Age: 24
March 16, 2014
The bag looked phenomenal and fit all my necessities!
Mesh allows for manipulation, making it easy to fit quite a few things inside like lipstick, cards, iPhone 5 and keys. Looks elegant and not cheap :)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 16, 2014
Pretty bag, not the most secure of latches
Nice bag. Kind of heavy with a little chain handle that tucked neatly inside of the bag. Downside - If you drop the bag it may pop open, sending tampons everywhere. So maybe don't drop it.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
March 14, 2014
Beautiful!
Fit all that I need for a night out!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
March 13, 2014
Nice size.
I was able to carry everything I needed for the evening in it. However, it was a little difficult to open at times.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
March 10, 2014
Just as pictured, perfect for accessory for black tie affair !
Fits an iphone, lipstick, and credit cards
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 6, 2014
Diamonds are Fun!
I used this purse for a party and it did it's job. It fit my iphone 5, lipstick and credit cards. Sometimes it was hard to snap shut, but as long as I payed attention that I closed it correctly it was fine. It has a little chain to make it a wristlet. The purse had a sliver look to it, but added great sparkle to my outfit.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
March 5, 2014
In person styling appointment.
So glamorous. Great compliment to my nude gown. Great size. Was able to hot my essentials plus a few cosmetics.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 3, 2014
Perfect accessory and great size for carrying all of the necessities.
Great quality and size!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
March 2, 2014
Great little clutch (held my iPhone, lipstick, and other essentials with room to spare).
I chose to wear this clutch with a rose gold gown I found on this site. It was a great piece - elegant enough to go with the look I was aiming for. If I were to re-order, I might order this clutch in gold to match the dress better. Overall, very happy with the clutch and the look of the ensemble.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×