Whiting & Davis

Silver Mesh Glam Clutch

$25 rental
$158 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Strut your stuff like a celebrity with this glamorous Whiting & Davis clutch on your arm. The perfect addition to your party or black tie look.

Also available in black and gold.

Product Details

Silver dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. 3½'' H X 7''L X 2½'' W. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

312 reviews

Fit
Small 35
True to Size 229
Large 5
Photos 80
Sherry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 29, 2013

Really pretty purse.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unfortunately, I did not get the chance to wear the outfit I rented. Shipping was delayed due to Hurricane Sandy.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 29, 2013

.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This bag is lovely and works well for an evening out, but the clasp was difficult to work with throughout the night. I liked that it had the option to either carry as a clutch or use the strap around your wrist.
Fozia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 12, 2013

Great Purse!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great clutch to go with my gown - it fit my Iphone 5, a lipgloss, credit cards, cash and a little compact. I got compliments on how classy and elegant the purse was - the clasp detail was beautiful. Def reccommend it for a formal affair
rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 14, 2013

Super shiny!!!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This bag is cute and shiny! It's just a little small. I think some of the other comments refer to this also. I used it for my own wedding rehearsal dinner so I didn't have to carry my own camera or much other stuff. It'll really only hold a phone and lip stick and ID card/credit cards and some money.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 14, 2013

Great Bag!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Used at Marine Corp Ball, went great with my dress and was perfect in fitting the items I needed to carry with me.
Chrissy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 1, 2013

The rtr team matched my accessories with my dress perfectly!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My first two choices didn't work so they sent me a different dress and told me they would send earrings and a clutch to match and the RTR team didn't fail!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

Adorable!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A great little clutch for a formal event.
Carol
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

Loved this! It went perfectly with the dress I rented.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I would use this again for a fancy event. It was the perfect accessory that fit my phone and lipstick.
Helen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 19, 2013

Love this bag, I've rented it twice. Tight fit for my Nexus 5 but holds everything I need!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great place to hold my lipstick, ID, cash, and phone. Surprisingly roomy for such a slim profile! Has a small shoulder chain that you can use or hide away.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 21, 2013

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great clutch, very nice. Felt good and sturdy. However, it was hard as hell to open!! :) Maybe it was just me, but I had to really work to pull it apart to open it every time. A bit annoying. I probably wouldn't rent it again because of this.
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 26, 2013

Cute and Compact

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
About 6-7 inches long and can hold your id, credit cards, and more make up. I would not recommend using it to carry your phone if you have a big bulky one unless that is the only thing you are carrying. Does not have interior pockets so i was self-concious about opening while in public cause i had feminine products in it too.
Candace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 27, 2013

Perfect clutch with the right amount of sparkle for my outfit.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Not big enough to handle my phone, which was disappointing, but was able to hold a package of tissues (knowing I would tear up during the wedding), lipstick, mascara and cards.
Piliaka
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 60
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 27, 2013

Then entire ensemble

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
No cons
Gwen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

Great size. Looked high quality

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wished I had one of these myself. Its the perfect size, and has a nice pocket to keep your cards ect. I also liked the look of it - glittery without being chincy.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

Cute Purse!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Didn't manage to get a picture with this purse, but it really was cute & perfect with my outfit. The biggest downfall of this purse is that is was SO hard to open. I really think all of the drinking I did on NYE had something to do with it (lol), though I did have difficulty with it before I went out that night! It wasn't enough to consider not having rented it, though, so if it works with your outfit.. go for it!
Alyssa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Jan 7, 2014

Great clutch! The third time I've rented it for a wedding.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great accessory for semi-formal/formal weddings. Also wore to a destination wedding welcome dinner and it worked out perfectly.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 15, 2014

cute clutch

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The clutch was a little smaller than I expected but still fit plenty. The clutch is silver mesh even though the picture looks more like sequins.
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 16, 2014

Simple, elegant, classy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Carried this with the David Meister silver gown. Very lightweight. Roomy enough to carry my keys, id, credit card, some cash, lipgloss, oil blotting papers & iPhone5. I think I still had room to fit some biz cards in there, but forgot to put them in (hindsight...oh well). So you should have PLENTY of room for necessities. It has a little if you want to carry it that way, but I just tucked it inside & carried the regular way. Beautiful icy silver metal that is flexible. Stayed closed, but I could easily open it when needed. I've owned clutches in the past that either won't stay closed or hard to open. Highly recommend!
lorena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

BEAUTIFUL SPARKLY & FUN

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Its a very cute, little clutch. Very glamourous and sparkly!
Katrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 25, 2014

I gotta get one of these

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
An absolute staple. Room for my car keys, phone and a lipstick. Why don't I own this already?
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 25, 2014

Great clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this to use as a bridesmaid in a friend's wedding. It was very roomy and held onto my phone, lipstick and gloss for myself and the bride, and few other odds and ends. Very pretty and in good condition!
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Feb 2, 2014

It was a fantastic evening and I felt beautiful

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The bag went beautifully with the other pieces I rented - the only problem I found was the clasp slipped a bit and would open sometimes when I didn't want it to. But it was beautiful and easy to wear and a perfect size for my smartphone and compact.
Sea shell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 176 lbs
Feb 8, 2014

beautiful just enough space for the important stuff

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
beautiful shiny for my wedding day my sister said her only regret was forgetting a bag just in case people give you money or you need lipstick or perfume little things . so i rented because I wanted a one time thing no one had seen that was beautiful and this was it , the material is nice in your hand the clutch is light weight and so elegant loved it went well wish I had a photo to show.
Kelli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 250 lbs
Feb 22, 2014

Great clutch completed my outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had room for my iPhone, compact, 2 lipsticks, cash, id, check card, keys and hair band.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

Great!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This purse was the perfect sized clutch for my event! My phone, lipstick, id and credit card fit perfectly inside (I wouldn't expect to much more to fit though)
Blair
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Perfect accessory and great size for carrying all of the necessities.

Rented for: Party
Great quality and size!
Jackie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 5, 2014

In person styling appointment.

Rented for: Formal Affair
So glamorous. Great compliment to my nude gown. Great size. Was able to hot my essentials plus a few cosmetics.
Shantell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 6, 2014

Diamonds are Fun!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I used this purse for a party and it did it's job. It fit my iphone 5, lipstick and credit cards. Sometimes it was hard to snap shut, but as long as I payed attention that I closed it correctly it was fine. It has a little chain to make it a wristlet. The purse had a sliver look to it, but added great sparkle to my outfit.
KAtie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

Just as pictured, perfect for accessory for black tie affair !

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits an iphone, lipstick, and credit cards
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Mar 14, 2014

Beautiful!

Rented for: Wedding
Fit all that I need for a night out!
Tabitha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

Pretty bag, not the most secure of latches

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Nice bag. Kind of heavy with a little chain handle that tucked neatly inside of the bag. Downside - If you drop the bag it may pop open, sending tampons everywhere. So maybe don't drop it.
Brigitta
Top Contributor
Age: 23
Mar 16, 2014

The bag looked phenomenal and fit all my necessities!

Rented for: Party
Mesh allows for manipulation, making it easy to fit quite a few things inside like lipstick, cards, iPhone 5 and keys. Looks elegant and not cheap :)
Lou Lou
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

Nice bag very versatile

Rented for: Formal Affair
A little small had to jam it shut just to hold all my items in it
Miranda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 20, 2014

This was a great purse to hold: iPhone, credit cards, lipgloss, room key.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Went well with silver jewelry and shoes for Marine Corps Ball. Fit all the essentials for being so compact. (-)Had to take my Otter box(c) off of my phone to fit it in the purse.
Ashton
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Mar 29, 2014

Your average clutch.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This clutch is not by any means stand out and flashy, but when in need of a clutch, it would be perfect! I didn't take it to my sorority formal because i was afraid i might lose it (it came as my stylist surprise!).
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 5, 2014

Perfect little bag- will look great with just about anything!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The bag was GORGEOUS. It was also the perfect size! I didn't think it was too small at all- it fit a tube of lip gloss, my credit card/ID, and my phone (a samsung galaxy S4). I'd definitely rent again! It will complement pretty much any formal dress in my opinion.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Elegant

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very pretty, solid clutch to go with almost anything.
Kristy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Such a great night with family and friends!

Rented for: Formal Affair
The purse was perfect!!! Fit my phone, gloss and still had plenty of room to spare!! A definite must!
mandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Perfect size for your phone, ID and lipstick

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great bag for your formal night out. Everything fits perfectly. ID, lipstick, and phone (the essentials)
MsDee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

Used it as my purse for my wedding

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful! Holds enough (iPhone, lip gloss, gum and some cash). Very shiny and pretty!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×