Whiting & Davis

Silver Mesh Glam Clutch

$25 rental
$158 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Strut your stuff like a celebrity with this glamorous Whiting & Davis clutch on your arm. The perfect addition to your party or black tie look.

Also available in black and gold.

Product Details

Silver dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. 3½'' H X 7''L X 2½'' W. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

342 reviews

Fit
Small 38
True to Size 246
Large 6
Photos 85
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 29, 2014

Perfect Size!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I used this clutch for my rehearsal dinner. It was perfect for a few little things; iPhone 4, lipstick, gum, credit cards.
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
May 29, 2014

Perfect Size, Looks great

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I could fit my credit card and phone in the purse and it was perfect.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
May 28, 2014

Sparkles!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a pretty flashy little purse perfect for a night out. I got it as a stylist surprise so it wouldn't have been my first (or second) choice but it did the trick. Was a bit more sparkly than I would have chosen and didn't match my dress/shoes perfectly but it did the trick.
terishamc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 220 lbs
May 21, 2014

Beautiful and perfect size

Rented for: Vacation
I received this as my mystery bling when I was going to the Britney Spears Piece of Me show in Las Vegas. It fit all my essentials; phone, lipstick, ID and cash. My only complaint was one end of the chain strap kept coming loose.
Mar
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 21, 2014

Perfectly matches with my gown and accessories

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Got this as the mystery bling and was very pleased.
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 19, 2014

very pretty and great size

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
able to fit my iPhone, small wallet and lipstick.
Lissette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
May 17, 2014

The red dress was amazing

Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit
Court
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 16, 2014

A beautiful purse that adds the right amount of bling & class, but nothing over the top!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I've rented this purse twice now and love it - wish I owed it. It is small, but nothing out of the ordinary for a clutch. I've worn it to two different weddings, each a year apart. The second time there were a couple pieces of the mesh missing, but it wasn't anything noticeable until you really looked the purse over.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 13, 2014

The clutch made my outfit a little more exciting.

Rented for: Wedding
There isn't much to review: the clutch was pretty, lightweight and made my outfit pop.
Veronica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 12, 2014

did the job

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
fit everything I needed it to. Had a little trouble securing it closed at times - but it worked well and I do recommend it!
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 12, 2014

Beautiful bag

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I used this for my rehearsal dinner and it was great. Subtle yet classy and the perfect size.
Cristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 7, 2014

Worked out perfectly!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was just the right size, perfect to hold the few essentials, like IDs, cards, phone, compact, and lipstick, with just a little bit of bling.
Jessica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
May 3, 2014

The packaging was incredible!

Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this bag! It was the perfect size for prom and fit everything that I needed. The packaging was so nice, it really made me feel like I was getting something special and glamorous. The bag itself was gorgeous and I would definitely rent it again!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
May 1, 2014

Beautiful clutch

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was smaller than expected, but was really gorgeous. I also didn't realize that it was really only a wristlet when the strap comes out. It also wouldn't hold much (not even my iphone without its case) without not closely properly. I wonder if I just got a dud? The ends never seemed to line up correctly when you closed it. Maybe too much wear. A couple times when I tried to fit in powder, lipstick, and some cash, it would come apart when I held it by the strap, or wouldn't close on both ends. My husband had to hold my phone in his suit jacket and I just had to be very careful with it and hold it as a clutch all night. Still, it looked great with the dress and was just very delicate and pretty.
anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Simple and Classy

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was not the original bag I wanted but it was not available last minute and I got sent this one instead. It was gorgeous but a bit small for my needs.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

I used this to keep a few things on my wedding day!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I put a few essentials in this on my wedding day and it was perfect. I would definitely rent it again! Very pretty and just classy enough to go with my wedding dress!
Renni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

If only it were gold!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this as part of the rental surprise on RTR. The bag is stunning and would have been great except that I was wearing gold.
Kenna
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Fabulous clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit everything I needed and was a gorgeous addition to my outfit! Highly recommended!
Chelly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Understated and a neutral canvas. Very lovely item and affordable.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

Carried this purse on my wedding day

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect size for your wedding day essentials. And wasn't too flashy to take away from my gorgeous dress.
Daniela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

Used it as my purse for my wedding

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful! Holds enough (iPhone, lip gloss, gum and some cash). Very shiny and pretty!
mandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Perfect size for your phone, ID and lipstick

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great bag for your formal night out. Everything fits perfectly. ID, lipstick, and phone (the essentials)
Kristy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Such a great night with family and friends!

Rented for: Formal Affair
The purse was perfect!!! Fit my phone, gloss and still had plenty of room to spare!! A definite must!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Elegant

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very pretty, solid clutch to go with almost anything.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 5, 2014

Perfect little bag- will look great with just about anything!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The bag was GORGEOUS. It was also the perfect size! I didn't think it was too small at all- it fit a tube of lip gloss, my credit card/ID, and my phone (a samsung galaxy S4). I'd definitely rent again! It will complement pretty much any formal dress in my opinion.
Ashton
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Mar 29, 2014

Your average clutch.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This clutch is not by any means stand out and flashy, but when in need of a clutch, it would be perfect! I didn't take it to my sorority formal because i was afraid i might lose it (it came as my stylist surprise!).
Miranda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 20, 2014

This was a great purse to hold: iPhone, credit cards, lipgloss, room key.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Went well with silver jewelry and shoes for Marine Corps Ball. Fit all the essentials for being so compact. (-)Had to take my Otter box(c) off of my phone to fit it in the purse.
Lou Lou
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

Nice bag very versatile

Rented for: Formal Affair
A little small had to jam it shut just to hold all my items in it
Brigitta
Top Contributor
Age: 23
Mar 16, 2014

The bag looked phenomenal and fit all my necessities!

Rented for: Party
Mesh allows for manipulation, making it easy to fit quite a few things inside like lipstick, cards, iPhone 5 and keys. Looks elegant and not cheap :)
Tabitha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

Pretty bag, not the most secure of latches

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Nice bag. Kind of heavy with a little chain handle that tucked neatly inside of the bag. Downside - If you drop the bag it may pop open, sending tampons everywhere. So maybe don't drop it.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Mar 14, 2014

Beautiful!

Rented for: Wedding
Fit all that I need for a night out!
KAtie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

Just as pictured, perfect for accessory for black tie affair !

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits an iphone, lipstick, and credit cards
Shantell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 6, 2014

Diamonds are Fun!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I used this purse for a party and it did it's job. It fit my iphone 5, lipstick and credit cards. Sometimes it was hard to snap shut, but as long as I payed attention that I closed it correctly it was fine. It has a little chain to make it a wristlet. The purse had a sliver look to it, but added great sparkle to my outfit.
Jackie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 5, 2014

In person styling appointment.

Rented for: Formal Affair
So glamorous. Great compliment to my nude gown. Great size. Was able to hot my essentials plus a few cosmetics.
Blair
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Perfect accessory and great size for carrying all of the necessities.

Rented for: Party
Great quality and size!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

Great!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This purse was the perfect sized clutch for my event! My phone, lipstick, id and credit card fit perfectly inside (I wouldn't expect to much more to fit though)
Kelli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 250 lbs
Feb 22, 2014

Great clutch completed my outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had room for my iPhone, compact, 2 lipsticks, cash, id, check card, keys and hair band.
Sea shell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 176 lbs
Feb 8, 2014

beautiful just enough space for the important stuff

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
beautiful shiny for my wedding day my sister said her only regret was forgetting a bag just in case people give you money or you need lipstick or perfume little things . so i rented because I wanted a one time thing no one had seen that was beautiful and this was it , the material is nice in your hand the clutch is light weight and so elegant loved it went well wish I had a photo to show.
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Feb 2, 2014

It was a fantastic evening and I felt beautiful

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The bag went beautifully with the other pieces I rented - the only problem I found was the clasp slipped a bit and would open sometimes when I didn't want it to. But it was beautiful and easy to wear and a perfect size for my smartphone and compact.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 25, 2014

Great clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this to use as a bridesmaid in a friend's wedding. It was very roomy and held onto my phone, lipstick and gloss for myself and the bride, and few other odds and ends. Very pretty and in good condition!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×