Not So Demure Clutch

$35 rental
$325 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

"It Girl" status...here you come! This clutch by Rebecca Minkoff adds the perfect amount of glitz and glam to any look.

Product Details

Gold lizard embossed minaudière. Clasp closure.

Size: 4 3/4"H x 8"W x 2"D
Shoulder strap: Yes, optional 23" chain strap
Interior Pocket: Yes, interior slip pocket
Fits: standard iPhone or Blackberry, lipstick, bronzer compact, mascara.

Share
171 reviews
Fit
Large20
True to Size140
Small7
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 10, 2013
Loved this clutch! Big enough for everything I needed but still compact!
Loved LOVED this clutch. Beautiful gold exterior with a cute polka dot inside. The chain strap didn't bother me when carrying. I was able to fit my boyfriends cell and mine together, with room for my lip balm and pencil as well. Also packed my keys in the mini side pocket. I didn't want to return this one :) I wore it with the Kate Spade Gold Bright Spot Necklace which was a great match!
RTR CustomerJuly 8, 2013
LOVE the dress! is it from this site??
RTR CustomerJuly 16, 2013
Hi! Yes, this is the Floral Chiffon Gown by Badgley Mischka!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 8, 2013
This was perfect!
This was a perfect clutch for my rehearsal dinner.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
June 7, 2013
This bag was perfect!
I rented this bag for a wedding weekend in Miami. The bag was perfect. I used it for both the rehearsal dinner and the wedding - it's just the right size and the neutral/metallic color makes it so versatile. I was so sad when I had to send it back!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 7, 2013
Gorgeous!!!
This purse was amazing for the night out. Fantastic!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 4, 2013
Nice and large. I was able to fit my phone, and even sunglasses!
It arrived a little dirty looking on the bottom, but in decent shape. I didn't use the strap but left it inside.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
June 3, 2013
Great bag. Nice details.
Nice details in the leather with a touch of gold. Gold hardware. Easily fits essentials: cellphone, cards,keys, and lipstick. Fabulous.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
June 3, 2013
beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!!
perfect size and was great with a red dress!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
May 27, 2013
Great clutch for a night out. Loved the cross body strap!
Colors are great for all oat any outfit!
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
May 25, 2013
Perfect clutch for dress rented. Bagley Mischka sequin bell sleeves.
Little larger than expected, but it fit glasses, iPhone, lipstick and other paraphernalia with ease.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
May 24, 2013
Super Classy!
All the girls were jealous! A few of my friends recognized this clutch, they were jealous that I had rented it for so cheap! Definitely renting again!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 20, 2013
Did the job
Nice clutch. Thought I'd be able to fit more inside of it than I actually did. The closure didn't feel very secure so I felt like my goods were gonna pop out all over the place. I'd say rent this bag if you only need to carry very few items (ie phone, lipgloss, credit card..). Two or more bulky items (phone and compact) made this bag too small for me.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
May 19, 2013
Cute and Classy
It was big enough to fit everything i needed but not too big to get annoying. Perfect with my outfit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 19, 2013
a little glitz
comes with gold chain strap that makes it easy to wear. perfect with gold or silver accessories. perfect accessory without stealing the spotlight off the dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
May 19, 2013
Spacious
Fit everything, print seemed faded
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 17, 2013
Love it!
This clutch was perfect for my event. It's classy and fun! I recommend it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 15, 2013
Looked great!
Perfect size, large enough to hold cell phone, sunglasses and more
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 11, 2013
The bag was the perfect color and style. It complimented my Herve dress perfectly.
Overall the bag was great except the chain broke and I had to use it as a clutch.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 8, 2013
Great addition to my dress
This clutch was perfect. Was the perfect size and was a great addition to my rebecca minkoff dress. I would rent this again especially since it has a strap if I needed it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
April 26, 2013
Super cute! Helped complete the look.
I was worried that this was too white, but in person it is more pearl. Because it has hints of gold it looked great with nude shoes and gold jewelry. I'm really sad that I didn't get any good pictures with my complete outfit.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 25, 2013
I loved how affordable and elegant it was!
Super hard to open but stores a lot of stuff!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 25, 2013
Classy and edgy, LOVE it!
This bag was better than I had expected -- the shape and pattern and shine, with a unique shaped closure on top make it a stand out piece. Overall, I felt really stylish wearing it. There is a good amount of room inside and I really liked having a hard shell clutch. There is a beautiful gold shoulder strap as well if you don't want to use it as a clutch. Highly recommend. Also, there is a CC Skye gold bracelet that I rented with it -- the pyramid shape on top of this bag matches the bracelet really well!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
April 22, 2013
Adorable clutch, went beautifully with the dress!
I rented this clutch for a wedding, along with the Tracy Reese Charmed By You dress. It was adorable and went perfectly with the dress. It has a gold chain strap that can be tucked inside, which I did not end up using. It looks from the outside as though it will be pretty big, but I found that the hard shell made it difficult to fit everything I needed inside. I could fit my money/lip gloss/gum with either my phone or my camera, but not both at the same time! Other than wishing it was just a teeny bit bigger, I did love this clutch and coincidentally, it matched the decor of the wedding perfectly too!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 22, 2013
The dress was a great accessory!
It fit my phone, lipstick, credit card, ID perfectly!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 20, 2013
Great for day/evening
Loved the versatility, good balance of white/gold, used it for a day wedding and definitely worked well.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 15, 2013
didnt use it
didnt use it and very hard to submit in the ups return box
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
April 15, 2013
I was able to use it twice in one weekend!
This clutch was perfect for my formal event and fit everything I needed including my iPhone, compact, mascara and event ticket. I also wore it out the night before and fit credit cards, cash and a hair-clip inside. The optional strap is convenient but also stays nicely hidden if you decide to go without it, as I did. I paired this with a long, pink gown and nude pumps, but gold would work as well. Very versatile piece, very happy with it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 13, 2013
It was perfect with my dress and for everything I wanted to take with me!
The color was just how it looks in the picture and went well with the purple/blue dress I wore. It was the perfect size to carry with me all night, but also held everything I wanted to take with me. I was able to fit my camera, cell phone, id and cards, as well as, lip gloss and those types of things in it. I wish I could have kept it, but hope to rent it again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Body type: Hourglass
April 11, 2013
This is a nice bag.
Large enough to hold multiple items yet not too big to carry around.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 11, 2013
Perfection
This was so cute, and perfect for my evening. It held my phone, lipstick and license/credit card. Went perfectly with my outfit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
April 6, 2013
OK
This bag was a lot more gold than silver. It was at bit awkward to hold in my hand, but got me through the night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
April 2, 2013
STYLIST REVIEW!
Loved this clutch! Fitted everything I wanted and then some. I was able to fit my phone, wallet, some makeup and a camera. Is slightly heavy but there is a chain strap! Highly recommend goes with anything!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
March 31, 2013
Made the difference!
Wow, this was a "stylist surprise" and it made my outfit. Thank you so much, RTR!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
March 23, 2013
This was my first time using Rent The Runway and my experience was perfect!
Loved this purse! It does have a long gold chain that I used even though it twists a bit, it was a great length and kept my hands free! The inside is so cute with the Navy blue and black polka dots, very trendy and matches the dress perfectly. It's also roomy, plenty of room for my smart phone, lipsticks and hotel and car keys. I would definitely rent this purse again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 14, 2013
Color and style matched perfectly with my rtr dress.
I was very pleased with the clutch until I used the chain strap. When I was walking the bag just snapped and it was very embarrassing I had to hold the bad in my hand the whole night I later was able to attach the chain onto the open loop but I didn't attempt to use the strap for fear of it coming out again. It was very roomy inside but a little hard to open at times.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 13, 2013
Stunning bag- so many compliments!
This bag was the perfect accessory for my dress, Carmen Marc Valvo's red All Eyes on You gown. It was absolutely perfect, had enough room for my wallet, keys, phone, and some makeup, and fit perfectly in my hand. I am so thrilled I spent the extra money on this item that I was originally very skeptical about. I received so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 6, 2013
Was hard to send back!
Cute, roomy purse! I fit my phone, wallet, makeup and foam flats.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
February 24, 2013
Great size.
A little too worn for me.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 20, 2013
Classy
I used this clutch on Valentines Day and it was the perfect bag. The soft gold made the bag romantic and fit everything I needed - keys, wallet, phone, and lip gloss. Would definitely rent this bag again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 16, 2013
LOVED this, completed my look!
so adorable - loved the details, easy to carry and got so many compliments!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 11, 2013
Perfect wedding clutch.
Roomy but not too big. Matches lots of outfits well. Love it!
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×