Rent the Runway

Rebecca Minkoff Handbags

Not So Demure Clutch

$35 rental
$325 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

"It Girl" status...here you come! This clutch by Rebecca Minkoff adds the perfect amount of glitz and glam to any look.

Product Details

Gold lizard embossed minaudière. Clasp closure.

Size: 4 3/4"H x 8"W x 2"D
Shoulder strap: Yes, optional 23" chain strap
Interior Pocket: Yes, interior slip pocket
Fits: standard iPhone or Blackberry, lipstick, bronzer compact, mascara.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

171 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 140
Large 20
Photos 31
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 15, 2013

I was able to use it twice in one weekend!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This clutch was perfect for my formal event and fit everything I needed including my iPhone, compact, mascara and event ticket. I also wore it out the night before and fit credit cards, cash and a hair-clip inside. The optional strap is convenient but also stays nicely hidden if you decide to go without it, as I did. I paired this with a long, pink gown and nude pumps, but gold would work as well. Very versatile piece, very happy with it!
dee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

didnt use it

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
didnt use it and very hard to submit in the ups return box
Beverly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 20, 2013

Great for day/evening

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the versatility, good balance of white/gold, used it for a day wedding and definitely worked well.
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

The dress was a great accessory!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit my phone, lipstick, credit card, ID perfectly!
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

Classy and edgy, LOVE it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This bag was better than I had expected -- the shape and pattern and shine, with a unique shaped closure on top make it a stand out piece. Overall, I felt really stylish wearing it. There is a good amount of room inside and I really liked having a hard shell clutch. There is a beautiful gold shoulder strap as well if you don't want to use it as a clutch. Highly recommend. Also, there is a CC Skye gold bracelet that I rented with it -- the pyramid shape on top of this bag matches the bracelet really well!
Shelby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 26, 2013

Super cute! Helped complete the look.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was worried that this was too white, but in person it is more pearl. Because it has hints of gold it looked great with nude shoes and gold jewelry. I'm really sad that I didn't get any good pictures with my complete outfit.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 8, 2013

Great addition to my dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This clutch was perfect. Was the perfect size and was a great addition to my rebecca minkoff dress. I would rent this again especially since it has a strap if I needed it.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
May 11, 2013

The bag was the perfect color and style. It complimented my Herve dress perfectly.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall the bag was great except the chain broke and I had to use it as a clutch.
mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 15, 2013

Looked great!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect size, large enough to hold cell phone, sunglasses and more
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
May 17, 2013

Love it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This clutch was perfect for my event. It's classy and fun! I recommend it.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
May 19, 2013

Spacious

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Fit everything, print seemed faded
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 19, 2013

a little glitz

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
comes with gold chain strap that makes it easy to wear. perfect with gold or silver accessories. perfect accessory without stealing the spotlight off the dress.
maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 20, 2013

Did the job

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Nice clutch. Thought I'd be able to fit more inside of it than I actually did. The closure didn't feel very secure so I felt like my goods were gonna pop out all over the place. I'd say rent this bag if you only need to carry very few items (ie phone, lipgloss, credit card..). Two or more bulky items (phone and compact) made this bag too small for me.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
May 24, 2013

Super Classy!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
All the girls were jealous! A few of my friends recognized this clutch, they were jealous that I had rented it for so cheap! Definitely renting again!!
Susie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
May 25, 2013

Perfect clutch for dress rented. Bagley Mischka sequin bell sleeves.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Little larger than expected, but it fit glasses, iPhone, lipstick and other paraphernalia with ease.
Anna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
May 27, 2013

Great clutch for a night out. Loved the cross body strap!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Colors are great for all oat any outfit!
ASH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
perfect size and was great with a red dress!
Sunny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Great bag. Nice details.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Nice details in the leather with a touch of gold. Gold hardware. Easily fits essentials: cellphone, cards,keys, and lipstick. Fabulous.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 4, 2013

Nice and large. I was able to fit my phone, and even sunglasses!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It arrived a little dirty looking on the bottom, but in decent shape. I didn't use the strap but left it inside.
Caprice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 7, 2013

Gorgeous!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This purse was amazing for the night out. Fantastic!
Maura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 7, 2013

This bag was perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this bag for a wedding weekend in Miami. The bag was perfect. I used it for both the rehearsal dinner and the wedding - it's just the right size and the neutral/metallic color makes it so versatile. I was so sad when I had to send it back!
ds9b
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 8, 2013

This was perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was a perfect clutch for my rehearsal dinner.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 11, 2013

Simply, perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I used this bag for my rehearsal dinner. I was able to fit my phone, credit cards, some money and lipstick with room to spare. I received so many compliments on the bag as it made my ivory dress look even more classy and elegant.
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 14, 2013

Gorgeous!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This clutch is absolutely stunning but I had a very hard time getting it to stay closed with only a few items inside. Would definitely recommend this if you have very few things to carry around because its beautiful. But if you are someone like me who needs a few different lipsticks and a phone you may want to choose something a little bit larger.
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 19, 2013

Perfect

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great size and looks great with alot!
Kristin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 20, 2013

Perfect accessory to a LBD

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This clutch was the perfect compliment to a little black dress for my birthday dinner. It was easy to carry and held all of the essentials.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 27, 2013

Beautiful AND surprisingly roomy!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The variegated pattern of this clutch is beautiful and makes it a lovely accessory for a dress that complements its colors. It has more of a tan or nude tone in it that I didn't notice from the pictures and it didn't work with my gold/ivory tweed dress as much as I had hoped. The bag is showing slight signs of wear at the outer corners but nothing that would be noticeable to others. It is surprisingly roomy for the size. I will rent it again when I need the extra visual interest of a patterned clutch and have the dress color to set it off.
Liz
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 7, 2013

A Purse that Goes with Everything But a Little Too Small

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The condition of the purse was great but it was a little too small to hold both my phone (an Iphone5) and a small camera. It popped open a few times. I loved the long gold chain that isn't pictured. I'd definitely recommend this purse but only for those who don't want to carry much in it.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 7, 2013

Great wedding clutch.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved renting this clutch so much that I'm considering buying it. Wore it with Shoshanna's Seely Dress and nude sandals that matched perfectly. Great size to still fit your phone, cards and makeup, and the thin gold strap is a great addition if you don't want to hold your bag all night. Would highly recommend!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jul 8, 2013

N/A

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Purse was great, only issue I had was the chain kept detaching and getting caught when I would open/close it. But for one night only it was worth it!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 8, 2013

GOES WITH EVERYTHING!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love it! Wore it to a bridesmaid luncheon, rehearsal, and formal wedding.
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 9, 2013

Chic AND Functional!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect clutch for a summer wedding I attended...my iPhone, lip gloss, powder, ID and credit card fit perfectly. Will definitely be renting this again, and would highly recommend it for others!
gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 16, 2013

Goes with everything!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I love love LOVE this clutch. It's a little bigger in person than in the photo. There was room to put my iPhone, a set of keys, lipstick + lip gloss, powder compact and my ID/credit cards/cash. There's also a pretty gold chain that turns this clutch into an over-the-shoulder accessory that came in handy for the after-party. No one wants to lug around a clutch when you're laughing with friends at a bar. The color is also fantastic. A muted gold. It goes with everything.
lacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 18, 2013

GORG! Went with all my party dresses in Vegas & looked classy.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Will fit: iPhone, 3 lip glosses, 2 airplane shots, ID, Credit Cards, Cash & multiple VIP passes ;)
Jamilet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 19, 2013

Perfect Accessory

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I paired this cute clutch with a red classy dress for a graduation ceremony - I wore gold accessories and nude colored heels, and then the next day with a beautiful purple hue dress for a dinner date which I paired with the same nude colored heels and white pearl earrings. For me, this clutch was exactly what I expected from the description and photo. Wish I could have kept it since it can easily go with most of the colors I like to wear.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jul 22, 2013

n/a

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very cute! Unfortunately the strap came tangled and I couldn't wear it over my shoulder, so I used it as a clutch.
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jul 22, 2013

Elegant clutch, just the right amount of sparkle.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This clutch was just the right size to hold an iPhone, camera, ID/cards and lipstick. It has the option of a long gold metal strap, which I did not choose to use. Would definitely use this clutch again for another occasion!
Lisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 24, 2013

Great for a summer wedding

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This bag was large enough for my cell phone, glasses, and lipstick. Shoulder strap came in handle too. Love the gold/cream color and the texture. It's hard sided so all items were protected.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 25, 2013

Pretty and simple

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Definitely recommended, loved using this clutch. I found it a little hard to open, but it looked great.
LaLa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101 lbs
Jul 26, 2013

Pretty bag

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Closure trouble
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×