Whiting & Davis

Gold Mesh Glam Clutch

$20 rental
$158 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Gold insanity! Finish your black tie look with this beautiful Whiting & Davis mesh handbag.

Also available in black and silver.

Product Details

Gold dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. H: 3½'', L: 7'', W: 2½''. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share
403 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(256)
Small
(44)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
March 14, 2017
Always a solid pick
I've rented this clutch a few times and it is always a good pick. It's larger than expected a fits my phone (I phone 7 plus), lip gloss, credit card, and key fob for my car.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
March 7, 2017
cute but small
the bag is super cute but very small so did not end up carrying
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
March 4, 2017
Perfect bag - but no iPhone 6
Adorable bag. Roomier than I thought. Fur everything except my phone it was just too long to fit at all. So good I had pockets :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
February 27, 2017
Loved it!
Perfect size and just the right amount of pop!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
February 21, 2017
Nice, but too small for me!
It was a gorgeous clutch, but I don't like tiny clutches, bc I carry too much extra in my hand bag including a pair of flip flops :) I used a clutch I already had instead. Bummer :(
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 18, 2017
Cute little bag
This was part of my mystery bling. It was a very pretty bag, but I prefer a longer strap/chain and my iPhone 6 barely fit in it.
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 15, 2017
Beautiful art deco hotel
Pretty, little bag. Good if you have a small phone. My iPhone 7 Plus barely fit in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
February 12, 2017
Straightforward gold clutch!
A yellow gold color, and actually holds a surprising amount (phone, keys, makeup remover pads, lipstick, flask.) Didn't use the chain. Glad for a simple bag to pull my look together.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
February 5, 2017
Cute but small
Elected to receive "surprise bling" with a dress I rented for a wedding and was sent this clutch. It was cute and flashy, but didn't hold a whole lot. It fit a few cards, lipstick, and a mini phone charger, but I couldn't fit my iPhone 7 in the bag (phone is taller than the metal hinges are wide).
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 26, 2017
Beautiful!
Perfect for my event and outfit
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 23, 2017
Super cute and functional!
I loved this bag! The jewel on the top was adorable. The only drawback was that it was a bit of a snug fit for my iPhone 6
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 23, 2017
Great purse! Perfect pop of color for the occasion
Comfortably holds phone and other items. Was a great pop of color accessory to go with a blue dress for the night
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
January 3, 2017
A little too small
This clutch is really cute and I loved the feel of it. My only complaint is that it was just a little too small- I wasn't able to fit my iPhone in it.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 3, 2017
Small
I got this as "surprise bling" thinking I would receive jewelry to go with my dress. It was very pretty, but I have an iPhone 6 (not plus) and it wouldn't fit in the bag, so I ended up not even using it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 2, 2017
NYE
Wonderful to rent a clutch like this that I would most likely never purchase. I mean, that's the point, right? It was perfect for my phone, lipstick, ID, credit card.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
December 17, 2016
Great fit
Very cute purse - a little small (difficulty fitting phone) but really accented the outfit
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 13, 2016
Great accessory.
It fit my iphone 6 with a thin case, cards and ID, lipstick with no problem. The close latch got a little loose by then end of the evening. The bag is mesh, so you want to have something that fills up a lot of the space so that it maintains its form.
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
December 8, 2016
Amazing color
Loved it!!!!! Great color and fit perfect. I am 102 pounds and 5'2 so dress lengths can be hard for me. LOVED the purse too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 204lbs
December 5, 2016
Loved this purse! I didn't want to return it!
My iPhone 6 Plus did not fit in this purse. Other than that I LOVED it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 28, 2016
just enough sparkle
Only big enough for my phone, id and lipstick
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
November 8, 2016
Lovely
Pretty bag, perfect for a formal wedding or fancy night out.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Weight: 130lbs
November 8, 2016
Perfect purse for the wedding.
Fit my 6S, credit cards small camera and lipstick.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
November 8, 2016
N/A
It would of been perfect except I cannot fit my iPhone. If you must have your phone with you, opt for a bigger clutch.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
November 7, 2016
Perfect size, but wasn't 100% secure
Loved the look, feel and size! It was perfect for my phone, cash and cards lipstick etc. It may have been the specific clutch that I rented but I found it opened a few times on its own! I always caught it but could have been an issue if I wasn't paying attention! Overall a great clutch
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 234lbs
November 5, 2016
Small clutch with a little glitz
This clutch was smaller than I expected. It's only about a little bigger than a smart phone. But for a wedding, it fit everything I needed perfectly. The chain is also not as long as it looks so it really is a clutch. It's soft sided and has gold metal circles that are pretty but not sparkly. The clasp worked well and added a touch of glitter. Overall a great pairing with my navy dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 2, 2016
Shiny!
Goes great with anything! It lost a star for me because it's a bit on the small side, barely fit my phone w lipstick. Overall a beautiful addition to a beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 31, 2016
Perfect for a wedding!
I've rented this purse multiple times for weddings. It is beautiful on the outside. Only complaint is you can't fit an iPhone with an otterbox case on it. But that really isn't a big deal to me, just took the case off for the night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Weight: 123lbs
October 25, 2016
Was a perfect addition to outfit, has a fun metal outside, light and easy to carry
Was perfect and fit my iphone6 in otterbox, and lipstick...which is really all you need. Has small chain to loop around wrist inside.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
October 20, 2016
Perfect clutch as my Mystery Bling
This matched the gold in my dress perfectly, was an easy size to carry around. Just wish I was just a little bigger. It was hard to fit my phone in it.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
October 13, 2016
Perfect for the ball!
Loved the smooth and flexible feel of this bag, felt glamorous but classy and hip at the same time.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 13, 2016
Gorgeous Side Piece
I paired this clutch with a red dress and also rented the Ella Carter Dakota earrings which matched perfectly! The chaining arrived unlinked on one of the corners and caught on a tablecloth but that was the only issue. It fit my phone, cards, and few makeup items very nicely. Would look great against many colors and took my formalwear to another level.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
October 8, 2016
Perfect size if you travel light
This is a TINY clutch but I got everything in there I needed - sans phone. I DO travel light and I needed it to balance the outfit with a little more gold anyway. Very easy to grip, throw on the table or hold on my lap when necessary. The bag sent to me had its down side: there were several knots in the chain; and there were two small chunks of "beads" missing from the side of the bag. I figured no one else would notice. I think it's probably dulled with age but I'd still rent it again if I needed an inexpensive accessory.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 18, 2016
Little purse, plenty of room
I fit my phone, cards, cash, hair clip and lip gloss into this little clutch without trouble. Great little accessory!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 10, 2016
perfect clutch for a wedding. even prettier in person.
A little bit smaller than expected, but still fit iphone 6.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
September 2, 2016
Perfect rehearsal dinner accessory !
As the bride, went great with my white rehearsal dinner dress! Perfect size and was able to fit all of my necessities in it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
August 23, 2016
It was the perfect size and style. I was so happy with the look!
Small enough so that you can carry it without it looking bulky. Regular Samsung phone fits fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 23, 2016
Beautiful gold purse
This purse is very well made and it finished off my beautiful dress I also rented. It fit some essential make-up, but that was about it. My iPhone 6+ didn't fit. I would rent this again.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 33
August 16, 2016
Very pretty and ultra fem
Very pretty and very gold. Big enough for an iPhone 4 and keys/makeup. When I received this, it had a heavy perfume odor but it was not going to make me reconsider. Very well made. Event was canceled and unable to use. Customer service was exceptional and gave me a full refund on all items. Will consider RTR in the future due to their understanding.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 13, 2016
Loved it!
I paired this clutch with my gorgeous Badgley Mischka dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
July 9, 2016
Gorgeous
Such a beautiful clutch
See more reviews:
1 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×