Gold Mesh Glam Clutch

$20 rental
$158 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Gold insanity! Finish your black tie look with this beautiful Whiting & Davis mesh handbag.

Also available in black and silver.

Product Details

Gold dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. H: 3½'', L: 7'', W: 2½''. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share
384 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(248)
Small
(42)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 28, 2016
just enough sparkle
Only big enough for my phone, id and lipstick
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
November 8, 2016
Lovely
Pretty bag, perfect for a formal wedding or fancy night out.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Weight: 130lbs
November 8, 2016
Perfect purse for the wedding.
Fit my 6S, credit cards small camera and lipstick.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
November 8, 2016
N/A
It would of been perfect except I cannot fit my iPhone. If you must have your phone with you, opt for a bigger clutch.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
November 7, 2016
Perfect size, but wasn't 100% secure
Loved the look, feel and size! It was perfect for my phone, cash and cards lipstick etc. It may have been the specific clutch that I rented but I found it opened a few times on its own! I always caught it but could have been an issue if I wasn't paying attention! Overall a great clutch
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 234lbs
November 5, 2016
Small clutch with a little glitz
This clutch was smaller than I expected. It's only about a little bigger than a smart phone. But for a wedding, it fit everything I needed perfectly. The chain is also not as long as it looks so it really is a clutch. It's soft sided and has gold metal circles that are pretty but not sparkly. The clasp worked well and added a touch of glitter. Overall a great pairing with my navy dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 2, 2016
Shiny!
Goes great with anything! It lost a star for me because it's a bit on the small side, barely fit my phone w lipstick. Overall a beautiful addition to a beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 31, 2016
Perfect for a wedding!
I've rented this purse multiple times for weddings. It is beautiful on the outside. Only complaint is you can't fit an iPhone with an otterbox case on it. But that really isn't a big deal to me, just took the case off for the night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Weight: 123lbs
October 25, 2016
Was a perfect addition to outfit, has a fun metal outside, light and easy to carry
Was perfect and fit my iphone6 in otterbox, and lipstick...which is really all you need. Has small chain to loop around wrist inside.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
October 20, 2016
Perfect clutch as my Mystery Bling
This matched the gold in my dress perfectly, was an easy size to carry around. Just wish I was just a little bigger. It was hard to fit my phone in it.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
October 13, 2016
Perfect for the ball!
Loved the smooth and flexible feel of this bag, felt glamorous but classy and hip at the same time.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 13, 2016
Gorgeous Side Piece
I paired this clutch with a red dress and also rented the Ella Carter Dakota earrings which matched perfectly! The chaining arrived unlinked on one of the corners and caught on a tablecloth but that was the only issue. It fit my phone, cards, and few makeup items very nicely. Would look great against many colors and took my formalwear to another level.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
October 8, 2016
Perfect size if you travel light
This is a TINY clutch but I got everything in there I needed - sans phone. I DO travel light and I needed it to balance the outfit with a little more gold anyway. Very easy to grip, throw on the table or hold on my lap when necessary. The bag sent to me had its down side: there were several knots in the chain; and there were two small chunks of "beads" missing from the side of the bag. I figured no one else would notice. I think it's probably dulled with age but I'd still rent it again if I needed an inexpensive accessory.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 18, 2016
Little purse, plenty of room
I fit my phone, cards, cash, hair clip and lip gloss into this little clutch without trouble. Great little accessory!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
September 10, 2016
perfect clutch for a wedding. even prettier in person.
A little bit smaller than expected, but still fit iphone 6.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
September 2, 2016
Perfect rehearsal dinner accessory !
As the bride, went great with my white rehearsal dinner dress! Perfect size and was able to fit all of my necessities in it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
August 23, 2016
It was the perfect size and style. I was so happy with the look!
Small enough so that you can carry it without it looking bulky. Regular Samsung phone fits fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 23, 2016
Beautiful gold purse
This purse is very well made and it finished off my beautiful dress I also rented. It fit some essential make-up, but that was about it. My iPhone 6+ didn't fit. I would rent this again.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 32
August 16, 2016
Very pretty and ultra fem
Very pretty and very gold. Big enough for an iPhone 4 and keys/makeup. When I received this, it had a heavy perfume odor but it was not going to make me reconsider. Very well made. Event was canceled and unable to use. Customer service was exceptional and gave me a full refund on all items. Will consider RTR in the future due to their understanding.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 13, 2016
Loved it!
I paired this clutch with my gorgeous Badgley Mischka dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
July 9, 2016
Gorgeous
Such a beautiful clutch
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 5, 2016
Perfect clutch, gorgeous, high quality
I took this to a black tie wedding, and it was absolutely perfect. It fit my iPhone SE, lipstick, Swiss Army knife (for loose threads!), credit card, some cash, and eyeliner. Quality is excellent: the clasp was well-engineered.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
June 26, 2016
Versatile clutch
Rented this purse to go with a specific dress that was unavailable at the last moment. Fits an iPhone 6, compact, lipstick, and some tissues. It's small, but if u don't have much it's fine. Pretty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 18, 2016
Amazing!
This evening clutch was nothing short of perfect! Easy to open and close plus enough room for phone, lip gloss, and credit card.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 38
June 16, 2016
This is a beautiful clutch. I received a lot of compliments.
This is a small clutch but it fit all of the necessities. It so much nicer in person.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 14, 2016
Cute and shiny bag
It held my iPhone 6, keys, cards, ID and lipstick, so just the basics, but a solid bag for an evening out if you're capable of travelling light.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
June 1, 2016
Matched my watermelon dress to perfection!
Perfectly fit my phone, lipstick, compack and keys. But looked so petite and perfect. Also has a strap if you dont want to hold it.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
May 2, 2016
Perfect! =)
This fit my iPhone, keys, a couple cards/dollars... It was gorgeous and super manageable to hold.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 27, 2016
Erin in Chicago made it all happen in 45 minutes. I was a walk in. Could not have done better!!
perfect....lots of compliments at the celebration!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
April 22, 2016
Very Pretty, but did not end up carrying.
Did not use it.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
April 11, 2016
Cute bag. It just fits an iPhone 6, lipstick, id and a little cash.
It worked great for my event. It fit everything I needed, but I couldn't get another thing in there if I tried. I would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 11, 2016
Nice condition
Used this for a wedding. Worked perfect!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 31, 2016
Gorgeous!
Perfect size. Beautiful and fancy and very fitting for the gorgeous dress I was wearing at the wedding.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 50
Weight: 170lbs
March 23, 2016
Completed my look...love this place!
Grabbed this to complete the look. Sequins gown...love this place
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 10, 2016
Perfectly sized clutch for a black tie
This clutch had just enough room for my phone, lipstick, credit cards, and some gum. Looked great in pictures and was surprisingly light.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 7, 2016
You will love this bag!!!
I had second thoughts the day after ordering it because I saw a similar bag for sale at TJ Maxx for $25. But when my bag arrived, it was much better quality and it had an elegance and class that rivaled no other bag that I could find T.J. Maxx. This is a handbag that you will want to keep forever. It fit my phone, car keys, lipstick, Credit card and cash. What more could a lady ask for?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
February 8, 2016
Perfect accessory
Tight fit for my phone, wallet, and keys but I loved it nonetheless. Soft gold material made it the perfect accessory for my formal wear.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 20, 2016
I liked the style but it barely fit my cell phone (iPhone 6).
I used it for a formal wedding. The style of the purse worked well with the event and my outfit but was smaller that I would've liked. I used it to hold some cash, ID, lipstick, and phone, but I had to maneuver the phone to fit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 11, 2016
Perfect party bag!
This bag was great! It fit the essentials--phone, compact, lipstick, cards--and didn't look too bulky when snapped. I got it as the "mystery bling" as I'd never really considered renting a bag before, but I probably will in the future!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
January 2, 2016
Perfect Clutch for a fancy event.
Fits your essentials perfectly! Plus very glamorous look!
See more reviews:
1 / 10
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×