Whiting & Davis

Gold Mesh Glam Clutch

$25 rental
$158 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Gold insanity! Finish your black tie look with this beautiful Whiting & Davis mesh handbag.

Also available in black and silver.

Product Details

Gold dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. H: 3½'', L: 7'', W: 2½''. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

289 reviews

Fit
Small 30
True to Size 201
Large 9
Photos 66
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Jun 30, 2013

Cute Clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I really liked this clutch. I kept debating between the silver and gold but I am glad I went with gold. I was able to fit my iphone, lipstick, lip liner and cards inside. I had more room then I was expecting which was a nice plus.
elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 14, 2013

How glamorous I felt.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful clutch! I got it as my mystery item, I was very happy with it.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 1, 2013

Gorgeous purse, but a little small for my needs

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this clutch for our City Hall civil union, and it was absolutely stunning, but a little too small for me. I put my iphone, a few cards, a lipstick and a tiny mirror and I could not get this to clasp shut. The clasp on the purse was a little difficult despite being stuffed full, so perhaps it was just the clutch that I had. If you only need to carry a very small amount of things in your purse, I would recommend it!
Deniece
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 10, 2013

The packaging and everything looked brand new

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love this bag. nice and even had a small strap
CC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

This was the perfect accessory to complete the look.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This clutch was an eye catcher! The gold was bold, the clasp was vintage and the size was more than enough for a phone, cards, cash, and lip stick. The short chain is long enough to wear in the bend of your elbow. Loved this small statement of class that tied together the perfect look.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Nov 20, 2013

Perfect for a glam wedding!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This gorgeous little clutch was just right for the black tie wedding I attended. It was the perfect size for a cell phone and gloss and little pocket for cards. If you're planning on carrying much else, you might want to find something a little larger. The gold mesh was beautiful! Would definitely rent again.
Janel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 25, 2013

Little Clutch, Big Glam! Perfect for a night out!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The Whiting and Davis Gold Mesh Glam clutch arrived a day early, which was perfect! I loved wearing this clutch, and it was THE perfect finishing touch to my outfit. While it looks tiny, the clutch fit my phone, ID and two lip glosses. I did have trouble with the clasp at first, but once I got used to it, it was fine. I paired this clutch with the Double Loop Pave Earrings, the Pave encrusted bracelet and the sequin necklace!
DesaRae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 23, 2013

Beautiful clutch fit 2 iPhones, some tic tacs and lipstick!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
BEAUTIFUL CLUTCH! Stunning! I fit two iPhones, a pack of Tic Tacs, a tube of lipstick, and stuffed my money and credit card in the side pocket. It was amazingly roomy for such a little purse. It easily closed and stayed closed, even when stuffed. Would rent again!
Naty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Glamorous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I like the size and the "feel"... It was great quality and look... Except the strap arrived broken and I couldn't use it... No time to get another so I clutched it all night... Otherwise gorgeous...
Sofia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 4, 2014

LOVED this bag!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wish I could have kept it! Perfect for a formal night. Great to have the option for chain strap as well. Beautiful, classy addition that fit a cell phone, a couple cards and a lipstick perfectly.
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Feb 12, 2014

Versatile Clutch with Mary Poppins Qualities

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a great clutch. At first when I saw it I thought it would be way to small, but I surprisingly was able to fit everything I needed in it. I actually went to 2 formal events, and was able to use it with both dresses which were quite a bit different. I had a little trouble getting it open and shut, but it wasn't really an issue.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

Just the right about of vintage and glam!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This clutch was the perfect. Its a small purse, but my camera, phone, cash, and lipstick all fit just fine. I used it for both my rehearsal and the wedding day.
Tori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 28, 2014

Perfect size for holding cash, phone, or basically anything.

Rented for: Formal Affair
Cool yet elegant. Chain-like material is very unique and interesting. Overall a beautiful clutch, and very convenient.
SuburbanRita
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Body type: Petite
Apr 15, 2014

Great size and glitz

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This clutch comfortably fit a phone, keys, cash and a little makeup. Very pretty.
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Great clutch or purse

Rented for: Formal Affair
I this clutch went perfectly with my dress!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 17, 2014

Fabulous Bag!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This clutch is perfection. It is so versatile and I could see it being worn with so many different gowns. I had originally ordered it to go with an entirely different gown, but because it is a neutral it went perfectly with the dress I chose to wear that night. It fit my debit card, ID, phone, and lipgloss and was the perfect size.
RTR Customer
Apr 27, 2014

Perfect size for what you need for a wedding

Rented for: Wedding
This purse fit a phone, lipstick, liner, license, and keys.
ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 18, 2014

Clutch was a great addition to dress rented!

Rented for: Wedding
Clutch was exactly as pictured and complimented the yellow dress very well. Had no trouble fitting iPhone, i.d., money and lipsticks. Clasp was difficult to open and close.
Chimene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 25, 2014

Loved this clutch! I will rent it again and again

Rented for: Party
Perfect little clutch for ANY event. Loved it!
Yannely
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
May 27, 2014

Nice clutch!

Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for any event.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

Just enough space!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This purse was just big enough for my phone, keys, cash, id, and lipstick. I had it for my wedding and it was small enough not to be in the way and I just loved how sparkly it is!
Ambili
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Jun 9, 2014

IT WAS MY FAVORITE ACCESSORY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It held my phone, my digital camera, lip gloss, lip liner and all the other important stuff you need when you're at a wedding. It was very easy to carry around. I wish i could keep it!!!! It went perfectly with the bracelet which was also from renttherunway.com.
Chelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

The perfect clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the look of this bag, and it perfectly fit my phone and wallet. I rented it for my wedding but also used it for my rehearsal dinner. When I pulled out the chain and found that it was a wrist rather than shoulder strap, I just about died from excitement! So glad I rented and very sad to return.
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 21, 2014

Glam without gaud

Rented for: Other
Clutch was petite and simple. The sparkle on the clasp was just enough to add some glamour without being gaudy or tacky.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 131 lbs
Jul 4, 2014

Perfect little gold clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This clutch is the perfect size and not too flashy! Loved the fact it had a small chain so I had two options to hold it. Inside there is a slot where it can hold your debit card, drivers license and cash. I was able to fit my iPhone 5 with life-proof case, car key, debit card, cash and lipgloss. I even held my friends lipgloss, too, with a little room to spare! Very happy with this rental!
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

I LOVED this purse!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This purse fit everything that I needed it to fit! Make up, iPhone, kleenex pack, cash, credit cards, hand sanitizer and a few extras! I was actually surprised by how much space it has. It is very high quality and classy. I would absolutely rent it again!
Adrienne
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 7, 2014

Very, very, elegant clutch. It was gorgeous. I made wrong choice of color of clutch for my dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful. Elegant. Classy!
Bianca
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 14, 2014

So cute!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It's small but does the job. Everything I needed to carry fit into the clutch.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 24, 2014

Didn't want to give it back!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect size for a formal event! I could fit my iPhone (no case), lipgloss, cards, cash and keys.
Ellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

This worked really well for my event. It fit my iPhone 6, credit card & ID, lip gloss and tissues.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The bag is fantastic, and works really well with any dress that has gold. It is a soft shell type exterior, which allows you to fit just a little bit more if you need to. There is an attached strap that you can keep inside the bag, but it really only would function as a forearm strap or to hold the bag from your hand. It isn't super flashy, but has a nice shimmer to it. I would rent this again for an event.
Jillian
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 16, 2014

Beautiful addition to any formal outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The purse was very chic & classy, but my only complaint is it opened a few times accidentally -- it is the perfect evening bag size, however!
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

This bag has just enough glitz and glamour to finish any outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This really was a perfect bag! It fit my phone (Nexus 4 with a protective rubber case), lipstick, eye drops, ID and a little cash. I thought it might be a hard cover from the photos but the bag is soft with a mesh of gold overlay. It can get a little heavy especially with a phone inside it but I liked that I could just hold it without the chain and it didn't look weird. I loved it and would get it again or try it in a different color.
Lettie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

fun clutch holds your evening essentials!

Rented for: Party
the only reason this got 4 stars is because when I ordered it, I compared the measurements to my phone to make sure it would fit. the body of the clutch meets the posted specs, however the metal opening is slightly smaller so it would not allow me to slide my phone in as easily as I would have hoped. iphone 6p users note! I was able to fit my phone in on a diagonal. the body of the clutch itself is flexible and accommodating, so I had no problem fitting all my other items in this clutch.
skitt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Was cute, but clasp was difficult to undo/redo all night.

Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall, this bag did what it was meant to do. Hold my stuff. But the clasp kept giving me problems all night. I would have to stop what I was doing, line up the purse, and clasp it. I probably wouldn't rent this purse again, but it was very cute and cheap so it worked for this occasion.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 26, 2014

Loved this clutch and it went with my "Diving in the Deep" dress perfectly!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It looked but it just barely fit my iPhone 6. You definitely would not be able to fit a phone bigger than that.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 30, 2014

Bling, Bling!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This gorgeous bag was a surprise gift from the stylist because one of my items was damaged by another customer. It went beautifully with my gown and added an extra special something to the whole look. Definitely red carpet worthy! I didn't get a pic of the bag, but this is the gown I wore it with.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

Gorgeous bag

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The bag was gorgeous and went with my outfit perfectly. I had originally thought it was going to be a hard clutch, but it's actually a metal mesh clutch. The clasp does have a tendency to open, so beware! It also smells like someone sprayed perfume into it, which could be irritating to some people.
Alison
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

Good size bag

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Just perfect gold bag, not tacky at all.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119 lbs
Mar 1, 2015

Loved this purse!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect fit for iPhone, lipstick, money and cards
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

Perfect clutch!

Rented for: Wedding
I've actually already ordered this clutch for another event I have coming up. Was able to fit my credit cards, iPhone with the case on, lipstick, lipgloss, eyeliner and sunglasses. Because it's mesh, it can be packed up if you keep it organized. It's a little hard to open which I loved because it meant my stuff wouldn't fall out. Totally recommend.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×