Gold Mesh Glam Clutch

$25 rental
$158 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Gold insanity! Finish your black tie look with this beautiful Whiting & Davis mesh handbag.

Also available in black and silver.

Product Details

Gold dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. H: 3½'', L: 7'', W: 2½''. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share
357 reviews
Fit
Large9
True to Size237
Small39
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
May 2, 2016
Perfect! =)
This fit my iPhone, keys, a couple cards/dollars... It was gorgeous and super manageable to hold.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 27, 2016
Erin in Chicago made it all happen in 45 minutes. I was a walk in. Could not have done better!!
perfect....lots of compliments at the celebration!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
April 22, 2016
Very Pretty, but did not end up carrying.
Did not use it.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
April 11, 2016
Cute bag. It just fits an iPhone 6, lipstick, id and a little cash.
It worked great for my event. It fit everything I needed, but I couldn't get another thing in there if I tried. I would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 11, 2016
Nice condition
Used this for a wedding. Worked perfect!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 31, 2016
Gorgeous!
Perfect size. Beautiful and fancy and very fitting for the gorgeous dress I was wearing at the wedding.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 50
Weight: 170lbs
March 23, 2016
Completed my look...love this place!
Grabbed this to complete the look. Sequins gown...love this place
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 10, 2016
Perfectly sized clutch for a black tie
This clutch had just enough room for my phone, lipstick, credit cards, and some gum. Looked great in pictures and was surprisingly light.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 7, 2016
You will love this bag!!!
I had second thoughts the day after ordering it because I saw a similar bag for sale at TJ Maxx for $25. But when my bag arrived, it was much better quality and it had an elegance and class that rivaled no other bag that I could find T.J. Maxx. This is a handbag that you will want to keep forever. It fit my phone, car keys, lipstick, Credit card and cash. What more could a lady ask for?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
February 8, 2016
Perfect accessory
Tight fit for my phone, wallet, and keys but I loved it nonetheless. Soft gold material made it the perfect accessory for my formal wear.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 20, 2016
I liked the style but it barely fit my cell phone (iPhone 6).
I used it for a formal wedding. The style of the purse worked well with the event and my outfit but was smaller that I would've liked. I used it to hold some cash, ID, lipstick, and phone, but I had to maneuver the phone to fit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 11, 2016
Perfect party bag!
This bag was great! It fit the essentials--phone, compact, lipstick, cards--and didn't look too bulky when snapped. I got it as the "mystery bling" as I'd never really considered renting a bag before, but I probably will in the future!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
January 2, 2016
Perfect Clutch for a fancy event.
Fits your essentials perfectly! Plus very glamorous look!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
December 24, 2015
Looked great!
It was a little smaller than I thought it would be - I had a tough time fitting my cell phone (iPhone 6) and lipstick into it.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
December 13, 2015
Perfect as expected
Great size and perfect with the outfit
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 13, 2015
Small!
Beautiful purse. I was able to put license, credit cards, lipstick and small cell phone (no case).
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
December 10, 2015
Beautiful clutch for my wedding
This clutch was gorgeous for my wedding look. It was a little smaller than I thought it would be but it all worked out. I have an iPhone 6 in a slim clear case and it barely fit inside. Other than that, it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 159lbs
December 7, 2015
Gorgeous, but barely fit my iPhone 6 Plus. Snap was difficult at times.
Such s pretty bag. The pocket on the inside was a little too close to the top, so I had a hard time snapping it with my debit card and a little cash as it kept popping into the closure. My iPhone 6 Plus didn't really fit unless I put it in diagonally, which then added to the difficultly of closing the top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 2, 2015
The clutch is super cute.
The clutch was cute but it was a lot smaller than the pictures. I was only able to fit my ID, card and phone in it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 27, 2015
Classy little clutch.
Even though it was a bit smaller than I had hoped, the clutch is the perfect size. Will NOT fit a Samsung Note 4. (Fitting a Note 4 was a lofty expectation, I rented this clutch knowing it was very likely that my large phone would not fit.) But a smaller Iphone or smaller Samsung Galaxy would fit, if you didn't want to carry anything else. I left my phone at home and enjoyed my evening without it! The clutch held a small mirror, lipstick, gloss, credit cards/ID, mints and some tissues. It does have a short "strap." (a chain) I tucked that inside and carried this as a clutch.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 25, 2015
So sparkly
Able to fit phone, glasses, money, lipstick and one car key
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
November 25, 2015
With a pink Badgley Mitschka dress, gold bracelet and this purse, I got so many compliments!
Purse was perfect size for a wedding clutch. Great accessory!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 24, 2015
Pretty, perfect.
This bag was perfect for the wedding I attended. It had enough room for all of my stuff, I love the little pocket inside, and the chain made the bag much easier to navigate during the cocktail hour.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 30, 2015
Perfect size and very classy.
Worked perfectly with my wedding dress to bring along my essentials to the bar for the after-party.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 29, 2015
super fun little clutch!
This was my fault so I am still giving 4 stars but I have an iPhone 6+ and while I thought it would fit, it ended up being just a bit too small. it is smaller than the outside of the clutch but the framing of the actual clutch makes it a bit too small. Fine for all of you who have smaller phones but if you're someone like me, you'll want to look at a different clutch.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
October 28, 2015
Love this bag!
Love the bag. Comes with a short chain to make it easy if you don't want to hold it in your hand. Only issue was that my iPhone would not fit in the bag,
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
October 26, 2015
Gorgeous! Small bag but it fit everything- my makeup, credit cards and phone. Short chain
O loved it , I used it with the short chain but you can also use it with the clutch. it really added the perfect touch to my outfit. So glam!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 23, 2015
Fit my iPhone 6 (just barely). Used it with every outfit all weekend!
Pretty and simple. Fit my credit cards, iPhone, lipgloss, etc. Just the right size.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 19, 2015
Very pretty little clutch
Gorgeous little purse. There were two issues that I would warn others about but definitely not deal breakers. First check it for size with your phone. My HTC One barely fit. I didn't think to check while I was at RTR. Secondly, the mesh on the bottom corners had a tendency to catch on fabric. It only happened once and I was able to unhook it without any damage but it could have ruined the dress or damaged the purse. It required being mindful of it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 19, 2015
Great addition on my wedding day!
This clutch was the perfect accessory to carry my wedding day essentials!
Rented for:
Wedding
October 16, 2015
Nice detail on the clutch - bigger than I expected.
Met expectations. I had selected a different clutch I loved and found out a few days before my wedding it wouldn't be available which was unfortunate.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
October 15, 2015
Cute clutch
Bigger than expected inside, very nice addition to my outfit for the evening. Not too flashy, very pretty. Glad I went out on a limb and tried this out.
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
October 14, 2015
Love it
It matches with every dresses, remember fill up the clutch
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
October 6, 2015
Great bag!
Perfect size for phone, compact and lip gloss. Has a slot for cards. Rent it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 49
September 23, 2015
very beautiful bag and for the price what a deal!
looked great
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
September 20, 2015
Looks better than the pictures... But small
The bag looks much better in person than it does in the pictures. If you have an iPhone 6+ it won't fit in this bag. I ended up putting my phone in my pocket
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 14, 2015
Easy, comfortable clutch.
This clutch was a fun, elegant choice for a forma affair (paired with black dress).
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
September 14, 2015
The perfect clutch
I was able to fit my lip gloss, phone and credit card/ID in this clutch with no problem. And it literally would match any dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
September 9, 2015
Cute - fit everything I needed!
Cute clutch - fit everything I needed for a wedding - lipstick, phone, a card and some cash.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 121lbs
August 18, 2015
Cute!
Really cute, but smaller than I expected. I must not have read the dimensions when I ordered it. I have an iPhone 6 (not the plus) and I had to take my case off to fit the phone in, due to the pinch of added length the case gave it. However, it had enough room for essentials width wise. I was able to fit the phone, a pressed powder, and a lip gloss. I would order this again!
See more reviews:
1 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×