Whiting & Davis

Gold Mesh Glam Clutch

$25 rental
$158 retail
Stylist Notes

Gold insanity! Finish your black tie look with this beautiful Whiting & Davis mesh handbag.

Also available in black and silver.

Product Details

Gold dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. H: 3½'', L: 7'', W: 2½''. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share
452 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(274)
Small
(52)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 21, 2014
Perfect clutch
Great clutch fits all the essentials for the evening. Another accessory I wish I could just buy.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
February 23, 2014
The bag was perfect and spacious!
The bag was a great addition to my look. Although it looks small it was very roomy, was able to accommodate my phone, lipstick, blush and car keys.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
March 24, 2014
Fit everything, keys, lipstick, phone and a few odd and ends. Stunning!
Beautiful, lightweight and packs all you'll need for the night.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
March 28, 2014
Perfect size for holding cash, phone, or basically anything.
Cool yet elegant. Chain-like material is very unique and interesting. Overall a beautiful clutch, and very convenient.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 13, 2014
I felt so glamorous!
Big enough for lipstick, phone, band aids! Sometimes glasp wouldn't stay shut & other times it was hard to open.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
April 18, 2014
Great purse!
It is a beautiful and elegant purse
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
April 27, 2014
Perfect size for what you need for a wedding
This purse fit a phone, lipstick, liner, license, and keys.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2014
Clutch was a great addition to dress rented!
Clutch was exactly as pictured and complimented the yellow dress very well. Had no trouble fitting iPhone, i.d., money and lipsticks. Clasp was difficult to open and close.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 25, 2014
Loved this clutch! I will rent it again and again
Perfect little clutch for ANY event. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
May 27, 2014
Nice clutch!
Perfect for any event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
June 7, 2014
Beautiful night. So happy for my friend.
The bag was really cute and fit everything I needed to carry, but sometimes the latch would just come loose and the purse would open.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 14, 2014
Loved it but it's teeny!
If you don't want to carry more than lipgloss, iPhone and id this is the bag for you. Unfortunately I needed to take more with me and struggled to keep everything arranged in a way that kept the bag closed.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
June 16, 2014
It was really pretty! Perfect with the look I wanted!
It was really pretty it was missing a few jewels and keep in mind it had a general shape but unless you fill it with your personal items it won't have the exact look on the photo on website! But over all really pretty and the perfect color gold, and DID NOT look cheap or cheesy
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 2, 2014
Cute bag!
Rented this for my cousin to take to a school dance as her birthday present. I didn't see the bag in person but she raved about it! I had it delivered straight to her and she had zero problems.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 6, 2014
Great color. Perfect size
Held a phone and lipstick/powder well. Matched the dress and other accessories nicely.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 21, 2014
Glam without gaud
Clutch was petite and simple. The sparkle on the clasp was just enough to add some glamour without being gaudy or tacky.
BrittanyNovember 7, 2014
Is the dress from RTR, too?? Love it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
April 15, 2014
Great clutch or purse
I this clutch went perfectly with my dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 131lbs
March 25, 2014
Beautiful!
Will definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 4, 2014
All my items fitted into this bag without any worries
Perfect size
Rented for:
Date
May 12, 2014
Loved it
Simple and elegant!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 8, 2014
Perfect size.
Great for event!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 20, 2014
Great rental
Great purse- I love how it's soft. I have rented it twice!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
September 1, 2014
Great customer service
Very nice bag. The one I received was a little worn but it was still very pretty. I didn't end up using it bc the dress I rented didn't fit but I would rent this again.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 9, 2014
Made the outfit!
Brought a great pop to a simple black outfit
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
September 24, 2014
Didn't want to give it back!
Perfect size for a formal event! I could fit my iPhone (no case), lipgloss, cards, cash and keys.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 30, 2014
Beautiful and perfect accessory
I used this as an accessory for a wedding and was able to fit my cash, keys, license, and 2 iPhone 5s with room to spare. Even with that the purse was not too big. I loved it but if I hit the fastener accidentally it would open. Probably just from all of the rental love it gets!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 14, 2014
Perfect addition to my outfit!
Perfect size, color, and added bling to my outfit. Definitely recommend this to add a little sparkle to your outfit :)
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 25, 2014
The dress and the purse went perfectly together! Everyone loved it!
The dress fit great, the length was perfect. The only con would be that the sequins were scratchy under my arm
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
October 25, 2014
The perfect finishing touch!
I rented this clutch to go along with my emerald green dress (also from RTR). It was the perfect size to hold my phone, lipstick, cash and small vile of perfume. I loved the texture and the rhinestone clasp. Very classic and classy.
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 28D
November 13, 2014
Cute to go out with
Went well with dress I rented
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 157lbs
November 14, 2014
Gorgeous!
Just the right size and weight. Very nice bag!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 8, 2014
fun clutch holds your evening essentials!
the only reason this got 4 stars is because when I ordered it, I compared the measurements to my phone to make sure it would fit. the body of the clutch meets the posted specs, however the metal opening is slightly smaller so it would not allow me to slide my phone in as easily as I would have hoped. iphone 6p users note! I was able to fit my phone in on a diagonal. the body of the clutch itself is flexible and accommodating, so I had no problem fitting all my other items in this clutch.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Party
December 11, 2014
Looked great with my dress!
#glamorous
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 13, 2014
Perfect size for party essentials
So many compliments on this clutch. It was the perfect size for my phone, lipstick, and money.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 100lbs
December 18, 2014
This purse is a great finishing touch to any dress!
Great purse. Size was spot on. For phone, lipstick, small wallet. Short arm strap was also a nice add at the end of the night
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
March 1, 2015
Loved this purse!
Perfect fit for iPhone, lipstick, money and cards
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 5, 2015
Love it!
I've rented this twice...love it so much. Very glam and chic.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 19, 2015
Fancy
It's just the right size and has just the right about of glam. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
August 11, 2014
Perfect little sparkle to add to my dress!
Simple and elegant!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 18, 2015
Loved this little clutch! Perfect addition to my RTR dress.
Perfect size for my phone, ID, Chapstick and mints. Loved that it had a strap that you could take out if you wanted.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×