Rent the Runway

Whiting & Davis

Gold Mesh Glam Clutch

$25 rental
$158 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Gold insanity! Finish your black tie look with this beautiful Whiting & Davis mesh handbag.

Also available in black and silver.

Product Details

Gold dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. H: 3½'', L: 7'', W: 2½''. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

314 reviews

Fit
Small 33
True to Size 213
Large 9
Photos 76
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 17, 2013

Sophisticated Bling

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This clutch is the perfect bag for a Christmas Party. The gold catches the light and the crystal clasp adds a glamorous touch. Love, love, love it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 18, 2013

Great Experience! Love this little bag!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this bag to match my gold shoes with my v-neck royal navy dress. My dress was very plain so I need accessories that stood out and made a statement. Let me say this bag didn't disappoint. It was very classy, not tacky at all, and shined like gold. It was perfect! Unfortunately, I don't have a picture of the bag with the dress but that's because I was too busy dancing and had my bag on the table most of the night haha (not because I didn't like it) I did however, get great compliments on it. The bag is rather small. So, clearly you cant fit everything but it does hold a good amount of stuff for such a small bag. I would strongly recommend this bag if your looking for the perfect glamorous gold sparkle.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 29, 2013

It was the perfect compliment to the gown I wore to a black tie affair.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would recommend it to anyone that's looking for a nice clutch for a fancy affair.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 8, 2014

This Clutch wass fun and flirty! Slinky chains were so Cute!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I used my stylist upgrade and this was added in, i loved it. It is perfect for a cocktail party or wedding. Big enough to hold a phone, CC, and some lip gloss. Perfect!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 147 lbs
Jan 19, 2014

A great touch to an outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This sparkler helped create the most perfect formal dress. It added little sparkle to my dress and was spacious enough to hold my phone, credit card, cash, lipgloss, and ID. A great little number!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119 lbs
Jan 20, 2014

Perfection!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super cute and actually good size interior. I fit 2 iPhones, lipgloss and keys. :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 22, 2014

Perfect size, goes with almost everything, and subtly flashy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I could fit my iPhone, a few credit cards/cash, and mascara/coverup/lipstick for the night. It has a little chain so you can hang it around your wrist when you need your hands. Very cute.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 26, 2014

Great bag, tasteful and classy.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect with the Theia Golden Blossom gown. Roomy enough for your iphone and the necessary emergency essentials. Great bag.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

I love this one in all colors

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It perfectly holds cell phone, license, credit card, lipstick and keys
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 13, 2014

It was my wedding!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
With all the expenses of a wedding, I decided to rent this beautiful bag (rather than buy one). Best decision!! As a bride, you really don't even need a bag (assuming your MOH and bridesmaids are doing their job ;), but it was perfect to hold my phone, lip glass, room key, etc. It was beautiful and in great condition. Also got a lot of compliments on it. FYI - this bag can certainly be used for a formal occasion or a semi-formal one, such as my wedding in wine country in the Fall.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 18, 2014

Fits all the essentials

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This clutch was perfect for my event. Despite its small size, I managed to fit an iPhone, lipstick, powder, hairspray and event credential. It's like a mini tardis!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

Perfect clutch

Rented for: Formal Affair
Great clutch fits all the essentials for the evening. Another accessory I wish I could just buy.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Feb 23, 2014

The bag was perfect and spacious!

Rented for: Formal Affair
The bag was a great addition to my look. Although it looks small it was very roomy, was able to accommodate my phone, lipstick, blush and car keys.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

The perfect clutch for my rehearsal dinner and wedding!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I read all the reviews before renting this, and it worked out perfectly. I was able to use it to accessorize my long black rehearsal dinner dress, and my wedding gown, which I wore with gold shoes. I wasn't really carrying the bag around all that much, but I wanted a pretty purse for the day. It fit my phone, a compact and lipstick, and some credit cards. The purse is very well made and looks expensive. I recommend.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

Wedding

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It added perfect detail to the dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

cute bag, just as i expected

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
no issues
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Mar 11, 2014

loved this for a late fall wedding

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great size!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Mar 24, 2014

Fit everything, keys, lipstick, phone and a few odd and ends. Stunning!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful, lightweight and packs all you'll need for the night.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 131 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

Beautiful!

Rented for: Wedding
Will definitely rent again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 28, 2014

LOVED this! Really completed my outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little hesitant to order this, the clutch I most wanted wasn't available so I went with this. I was a little nervous it would be too sparkly, etc but it was absolutely perfect. It's classy and a little subtler than the picture makes it look. It was the perfect size and held all my things.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 28, 2014

Perfect Touch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This clutch went perfect with my shoes and jewelry. It's the perfect size, not too bulky and can hold all of your wedding stay stuff.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 2, 2014

Fun little clutch- perfect for a formal wedding!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits your phone, credit cards and lipstick- everything you need for a wedding or formal event
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

the perfect clutch for a wedding!!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i did not want to return it :) great condition as usual. Thank you RTR Team.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Overall good

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
pros-gorgeous, fancy cons-smartphones were too big to place it
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159 lbs
Apr 12, 2014

Cute clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Clutch went well with the robert rodriguez dress I rented. Was able to fit my phone, keys, and some lip gloss.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

I felt so glamorous!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Big enough for lipstick, phone, band aids! Sometimes glasp wouldn't stay shut & other times it was hard to open.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Very pretty

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was recommended for the dress I rented, but I didn't end up using it. In the photo the dress seemed to have gold tones (hence renting the gold purse) but in person it matched better with silver accessories. The purse was very pretty and the perfect size, I'm bummed I didn't get to use it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

It served its purpose perfectly and added to a very classy look.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The clutch held my phone, mirror, cards and lipstick perfectly! It did not get in the way of anything and was the right size to fit my essentials. The look of this clutch is classy with just the right amount of bling! I loved it and would have purchased it if possible. The clutch was in perfect shape, not at all worn.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Beautiful ...

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The details on this purse are nice. Surprisingly roomy inside!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Apr 18, 2014

Great purse!

Rented for: Formal Affair
It is a beautiful and elegant purse
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

Perfect-size clutch that says GLAM

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This clutch is beautiful and perfectly sized. I was able to fit my iPhone, gum, lipstick, keys, cards and money. I got compliments on it. :) The gold-tone is not bright yellow, which makes it more elegant. The one I rented had a couple of stones loose so I had to watch for them not the get caught on the dress (or to show the imperfection to the world).
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

So cute!!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was the perfect size to wear! You can wear it as a clutch or it has a chain handle to wear on your arm or shoulder (if you have small arms!) Will rent again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Received several compliments

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this purse.... hated to return it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2014

Nice size and a dash of bling

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect with the earrings
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 2, 2014

Adorable purse that was complemented by everyone who noticed it.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect size for my cell phone and my credit card/driver's license and keys to my car.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123 lbs
May 4, 2014

I love this purse

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It is so classy and beautiful
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
May 4, 2014

All my items fitted into this bag without any worries

Rented for: Party
Perfect size
RTR Customer
May 12, 2014

Loved it

Rented for: Date
Simple and elegant!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
May 12, 2014

loved it

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
loved it
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 13, 2014

Very cute and held all of my items comfortably

Rented for: Wedding
Had a tiny bit of trouble closing the latch
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×