Rent the Runway

Whiting & Davis

Gold Mesh Glam Clutch

$25 rental
$158 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Gold insanity! Finish your black tie look with this beautiful Whiting & Davis mesh handbag.

Also available in black and silver.

Product Details

Gold dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. H: 3½'', L: 7'', W: 2½''. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

307 reviews

Fit
Small 32
True to Size 210
Large 9
Photos 73
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 28, 2012

Fits everything - cards, iPhone, lipstick

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this clutch to go with a dress that I was wearing to a 1920s themed wedding. Size and craftsmanship were excellent and as I expected. I love the bejeweled clasp and the gold color. It is small (obviously) but fit my ID, credit card, lipstick and iphone just fine. The only negative was I thought the fabric looked a little sunken in. I would have expected the clutch to be hard to keep it's shape. Other than that I was very happy - it also has a chain strap you can pull out which I found very helpful on the dance floor.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

went perfectly with my dress =)

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Really cute clutch. Fit my iPhone, lip gloss and small change purse, but not my bulky camera. Wore it to a wedding with the Anna Sui Creme Brulee dress and the golds went perfectly together. There is also a chain inside to use if you don't feel like holding it the entire time. All in all, it was a great accessory. Not as roomy as I expected...but the whole point of a clutch is so you don't have to tote an enormous bag around anyways!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 11, 2012

Beautiful clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the strap that is attached to the inside of the clutch. The gold color went well and stood out for just enough glam.
Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 16, 2012

Every girl needs a little gold in her life!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect size clutch! I was able to get my iPhone, powder, lipstick, my ID and debit card.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 99 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Perfect little clutch to glam up an outfit

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved it, the mesh was cool and smooth and felt wonderful in my hands. It was just big enough for the essentials: phone, keys, credit cards and lipgloss. I'd definitely use it again!
Dania
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 23, 2012

Just the perfect size

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect for keys, lipstick and Iphone. Small little pocket inside to put your ID and credit card.
goga
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 55
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 177 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

everything came on time, and fit perfect.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm your customer for ever.
Carmen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

Perfect match for the Nicole Miller cherry square neck gown!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my mystery bling, and it was a very good match for the gown I rented. Thanks RTR!
Mo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

Great formal accessory!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Carried this to a wedding as an accessory to Tibi's metallic jacquard dress. The clutch is small but I was able to fit in iPhone, lipstick, & folding hairbrush. It has a strap hat can be tucked inside when not in use.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 14, 2012

One of the Stylist Surprise accessories and I could not be happier with it!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore with other gold accessories and a red Tahari dress. It held EVERYTHING that I needed while at the wedding and it was beautiful to boot!
Reshu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 5, 2013

Glam Clutch for sure.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It's definitely a glam clutch. It went perfect with my dress. The only issue was that it was a little smaller than what I had expected but still I would recommed it.
Andra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

Great clutch.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This matched my outfit perfectly. The clutch is a great size and fit my phone, lipstick, credit cards, etc. Only issue is the closure seems a bit worn -- I had trouble snapping it closed a couple times, but it was no big deal.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Jan 27, 2013

Fit everything I needed!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This purse is perfect! There's no crystals so you don't have to worry about it snagging on a dress. It fit everything- cell phone, lipgloss, cards, & cash. Perfectly, complimented the dress I wore.
mom1223
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

So classy!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The purse was perfect. It fit my iphone and driver's license, credit cards. The clasp opened a few times, but no biggie. It was a perfect accessory for my dress.
victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 3, 2013

Beautiful purse!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Stunning purse! It fit my iphone and my credit cards, ids, and lipstick! all i needed in one stunning bag! This is a must buy.
casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 17, 2013

Perfect accessory

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great size for everything I needed. Fit my phone, keys, and makeup without an issue. It's a beautiful clutch.
G
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 12, 2013

Very Elegant! Dresses up any look!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The vintage feel to this purse is classic! It's beautiful, elegant, and a bit blingy (if you like that!)
Penny
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 25, 2013

Great clutch. Wish I could keep it.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I hate buying clutches, because I rarely use them. This clutch was cute, and got the job done. I was able to fit my iPhone, a compact, a lip gloss, a cover-up stick, money, and my ID. Will probably always rent my clutches for events now.
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Jun 30, 2013

Beautiful gold clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a beautiful gold clutch I paired with my Shoshanna dress for a bridal party - this was one of my summer pass outfits
Bama
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 22, 2013

Great Size - Classic! Not cheap looking -

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the purse for my rehersal dinner to go with a $800 Dress so I did not want the purse to cheapen my dress. The purse was perfect and very expensive looking, not cheap at all. It held my phone, key makeup iteams and a small camera. If you need a purse for a formal event and this matches, dont hesitate!
E
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

Great party bag!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Holds sunglasses, cash, id, and cell phone comfortably!
elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 14, 2013

How glamorous I felt.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful clutch! I got it as my mystery item, I was very happy with it.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 1, 2013

Gorgeous purse, but a little small for my needs

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this clutch for our City Hall civil union, and it was absolutely stunning, but a little too small for me. I put my iphone, a few cards, a lipstick and a tiny mirror and I could not get this to clasp shut. The clasp on the purse was a little difficult despite being stuffed full, so perhaps it was just the clutch that I had. If you only need to carry a very small amount of things in your purse, I would recommend it!
Deniece
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 10, 2013

The packaging and everything looked brand new

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love this bag. nice and even had a small strap
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Nov 20, 2013

Perfect for a glam wedding!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This gorgeous little clutch was just right for the black tie wedding I attended. It was the perfect size for a cell phone and gloss and little pocket for cards. If you're planning on carrying much else, you might want to find something a little larger. The gold mesh was beautiful! Would definitely rent again.
Janel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 25, 2013

Little Clutch, Big Glam! Perfect for a night out!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The Whiting and Davis Gold Mesh Glam clutch arrived a day early, which was perfect! I loved wearing this clutch, and it was THE perfect finishing touch to my outfit. While it looks tiny, the clutch fit my phone, ID and two lip glosses. I did have trouble with the clasp at first, but once I got used to it, it was fine. I paired this clutch with the Double Loop Pave Earrings, the Pave encrusted bracelet and the sequin necklace!
DesaRae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 23, 2013

Beautiful clutch fit 2 iPhones, some tic tacs and lipstick!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
BEAUTIFUL CLUTCH! Stunning! I fit two iPhones, a pack of Tic Tacs, a tube of lipstick, and stuffed my money and credit card in the side pocket. It was amazingly roomy for such a little purse. It easily closed and stayed closed, even when stuffed. Would rent again!
angelica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 5, 2015

Beautiful

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I should have purchased this item. Classy and well made. Beautiful liner. Nice gold string that can be tucked in or worn out. Beautiful clutch
Gwen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 66
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

GREAT ACCESSORY

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I would do it again.
Noelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 22, 2015

Didn't love it

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This purse is very pretty and definitely looks nice, but the clasp on it does not hold well and I was constantly snapping it shut all night. I only had lipgloss, ID and cell phone in it, so it was not overloaded. I would not recommend this unless you are okay with taking a chance on losing things!
Summer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

It can hold a lot.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Nice clutch that can hold all my stuff, a compact powder, lipstick, cell phone, cards.
TCoates
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

Great carry-all, formal clutch

Rented for: Formal Affair
It held everything I needed for the evening (phone, ID, and lip stuff) with plenty of room to spare. The short chain strap is so handy if your juggling food and beverages too! I would definitely recommend this clutch!
Gabrielle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

This clutch went perfectly with my dress for prom.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a bit smaller than I thought it was gonna be I had to arrange it in order to fit everything including my Iphone. But it was much prettier than I anticipated by the picture. It was beautiful clutch so it was worth it to try to fit everything inside, I Loved It!
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

Didn't fit my iPhone plus but fit everything else I needed

Rented for: Party
Very small
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 4, 2015

Classy small clutch!

Rented for: Other
Carried this small clutch to the ACMs. Perfect size for my iPhone and a few other small items like lipstick, etc.
rachie rach
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
May 5, 2015

Great little bag.

Rented for: Formal Affair
Having the bag was like a cherry on top of my RTR Sunday. It was small and sassy but big enough for my essentials.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156 lbs
May 12, 2015

Pretty and true to photo.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Didn't end up using, but it was very pretty and true to the picture. The way it arrived was very pretty, too.
Jaycee
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 14, 2015

So cute and also roomy!

Rented for: Wedding
This little clutch is neutral enough to go with anything. Wore it with a dress I rented that was dark navy blue lace with beige tulle detail. Had a little strap that was so convenient-- I was able to hang it around my elbow during my event. Surprisingly roomy. I stored a few small make up items like lipstick and eyeliner, I was also able to fit my iPhone 5 and kate spade money holder in there with no problems closing it. Received lots of compliments along with my dress. Glad I rented it! Added a nice touch to my whole outfit!
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
May 19, 2015

The dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great little clutch, fit what I needed for a wedding (phone, credit card, lip gloss, extra bobby pins) and was comfortable and easy to hold.
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
May 25, 2015

Exactly what I needed!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Clutch is small, but looks are deceiving! Clutch can hold a number of items: I was able to fit credit cards, iPhone, lip gloss...with room to spare. Items are secure: clutch won't easily open with just the sleight of the hand. This mesh clutch pairs great with a number of different style/color outfits. Definitely recommend.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×