Gold Mesh Glam Clutch

$20 rental
$158 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Gold insanity! Finish your black tie look with this beautiful Whiting & Davis mesh handbag.

Also available in black and silver.

Product Details

Gold dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. H: 3½'', L: 7'', W: 2½''. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share
384 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(248)
Small
(42)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
December 24, 2015
Looked great!
It was a little smaller than I thought it would be - I had a tough time fitting my cell phone (iPhone 6) and lipstick into it.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
December 13, 2015
Perfect as expected
Great size and perfect with the outfit
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 13, 2015
Small!
Beautiful purse. I was able to put license, credit cards, lipstick and small cell phone (no case).
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
December 10, 2015
Beautiful clutch for my wedding
This clutch was gorgeous for my wedding look. It was a little smaller than I thought it would be but it all worked out. I have an iPhone 6 in a slim clear case and it barely fit inside. Other than that, it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 159lbs
December 7, 2015
Gorgeous, but barely fit my iPhone 6 Plus. Snap was difficult at times.
Such s pretty bag. The pocket on the inside was a little too close to the top, so I had a hard time snapping it with my debit card and a little cash as it kept popping into the closure. My iPhone 6 Plus didn't really fit unless I put it in diagonally, which then added to the difficultly of closing the top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 2, 2015
The clutch is super cute.
The clutch was cute but it was a lot smaller than the pictures. I was only able to fit my ID, card and phone in it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 27, 2015
Classy little clutch.
Even though it was a bit smaller than I had hoped, the clutch is the perfect size. Will NOT fit a Samsung Note 4. (Fitting a Note 4 was a lofty expectation, I rented this clutch knowing it was very likely that my large phone would not fit.) But a smaller Iphone or smaller Samsung Galaxy would fit, if you didn't want to carry anything else. I left my phone at home and enjoyed my evening without it! The clutch held a small mirror, lipstick, gloss, credit cards/ID, mints and some tissues. It does have a short "strap." (a chain) I tucked that inside and carried this as a clutch.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 25, 2015
So sparkly
Able to fit phone, glasses, money, lipstick and one car key
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
November 25, 2015
With a pink Badgley Mitschka dress, gold bracelet and this purse, I got so many compliments!
Purse was perfect size for a wedding clutch. Great accessory!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 24, 2015
Pretty, perfect.
This bag was perfect for the wedding I attended. It had enough room for all of my stuff, I love the little pocket inside, and the chain made the bag much easier to navigate during the cocktail hour.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 147lbs
October 30, 2015
Perfect size and very classy.
Worked perfectly with my wedding dress to bring along my essentials to the bar for the after-party.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 29, 2015
super fun little clutch!
This was my fault so I am still giving 4 stars but I have an iPhone 6+ and while I thought it would fit, it ended up being just a bit too small. it is smaller than the outside of the clutch but the framing of the actual clutch makes it a bit too small. Fine for all of you who have smaller phones but if you're someone like me, you'll want to look at a different clutch.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
October 28, 2015
Love this bag!
Love the bag. Comes with a short chain to make it easy if you don't want to hold it in your hand. Only issue was that my iPhone would not fit in the bag,
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
October 26, 2015
Gorgeous! Small bag but it fit everything- my makeup, credit cards and phone. Short chain
O loved it , I used it with the short chain but you can also use it with the clutch. it really added the perfect touch to my outfit. So glam!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 23, 2015
Fit my iPhone 6 (just barely). Used it with every outfit all weekend!
Pretty and simple. Fit my credit cards, iPhone, lipgloss, etc. Just the right size.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 19, 2015
Very pretty little clutch
Gorgeous little purse. There were two issues that I would warn others about but definitely not deal breakers. First check it for size with your phone. My HTC One barely fit. I didn't think to check while I was at RTR. Secondly, the mesh on the bottom corners had a tendency to catch on fabric. It only happened once and I was able to unhook it without any damage but it could have ruined the dress or damaged the purse. It required being mindful of it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 19, 2015
Great addition on my wedding day!
This clutch was the perfect accessory to carry my wedding day essentials!
Rented for:
Wedding
October 16, 2015
Nice detail on the clutch - bigger than I expected.
Met expectations. I had selected a different clutch I loved and found out a few days before my wedding it wouldn't be available which was unfortunate.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
October 15, 2015
Cute clutch
Bigger than expected inside, very nice addition to my outfit for the evening. Not too flashy, very pretty. Glad I went out on a limb and tried this out.
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
October 14, 2015
Love it
It matches with every dresses, remember fill up the clutch
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
October 6, 2015
Great bag!
Perfect size for phone, compact and lip gloss. Has a slot for cards. Rent it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 49
September 23, 2015
very beautiful bag and for the price what a deal!
looked great
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
September 20, 2015
Looks better than the pictures... But small
The bag looks much better in person than it does in the pictures. If you have an iPhone 6+ it won't fit in this bag. I ended up putting my phone in my pocket
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 14, 2015
Easy, comfortable clutch.
This clutch was a fun, elegant choice for a forma affair (paired with black dress).
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
September 14, 2015
The perfect clutch
I was able to fit my lip gloss, phone and credit card/ID in this clutch with no problem. And it literally would match any dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
September 9, 2015
Cute - fit everything I needed!
Cute clutch - fit everything I needed for a wedding - lipstick, phone, a card and some cash.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 121lbs
August 18, 2015
Cute!
Really cute, but smaller than I expected. I must not have read the dimensions when I ordered it. I have an iPhone 6 (not the plus) and I had to take my case off to fit the phone in, due to the pinch of added length the case gave it. However, it had enough room for essentials width wise. I was able to fit the phone, a pressed powder, and a lip gloss. I would order this again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
August 6, 2015
This purse was so beautiful!
Pros: perfect size, gold but not overly shiny, very classy Cons: none except maybe that I couldn't keep it
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 27, 2015
The person that helped me was super helpful accessorizing my dress.
The clutch was super simple and cute. Wished it was a little bigger.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
July 19, 2015
Perfect
I loved this purse, it was just the right size!!!
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 17, 2015
Elegant and easy to carry
Pros- elegant and easy to carry Small adjustable wrist chain Seemingly did not snag on dress Small interior pocket suitable for coat check ticket Cons- did not fit my iphone6 without turning at a diagonal and removing the case. Every time I pulled out my card case the phone would shift and it would be awkward putting it back in.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 16, 2015
Perfectly sized clutch
I couldn't believe that this tiny clutch could fit my phone, lip gloss, money and cards! It looked so small when I got it but ended up working out great! It was just the right size for a night of dancing. The gold also can go with absolutely anything.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
June 11, 2015
Formal wedding
This purse held lipstick, keys, money, sunglasses (without their case), and an iPhone 6. easily, but it wasn't big. Great size. The purse I received had been used several times before. The seem would peel apart a tiny bit, and it wasn't exactly shiny anymore, but it was not terrible. Very glad I rented it!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
June 4, 2015
Gorgeous clutch; very versatile
I loved this clutch! The mesh detailing is very unique and it is large enough to hold a phone, credit cards, lip gloss and multiple other items. I didn't use the strap but liked the option of it. The only small issue I had was that sometimes the clasp was difficult to secure. Other than that, it was a great accessory and I would definitely rent it again for a formal event.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 2, 2015
Classy and spacious clutch! I wish I could keep it!
The picture shows the clutch to be white-gold in color but it's actually a yellow-gold. It's really pretty and it made me feel very classy. It's a great touch to a simple dress for an elegant look. It' surprisingly very spacious because the material sort of conforms to the shape of whatever you put in it. I was easily able to put my phone, my card, lip gloss, concealer, and eyeliner inside without it being too bulky. It was also easy to open.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 30, 2015
Awesome stylist surprise
The clutch fit perfectly with my dress. It was in great condition and was a lot more spacious than I thought it would be. It's just a little bit bigger than the size of an iPhone 6 and surprisingly that everything I needed. Definitely was a great thing to have.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 26, 2015
An amazing wedding weekend!
The purse looked elegant, and I got a lot of compliments on it, but I found it didn't hold much at all, and it could be difficult to close the bag. Overall it was fine if you just need lipstick, mascara, and some cash/credit cards. I had to take my phone out of its case to get it to fit, so if you have a larger smart phone, this might not work for you.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
May 25, 2015
Exactly what I needed!
Clutch is small, but looks are deceiving! Clutch can hold a number of items: I was able to fit credit cards, iPhone, lip gloss...with room to spare. Items are secure: clutch won't easily open with just the sleight of the hand. This mesh clutch pairs great with a number of different style/color outfits. Definitely recommend.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 21, 2015
Too small for me
I get that a clutch is supposed to be small. I just want something a little bigger. Barely held my phone.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
May 19, 2015
The dress!
Great little clutch, fit what I needed for a wedding (phone, credit card, lip gloss, extra bobby pins) and was comfortable and easy to hold.
See more reviews:
2 / 10
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×