Gold Mesh Glam Clutch

$20 rental
$158 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Gold insanity! Finish your black tie look with this beautiful Whiting & Davis mesh handbag.

Also available in black and silver.

Product Details

Gold dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. H: 3½'', L: 7'', W: 2½''. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share
370 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(242)
Small
(40)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 23, 2015
Fit my iPhone 6 (just barely). Used it with every outfit all weekend!
Pretty and simple. Fit my credit cards, iPhone, lipgloss, etc. Just the right size.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 19, 2015
Very pretty little clutch
Gorgeous little purse. There were two issues that I would warn others about but definitely not deal breakers. First check it for size with your phone. My HTC One barely fit. I didn't think to check while I was at RTR. Secondly, the mesh on the bottom corners had a tendency to catch on fabric. It only happened once and I was able to unhook it without any damage but it could have ruined the dress or damaged the purse. It required being mindful of it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 19, 2015
Great addition on my wedding day!
This clutch was the perfect accessory to carry my wedding day essentials!
Rented for:
Wedding
October 16, 2015
Nice detail on the clutch - bigger than I expected.
Met expectations. I had selected a different clutch I loved and found out a few days before my wedding it wouldn't be available which was unfortunate.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
October 15, 2015
Cute clutch
Bigger than expected inside, very nice addition to my outfit for the evening. Not too flashy, very pretty. Glad I went out on a limb and tried this out.
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
October 14, 2015
Love it
It matches with every dresses, remember fill up the clutch
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
October 6, 2015
Great bag!
Perfect size for phone, compact and lip gloss. Has a slot for cards. Rent it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 49
September 23, 2015
very beautiful bag and for the price what a deal!
looked great
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
September 20, 2015
Looks better than the pictures... But small
The bag looks much better in person than it does in the pictures. If you have an iPhone 6+ it won't fit in this bag. I ended up putting my phone in my pocket
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 14, 2015
Easy, comfortable clutch.
This clutch was a fun, elegant choice for a forma affair (paired with black dress).
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
September 14, 2015
The perfect clutch
I was able to fit my lip gloss, phone and credit card/ID in this clutch with no problem. And it literally would match any dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
September 9, 2015
Cute - fit everything I needed!
Cute clutch - fit everything I needed for a wedding - lipstick, phone, a card and some cash.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 121lbs
August 18, 2015
Cute!
Really cute, but smaller than I expected. I must not have read the dimensions when I ordered it. I have an iPhone 6 (not the plus) and I had to take my case off to fit the phone in, due to the pinch of added length the case gave it. However, it had enough room for essentials width wise. I was able to fit the phone, a pressed powder, and a lip gloss. I would order this again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
August 6, 2015
This purse was so beautiful!
Pros: perfect size, gold but not overly shiny, very classy Cons: none except maybe that I couldn't keep it
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 27, 2015
The person that helped me was super helpful accessorizing my dress.
The clutch was super simple and cute. Wished it was a little bigger.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
July 19, 2015
Perfect
I loved this purse, it was just the right size!!!
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 17, 2015
Elegant and easy to carry
Pros- elegant and easy to carry Small adjustable wrist chain Seemingly did not snag on dress Small interior pocket suitable for coat check ticket Cons- did not fit my iphone6 without turning at a diagonal and removing the case. Every time I pulled out my card case the phone would shift and it would be awkward putting it back in.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 16, 2015
Perfectly sized clutch
I couldn't believe that this tiny clutch could fit my phone, lip gloss, money and cards! It looked so small when I got it but ended up working out great! It was just the right size for a night of dancing. The gold also can go with absolutely anything.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
June 11, 2015
Formal wedding
This purse held lipstick, keys, money, sunglasses (without their case), and an iPhone 6. easily, but it wasn't big. Great size. The purse I received had been used several times before. The seem would peel apart a tiny bit, and it wasn't exactly shiny anymore, but it was not terrible. Very glad I rented it!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
June 4, 2015
Gorgeous clutch; very versatile
I loved this clutch! The mesh detailing is very unique and it is large enough to hold a phone, credit cards, lip gloss and multiple other items. I didn't use the strap but liked the option of it. The only small issue I had was that sometimes the clasp was difficult to secure. Other than that, it was a great accessory and I would definitely rent it again for a formal event.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 2, 2015
Classy and spacious clutch! I wish I could keep it!
The picture shows the clutch to be white-gold in color but it's actually a yellow-gold. It's really pretty and it made me feel very classy. It's a great touch to a simple dress for an elegant look. It' surprisingly very spacious because the material sort of conforms to the shape of whatever you put in it. I was easily able to put my phone, my card, lip gloss, concealer, and eyeliner inside without it being too bulky. It was also easy to open.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 30, 2015
Awesome stylist surprise
The clutch fit perfectly with my dress. It was in great condition and was a lot more spacious than I thought it would be. It's just a little bit bigger than the size of an iPhone 6 and surprisingly that everything I needed. Definitely was a great thing to have.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 26, 2015
An amazing wedding weekend!
The purse looked elegant, and I got a lot of compliments on it, but I found it didn't hold much at all, and it could be difficult to close the bag. Overall it was fine if you just need lipstick, mascara, and some cash/credit cards. I had to take my phone out of its case to get it to fit, so if you have a larger smart phone, this might not work for you.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
May 25, 2015
Exactly what I needed!
Clutch is small, but looks are deceiving! Clutch can hold a number of items: I was able to fit credit cards, iPhone, lip gloss...with room to spare. Items are secure: clutch won't easily open with just the sleight of the hand. This mesh clutch pairs great with a number of different style/color outfits. Definitely recommend.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 21, 2015
Too small for me
I get that a clutch is supposed to be small. I just want something a little bigger. Barely held my phone.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
May 19, 2015
The dress!
Great little clutch, fit what I needed for a wedding (phone, credit card, lip gloss, extra bobby pins) and was comfortable and easy to hold.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 14, 2015
So cute and also roomy!
This little clutch is neutral enough to go with anything. Wore it with a dress I rented that was dark navy blue lace with beige tulle detail. Had a little strap that was so convenient-- I was able to hang it around my elbow during my event. Surprisingly roomy. I stored a few small make up items like lipstick and eyeliner, I was also able to fit my iPhone 5 and kate spade money holder in there with no problems closing it. Received lots of compliments along with my dress. Glad I rented it! Added a nice touch to my whole outfit!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 14, 2015
A beauty, simple and sleek
I loved this and almost bought it! such a gorgeous little bag for a formal affair
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
May 12, 2015
Pretty and true to photo.
Didn't end up using, but it was very pretty and true to the picture. The way it arrived was very pretty, too.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
May 5, 2015
Great little bag.
Having the bag was like a cherry on top of my RTR Sunday. It was small and sassy but big enough for my essentials.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 4, 2015
Beautiful!
Great size and beautiful detail
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 4, 2015
Classy small clutch!
Carried this small clutch to the ACMs. Perfect size for my iPhone and a few other small items like lipstick, etc.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2015
Amazing! I wanted to keep it...
Exactly as pictured.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
April 29, 2015
Didn't fit my iPhone plus but fit everything else I needed
Very small
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 28, 2015
This clutch went perfectly with my dress for prom.
It was a bit smaller than I thought it was gonna be I had to arrange it in order to fit everything including my Iphone. But it was much prettier than I anticipated by the picture. It was beautiful clutch so it was worth it to try to fit everything inside, I Loved It!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
April 27, 2015
Great carry-all, formal clutch
It held everything I needed for the evening (phone, ID, and lip stuff) with plenty of room to spare. The short chain strap is so handy if your juggling food and beverages too! I would definitely recommend this clutch!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 26, 2015
It can hold a lot.
Nice clutch that can hold all my stuff, a compact powder, lipstick, cell phone, cards.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 22, 2015
Didn't love it
This purse is very pretty and definitely looks nice, but the clasp on it does not hold well and I was constantly snapping it shut all night. I only had lipgloss, ID and cell phone in it, so it was not overloaded. I would not recommend this unless you are okay with taking a chance on losing things!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 20, 2015
Great accessory!
Small but it fit iPhone, makeup, id and credit card. Accessorized with gold for this event and it was perfect!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 18, 2015
Loved this little clutch! Perfect addition to my RTR dress.
Perfect size for my phone, ID, Chapstick and mints. Loved that it had a strap that you could take out if you wanted.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 10
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×