You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Gold Mesh Glam Clutch
Rental $25 Retail $158
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
Gold insanity! Finish your black tie look with this beautiful Whiting & Davis mesh handbag.

Also available in black and silver.
Chat with a Stylist
Gold dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. H: 3½'', L: 7'', W: 2½''. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select the day you'd like your item to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos41
stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 14, 2013
Pretty
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for my wedding, it was pretty! Nice size <3
TB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Mar 7, 2013
Great size to fit all of the essentials
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I carried this bag to a formal event. I could fit my cell phone, lip gloss, and car key in it with some room to spare. It was the perfect size and was a great way to complete a formal look. The rhinestones give it just the right amount of sparkle. I received quite a few compliments as well as inquiries about where I got it. I happily shared that it was courtesy of RTR.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Mar 5, 2013
I loved this clutch!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this clutch to go with the Tibi Navy Zepplin Dress for my birthday party. This is a neat, classy little clutch that is surprisingly spacious - I easily fit my iPhone, keys, card holder, lipstick, band aids, bobby pins and tissues in it (I like to be prepared for anything!). This was a great addition to the outfit and I would rent it again in a heartbeat.
Liana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Feb 25, 2013
Perfect size!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This clutch was the perfect size - I was able to fit my cell phone, some touch-up make up, and cash with a ton of room to spare. The chain was especially convenient for dancing and nixed the need to hold the bag under my arm all night. Definitely recommended!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Feb 24, 2013
Nice bag
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented the silver-toned bag which seemed to be newer. The clasp came open easily
monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5324
Feb 19, 2013
The color of the clutch was so pretty
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Got compliments the whole night!
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Feb 18, 2013
Perfect gold clutch
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Cell phone, lipgloss and ID easily fit with room to spare
Allie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7643
Feb 18, 2013
Beautiful purse; received lots of compliments
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved it.
Melissa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Feb 6, 2013
Perfect flashy clutch!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was a surprise accessory picked by the RTR stylists and I must say I was very happy upon opening the box. The clutch was a great addition to my black dress which I was already accessorizing with other gold items. The size for me was perfect: held my iPhone, driver's license, money, and a few very small makeup items. I totally recommend if you want a clutch that is flashy without being too over the top.
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Jan 17, 2013
Perfect at the Ball!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a gorgeous handbag. The material is beautiful and I loved the jeweled clasp! It fitted everything I needed, including my phone. It was also the perfect size for holding at the event.
Kathryn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Jan 17, 2013
This bag was the PERFECT size. I threw in my phone, keys, cash and ID. I loved it!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Seriously, rent this bag. I didn't intend to rent a bag when I rented a dress but it looked so cute and I there wasn't anything I had at home that I loved. So glad I went with it! It is a great size, shiny and sparkly. Highly recommended.
Ashlee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Jan 16, 2013
Goldgeous
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I accesorized the Nicole Miller Kate Lace V Dress rental with this clutch. This was my first rental from RTR and I was very satisfied with the products I rented!! :)
Jaida
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5323
Jan 13, 2013
Very classy and pretty!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great clutch, comes with a chain strap that can be used if you would like. Not too big, not too small.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Jan 9, 2013
I had perfect accessories for a perfect dress
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous, sleek, I want to buy it!
kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jan 3, 2013
pretty clutch. pretty small.
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
obviously clutches tend to run small, I could really only fit my and a lipgloss/chapstick. fitting anything else was tight and caused the clutch to pop open. it was beautiful though. if you rent it, don't plan on taking much with you!
Ann-Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 174 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Dec 19, 2012
perfect.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved it
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 6524
Dec 18, 2012
Stylist picked fun accessory
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was picked by a stylist for my outfit. I was going to a house party so I didn't really need this and didn't use it, but it was a fun accessory. It looks like it would've fit a cell phone, a thin wallet and some makeup.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7544
Dec 17, 2012
WANTED TO KEEP!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great little purse, held everything i needed for the event!!
angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 16, 2012
So pretty and light
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The clasp did not lock very securely so I held it instead of using the little chain. Very cute and of a high quality material.
Allie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 9, 2012
Cute small purse!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Adorable! Small but held the essentials: iPhone, eyelash curler, lip stick, blush, id and credit card!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Dec 3, 2012
I rented this clutch for a cocktail formal Holiday party and it was perfect for the occasion.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit my iphone, lip gloss, ID, money, with a little bit of room to spare.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6344
Nov 27, 2012
Beautiful bag, matched jewelry perfectly!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful bag that was the perfect size for an iPhone, lipgloss, bobby pins and a few cards!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 215 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9443
Nov 26, 2012
Perfect, exactly what I expected and so much cheaper than similar clutches I saw in stores.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Worked perfect for the Badgley Mischka Glitz Gown dress I wore. I saw this same type of clutch in a store the day before my event and smiled because the price tag was $85. I will definitely come back to this for future events.
meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Nov 26, 2012
Pretty but too small
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had my phone, keys, concealer stick, and a lipstick and lipbrush. It barely held them and kept popping open.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3432
Nov 16, 2012
Perfect Elegant touch
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It could fit my phone and keys but about it- perfect though for a wedding!
Kelley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Nov 14, 2012
great accessorie
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Thought it was going to be bigger and did not realize the material was mesh! Still loved it
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Nov 12, 2012
Perfect clutch for formal evening.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This clutch has just the right amount of glam for a formal night out without being overpowering.
ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Nov 8, 2012
Solid bag, looks just like it did in pictures, great little clutch!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
That is all:)
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Nov 4, 2012
Perfect!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Matched this clutch with Kate Spade Putting on the Ritz drop earrings...match made in heaven!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 4, 2012
Classy!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love this purse! It was the right amount of glamour for the wedding I attended!
Nora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2531
Oct 24, 2012
Won't order the surprise again - too formal for where I was going.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this as a "stylist surprise" to go with the Trina Turk Seashell Bateau shift. It's sort of cute (a bit too fussy/prim for my taste), but since I was wearing it to a bridal shower, the clutch was way too blingy to use so it never got worn. I was a little disappointed, since I'd been hoping for some fabulous statement jewelry that I might not have picked for myself, but I can't complain since it was a surprise. I wish RTR had a place to check what type of event you were going to for these.
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Oct 23, 2012
Such a gorgeous clutch! And easy to carry all my essentials!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The clutch can be tricky to close if you have a lot of things in it... but I got the hang of it eventually! It is absolutely stunning
Chels
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Oct 12, 2012
Sparkles!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I almost did not end up using this bag but it fit all my little makeup tools nicely and even fit my cell phone in there as well. It was a cute little bag! I got this as part of a mystery bling package so the stylist did a great job choosing this and my earrings to go with my dress :)
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Oct 12, 2012
Glamorous clutch!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This clutch was great to go with my glittery gold dress. I loved the added touch of glamour!
drcw
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4534
Oct 10, 2012
beautiful color and shape + perfect size
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this was a beautiful bag and the perfect size to fit everything i needed to carry: an iphone, lipstick, gum, cash, credit cards. would happily rent it again or, really, just buy it.
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 10, 2012
Perfect purse! So pretty and fit everything I needed. Was able to use it with two dresses!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The purse is beautiful and shiny. It is a nice piece to have on the table because it is small and has a jeweled top, and it's fun to look at. It fit everything I needed (phone, camera, lip gloss, credit card). It has a shoulder strap. It is soft and not rigid making it comfortable to carry. Several people commented about it. I loved that I was able to wear it with two different outfits-a yellow dress and a color block navy, green and white dress with gold shoes and jewelry. I would rent this again. The price is right!
Susan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Oct 6, 2012
Perfect size
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this clutch! I thought it was going to be a hard case, but it turned out to be mesh and very easy to grip. I was able to fit my iphone, lipstick, compact mirror and keys in it. It was a nice to touch to my long dress.
erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Oct 5, 2012
great clutch, loved it
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit my things perfectly -- i-phone, lipstick, money
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3521
Oct 5, 2012
Statement bag for special occasion
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this to the wedding I rented for since my dress didn't fit but it was very cute...small but cute. Just big enough to fit essentials.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Oct 4, 2012
Gorgeous
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fabulous
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress