Whiting & Davis

Gold Mesh Glam Clutch

$20 rental
$158 retail
Stylist Notes

Gold insanity! Finish your black tie look with this beautiful Whiting & Davis mesh handbag.

Also available in black and silver.

Product Details

Gold dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. H: 3½'', L: 7'', W: 2½''. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share
423 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(263)
Small
(45)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 28, 2013
So classy!
The purse was perfect. It fit my iphone and driver's license, credit cards. The clasp opened a few times, but no biggie. It was a perfect accessory for my dress.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
February 6, 2013
Perfect flashy clutch!
This was a surprise accessory picked by the RTR stylists and I must say I was very happy upon opening the box. The clutch was a great addition to my black dress which I was already accessorizing with other gold items. The size for me was perfect: held my iPhone, driver's license, money, and a few very small makeup items. I totally recommend if you want a clutch that is flashy without being too over the top.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 18, 2013
Beautiful purse; received lots of compliments
Loved it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152lbs
February 18, 2013
Perfect gold clutch
Cell phone, lipgloss and ID easily fit with room to spare
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 24, 2013
Nice bag
I rented the silver-toned bag which seemed to be newer. The clasp came open easily
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 3, 2013
Beautiful purse!
Stunning purse! It fit my iphone and my credit cards, ids, and lipstick! all i needed in one stunning bag! This is a must buy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
March 5, 2013
I loved this clutch!
I rented this clutch to go with the Tibi Navy Zepplin Dress for my birthday party. This is a neat, classy little clutch that is surprisingly spacious - I easily fit my iPhone, keys, card holder, lipstick, band aids, bobby pins and tissues in it (I like to be prepared for anything!). This was a great addition to the outfit and I would rent it again in a heartbeat.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 7, 2013
Great size to fit all of the essentials
I carried this bag to a formal event. I could fit my cell phone, lip gloss, and car key in it with some room to spare. It was the perfect size and was a great way to complete a formal look. The rhinestones give it just the right amount of sparkle. I received quite a few compliments as well as inquiries about where I got it. I happily shared that it was courtesy of RTR.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 14, 2013
Pretty
Rented this for my wedding, it was pretty! Nice size <3
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 68
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 15, 2015
GREAT ACCESSORY
I would do it again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 58
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 177lbs
October 10, 2012
everything came on time, and fit perfect.
I'm your customer for ever.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 15, 2012
Beautiful
beautiful clutch
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 4, 2012
Gorgeous
Fabulous
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
October 5, 2012
great clutch, loved it
fit my things perfectly -- i-phone, lipstick, money
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
November 8, 2012
Solid bag, looks just like it did in pictures, great little clutch!
That is all:)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 27, 2012
Beautiful bag, matched jewelry perfectly!
Beautiful bag that was the perfect size for an iPhone, lipgloss, bobby pins and a few cards!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2012
WANTED TO KEEP!
Great little purse, held everything i needed for the event!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
April 17, 2013
Perfect purse for the inaugural ball!
Perfect for my lipstick, phone and cards.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 28, 2013
GORGEOUS!!
I paired this with a red dress that I had also rented for a wedding. To my surprise it was actually larger inside then I had expected. I received so many compliments on it! It was hard to pack it up to send back. I will definitely be renting this again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 30, 2013
Perfect amount of sparkle!
Perfect size to hold cell phone, lipstick and essentials. Added sparkle to the outfit without being distracting. Would definitely rent this bag again!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 143lbs
May 5, 2013
Beautiful!
Great for a formal event so classy and shiny!
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 6, 2013
Great bag for prom!
I used this for my Junior prom and it was amazing! It was smaller than anticipated - a bit larger than my iphone, but i packed a lot in there and it still closed! It is very pretty and would go with almost any dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 17, 2013
Perfect accessory
Great size for everything I needed. Fit my phone, keys, and makeup without an issue. It's a beautiful clutch.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
June 7, 2013
Great Clutch and more room than I expected
I brought this along to my high school reunion and was delighted to fit my phone, makeup, credit cards, keys and cash into it with no problem at all!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 12, 2013
Perfect size for the night!
This clutch looks great in pictures and is extremely functional, it held my phone, lip gloss, ID and everything I needed for the night!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 12, 2013
Perfect for my cell phone, keys, camera, and wallet
Loved this!!! Was the perfect accent for new years and all the girls were jealous :) would rent it again for a special event!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 25, 2013
Great clutch. Wish I could keep it.
I hate buying clutches, because I rarely use them. This clutch was cute, and got the job done. I was able to fit my iPhone, a compact, a lip gloss, a cover-up stick, money, and my ID. Will probably always rent my clutches for events now.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
June 30, 2013
Cute Clutch
I really liked this clutch. I kept debating between the silver and gold but I am glad I went with gold. I was able to fit my iphone, lipstick, lip liner and cards inside. I had more room then I was expecting which was a nice plus.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
June 30, 2013
Beautiful gold clutch
This is a beautiful gold clutch I paired with my Shoshanna dress for a bridal party - this was one of my summer pass outfits
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 21, 2013
Stunning
Beautiful but small. Perfect for a dressy event.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 22, 2013
Great Size - Classic! Not cheap looking -
I rented the purse for my rehersal dinner to go with a $800 Dress so I did not want the purse to cheapen my dress. The purse was perfect and very expensive looking, not cheap at all. It held my phone, key makeup iteams and a small camera. If you need a purse for a formal event and this matches, dont hesitate!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
July 31, 2013
Perfect purse
I wore this to a wedding with a red silk Haute Hippie dress and gold strappy heels. The purse can hold plenty of your items: phone, small wallet, lipstick, etc.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 19, 2013
Gorgeous little clutch!
I ordered the mystery accessory with my dress for my brother's wedding. This clutch is beautiful and the gold color went very well with the gold accents in the dress. My sister wanted to steal it from me and wanted to know where I got it. Thanks again RTR!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 20, 2013
Perfect all around clutch
I am so happy I rented this clutch. It was a great accessory with my orange dress that I recently wore to a wedding. It's not too glitzy but perfect for any dress in any color. It was the perfect size holding my phone, lipstick, blush, cards and cash. It would also fit a small compact camera.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 24, 2013
I rented this bag for prom and it was perfect!!!! Just big enough for some make up and my phone!
sheBeautiful bag was a perfect compliment to my daughter's prom dress! Size was just what she needed as it was able to hold make up and her phone - not too big or too small - just perfect!!!!!! Loved it!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
August 26, 2013
Great party bag!
Holds sunglasses, cash, id, and cell phone comfortably!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 4, 2013
Loved this bag!
This bag was the perfect addition to the nha khanh-time of your life dress I rented. The bag fit everything I needed. It looks pretty much exactly as pictured, and I liked even more in person. Would definitely rent this again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
September 9, 2013
Great flashy clutch!
This was great looking and a really nice size. I was able to fit my phone, several makeup items, and other essentials easily. A little tricky to close sometimes, but the beautiful gold color and bling made up for that!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
September 14, 2013
This was a stylist surprise and it was a very nice surprise!
Very nice size; large enough for iphone 4 plus make up touchups and ID case, but still small enough to be elegant. The gold was perfect with the purple sequined gown I rented, since it was for a mardi gras themed party. Might be a little blingy for a more toned down affair, but I was happy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 14, 2013
How glamorous I felt.
Beautiful clutch! I got it as my mystery item, I was very happy with it.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×