Lauren Merkin

Gold Eve Clutch

$25 rental
$180 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this classy and ladylike Lauren Merkin clutch for that fancy cocktail party or black tie affair!

Also available in nude and grey glitter.

Product Details

100% Italian lambskin. Hexagonal frame, signature striped shimmer lining. Measures 9.5" W x 4.5" H.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

165 reviews

Fit
Small 19
True to Size 111
Large 0
Photos 41
lalala
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 1, 2013

It was pretty

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great to hold your keys, phone and some lipstick
nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 4, 2013

Excellent accessory for a night out!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect to place small items in, Can not fit a camera.
Kathia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

Formal Affair, I will never forget!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this bag! It's very simple but very glamorous. It's also good sized for a formal event; it was very spacious.
TamaraCs
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Mar 13, 2013

Great Bag...didn't get to use

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really liked the bag. It was a nice departure from my usual black, but neither dress worked so I didn't use it.
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 19, 2013

great little bag

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did the promotion where you paid $15 and the designers picked out an accessory to match an outfit you ordered. It was great, pretty small but I could fit everything I needed. Cell, wallet, and make-up. I probably wouldn't have done this without the promotion but it was fun to do once.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

Great clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This clutch was perfect for a gals night out! Plenty of room for all the essentials! Even got a compliment from our waitress and of course gave a RTR shoutout!
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

Cute purse that went with every outfit for the weekend

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Received this as 'mystery bling' from RTR. Was very cute, fairly small. Between my phone and touch-up makeup I wouldn't have fit much more in this. But very cute and color goes with pretty much every outfit. It isn't really gold or silver, a nice mix of the two so worked with all my outfits that weekend.
lyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 55
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 27, 2013

Perfect for the dresses and a great size for my goodies

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I let the Runway pick my accessory and this is the bag they sent. It was perfect and held my phone and all my makeup essentials for the gala.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 9, 2013

LOVE this clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was not expecting a lot (I am not a purse person at all) but this clutch turned me around. I am considering buying one from the designer so I don't have to keep renting this one! Great color and the perfect size to fit ID/credit card, cash, phone and a couple makeup touch up items.
Caleena
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
May 29, 2013

Perfect clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the clutch! It went well with my dress.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 29, 2013

Perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This clutch was perfect!! The size is excellent - holds all of your essentials (lip gloss, phone, cards & keys) but was still small enough to carry easily under my arm or hold in one hand. The color a really nice gold shimmer color and a perfect compliment to my outfit. I would highly recommend this clutch!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

I wish I could keep it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The purse was the perfect size. It fit my small camera, cell phone and lipstick. (Anything more would have been pushing it though.) I absolutely loved the color and it worked perfectly with the Milly Southern Charmer dress.
Aly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126 lbs
Jun 13, 2013

gorgeous little clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this little bag! It arrived in great shape in its own little box.
Michelle
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 17, 2013

This was the perfect clutch to complete my outfit.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not too big and not too small, I was able to fit all of my essentials (including my iPhone) in this stylish clutch that goes with everything in my closet.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 18, 2013

Great clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I also rented this for the wedding I attended and it went great with my dress as well! It is large enough to fit the basic necessities without being too big!
Ann
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 13, 2013

So cute! The perfect size for everything you need at a wedding

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I paired it with a pair of gold peep toe pumps and it worked perfectly
rca
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 3, 2013

beautiful

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Its a beautiful bag
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Aug 11, 2013

Simple and Elegant

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a perfect formal purse- Small and easy to carry, but large enough for iphone, make-up, and wallet essentials. It's not a straight gold, but more of a gold silver blend, so it's versatile.
Kiki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

Great bag!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Nice neutral color and an overall great bag. I wish I owned it!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 16, 2013

Nothing out of the ordinary, but classy and served its purpose. Overall, very happy with it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Simple and classy
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 31, 2013

Simple and sleek.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Very simple yet sophisticated. Goes well with any evening party dress.
Lizi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Oct 8, 2013

Very nice

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
nice little bag, perfect size for a camera, some cash and a few extras.
ALE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 17, 2013

Want to buy this bag!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
What a great and versatile bag! HIgh quality and beautifully compliments almost any outfit. The only bag I packed for a weekend with several events. Love it!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 22, 2013

Matched the Nicole Miller My Fair Lady Dress perfectly!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great evening clutch that held my phone, keys, lipstick and compact. Was a little worn in some areas but not noticeable unless you had it right to your face.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 23, 2013

Nice clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A very versatile clutch that is simple and elegant.
Kimmie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 30, 2013

Loved it! Perfect bag for any event

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The bag was very spacious and I was able to fit everything I needed for the night without any trouble. It's a beutiful color and would work with any outfit. I'd rent it again.
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 8, 2013

Great little clutch, fit everything including my cell phone! Lots of compliments!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Nice snap closure, nothing fell out
CHRISTINE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 9, 2013

Cute little bag, fit everything I needed

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Small clutch, perfect size for a wedding, can't wait to rent again
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 24, 2013

Perfect clutch for the wedding I attended.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the gold color
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 10, 2013

Perfect neutral bag

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Not too bright, but still appropriate for a more formal party.
Lee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

Perfect gold purse

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a great purse for a formal occasion. The gold tone is pretty but understated. Not to big, not to small. Able to hold my phone, lipstick and ID. I would rent it again.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 19, 2013

Loved it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this clutch! The fabric felt really nice and the clasp mechanism held the top together very tightly. It was a great size; I could fit in my phone, a couple keys and cards and lipstick. I was sorry to send it back!
Quinn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 2, 2014

Matched perfectly

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This purse is adorable. I loved the way it worked with my outfit and although it was smaller then I expected, it fit everything that I needed. Will rent again.
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 7, 2014

Small but Classy!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
My iphone almost covers the bottom of this clutch....give any credit card to your friend/date to hold or it will be erased. Still, a compact, lip gloss or a mini hairspray will fit comfortably. Very, very pretty.
msbaribaby
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

It was the perfect clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect accent to my outfit!
Sameera
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Mar 3, 2014

Nice, sturdy, roomy clutch that's already really cute!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's a nice mixture of silver and gold tones, so you can accessorize with either. Or both! :)
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

Great bag used it all week at a conference in Vegas

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This bag was a great backup choice the bag I originally selected wan unavailable due to some damage so RTR selected this bag for me instead. I wasn't sure at first but I ended up really liking how versatile it was for multiple evenings out.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Beautiful winter vineyard wedding!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This bag is perfect! Big enough for cell phone and lipstick, etc. and still a very cute clutch! Shinier than I thought, but it worked for a winter wedding.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Mar 23, 2014

Could fit much more in it

Rented for: Party
I was able to fit much more in it than I thought... Super cute and the clutch was nice and tight even stuffed full
Kristen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Great bag!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I liked this bag a lot! Pretty silver/gold color that matches with many shades. I wore it with an emerald green dress. The clasp was neat, and I was able to fit my phone, money, lipstick, and keys inside.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×