Gold Eve Clutch

$25 rental
$180 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this classy and ladylike Lauren Merkin clutch for that fancy cocktail party or black tie affair!

Also available in nude and grey glitter.

Product Details

100% Italian lambskin. Hexagonal frame, signature striped shimmer lining. Measures 9.5" W x 4.5" H.

Share
197 reviews
Fit
Large0
True to Size131
Small22
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
May 18, 2014
Loved it!
Awesome clutch, great color, went great with dress and bangles
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 17, 2014
Gorgeous clutch that my husband even liked!!
Beautiful, soft, surprisingly roomy clutch that matched the gold in my rented gown to a tee! I was able to fit all of my essentials into this little guy. Phone, gum, lip gloss, ID, a couple of cards. I didn't have to carry my keys as I was with my husband and he had pockets :-) If you will need to carry your own keys, this guy may be able to fit a couple of single keys, or a couple of keys on a small keychain. It arrived looking like new! My husband even liked this clutch and asked if it was one of mine or if I'd rented it! I love that there isn't an exposed clasp or zipper to deal with, this made it very comfortable to carry under my arm if I needed both of my hands (drinks, hor d'oeuvres). Like everything else in my rental, I want to own this clutch!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 17, 2014
Perfect and functional
Great clutch for holding just the necessities. Used it all weekend from the rehearsal dinner through to the wedding. Easy to carry around and versatile gold sheen goes with everything. Stays closed. Lived it. Small but nothing anyone would notice.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
May 13, 2014
Great bag!!
I rented this bag for a night in NYC. It was a great neutral color and was able to fit my phone, credit cards and lipstick.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 12, 2014
Pretty clutch
After renting this clutch, I may need to buy it. The color looks great with pretty much everything in my closet. The clutch is small, but I was able to fit my iPhone, small card case, lip gloss, and valet key.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 8, 2014
My favorite clutch!
Goes with everything! Perfect to for party, formal, daily. Anything. Lauren Merkin wins again. Classic clutch. Officially an addict.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
May 8, 2014
Perfect accessory for my LBD
I rented this for an engagement party. It was the perfect size. Big enough to hold my iPhone, ID, credit card & a little lip color. It added the perfect amount of sparkle to my LBD. I will definitely rent this again. I would love to buy it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
April 10, 2014
I got so many compliments in this dress and the clutch fit smoothly under my arm.
This bag matched perfectly with my dress. The inside was a little smaller than I expected but it is a clutch.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 6, 2014
Cute, great size, classy.
It is a very nice size and I loved the color.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 6, 2014
Love it!!!!!!!
I would love to buy this and will be looking online for it! It was just perfect! Can be glitzy or sophisticated!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 6, 2014
Perfect size + color!
From pictures it looked a little bigger, but overall I loved this clutch! Perfect size--it fit my iPhone and all!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 5, 2014
Perfect evening bag!
it's a great size. Able to hold phone, keys, cards, and cash. No internal pockets or strap, it's a true clutch. I love it for my sorority formal!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 2, 2014
Clutch
Love this clutch! Clean, perfect condition, great size and SOOOO perfect as an accent piece to brighten up an an outfit
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
March 26, 2014
It was my brother's wedding and i felt incredible! The purse pulled it together with my gold shoes
It has a nice feel and closed perfectly so nothing fell out
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
March 24, 2014
Great bag!
I liked this bag a lot! Pretty silver/gold color that matches with many shades. I wore it with an emerald green dress. The clasp was neat, and I was able to fit my phone, money, lipstick, and keys inside.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
March 23, 2014
Could fit much more in it
I was able to fit much more in it than I thought... Super cute and the clutch was nice and tight even stuffed full
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 23, 2014
Beautiful winter vineyard wedding!
This bag is perfect! Big enough for cell phone and lipstick, etc. and still a very cute clutch! Shinier than I thought, but it worked for a winter wedding.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 16, 2014
Great bag used it all week at a conference in Vegas
This bag was a great backup choice the bag I originally selected wan unavailable due to some damage so RTR selected this bag for me instead. I wasn't sure at first but I ended up really liking how versatile it was for multiple evenings out.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
March 16, 2014
LOVE THIS CLUTCH! Wish I could have kept it :(
This is the PERFECT little clutch for going out! I used it for my best friend's bachelorette party and it was a great size and value. As the picture shows, it wasn't too large for my hand so it was comfortable and easy to carry all night. It fit my id, my credit card, some cash, mascara, lip gloss, my car keys, and my iPhone comfortably. It has this great, strong magnetic closure so you know nothing is going to slip out at any point. I wore it with the Nicole Miller Pitch Black Sheath dress on RTR as well (second picture; DEFINITELY recommend the dress too btw) and it was the perfect shine to go with a LBD. Like I said, I wish I could have kept it because it is a great clutch for going out, but I'll definitely rent it again. I also love that it comes in different colors to fit any outfit perfectly :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
March 15, 2014
Perfect little clutch
great size with plenty of room for cell and necessities. Perfect color - very understated gold that went great with Badgley Mischka Glitz gown which is rose gold. It's a neutral that would go with any number of outfits. As another reviewer said this would be a bag to purchase.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
March 3, 2014
Nice, sturdy, roomy clutch that's already really cute!
It's a nice mixture of silver and gold tones, so you can accessorize with either. Or both! :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
February 20, 2014
It was the perfect clutch!
Perfect accent to my outfit!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 7, 2014
Small but Classy!
My iphone almost covers the bottom of this clutch....give any credit card to your friend/date to hold or it will be erased. Still, a compact, lip gloss or a mini hairspray will fit comfortably. Very, very pretty.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 2, 2014
Matched perfectly
This purse is adorable. I loved the way it worked with my outfit and although it was smaller then I expected, it fit everything that I needed. Will rent again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 19, 2013
Loved it!
I loved this clutch! The fabric felt really nice and the clasp mechanism held the top together very tightly. It was a great size; I could fit in my phone, a couple keys and cards and lipstick. I was sorry to send it back!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
December 15, 2013
Perfect gold purse
This was a great purse for a formal occasion. The gold tone is pretty but understated. Not to big, not to small. Able to hold my phone, lipstick and ID. I would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 10, 2013
Perfect neutral bag
Not too bright, but still appropriate for a more formal party.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
November 26, 2013
A gorgeous addition to my sparkly semi dress - it totally stood out among all the black clutches!
I loved the magnetic closure - I had my brand new phone (with no case) in it and didn't worry about it falling out even once! I could tell it was getting a bit worn when i opened it because the shape of the top (where it opens) had started to warp a little but you could not tell at all when it was closed. Overall I was really happy with it, it was the perfect accessory for my semi - super cute and the perfect size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 24, 2013
Perfect clutch for the wedding I attended.
Loved the gold color
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
November 15, 2013
Perfect clutch for my wedding!
I got this clutch for my wedding and it was beautiful and just the right size. I didn't want to spend all my money on a purse for just the one day, so this was a great solution!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 9, 2013
Cute little bag, fit everything I needed
Small clutch, perfect size for a wedding, can't wait to rent again
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 8, 2013
Great little clutch, fit everything including my cell phone! Lots of compliments!
Nice snap closure, nothing fell out
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
October 30, 2013
Loved it! Perfect bag for any event
The bag was very spacious and I was able to fit everything I needed for the night without any trouble. It's a beutiful color and would work with any outfit. I'd rent it again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
October 23, 2013
Nice clutch!
A very versatile clutch that is simple and elegant.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138lbs
October 22, 2013
Matched the Nicole Miller My Fair Lady Dress perfectly!
Great evening clutch that held my phone, keys, lipstick and compact. Was a little worn in some areas but not noticeable unless you had it right to your face.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 17, 2013
Want to buy this bag!
What a great and versatile bag! HIgh quality and beautifully compliments almost any outfit. The only bag I packed for a weekend with several events. Love it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
October 8, 2013
Very nice
nice little bag, perfect size for a camera, some cash and a few extras.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 31, 2013
Simple and sleek.
Very simple yet sophisticated. Goes well with any evening party dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 16, 2013
Nothing out of the ordinary, but classy and served its purpose. Overall, very happy with it!
Simple and classy
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
August 12, 2013
Great bag!
Nice neutral color and an overall great bag. I wish I owned it!
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×